(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Hi maybride
I listened to you leh hee hee to satisfy my craving i order madonalds and i ordered 2 set some more ha ha :p cuz they have min order of $12 bo bianz hee hee :p upsize the filet meal liaoz still not enough leh ha ha :p never mind keep one for later teabreak hee hee :p

Hi babycutie and maybride
I more obedient i changed to 1 hot milo and one orange juice hee hee :p actually OJ cnanot cuz too cold already and then will induce cough ah ha :p but never mind lah hee hee :p I am going to satisfy my craving hee hee they said if you got craving dun eat ah then bb will have alot of saliva ha ha

Etelle,
Is that so? Never heard leh....kekeke... Eat once in a while should be ok lah...

Maybride,
So next time don't take ice lemon tea.... Tea no good lah.... Change to milo or orange juice..Sprite/7up is ok but not coke....
I used to drink 1 can of sprite per day in my 1st pregnancy... dunno why crave leh....kekekeke... This time round I told myself I can't gain too much weight....maximum 12kg.... Dunno can or not.... I gain 16kg previously..

Etelle,
U have cough better don't drink OJ. It promotes phlegm. Gv it to yr hb when he comes back from work lor. U know hor our hb also gain weight with us... kekeke...because whatever we can't finish they sup mah...

Etelle: wow u super power leh... order 2 set then later cold liao not nice liao lor... hehe ai yeo... coughin still drink orange juice.. later worsen the cough leh.... but sometimes got to yi du gong du.. hehe cannot drink too much leh...
is it... hehe.. i always see tv they eat what then i will tell my hubby that i wan to eat that.. hehe then he also laugh at me... then last nite i eat mee hoon soup then i tink 1/2 to 1 hr later i feel hungry liao le.. then i tell my hubby and he say me so fast hungry... ai yeo.. i tink liao also scary leh... :p

babycutie: orh... hehe cause tis mornin feel my mouth so blend blend leh.. so tot of drinkin tat.. but in the end din finish... i really scare later give birth liao become ah pui leh... sob sob.. i told my hubby tat when i dun wan to give birth liao he got to sponsor me go slimming.. hehe :p
u gain liao u manage to lose some?

bc
thanks for your concern. I will drink alittle at a time hee hee :p and now in office cannot give to hubby ha ha :p

Maybride
not that i want to order two set but cuz macdonald delivery is like that if you order must be above $12 then no choice got to buy 2 sets lor hee hee :p yah trying to yi du gong du now and see if it works hee hee :p

maybride
yeah cuz they wun provide delivery for order less than $12 mah hee hee :p so no choice lor hee hee later during teabreak then eat lah ha ha the buggets okie lor though not hot not nice but mai hiam still okie lah hee hee was thinking of offering it to my boss leh hee hee :p but dun know she want or not?

maybride,
my weight b4 birth is 48kg. After birth drop to 50kg. Now 48kg. But thou same weight as previous but most of the bottom cannot fit liao....Hip area expanded.... Even my shoe size also goes up from size 5 to 6....

Maybride,
Me not really small lah...I am short mah....kekeke.....I consider medium lah....My ideal weight is 45kg....My lightest is 43kg.....

Hi babycutie and maybride
me must be one the big brides then. Before pregnant is about 55-56kg. And now pregnant 7 week + also about 56.1kg when i went to the gynae on friday hee hee :p so din put on weight but surprisingly the bottom also tight tight cnanot wear hee hee my levis jeans all cannot wear

etelle: me even bigger.. me haven give birth already 60 leh.. so after give birth u say leh... hahah....
now my bottoms already cannot wear liao.. jia lat... haizz

You mean before pregnant weight is 60kg? Actually also quite alright lah depending on your height mah right? hee hee :p i am only 161cm leh hee hee :p start buying maternity pants lor hee hee :p

Etelle: ya lor... and me also 1cm taller than u leh... haizz cause i got big bones lah.. sob sob.. so cannot imagine myself few months later.. hehe
funny thing is hor.. i went to try some maternity pants then hor so strange leh.. wear liao... so granny like tat.... i tried size M then wear like so funny.. in the end din buy... any recommendations where to buy those not x then can wear to work one?

