(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

vonvon
I did my gal's passport when she was 2months old. Just have to bring your boi there and there is a photo taking service available. The people there will ask you to stand on the opposite side where your boi is sitting to entertain him with rattles, toys etc so that he will look at the camera and smile. That time my gal still cannot support her head so the staff will be behind her to support her head and after that use photoshop to touch up.

Dropping Hair
My hair drop a lot also... can tell from the strands on my floor. Makes it worse with white flooring.

Gals, can babies take scallop porridge?

jappooh,

I've one pic (at 4 mths) where he slept on a white pillow (as background) but I don't know how to resize it to the dimension required. But that pic he's not exactly looking at camera, so dunno whether can or not.

summer,

Oh, is it? U went on a weekday or weekend? I'm afraid very crowded. How long does it take for the passport to be ready? 1 wk?

Hi vonvon78,
i think cant use that pic lei cos it state that the pics have to be taken within 3 mths if i didnt remember wrongly.

Summer,
like that har then i can bring Elvin to go and make the passport on a weekday loh.

vonvon,
i placed the white diaper cloth on the mattress and let FK lie there then keep him entertained with something while I snap the pic.
If he cannot lie still now to take pic then use a white wall backgroug and let him sit on high chair to take?
If apply on line i remember there is disc. I did it on line then they will inform you to collect via email.
Check the website for the dimension details and need to bring bb there in person to collect. Doesn't take very long to collect.

Dun make too early if you dun need it 'cos oni valid for 5 yrs and cannot change bb photos now unless the old one.

vonvon78
the Immigration very particular with the backgroud of the pic leh. u check the website on their requirement. think they state things like, no shadow in the pix etc. I just did mine using online application. takes abt 3 working days. but collection must go in person for adults. not sure abt babies

Yes, they are very particular abt the background... got to be a particular color... cannot remember though.

Von
i went there on a Fri i think and i got it the next day coz I requested for urgent application. But usually it's 3 working days. Dun have to collect personally, can collect on behalf with the authorisation slip.

Summer
i also dun know whether can take scallop porridge or not but should be okie le...cuz my friend asked me to put dried scallop in porridge for baby to make the stock le..but cnanot eat the scallop only for stock...hee :p

Hair Loss
aftre washed hair dropped alot...everyday drop also...haha walking around the house like walking on granite..hee must be careful ha ha :p

let's do an online poll.

For Babies 1st Year Celebration, will you

<font color="0000ff">Hold a Big celebration</font>
<font color="0000ff">Hold a small celebration with family members only</font>
<font color="0000ff">No celebration</font>

Buloumum,
I still using tape diapers. Even my 2 years old girl oso using tape diapers. Only when we go out or when she attend CC then we let her wear diaper pants. It depends on individual kid. If your kid can let u guai guai change diaper, then don't need to give diaper pants.

Etelle,
Thk bb at 9 mths their total number of sleep is around 15hrs leh.... That is only a rough gauge.

Etelle,
Hold a small celebration with family members and some good friends.

I also drop a lot of hair when washing. Especially while rinsing the shampoo and conditioner off separately. Drop more when rinsing off the conditioner... BUT my hair still quite thick....hehehehe.... I also have "granite" all over my house....

For Babies 1st Year Celebration

I will hold a small celebration with family members only

Most of them might be busy with lunar new year preparation so might as well hold a small celebration..in case pple thot i want double ang pow..

me too...

I will hold a small celebration with family members only

approaching CNY lor...so better keep it small cos many ppl would be busy.

i'm afraid my baby will get frightened by huge crowd pple cos i think she still dunno wat is happening...

hopefuly she can walk a few steps by that time..will be fun.

i want - Hold a small celebration with family members only
inlaws want - Hold a Big celebration
hb wants - No celebration

prob inlaws will get their way, cos we celebrating son and daughter's bday tog
and they miss them cos we've been away in usa for 6mths..
but, hbwill have the final say.
we'll see.
i jus see show and play with the kids. *shrugs*

summer,
i tot must go in person to collect?
For both my kids it is stated that they hv to be there to collect leh.... ? Maybe they changed the requirement....

