(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi Tabb, I hear it's embolism too. The ob appears on last Thu straits times ...

On Bollywood, the food is not bad depending wat you ordered. It's slightly pricey considering the little portion of food. And you get to visit the farm area for free-just ask(usually have to pay), which is really very interesting .... for hay diary, parking is very small and considering you gals are going late, might be wise to car-pool for this place.

Have fun!

.ky.

Rena
oh dear! Ask ur hubby go hospital for check up and claim insurance (both from car insurance of the lorry driver and your own accident health insurance). Better to check if he broke or cracked any ribs or if his back is affected. Have u gone to IDAC to make a report? Also, since ur hb is injured, better to go police station within 24hrs to make police report also cuz insurance may not honor the medical claims if u don't have both police and IDAC reports.

bblon
Which PD did u bring Damien to see? Is he seeing a PD or a GP in NUH? Better to see an experienced PD. IMHO, GPs are quite helpless when it comes to toddler sickness actually even though they're much cheaper. Even my hb's family GP told him not to bring Ariene to him until she's 4-5 years old cuz infants and toddlers have different symotoms (that only a trained PD can diagnose accurately and require different kinds of medications for the same illness. If GPs are trained to handle toddler and infant sickness, there won't be a need for PDs anymore isn't it?

RE: Bollywood

Went there once with my hb. The food is so-so. But it was a good change from the busy hustle and bustle. Like the countryside feel. Very relaxed.

babylon,
maybe call up the doc to find out if his persistent diarrhoea and tummyache is normal. else tell him u will like to seek a specialist opinion and ask him to recommend someone? hope damien will get well soon.

rena,
wow... ur hb very "lucky" hor! hopefully his chestpain is not persistent. may wanna get him checked.

denmy,
did u mention u have the brochure for the farms? can email me? since i can't make it, i want to see what i'll be missing out on! and maybe go on our own next time

Babylon,

Oh dear! Bring Damien for a second opinion? I agree with Mamapanda that GPs are really quite helpless. When charmaine stepped on a bee last week, the GP which we brought her to said that she's alright by just looking at her feet, then said that we shouldn't make a big fuss. Didn't even ask us when did the bee sting her. We were in and out of the consultation room in less than 5 mins. The next evening, her foot swelled. Brought her to PD next day who said that the reaction can be in two phases - within 2 - 4 hours of the sting and the second within 16 - 24 hours. Sigh - am so upset with the GP. Didn't even tell us what symptoms and signs to watch out for and even chide us for being too uptight. Gosh!

Tabby,
Think so - I didn't ask the details. Ky, do you know her too?

Re: Bollywood
Err.. I didn't like the food the last time either.

Re: Huggalugs
Hi mummies, I have attached the spreadsheet of the order here. If it's correct, I will go ahead and place order by tomorrow 28 Sept 5pm. Thanks. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Huggalugs
Huggalugs-BP1.xls (21.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

CL,
Should be able to get it by 31 Oct. I also want to get it earlier and try out. If my calculations are correct and it's good, I want to get the arm huggers next for my Australian trip in Nov. : )

mamachan
sorry so last minute to back out of playgroup. not feeling well today and having a cough. think cos i think sleep well last night as JH was sleeping so close to me. also JH bit his own mouth before sleeping and was bleeding so was kind of worried for him and cannot sleep. lucky today he din seem to be in pain. hope the playgroup was fun.

can we have one again next week?

Cl
is aden better?

babylon, sleepingdeer
hope your bb are better. sounds like a really bad bug going ard.

his last visit was the PD @ NUH.
Mum told me that diarrhoea stopped already but the tummyache still there....on and off.

We only know that the pain is there..but duno how bad it is..coz damien is pretty "yang oo".

rena
oh dear, hope your hb is ok. think the back pain is due to the whip lash. the last time i got into an accident, i had back pain for quite some time cos of the impact.

