(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sy,
can i check with you how your prints turned out with snapfish? i got my 1st order today and the colours are quite dull. the prints look under-exposed and paper quite thin. my hb says becos its not kodak.. thats y..

re: Outing to Kranji Countryside
can we have it on sunday morning? not so hot and clariss has class on sunday 5pm. of course if most mummies are available only in the afternoon, I am alright to skip it.

mashy
initially, my gal also didn't signal to us that she wanna pee/poo. we just timed ourselves to bring her to use the potty. e.g. after meal, every 15 minutes for few times; after that, we would bring her to use the potty every half and hr. after doing the timing part for about 1 mth, then only she started to give us signal.

may
my experience on bumwear is that the poo can be easily washed away. jamie pooed in the bumwear before?

re: kiss from our kid
my gal would rather kiss her toys than kissing us. so sad.

Sunny,
Never poo in bumwear before. But my hubby assume this material is difficult to wash. Since so many mummies are ok with it. Then I keep it first bah.

Please put preferred date (we'll go with the majority) and no. of pax going so that I can liase with the lady at Aero-Green.

Date: 30th Sep or 7th Oct

*recap from 28 Aug*
Not sure if this is the latest one...

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

[[[[[[[[Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a
small group to visit our farm and other interesting places within the Kranji
Countryside Association, we recommend the following after visiting our farm (as
attached for your reference):

1) Kin Yan Agrotech - Wheat grass, cactus and mushroom farm.
2) Jurong Frog Farm - Frogs farm
3) Hayes Dairies - Goat farm
4) Bollywood - Lunch break. Goreng Pisang (Banana Fritters) is nice when it is
piping hot. FYI, Banana is directly from the farm

There is a cost of S$4.00 per pax for visiting the aeroponics section of our
farm, discount given depending on group size. Reciprocating your visit, we will
prepare either a Butterhead Juice (220ml) or a Fresh Salad Single Serve (80g)
for you. We have the organics farm where you can buy some of the day's produce
on your way. There is a maze for the children to play as well. There is
adequate shelter for you to rest after the walk about.

After confirming the date, group size and the estimated time of arrival to our
farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested. ]]]]]]]]]]]]

1. Denmy (both dates OK; Denmy+hb+Ethan+Keenan)
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong (both dates OK; Maywong+hb+Jamie)
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

Please put preferred date (we'll go with the majority) and no. of pax going so that I can liase with the lady at Aero-Green.

*recap from 28 Aug*

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

[[[[[[[[Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a

farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested. ]]]]]]]]]]]]

2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen (prefer 30th Oct, Edgar + hb and Aileen)
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

Aiyah, if it's on SUn, I can't make it coz got church. Can have on Sat instead?

*recap from 28 Aug*

farm, please inform us."

2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy (cannot go if on Sun)
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

mamapanda

wah, your ex is so violent! Thank God he's now an ex. You were so good not to report him. If it's me, I would make sure he lands up in jail.

After witnessing the abusive marriage my parents had, I swore that I would never be in that situation. All the ones I dated never laid a finger on me. If they did, I would have reported them to the police.

*recap from 28 Aug*

farm, please inform us."

2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon (can only make it on Sat..coz HB not available on sun)
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

*recap from 28 Aug*

farm, please inform us."

2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
6. sunny (30 Sept ok; sunny+hb+yx)
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

*recap from 28 Aug*

farm, please inform us."

2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little (30th Sep, Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

*recap from 28 Aug*

farm, please inform us."

2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
12. Aileen (prefer 30th Sep, Edgar + hb and Aileen)
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little (30th Sep, Aden+Charmaine+Hb and Chicken Little)
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs

Hi Denmy,

ya, the link's the one. I've yet to join the group as supposed to write intro to get in. The link I've is the one under it : http://www32.brinkster.com/singaporehg/

homeschooling kids would gather on weekday for interesting activities and same here, we're unable to make it, hence didn't follow-up to join the group.

