Time: 10 am

1. SY (confirm)
2. Tabb (confirm)
3. Flo (confirm)
4. Cookie (Confirm)
5. Rachel (not coming)
7. MamaChan (Confirm)
8. durianlover (?)

Anymore mummies ? Mummies who are attending playgroup can choose the items you want to host.

Music & Movement SY and MamaChan(Eng)
Art & Craft - Flo and Cookie
Story Telling - SY

Food for mummies: Home-Made Apple Crumble

Mummies attending the PG, pls confirm your attendance by today if it's at my place. =)

SY
I can help you with the Music and Movement if you want.

27th PG at RedHill
Are your toddlers ok to eat Petite Miam yoghurt? If yes, I can provide that as I bought 2 whole packs for daren =) and I'll provide some cheerios too. =)

linda
I stay near the delta sports complex

Krissie,
Dun worry.. estimation might not be accurate. My gynae estimate Jamie to be 3.2kg. She is born in wk 38 and abt 3.6kg. So I guess ur gal should be around 2.9kg or 3kg bah. I heard average bb is 2.7 - 3kg.

Rena,

Thank god that everyone's okay. Hope that Elijah's not too scared over that.

CL,
Hope that Aden's alright now?

Re: Huggalugs
Cookie, CL asked her sis in Perth to check out while I emailed the person at Huggalugs for bulk discount. Just confirmed with her that The price offered for 20 pairs and above is AUD8.25 per pair. The shipping charges are AUD39.90 to Singapore so the total cost would be AUD8.25 x 43 plus AUD39.90 = AUD394.65. Therefore cost per pair would be AUD9.17 which would be S$11.01 if the exchange rate is S$1.2. I think it's cheaper than the CL's offer. How? Shall I go ahead and place order?

Re: Cherie Hearts
CL, I am keen to organise another trial. Can I have the contact pls? Thks.

Huggalugs
Noted SL, please go ahead for my order. Hope to get it before end of Oct.

Cherie Hearts
Please contact Angie at 68357003

Aden
Hee Hee hmm I think the GP just being scare. Besides the white spots which are not ulcers, he has no fever no rash. Eat, Play, Drink and Sleep well. Crossing finger to stay like that till tomorrow I will bring him to PD for second opinion

Sy,
Hope you get well soon.

Rena,
the important thing is that everyone is fine

Babylon,
Oh no...hope Damien gets well soon. So wat's the doc going to do now?

Babylon,
Glad that Damien's better. Charmaine went through a week of gastric flu before. It actually spread to us. Take care.

CL,
Okay. Will place orders quickly.

krissie, babylon, denmy, aileen, please let me know the designs you want asap. Thks.
1) sl
2) sl
3) sl
4) sl
5) aileen
6) aileen
7) aileen
8) aileen
9) maywong Goodtimes
10) maywong Fairy Floss
11)maywong Love
12)cookie - JOY
13)cookie - JOY
14)cookie - JOY
15)wenyl - ANNA
16)wenyl - JOY
17)wenyl - JAZZ
18)wenyl - POP DIVA
19)Chicken Little Liberty
20)Chicken Little Love
21)Chicken Little Goodtimes
22)Chicken Little Boyband
23)cheng Liberty
24) cheng Coolspirit
25) bblon
26) bblon
27) Denmy
28) Denmy
29) Denmy
30) Denmy
31) Denmy
32) Denmy
33) Krissie
34) Krissie
35) tab liberty
36) tab Boyband
37) tab Possum
38) tab harmoney
39) Rena rocker
40) Rena Liberty
41) Rena cool spirit
42) Rena Wild child

Re: Cherie Hearts
Okay - thks. Will give the guy a ring.

Mummies, I just heard a sad news from my mum. One of my distant relatives has died from labour and her newborn is in ICU under observation. Please pray for the boy that he's okay and for her elder daughter to be able to accept that her mummy's not going to be around.

