(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Hi Etelle

My EDD is said to be 13/14 Feb. Most likely will be earlier.

FYI, 10mm = 1cm.

So urs was 0.75cm is ard 7.5mm (7 wks)

wow jasjas..thanks for sharing with us the chart... it's rather accurate... =)

jasjas nice to have a valentine's day bb...hee...

Hi Female73

I dont tink will be a Valentine BB, cos usually 1st delivery will be earlier than EDD.
Hopefully the BB endure till 14 Feb. Hahaa

hee... jasjaa yah u are right usually 1st bb would be earlier than EDD... nvm lah a CNY bb also not bad... heh heh...

yah CNY baby also okie lah...haha as long as bb is born healthy haha
the date not important hee hee :p My edd is 11 feb if earlier don't know can as early as 020206? easy to remember.

Mashy
sudenly talking abotu mee rebus? Ha ha me had a full breakfast. Just now went lunch with hubby also no appetite to eat lunch only drank a cup of soya bean milk and a mouth of carrot cake. No more. Not hungry. Don't feel like eating.

oh yes Etelle, 020206 is indeed easy to remember alas my EDD is 4th feb...hee...

Etelle, i'm also like u, no appetite... dunno why stomach forever feeling bloated and uncomfortable after drinking water... sigh

Most of us here are experiencing the same.
Me at times no appetite, feel like puking.. sometimes can eat very well. Siao siao leh...
My Hubby said " wu si ho ho, wu si ting tong! " (hokkein) Hahaha

I just ate laksa today, not bad still can finish 3/4 bowl. Sometimes, cant eat anything..juz feel like puking.

I must endure another 4 wks..hopefully all these nonsenses will go away after 1st trimester.

Female 73
oooh you have a higher chance of getting 020296 than me hee hee :p me 11 feb one leh ha ha :p i no appetitie cuz morning breakfast eat full and oily i think that's why.....bee hoon mee with cod fish fried, egg and luncheon meat hee hee :p very full till now poor me.

Hi jasjas
haha yah sometimes appetitie super good ha ha can eat alot then sometimes dun feel like eating. Like hubby asking me want to go mother in law house eat or not. Then i said sometimes want to go but when nearer to the time feel so tired then dun feel ike travelling you know what i mean? Ha Ha.

Anyway my hubby ah also sometimes cannot stand me but think he is trying his best liaoz. Ha ha i can go into mood swing one leh. Like if he ask em something nicely i can nastily replied him or in a pek chek tone...Sigh...he must understand preggie women are unpredictable even worse than when grand auntie come hor? hee hee

Etelle, awww... must take care... i very often overeat these days also... then later feel like puking or my stomach would be so bloated that it could explode... jiat lat...

jasjas... yah i can't wait for the 1st trimester to be over too... it's very unbearable feeling sick and queasy all the time... arrgghhh...oh also waking up in the middle of the nite rushing to the toilet... sometimes happen a couple of times per nite... real energy drainer siah...

hahahah Etelle, agree... worse than when grand auntie come... last nite i just had a feat with my hubby also...dunno why i got so mad with him bec he won't bring me to go eat supper... i stormed out of the house slamming the door... he was completely baffled by my behaviour...

kekekeke.

female73 & etelle,
me too. i just got impatient with my hb for his slow response in buying lunch. Told him to go and get lunch, then he asked whether i hungry is it. Scolded him that wait until i hungry then buy will be too late already.