.ky.

god's child - awww...celeste is so sweet. so heart warming...

sysac- caleb is also into the no-no phase. when he doesnt want somethg, he will shake his head and say No-no-no-no. recently, my hb brought caleb to sit the car (coin slot machine). then when hb was abt to slot in the coin, caleb used his 2 hands and pushed hb's hands away,shaking his head and said No-no! No-no! haha...a lady who is with her kid was laughing at his No no. i mean he is not normal lor..normally kids will sit and won't want to go away. i told hb caleb is so sensible...helping us to save money at such young age already.

mamapanda/SY - oh my...so violent. i think its also hard to report them and see them gg to jail. true..tats why ppl say love is blind.

SY - enjoy your break before you start your new job. have a positive mindset that you are gaining experiences elsewhere. last yr when i was retrenched after 5 yrs...i was also sad abt leaving. at least u had a choice where in my case, although the package was good...it still cannot prevent me from leaving with a heavy heart. u know now even when i drive past my old office...i will sigh and recall the memories i had with my colleagues. the good thing is that we are still so much in contact.

but i believe everythg happens for a reason and GOD is guiding me thru. my retrenchment seems to be the last and those colleagues who wasn;t given the package are kinda suffering with the new organisation due to lack of ppl and more work. So now i take it positively that the retrenchment comes good and landed me into a secure job and better welfare. wat more to ask when my delivery in KK comes FOC somemore

SSF - Cephas likes to sit on the kiddy rides too but he does not like when it starts to move. So save that $1 too. Put in his piggy bank then save for school lunch next time

SSF/ Sysas - same! celeste also gets off the ride if it starts moving... better still fo rmy pocket! haha

mamapanda - thank god the ex was history... sounds scary... btw, can ask u if u will be doing any jshopper spree soon? am tinking to get the 4layer training pants for celeste. no pressure
if not, i can always join the marketplace spree...

alamak i just closed a jshopper spree on monday. Now waiting for the loot to come so I can see the quality of the 100% cashmere sweater i bought. If its good, I'll buy 1 more from jshopper.

denmy
my prints from snapfish turned out well. In fact i was quite hapyp with it and going to order again. maybe can complain to them abt it?

mashy
i got napisan from NTUC before but think not all places have

your boy cannot appreciate good food...can he take crab now? i tot he has some food allergies?

re farm outing
need to check with hb cos he is coming back from his trip next week and he may not want to go anywhere on 30th Sept. But sun is good for me.

Mashy
Napisan nowadays get from Cold Storage. Can't get them at NTUC anymore (dunno why). I bought the Vanish brand Napisan though the original I think it's a smaller box (think it's a jap packing, not too sure on that). Works great for washing and disinfecting the bumwears and the inserts.

SY
I'm not sure leh. I only know all the ladies who buy this one thru my spree tell me its very good and alot of pple recommend it.

SY
I'm not sure leh. I only know all the ladies who buy this one thru my spree tell me its very good and alot of pple recommend it.

I am so tired out. I don't know why with this #2 I feel tired most of the time. Now even don't have "honeymoon second trimester"!

Mashy
Your problem sounds serious, but really hope everything will be fine and back to normal again, stay positive!

Re: Burt's Bee Ointment
So many mummies getting it, but is it safe to use on toddlers? I am interest to get also. Clarisse has a lot of cuts and mosquitoes bites which leave down a darker mark on her skin, wonder this cream can help her better?

Really hope can go out and do some activities, but now everyday after work i feel really tired out and don't feel like doing anything!
kao_dizzy.gif

2nd Bday Bash
May, if you keen to organize, I got ideas ... heeee...was thinking of My Gym at GWC. they have a separate area for parents to gather around. Think they have their own cafe kitchen...you ladies went there the last round for a trial?

Mamachan/May - Wow...the yr has indeed sped by
Not that I am complaining! Hee Hah!

My Gym is big. Shd be able to accomodate plus the toddlers are bigger now to enjoy the apparatus

I've been called up for interview in another faculty which I applied to after my boss gave me the go ahead to apply for any internal transfers. Interview will be next Monday afternoon. Feeling really nervous, it's been awhile since I went for an interview. Am really hoping for a change in portfolio, to be more lab-based and involved with more research work as well. Keep me in your prayers that God's favor will be upon me and with the interviewer too.

