(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Happy Anniversaries to Cookie, Flo & Mashy!

Cephas spots a new hairdo - a crewcut! Brought him to cut his hair yesterday. I was quite mad with the hairstylist. She was so impatient and was trigger happy with the scissors. I said "Trim short, not trim very short!" It also turned out so uneven because she was so impatient & it irritated me. In the end, HB & I bought a pair of haircutting scissors and did damage control in the car while Cephas was napping away.

Happy Anniversaries to Cookie, Flo & Mashy!

Cephas spots a new hairdo - a crewcut! Brought him to cut his hair yesterday. I was quite mad with the hairstylist. She was so impatient and was trigger happy with the scissors. I said "Trim short, not trim very short!" It also turned out so uneven because she was so impatient & it irritated me. In the end, HB & I bought a pair of haircutting scissors and did damage control in the car while Cephas was napping away.

Babylon - Wishing u success in getting the job! Share with us the good news

mashy
durianlover has offered her place.

so shall we vote for place and date?

Date
- 24th
- 25th
- 26th

Place - anyone else offering?
- durianlover

i may be moving to my mum's place those few days so cannot offer my place

CL
the philiips carnival sounds like got a lot of good deals. maybe i shall go next round

babylon
good luck!

mashy
durianlover has offered her place.

so shall we vote for place and date?

Date
- 24th
- 25th
- 26th

Place - anyone else offering?
- durianlover

i may be moving to my mum's place those few days so cannot offer my place

CL
the philiips carnival sounds like got a lot of good deals. maybe i shall go next round

babylon
good luck!

Hi All thanks for your well wishes

It was our park-tor annivesary..hehe went to catch that Bourne Ultimate ( something like that!.. it's my HB choice again) but it a good show I feel. It was very fast pace and breathe taking I was like kan cheong watching till the end.

Thanks for your compliment abt Kyler.. he looks very different from jiejie hee..

Flo
this yr is also our 8th wedding anni but over liao
Hope you guys have a great time!
We wanted to bring Kae alone if we are not watching movie but fortunately MIL is helping us out so we took the opportunity.

Krissie
I have tough time taking picture of them NOT crying.. haha..always 1 of them crying.
In fact I have a similar holding hands photos both crying *faintz*

Hi All thanks for your well wishes

It was our park-tor annivesary..hehe went to catch that Bourne Ultimate ( something like that!.. it's my HB choice again) but it a good show I feel. It was very fast pace and breathe taking I was like kan cheong watching till the end.

Thanks for your compliment abt Kyler.. he looks very different from jiejie hee..

Flo
this yr is also our 8th wedding anni but over liao
Hope you guys have a great time!
We wanted to bring Kae alone if we are not watching movie but fortunately MIL is helping us out so we took the opportunity.

Krissie
I have tough time taking picture of them NOT crying.. haha..always 1 of them crying.
In fact I have a similar holding hands photos both crying *faintz*

Good luck with your job interview Babylon.

Sysac
I hate impatient hair stylist too!
I brought Kae for her hair cut few days ago.. and sad to the this time the hair stylist has bad skillset.. kae looks like Lum Ah Zhen after the hair cut..haha

Good luck with your job interview Babylon.

Sysac
I hate impatient hair stylist too!
I brought Kae for her hair cut few days ago.. and sad to the this time the hair stylist has bad skillset.. kae looks like Lum Ah Zhen after the hair cut..haha

Cookie
Ha ha so lucky you pak tor oso got celebrate now. For me once married we drop the pak tor and customary wedding dates, just celebrate 1 date for ROM which is official. So in jan we always have to all in one celebration now, hb and aden's birthday and our ROM date.

Haircut
For the longest time Aden does not need a haircut. Ha ha Esther is still laughing at his hair when she saw him yesterday. He look so tu tu. Literally like a bowl over his head.

Cookie
Ha ha so lucky you pak tor oso got celebrate now. For me once married we drop the pak tor and customary wedding dates, just celebrate 1 date for ROM which is official. So in jan we always have to all in one celebration now, hb and aden's birthday and our ROM date.

Haircut
For the longest time Aden does not need a haircut. Ha ha Esther is still laughing at his hair when she saw him yesterday. He look so tu tu. Literally like a bowl over his head.

re hair cut
JH is the worst. i brought him to cut hair downstairs and he got rejected by 2 hair salons cos he cried. in the end we cut ourselves and he cried non stop still!

re hair cut
JH is the worst. i brought him to cut hair downstairs and he got rejected by 2 hair salons cos he cried. in the end we cut ourselves and he cried non stop still!

cookie,

i brought damien to haircut on sat...actually was those that do haircut at home. Very suprise, he guai guai sit down on the chair to let the auntie to cut his hair.

