(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

etelle: yun wang ah.... hehe i got ask u dun drink too much orange juice mah.. hehe :p
k lah... u gotta take extra care of urself ya... hehe :p
me turning 25 tis oct...
u leh?

etelle: i also feelin tired... haizz now i wish we have new rules like when pregnant we can have 6 months of leave then can take b4 or after giving birth then good liao... haha

call gynae precaution only la... no need to call also can right.. so shy you all fight over me.. lol.. i m turning 24 this sept.. i feel terrible... last nyte also woke up at 3 then cannot go back and sleep..

Maybride
you young lah . I old liaoz. 28 this year. hee. Yah never drink orange juice liaoz but don't know if it's the filet meal i crave for yesterday that got me in this state.Cannot let my hubby know if he know he be very angry with me.....haha u wait long long ah 3 months is already a benefit and good enough thing. the thing is if we leave company for too long we may lose touch a bit...so for me maybe maternity will take 2 months then 1 month flexi but have to discuss with my boss lah hee hee :p

Hi feza
you call then ask your gynae you have fever so can go see GP or not ah???feza u even younger ha ha :p am i the oldest in this thread? ha ha

feza: wow.. u quite young hor...

tink u better tell the gynae what's happening to u at nites leh... ask gynae see can give u something to ease the discomfort a not...

etelle: hehe me okie lah... urs is the 2nd one liao rite?? so where got old.. i planning my 2nd one to be when i am 28 leh... hehe... :p
haizz tat is to let us take MC free and easy mah.. actualli very tired leh... so sleepy all the time....

my next gynae visit next monday.. i dun think i can wait that long la... i will die wan.. but i will call and ask how first..

i was a young bride..married at 22... everyone say i crazy marry so young..

Maybride
me having my 1st
ha ha it's alright lah hee hee cuz nowdays people marry this age i have quite a number of friends just got married this year or not even marrid yet so quite alright for me. I don't mind hee hee

Hi feza
actually you really marry young you must have loved your hubby so much that you want to end your single hood ah hee hee

My gynae appt is 22 July worse right ha ha :p want to see how bb is doing afetr mummy keep coughing ha ha :p but never mind lah. God takes care of my bb so i relax relax.

etelle: actualli is true leh.. nowadays where got ppl wanna give birth early.. i got my group of frens who are +-1 yrs then me all also haven get married.. only 1 is gettin married in Oct.. actualli depends a lot on fate lah.. if the time is here u will proceed liao...

so not to worry... u are not old ya...

Eelle/Mybride/Feza... i must be the oldest mummy in this forum then... =( i'm 32 this year leh... just got married not long ago and then bb came along right after my wedding... but like Maybride says, when fate comes everything will fall into place... so chin up girls! Don't feel old, just feel alive!!! We are all MTB a big huge phase in our lives!!! =)

Hi female73
agre is nto a problem to getting married and giving birth. I mean all of us want to get married earlier or wish we did not things are not as what we planned right. The right guy dun come along when we asked them to it just happen naturally hee hee
so just forget about age thing and enjoy our preggie times hee hee :p

bi shang bu zu bi xia you yu. hee hee :p

Female: hehe agree w what u say... actualli we should be proud to become a MTB ya... cuase i come across my colleague who is tryin for a baby but till now still no news.. even after she go to doc and try still no success.. so all of us here must jia you k...

hi etelle, yah lor... i got to know my hubby just last year march and then he proposed to me in may...we just got married in may this year and in june i discovered i am pregnant... hahaha i feel i've just boarded a bullet train... waited so many yrs for the right man to appear and then suddenly everything maciam fast forwarded... very strange but serene... hehehe

maybride, you're so right lor... i also hv a colleague here who's been trying for MANY MANY yrs for a baby till now she's given up liao... so recently i discovered i was pregnant i dare not tell her in case she feel sad... cos i just got married lah... and then i didn't even plan bb came...

also i read from some magazines, a lot of couples have probs conceiving even after going thru a lot of check ups, tests, medication... still no luck... until it almost break their marriage... aiyo... so sad right...

so yes, lets all embrace our pregnancy now...cos we have a miracle growing in us now... and it's a very special gift from God! =)

Hi female73
when you reach a certain age you don't need to go through long pak tor and get to know one another. This will be done during your marriage. People who are yung can take their time to pak tor like me. I know my hubby when i was 21 and we pak tor for 4 year + before we gt ROM when i was 26. Then 27 we carried out customary. Then April thsi year then we thought of trying for bb. That's all. Hee Hee until now still very much in love hee hee.

Yah i agree having a bb is a miracle from God. People who can get pregnant should feel blessed. But people who have not yet conceive should not fret as well cuz there will be a chance in store. When hubby and i tried to conceive in april. we only did once and i thought i can be pregnant in the end result negative. Then in may we try a few more times and in the end kena ha ha
so for the month of april i actually feel sad when menses come leh hee hee :p

Etelle, aww...your love story is so sweet and xin fu!!! =)

yeah, you're right, at my age (also my hubby's age) we really don't need to 'try' things out with a long pak tor history liao... we just commit to each other that we're serious about r/s and then get to know each other for 1yr before tying the knot...yes, u r also right to say, our pak tor only begin after our wedding... hee...

