(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

durianlover
think when u talk to the CL u can ask what she is willing to do. some of them will do simple housework etc.

tabby
wow, your little tabby's speech is fantastic...really very advanced. JH is still talking gibberish and he likes to make up songs that we can't understand!

can help me order the wipes as well? how much is it? can sms me? SH wd be interested as well.

JH dreams too. a few times, he will wake up and call Jie jie....

Hi Tabbie,

Tabby's speech is really advance! So impressive. Megan's sppech at most two words together "sit down, me too....."

Re: Canning

Any mummies here thot of using rubber bands instead? SOmeone was telling me it is effective and easy to carry. Ha ha.

So far i had not cane both gals..... ashley is forever the mild one, never need canning. Megan is naughty and i smack her so much more times in her 19 months as compared to ashley's 4 years... Sometimes she cry to pretend to be pity, sometimes she ignore us. This gal is quite stubborn. It seems she knows the meaning of sorry and she will never apologise when she's wrong. We tried many times asking her to apologises but fail..... you can only con her to say sorry if you have food for her........Hai

RE: Dream
Jamie cry in her dream and smile also. I caught her smiling away and I would not disturb. If she cry, sobbing though, not those loud one. I will comfort her and ask her "What happened? Dun cry, mummy is here."

RE: Speech
Tabby is so good in her speech.I remembered hearing her talk when we went for the trial at GWC. Jamie can only say papa,mama,ball,bird,dog,cat,gong gong,por por,ah ma,jie jie, mei mei, di di. Favourite is mum mum! Mainly is calling pple but for others, not clear one. Like STAR is HAR to her.

SY, May,

I'm fine...just tired most of the time..i think i'm just weak n lazy
coz leroy was super colicky from the beginning..so every night was a nightmare...he either wakes up renee or renee wakes him up with her cries..Renee has not slept well since Leroy came as he cries and she gets aroused from her sleep.

at one point both were sick
so felt like all my bones were breaking.

Speech

WOW..all the babies speech are fantastic...i cant wait for renee to talk..when i ask her to talk she will shake her head so hard! haiz

Denmy,

i think leroy can join Declan soon.. at 10 weeks he's more than 6.5kg..hehe..PD also ask us to cut down on feeds.

947168.jpg

leroy says hi to all the aunties here

esther
leroy is so cute!!! can see the chubbiness..hee

hang in there! sounds like it's really tiring for you. both renee and leroy sleeping with u now? can move one out? but will be very bu she de...

Esther,
Leroy has got such chubby cheeks! So cute.

BTW, I still owe you the money for the preggy kits... Can I transfer $7 to you?

Sunny,
Oh, I didn't know you are M'sian! Which part os M'sia are you from? Is your HB M'sian too? My parents were working here even before I was borned, so when my mum got pregnant with me and my siblings, she would make a trip back to Ipoh to give birth and my grandma will help do the confinement. After that, she'll bring us back to Singapore to join my dad. So I had never lived in M'sia... only go back twice a year to visit my grandma, so always feel more like a visitor. Can you speak Malay?

tabbiesus,
I haven't started work... supposed to 2 weeks ago but postponed due to medical checkup and some admin stuff that NLB has to settle. Starting this coming Monday. Mixed feeling about returning to work. On one hand, I'm glad cos it's always ggod to have a source of income and on the other hand, I love being SAHM with Isaac. I'm very impressed by how fast Tabby develops in speech. Isaac is picking up and saying more single words but no where near Tabby's level. But I guess by 3 or 4 years old, all our babies should pretty much be on the same level liao.

RE. Dreams
I think Isaac dreams too. Sometimes will hear dreamtalk.

Re. Angel wipes
Used to see it in John Little but not anymore. Is it much cheaper to get from the supplier?

queen
i am from a small town in johor.. me from chinese school, so my malay language is not really good, can't really speak. haha... but can understand some lah.

wow so many postings after MIA for 2 days.

i have been busy taking care of caleb as he is running a fever for the past days. so tired. i can understand what Cookie and CassCL are gg thru too. as caleb is sick, he is sooo cranky. wants me to carry him always and i can hardly have the time to express my milk out. i now pump out abt 200ml after 5 hrs. just sufficient for Jadon's milk feed. so tired in the night too as i have to sponge him and worst hb is away for biz trip. too exhausting... but good thg is tat hb returned yesterday and caleb's fever has subsided too.

esther - leroy is so cute with his superman pose. hee.. i think his eyes resembles your girl lei. those big bright eyes.

mashy - i stayed at century hyatt hotel when caleb was 9 mths old and they didnt count caleb as one head. they even provide a complimentary cot. there is also a shuttle service to shinjuku which is abt 5 mins or you can also walk there in abt 10 mins. very centrally located and very nice hotel. you may want to try there.

hi esther
hv been wanting to sms you but keep forgetting. how can i collect the sleep snugger from you? coz i'm using my hb's hp now, so can sms you. can u sms me and we can take it via sms, pls. thanks.

hang in there, though your acct of the 2 babies scares me.
plus we hv no maid. really hoping that hb and I can cope easily with the both of them. that's my prayer everyday.