Hahaha...I tink most preg women are "Siao chabor"..
Our temper/emotions are crazy, maybe bcos we are alwis feeling sick and uneasy all the times..like wat etelle says mood swing and very pek chek!!!

mashy, yah lor...my hubby also very slow in reaction... i told him i'm very hungry and am shivering already (cos I'm diabetic, so when I'm low in blood sugar i'll usually shiver)... he still can tell me u go kitchen and see if there's anything you could prepare for yourself...HUH????????????? can u imagine my frustration? haiyo

jasjas... hee...yah i think i'm a bit crazy... can't seem to control my temper esp when i'm hungry... now i truly know why the saying goes, 'a hungry man is an angry man'... hehehe

hehe.. so similar from u gals are saying... hehe i also like tat.. sometimes can eat a lot sometimes cannot.. then sometimes tis min say dun feel like eatin the next min only hungry liao... haha... is it after e 1st trimester we wun feel so jia lat liao huh... wow just now went to buy one bottoms so x... heart pain...

Yah toking abt maternity clothes hor...me hvnt go shopping leh...u gals got any recommendations which shops to go??

Me still look the same leh, i'm quite tall & slim, now no tummy yet..so i duno wat size to buy oso.

jasjas u so lucky... my tummy is as big as a woman who's 3mths pregnant liao...

you may want to consider Spring, Thyme, Modern Maternity... these were the few i've patronised so far...

jas: i am squeezing myself into a capri today.. when i sit down i got to unbutton.. hehe so paiseh then cover w my cardi... dunno whether is it bloated a not leh.. the stomach can see is got liao...
Just now i went to thyme maternity... their bottom range not bad.. in the end i got a more to wear office pants at $95.. i spotted another tat is jeans type and not bad too but cannot buy liao.. hehe... x ah.. next month then buy.. hehe if u wan maybe u can go see look.. every $200 u buy cna be member then next time go got 10%..

amanda... yah lor... now everybody can tell i'm pregnant... cos my tummy is so big... haiyo... and when i told them i'm 10wks preggie, they went like 'huh? but your tummy look big'... hmmm..

female: hehe... but hor.. i feel that my tummy is big hor then just now when i go and try the pants the promoter say my tummy haven show out leh.. then i was like huh.. the tummy pop out liao still not ah.. hehe.... :p
a bit paiseh rite.. :p

hi jasjas,

Thyme has a few outlets, there's one at United Square and another at Suntec City as for the other branches I'm not too sure...

As for Spring, I've only been to the one at Suntec City...not sure if they have other branches though...

this thread moves super fast

Went to gynae last night and did scan and saw bb heartbeat! So happy
After scan, doc say now at 6 weeks and EDD 24022006. Was telling hubby that if bb can hold on 10 days, then can be same as our wedding anniversary. can u imagine, spend wedding anni in hospital and best present ever, our bb! But seems like bb likely to be early rather than late for first bb, well, also good

are any of u exercising during 1st tri? In 2 wks, I put on 3 kg even tho got some nausea (but nothing come out). Initially before I weigh, gynae say definitely must put on wt or else got problem, but then when he see 3 kg, he also a bit shake head and say put on a bit too much liao.. so now dunno what ex to do?

female: you ten weeks tummy popping out liao ar? i 7 weeks some of the nice fitting zipped skirts tight liao...but is it too early to buy? everytime i want to go and see, i tell myself still early..

amanda, thanks for letting me know... it's really good that we go sharing such info... =)

destitonia, at my 8th week most of my clothes i can't fit in liao (so sad)... I dunno but i think i'm an odd one cos even my own mother said my tummy is very big for a woman in her 1st trimester... try not to wear clothes that are already tight for you as u'll become increasingly uncomfortable.... that shd be a gd gauge for you... buy only when you can't fit into almost most of your clothes before you were preggie... ;)

anyone know any place that sell cheap maternity clothes? thyme and spring a bit the ex leh..some more maternity wear a while only won't wear liao ..

des: me also lookin for it leh... if u happen to know u let me know hor.. hehe

Female: ya lor.. now feelin so uncomfortable leh.. haizz...

des: i went AMK last nite leh.. din see any that sell nice maternity wear... hehe let me know if u spot ya... :p

jas: just now i walk past the famous i almost puke man... jia lat... before preggie i always wanna eat roti boy but now i smell tat i wanna puke liao...

aiyo...then i really dunno where to go liao...tot AMK would have cheap and nice maternity wear..
that day browse at metro also not nice oness...

sigh.. now i dun even have mood and energy for my favourite pastime -- shopping..just want to sleep and sleep and sleep..maybe wait till 2nd trim, hope will be better..