Babylon,
Maybe should see another doc to get another opinion since it sounds infectious

Rena,
really wat luck man. Thank goodness hubby is ok.

mamapanda
most prob i will swing over to your place in the evening around 630pm to collect the cream, after i settle my appointment in town. you will be home by then right?

re: Playgroup
second SY suggestion to have another playgroup next week. missed today's PG due to an apoointment later and the travel distance to and fro.

i will be away in batam on monday and tuesday. if mummies dont mind, i can open my place for the PG. small and tiny house of mine. think thurs or friday better?

babylon
go for a 2nd opinion, i will at lost and worry sick too if i were you. hope damien has a speedy recovery.

rena
2 accidents in 5 days are so horrible!! better ask your hb to check on his chest pain.

mamapanda
see you later =) thanks

Pin
i giving my boy dylan 3 types of supplements: g3(daily after his lunch and dinner), jungamals(on and off) and marine omega(on and off).

if you looking at multi vat, jungamals will be good. my fren's girl got sick very often after she started going to childcare, but after taking jungamals she is healthy and super rare to see she sick now.

Thanks mummies
Aden is really having just oral thrush. Flo's pd cleared him of measles and HFMD. Of course she also says no need to rush into MMR and flu vaccine for him. So I ordered the Measles vaccine to be flown in from Japan one month later.

Mashy
I arrange with you next week to pass the long sleeve tees. I can pass you more after my trip end of this month. If it in time before your trip to Japan.

Babylon
Can get second opinion. I went and I thot I should have gone to PD earlier. Make me kan cheong for nothing.

Rena
Get your hb to do a check. Better to ensure it is not whiplash.

7 Oct
I think it will be a problem if we go by a convoy and parking will becomes a problem.

Actually ha ha meeting place can be at my place. Then we do allocation of cars and lets car pool. Come cars can park at my HDB carpark since it is free parking on sunday

Thanks mummies
Aden is really having just oral thrush. Flo's pd cleared him of measles and HFMD. Of course she also says no need to rush into MMR and flu vaccine for him. So I ordered the Measles vaccine to be flown in from Japan one month later.

Mashy
I arrange with you next week to pass the long sleeve tees. I can pass you more after my trip end of this month. If it in time before your trip to Japan.

Babylon
Can get second opinion. I went and I thot I should have gone to PD earlier. Make me kan cheong for nothing.

Rena
Get your hb to do a check. Better to ensure it is not whiplash.

7 Oct
I think it will be a problem if we go by a convoy and parking will becomes a problem.

Actually ha ha meeting place can be at my place. Then we do allocation of cars and lets car pool. Come cars can park at my HDB carpark since it is free parking on sunday

CL

thanks! Will get my hb to take the bag of clothes of office. Don't think can make it for the ones after the trip though coz if i'm not wrong, i think u're coming back on 3 or 4 Nov right? I'm going on 4 Nov.

Can check if anyone of you is using Pampers Dry? NTUC having promo for $29.95 for 3packs.. am tinking of getting them for day time use... cheaper than Nepia mah hee

ky,
thanks for the link!

god's child,
i just tried pampers dry for the first timelast week. i find that it's good. i have been using pampers premium all along but tot of trying the cheaper version. turn out quite well. it's slightly thinner than the premium one. but i'm fine with it. so far so good, no leakage.

Hi Slinky
I just IB to you :
To Account POSB Savings
183-11468-9 mamapanda-wendy
Amount S$52.92
Transaction Reference 1370206631

Hi Demny
I just IB to you :
To Account DBS Savings Plus
026-5-012408 Denmy
Amount S$6.67
Transaction Reference 1370208462

SL
MY order is correct in the spreadsheet.

Aileen,

thanks for the info! can i chk what size is Edgar wearing? Celeste is on Nepia M size now so wonder if i shld get M or L for her...

god's child,
i bot edgar M to try and it's very fitting already, so next time i will be getting L. the cutting is abit small, so think u shld get L for her. if i don't remember wrongly, nepia's cutting is abit bigger than pampers. as in, it's wider.

SSF,
i vaguely remembered that u ordered beansprout pillow for jadon right? is it the one whereby u can customise his name on it? if so, can i have the contact? tia!

playgroup next week

Thursday would be better for me. who is opening her place? i dun mind opening my place but think it's a bit far

CL
glad to hear that Aden is ok. what's the reason for oral thrush?

Ya mashy,

Not in time. Ok then you take this bag should be enuff if he fits all

SY

Should be dirty lah. This boy put everything into his mouth

hi mommies

Mamachan
sorry i missed pg today...

RE: playgroup
it would be nice if we can make it a weekly event! Actually, instead of going to cherie hearts we can just take turns to go to each others place each week end.. then won't have to headache where to go liao...

