(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Krissie
Thanks. Ha ha then i will get one also. Ha ha must build aden's immunity up before i send him to childcare

Mamapanda
Pai seh please add me in for sambucol x 1. Any collection available before thur ?

Mamachan/CL,
I got the email. Great! Can help me reserve one each:
Sweetie 6' x 6' Memory Book Kit S$35.00
Softy 8' x 8' Scrapbook in a Bag Kit S$39.90

Can I self collect at CL place? Pay via IB or cash easier?

If I want to do an album for hubby to have our wedding pics, Scrapbook in a box.. which one will u think is more suitable? I might want to get one after I finish these two bags.

RE: 2nd BD Bash
Oh.. they have this package?
I will call up and enquire since I intend to bring jamie there for Trial. Will post the trial here to see any other mummies is interested also or not.

RE: Friendster
I am updating my friendster then I suddenly has got this idea. Shall we create friendster account for our kids? Then we can view the pics easily rather than spending time remembering the url?

hi May
re: scrapbook for wedding album. I find the morning meadows very suitable for wedding photos. In fact, mamachan did one up for her friend. Can ask her to share the picts of her album.

re: friendster
haha...i'm trying facebook, quite fun too :p but yet to get the hang of it.

mamachan
good luck for your interview!

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside

Please put preferred date (we'll go with the majority) and no. of pax going so that I can liase with the lady at Aero-Green.

Date: 30th Sep or 7th Oct

*recap from 28 Aug*
Not sure if this is the latest one...

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

[[[[[[[[Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a
small group to visit our farm and other interesting places within the Kranji
Countryside Association, we recommend the following after visiting our farm (as
attached for your reference):

1) Kin Yan Agrotech - Wheat grass, cactus and mushroom farm.
2) Jurong Frog Farm - Frogs farm
3) Hayes Dairies - Goat farm
4) Bollywood - Lunch break. Goreng Pisang (Banana Fritters) is nice when it is
piping hot. FYI, Banana is directly from the farm

There is a cost of S$4.00 per pax for visiting the aeroponics section of our
farm, discount given depending on group size. Reciprocating your visit, we will
prepare either a Butterhead Juice (220ml) or a Fresh Salad Single Serve (80g)
for you. We have the organics farm where you can buy some of the day's produce
on your way. There is a maze for the children to play as well. There is
adequate shelter for you to rest after the walk about.

After confirming the date, group size and the estimated time of arrival to our
farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested. ]]]]]]]]]]]]

1. Denmy (both dates OK; Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan)
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon (can only make it on Sat..coz HB not available on sun)
5. maywong (both dates OK; Maywong+hb+Jamie)
6. sunny (30 Sept ok; sunny+hb+yx)
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy (cannot go if on Sun)
12. Aileen (prefer 30th Oct, Edgar + hb and Aileen)
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little (30th Sep, Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs
20. cheng (both dates ok, 3 of us)

May,
All the stock are currently at my place. Juz cleared one cupboard to store them before my hb give me that stare. Drop by anytime as long as I am around to view lah. Besides these kit, actually you have been scrapping, can check out our monthly kit too.

Outing to Kranji
Ha ha have not told my hb about this outing. I think he will drop "dead". For past 2 weeks, have been bringing the kids outdoor since dunno what to do without the JG class.

CL
There's 2 packages coming on Monday but I don't know which yet. Will let u know tomorrow. I'll add your Sambucol for kids to the spree.

mamapanda
how much do i owe u for the Jshopper spree?

Btw, u have any space for one more Sambucol for kids?

Do i owe u anymore money?

RE: facebook
i just joined this for fun... its quite good... i don't like friendster very much tho...