CL,
Some time ago Meg also had white spots in her mouth (her inner lips) but no fever, rash etc, it's not pain too and she's her usual self. We apply Daktarin oral gel and it went away in couple of days.

SL,
oh dear, that's very sad. My heart and prayers go out to the family.

mamachan
i will be confirm going for the playgroup. but may need some help for M&M. i may not be able to do story telling. voice not good cos having a cough.

SL
so sad to hear that. she got complications during labor? so poor thing.

think JH having a ball of a time at my mum's place...today we tried to toilet train him and it turned out to be a disaster. he urined on my mum's bed during his nap. mummies, during nap time do u let them wear pampers still? i actually brought him to pee before he took his nap.

JH seems to be very attached to my maid. these few days when he din see her, he will keep asking for her but never did he once ask for my hb who is overseas.

mamachan
i will be confirm going for the playgroup. but may need some help for M&M. i may not be able to do story telling. voice not good cos having a cough.

SL
so sad to hear that. she got complications during labor? so poor thing.

think JH having a ball of a time at my mum's place...today we tried to toilet train him and it turned out to be a disaster. he urined on my mum's bed during his nap. mummies, during nap time do u let them wear pampers still? i actually brought him to pee before he took his nap.

JH seems to be very attached to my maid. these few days when he din see her, he will keep asking for her but never did he once ask for my hb who is overseas.

SH,

The doc @ NUH - will not be doing anything.

Oh dear..just received a call from my mum that my elder boy start having tummyache and also start vomitting.

SL,
i'm taking 1 order out.

krissie, babylon, denmy, aileen, please let me know the designs you want asap. Thks.
1) sl
2) sl
3) sl
4) sl
5) aileen candy soft pink
6) aileen sky blue
7) aileen lemon yellow
8)
9) maywong Goodtimes
10) maywong Fairy Floss
11)maywong Love
12)cookie - JOY
13)cookie - JOY
14)cookie - JOY
15)wenyl - ANNA
16)wenyl - JOY
17)wenyl - JAZZ
18)wenyl - POP DIVA
20)Chicken Little Love
23)cheng Liberty
24) cheng Coolspirit
25) bblon
26) bblon
27) Denmy
28) Denmy
29) Denmy
30) Denmy
31) Denmy
32) Denmy
33) Krissie
34) Krissie
35) tab liberty
36) tab Boyband
37) tab Possum
38) tab harmoney
39) Rena rocker
40) Rena Liberty
41) Rena cool spirit
42) Rena Wild child

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside

Seems like the majority prefers 7 Oct. Let set it for this date then. I've taken out the names of those who cannot make it there.

tabbs, durianlover, Clare, Yuki.
Please confirm your attendance for 7 OCT. Need to liase with the lady at Aero-Green soon.

Date: 7 Oct SUNDAY; 2-5pm (after lunch since Bollywood Cafe not that nice)

1. Denmy (both dates OK; Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan)
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo (prefer 7 Oct; Flo + Mel)
4. maywong (both dates OK; Maywong+hb+Jamie)
5. Rena ( if both day are sunday I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.)
6. SL (both days okay, daddy+mummy+charmaine)
7. durianlover
8. Chicken Little (7 Oct, Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
9. Clare
10. Yuki
11. Cookie (7 Oct, Kaelyn+HB+cookie... dun think will bring Kyler)
12. Mongs (prefer 7 Oct, 3 of us)
13. cheng (both dates ok, 3 of us)

krissie, babylon, please let me know the designs you want asap. Thks.
1) sl
2) sl
3) sl
4) sl
6) aileen sky blue
7) aileen lemon yellow
8)
9) maywong Goodtimes
10) maywong Fairy Floss
11)maywong Love
12)cookie - JOY
13)cookie - JOY
14)cookie - JOY
15)wenyl - ANNA
16)wenyl - JOY
17)wenyl - JAZZ
18)wenyl - POP DIVA
20)Chicken Little Love
23)cheng Liberty
24) cheng Coolspirit
25) bblon
26) bblon
27) Denmy cool spirit
28) Denmy cool spirit
29) Denmy grass green
30) Denmy wild child
31) Denmy rocker
32) Denmy rocker
33) Denmy calm sea
34) Denmy calm sea
35) Krissie
36) Krissie
37) tab liberty
38) tab Boyband
39) tab Possum
40) tab harmoney
41) Rena rocker
42) Rena Liberty
43) Rena cool spirit
44) Rena Wild child

I've added 2 more orders.. for the father..heehee...thanks sl!!