Maybride,
Maternity skirt & pants are expensive. Tops are reasonable. Where u get the pants? I bought one from skirt ($59) and one pants ($79.90) from modern maternity and one more skirt ($50+) from swell. I like the pants. Its nice. Can even wear after birth but must goes with long top cos its below navel type. Looks very modern. Not at all granny.... kekeke...

Maybride,
I also bidded 2 skirts from yahoo auctions. One is from thyme and the other perfect mum.

Why not u trying looking at the auction? There is a lady selling a pants from swell. Too bad think its too small for me leh... I guess only lah...

Hi girls
think can go to Spring at raffles arcadde leh. heard the girls from jan mtb bought alot of stuff from ther . They having sale and the clothings there are fashionable too. Hmmmm i think ah it depends on different people maybe for me and maybride we would like granny wearing the baggy pants hee hee i will look around see nice ones tell u k hee hee :p

babycutie
online bid for it...coolz...hee hee how do you do a search based on the brand or what? Hmmmm how's the condition of the items? Good? I was thinking i be giving birth to mroe so can buy and keep next pregnancy can wear.

babycutie: at first i went to kiddy palace to see... got one the fit is not bad but the waistband there funny funny leh... i got saw the Spring but no ppl inside so i dun dare go in.. hehe in the end went to metro to buy a bottoms in XL that is not maternity wear.. bt now cannot wear cause too big... then i also go and see Blossoms in metro then that one the bottom wear liao like granny pant.. yeee so drop the idea.. :p

Hi Babycutie, ok lah the jabs are fairly painless...just felt a bit of prick on the skin..these days syringes are passe... i was given a pen-like device where i do my jabs... the needle is very fine and short...thank goodness it's quite painless otherwise i'll cry...it's just very troublesome having to jab 2x a day... and cannot forget...

Etelle, yah you're right...if there's no cause for alarm and the gynae didn't say anything you should be fine... i think the test they might do is urine dip-stick test and maybe GTT (glucose tolerance test) where they make u drink one super duper sweet drink (no diabetes also will kenna siah) and then do your blood test hourly over 3hrs. yeee...i hate that GTT it's horrible!

wah you all talking abt maternity clothes ah... i have probs finding really nice and trendy maternity wear leh... all i got made me look so AUNTY...arrgghh!!!

they are all too big for me... so sad... i visited thyme, spring, OIO, Mothercare... they are either too big or too expensive...sigh... you ladies have other lobangs for trendier, sexier and lower cost materntiy wear?

Female,
U can try Modern Maternity @ amara hotel. Spring - Causeway point, suntec city.
Swell also got nice one but a bit pricey.

Etelle,
I search using "maternity skirt" or "maternity pants".

Maybride,
Those selling at kiddy palace are quite aunty leh.... U should go into Spring.. Their collections are more modern.

Ask u girls hor... What type of price then consider cheap huh? Like how much for top and pants.

Female,
One more. The maternity house. There is one @ marina square.. Thk there is one more branch but dunno where. I thought Spring cutting is pretty small? U very small size huh?

hi hi babycutie... thanks for the tip... yeah i've explored modern maternity before also, not bad... things aren't too expensive there either...only thing is the sales person is very good... i felt compelled to buy more as she chats with me... oooh... scary...

yeah am very petite... that's why even Spring stuff i find them a bit too big for me... sigh... mah fan...

Female,
In that case, I think Modern maternity is more suitable for u... their cutting is small also... Yeah the sales person very good....Ended up I spent $300+.....Wah haha... I got around 4-5 tops and 2 bottoms.

babycutie...yeah... in fact the sales person just sms-ed me last evening informing me of new arrivals at her shop... i'm still contemplating if i should go... hehehehe

Hi babycutie and female73
wow regulars of maternity wear ah still receive sms and call ha ha :p spoilt for choices also for maternity wear. I tried to squeeze in those normal work pants at first all right after lunch at work becomes super tight and uncomfortable

until now i have not bought a single piece of maternity. Any jeans latest colour one there? Then the pants and tops and everything all sure very in one? Like mango stuff or not?