*sigh of contentment* so happy!~ ;)

hmmm actualli at first when i tell my hubby tat i like got liao he was like kind of shocked that its so fast then he like lost like tat then at that time i feel very sad.. i suddenly feel like he dun wan the baby like tat... i even show him the test kit then he say go check up then see how lor.. he say maybe tat one not accurate.. then i ask him if really got how he feel and this and tat that we tend to find out how he feel about tat... then he just say let natural take its courses.. i really feel dunno what to do at tat moment...but lucky all is over liao.. now we are open in tis topic and i am just glad that he is willing to put his foot in..

wah Maybride, your hubby has the exact same reaction as my hubby leh... when i told my hubby that my home test kit reads positive, he didn't want to believe, ask me to go check up with doc...

then at the doc's place, when the gynae confirms that i'm pregnant he was in a state of shock that he couldn't talk...

only after a couple of days then he got into the swing of FTB mood...

I guess men aren't as maternal as women lor... esp so for my hubby cos he didn't even plan to want children initially... i hv to beg him previously... then again, before i knew it, i'm pregnant liao...so he cannot say no liao...hahaha

Female: at first i really kind of sad leh.. i even cried and even tot of.... but in the end i tell myself i cant do tat.. cause all along i wanna to get married young and have my own babies.. so i tell myself no matter what i wan the baby... i tell u.. i haven go for honeymoon u know... but i tink tat tat can be later.. so ai ya dun care lah... later then say... but recently i keep tellin my hubby i pregnant i very xin ku leh.. then i ask him bring me go honeymoon and he actualli agreed liao.. hehe :p hopefully i can travel... :p

girls i m back from the doctor.. i have slight fever and he gave me meds for my nauseousness.. he told me safe for pregnancy.. b4 that i called my gynae to check whether i can go and see gp he said ok..

i married young but we waited for a year plus before trying for bb.. then last year got preggie but ended in miscarriage.. so this tisme round i really really very careful.. in fact right i keep complaining that very nauseous vomit and that kind of stuff i 'ren' coz it s really a miracle..
haha, my hubby reaction also the same.. i went on my first gynae visit with my mum.. so after the confirmation i called him on his mobile and told him the news... he s like 'sure or not'.. he even got guts say but we dun have much baby dancing ma last month...but i just he s just shock la.. now then a bit more concern..

Maybride, we've a lot in common leh... i also havn't gone for my honeymoon...actually planned to go in sep...now that i'm pregnant, our honeymoon plans would have to be shelf liao...

wah u very lucky... your hubby is so sweeeeeet to you... must count your blessing okie... so where do u plan to go for your honeymoon...

if you travel by aug or so still ok lah, we'll be in our 2nd trimester oni...so still can travel... only when you're in your 7th month pregnancy then it's not advisable to travel...

So exciting!!!

amanda i was also suppose to go europe in nov this year.. holiday with my in laws.. actually i was looking forward to the trip.. save money want to go shop at LV.. but after told my MIL she said never mind we dun go now we after deliver then go then can bring the baby along...
i kind of pity the family becoz of me they cannot go holiday...

feza: ur hubby so cute leh... hehe u din tell him its because of the few times thats y strike.. hehe so u gotta take good good care of urself k... glad to know that u are fine...

hehe be careful orh... after u give birth u wun have the time to go liao... hehe later gone case again.. *touch wood* :p

female: actually plan to go end of the year cause my fren gettin married one in Oct and one in Nov then my brother one also somewhere there.. so tot go in dec.. but now like tat.. maybe go in Oct as my birthday present.. hehe
hmm actualli got nothing to complaint about my hubby liao.. he really very good to me.. he is 9 yrs older than me leh..and he dotes on me a lot..but hor he dun anyhow spend money to buy me things on leh... haizz everytime got to buy myself...

at first i tell him i wan go HK then he say dun wan.. dun go HK.. he ask me 'i tot u wanna go korea then also say NZ then also say Australia' then i was like hmmm since he bring up then okie lor.. i picked one of the 3.. hehe maybe go korea bah.. cause NZ x leh.. then later still need $$ for baby... so dun overspent lor..

mashy/feza: ya boy they are pitiful but we din terminated totally.. at least 2-3 weeks once lor... ke lian one leh.. :p

Female73

men are like that lah. satisfy their sexual needs first. baby is after have enough sex first. Now haven't try enough positions already strike sure disappointed mah.

