(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

morning mummies...been busy packing the stuffs for perth trip on fri. looking at the amt of diapers and milk tins for 2 babies...i can really faint! just managed to pack their clothings yesterday and have yet to seriously pack for mine. hb even more "sart"...haven't pack and tmr gg for 1 day biz trip. arghhh!

on the happier note, my maid is coming later this evening. yippy! hopefully she can pick things fast and help me ard. oh btw, i have a qn on maid. how do you wash your maid's clothes? separately or together? do i need to get her a laundry bag ?

babylon/CL - oh dear...pray that your little ones get well soon.

mamachan - sounds like ur interview went well. do update us on the good news soon!

Re: Huggalugs
Errr.. so whose calculation is more accurate? SGD11.10 or AUD13+? Cos I'm ordering 2 pairs for my friends, in case price is expected to be higher, I will let them know.

To recap, the cost for each pair of leggings is AUD$8.25 from 20th to 999 and shipping charges for up to 40 pairs are AUD$39.90. So I am targetting to hit just 40 pairs and the cost (if I calculate correctly should be S$11.10). the url is www.huggalugs.com.au

1) sl
2) sl
3) sl
4) sl
5) aileen
6) aileen
7) aileen
8) aileen
9) maywong Goodtimes
10) maywong Fairy Floss
11)maywong Love
12)cookie - JOY
13)cookie - JOY
14)cookie - JOY
15)wenyl
16)wenyl
17)wenyl
18)wenyl
19)Chicken Little Liberty
20)Chicken Little Love
21)Chicken Little Goodtimes
22)Chicken Little Boyband
23)cheng Liberty
24) cheng Coolspirit
25) bblon
26) bblon
27) Denmy
28) Denmy
29) Denmy
30) Denmy
31) Denmy
32) Denmy
33) Krissie
34) Krissie
35) tab liberty
36) tab Boyband
37) tab Possum
38) tab harmoney
39) Rena rocker
40) Rena Liberty
41) Rena cool spirit
42) Rena Wild child

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside

Please put preferred date (we'll go with the majority) and no. of pax going so that I can liase with the lady at Aero-Green.

Date: 30th Sep or 7th Oct

*recap from 28 Aug*
Not sure if this is the latest one...

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

[[[[[[[[Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a
small group to visit our farm and other interesting places within the Kranji
Countryside Association, we recommend the following after visiting our farm (as
attached for your reference):

1) Kin Yan Agrotech - Wheat grass, cactus and mushroom farm.
2) Jurong Frog Farm - Frogs farm
3) Hayes Dairies - Goat farm
4) Bollywood - Lunch break. Goreng Pisang (Banana Fritters) is nice when it is
piping hot. FYI, Banana is directly from the farm

There is a cost of S$4.00 per pax for visiting the aeroponics section of our
farm, discount given depending on group size. Reciprocating your visit, we will
prepare either a Butterhead Juice (220ml) or a Fresh Salad Single Serve (80g)
for you. We have the organics farm where you can buy some of the day's produce
on your way. There is a maze for the children to play as well. There is
adequate shelter for you to rest after the walk about.

After confirming the date, group size and the estimated time of arrival to our
farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested. ]]]]]]]]]]]]

1. Denmy (both dates OK; Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan)
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo (prefer 7 Oct; Flo + Mel)
4. bblon (can only make it on Sat..coz HB not available on sun)
5. maywong (both dates OK; Maywong+hb+Jamie)
6. sunny (30 Sept ok; sunny+hb+yx)
7. Sy (can't join on 30th Sept. 7th Oct got frens coming)
8. Rena ( if both day are sunday I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.)
9. SL (both days okay, daddy+mummy+charmaine)
10. Krissie
11. Mashy (cannot go if on Sun)
12. Aileen (prefer 30th Sep, Edgar + hb and Aileen)
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little (7 Oct, Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs (prefer 7 Oct, 3 of us)
20. cheng (both dates ok, 3 of us)

Changing my preferred dates now.

haven been here for a while.. last friday was our anniversary but hubby got into a car accident with all of us in it.. thank god tat this accident only cauze the car to be in bad shape.. coz hb trying to avoide a bus which would have hit elijah's passanger door.. so scary.. but the sad thing is hubby bang a bmw...hoho..so sad..

RE: Lunar Anniversary
I got married on mid auttum festival 5 yrs ago..
so today is my anniversary too...