Babylon,
You think it is gastric flu. Then adults in the house has to be careful too

SL
It is realli sad. Like what my hb always say, he is always so tensed till the day i gave birth safely. He always thinks it is life and death and a mummy is risking her life to give birth. dunno if it is his excuse for not having no. 3. But I hope the baby will be in good care, the elder gal will be able to accept, daddy will move on with the kids and all in the family well.

Tracy,
What did the dr say about the white spots huh ? Inside the mouth before the teeth i.e. behind the upper lips hor ? Anyway after today, tomorrow i bringing him for second opinion, I realli hope it is the GP kan cheong spider.

have been MIA for quite awhile.... similar to Babylon's Damien, but not so serious, S also started vomitting on Thursday afternoon non stop. She couldn't even keep plain water down.... I rushed her and managed see Dr. Tan at kinder clinic. Apparantly, there's a super contagious and serious case of stomach flu going on, and the clinic has seen tons of case over the past week. Dr. Tan gave us a tablet to insert up her anus to stop vomitting and told us to insert another at 2am, if not, then we will also have to admit her to A & E. Thankfully, the vomitting stopped, and her diarrheoa started all the way till Monday... now, she is perfectly fine, and only managed to poo today after 3 days of no poo!

This virus going on must be super strong, coz I got it from S on Fri evening, and my hb got it on Mon night... luckily, it was very mild for us!My neighbour's gal, her, and hb also were down as both s and her got it the same time! When I was at my doc, she told me that the clinic had spent more time mopping the floor from kid's vomit than seeing patients this past week, haha!

Babylon,
thank goodness Damien is better now, I understand how terrible it must have been fo rhim to be in hospital, I was bracing myself for it too when I was at Dr. Tan's...

Mamachan,
I dun mind joining the playgroup tomorrow if there's still space....? If not, then it's ok..
I out my name first... SY, I can help with teh storytelling provided there's a script to read from!

Mamachan
Playgroup on 27th September
Changed Venue to MamaChan's place @ Redhill

1. SY (confirm)
2. Tabb (confirm)
3. Flo (confirm)
4. Cookie (Confirm)
5. Rachel (not coming)
7. MamaChan (Confirm)
8. durianlover (?)
9. sleepingdeer

Anymore mummies ? Mummies who are attending playgroup can choose the items you want to host.

Story Telling - SY & sleepingdeer

Mummies attending the PG, pls confirm your attendance by today if it's at my place. =)

SY
I can help you with the Music and Movement if you want.

CL,
the PD said its like oral thrush. it was only on her lower lips, ie before the teeth. Sounds like to same case for Aden. I think GP kan cheong lah.

Babylon, Sleepingdeer,
Oh dear...do take care. Yes, my fren's both kids and her mum got such vomiting / diarrheoa episode recently too!

hi mummies...my maid came yesterday and so far so good. very zhi dong with the household chores. we let her called home last night to "bao ping an" and can see she is very grateful to us. however, ask her if she can cook, she just kept mum..so although her portfolio says can cook, haha its not real.

sl - so sad to hear abt your mum's frd. wat's the cause of her death? hope that her family can come to terms soon.

krissie - so excited for you. dun worry too much la. just enjoy motherhood for the second time

SY
I think toilet training would have to start with when they are awake. Until they are conscious of when their bladder is full and they need to go to the toilet. I think u mentiond that JH will nod or shake head to indicate if he wants to go toilet right? I think continue to do that with him till he says he wants to go rather than have adults ask him. I think at this age, they might not be ready to nap without their diapers.

babylon/sleepingdeer

take care! And remember to wash your own hands too coz it's super contagious. Don't share food even after everyone seems to be ok. The virus lingers for a while before disappearing totally. My family all fell ill from my boy's virus then.