Sysac
Haha, yes time has passed so quickly. I thought GWC's My Gym is quite a nice place, big and spacious too. Think by 24 months, the toddlers are more agile and more independent.

Mamachan - Good luck. No worries...think u can ace the interview! May God's favour be with you

2nd BD Bash - Yes, think that place will be a nice venue for the kids. Afterall, it is their bash!

luckyvitamin spree #10
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>valerie</TD><TD>Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment - 0.6 oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Sambucol for kids 4oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>Sambucol for kids 4oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Denmy,
My prints from snapfish turn out fine too. I tot i remember reading somewhere that they will reprint the photos for you if you are not satisfied with the prints....

RE: 2nd BD Bash

Mamachan,
I didn't join the My Gym Trial the other time cos HFMD was at peak at that time. Shall we form the committee like the other time?

We can have party pack, gift exchange and mini games this time round. I already got 1 game in mind. Will try to crack for more if needed.

RE: MY GYM Trial
I think quite a number of them missed it the other time. You all still interested? If yes, then I can call them up and organise one more session. Cos I am running out of shopping centres to bring Jamie on Sat.

Mamachan,

Yes, MY Gym @ GWC is really ideal for bday bash. In fact few weeks ago, i already booked a date for Renee's 2nd birthday party there. Renee is attending classes there for past few weeks.. its huge and plenty of space to run around...only thing is, i feel that they dun seem to be as clean as Gymboree . Renee has fallen sick many times after coming back from class

Their dates are rather booked..seems like a hot venue..

if u need the pricing, let me know ya..i will get the brochure and update the details for all

Mamachan/CL/Cheng,
I want to do a scrapbook for my mum and my MIL. Looking at the 8x8 bag one. Can post how it looks like? Either getting 1 or 2 bag. Saw ur post at Memoiracts thread Scrapbook in a bag ( 8 x 8)..
Can I see the pic of the packaging? Cos I want to see which on suits my photos..

Doodley Doo Girl
Sugar ( 11 x 8.5)
Sweetie ( 6 x 6)
Softy ( 8 x 8)

Re: My Gym Birthday Bash

SOunds great! I missed the 1st birthday bash coz my boy was sick then. Hopefully this time can join.

Mamachan
All the best for your interview!

Re: Sick
duno what happend to damien,he just got throat infection last month...and now it is back again..super sian...last nite fever shoot up to 39.2 degree.
But lucky now the fever susided....

LV spree #10 and #11
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> $7.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD> $53.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD> $7.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> $48.94 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krissie</TD><TD> $20.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD> $7.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD> $7.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>valerie</TD><TD> $7.44 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I've not included the Drugstore payment yet. This is only the summary for LuckyVitamin. If u got DS items as well, you can either hold till I got the DS figures then one time TT all or u can TT this first, then TT again for Drugstore.

cookie,
Your amount is LV + 3 x calendular cream.

ok noted mamapanda.

CL
I heard slinky say.., you will be picking up stuff from her next week. If in time for Thursday Playgroup.. please help me pick up the calendular creams when u pop by her place.
Thanks a million!

May
You've got PM =)

Birthday Bash
I think if we all would like My Gym as a place to gather and celebrate as a thread, I think their party packages may include mini games and door gifts? Haha, think no need committee already in this case =P

Esther
It'll be great if you could help us find out the price for the party packages at My Gym. =) Let us know yah? TIA!

CL
erh, i dunno if the sambucol is effective or not. But, one of the dec mums told me that her gal doesnt fall sick after taking it. so, I'm letting Gerald try, since #2 is coming and I dunt want him to fall sick so easily. Am also ordering the adult version for my hb. Coz these 2 weeks Ger and my hb are both down with running nose and cough, and it's so tiring for me. So, want to build up my hb's immunity as well.
Also, the ingredients are pretty similar to this cold medicine that i take which i find is v effective in preventing flu, so, I think it shld be qt effective.

mamapanda
ya, I'm ordering 1 bottle only. Coz i just bot 1 bottle from Vitakids today at $30!!! So heartache.
Hv emailed me my additional orders for the DHA and also the adult sambucol. Thanks!