Chickenlittle
phew.. only oral thrush! is there any reason why u dun want to take the full MMR?

RE: car pooling.. if my hubby dun mind (since he's driving) we can car poolcos we have a grandis...only thing is that he's been moody lately with all these "activity" so dunno if he will be blackfaced that day, if so, then dun dare ask him to be chauffer...

RE: hb
dunno why recently my hb is so moody abt me planning all these activites... he makes it sound like he's doing me a favour like i so badly want to do these things for myself... the thing is if i dun plan in the end.. i'm the one looking after the kids whilst he's doing his work or worse still sleeping away.. i'm quite sian already lor... its very tiring for me to look after the kids all the time, i have sacrificed all my "ME" time, so that i can have time for the kids and him liao.. but he dun understand... so frustrating...

sorry for raving.. but i'm a little angry at him for contributing so little to the family... and everytime he "graces" us with his "precious" time its like such a BIG DEAL... HUMPH!!! angryzz at his attitude...

Rena
oh dear.. just read about ur hb's accident... thank god he's ok.. he must be a little shaken... better ask him to be careful, and dun drive.. take taxi for a few days.... aiyor so dangerous the lorry driver... some more not just a car... its a lorry!!!

CL
oic...i din really know how oral thrush comes abt so tot good to have some knowledge.

tabb
yeah, we shd try to do it weekly.

actually your hb is like mine. he doesn't like me planning for a lot of activities esp if it is JH centred. i also tell him the same thing, if i dun find something to do with JH or bring him out, it is tiring to look after him at home. at least your hb will go along..

is it cos he feels that all these things are kid centred?

playgroup next week - 4th Oct
1. Sy
2. Rach

Place?

RE: playgroup

I dun mind opening up my place too, but its in town... orchard, near forum galleria/ delphi

morning is better for me...thurs and fridays only though..

Mommies

btw i just got sms from my abbot drug rep... price of GAIN IQ going up again!!!!

Anyone want to order? then i collate one big order from her...

me thinking of switching to enfagrow liao or mamil... tihnk tabby won't mind.. cos i'm thinking of letting thad drink enfalac instead of similac... dunno if i can dong til 1 year old than can use same milk for both kids... easier...

I need to go hunt down the drug rep for enfalac... think my friend has it... so that's why i'm thinking of changing... mommies on enfalac... does it cause a lot of constipation?

tabbiesus
Gain IQ - I'm keen to order :>

re: hubby
actually i was pretty impressed by your hubby leh, can bring your gal for the whole of JG class. If it's my hubby, he will opt out :p

Tabbie
I can understand your frustration.. intially my Hb also a bit like that. Sian sian when I join in activities, he will be like.. so this weekend whats on AGAIN? hmm but after a while he is ok liao or probably I nag or cry abit haha..
I think most importantly is.. he get to go for his golf during the weekday, it's like his tank is filled up so he dun feel pissed like he has no time for himself.
At current moment, he will still ask me the same qns, but it's like.. oh is there any program this weekend?

Goodness... GAIN IQ up price again?? should I be thankful I ordered earlier.. haizzz..
I also though of changing FM for Kyler but I scare MIL confused with the scoop.
If I change, I have to change both kidsz.

1. Sy
2. Rach
3. Cookie ( I dun mind Town,. but got parking space or not? or where to park)

Mamachan/mommies
Sorry, missed the PG today. Mel seems fated not to make it to any of the PG! Was stuck in a bad traffic tis morning due to the heavy rain. Can't believe it, I left home at 8.10am, only managed to drop my hb at the airport at 9.25am and reached the PD clinic at Paragon at 10.30am. Was 1 hr late for my appt. Luckily Cookie bot the materials for the art and craft, I still sms her and tell her don't need to bring.

CL
Paisei, end up with and Aden missed the PG too!

Krissie,
Im sure your gynae must have weighed all the options and think is best to induce you earlier. Anyway dont worry, bb wt will balloon in no time. My colic just showed me her 3mth old boy pic the other day, his legs were so skinny when first born, now is baba and very chubby =)

Babylon,
Hope Damien is getting better. I think is good to seek second opinion. Is your elder boy feeling better?

Sleepingdeer
Glad that S is feeling better. I brot Mel for her measles jab today and quite a few kids were down with gastric flu.

Mashy
What did the Chinese Sinsei say about your ear? Infection?