Vonvon,
anyway u can just check the website on the requirement. They say must see all features and also show u a sample pic. But both my kids didn't capture one side of their ear and they oso approve. Just submit and see if they ok with the pic or not lor.

BB 1st yr old birthday
I also prefer to do a small one just with family members, keep it simple

yeah i have to bring my bb along when collect the passport...not allow to get 3rd party to collect..even parents cos they wan to see the face of the applicant.

Summer
i use dried scallop to make the stock for Elvin since he is 7mths. he did not take the scallop.

For Babies 1st Year Celebration might hold a small celebration with family members and few close frens.

for those that bring bb along during application then a 3rd party was allowed to collect bb passport. THe charges of the passport is $10 more than those sumbit online. If sumbit online, bb have to be present during the collection of passport.

re : passport
i use digital camera tk his photos at home .. take many many then choose 1 haha the one i submitted also got bit shadow and i send in online and luckily accepted. ya, when go collect bb's passport, bb must go along

re: nap
j is taking 1-2 naps during day x only

re: bb birthday cele
just a sml cele w family mbrs and 2-3 close frens invited... nothing much.. now u birthday big bash also no use, bb wont know.. when bb older then bb start got frens then big bash for him to enjoy w his frens then more meaningful bah

re: pull-up pants
bulomum, i using nepia L size... u wan, i give u 2 pieces to try on Ryan but i thk ryan only need M haha cos he like bkside not as big as J hahahaha

yeah Violet, jappooh is right... i brough bb along for application that's why when collecting she doesn't have to be present. Those that apply online, will have to collect personally.

jappooh / summer,
ic, apply personally so no need to be present when u collect 'cos they alrdy see the actual person during application. Apply online then no choice got to go collect personally. Now I understand

summer,
I have been using dried scallop to make prooidge for FK since he started taking at 7th mths, same like jappooh, nvr let him eat the scallop.
The bigger the scallop the more sweet it is but since only used for cooking porridge dun hv to buy those that are in the proper round shape. Very ex!
Just buy the loose ones in a smaller container will be cheaper. Still taste the same when u boil then, jus dun look nice oni mah. But the looks doesn't matter la.

bulma
ahhaha.. my ryan small size lah. still wearing m size normal diaper.. the nepia normal diaper and pull up should b same quality rite? think i may get some for my mum to use. he twiggling around difficult for her. u orderign from web? i din see ntuc selling nepia pull up leh

re: scallops for porridge
is it ok if i jus dump inside the porridge to cook or got to boil to get the stock first? Coz I am bringing my gal for a holiday next month so tot of bringing scallops to cook porridge. At least something that can keep and needs no refrigeration since the Nestle Instant Porridge is now out.

bulomum, i bought fr ntuc 1 pkt to try lei... they got sell... then i got a pkt exchange w someone from forum.... then now i "ton pang" bochap to order 2 more pkts for me

Hi summer,
i used to dump inside to cook but i find it man fan cos when scoop the porridge for elvin must make sure i dun have scallop in it cos elvin ate once and he dun wan loh. So now i boil separate. Like wat violet say get those loose ones my granny say get those from Japan one. There is one type from china one not so good.

Hi summer,
i get from those chinese medical shop. When i buy i box is abt $40+ but quite alot loh. When u going oversea? U wan to try at spore 1st if your bb ok then u buy? If u wan to try i can pass some to u. Let me knw if u need. ok?

Jappooh
I am going mid next month. Hey, thanks for the offer... but it's ok lah, at most she dun wan i makan loh.. heehee.

Violet
Ok, thanks. I will get from Fu Hua @ CP then.

Dry Scallop
wa mummies, your bb eat very yummy porridge leh.. add gan bei... wa.. i tot gan bei is shellfish.. can give?
hey, there are some soup bags around in supermkt, may be you can put the loose gan bei in bag to cook in porridge. save the trouble of fishing out.

