(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mamapanda,
Sorry, tink I missed ur posting on the amount to pay for the Jshopper socks I ordered. How much issit again?

Flo,
Yup, already standby a gift for E (from didi) but it is very bulky to bring to hospital. So now still searching for a better gift for him. My dateline is drawing closer and closer! Ahhh!

RE: MIL
Haha.. I guess my MIL did it in kitchen cos I understand what she is speaking. Both hb and me are hainan. So that's also explain why she want to talk behind my back.

Both hb and me also use "ur mum" "ur dad". But when we call each other parents is different.

RE: Chilli padi
Something to share what my chilli padi did last night at Toy R Us. My mum told me this morning.

She was standing near a rack and playing with a toy. A china boy, age abt 3, came over and pull the toy over and stood beside her to play. My dad was there with her, but he was busy msging me to let me know where are they. Jamie was so angry as she wanted to play the toy. She scream,"Gong...Gong..". My dad had a shock tot she fall down. When he turn to see her, she was grabbing the boy's wrist tightly and pointing to my dad (signalling that boy snatched her toy). The boy wanted to escape, but Jamie grab him tightly. Then my dad told him "Must share with her the toys." The little boy was so scared and he ran away.

We did not expect Jamie will do this kind of thing in public. When I heard of this, I started laughing.

may
wow... jamie really knows how to protect herself! if put my gal in that situation, she will just 'gong-gong' and let the boy snatched the toy away from her and did nothing...

Morning ALL!!

MamaPanda
I had PMed you my order for 1 x Burt's Bees Doctor Burt's Res-Q Ointment 0.6 oz (17 g). Wonder if you received it?

Re: ILs
Me and hb will also refer to your dad/mom or my mom in our conversation. I guess it takes 2 to clap. It must be mutual and reciprocated. When I first got married, I wanted to treat them like my parents but somehow I feel that they always regard me as an outsider. In fact, some nasty incidents happened and they explictly said that. So before we have Mel, I don't bother to nag at hb for not visiting them even if we had not visited them for a while.

May,
Wow, Jamie really fierce hah...but is good so she won't be bullied.

Aileen
My fren told me her dentist actually has an LCD screen fixed on the ceiling and will play VCD to distract the kids. If u keen, I can check out where is it located.

May
Wow Jamie's very smart... hang on to the culprit and shout for adult to help. Usually when someone try to take her toy away in church nursery she'll just hang on as tight as she can. If she loose, she'll wave her little finger and say "no no no
nono.gif
"... makes us wonder if we have been saying "no no no" too often to her.

May

wah, jamie so fierce. My boy kicked a bigger gal in the back when she blocked his view. My hb kenna scolded by me coz he didn't reprimand my boy for doing that.

SY
No lah. Coz I planned the previous trip, so read up more. Dun have any recommendations for onsens leh, that time just went to a public onsen at Arima. Maybe u wanna check with tourism website? There's gold and silver onsens in Arima. Heard Gold is better. It's actually rusty hot spring water. hehe.

Price range is abt 11k y to 20k y per person depending on the types of rooms. That time I booked 1 room abt 12.5k yen per person at kawaguchiko. 5 of us shared the tatami room which faced the Mt Fuji and included breakfast and dinner. The meals are absolutely delicious. The room came with attached toilet and bath. But none of us used the bath, coz we were bathing in the onsens all the time.

Wenyl,
ok, I don't mind sharing a pack =)

Mamapanda,
please exclude my order for the medela membranes, i will share with wenyl. sorry for the confusion.

Aileen
Ok, will ask my fren and let u know.

Mashy
U going for your ear check today? All the best!