SSF
you take care too... maybe can ask your mum or MIL to come over to help since Caleb is unwell. Do u hv the water pillow? I find it t useful when Ger had fever a few weeks ago. I also couldnt sleep well when he had fever. he kept waking up and i also woke up to check on him.

esther

leroy looks so cute. hahaha, he sure doesn't look 10weeks old. hahaha.

mamapanda
wah, norway. Is it very cold there?

SSF
haha, that's way out of my budget. I'm a budget traveller. Just booked Toyoko Inn, keeping my fingers cross that they'll let us stay in a room.

RE: MCYS
Mummies, need help here. Anyone heard of MCYS doing parents' visit? I have gotten a sms from them saying they are having this parents' visit tomorrow at 4pm.

may
didn't hear that before. home visit? better call MCYS to double check, just in case open the door for wrong person.

Esther - Leroy is so cute! U & Renee take care!

Tabbiesus - Tabby is really smart. Cephas can say 2-3 words in a sentence nowadays. He will say "Mummy go..daddy drives..mama cook..not nice..mummy work..mama beat..Watch elmo dance..Cephas kick ball" Quite funny because the diction may not be there. Takes a while for us to figure the words out sometimes.

May - Maybe u shd call & ask them what's the visit all about.

May
Home visits? Sounds so weird. I second sunny's suggestion of calling MCYS up to check with them.

esther
LTNC you on this thread! Leroy is so adorable and handsome! He's got big eyes! You take care yah? Leroy is going to be another sumo too =)

tabbiesus
Tabby is really clever! Am sure her command of language in future will be super!

Dreams
I'm very certain he has dreams! He sleeptalks (think inherit from me) as we heard him say "Cracker!" in his sleep, we thought he woke up wanting to eat but we checked on him, he was still sleeping soundly. We've heard him shouting once in his sleep too! Dunno who he was scolding... He had sudden crying until very jia lat before and cannot seem to wake him up to stop crying, have to soothe him back by rocking and swaying him in our arms.

re: bringing FM to aussie

Can mummies who been to aussie advise. I understand we can only bring in unopen milk powder right? must we declare while going thru the aussie custom check? TIA.

SSF

Think if you're not sure, just declare. That time, i went in with some snacks and a loaf of bread and declared. They let me in with them.

tabbi,
actually its 44+3+6 weeks full pay maternity leave. Its compulsory to take 3 weeks before ur EOD and 6 weeks after birth.

MamaPanda
Wow....the maternity benefits sounds really good wor....take 3 weeks before EOD and 6 weeks after birth and then another 44 weeks....muahahaha, our government perhaps should relook at this type of scheme...but then again, there will some extreme cases of exploitation of the scheme in Singapore...just my thoughts lah...

Called them up, the lady ask if I had requested for house visit. Told her no. She say she can confirm that the guy that sms me is one of the officer. But will call me back to let me know what is the visit about.

may
if she didn't call you back, and tmr the guy visit you, better ask him to show the ID and double cfm with MCYS before letting him in. Else, since you nvr request home visit before, you can don't let him in.

after i watched the past series of crime watch, i always tell myself to beware of stranger who knocked on my door. hehe.... kiasi me.

Thanks for all your concern.
It is a false alarm. That guy called and apologised. He is supposed to visit a family who had a son who is in Boys' Home and he sms the wrong person. Lucky I call MCYS to verify else I will be at home waiting and wondering what the visit is about.

mashy- ok thanks. i think i will also do so. better to be safe than sorry. hee..

wah i nearly kena conned by KKH. they forgot to process my co's subsidy for my maternity charges. lucky i emailed them to enquire abt the 1.6k charges. they then say to ignore the charges. i chided them for being so forgetful and really reflect bad on their service. first they forget to give me the baby bonus envelope and now the billing issue. for those gg KK in future, better be careful. not bad for my co's subsidy, in all i only need to pay 13 bucks for my child's medical bill. hee...really help my hb saved alot for this bb. gonna let him pay for the maid;s fee then.