Rena

Glad everyone in hte car is fine leh. Sometimes it is safety that counts. Car can always buy another one

Happy Anniversary to you

Rena - Glad that everyone's ok from the accident. Happy Wedding Anniversary!

CL/babylon - Wishing Aden & Damien a speedy recovery. Take care!

SSF - My maid hand washes her clothes at the end of each day and hangs out to dry overnite. She washes her mattress/pillow covers and blanket every 1st and 15th day of the month.

Aileen - Si Chen wld be a rather historical name to rem

SY - Won't be going for the PG so can't partner you for story-telling. Just found out I need to pick up my mum's BD cupcakes in West Coast area so got to go early in order to meet her for lunch
Enjoy yourselves!

Re: Huggalugs
Errr.. so whose calculation is more accurate? SGD11.10 or AUD13+? Cos I'm ordering 2 pairs for my friends, in case price is expected to be higher, I will let them know.

To recap, the cost for each pair of leggings is AUD$8.25 from 20th to 999 and shipping charges for up to 40 pairs are AUD$39.90. So I am targetting to hit just 40 pairs and the cost (if I calculate correctly should be S$11.10). the url is www.huggalugs.com.au

1) sl
2) sl
3) sl
4) sl
5) aileen
6) aileen
7) aileen
8) aileen
9) maywong Goodtimes
10) maywong Fairy Floss
11)maywong Love
12)cookie - JOY
13)cookie - JOY
14)cookie - JOY
15)wenyl - ANNA
16)wenyl - JOY
17)wenyl - JAZZ
18)wenyl - POP DIVA
19)Chicken Little Liberty
20)Chicken Little Love
21)Chicken Little Goodtimes
22)Chicken Little Boyband
23)cheng Liberty
24) cheng Coolspirit
25) bblon
26) bblon
27) Denmy
28) Denmy
29) Denmy
30) Denmy
31) Denmy
32) Denmy
33) Krissie
34) Krissie
35) tab liberty
36) tab Boyband
37) tab Possum
38) tab harmoney
39) Rena rocker
40) Rena Liberty
41) Rena cool spirit
42) Rena Wild child

rena,
thank goodness everyone is fine! btw happy anniversary! :D

sysac,
Think you got the wrong person. Si Chen a name tabb's fil came up for thad not mine =)

Rena

Is your neck better? U better go and check if it doesn't get better ok?

CL
Hope Aden gets well soon!

Babylon
What happened to Damien? How come dehydration? Hope Damien gets well soon!

SSF
I've even heard of pp who made their maid hand-wash their own clothes leh. Not allowed to mix her clothes with the family's. So mean hor? Even if don't mix with the family's clothes, at least let her use the washing machine lah. I spent a period when I was a teenager without a washing machine and I can understand how terrible it is to handwash everything. Esp jeans. I feel that laundry bag is cheap cheap only, let her have it lor. Easier on u too, so that u can also teach her how to use the laundry bags and what they're used for and do the same thing for your clothes. I don't think they know how to use a laundry bag. They probably will dump all the clothes together to wash.

Re: Zhong HUa Medical Hospital at Toa Payoh
Anyone been there before? I was thinking of heading there for accupunture. Are they good? Is the queue long? Any other recommendations on good accupuncturists?

Aileen - Haha...oops...confused...

SSF/Mashy - My maid washes her clothes daily so she opted to hand wash them. Not that I am mean :p

Mashy,
I usually go to a doc's house opposite Zhong Hua Medical Hospital. She works in ZHMH for part time and will see her own patients at home. Shorter waiting time. If u interested, PM me for the contact. My hubby goes to her for his spine accupuncture. I goes to her when I sprain my wrist the other time.

rena - thank GOD everyone is fine esp Elijah. must really be careful on the road these days.

sysac/mashy - thks for the advice. my sis was also asking me to ask the maid to hand wash her clothes since its not alot. i think for the bulky ones like jeans i will let her use the washing machine together with our clothes. otherwise, i think hand wash is the best option since the confinement lady also hand wash hers.

Hi Mummies, last min. adding blueberries to the BP:

Spinach & Blueberry
Collection date: this Friday 28th Sep
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

SPINACH (aprox.$20/kg)
1. Denmy (Marine Terrace)
2. Mamapanda x 1.5 portion ( >700g but <1kg can? 600g too little)
3. Aileen x 2 portions (Hitachi Tower)
4. durianlover via mamapanda (i don't mind half a portion actually, like 300g or something. Don't need so much spinach. So can share with Mamapanda.)
5. queen (whatever amoutn taht is convenient for you to split.
6. MamChan (Hitachi Towers)

BLUEBERRY (aprox. $4.50/150g/box)
1. Denmy (4 boxes)

Seems like the majority prefers 7 Oct. Let set it for this date then. I've taken out the names of those who cannot make it there.