Mashy,
ya I had mee rubus for bf,
egg n tuna mayo sandwich wif milo for lunch
v satisfy

tonite hubby will cook spaghetti pasta wif brocoli
yum yum :p

Claire how big is ur bb base on 6 weeks?
mine still quite small, 0.35cm
so maybe that's why my edd is 2nd March 05

quite wasted we miss GSS hor?
gt alot of nice cheap maternity sale
Thyme quite ex leh...but think still need to buy a few pieces
aiya, well sure we get some hands dwn maternity clothes frm our relatives n frens
hee...a few of my cousins n close friends offered me some of their clothes liao

Val
bb was .4 cm, wah, difference of .5 mm results in so many days difference EDD? amazing

I noe we're not supposed to travel during preg, but my colleague went to bkk and bought some nice maternity clothes from there. I also got no one to pass down from, the rest of my cousins too young and frens still not married/given birth yet. Seems like bfeeding tops also quite difficult to find, esp nice ones for work. hehe, but that's quite a long time away

tonight going to watch fantastic 4. Last time can watch 9+ show, now cannot already coz I'll probably be zzz in the theatre...then gotta wake up early in the morning to go to sch. Thank goodness we got a vehicle during the hols otherwise I dunno how I'd wake up in time to take public transport. nvm, this will all hopefully pass away in 2nd tri.

btw, does anyone eat crackers to ease MS? and is cheese spread safe?

Claire,
so our bb size quite similar

ya, bb grow v fast n I think my gynae calculate my edd in March is to play safe

ya, hang on 6 more weeks n also b extra careful to rest more n try to eat healthily
you can buy Kraft cheese,
is safe n gt calcium

May n Destitonia
hee...seems like me opp
my cousin size is similar to me n same age as me
she will pass me a few clothings when I reach wk 10 :p

Val: envy...
actualli i got one cousin then she gave birth to 2 liao.. the youngest one last March but her clothing all those T-shirt and shorts tat wear at home one.. then a bit 'luck cheh' thats y i din tot of takin from her... hehe

Hi girls
sorry missing out so much. Had to run an errand just now so came back office quite late in the afternoon.

Female73
Yah lor the bloated feeling is unbearble
I normlly go toilet alot of times before i sleep. Try not to drink too much watr nearer bed time maybe it helps if not sleep halfway wake up evry demoralising one leh ha ha. I think all the hubbies will soon get used to the siao cha bors in their own home ha ha !

Female and Amanda
Do you all belong to the big sized one before pregnant. If yes probably the weight putting on maybe more also. Only the slim slim before pregnant no tummy one wun show anything during 1st 3 months. Like me pregnant already got tummy so pregnant then make it obvious but not to the extend everyone knows i pregnant still can conceal.

Hi Claire
BKK really got nice maternity stuff ah got nice bb stuff or not?? Feel like asking my younger sister to go and buy for me. Preggie women 1st 3 months better dun travel but after that when stabilised 4 to 7 mths think okie leh. I haven't bought a single piece of maternity stuff keep telling myself i am still alright dun want to buy ha ha...think soon tummy will force me to buy ah ha :p

etelle: me belong to the big bone ones lor... haizz... if ppl see me they wun straight away think i pregnant but put on... hehe sometimes i see liao so heartache...

Amanda
I think i also big bone one
Yah recently a few of hubby aunties also said how come i put on so much weight. Then i so sad and so sad and so sad and lost my cool at hubby. Screamed at him how come his relatives so tactless one, how can comment on me like that blah blah blah. I become a mean monster ha ha :p but it's all qi hua lah.