Can i know any bb here still drool alot..last week i broght damien to fetch his brother..and this lady ask me if damien still teething..i told her no more..coz all the teeth alreadyout. She asked me if i want to seek for other opinion...Damien still need to change a few bibs a day.
1) damien

cookie,

i brought damien to haircut on sat...actually was those that do haircut at home. Very suprise, he guai guai sit down on the chair to let the auntie to cut his hair.

Can i know any bb here still drool alot..last week i broght damien to fetch his brother..and this lady ask me if damien still teething..i told her no more..coz all the teeth alreadyout. She asked me if i want to seek for other opinion...Damien still need to change a few bibs a day.
1) damien

Aileen
I was reading..(some old old post) abt your queries on re-contract maid in spore. My friend used to have a maid and upon expiry they do not need her service btu she still wanna work in spore.
So my friend went around to ask some agency. Some charge her 3 mth loan some 2 mth loan, so my friend left her maid at the agency who charges the maid less i.e. 2 mths. I'm not sure abt transfer fee.
Hope this help. 4 mths is very high and poor thing for the maid..

Aileen
I was reading..(some old old post) abt your queries on re-contract maid in spore. My friend used to have a maid and upon expiry they do not need her service btu she still wanna work in spore.
So my friend went around to ask some agency. Some charge her 3 mth loan some 2 mth loan, so my friend left her maid at the agency who charges the maid less i.e. 2 mths. I'm not sure abt transfer fee.

Aileen

Aileen

sysac

haha, my anniversary not due till Nov lah. :p

cookie
wah, pak tor also got celebrate. We've stopped doing that lor.

Re: Haircut
I tried to cut, but each time it turned out worse than before. So sent him to hair salon where he cried buckets. End up he got shaven to almost botak. So ugly. But it'll be a long time before we need to cut his hair again. phew!

Re: drooling
My boy has never really drooled a lot until I need to use a bib. He has stopped for a long time already. Now it's more of him playing with his saliva than due to drooling.

sysac

cookie

I tried to cut, but each time it turned out worse than before. So sent him to hair salon where he cried buckets. End up he got shaven to almost botak. So ugly. But it'll be a long time before we need to cut his hair again. phew!

My boy has never really drooled a lot until I need to use a bib. He has stopped for a long time already. Now it's more of him playing with his saliva than due to drooling.

sysac

cookie

sysac

cookie

Cookie - Don't they just get on your nerves with their impatience? I know I was! So mad that I lodged a complaint after that cos the more I thot abt it, the more irritated I got. :p

CL - Yes, This is Cephas' 2nd haircut in his entire 21 mths! Makes me even angrier such a bad experience. My mum and aunt loves the crewcut though! He looks like Recruit Lim now!

SY - Salons can reject? Cephas didn't really cry but he started fretting because hair was flying all over his face. I guessed she shd have stopped for a short while and resume after we wiped the hair off his face & nose but she con't which really irritated me even more.

Cookie - Don't they just get on your nerves with their impatience? I know I was! So mad that I lodged a complaint after that cos the more I thot abt it, the more irritated I got. :p

CL - Yes, This is Cephas' 2nd haircut in his entire 21 mths! Makes me even angrier such a bad experience. My mum and aunt loves the crewcut though! He looks like Recruit Lim now!

SY - Salons can reject? Cephas didn't really cry but he started fretting because hair was flying all over his face. I guessed she shd have stopped for a short while and resume after we wiped the hair off his face & nose but she con't which really irritated me even more.

Mashy - Since U announce, I wish u first lor :p Was so tempted to shave him after the bad haircut yesterday. Resisted though :p

Since we invested in the scissors yesterday, maybe will try trimming for him in the meantime. Now got to wait for the recruit's hair to grow out.

Mashy - Since U announce, I wish u first lor :p Was so tempted to shave him after the bad haircut yesterday. Resisted though :p

Since we invested in the scissors yesterday, maybe will try trimming for him in the meantime. Now got to wait for the recruit's hair to grow out.

Sysac
Aiyoh...the lady sounds impatient! Think must lodge a complaint! My hb will always prefer to bring Daren back to the hairdresser at Suntec Level 3 where they specially cater to children. Albeit it's more ex at $16 but the guy does the job really well and manage to coax daren not to cry and fret and he's very alert to when daren will suddenly turn his head and look at him.

cookie
Bourne Ultimatum is a good show! HAhaha, men being men sure choose this type of action shows, but it's a good one at least! Pak-tor anniversary ah? you and hb very onz to celebrate all the dates!