MamaPanda
I wanna get 1 x Burt's Bees Doctor Burt's Res-Q Ointment too

thanks to all mummies for the concern.. and thanks to mamapanda for emailing MOM to enquire.

wendyl
if you're EDD is near, what abt mine. hahah.. oops, i hvnt bot Ger a pressie from mei mei yet. What did u buy ah? I'm cracking my brains over what to buy for Ger.

mamapanda
I also wanna order 1 Burt's Bees Doctor Burt's Res-Q Ointment 0.6 oz (17 g). heehee i copied this from Denmy's post. Thanks. Re the collection. what are my stuff? is it only the brita filter, ON clothes plus Hadoe's stuff. What's in Hadoe's stuff? When will your parents be back? BP a bit far for me. I cant rem, where are the other collection points ah?

wendyl
Oral-B Stages Baby Tooth and Gum Cleanser $3.49 2.2oz
This product looks intresting.. I dun mind trying too.

May
Wow Jamie is good at protecting her rights..

That day brought kae to PD and she was playing with some toy, then a older gal came over and snatch from her, she din even protest! she just went to look for other toys and started playing.
Sometimes I hope she can be act tougher..but at home.. she is terrible!

Krissie
So sorry.. that day on MSN, I was busy in and out of my desk, din manage to chat w you well.

Wendyl & Krissie
Hope you ladies has a smooth and speedy delivery...

Aileen,
OK ok! Will PM mamapanda the orders soon.

Cookie,
Thanks for ur well wishes! There are so many things I wanna do b4 I pop but seems tat my energy level is going down down down.

SY,

if your hb likes good hotels then you can try Osaka Grandvia hotel at Umeda. It is one hotel tat i love coz I always stay there during my business trip to Japan and also my 2 months attachment.

It is near the JR , Keihan Line and Hanshin line.
The surroundings are full of shopping.. (hee hee tat is my favorite pasttime over there and also you can easily find good food too.)There is a Diamaru just outside the hotel. You can also pop by to Hep5 and try the ferris wheel on top of the buliding....

Esther/ Mama Panda

I would like to purchase (Burt's Bees - Res-Q Ointment ) do let me know if there is a BP .. coz Elijah keeps having bruises at my mil's place leh.

Flo,

Yap still working... planing to quit in Aug but boss wants me to extend 1 month so till sept end but yesterday she wants me to work till oct end.

denmy
u planning F&E for osaka as well?

re dentist
this is the one that i went

Bites Inc
6736 6736

Not bad. JH got a sticker there and loves it so much that he will paste on himself at home...

Cl
which are the things we shd eat organic? i used to buy organic brown rice and if i see organic vege at market, i will buy also. but hb not supportive of me including organic stuff.

rena
thanks i will check out the hotel. is it better to stay at namba or shin osaka?

so u planning to quit as well?

mashy
update us on your checkup.

Dentist
The one I brought Charmaine http://www.gpadental.com/intro.htm
The dentist in very cute kiddie robe, they put sunglasses for the kids so not so glaring and they watch Hi5. So charmaine has got twice and totally not scare even for fillings.

Organic
Let me check wth Pharmacist to get a completed list

Mashy
Update us on your checkup but will pray hard everything will be well for you.

i scan thru the posts and updated what each will be doing for the playgroup. Can confirm whether i got the volunteering correct?

Playgroup
27th CL's Place 10am
1. SY
2. CL
3. Tabb
4. Flo
5. Cookie
6. Rachel
7. Sysac

Anymore mummies ? Mummies who are attending playgroup can choose the items you want to host.

Music & Movement CL (Chinese), SY (Eng)
Art & Craft - Flo and Cookie
Story Telling - SY and Sysac

I can do 2 chinese song : - Brushing teeth and body parts song. Can also do the apple song in English.

