(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

I see that u all give ur bb hou ning, ba bao san, etc. Is it really good to give bb these? I've not given my boy any of these....

von: these stuffs sometimes help more then western medication.. then 1 kind can give baby for kana frighten, stomach wind...
then for jing fen san, when baby wanna grow teeth can apply on the gum so the chances of developin fever is lower...

vonvon,
Wah can flip on tummy, then on back agn. Very fast hor. maybe he is light so can do it swiftly.
My Jayden would taken longer time to do that.

violet,
no problem. sms or call me will do.

vonvon,
the hou ning san I heard is very effective. have not tried out yet, hope will not have to try out.

amanda,
need technique one. I feed my boys with pearl powder occasionally. usually before feed. take small amount of dry powder with a small plastic spoon, put into the mouth, don't remove yet till baby swallow the powder with saliva. then quickly spoon water and again dun remover spoon till swallow the water. repeat one more time with more powder or water.
then they have less chance to spit out the thing.

may: try le... hehe after tat then understand from the Yu Ren Sen staff tat cannot give together... for jing fen san i got no problem givin..i tink is Nou Ning very strong smell..haizz i also hope no need to use tat.. but she tat time catch cold then very jia lat so gotta give... i recently also buy the Bao Ying dan leh.. hehe nowadays i only give her jing fen san... cause infant care very easy kana frighten one...
the pearl powder eat for what one huh???

I read until quite blur.. wah, got so many types of Chinese powder to give. Anyway, I really hope I wont have to give Annika any of these.. :p

<font color="ff0000">Vonvon</font>
Like I told you, Annika's head is also not really strong yet, but I will open up my legs (sounds gross hor... :p) and sit behind her, so that she is leaning against my chest. Get what I mean? In this way, she dun feel so tired, can wait for her poo to come .. haahahah..

Summer
thanks for the link. I want to buy other model, not the mini fridge. Will see if i can directly from them. Mini fridge is too bulky for me...

bulma
you start feeding cereal already har... we can start introducing semi solid at 4th month? How to know if bb is ready for cereal?

Amanda/bbcutie
I gave pearl powder to Corinne when she was 1 month old, so far she does not have much phelgm. Can we continue to give ahh?

venus: ai... pearl poewder i not sure leh... but jing fen san i always give my girl.. cause tat one is multi purpose one.. hehe..

Babycutie,
So envy....have mother and maid to help you to look after your kids.
My elder boi is taken care by my MIL but unfortunately she passed away in march this year and my mum is getting old and is not in good health too so nobody can helps me now.. My hubby
helps me to feed the gal as for me boi he will only sticks to me haizzz....

Sunshinekid
I am not "fan" over the household chores cos my mum's maid will come to my house and clean up for me everyweek if not i already "peng" liao.

My gal is jiejie
she is born at 9am...Her wt at birth is 3.1kgs. I dunno know how come her weight gained is so slow maybe cos she has reflux.

Pearl powder
pearl powder can reduce phelgm, but not very effective. can give to girls okay, but not too often to boys. heard can cause them to have large testicles.
i gave because mil said can remove phelgm and other toxic in the body. :p

Alamak u girls talking about putting babies on potty ah....abit too fast right? cannot poo in pampers ah why must poo in potty ah?

today i go yo uu ren sen wan to bu ba bao san but the lady ask me to give bao ying dan instead she say that is more suitable for younger baby. So i bought the bao ying dan instead.

Hi CareBear

Oic..my gal is(mei mei)lor....keekee~~my gal birth wt only 2.54kg very small size...now still very small size...but PD said she same as her MUMMY small size....

wah... i oso think potty is a bit too fast? my bb can oni flip but can't even sit properly how to poo in potty? Later fall into his own poo....

hou ning
my boy also take hou ning but now kena cold now so stop for a while.

pearl powder
my mum also tell me too much pearl powder will have big testicles.

poo in potty
i agreed with etelle... very fast leh... a bit too fast.

western vs chinese medicine
i think both ok lah. sometime western better but at times chinese medicine also not bad. e.g hou ning...
my boy down with cold and yesterday a bit feverish so i gave him Calpol paracemotol 2.5ml then no more fever today but starts to have cough. PD already predicted that he will have cough so give me cough medicine so tonight then give him cos will cause drowsiness.
i give my boy a lot of water since he caught a cold. doc said as long as phelgm or mucous dun turn yellow or green should be ok.

Etelle,
During weekend I have to look after both my kids but of cos with the help of my hubby lah... As for my mum, she is too old and not in good health so dun want to give her additioal burden. My hubby is very supportive and has been helping me alot but I dunno why i still feel very moody especially when weekend is approaching.

Pearl Powder
I didn't know that boy taken too often will have large testicles. My mum said its very cooling so cannot take too many times. I only know that bb will vomit out the phlegm after taking the powder.

Ah May,
The ideal age to intro solid food is 4-6mths. Try not the exceed 6 mths because bb will not want to eat. This refers to normal baby.