SSF
eh...baby bonus envelope was given to me at the Birth Registration Counter in KKH. Can't remember if they did give me upon discharge, think unlikely. Your co. subsidy is alot! Wow, very good. The rest paid by Medisave?

sysac,

Remember the Rich and Good cake shop I told you about, hee hee you come over and I will serve you the durian swiss roll since you tempted me with durian the other day over MSN.

SSF
Wow realli saved alot. He never say can try no. 3 meh. ha ha

May
the visit so weird. lucky u checked!

SSF
glad to hear that caleb is better. did your mum come to stay with u when caleb is sick?

mamapanda
wow, so many weeks of ML!!! think SG can never achieve that kind of standards. probably no employer will want to hire married ladies liao.

mamachan - oh is it..hmm cos i discharge on national day and the registration counter was closed. so maybe tat explains why i dun have the bb bonus envelope. but then the billing thing is really not acceptable lor. cannot imagine if i have paid them initially. ya the rest deducted via medisave.

CL - no la...no 3. the thot of it can make me faint. now juggling with 2 is not easy. funny thg is that now with the confinement lady ard to care for Jadon, it makes us forget abt him when we make plans to go out. but when she leaves next wed, we cannot afford to leave the hse without tagging 2 babies along. so now tat she is ard, we really make full use of running all the errands. like last week, i did facial, service the car, cut my hair, went pedicure, went bb fair, make passport, etc. haha.. somehow with no 2, confinement period is really different esp with caleb ard. not as relax as the first one.

krissie/SY - no my mum went to malaysia so i was all alone.

CL - oh btw, my hb dun want no 3. he says even if 100% girl, he also dun want. he is not in favour of having girl
anyway, i also dun want la. like u closing shop liao!

ON spree payment
flo - 31.83
clare - $108.14
krissie - 25.32

Do email me when the TT is done ok? I"ll be placing orders tonight at home. Still waiting for 1 of the mummies to pay me.

SY
SG is amongst one of the lowest in the world in terms of social welfare.

CL,

I loved the kaya rolls at Rich and Good too!

Esther,
Leroy is so cute! Looks like a sumo wrestler in the ring with his expression and hand sign! : )

Anyone looking for a new job? My department is hiring software engineers, research assistants, research associates, digital artists, part-time research assistants and technical executives. PM/email me if u want to know more. Also, if u know anyone with solid Flash Actionscript progamming background looking for a job, let me know too.

SSF
MUST declare. they're v nice if u declare and super strict if u hide. my parents hid some stuff and are now blacklisted. What I did was to put all food (pigeon food), biscuits, milk powder, vitamins, medicine in a separate bag for them to check. They were so impressed and were v nice in explaining why they had to check, etc.. If you declare, i find that they are less strict in checking. anyway, milk powder, surely can get thru. must be unopened tin.

mamapanda
I'll pay you either tonite or over the weekend. Token is at home.

RE: confinement lady
Oh so they don't do housework? I always thought CLs do housework too. Ok so i gotta lower my expectations a bit.

sunny,
Thanks for your contact! But she's booked for the period already
So sad!
Anyone else has any recommendation? Do let me know ya! Thanks!

esther,
Leroy is sooo cute and chubby! He does resemble renee quite a bit too!

SSF,
Yes can bring in FM to Australia. The last time we went we brought in an unopened tin. But i suspect they won't even bother whether it's opened or not leh...coz they didn't really check. We just said it's milk powder. Basically airlines quite lenient when it comes to bringing in foodstuff for babies.
Your CL is good? Can i have her contact if she's available for end Dec period?

Wow you are really good...can do so many things and even pedicure while on confinement still! Haha

RE: speech
tabbiesus,
Tabby can really speak very well!
My girl can now speak in 2-3 word sentences, and if you all try speaking to your toddlers over the telephone, they'll make your heart melt!! Their voice is super cute! Janelle now responds to the phone, and can say simple things like "bye bye mummy" over the phone. Heh when i'm outside and call her, it really makes my day!

SSF
i did declare but they dun really check whether it's opened or not. in fact, i even got a box of cereal which is open and i put in tupperware, the person actually tot it's tea leaves and din even look at it.

Durianlover
janelle so sweet! my boy doesn't wan to talk on the phone one. he will press the off button.