<font color="ff0000">RE: 2nd Birthday Bash</font>
Will we be having one? I missed the playgroup activities. So was wondering if we should organise one in Jan 2008. Kiasu me.. hehe

LV#10
Denmy - Burt Bees ResQ ointment 0.6oz x1
Cookie - Burt Bees ResQ ointment 0.6oz x1
Clare - Burt Bees ResQ ointment 0.6oz x1
Rena - Burt Bees ResQ ointment 0.6oz x1
krissie - Burt Bees ResQ ointment 0.6oz x1

DS#5 (Tentatively 1st week of october)
Aileen - medela valves x1 http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=94379&catid=27028
wenyl - medela valves x1, medela breast shield x1 (wad size?), oral b tooth & gum cleanser x1 http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87317&catid=26108
cookie - oral b tooth & gum cleanser x1

Did I get it right? Too busy to read each posting in detail but this is what I got so far I think. If I missed out your posting, do email(preferred cuz PM can be quite slow) me or PM me to let me know.

Clare,
I havent got your PM yet.

krissie,
Will u be meeting CL? If u are, I'll pass your things to CL. My parents coming back on 3Oct, so the next possible collection at HG is 4 Oct or 6 Oct. Yours is Brita x1 box, ON x1 small bag, Hadoe's LV stuff x1 small bag. All can fit into a standard size shopping bag la.

Haven't been posting for a loooooong time. Been reading, but lazy to post. :p

CL,
wow, u send Charmaine to GPA dental? Thats the one at the luxurious bldg beside bugis? My fren works at GPA dental.

May,
Heehee, Meg also can point out who bullies her. That day, she came out from the room crying and tugging at her dress collar. MIL asked her who bully you? Then she went back into the room and smacked the younger boy. So he's the one who pulled her dress. Hahaha...

Aileen,

I go to the United Square one , Dr Tay. Very gentle. Now both hb and myself also goes to him. He oso have a son 2 months older than ours

LV#10
Rena - Burt Bees ResQ ointment 0.6oz x1

wenyl - medela valves x1 http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=94379&catid=27028, medela breast shield x1 (wad size?), oral b tooth & gum cleanser x1 http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87317&catid=26108

Dentist : I go to the one @ HPB. just $10 for checkup ... nothing spectacular but it's cheap. Will probably have to bring K soon...

ILs : I call mine "nai nai" and "lou ye" - Cantanese... anyone do like me? I usually don't know what to say when my MIL calls my hubby and he didn't hear ... I'll just say "she's calling u and point in her direction" ... very funny for me use that term in a sentence ...

.ky.

re: birthday bash 2007 memento

really got to apologise to all mummies who attended the last birthday bash. bcoz till now i have yet produce the memento to you ladies.

just recieved the last photo from one mummy and please give me some time to do out the design. very pie seh.

re: MarineOmega

want to get another 2 bottles for my family and my parent. thinking of sharing this good product since alot of us are into fish oil =)

i will be purchasing latest this friday, just like to check if any mummy want to get a bottle too.

http://www.pharmanex.com/corp/library/pdf/pip/marineomega.pdf

beside having the building blocks for brain development, anti-inflammation is its key factor that made me to try it. flu, cough, fever, joint pain, ucler, infection, cancer etc are forms of inflammation.

me kiasu and went to ask my PD, he gave me the right light and i start giving it to dylan =p

mamapanda
pie seh, i promise will collect by this week. bcoz i surviving on my last tub, that why not so gan cheong =p hope the 2 tubs did not take up too much space at your place.

Playgroup
27th CL's Place 10am
1. SY
2. CL
3. Tabb
4. Flo
5. Cookie
6. Rachel
7. Sysac

Anymore mummies ? Mummies who are attending playgroup can choose the items you want to host.

can i help out with art & craft session?

Mamapanda,
I tink Medela breastshield comes in only 1 size. From their website, I dun see any sizes to choose from leh. Its for my mini-electric breast pump.

CL,
the one at united square got the kiddies room kind of decor?

mozart effect cd,
does anyone have the nighty night cd? have been trying to find it but everywhere seems outta stock.