SL
That's so sad. Pregnancy is supposed to be a happy thing. Hate it when have such things happening.

Re: Ear
Today went to see ENT again and according to the hearing tests, my hearing has improved altho I still don't hear any difference.

Anyway, went to the chinese sinseh at chung hwa last night and this afternoon headed to the polyclinic to get a referral letter.

The physician at Chung Hwa quite funny. He's a teacher, and there's a group of students with him. So all of them were analysing my condition and pa mai for me. He said have to make my boy sleep thru the night and even suggested I go back to work! It was quite enlightening when he explained the terms to the students etc.

Sorry haven't been able to come online and i gotta rush off soon.

Been really busy and handicapped as i lost my HP and all my numbers, that means, all your HP nos too.

RE: Playgroup
I can't confirm yet coz Redhill quite far. Need to check with my hb on his plans and whether i can use the car.
SY, can u sms me and i confirm with u later? I may not come online and i don't hv all ur contact nos.
So sorry for being so last minute and difficult! I'm trying to get my HP thing sorted out too.

Think i'll give it a miss as it clashes with Janelle's naptime. Thought it was a morning excursion at first!
Denmy, i just went to Bollywood for lunch today and the food was good leh! How come u say not nice?

Seems like the majority prefers 7 Oct. Let set it for this date then. I've taken out the names of those who cannot make it there.

Please confirm your attendance for 7 OCT. Need to liase with the lady at Aero-Green soon.

2. tabbiesus
5. Rena ( if both day are sunday I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.)
7. Chicken Little (7 Oct, Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
8. Clare
9. Yuki
10. Cookie (7 Oct, Kaelyn+HB+cookie... dun think will bring Kyler)
11. Mongs (prefer 7 Oct, 3 of us)
12. cheng (both dates ok, 3 of us)

SSF,
I don't really understand what my mum said - something like the water went to her lungs and she passed away within like a few minutes. The baby apparently was also affect cos the water also went to his brain(?). So have to go for brain scans. Sigh. She's so young and belonged to the no-risk gp cos her first pregnancy is smooth.

Mashy,
Totally agree with you on that. The family was all prepared to celebrate.

Re: Toilet Training
Charmaine can indicate only when she wants to poo. She would stand up and point and say "poo" but not pee though. We would still put her in diapers at night.

sl,

its really really sad to hear that..my heart just sank..i hope the baby will be alright. and the family too...

words just cant describe how i feel now...cant help thinking of wat i survived and thank god for the blessing.

hope this baby will be blessed too

Krissie,

yeah i think no worries about the weight. renee's birth weight was only 2.4 and leroy 2.6..at 3 mths leroy is already 7.5kg!! so all will be well
take care!

2. tabbiesus (7 oct, me, hb + tabby)
7. durianlover
8. Chicken Little (7 Oct, Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
9. Clare
10. Yuki
11. Cookie (7 Oct, Kaelyn+HB+cookie... dun think will bring Kyler)
12. Mongs (prefer 7 Oct, 3 of us)
13. cheng (both dates ok, 3 of us)

krissie, please let me know the designs you want asap. Thks.
1) sl
2) sl
3) sl
4) sl
6) aileen sky blue
7) aileen lemon yellow
8)
9) maywong Goodtimes
10) maywong Fairy Floss
11)maywong Love
12)cookie - JOY
13)cookie - JOY
14)cookie - JOY
15)wenyl - ANNA
16)wenyl - JOY
17)wenyl - JAZZ
18)wenyl - POP DIVA
20)Chicken Little Love
23)cheng Liberty
24) cheng Coolspirit
25) bblon cool spirit
26) bblon wild child
27) Denmy cool spirit
28) Denmy cool spirit
29) Denmy grass green
30) Denmy wild child
31) Denmy rocker
32) Denmy rocker
33) Denmy calm sea
34) Denmy calm sea
35) Krissie
36) Krissie
37) tab liberty
38) tab Boyband
39) tab Possum
40) tab harmoney
41) Rena rocker
42) Rena Liberty
43) Rena cool spirit
44) Rena Wild child