Since PD recommended that yr boys start at 7 mths, then u just follow.

summer
thx for sharing the link, have been looking for something like that for a while. Now no need to worry when going out for briefings/courses from school.

re: ba bao san
my gran bought that for bb but now she's taking western meds so don't dare to mix. Actually, after taking the meds, her cough cleared up quite quickly.Went to doc on Fri, sunday pretty much cleared, but this morning just gave her some in case it hasn't totally gone. Thing abt it is it makes her drowsy, so after the maid gave the meds, she slept til 11am, n her last feed was at 4am! when she finally woke up, poor girl was so hungry, she kept crying n crying. Even though she loves baths, today cried thru out. just too hungry liao.

Ba Bao San
Me started giving my boy 4 days ago so far so gd, he used to poo every 3-4 days now everyday poo liao n phlegm oso lesser.

Belvia is so cute! She looks really pretty with her big eyes hor. How did you gals do the videoclip ah?

Regarding poo in potty.
No lah, not that I am kiasu or what.. :p Just wanna let her have a feel of pooing in the potty lor, since we can more or less gauge her timing.

<font color="ff0000">Etelle</font>
Of course can let babies poo in the diapers lah, nothing wrong with that

<font color="ff0000">Violet</font>
U can always sit behind the baby and let him/her lean against ur chest. Wont' fall into the poo one lah! Aiyo...!!

Feza,
For the gathering, can I put my attendance as "tentative" first? Because my hubby has to work on Saturdays so may not be able to send us there, depends on whether he can finish work early or not. Thanks.

poo in potty..
my boy also poo in potty liow,every time after evening feeding my mom wil put him to potty and Umm Umm then he wil start to dump liow.

as for phlegm mayb bb is too heaty.my mom wil give my boy 'kan chao water'.jz buy 'kan chao' from chinese medical shop .put 3 or 4 piece in a cup and add some hot water to steam it wait for 1hr then can serve liow.

Thanks for letting me know what to expect when bb starts to walk. Hearing abt how physical it's going to be isn't as effective as seeing it happen

sunshinekid
but baby now cannot sit up straight on their own can use potty meh? though can lean on our chest but a bit weird leh i feel to poo in potty now ha ha :p

koli: i pm u liao le...
if can u send me today before 4pm then i can load to my com.. cause i bring my card reader to office today... hehe

potty, really early ley..

sunshinekid, once confirm then you put into the list la better.. but remember to add before 10 june hor..

sleep, my girl last nyte sleep very abnormal ley.. she slept from 7pm till 11pm (coz i force her to get up to drink milk) then she sleep again till 2am.. she drink milk then she sleep again till 6am.. then ask for milk.. and continue sleeping till now.. is it normal??

feza: dun 'force' ur gal to wake up for milk.. its good tat baby is sleepin thru the nite... if she hungry she will wake up for milk...

My mum have to put my gal on potty coz she did not poo for the entire day the day before. Usually she will poo at least 3 times a day.

Feza
Why you force your gal up to drink milk, you engorged huh? I think it's ok for babies to sleep for so long, esp. when it's during the wee hours and early morning... dun worry lah. My gal once slept from 11am to 5pm... i was shocked when i returned from work and my mum told me she slept that long.

BF mummies, my gal refuse to latch on now coz i feed her EBM most of the time. Her appetite has increased and my BM still the same. Any way to increase SS w/o latching her on?

Oats really help?

no the thing is she already slept from 7pm to 11pm.. then she play awhile.. i put her down again she continue sleeping.. and now she is still sleeping ley..

p.s: i m not BFing..

Feza
It's really ok... it's good that they are sleeping for long hours... can grow faster. My gals sometimes sleep from 7pm till next morning 5am. Probbaly your gal is too tired during the day?

<font color="ff0000">Summer</font>
I heard pple say oats will help to increase bm. Also, can take more fluids as bm is made up mainly of fluids. Can take hot Milo, Horlicks, whatever. If not, you can also take those raspberry tea that we took during pregnancy days. Suppose to help too. Last resort, can take supplements like Nettle or Fenugreek from GNC.

HTHs.

<font color="ff0000">Feza</font>
No need to wake babies up for milk lah. Babies who sleep more will grow faster as they are conserving energy. That's wat old pple say.

summer
can increase the frequency of expressing but that can be challenging if you're working. supply will catch up to demand but must be consistent abt expressing often.

Sunshinekid
Thanks for the information. Ok, i will drink more water. Been taking oasts with some Milo these days but doesn't seems to work very well. Probably i will have to increase my frequency of pumps to 'tell' my breasts to work harder. I thought tea contains caffeine and not so good for baby?

Claire
Yes, it's really tough to have to express more than once during office hours. But i have no choice, got to meet up with demand. That's why i brought a container and sterilising tablets to office today so that i can pump more than once. Tiring!

Amanda,
Is Jing fen san and ba bao san the same? Can babies take for long term or after sometimes we must stop? I have given my gal ba bao san and the phlegm actaully clear up so wondering whether should continue to give her or stop for a while...

Carebear: ai... ba bao san ah.. i not sure leh.. hehe i only know that jing fen san is stronger then bao ying dan... hehe
i tink it should be ok but dun give 2 much for 1 intake lor... maybe give in alternate days??