(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

gingerale,
Supposed to be cooling but look at the ingredient they put... looks heaty to me leh... anyway I only eat once in a while....

mashy,
ok... I tempted to wear my maternity skirts and pants leh... But I still can fit my current outfit woh....kekekeke....

i am munching on my BK burger now. And i bought two cheese hotdog bread from 4 leaves for teabreak together with one jolly bean soya bean milk. Fattening?

mashy
u need to take like 6 meals a day? i only take 3 meal plus glass of milk before i sleep occasinally will eat teabreak...wow yours quite accurate. maybe becuz my menses cycle long. so my est'd is 1 Feb but scan is 11 feb hee :p

gingerale
the measurement from the scan is more accurate than the last mensatrual. so....

etelle

you re making me crave for a bk burger now... anyway i have been drinking chocolate milk instead of white milk is it ok??

etelle

yah, a lot of meals right? Today i managed to skip the morn tea break. But don't think i can skip the aft one.

Bam,
I thot cheddar is ok?

ms seems to be getting worse. And quite a lot of heartburn? Like sng sng inside. Always need to drink water to ease the feeling. Then stomach like always empty, but eat already then feel like puking. sian.

Hi Mashy,

ya if eating made the MS go off u better eat.

Dun be like me then u will know that can eat the food is actually a blessing.

Destitonia,
i also took unhealthly food (ofcos are food that we can eat lar not those colling stuff). I took fast food also as long as i dun vomit i feel relieve. My hubby say try to eat things that can keep in my stomach first so i have strength. When my MS is gone then i can pu the baby loh. No pt eating healthly food at vomit them out after awhile.

my gynae gave me a multi vit. So if u find that you're not eating healthily, maybe can get a multi vit too.

I've checked. It just cost abt $5+ at NTUC unity. Ask them for multi vit for Pregnant women.

Hi Mashy,

i feel itch over the whole body specially at nite. Check with gynae b4, he say is due to horm change so it common. I try to wipe with wet cloth and i will feel better. Maybe our skin become too dry liao. Are u sleeping in a aircon room? If yes, try to put a bowl of water near your bed it may help.

Claire

Cannot take cheese made of unpasteurized milk. I think Cheddar can but dunno what kind of cheese is used for outside food leh.

What is heartburn?

I agreed with Jappooh cause no appetitie, better eat something than nothing.

I heard we can't take soft cheese...like blue cheese... That's all I know.

Not sure about KFC Cheese Fries but I zao sup...kekeke

I crave for funny food like fast food, instant noodles....those unhealthy food.... And I must eat with soup.... If too dry, I have no appetite...

Hormones really change us inside out...

Hi feza
i also drink chocolate milk it's okie lah.

Mashy
don't try to skip the teabreak just because u eat too much. Hingry then eat. Then not hugry teabreak eat little bit lighter food biscuits and milo or what lor....

babycutie
me also like you leh. I mean want to eat eat lor. Then thsoe definitely cannot oenw e don't eat lah but like cheese how we know what cheese then everytime eat must ask or if not dun eat ah then evry miserable leh hee hee :p I also like unhealthy food ha ha keep eating deep fried these few days no appeitite for healthy food.

I am starting to have constipation leh. the shit stuck at the arsehole then doens't come out. Sigh. Then hard push also no ue *sad*. In the end just relax give it mroe time and it slowly glides out...hahahaha

Baby
hahahha, I try not to take those food that we are not suppose to lar but sometimes cannot tahan. I still take soft drinks and ice-cream.

bamwicca
me too. I eat ice cream also ha ha not always lah hee hee :p i drink soya bean canned one also leh cuz sometimes eat outside drink the milo and milk until sianz...and fruit juice outside so ex!!

Etelle
As long as my mum dunno, I will just eat.....hahahahhhahah. But one thing I do miss is coffee.....
Think we will all try to avoid food we are not suppose to eat but sometimes just cannot tahan.
Drank root beer just now and my cough is coming back...

Etelle,
Wah...sounds like u r very heaty.... drink more water. Maybe u can talk yakult or prune juice to aid yr bowel.

Bamwicca,
Soft drink once in a while is ok lah... Can drink sprite or 7up.... Ice cream is ok also lah...kekekeke....

actualli i very confused on wat can eat/drink and what cannot eat.drink leh... now i got take Orange juice, green apple juice, 7-up, sometime coke but very seldom lah.. are all these ok a not huh... as for food, i take almost all the stuff i used to take before preggy..even fast food also.. :p

Amanda

Doc's advice is not to take a lot of caffinated drinks, no raw/not well-cooked food, no fish with high mecury level (shark fins)and basically to have a well-balanced diet.

Old folks have different sort of advice...hahaha like no "cooling" fruit, no cold things and dunno what (I guess that depends on what the elderlys passed down)
kao_smile2.gif

Try this website
http://www.babycenter.com/pregnancy

Bamwicca,
I can't think of other remedies. Banana also do the work. Drink more H2O...