Hi girls
ha ha for me my hubby was overjoyed and bursting with smiles when he saw positive on the home test kit. And the time was 11+pm and he said if it's earlier he would have drag me to the GP to confirm. Can imagine how eager he want to be a papa ha ha :p

As for travelling i went before i knew i was pregnant to Batam for a short getaway hee hee :p so happy if he knew i pregnant wouldn't bring me there cuz 1st 3 months is unstable mah right? hee hee

Anyway as for sex...i think we do ti as and when he has the urge lor but he also understand my uneasiness ha ha cuz preggie women dun really like sex ha ha :p so...hee hee :p but i can feel my hubby is doing alot for me and my bb lor. it's like he really take care of me all rounded leh. I am so blessed and feel so blessed. hee Hee good hubby good mother inlaw good parents ha ha what mroe to ask??

female73
you are 32 right so your hubby also same age as you. hee Hee married then pregnant it's okie and evry good. Cuz u also 32 liaoz it's good the bb came along...if not in some unfortunate cases they have to wait years before they are pregnant that's not something you would want and regret...so enjoy pregnancy everyone

hello everyone, paiseh...not able to chat with u all so often....my hm got no PC...always try to catch up when I'm in the office...

For me, I got married at 21. Actually I knew my hubby when I was 14 but oni cum together when I was 18..after we got married, i was pregnant soon. We were oso quite of shock..but we still went for our honeymoon to Perth, Farmstay n Albany when I was 12th weeks..n after 4 yrs, this is my 2nd preggie...

Maybride: hw r u? feelin better? when is ur nxt aptment with ur gynae...hve u decide which gynae to go to? hai ya...me always hungry leh...nw the normal portion is like an appetiser to me...must control...cannot eat n eat..if not lata difficult to get bk to shape

Ling79: i ahven go gynae leh.. maybe next week then go cause doc ask me go after 8th weeks... me still very sleepy... haha lie on bed within 5 mins can sleep liao.. haha.. other than tat still okie... but sometimes when dinner time will feel a bit dun feel like eatin bt a while later okie liao.. then after eatin few hours hungry liao.. hehe

Maybride, so sweet hor your hubby... u very lucky... i hear ppl say usually older man dotes on their wife... and i think i have to agree lor... my hubby is 7yrs older than me...which answers Etelle's question... my hubby is 39 this year...

yah actually i very happy that we 'strike' pregnancy so fast... as u've said, Etelle, I'm 32 liao so better don't wait any longer...otherwise later might have more complications... *touch wood* =S

Wah Maybride, so fun, go Korea!!! Can still shop...tee hee...

female: hehe... am thinkin liao.. hehe :p
ya lor... tat's wat my mom say... which can explain y she let me marry him without any difficults...

I also dun wan my hubby to have kids at later age tat's y i din plan to have 2 ppl world after marriage... hehe i wei da hor... *oops*

Etelle,
I will be 6 weeks this saturday.
Quite bz in offc...MC for 3 days.... so many catch up to do.... Will log in again later....

Hi female73
oooh so your hubby is 7 years older than you. yah definitely older man will sayang the wife more hee hee :p my hubby same age as me ha ha :p

Hi maybride
so you and hubby only 25 now lah hee hee :p young hubby and young wife ha ha :p can go for gynae check laioz leh My gynae also told me 8 weeks but i go when i was 6 weeks cuz when you see bb in the scan then you know if u CONFIRMED pregnant hee hee :p

Hi babycutie
hee hee me 2 days MC yesterday already burnt out liaoz now okie. haha so can chat chat for a while.

This saturday i am 8 weeks liaoz hee hee :p the long awaited 8 weeks hee hee so probably around 2 months preggie liaoz hee hee so happy with each month's increase in weeks i feel so pregnant but the cough is destestable. ha ha

etelle: my hubby older than me by 9 yrs... hehe he 34 liao leh... hehe :p cause tat time i went Poly clinic to do the test lor.. then she tell me 8th weeks then go.. hehe... so maybe next week then go lor... :p sure excite me to see the little thingy inside me... hehe

HI maybride
oooh actually my Gp also said 8 weeks maybe that's when use ab scan can see already if go earlier ah have to use v scan hee hee which is not comfortable but alright lah ha ha :p oooh hubby 34 liaoz ah Hmmmm young bride leh sure sayang you alot alot hor hee hee :p yah if u still want er ren shi jie he have to wait till neck long then be father hee hee
So yu good girl ah....

Ling79
oh....so you waited 4 years before you decided that you want to have a baby? Hee Hee. actualyl evry hard to keep track of what was earlier mentioned hor hee hee cuz the thread keeps running and msg keep coming in ha ha headache liao.

etelle: hmmm ya lor... hehe he gettin old liao.. haha.... hmmm liang ren shi jie ah.. got chance... put at mummy place still can pator... hahah

Maybride
actually twosome life sure can one lah ha ha make time for it lor. hee Hee. but some couples after have bb dedicate all time to bb leh and miss out on the twosome time. Hee hee. but think u can also have 2some time with baby.

Like my cousin she will engage in all activities with her baby and hubby leh. Hee go shopping,. watch movie hee hee suprise surprise right hee hee :p

etella: actually we did not planned for the 2nd preggie within these few years...but actually planning to hve nxt year n it actually came 1 yr earlier...coz my hubby had oni set up his business 1 yr oni..need to spend a lot of time on his business..but since it came early, we will then hve to accept it...Frankly speaking, we were actually hvin a hard time when we had our 1st child...1st time mah...dont know hw to cope...but nw better...he is in the childcare n very independent....so nw might be the right time too n oso better not to hve a big age gap, 4 yrs diff. still ok lah