<font color="ff0000">tabbs, sunny, Krissie, Aileen, durianlover, Clare, Yuki. Cookie, Mamachan,</font>
Please confirm your attendance for 7 OCT. Need to liase with the lady at Aero-Green soon.

Date: 7 Oct SUNDAY; 2-5pm (after lunch since Bollywood Cafe not that nice)

2. tabbiesus
4. maywong (both dates OK; Maywong+hb+Jamie)
5. sunny (30 Sept ok; sunny+hb+yx)
6. Rena ( if both day are sunday I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.)
7. SL (both days okay, daddy+mummy+charmaine)
8. Krissie
9. Aileen (prefer 30th Sep, Edgar + hb and Aileen)
10. durianlover
11. Chicken Little (7 Oct, Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
12. Clare
13. Yuki
14. Cookie
15. MamaChan
16. Mongs (prefer 7 Oct, 3 of us)
17. cheng (both dates ok, 3 of us)

7 Oct, i can't make it... took my name out. who wants to takeover slot #5?

Seems like the majority prefers 7 Oct. Let set it for this date then. I've taken out the names of those who cannot make it there.

tabbs, sunny, Krissie, Aileen, durianlover, Clare, Yuki. Cookie, Mamachan,
Please confirm your attendance for 7 OCT. Need to liase with the lady at Aero-Green soon.

2. tabbiesus
6. Rena ( if both day are sunday I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.)
8. Krissie
10. durianlover
12. Clare
13. Yuki
14. Cookie
15. MamaChan

Mashy
I used to go Re: Zhong HUa Medical Hospital at Toa Payoh for accupunture.
They are very cheap and good cos I need to go there 3 time a week for a long period so I cannot afford to go to pte accupuncturist.
I cannot remember the name of the 1 who do it for me.
if you need to go regularly, you have to test test a bit to see who you are more comfortable with, then next time keep gng to that room or ask for him.
I was blessed, manage to stick with 1 male accupuncturist who is quite good.
Just be aware, there are also teachers leading a group of "student" understudy on patient. The registartion will usually ask you if you mind, if you dun mind, you will be have like 10 accupuncturist looking at you but then there will be a Teacher showing them and teaching them your case.

=================================================

Spinach & Blueberry
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

SPINACH (aprox.$20/kg)
4. durianlover via mamapanda (i don't mind half a portion actually, like 300g or something. Don't need so much spinach. So can share with Mamapanda.)

1. Denmy (4 boxes)
2. Cookie ( 2 boxes) - try try

tabbs, sunny, Krissie, Aileen, durianlover, Clare, Yuki. Mamachan,

2. tabbiesus
8. Krissie
10. durianlover
12. Clare
13. Yuki
14. Cookie (7 Oct, Kaelyn+HB+cookie... dun think will bring Kyler)
15. MamaChan

CL
Hope Aden gets well soon..Hope it's not HFMD.
Can take your time on collection.. I'm not in hurry to get the stuff..
I can ask SLinky to do postage too

Rena
Thank God, no one is hurt! Take Care.

Re: Helper hand wash..
my helper also wash her clothes everyday so using hand wash wor...

rena
glad to hear tat your family is ok. your lunar anniversary is the same as my parents

babylon
hope damien will recover soon.

SSF
my maid washes her clothes separately. i think most of them have the knowledge to wash separately

mashy
i visit zhong hua clinic at yishun. my tailor's hb practice there. u can look for him. He is Dr ZHu

=================================================

Spinach & Blueberry
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

SPINACH (aprox.$20/kg)

1. Denmy (4 boxes)
3. SY (1 box)

cookie
can help me collect? i have frens coming on 28th so can't go

Spinach & Blueberry
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

SPINACH (aprox.$20/kg)

1. Denmy (4 boxes)
3. SY (1 box)
4. queen (1 box)

thanks for all the suggestion and sharing of the names.

cookie
En Qi is one of our shortlisted names too.

mamapanda
erh.. how much more do i need to pay you ah?

CL, babylon
hope that both Aden and damien are ok.

rena
ya, CL is right. most imptly is that you all are ok. Car is secondary la, only some metal, plus hv to waste a bit of money.