Amanda,
We can eat whatever we want except cooling stuff like Chin Chow, sugar cane drink. Eat and drink everything at moderate is the best. My mum said now we can eat anything, only during confinement we cannot take certain food which is no good for us. Take a small qty if u r not sure whether can eat or not to curb your craving..

Baby
Dunno why after I got preggy, I dun like water. I used to drink abt 2l a day, now I'll lucky if I can take more than 1l. Just dun like the taste of water.

I avoid eating century egg, raw food and half cook food. Luckily I don't drink coffee so no problem with that. I also stop drinking tea.

I carry on the eat whatever I feels like eating. I even munch on chips...but I do limit the intake...Too much of salty stuff can cause water retention.

oh.. cause basically i din stopped eatin or drinkin anything except coffee... i totally stop coffee.. hehe so the rest except raw foods are ok lah... hmmm ok ok... thanks for the info...

Bam,
I also dun like water. U still can drink 1L.... The most I drink is 1 glass.... I have to drink something with taste because my mouth is tasteless. Whenever I drink plain water, I feel like puking.... guess what i did? I take one plum/chen pi mei and drink the water to create some taste... Otherwise I will make ju2 hua1 jing1 drink to take.

Baby
U are even more chiam than me. I try to force myself to drink water in office. Still can take it, like what you say tasteless lor.
You take plum/chen pi mei with water, won't it have a sour taste?

Oh I didn't know most of u cannot take water like me now. It's totally blend for me. But I still drink it cos bo pian. But sometimes I just drink my fav soya milk if i'm thirsty. I also have this horrible after-taste in my throat after finishing my food.

Tell me about coffee! Everytime my dad makes coffee, i'll be like, I want also! The aroma is simply heaven. Sometimes i just steal a sip which I reckon should be fine lar.

I also coffee addict but don't know why once pregnant conpletely dun drink liaoz leh ha ha though gynae said limit to 2 cups per dya but i think can dun drink dun drink lor then when eally cannot then drink a bit lor ha ha they say can drink decaffenated one then okie liaoz hee he

what'll caffeine do to the baby? Most ppl say take decaf stuff, so even my fav teh-c ice and root beer/coke also dun take liao. Now must always ask for sprite at macs.

last nite, went home at 5+ and peng all the way till this morning. Feel better but i expect by this afternoon will be wilting liao.

Hi Claire
actually not good to drink gasy drinks also leh cold drinks rather so refrain from taking them hee hee
macdonald can ask for hot milo, OJ or fresh milk? I heard during the development stage , caffeine will said to slow down the development of bb...so...

very tired ah? Actually when you have a day job then go back sure tired one me 2...hee hee but what to do right?

I think like some mentioned here, just drink everything in moderation lar.

Extracted this out from the net
Large daily amounts of caffeine during pregnancy may increase the risks of miscarriage, preterm delivery and low birth weight,

Caffeine's Effects on the Developing Fetus
Caffeine easily passes from mother to fetus through the placenta. A developing fetus may have higher, sustained blood levels of caffeine than its mother because of immature metabolism. A few studies have shown that even moderate caffeine consumption affects fetal heart rate and movement patterns. A pregnant woman's ability to metabolize caffeine slows as pregnancy progresses, so some of its effects may increase later in pregnancy.
Some studies have found that pregnant women who consumed large quantities of caffeine (five or more cups of coffee a day) were twice as likely to miscarry as those who consumed less, while fewer or no effects were seen at lower levels of caffeine consumption.

Caffeine's Effects on Newborns and Infants
High caffeine consumption during pregnancy may shorten gestation and lower birth weight. Both effects appear modest in terms of days and ounces, but may be important to an infant already compromised by prematurity or fetal growth restriction. Such effects have not been consistently linked to moderate consumption.

<font color="0000ff">Jappooh...</font>
me too... becos of all the puking, i lost about 2-3 kg... so my clothes still can last me another 1 more month... i now dun even dare to go back to my mum's place cos she sure heartpain see i lost so much weight... i can oni tell her i really feel unwell, cant travel much now so can oni call her every other day to talk to her oni...

these few days my puking ease a little... but still puke lah... how about u... me already 11 weeks today... hope another couple of weeks more can be better...

i stopped taking those anti-puke med, cos the after effects of the med make me puke even more..

how abt u?