Sysac
Aiyoh...the lady sounds impatient! Think must lodge a complaint! My hb will always prefer to bring Daren back to the hairdresser at Suntec Level 3 where they specially cater to children. Albeit it's more ex at $16 but the guy does the job really well and manage to coax daren not to cry and fret and he's very alert to when daren will suddenly turn his head and look at him.

cookie
Bourne Ultimatum is a good show! HAhaha, men being men sure choose this type of action shows, but it's a good one at least! Pak-tor anniversary ah? you and hb very onz to celebrate all the dates!

RE: Wedding Anniversay
Thanks mommies for all your well wishes.

Cookie/Mashy/CL
Also never celebrate pak tor anniversary anymore...just passed our 15th pak tor anniversary in May and I doubt my hb can remember the date...haha

So Mel is not alone...heehee. I brought her to Junior League @ Suntec City 2 Sundays ago. I must say the hairdresser is very patient...spent almost 15min coaxing her. But that little chilli padding kept staring at him and swept his hands away the moment he touched her hair. Even get off the sit and run away despite all the ticks with DVDs, toys and even her favourite balloon. In the end the hairdresser gave up say can't cut cos at least for boy he can cut quickly but difficult for gal. So end up we were so paisei, wasted so much of his time...having headache now how to cut her hair cos is getting messy and she refuses to let us clip/tie too.....arghh! She used to be ok and can guai guai sit thru the entire haircut but not lately, wondering if it's the terrible 2 stage!

RE: Wedding Anniversay
Thanks mommies for all your well wishes.

Cookie/Mashy/CL
Also never celebrate pak tor anniversary anymore...just passed our 15th pak tor anniversary in May and I doubt my hb can remember the date...haha

So Mel is not alone...heehee. I brought her to Junior League @ Suntec City 2 Sundays ago. I must say the hairdresser is very patient...spent almost 15min coaxing her. But that little chilli padding kept staring at him and swept his hands away the moment he touched her hair. Even get off the sit and run away despite all the ticks with DVDs, toys and even her favourite balloon. In the end the hairdresser gave up say can't cut cos at least for boy he can cut quickly but difficult for gal. So end up we were so paisei, wasted so much of his time...having headache now how to cut her hair cos is getting messy and she refuses to let us clip/tie too.....arghh! She used to be ok and can guai guai sit thru the entire haircut but not lately, wondering if it's the terrible 2 stage!

sysac
yeah man, got rejected. they din even wan to try....they say cannot cut cos he will fidget....so end up we tried to cut some ourselves.

babylon
JH has been drooling a lot lately..really like dropping saliva all over the place. i think it is cos of his blocked nose.

just to share what i read abt allergies.

there's some studies done to show that taking omega 3 from fish oil and probiotics helps in reducing allergies.

sysac
yeah man, got rejected. they din even wan to try....they say cannot cut cos he will fidget....so end up we tried to cut some ourselves.

babylon
JH has been drooling a lot lately..really like dropping saliva all over the place. i think it is cos of his blocked nose.

just to share what i read abt allergies.

there's some studies done to show that taking omega 3 from fish oil and probiotics helps in reducing allergies.

Mamachan
RE: Junior League hair salon
Do you know that you get get 4 vouchers for $50 if you have Toys R Us card...so it works out to be $12.50 per cut and the vouchers are valid for 1 year.

Mamachan
RE: Junior League hair salon
Do you know that you get get 4 vouchers for $50 if you have Toys R Us card...so it works out to be $12.50 per cut and the vouchers are valid for 1 year.

RE: Sick,

Elijah seems better but somehow after the fever and flu.. her cough started badly yesterday...

RE: drooling

Elijah also started to drool at lot lately... but i think it is normal coz my niece at the age of three still drooling.. PD says normal leh

RE: Sick,

Elijah seems better but somehow after the fever and flu.. her cough started badly yesterday...

RE: drooling

Elijah also started to drool at lot lately... but i think it is normal coz my niece at the age of three still drooling.. PD says normal leh

mamachan - Thanks! I'll bring Cephas there the next round! I rather pay the $16 since I paid $10 for the haircut and another $12 for the scissors! Haha...mades me mad thinking abt it again :p

CL - ok thanks for the warmer pricing. great to hear tat its a good buy. hehee...i will buy it and if any mummies want it for travel..let me know

babylon - all the best for your interview! keep us updated.

flo/cookie - happy anniversary!!! to think of that come Oct 8th is my 6 yrs anniversary and Perth vacation coincide with it. so i guess that's my present then.