2. tabbiesus
10. durianlover
12. Clare
13. Yuki
15. MamaChan

Denmy
Sob sob... I cant join coz bb will be out by then.

doc told me yest that he wld like to induce me next Monday. So excited yet scared. haha.. maybe it's my hormones, i keep worrying abt whether Gerald will be ok when I'm in hosp, whether bb is too small when born, how am I going to cope, etc. aiyo... bb will only be 38 weeks plus on monday. Is it too young? Gerald was a full term bb at 40 weeks.

krissie
I miscalculated the total for one of the spree totals for the current LuckyVitamin spree. Didn't realise the total was wrong cuz after I did some cut and paste, the first few lines were not added in the total so I have an excess of $40+ USD in the spree. Now I have to open up a 3rd spree to hold the $40+ orders. As such, the shipping and base charges of the affected spree is now more. As such, you'll need to pay me 40cents more for shipping as well as $1.99 for the Brita's stupid volumetric weight. So total is $2.39 more for you.

I'll paste the payment table here again :
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD> Total </TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> $7.32 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $7.32 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD> $52.92 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $52.92 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD> $7.32 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $7.32 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> $48.42 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $48.42 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD> $69.54 </TD><TD> $67.15 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $2.39 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD> $9.31 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $9.31 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD> $11.30 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $11.30 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>valerie</TD><TD> $7.32 </TD><TD> $7.37 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.05)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $41.67 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $41.67 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD> $111.88 </TD><TD> $111.93 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.05)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $16.71 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $16.71 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD> $104.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $104.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD> $3.98 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $3.98 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chilles</TD><TD> $1.99 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $1.99 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel</TD><TD> $30.40 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $30.40 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I see the stupid Brita box I also very sian. I bought 2 pairs of Skechers shoes from shoebuy at almost 40% off but when the boxes came, I sian 1/2 cuz the volumetric weight of my shoes (which came in seperate boxes!) added up to 7kg (even though the shoes were only about 1kg each inclusive of box and all) which means my discount is as good as none

Spinach collection
Anyone meeting up with CL after friday this week? Can help me & durianlover collect the spinach pls?

krissie
Don't worry too much la. BB will be just fine. You just sit back and relaz ok? 38+ weeks and 40 weeks won't make much difference cuz bb already have no more space to grow. Since your gynae say can induce, then it means bb is ready to pop. Don't worry yourself sick over it.

krissie,
Yalor, dun have to worry. Declan was induced at 37weeks due to my ageing placenta and we were worried sick too. When he arrived, he was only 2.925kg. His legs sooo skinny... see already so heart pain. Then I just fed and fed and fed him my full-cream BM and in no time he was so fat that PD asked me not to overfeed him at his 1st month check! So dun worry, she will turn out just fine...
Post some pics of your little princess for us to see see look look, k?

CL, Babylon,
Hope your boys are fine.

Rena,
OMG, what an experience! Was sumo scared by the accident?

CL
Who will be going for the playgroup on thursday? Let me know so I know whose loot to pack for you to collect ok?

Spinach & Blueberry
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

SPINACH (aprox.$20/kg)

1. Denmy (4 boxes)
3. SY (1 box)
4. queen (1 box)

<font color="0000ff">Queen, cookie, SY,</font>
How are you collecting?

JG,
CL,no news on a new class so far? I miss singing their songs with Keenan at home sometimes...
They are good interactive action songs which we can sing together, which is very good for bonding with him. THink I'd have to start him on Kindermusik soon if nothing comes up from JG.

Chillies,
Your boy is Yu(3) Zhe(2)? Very similar with Ethan. His is Yu(3) Zheng(4). Yu also in Cantonese and we spell it the same way as his Mandarin name. Then Keenan is Qi(3) Zheng(4) adn Declan is Shou(4)Zheng(4). All names given by my Chinese-educated mum. Think without her help. hb & I would be totally lost...

Rena - Glad that your are fine! its reali the safety tat counts...

CL - Hope Aden is ok.. your post makes me think twice bout sending celeste in earlier for her MMR jab, haven brot her yet!!!

mamapanda - okok, if say u ordering fr jshoppers, then i tonbang you, else its ok... kinda used to going wf sprees fr our thread liao haha

Krissie,

dun worry lar.. Elijah was born 37 weeks too and my doc mention tat he may be only about 2.5kg.. but look when he was born he was 3.33kg...