SSF,
Like all the mummies say, must declare. Australian customs are very suspicous when it comes to Chinese not declaring. Once, we didn't bring anything and therefore didn't go through the declare lanes and we were picked for checking. The customs officer didn't manage to find anything and remarked that it's rare for Chinese not to bring any food in. Besides, I loved to declare at Australia customs - the queue's much shorter for one. I always travelled with sweets and I would declare even that so that I can get out of the airport faster. : )

Durianlover,
Your gal's so sweet! Mine would just demand "milk milk" sigh....

thanks mummies for the advice to aussie. ok, will definitely declare la. i also dun want to create unnecessary trouble esp when i am towing in 2s. oh so unopen also can. hee..ok thanks.

durianlover- my CL is good. she did for rena, cindy as well and valerie has booked her already in advance. CL is fully booked till mar 08. so she won;t be available in dec.

latest ON spree payment updates
Due to some items OOS and dropped, the shipping charges have changed. here's the latest amount :

flo - $32.03
krissie - $25.52
clare - $108.90

Norway
Yeah, norway is cold.

Esther
Your Prince so cute..... make me wanna to kiss him..

Tabbie
Any picture of your prince???

May,.
Yeah,,,better verify their IC and card from MYCS.

Babylon
Did you manage to get Hi5 ticket??

RE: Movie
Today afternoon will be going to catch show"Ratatouille" with hb and Gracie...
Hope she like the show

DurianLover
Most of CL not doing housework and they only cook for us, take care of bb and bath them..
But it depent too..some their are very helpful and will do it extra for you without $$$. My SIL got a good CL and did a good job for her even cooked us dinner when we visited her during her confinement...

Wah...one week never get to login coz really had a lot to do at work. OT every nite :-(

CL,
Thanks for the CD but JW is really....hmm...dunno the term for it. He only wants to listen to his 3 CDs. I play anything else, he will complain. Urggh...i getting so sick of the songs but he only wants those. Even if it is songs that he liked on VCD (like Old McDonlad has a farm), he will reject the CD. Waste all my money!

MamaChan,
Did u ever ask Daren to repeat after you when u teach him? I wonder when JW will surprise me. Each tieme I start with A...he will run away from me....

Aileen,
I have not tried soft boiled egg....worried that i don't cook it properly, he get food poisoning... :p

I have contact w/ the lady who runs the Aero-Green Technology aeroponics farm. She's very happy to have us visit the farm as a group. Here's the rest of her email:

"Thanks for the conversation with you. As your spouse is thinking of gathering a
small group to visit our farm and other interesting places within the Kranji
Countryside Association, we recommend the following after visiting our farm (as
attached for your reference):

1) Kin Yan Agrotech - Wheat grass, cactus and mushroom farm.
2) Jurong Frog Farm - Frogs farm
3) Hayes Dairies - Goat farm
4) Bollywood - Lunch break. Goreng Pisang (Banana Fritters) is nice when it is
piping hot. FYI, Banana is directly from the farm

There is a cost of S$4.00 per pax for visiting the aeroponics section of our
farm, discount given depending on group size. Reciprocating your visit, we will
prepare either a Butterhead Juice (220ml) or a Fresh Salad Single Serve (80g)
for you. We have the organics farm where you can buy some of the day's produce
on your way. There is a maze for the children to play as well. There is
adequate shelter for you to rest after the walk about.

After confirming the date, group size and the estimated time of arrival to our
farm, please inform us."

I have more info (promotional leaflets) on the farms at Kranji Countryside. PM me if interested.

Anyone interested? If so, shall we go on a Sat morning in late Sep or Oct? Let's put our names down first? - Denmy

1. Denmy
2. tabbiesus
3. Flo
4. bblon
5. maywong
6. sunny
7. Sy
8. Rena
9. SL
10. Krissie
11. Mashy
12. Aileen
13. durianlover
14. Chicken Little
15. Clare
16. Yuki
17. Cookie
18. MamaChan
19. Mongs
20. SH

re: angel wipes
so what do u guys think?
Phoebe's offer
5.50 per pack of 3 80s
spend 45 get 5 dollar NTUC/metro voucher
spend 200 get 25 dollars of vouchers
but no stock til end sept

Steven's offer
2 dollars per pack of 80s
Free 2 pack of 30s for every 3 packs of 80s
Free 3 pack of 80s for every 48 packs of 80s ordered
stock supposedly coming in early sept.
also got referral scheme so if u can get your friends to order using your name can save 5 dollars.

So confusing.. i still think that phoebe's offer is cheaper but too bad no stock

KY
I read from your blog that you are looking for sticker books for K... check this out at www.tokomama.com under forum section under BP, interactive books..FP sticker book set BP price 14 for 4 books.. not too bad is it?