Mamachan,
i can make it for the playgroup! Can sms me your address? My HP no. is 93831991. What other areas do you all need help in?

Playgroup on 27th September
Changed Venue to MamaChan's place @ Redhill

1. SY (confirm)
2. Tabb (confirm)
3. Flo (confirm)
4. Cookie (Confirm)
5. MamaChan (Confirm)
6. durianlover (confirm)
7. sleepingdeer

Story Telling - SY & sleepingdeer

8. Clare
9. Yuki

Sl
sorry, only just log on.

1) sl
2) sl
3) sl
4) sl
6) aileen sky blue
7) aileen lemon yellow
8)
9) maywong Goodtimes
10) maywong Fairy Floss
11)maywong Love
12)cookie - JOY
13)cookie - JOY
14)cookie - JOY
15)wenyl - ANNA
16)wenyl - JOY
17)wenyl - JAZZ
18)wenyl - POP DIVA
20)Chicken Little Love
23)cheng Liberty
24) cheng Coolspirit
25) bblon cool spirit
26) bblon wild child
27) Denmy cool spirit
28) Denmy cool spirit
29) Denmy grass green
30) Denmy wild child
31) Denmy rocker
32) Denmy rocker
33) Denmy calm sea
34) Denmy calm sea
35) Krissie - harmony
36) Krissie - fairy floss
37) tab liberty
38) tab Boyband
39) tab Possum
40) tab harmoney
41) Rena rocker
42) Rena Liberty
43) Rena cool spirit
44) Rena Wild child

thanks all for the encouragement and concern. Made me feel much better.
Gynae wants to induce me when bb and I are well next week as sometimes there cld be complications to bb due to GD. So, he prefer to induce.

can i know what vitamin do you give your child as i got one girl 19 month and 5 year old. they are taking the dha caan they mix with other vitamin also. tks

krissie

Just read ur post... dun worry... from my experience

tabby was born at 38 weeks at 2.4 kg... had to deliver cos placenta aging and she wasn't growing anymore so induced... now as u know she's a little small size but healthy none the less

thad was born at 36 weeks .. a good one month early... at 2.36kg... water bag broke... so partially induced to speed things up... i haven't weighed him recently but at 2 months he was 5.6kg already which is more than double his birth weight.. milestones wise... he seems okie.. and he's such a cheerful happy baby...

So really, 37weeks onwards... usually considered term.. my gynae was abit worried that thad was sl. prem, but when he was born she and the PD felt that he was almost term... so other than watching out for his blood sugar for the first few days... no other monitoring needed.. his feeding and sucking was very good also..

I know how u feel about being excited and a bit scared cos when my water bag burst i was like.. oh no... but i haven't packed my bags and i haven't prepared anything for bb yet... i had to call my mom to come over and help me wash my bb sheets and dig out all the bb clothes cos i was happily thinking of doing in closer to my due date... plus i was supposed to be at work to see my post ops cos i operated the day before.. so i had to call work and get coverage cos i didn't intend to slow down until at least 2 weeks before my due date...

anyways... tabby coped with it alright.. most times, i think our kids can adjust... its just us mommies with the separation anxiety...
tabby was happily staying with my mom during the 2 days i was in hospital... must tell u once again, what i told ssf and cookie... remember to rest in hospital...otherwise when u come home, u may not have the chance to rest as much.. but lucky for u ger follows ur hb... my tab doesn't want daddy as much... so tough on me...

do take care... pray for u okie...