Mashy
Will keep u in my prayers.. who are u seeing now? I used to want to do ENT before doing ophth.. but last minute changed.. i spent some time at NUH and SGH in this field.. really hope u are alright... is there any reason for delaying the MRI scan? I know its expensive but if u stay in hosp for a few hours, you can actually claim medisave to do it.. ( not really worth to do it as outpatient cos so ex) I really hope that u are having an infection. Do u have any pain? Could it be a viral infection.. do u have any vertigo, or numbness or pain? You mean your SIL has an acoustic neuroma? I remember u posted that she had a brain tumour before.. is she alright now? You take care okie, let me know if u need any help...

Queen,SL
Thanks again for the winter clothing..it was quite chilly in france... i sent thad to the top of the eiffel tower!
Altho we didn't have to queue very long cos went during the daytime, it was rather windy..

CassCL
I agree with u re: paris.. its a little cliche... dunno.. i didn't really feel so romantic there with my hubby... maybe cos we were so tired from having 2 kids... we just conked out every night
(lucky cos my hubby was joking no. 3 will be made in France... hahaha...)

Flo
are u going to paris? If u are.. i want to recommend u this really nice restaurant... we went there twice! And, the waiter was quite nice and friendly so we were chit chatting away... its one of the authentic restaurants that had a completely french menu.. i think not many foreigners go there cos one of the locals saw me reading the guidebook and asked me in an appalled fashion if the restaurant was listed.. i reassured him that it wasn't... so it must have been quite authentic place.

Tabbie,
Glad you find the bodysuit useful! Where is this restaurant that you have been to? That time when I went, me and HB were super budget and we onyl had 1 decent french meal near the Notre Dame! The rest of the time are just sandwiches or cooked dinner in the apartment. Heehee, No. 3 made in France??? That time me and HB just conked out at 9pm every night. Totally shagged out and BD is not in our minds at all. Hahahah!

Mamapanda,
Just to check with you whether our Gap items are arriving soon?

CL,
Forgot to tell you that I transferred $10.80 for the wipes to you some nights ago... can you check whether you have received?

Mamachan,
good luck for your interview!

RE. Maclaren Triumph
Anyone using this stroller? Comments?

tabbs
Can. I'll add your order in.

Queen
Its still waiting for the ON package to arrive before sending it over. Should be soon cuz ON is on the way to Oregon.

Mamachan,
Good luck for ur interview.

CL,
I will get the two album and probably a glue tape. My hb is going to kill me if he knows I getting more stuff. Reserve this 3 for me first can? I will keep u update again. Cos need to get hold of a car to travel to ur place. We did not managed to get the last 2 COE biddings. Now got to wait for the 3rd one. Else I can zoom to ur place without letting hb know. hehe =P So if I were to go within these two weeks, hb will know what I get. hehe.. have not been scrapping for many mths.

RE: Cross Stitch
Any mummies into this? I want to do a family portrait in sepia colour leh. But haven't got the time. Still thinking if I should do now or wait till I have #2.

Babylon,
So u pre-planned ur both kids' birthday so that they can celebrate together?

mampanda
did you receive my email that my order for the adult sambucol is changed to 1 no.? btw, let me know how much i need to pay u for the spree, since i added on to my earlier orders. thanks!

krissie
Your amount is $67.15. Ignore the earlier amount of $77+ cuz that one was for 8oz nordic naturals. The correct one with 4oz nordic naturals should be $67.15

mamapanda
ok, thanks. transferred. ref is 1364419335.

can share your gal's chines name, pls? me cracking my brains over my gals' chinese name. Also, anyone knows where i can buy Combi shoes? only saw at isetan and BHG so far (v limited range). I went taka and they didnt sell.

mamachan
good luck for your interview! dun worry too much. it was more than 5 years ago since i went for interview when i went for my most recent interview.

CL
can aden still fit in the ergo carrier? i tot such carrier have weight limit...

re 2nd bday bash,
onz!! if i can help in anyway, let me know.

zhimin
take care. guess it's natural for u to feel more tired as u ahve to take care of 1st one as well.

tabb
u r back alrady!! how was it? post some pic..

Please put preferred date (we'll go with the majority) and no. of pax going so that I can liase with the lady at Aero-Green.