Etelle,
Go to those modern ones. You can find nice ones.
I even bought a pants extension from yahoo auction. That means u can still wear your pants up to certain months until the extension also can't fit liao... But u must wear long top to cover lah...

U only 7 weeks so fast can't fit liao ah? My first pregnancy hor...I can still wear my normal working clothes till around 4 months woh.... That means 16 weeks.... Ur clothes all tight tight one issit?

But I heard from 2nd preggy onwards, we will wear maternity wear earlier.... Now I can still fit my working skirts.... I wear L size as hipster....

baycutie
yeah my clothes are all tight fitting one and already showing alittle bulging when before i pregnant hee hee :p so now pregnant liaoz needless to say. I am really very conscious about the weight i am putting on. Alot leh
how huh? seems fat liaoz. Know it is in evitable but how to console ourself?

babycutie
very much trying to liaoz leh. But healthy food not nice leh hee hee :p u not asleep yet ah ha ha i keep refreshing this trying to get someone online to talk. You have msn account?

every night before i sleep i will drink a glass of milk leh cuz if not middle of the night very hungry. You girls got feelings like that before?

you girls already start wearing maternity wear.. my god, i still with my normal clothes but hor a bit tight la.. and i have avoided wearing jeans..

Hi feza
i drink half a cup of HL milk everyday before i go to bed. Hee Hee if not i sure hungry one and they said better dun go hungry lor. So....haha i haven't start wearing yet also hee hee normal tops still can fit but bottoms seem like all a bit tight liaoz hee hee :p I also stopped wearing jeans liaoz but can buy maternity jeans hee hee soft and comfy to wear i heard. Actually maternity wear can be chic and trendy also. Hee Hee just that we always have the thinking that maternity is ugly ha ha but come to think of it. It's an honour to wear maternity clothing. We are blessed people

Etelle,
I don't have msn. Only have yahoo messenger.

I also drank a glass of HL milk just now. Dunno why dinner time always can't eat much...so have to standby milk in case I felt hungry later...

I have not wear maternity yet..... I guess pretty soon I will be wearing....kekeke

I have to work tomorrow....so have to kun liao....tata

Etelle: i also leh... seems like putting on weight.. but i din weigh.. hehe :p
i also got a lot of bottom cannot fit liao quite tight but lucky tops still can... din manage to buy any nice bottoms also.. so sian...

Hi babycutie
hee hee it's okie then hee hee we chat when we are online in this forum. Haha. Just how many wks are u into now bc?

Maybride
hee hee dun dare to weigh hor hee hee :p me too but my scale spoil lah ha ha different from gynae one hee hee gynae one is 2 kg lighter leh ha ha :p tops still okie but then bottom is a huge problem ah hee hee :p never mind lah we scout around if we see nice stuff we inform one another lor hee hee :p

for me still ok la.. at home most days coz not working ma.. so wear t shirt and shorts and exercise pants lor.. but my bottoms seem tight.. anyway, i want to go see gp today i m having fever.. but i will call my gynae clinic see what they say first..

Hi feza
u also sick ah. take care leh. how come have to call up gynae first leh? For me ah have been coughing since sunday and the feeling is unbearable. I can feel my throat swelling leh. Funny to say though i don't cough the whole day through but only certain periods of time. And when i do cough it would be those unstoppable ones.*sigh* so xin ku.

Haha shop together very difficult to find time to shop together one hee hee :p

Etelle: ya boy.. i dun dare to weigh... scare... hehe :p ya lor... i dunno whether is it put on weight or showing leh... so confusing... hehe
okie... if i see got nice one i tell u...

feza: gotta take care orh...

I am feeling so tired and so sick now. how i wish under this rainy weather i am still snuggling in bed *cross finger* without cough hee hee :p I wore a L pants i bought recently. Hmmmm not bad material comfortable enough ha ha but after lunch sure feel tight tight tigh ha ha :p