CL - ok thanks for the warmer pricing. great to hear tat its a good buy. hehee...i will buy it and if any mummies want it for travel..let me know

babylon - all the best for your interview! keep us updated.

flo/cookie - happy anniversary!!! to think of that come Oct 8th is my 6 yrs anniversary and Perth vacation coincide with it. so i guess that's my present then.

Florence
ha! The guy hairdresser? That's the one who cut daren's hair. But pai seh, can't remember his name. He was very patient with daren... but I doubt I will get the package, coz so far daren only had 2 haircuts in his entire coming 20 months (excluding a close to scalp shave when he was 2 months)! His hair is growing slowly and not thick....still look like a charlie brown. Unless it's transferable, can consider getting and sharing with other mummies.

Sysac
Dun get mad lah...hahaha, I guess it's experiences like this that we will know who NOT to go to. kekeke.

babylon
All the best for your interview!

Rena
Did your PD ever recommend Zaditen for Elijah? I find that since Daren started on Zaditen, he didn't get cough when he had flu the last time round. It's considered like a lung tonic sort of thing but by presciption from PD.

Flu vaccination
Any of you moms gonna vaccinate your todds with flu vaccine? Is it necessary?

Florence
ha! The guy hairdresser? That's the one who cut daren's hair. But pai seh, can't remember his name. He was very patient with daren... but I doubt I will get the package, coz so far daren only had 2 haircuts in his entire coming 20 months (excluding a close to scalp shave when he was 2 months)! His hair is growing slowly and not thick....still look like a charlie brown. Unless it's transferable, can consider getting and sharing with other mummies.

Sysac
Dun get mad lah...hahaha, I guess it's experiences like this that we will know who NOT to go to. kekeke.

babylon
All the best for your interview!

Rena
Did your PD ever recommend Zaditen for Elijah? I find that since Daren started on Zaditen, he didn't get cough when he had flu the last time round. It's considered like a lung tonic sort of thing but by presciption from PD.

Flu vaccination
Any of you moms gonna vaccinate your todds with flu vaccine? Is it necessary?

mamachan
i let my gal have the flu vaccine when we brought her to HK.
is there any reason you consider to let your boy take it?
IMO, i won't let my gal to take vaccine unless it's compulsory type or the illness is life threatening kind e.g. pneumo. that's y, i didn't let my gal take chicken pox.

mamachan
i let my gal have the flu vaccine when we brought her to HK.
is there any reason you consider to let your boy take it?
IMO, i won't let my gal to take vaccine unless it's compulsory type or the illness is life threatening kind e.g. pneumo. that's y, i didn't let my gal take chicken pox.

Cookie - those are such nice pics of the little siblings... as usual, ur Kae is very pretty wf her oh-so-big eyes and your kyler is very handsome too... envy la!haha...

Florence/ Cookie - Happy Anniversary! for me, our anniversaries are all in one date, its the same date we knew each other, started pak tor and ROM..hee, convenient rite!so tat date is super important to us...

Sysac - aiyo, i wld be super pissed if i were u! i will scold the lady on the spot i tink.hmm, on second thots i tink my HB might flare up before i do cos somehow tis daddie treats his gal's hair like precious! he din allow me to bring her for a cut ever since that one and only at Kimage... so far, its only hairdresser MIL trimming the fringe... even when i told him hw messy the hair looks wfout it being tied up, he will deny the messy fact and insisted that its cos she kept turning here n there... *faints*

Rena - Hope Elijah gets well soon!

Cookie - those are such nice pics of the little siblings... as usual, ur Kae is very pretty wf her oh-so-big eyes and your kyler is very handsome too... envy la!haha...

Florence/ Cookie - Happy Anniversary! for me, our anniversaries are all in one date, its the same date we knew each other, started pak tor and ROM..hee, convenient rite!so tat date is super important to us...

Sysac - aiyo, i wld be super pissed if i were u! i will scold the lady on the spot i tink.hmm, on second thots i tink my HB might flare up before i do cos somehow tis daddie treats his gal's hair like precious! he din allow me to bring her for a cut ever since that one and only at Kimage... so far, its only hairdresser MIL trimming the fringe... even when i told him hw messy the hair looks wfout it being tied up, he will deny the messy fact and insisted that its cos she kept turning here n there... *faints*

Rena - Hope Elijah gets well soon!