SL

so sad... did she have an amniotic fluid embolism? its a rare condition when the amniotic fluid goes into the lungs... and one of the rare causes of maternal mortality... i feel so heart pain already when i read it.. really pray hard for the poor family and children... i hope her husb can take it... it must be devastating for him..

durianlover,
SOme muumy here said that food in Bollywood not so nice... if nice, i dun mind going there for lunch also..

mummies, apart from the Aeroponic Farm, are we also interestd in the following?

a) Kin Yan Agrotech - Wheat grass, cactus and mushroom farm.
b) Jurong Frog Farm - Frogs farm
c) Hayes Dairies - Goat farm

Or would it be too many farms to visit in one go for our toddlers? Maybe we go only to 3 of them?

Clare, Yuki.

8. Clare
9. Yuki

BP for Baby Spinach/Blueberry

Following orders are confirmed. Please check and let me know by tmr noon if there's any discrepancy.

Collection address for Hitachi is:
16 Collyer Quay
#02-07 Hitachi Tower
T: 65365 141
** please collect between 12noon and 6pm**

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>portion</TD><TD>Amt. $</TD><TD>Amt Total $</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OWE</TD><TD>Collection Point </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Spinach x 2</TD><TD>428.57</TD><TD>$8.67</TD><TD>$27.93</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Marine Parade </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blueberry</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$19.26</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Spinach x 2</TD><TD>428.57</TD><TD>$8.67</TD><TD>$8.67</TD><TD></TD><TD>$8.67</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD>Spinach x 3</TD><TD>642.86</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>$7.32</TD><TD>$5.68</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower (c/o Mamachan) </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>durianlover</TD><TD>Spinach x 1</TD><TD>214.29</TD><TD>$4.33</TD><TD>$4.33</TD><TD></TD><TD>$4.33</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower (c/o Mamachan) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Blueberry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$9.63</TD><TD>$9.63</TD><TD>$2.96</TD><TD>$6.67</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD>Blueberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$4.82</TD><TD>$4.82</TD><TD></TD><TD>$4.82</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower (c/o Cookie) </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>Spinach x 2</TD><TD>428.57</TD><TD>$8.67</TD><TD>$13.49</TD><TD></TD><TD>$13.49</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blueberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$4.82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Aileen </TD><TD>Spinach x 4</TD><TD>857.14</TD><TD>$17.33</TD><TD>$26.96</TD><TD></TD><TD>$26.96</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Blueberry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$9.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
please pay me via funds transfer into my account: DBS Savings <font color="ff0000">026-5-012408</font>. Do inform me after you have done so either via SMS or email. Thanks

RE: accident...

What a luck , my hubby got into an accident again. this time he was the only one in the car. a big lorry came from behind and bang him. the impact is so great tat the whole back boot was squash and he is feeling slight chest pain. the lorry driver is an indian and he as on the phone plus it is raining. hubby's rented car was stationery due to the traffic light.. haiz.. 2 accident in 5 days....

rena
goodness.... but luckily everyone is alright.

mampanda
i hv trf the $ to you.

SY
during my gal's nap time, we still let her wear diaper 'cos i know she would not be able to sense that her bladder is full and wake up to pee.

sl
so sad to hear that. hope the family can get over this tough time soon.

RE: Field trip

Denmy,

Why dun we make the trip at 11.30am so we can go for lunch then areo green? do note tat some of us may not know the address so shall we set a meeting point.

Rena,

so scary..lucky he is fine.

Re: Damien
this morning, damien start to have mild fever. Just called back him to check on him that he is start having diarrheoa and keep complaining tummyache. I m very lost now..duno wat to do with him. Had brought him to doc for almost 5 times (including NUH) since last friday.

babylon
suggest you bring him back to the last doc that he visited, should be NUH? if it's gastric flu, it shouldn't take so long to recover.
poor boy, hope he get well soon.