*recap from 28 Aug*

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

[[[[[[[[Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a

farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested. ]]]]]]]]]]]]

2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
7. Sy (can't join on 30th Sept. 7th Oct got frens coming)
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
13. durianlover
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

krissie
RE: chinese girl's names
My girl's name is non traditional... so it may not be suitable for u, also cos I'm cantonese so the translation is nicer in dilect.. in han yu pin yin it sounds weird... its qing qi... qing as in qing chu "celebrate" and qi as in shen qi "miracle" , means celebrating a surprise/ miracle.. cos that time i was carrying her.. i had lots of problems in pregnancy as in threatend abortion, preterm labour, placenta previa... so she's my little miracle/ surprise...

Mamapanda
thanks... i'll transfer to u tomorrow cos my IB at my mom's place...

*recap from 28 Aug*

farm, please inform us."

2. tabbiesus
3. Flo (prefer 7 Oct; Flo + Mel)
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
13. durianlover
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

2nd Bday Bash
I would love to go too! Hopefully Mel doesn't fall sick on that day again.

Mamachan
All the best for your interview

CL
Haha, hope your hb didnt regret "encouraging" u to quit JG.

Tabbs
No, I'm not going Paris...will be Toulouse if I'm going. Anyway have decided to go only if my mom is coming along with me. Actually I don't really like Paris too...people are rude and the whole city smells of dog poo and urine. I find people in the south are warmer and friendier.

Krissie,
We got Mel's chinese name from those chinese name books we borrowed from library. Mel's chinese name is "han(2)yun(4)"; "han" as in "nei(4)han(2)" - inner qualities and "yun(4)" as in rhyme. Her English name was derive from her chinese name.

*recap from 28 Aug*

farm, please inform us."

2. tabbiesus
3. Flo (prefer 7 Oct; Flo + Mel)
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
13. durianlover
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs (prefer 30 Oct, 3 of us)

tabbs

I'm seeing Dr Stephen Lee at Raffles now. So ex. Each time see him abt $200. Wanna change to subsize already. Cannot tahan. Going to the polyclinic sometime this week to get a referral.

No vertigo. Feel the ear is full and loud tinnitus. At times feel a bit numb on my right ear.

Coz I did an MRI 5yrs ago which i cleared, so Dr Lee said it's very rare to have an acoustic neuroma grow so fast.

Yah, my SIL had an acoustic neuroma. Hers was pretty fast growing though. She has completed her radiotherapy. Waiting for 6mths before she goes for another round of MRI to check whether it was effective.

May
Re: Cross Stitch
Hmm, I'm intersted leh. How to do it ah? I've done cross stitch & jigsaw puzzles before and threw most of my works away, coz find that there's no place to display them. But I guess if it's portraits, then it makes more sense to do it.

rena & CL

thanks for the clothes!

CL
There's some of the clothes which are too big for my boy. I'll pack them up and ask my hb to pass over to u. Probably next week coz this week is rather busy.

tabb and mel
thanks for the reply. I actually like the word "En(1)" as in grateful, coz we didnt plan for this bb and i feel that it's God's gift to us. hmm.. now thinking of ideas on what to match it with. Anyone else has suggestions??

tabb
agree that tabby's name is v meaningful.

Krissie,
I also like the word "En". But becos we gonna follow the middle name "Yu" as in jade, according to the jia pu, so it will sound too girlish for my boy. Reserving tat "EN" for girl if I ever have one.

Flo - Yes, The french in the outskirts are friendlier and warmer. Guess you tend to be ruder and more rushed when u live in the city cos everything is fast paced.

Tabbs - Welcome back!

Sysac/Krissie,
hehe... Yu3 is Edgar's chinese middle name. I love it alot. I had wanted to use Yu3 Wei1 if I had a gal. Personally I like En1 too but ALOT of pple use it so I don't find it special anymore.

Tracy,
Your gal and mine has got the same name !!!