Bulma
oh, have huh.. selling M size also? nvmind, nxt round when u or bochap order, may b i tong bang.. heheh

hi bulomum,
most of the time my mil cook elvin food. She say can i also cant say much. Those that strictly cannot like egg white i will tell her in advance. She also give elvin chicken wings but without the skin lar i also close 1 eye. Now elvin see us eating he will chase after us for food. As long as not too much we close both eyes if not very jialut one.

Jappooh
U paid $70 for the passport??? Me only paid $50 leh.

Definitely have to bring bb along to collect passport it's indicated in the letter.

Bulomum
Dun worry too much lah me oso still dropping hair, after few mths hair will grow back lah.

Bulomum
Nepia pull up pant only have L size leh.

Dry Scallop
I am thinking the same as Bulomum leh, can give mah? Also, is it something like dry fish with preservative?

violet/ Jappooh
my mother in law gave me those in those proper round shape one le...how to make stock with it??? cook with how much water??? Where to get loose one . How much?

1st Year celebration
i also intend just to hold one small one celebrating with immediate family onyl hee cuz like what bulma said baby also dun know what we doing...hee so big bash wait until he know then ceelbrate more meaningful

siew lay,
my gal oso eat porridge cooked using scallop since young leh... hmm... didn't read anywhere cannot eat that lor.

stella,
those in proper shape is more ex 'cos looks nicer. Nutritious value wise is the same la. I just boil the scallop with water than use the water to cook porridge. How much water is up to u, like normal water amount used for cooking porridge will do. You can buy fm chinese medical halls, about $30 per packet for loose ones.

irene,
how come your passport so cheap?

Etelle
1st year celebration
I also wanted to have a small one but hor, my family not small leh hehe... add all up with nieces n nephew will be almost 25 liao... plus close friend abt 8... so how to be small haha! Maybe go without 1 like YJ's full month no celebration to be fair n sq. Else san nuo jing ah!
Hope my idea got approved

Etelle
1st year celebration
I also intend to have a small one too. My boy birthday falls on Lunar 3rd day, think everyone will be busy.

Anyone knws whether CNY cake shop got open anot huh??

siewlng,
YJ no celebrate full month?
my hb side family also big big leh. bro sis + their kids add up alr more than 22 ah. then my mum side lucky lah..oni 4...plus a few close friends...wow...also a lot ah...ahahahaha

Jade
oooh lunar 3rd day should be opened le...nexy year CNY starts from 18th feb right???

Violet
you mean the normal amt of water use to cook ethans porridge? like that very little le...then put one scallop in ha ha wasteful or not hee :p

re : magmag mug
have yr bb upgrade to sprout or straw?

my fren's bb 11MO alr straw lei... 2 months ago i try to give j sprout but he dun wan and keep choke... yest i try sprout again and he bit choked but he more receptive.. wonder izzit just bcos is another new thing for him so he bit enjoy then mayb tonight give, he dun wan liao

Stella,
You can split the scallop into half mah.

Bulma,
I tot of letting him try straw soon oso. But always think oni, nvr really let him try. Maybe this wkend I try.

Hi ilim,
the passport price is state on the website lei. I think they increase the price.

Etelle,
using i fill a small pot of water and with a few pocs of loose dry scallop and boil till the water half slight less than half then pour the stock into my slow cooker and cook porridge. By then the dry scallop already no taste liao.

Bulma,
elvin now dun wan to use mag mag cup already. He wan to use spoon to drink. Did try the sprout once he drink very little and the prefer spoon loh. Havent try straw yet.

ilim
you paid $50 for your passport? recently? with biopass? the new passport from sep(i think) has biopass.. all the thumbprint etc info inside the small like shine "chip".

violet, bulma
i tried letting ryan use straw to drink. he dont know how to leh? hmmhh how to train? make the sucking sound to show him, he also like that want to drink like sprout.hahaah

ya, not much posts.

my niece who is 2 months older like to take my gal's head like 'basketball'. Each time my gal crawl near her she will beat her head like play basketball like that.. heartpain but dunno how to teach her not to coz she also dun understand what i a toking abt.