Queen
Am on leave tom, if not can help you to collect the spinach

SSF
Have fun in Perth!

SL,
Oh dear, how did Charmaine step on bee? At your moms pl? Is she feeling better? Bee sting can be very potent, the GP is terrible!

Sad to hear about your relative, hope her family can come to term with it. I remembered one lady from my ex co also experienced amniotic fluid flowing into her bloodstream during labour and died after that. Really sad cos she and her hb were trying so hard to have a bb.

Rena
Glad that everyone is the car is safe. Better ask you hb to have a thorough check to make sure hes fine

Aileen
Ive a Honeywell air purifier at home, is quite good, suppose to be hospital grade.

Tabbs
RE: hb
Is your hb stress at work lately? My hb is normally fine with me organising such activities but lately hes quite stress with his training and when he knows that Im organising activities for the weekend again, he will complain too. Ill just replied himIm going alone with Mel! I guess cos women are generally better in handling stress and multi-task than men. So when they dont get enuff rest they will be very blackface.

Mel is currently drinking Enfagrow, so far so good. In fact she farts a lot when she was on Gain IQ previously. I used to get my fren working in healthcare sector to order for me. Apparently they have now appointed a distributor locally, so they cant do direct sale to end customer anymore. The lady has a thread in the Marketplace and Exchange Corner. Anyway, I find that is cheaper to buy from Carrefour when they have sale esp if you have POSB everyday card cos there's any extra 5% rebate. Moreover, they provide free delivery if you buy more than $150.

Hi ALL
Been quite a while since my last post. So many things to catch up I'm lost...

Denmy
Sorry i can't join for the Bollywood trip. Just signed Ashley up for Kindermusik every Sunday so timing clashed with her class. =(

Btw Wenyl give birth already?? =)

Just to share, my grandfather passed away last Fri in the middle of the night. we didn't know until the next morning when my grandma tried to wake him up for medication. It was unexpected as the day before he was still playing hide-n-seek with Ashley and her same age "aunty". Though we are sad, we are comforted that he is in a better place with GOD now. We thank GOD that his passing was swift and without much pain. We will see him again one day. =)

Hi Denmy,

Sorry for the late reply. Just came back from Hong Kong and was busy catching up with work

Don't think i can make it for the trip as i have a birthday party to attend..... You mummies and toddlers enjoy it!

Hi Tab,

My hubby is even more amusing...When i started joining teh forum etc, he was worried i get cheated as he don;t trust friendship form in the internet... so the first few meetings i had with the other mummies, he always look at me in a wierd way and warn me this and that.... Think by now he get used to it liao.

Could it be your hubby feel left out in all these outings? I find woman chat easily, we can all talk about everything under the sun whereas man generally don;t talk that much.

Clare
My condolences to you and your family. Yes, indeed we have this living hope that we will be reunited with our love ones again in heaven. May the Lord's peace rest upon you and your family.

Rena
Thank goodness your hb is alright, but still best to check it up for his back-pain. 2 accidents in 5 days really no joke.

SL
really sad to hear about your relative...will keep her family and newborn in prayer.

1. Sy
2. Rach
4. MamaChan (I dun mind town)

Playgroup
Hope the mummies who came enjoyed yourselves and my humble apply crumble. haha. Sorry if I seemed abit nua nua, coz I was feeling nua nua myself...due to the wet weather lah. =P

Re: Interview
Good news to share, I've been contacted to go down for a 2nd cum practical interview next Tuesday morning. =) Wish me all the best! I'm excited...

Tabb
oh noooo, price increase again! =( i still remember clearly the time when we made a huge order through you before GST increase! can i check with you whether they have 1.8kg GainIQ?? same like you i been thinking of changing FM too... but not sure which brand to try.

think i end up will order another one carton through you again =p

venue: ?
time: ?
1. Sy
2. Rach
4. MamaChan (I dun mind town)

can i suggest one of us can help prepare our toddlers' lunch? e.g. if it is my place, i will do the cooking of their lunch. since most prob we are having morning session, can cut down on the time preparing their meal before travelling to the confirm gathering place.

Clare
My condolences to you and your family. take care and yes, your grandfather is @ a better place now.

mamachan
way to go man! all the best to your 2nd interview! GO GO!

tabb
its fine to vent your anger here, thats what this forum and all of us are here for =)