Krissie,
Jamie gotten her name from YOU LONG ZI. Her chinese name is "Xi (1) Ting (2)", quite alot of stroke. I think she gonna complain if she learn how to write her chinese name next time. "XI" is Kang xi that xi. "TING" is Ting Ting Yu Li that Ting. Alot of Korean like that "XI" and I find it not so common so choose that lor.

Wenyl,
Hmm.. if u ever have one? So u going to try for #3? hehe..

Aileen - Cephas also has a Yu(3) but is the 2nd Chinese word in his name. Think it was a Yu(3) and En(1) was quite popular for the 2005/2006 babies.

Tried My Gym. Then C was only 15 mths old. Felt the exercises were a bit too advance cos motor skills weren't that good and coordinated then. Think for now, can handle better cos he's like a monkey climbing all over the place and so agile some more!

Tracy - Saw u at Lot 1 yesterday. Wanted to call u but too far behind to call out. Hope u had a good lunch

RE: Names
Since we are at this topic, want to check with u all, what will u do if u were in my shoes.

My hb's family has got JIA PU also. His generation, all kids has gotten the middle name "JIA". So when I ask my FIL what name to choose for our #1, he say "YE (4)" (as in zhuo ye, worksheet).

When Jamie is born, the minute he knows it is a gal, he say "oh, it's a gal, then u all can choose any name u want." I was so angry, gal is also grandchild mah. So being stubborn, I told hb, even if the next child is a boy, I will NEVER allow my son to follow the JIA PU. Cos I dun want to let them look down on GIRLS!

Am I too strong-headed?

Hi May,

My elder boy born on 31 Dec and damien was on 28 Dec..and both their lunar birthday fall on the same date....So if i want chalet in Dec, i need to book it very early...i had book Aranda...

Sysac,
*heehee, you did? sorry i didn't see you. :p Lunch was great. Thanks!

May,
haha, Meg's name was from You Long Zi. Surname is Ong as in Wang.

May,
At this moment, I wun not dare to think of having #3. Haahaa!
If I m in ur shoes, I wun use it if #2 is a boy cos for #1 din follow mah. If fil ask, then i will say cos he says no need to follow wat. Guess I m more stubborn then u. For my case, my inlaws din insist we use for Ethan but hb & I din mind using.

Mashy,

I happen to pack some long sleeve which are smaller ones. Size 12 - 18 I think. Should be ok for Caeden. Some are even brand new because ha ha aden grow too fast. Those 2 you can pass back to me after your trip as they are from my sis.

Chinese name
Charmaine oso have the En. Hers from You Long Zi but i try to choose the least Obiang one. So end up Yu - which is a good jade and En ( grateful)

Aden more powerful his is Cheng(Admit) Feng (peak of mountain)

I remembered reading up alot on Chinese names and feng shui and calculating the strokes and elements. Then, I wrote a spreadsheet to list out all the possible names for the specific number of strokes suitable for Ariene but we couldn't make up our mind until the day Ariene was born. In the end, we choose Huang2 黄 Zi3 子(child) Jia1 嘉 (auspicious, lucky, joy) cuz she's the joy of our lives and she was born on a lucky day, lucky time. Haha. Quite old fashion but given her birth elements, it was not easy choosing a suitable name as the popular girly characters do not match her number of strokes.

Aileen/Sysac/Krissie
I like "Yu" and "En" too but in the end we didn't use any of these for Mel cos her cousin's name is Yu(3)xun(2) and one of my close girlfren's daughter is name Wei(3)en(2) and my cousin's grandson is called Xin(4)en(2). In the end we dec to give Mel a less popular chinese name. Krissie, since you have one of the characters in mind, you can just borrow the chinese name book from library to mix and match.

May
I think is traditional chinese thinking lor cos to them girls are "outsiders" so name not captured in Jia Pu.

Aileen
We just went for JWT trial on Sat. I find it's very similar to My gym...but personally I prefer My gym's circling time.

