(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Val,
so far, I've only got 2-3 times of MS feeling (in the last 3 weeks).. and all mild and no uncomfy feeling....
yes, bf is not easy, so got to rest more...

val

yah, but still think i wanna breastfeed. babies are meant to drink mummy's milk not cow's milk.

Etelle
Think $1600 could be the package price is it? My gynae's package is $1500, includes normal delivery & consultations from 20 weeks onwards.

Mashy,
u take liao then it's ok lar
but what Elmo say is v true abt the quality n colour of the birdnest
cos nw birdnest most of them are bleached,gt chemicals

Elmo,
hee..gd ur MS will increase

mashy,
if you want to bf, remember to get your CL to cook fish bone with green papaya soup..... will help...
my aunt taught me...

val

haven't signed up yet. Going to on Tuesday when i visit Eunice.

I dunno what's the qly coz' it's my MIL who bought & cooked for me. I just eat only. :p

Val

hmm, but dunno whether could it be the reason i started bleeding? I had it on the Sunday before i got bleeding. Last sun, they came with the birdnest. I got some bloody discharge again on Monday.

Val: so when 2nd tri then can eat lor.. cause my house got but dun dare to eat... :p tempting.. hehe.... then in the end i ate more then my hubby... hehe

elmo: okie... lucky not those sharp pain.. if not A & E liao... :p

Haha wow this thrwead you must reply immediately when you see a msg and constantly refresh. If nto you will lose connection ha ha :p

Mashy & Ling79
Hee Hee. Just checked out. The price is actually consisting of the package hee hee :p Blur Blur. Anyway only 16 weeks onwards can sign package so i still have to wait and wait. The gynae package does nto include blood test and medication though. Think it's only maybe for the scan and the consultation.

Hi Val
Wow your church pastor and cell elader also ahd theirs delivered by Dr Ho. I am impressed and at ease. Yah most important of all ig gynae is christian even better ha ha but i not sure if Dr Ho is one...hee hee
but nevertheless pray that god annoit Dr Ho's hands when he is treating us and delivering us. Alls well, in good hands

Mashy,
then playsafe dun take birdnest nw lor
wait till 2nd tri okie?

ya Etelle,
all of them deliver by Dr Ho
well heard frm my leader,
he use to be attending our church for worship
but nw dunno why he stop liao
hmm...maybe u ask him lor :p

Hi Valerie
which church u from? Haha i go and ask him ha ha pretend only i dun dare lah hee hee :p Okie. So he is a christian??? or a catholic???

<font color="0000ff">Jappooh...</font>
how are u feeling tdy? If u are still puking badly, u can get medication from your gynae to stop the puking. If you worry u cant keep the oral tablets down in your stomach, you can request for those suppository types (those u insert in the butt). Cos i think your puking very jia lat oso.. same as me..

me oso going to get those suppository kind to stop the puking but i cant get away from work... may have to wait until Thur then can get from my gynae
so have to tahan a few more days..

for me sour plums dun help cos they aggravate the puking even more... sianz...

yday my puking subsides a little, probably becos i had Sichuan veggie (those salty n spicy green green reddish veggie) for lunch.. then i so happy can eat a bowl of mango dessert, a few bits of rice dumpling in the afternoon as snack... in the nite time i ate some more sichuan veggie n i can actually eat 1 pc KFC chix leh.. so happy... of cos got puke a little bit out lah.. but most managed to stay in the stomach...

told my MIL about the sichuan veggie but she say i cant take too often cos its very 'chilling' for the body

take care ya..

preggie can eat instant noodles or not?

Just now couldn't resist and cooked myself instant noodles. Yummy. First time in a long while to finish my lunch.

<font color="0000ff">mashy...</font>
once in a while should be ok lah... just dun take too often lor... my boss told me last time she had a staff, when preggy everyday oni crave for maggie mee n oni eat maggie mee... but her bb born oso very healthy

elmo, ivory

now i more fang xin. been eating a lot of junk food. any suggestions for more healthy food? Now don;t like vege anymore. maybe should get baby carrots.

Etelle,
I am frm Trinity Christian Centre
err...u just ask him isit a christian, see what he says okie?
dun mention my church 1st

Mashy,
u craving for instant noodles ah?
dun take too much,maybe once a week?
me sudden craving for mee rubus!
just nw dabao my lunch,saw ppl eating
yum yum ;p

val

very long time never eat instant noodles already. Even before preg, have not been eating it at all. So i think should be ok lah. Just afraid of my sugar craving only. Been wanting to eat sweet sweet stuff.

hee mashy
me too carving for sweet drink
the only sweet drink i dare to drink more are milo n ribena
at least these drinks gt vitamins
but still hv to remind myself drink more water :p

Hi Val
Oooh Trinity Christian Centre ah
Hee Hee I have been to the church for a 20something seminar way back...now no more liaoz hee hee now attending New Creation. Okie maybe i ask ask but very hard to ask leh ha ha :p

They said ribena also cannot drink too much cuz got preservatives leh. So now i only drink Milo and fresh soya bean juice. Yah drink more water is the best i think ha ha nothing beats water. But some people pregnant cannot drink plain water that one jialat.

Mashy
should be fine. I also got eat instant noodles but once in a while not every week lah once in a while. Hee Hee.

hi gals: soooo tired....really feel like going hm and have a good sleep, felling sooo sleepy..ZzzZzzZ.

During my preggy, I dun really like to take plain water leh...but try to have some everyday...so I always eat fruits to quench my thirst...