CL / babylon,
Hope your boys are getting better. You take care too!

Rena,
Thank goodness you all are fine!

Mamapanda,
I'll TT to you soon.

Denmy,
Usually I always tompang Flo... but since she's not buying this time round, I think I'll have to make a trip down to Hitachi Towers. Can i confirm with you again?

krissie,
Don't worry too much now. Plenty for you to worry about later after the delivery!

Spinach & Blueberry
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

SPINACH (aprox.$20/kg)

1. Denmy (4 boxes)
3. SY (1 box)
4. queen (1 box)
5. Aileen (2boxes)

thanks mummies, ya, doc says that based on the scan, she is 2.7kg.

Denmy
haha.. my BM think is not as thick as yours, haha.. Ger wasnt that fat when i bf him.

mamapanda
ok, will TT the money to you when i'm home.

Re JG
btw, what happen to the class? how come stop leh? Denmy, Ger now loves the CD which CL gv us. He has to hear it every nite after he bathes and in the mornings. and he knows qt a few songs liao and can sing along with the CD. Maybe you can play it for Keenan, I'll also still sing the other Eng songs from the class with Ger.

denmy,
i have taken my name out. cannot make it on oct 7.

2. tabbiesus
10. durianlover
12. Clare
13. Yuki
15. MamaChan

2. tabbiesus
5. Rena ( if both day are sunday I can only make it in the afternoon or after 11am.)
6. SL (both days okay, daddy+mummy+charmaine)
7. durianlover
8. Chicken Little (7 Oct, Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
9. Clare
10. Yuki
11. Cookie (7 Oct, Kaelyn+HB+cookie... dun think will bring Kyler)
12. Mongs (prefer 7 Oct, 3 of us)
13. cheng (both dates ok, 3 of us)

Sorry ladies, can't join in, will be attending church service in afternoons.

Rena
Glad that you and family are fine!! Sounds scary.

krissie
Is there a reason why your gynae wants to induce?

Re : Damien
Hi mummies, thanks for all the well wishes..damien was discharged from the NUH yesterday late afternoon. Fluid is being replenished after the dripped. He started to eat and drink..no more vomitting. I had insist to discharge him coz he can't sleep in the there..No much rest being taken.

He done done urine test and blood test..can't detect anything...

now he is complaining tummyache..really duno what happen to him.

things started last friday
friday - having fever..brought him to GP
Sat - having fever on and off and tummyache
Sun - having fever on and off and tummyache get worst - brougth him to GP
Mon - tummyache and start vomiting..brought him to GP twice..end up still in NUH.

Hi Mummies,.

I got the sms from babylon yesterday that Damien has stop vomit. And still under treatment.. Thanks God....Hope he will recover soon

Hi Krissie,.

Dont worry everything will go fine....
Why your gynae wants to induce???

I was also induce...and think Gracie was the most noty baby in our threat here as she was overdue for 40 weeks and 3 days...

bblon
Hows Damien now? Is he better already? Has PD found wad's wrong with him already? Sounds like he got gastric flu to me. Did he have diahrroea as well?

god's child
I'll probably be buying more things from jshopper. NOw waiting for my loot from jshopper to arrive so I can see the quality of the 100% cashmere sweater before I buy more. If the quality is good, I'll be buying more. Order was shipped out yesterday. Hopefully can arrive by friday.

Rena
Hows everything now? Its good that no one was injured. Which company are u and the BM insured under? Is the bus company going to take responsibility for their irresponsible driving?

Babylon,
Did NUH do a blood test for him? Isaac was hospitalised and put on the drip in Mount A in Feb after a week of vomitting and diarrheoa. A blood test was done and found that he had Rotavirus.

krissie
dun worry too much. JH came out at 2.85kg at 38 and half weeks and he's doing well now.

denmy
can pass mine to cookie? i will get it from her.

re playgroup tmr
is it still on?

Playgroup on 27th September
Changed Venue to MamaChan's place @ Redhill
Time: 10 am

1. SY
2. Tabb
3. Flo
4. Cookie
5. Rachel
7. MamaChan
8. durianlover (?)

Anymore mummies ? Mummies who are attending playgroup can choose the items you want to host.

Music & Movement SY (Eng)
Art & Craft - Flo and Cookie
Story Telling - SY

Food for mummies: Home-Made Apple Crumble

Mummies attending the PG, pls confirm your attendance by today if it's at my place. =)