(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Personally I find slings quite cumbersome to use. Tried the MIM one on my gal and she cried like mad coz i jus dunno how to handle. I find a carrier more hassle-free. I bought one recently from Kiddy Palace at only $29.90... it's a good buy.

i also like the carrier. Elvin seat on carrier when he is nearly 3 mths. I find it gd loh.

Summer, which one u buy? I bought the lucky baby one also $29.90

congrats all bbies

siewlng, take care.... i hv been sick since last thursday but no time tk mc to rest... has been forcing myself to work... now cough, sore throat, running nose, feverish... voice sexy hahahaha

i so sick and tired and stressful and busy till no time update blog also hahaa

jarren also stil unwell... stil cough and block nose and also wheeze... i really helpless and dunno how... just wish upon God... hope i will see light of recovery in him soon.. sunday nearly wanted to send him bk KKH cos was wheezing badly.. haizz but hb say monitor few more days... v stressful

hi siewlng

Take care ok and happy to know YJ is better now.

Bulma,take care too. Don't stress. Jarren needs you.

Aiyooh, i hope all babies who are sick will get better soon. Must be the weather, it has been really hot lately. Must give bb drinks more water. I also worried for Corinne, so i keep giving her lots of water to drink.

Mummies, Corinne has been refusing milk both FM and EBM. She does not want milk bottle but only drink water from the bottle. Nanny has to feed her milk using spoon. I wonder if it is because of teething. My colleagues also told that bb tends to get sick easily during teething period.

Mummies, thanks for the tip on bitting nipple.

Winners of Most Photogenic Baby Contest (in alphabetical order)

501360.jpg

501361.jpg

501362.jpg

Congratulations!!!!!

Just a couple more days to teachers' day, and a long long break. today almost late for school; think alarm clock conk out already. Heng my hb woke up suddenly at 7am and shocked me into getting up
Think xr also moving abt that's why he woke up...so hungry bb has saved the day!

re the isetan exersaucer
I hope to get it then...but only 80 sets. think the exersaucer is from 11-20sept. next wk one is something else. too bad doesnt coincide with the sch hols. but now xr already 6+mths, and 7+kg, dunno if it'll become white elephant. My Mag Mag cup is now in use but she uses it as a teether...bite bite bite

hi mindy,
i have PM u my mobile#.
Its ok, i can pick up from your hse...no need trouble u to come all the way to sembawang to give me....cos my coy transport will drop me at cck everyday and i can drop by kranji.
Just let me know your address and how to get there

mindy,
how to get to your place? need to take bus from kranji mrt stn? pls guide me the way. it would be troublesome for u to bring bb out just to meet me lah...hee...

hi mindy,
if no one wants the nan, u can try selling away at the market place in the forum? i can help u sell away and transfer the $$ to u when someone buy. sell cheaper sure got ppl buy.

Hey mummies
i got one tin of 400g promil gold to give away. any takers?Originally was reserved for Mashy but think her boy cannot take it.....let me know if anyone keen.

Mindy
okie will pass to you when u attend our gathering okie? The expiry is next year so no worries

Similac
if anyone has the 400g to give away and bb not drinking it let me know k
Thanks...hee

smiley/summer/jappooh,
I also have the baby lucky carrier, but the back buckle too tight for my hb, so bought another one Infantino brand, front facing from Taka at $64. I am letting go of the carrier at the forum at $10. Used few times only. Any mummies keen, let me know

hello...etelle,
Got gathering meh???
When is the nxt contest....I can take more pix for Nicole liao coz my brother juz loan me his digital camera...

Smiley,
Actually I oso hve promil and friso but I give all to my son to drink....dun waste mah...muahhh

Bulma,
It must hve been very hard on you.No wonder neber see u in the forum and msn last week. Tke care.

Yes smiley, that's the one... so it's Baby Lucky not Lucky Baby

Anyway, my hubby quite big size but he can also use the carrier leh. No problem for him. But most of the time, I am the one using it lah... my gal loves to sleep in it.

hi jasmine,
no wonder i see the name so familiar leh...so its u lah.
hee...the lucky carrier is it front facing? the buckle so tight ah...then my hb can buckle up or not? how much u bot it? is it 29.90? dunno isit same as jappooh n summer one leh?
i looking for front facing one.

smiley....
wowliao...u so blur..hahah

Jasmine,
How are u? Long time nvr call u liao....has been very busy with my work.N hw is ur baby?

smiley,

Yes. I bought from kiddy palace at $29.90. My hb's waist abt 36inc. Dun know why leh, let off the strap to the min, he also like very tight. With the infantino, he ok leh. My bb like front facing, he keep kicking in excitment, can sit very long periods unlike stroller. So now bring stroller n carrier out, stroller is for sleeping.

Where u stay? Or u want me to post to u?

Yvonne,
Yalor, miss chatting with you. Jerry is growing well, but v bad tempered, can clench the fists and scream. Dun know how to correct that. U got maid liao?

Hi smiley,
thats the one i using.. CNa face front one no problem.

this pic i took 3 mths ago. there is a few way to use the carrier. Now i let elvin to be outside.

501899.jpg

Hi smiley,
i think feza also using this one..

Elvin love it.. When he wan to sleep i will let him face me and he can sleep very long so i can shop..Usually i dun bring stroller if hubby not ard. I can use the carrier and took bus also..

Dear Mummies

The 8th theme for our BB Contest is
Most Lookalike

It can be look alike to a parent, grandparent, sibling, relative or soft toy. Just send in a picture of ur baby with the most lookalike person/thing.

Registration ($2) + Submission of Pic
Dateline: Latest by 5th September 2006

So please email the photo to me at [email protected]

Once the dateline is up the pictures will be uploaded into yahoo album for viewing and voting will begin then!

So hurry and join now!!!!

jappoooh
can sms me ur account number...you dun want ur prize money ah hee hee :p

Ethan also likes to be in the carrier hee :p he can sleep about 1/2 to 1 hour inside the carrier hee ....

jasmine,
i dun have car but i always take cab hm from hougang...got pass by nearby gambas leh..so can on the way pick up from ur sis place. is it convenient to pick up nite time? can your sis help to come down and pass me cos me in cab...hee...pai say

Jappoooh
hah can lah anything lah hee as long as look alike u want to take ancient pics to compare also can hee
okie...let me know ah

Hi Etelle,
haha..Cos recently saw one of my hubby 1yr old photo look quite alike with ELvin. And now so qiao is this theme so i ask u loh. THen dun have to go and find mah but must help elvin take pics loh..

Smiley,
u are welcome just happen i have the pic now..

Now elvin once see i put on the carrier he will start to jump already cos it going out time..Haha...