<font color="0000ff">etelle...</font>
heee.... me coffee addict too, but when i got preggy, i totally stopped drinking, dunno why...

actually i have the habit of drinking DOM every nite cos it boost my health n helps me sleep better.. ever since preggy.. oso no drink liao.. that's y health starts going down.. no wonder MS so jia lat.. my MIL oso at lost dunno wat to cook for me to eat to nurse back my health when i simply dun wan to eat at all...

nowadays i oso cannot tahan smoke.. last time my FIL smoke far far away from me i can tahan, now he smoke far far away from me i cannot tahan.. feel like suffocating n want to puke all the time when i smell smoke... my hubby more zi dong, will go n hide from me when he wan to smoke... but how to tell my FIL to go hide from me when he wan to smoke? so many times when he smoke i go n open all the doors n windows to hint hint to him n he still dun get it... dun tell me i really have to lock myself in the room whenever he smoke meh...

ivory

kekeke. Just now when i open the microwave oven to heat up some stuff, the smell of it sent me puking. I think it's the smell of food that were previously heated in there, but didn't leave open to air.

thanks gingerale

ivory,
maybe can get your mil to help out? after all, she sounds v concerned for you, so she may be able to help you get fil to stop. nowadays, i juz stop going to those relative's place that i noe sure got smokers one. Thank god my fil stopped smoking coz hubby put his foot down, otherwise i think i'll move back to my parents' place.

Hi gingerale
Thanks for the article....very helpful...hee hee i think i will not drink coffee.... but then if got urge drink a bit. I love coffee bean Ice mocha...

Hi ivory,
my puke is not getting better. Yesterday puke 6x. Puke most during the night and try to drink more water loh. But plain water also made me puke so i drink sweet sweet one.

I also cant feel like puking after take the anti-puke med so try to avoid also.

Now few so tired cos last night sleep at 5am cos feel the chest very uncomfortable like always have to feel to puke so keep running to the toilet and nothing come out.
I did drink tea the last few days cos really cant tahan liao. But i took max 1 cup lar.

I am coming 11 wks this sun so afew days different from u.
Hope the puke will go away soon.

Today so far puke once. Hope it dun get wrost during the night.

Yar just drink abit lor. I take a few sip here and there also. Simply hard to resist at times. hee.

Mashy I'm very sensitive to food smell too. Or even skincare products. Even the non-fragrance moisturisers I apply smells off.

Mashy,
no more liao thk God, only light brown or yellow discharge

cos today walk less in office :p

MTBS,
u all really puke so many times per day?
me only feel neasous, nt really puke leh, only puke twice over weekend
but i get v neasous only when I brush teeth

u all got sudden pain or not? Just now, my tummy just went very painful. It's in very specific area but went off already a few times. Like something kicked me real hard. But don't think it's bb yet, coz bb too small now.

<font color="0000ff">mashy...</font>
hee... me oso cant tahan food smell... everyday when my MIL starts to cook lunch.. i really got no place to run n hide

<font color="0000ff">claire...</font>
its not that i dun wan to get my MIL to help tok to my FIL... if i told her, she will sure tell him to stop smoking, then not fair to him cos he oni smoke 1 hr a day, n that's the oni time he's allowed to smoke ah.. he oso very poor thing lah... that's his oni entertainment after work... i got tell hubby, try to hint hint to my FIL more... if he still so spaced out rite, then i will go tell my MIL liao..

<font color="0000ff">Jappooh...</font>
wah... u got count how many times u puke ah? actually i think i puke about 5-6x everyday woh... that is considered bad? cham... n i still think my MS getting a bit better.. *faint*

me oso cant drink plain water.... everynite i sure drink a cup of warm honey before going to bed... helps to ease the constipation oso..

y not u try take some warm drink before bedtime? mayb will feel better? i know i sure cant take cold stuff in the nite... sure puke more..

my hubby already gotten used to me scurrying like a rabbit to the toilet a few times in the nite... starting he will follow me to the toilet.. now he dun bother cos he say i run too often to the toilet liao, he no stamina to follow.. hahahahaha....

<font color="0000ff">gingerale...</font>
me simply cant tahan any smell at all... sometimes bathing gel i oso cant tahan... can make me go crazy..

<font color="0000ff">Valerie...</font>
yap... i do puke so many times a day... can be torturing... but at least its a way for me to know bb is growing ah...

me do puke oso when i brush teeth :p

wow.. u all really moving very fast.. cannot catch.. hehe

val: me same as u.. dun really puke but sometimes feel like puking but nothing come out...

mashy: i experience tat also... last week i actualli got those pull pain for sometime.. especially on friday.. really makin me sick.. then last nite was those sudden pain.. dunno what happen also..

<font color="0000ff">mashy / Amanda...</font>
mayb the uterus is expanding so wat u experience is muscle stretch... mine sometimes are like stabbing pain.. most of the times are like a bit cramping / pulling like that.. 1st time got the stabbing pain really freaked me out ;p then my gynae tried to explain say mayb bb is pushing away the intestines so that he / she can grow.. hahahaha....

u gals have already scan n cfm the bb is in the uterus rite? If have not scan, then u have to go scan immediately to eliminate to possibility of ectopic pregnancy

ivory: tat's wat i understand from my company doc and the Poly clinic doc also.. hehe.. i haven actualli go to a gynae leh.. but will be goin tis weekend.. cause encounterin quite few pullin pain liao.. so better go see see...