Flo,
But I find it is unfair to treat Jamie like that. Cos my SIL and other girl cousin, they follow the JIA PU also. So I find no reason why FIL dun want to name Jamie according to JIA PU.

Flo,
My mil came up with a name for Tyler (my #2) and guess what it is? Yu3 Da4 (big)!! i nearly fainted! i think that's the most horrible name i've ever heard of in my entire life so far!!! how more obiang! and to trust that she's chinese educated!! even my hb was so shocked!!

aiya, should have arranged to do the trial together with u. i have arranged for trial at jwt this sat. will see how it goes. so are u going to sign up at My Gym? btw none of u continued with JG sunday class ar?

May - Since u didn't follow Jia Pu for Jamie, then need not follow for #2 if boy. Tell yr PILs for consistency
My FIL also has Jia pU but we didn't follow because he didn't insist.

Aileen
I attended both trials at My Gym and JWT too. I personally prefer My Gym, although I think the JWT facilitators are quite good.

SL,

I worked out the sums but not sure how you get $11 per pair.

Online purchase - SL
1 - 20 pairs : AUD 16.50 x 20 = AUD 330
20 - 42 Pairs : AUD 8.25 x 22 = AUD 181.50
Shipping : AUD 39.90

So per pair is AUD 13.13

Purchase via my sis will be 20% off. So each pair is AUD 13.20 based on 40 pairs quotation. She does not have much stock. So better to put through the styles and size you want first and she will order. Because my parents going end of this week so hope to get it done and get them to bring back on 6 Oct.

Let me know.

===============================================
Re: Huggalugs
Can I start the ball rolling? To recap, the cost for each pair of leggings is AUD$8.25 from 20th to 999 and shipping charges for up to 40 pairs are AUD$39.90. So I am targetting to hit just 40 pairs and the cost (if I calculate correctly should be S$11.10). the url is www.huggalugs.com.au

1) sl
2) sl
3) sl
4) sl
5) aileen
6) aileen
7) aileen
8) aileen
9) maywong
10) maywong
11)maywong
12)cookie
13)cookie
14)cookie
15)wenyl
16)wenyl
17)wenyl
18)wenyl
19)Chicken Little
20)Chicken Little
21)Chicken Little
22)Chicken Little
23)cheng
24) cheng
25) bblon
26) bblon
27) Denmy
28) Denmy
29) Denmy
30) Denmy
31) Denmy
32) Denmy
33) Krissie
34) Krissie
35) tab liberty
36) tab Boyband
37) tab Possum
38) tab harmoney
39) Rena
40) Rena
41) Rena
42) Rena

Aileen
Heehee, agree with you Yuda doesn't sound pleasing....maybe she's a fan of HK actor...TaoDayu

Aiya, didn't know you are keen on JWT trial cos no one except Cheng and CL were interested when I asked previously. I don't think I'll sign Mel up for gym class for the moment cos she always end up wanting to do her own things. Like on Sat, the teacher asked them to walk clockwise she kept insisting she wanted to walk in the opp direction and when I stopped her she got angry and walked off to another corner...haiz. Will just let her go indoor gym to explore on her own for now.

Thanks for your well wishes! Counting down to interview time. Glad that my boss is very encouraging.

Chinese Name
I think I'm extrememly kan-tang (potato), my hb and I nearly didn't choose chinese name for Daren! As my hb and his bro also no Chinese name, direct translation from their english names! So my poor BIL has got weird sounding yet unqiue english name. While mine was given by my god-parents.
For Daren, good thing his god-parents (my close friends) are good in their chinese, so chose his chinese name for him. His is Yan(4) Ming(2), it's the "san(1) huo(3) yan(4)", Ming(2) as in Ri(4) Yue(4) de Ming(2)

revised payment table
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> $7.37 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD> $52.97 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD> $7.37 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> $48.68 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD> $66.70 </TD><TD> $67.15 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD> $7.37 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD> $7.37 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>valerie</TD><TD> $7.37 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $39.83 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD> $109.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $14.72 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD> $104.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>