LV#10
Rena - Burt Bees ResQ ointment 0.6oz x3
sunny - Burt Bees ResQ ointment 0.6oz x1

wenyl - medela valves x1 http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=94379&catid=27028, medela breast shield x1, oral b tooth & gum cleanser x1 http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=87317&catid=26108

wenyl
Oh ok. Maybe is better for u to give me the URL in case I order the wrong thing for u.

CL,
How old is Charmaine when u bring her to the dentist? I am worried that my chilli padi will pull off the dentist spects or equipment if I were to bring her there.

Not been posting here for some time but i do glance thru' your postings. I have been busy working freelance for an enrichment centre. Right now I am comtemplating on setting up my own company teaching enrichment classes at my place next year. It will be like homeschool style and small grp. Think I prefer working on my own than for someone else.

Mashy
Hope everything will turn out fine..... will pray for you.

Brushing:
Joash likes to have his teeth brushed. He uses Pigeon toothbrush and first teeth toothpaste. But my only worry is that he doesn't know how to rinse his mouth....... dunno whether swallowing so much toothpaste is good for him a not.

2nd Birthday Bash:
Sounds like a good idea. If there's one, I might join you ladies since I missed out on the 1st BD bash.

Risotto:
I remembered someone doing BP on this risotto here. Feel like trying them. Any Bp coming up?

CL,
How old is Charmaine when u bring her to the dentist? I am worried that my chilli padi will pull off the dentist spects or equipment if I were to bring her there.

CL,
i have pmed u.

sharon,
are u train in child development? so nice, can start up own biz and work from home. where to u stay? maybe i can send edgar to your place! haha!

Few days never come in and soooo many posts!!! I read until I blur! Was on St John's Island for work, just came in to civilization to check emails.

1st things 1st

Mashy
Hope your ears are better and yes, agree with most of the moms that should get it checked and cleared. Must be really painful and irritating to have a shrill sound in in your ears. Will keep you in prayers.

Playgroup on 27th Sept
I might be able to make it since it's my non-working day. Put down my name 1st.

Playgroup
27th CL's Place 10am
1. SY
2. CL
3. Tabb
4. Flo
5. Cookie
6. Rachel
7. Sysac
8. MamaChan

What other itinary you have in mind? for food, I can contribute home-made tiramisu for the mummies (no liqour), toddlers can try the creamy cheese part.

chillies
wow, your MIL really ultimate.

Addressing each other parents
I make it easier for my hb, since I'm considered married into the family, I will address my MIL as "Mummy" and refer to my mom as "Mother" in our conversations. I will address my MIL as "Mummy" at all times even on the phone. Though I think in their family, it's not in their culture to show closeness and affection, I do try my best and show my sincerity to my MIL. I think after awhile, she knows that if she wants us over for dinner or wants things done quickly, I'm just a phonecall away as my hb very dilly dally type, always last minute make arrangements. There are times where I still feel that I'm short of her requirements in a DIL.

Sharon
Congrats to you in advance for your plans and dreams! =) GOod to know that you are pursuing something you enjoy and am sure Joash will benefit lots!

ML vs MC
I know my place accepts my gynae appts as MC, but I've not experience taking MC 1 week before my due date as I took my ML earlier 2 weeks before my EDD as my tummy was too big and heavy and easily tired out from walking uphill to my workplace.

May
Hahaha, you be the next organizer for the 2nd Bday Bash la! I'm sure confirm will have good response like beginning this year.

can i help out with art & craft session?

Great Sharon,

You are in Woodlands right ? Got weekend class or not ? You conduct our weekend class for us lah.

My fren not bringing the risotto in liao so no chance. Can only ask those going Japan to buy.

May,
Charmaine was 3 when she first visited the dentist.

KY
Hahaha, my MIL's sister told me that I must address my MIL as "Lai-Lai" and my late FIL as "Lou-Ye" after the customary tea-ceremony. But my MIL didn't want me to address her that way, sounds too "drama" for her. Will sound as though she ill-treats me like in those melo-drama HK serials... hahaha so I also didn't bother.