I also so sleep now ling79 ha ha :p also feel like dozing off ha ha but no chance for me hee hee :p I don't like fruits ha ha :p and if i eat all sorta fruit must cut nicely for me then i eat one hee hee :p

Ling79/Etelle: wow... making me sleepy also liao leh... espcially after the meal... now eating green apple and thai lychee... the lychee not sweet one... yeee....

vomitted all my breakfast this morning...just when i thought the MS is gone..sigh..
1st trim cannot eat durian ar?? i just ate last week. Somemore just me and hubby and we finished a huge durian leh.. my mum ask around, auntie say 1st trim eat bu too fast liao, 2nd trim then eat, then will benefit baby. But my MIL made bird nest two times for me liao..

do you all have problem with going to the toilet at night while sleeping? last night wake up 3 times..sigh...every night i wake up at least once..tired..

anyone seeing dr ang from TMC at sun plaza?

Etelle,
oh u frm NCC

i knw, cut dwn ribena liao :p

MTBs here
beside taking folic supplements,
do u all try to take more leafy vege like brocoli or folic food source?
I scared folic supplement nt enough
cos is very essential for us during 1st 12 weeks
think better stock up brocoli in my fridge :p

mashy,
for noodles, you can make your own soup... try fry some spare ribs then add water....boil for 1 1hr on low flame then add some veg, tou fu with some meat... very nice also...
for fast dish, can cook the soup with a handful of ikan bilis, then make quick and loose pork balls with mince pork. Add fishballs, mixed veg (carrot, potatos, beans) for soup...
can add any sort of noodles to the soup base.
For dry noodles, cook egg noodles and then drain dry... add ketchup, sesame sauce, oyster sauce, some lightly boiled veg (chai xin / xian bai chai), Mixed quickly. dry noodles....
some simple dish... think you can make some steam egg also.. me also wan to eat this.. but I dun have the small steam cup so need to buy first.....:p

destitonia,
dun eat to much bu esp durian during 1st tri.... me also like to eat.. 2 weeks ago... but now try to control... best to wait till 2nd trimester....

Ling, very impt to drink more water... cos your metabolism goes up, so needs more water to support the metabolism.. if not will get sick easily... try to drink more whenever you can...

mashy,
kekeekek.....then you make sandwiches also can.... also very healthy... just add veg and cheese with egg or ham...

val,
me think I eat more saltish food and sweet now...kekekek...

I'm new to this thread, but shd be Feb MTB, now about 7 wks
Will be going for my 2nd appt with gynae tonight and hopefully will see bb's heartbeat liao! First time I went, was about 4 wks so only see the sac and hubby too paiseh to come behind curtain and see. So today will be extra-special if bb makes an appearance

Is fatigue a big problem with you all? Dunno if it's just low metabolism but feel so tired all the time. Sometimes feel tired while teaching but gotta go on. Hope it gets better as time goes by. Anyone knows what type of exercise is safe for us at this time? Hoping to keep in shape so won't put on so much wt during pregnancy

Claire!
finally see u here

welcome

u will see bb heartbeat during 7 weeks
dun worry

hmm...for me dun seems tired leh
my problem is ms in evening n bloated tummy :p
think diff ppl gt diff symptoms

Hi Claire: Glad to see u in Feb MTB...Just had a glance at your profile....I oso went to Everbliss for my wedding photo shooting....same same..hahha :p

Val,
you taking the anmum?? it also contains lots of folic acid....
I think we should be alright bah.... overdose is no good also...

Hi Val,
yep, finally came over

Ling,
when'd you use their services? just closed acc with them in Mar, but seems like ages ago!

Now finally going to leave school liao. Can't face the admin work on my table, I'll do it tomorrow... ;l)

thks elmo for advice...is it becos durian too heaty?? and also thks for the simple recipe..getting quite sick of outside food...

Hi Claire
You are a teacher?? Can online also ah?? Yah definitely going to seek bb heartbeat at 7 weeks and ha ha how come hubby shy...not say never see before mah ha ha ha:p

Gd morning gals

Went 2nd gynae appt last nite, BB has grown to 1.8cm, now at 8 and half wks old. BB's hrtbeat was strong and flickering non-stop on the ultrascan screen.

So amazing..!!!

Hi jasjas
me also about 8 weeks and 4 days now. hee Hee. alst measure bb at 7 weeks and only 0.75cm...how much in cm does bb grow each day ah??? Yah when i saw the heartbeat flickering ha ha amzing that a life can be formed inside our tummy hor ha ha :p Miracle

Hi Ivory,

i am still the same. I have the tablets with me but i try not ot take too often. Yesterday the puke get better but today it coming back.

I have been taking unhealthly food cos those are the stuff that made me puke less. But this few days all food doesnt seem to stay in my stomach.

Hope the MS will be overy soon.

Destitonia,
mainly becos too much sugar in Durian.... you tend to put on weight if eat too much.... and bb cant absorb now also... must wait till 2nd tri and also eat moderately....
I just anyhow share share only... me also dunno wat to eat nowadays. :p

ic ic..thks for the advice..many chou pi jiang will make one zhu ge liang..so we all share what we know lor..hehehee

Hi Etelle

Think u r same as me, today shld b 8 wks 4 days.
1st appt, my BB was measured 0.7cm. So now more or less, ur BB's size is abt the same as mine.
BB grow abt 1mm per day...during 1st trimester.

halo ladies
gynae say i am 6 weeks nw
bb n uterus looks gd
I dun hv to go down for jab anymore
pray no more irritable womb to cause any bleeding

Jasjas,
v cute when see bb strong n fast heartbeat hor?

Hi jasjas
yah me 8 weeks and 4 days now leh hee hee :p your edd? mind ie 11 feb hee hee
oooh my 1st appointment when i was 6 weeks 6 days it measured 0.75cm hee hee :p 1mm is how many cm?