(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sunny,
no wonder couldn't 'spot' you at Forum! Heehee
Hmm... maybe I could consider the 9am slot at Evans... at least still got you and Krissie...

SSF,
My helper also coming along. This time round, hb and I really making sure we WILL enjoy ourselves!! We booked a 2 bedroom villa at The Novotel Nusa Dua for 1st 5 nights, then will move on to the 'forest' (Ubud) for the last 3 nights for some back-to-nature retreat.

Mamapanda,
Noted. Will sms you when I am on the way home from Orchard.

Denmy
So lucky and Novotel nice nice place. Enjoy yourselves. Take nice pics.

Great to hear Keenan like the music. Ya than they wont reject the Chinese class so much. Because familiar music mah

Babylon
How big is the dent ? If it it light, I teach you spent $35 to get it 90% back. Let me know if you need. Ha ha I got the contact in my car.

SL - ya nice meeting you too...it was fun seeing you and CL talking about the store room...

lot of eating place at that area but I think all quite crowded especially during lunch time.

MamaChan - I thought you looked so relax...can still join us for lunch....if I am you, I will be so stress out...can't even smile...

CL - I love the cheesecake and pie more than the bee hoon....maybe it is me, I don't mind crab but not really a big fan.

cookie
U want i can sell u my 2 boxes of my pigeon breast pads. I bought them at the taka fair but I don't really need them anymore and I don't think I'm having a #2.

mamachan
I didn't sms u. Tried to msn u only. Didn't want to disturb u studying.

brita
The brita is currently OOS from drugstore and we need to pay $1.99 per shipment as pre-order fee. The $1.99 divided amongst all of us is insignificant so I'm going ahead to order already. Will post a payment table later.

CL,
What's your contact for the car repair? Ours got scratched big time on the side!! Happened to our last car too... dunno why ppl like to scratch our car leh.. not like its so flashy or what... If you look inside, you'll see 3 carseats and know its just a humble ol' family car...

cookie,
I bought 4 boxes of the bpads from the fair. $8 each.

cookie - wow...your trip sounds really good. Enjoy yourselves for you truly deserve it! 3 boys ...wat can i say. Salute you mann! my SIL stocked up the pigeon breast pad...if i recall correctly, its 8 bucks per box and i think they throw in few pads more.

babylon -oh no..i hope damien is fine after seeing the doc. try and sponge him to cool his temperature. abt the car...i think just be honest with hb lor. btw, is it a new car? i remembered when my hb bought a new car couple of yrs ago, i asked him "what if i knocked the car?" and he always say "its OK...car is just a piece of metal to him" haha...so now when i scratched his car...i used the word back...and he also give up. to date, i have "highlighted" his bumper green TWICE *Tsk tsk*

mamachan - jia you! jia you! all the best for the last paper.

Babylon - oh dear, hope damien's fever come down soon... so worrying when they get fever, esp such a high fever... take care of urself too!

Re : Holiday
just booked a short 4D trip to HK in Nov which will be after my exams... finali can get to fly again after being 'grounded' after pregnancy... and of cos tis is golden chance cos if i dun go before i have #2, its another few more 'grounded' years...
am hoping to bring celeste to Ocean Park to see the pandas and to Disneyland. we decided not to bring stroller since celeste isnt napping much and it will be tiring to carry it wf the flights of stairs ar the MTR... so i guess i will have to 'suffer' and carry her... i must rem to bring those Tiger brand 'koyo' along to ease the backache... nevertheless, reali so looking fwd to it! one and only time celeste can travel on infant fare hahaha ;p

just called back home that damien's fever had subsided.......his fever is due to throat infection.

SSF,
it is a less than 1 yr car....hmm..till now i had not inform him abt the car..going to fetch him later....dun think i can hide it.

god's child,
Re : Holiday
you might want to condsider to bring a lightweight stroller otherwise end up you might not enjoy your hoilday.

Finally managed to work out the figures... (*phew*)

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD></TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> DS3 </TD><TD> Elmo </TD><TD> TOTAL </TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD><TD> ON </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD></TD><TD> $72.80 </TD><TD> $148.00 </TD><TD> $0.01 </TD><TD> $148.01 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $148.01 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chilles</TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.81 </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD></TD><TD> $59.62 </TD><TD> $113.64 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $113.64 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $113.64 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.81 </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.10 </TD><TD> $0.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.81 </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $0.48 </TD><TD> $57.30 </TD><TD> $24.21 </TD><TD> $32.08 </TD><TD> $(1.01) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.81 </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $0.48 </TD><TD> $57.30 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.30 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.81 </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.81 </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $0.56 </TD><TD> $33.81 </TD><TD> $(0.56) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $0.59 </TD><TD> $33.76 </TD><TD> $(0.59) </TD></TR><TR><TD>bblon</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $(0.71)</TD><TD> $(0.71) </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $(0.71)</TD><TD> $(0.71) </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.81 </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $56.82 </TD><TD> $0.98 </TD><TD> $54.85 </TD><TD> $(0.98) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $2.36 </TD><TD> $(4.72)</TD><TD> $(2.36) </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sorry my brains not working well cuz I've been sick for the whole week. Gastric flu..

wow seems like its holiday season. many mummies are gg or have already went for a holiday.

God's child - yes i agree its better to travel now tat you have only Celeste. next time when you have 2, it be even more ma fa. till now, i think of my perth trip to come and the thgs to pack for 2 babies and i am having feeling abit lost..dun know where to begin packing. haha... btw, u sure you dun want to bring a pram to HK? my frd's son refuse to walk in disneyland and in the end, she had to carry her son who was then 3 yrs old and i think she forgot to bring her 'koyo'. haha...was having a backache after the trip. so u better think twice.

babylon - maybe u can try sms him first to give him some heads up. hee...

God's_child - Alrite! I shall consult u aft yr HK trip. Thinking of bringing Cephas too aft my 1st yr ends in May 08. Want to let him accumulate Disneyland tokens from all the Disneylands in the world.

Stroller - Can't rent one at Disneyland HK? I rem able to rent at the theme parks in Aust/US/Europe. Used to do that for my cousin.

SSF
hehehe.. Demny is gng Bali.. not me la.

Mamapanda
ok I dun mind take over your breast pad. Let me know how much.
Btw.. your table did not include my name for the Elmo dvd... errr is it becos I'm not owing you $ cos I paid or ommission?...

SSF, Sysac,
can rent stroller at disney.

God's child,
i brought stroller the last time to HK, really no use of it. and had to lugg it around most of the time cos roads are bumpy, squeezy, train stations only got steps. esp at their age now, i think stroller will not be of full use there.

SSF/ Sysac / Tracy / babylon - i was tinking of renting the stroller at Disney if need be and then using the bb carrier if she needs to nap. at most i gota find a resting place to let her nap while our legs get a rest too
and aft hearing fr Tracy, wf those uneven roads, very hard to handle the stroller also. end up my HB might have to lug the stroller cum bags...and hor,since its a holiday rite,
i wont be cooking porrige for her there, will get her to try out the HK porrige there haha... hope she co-operates and make it an enjoyable one...

cookie - hahaa....blur sotong me. ya its denmy. not sure why i put your name instead. after delivering, i seem like even more sotong. kekeke...

god's child,
not trying to scare you but tot i'd better caution u. my hb's colleague's relative lost their daughter in HK disneyland a few years ago. her parents lost sight of her for a couple of minutes whilst they were there coz she was running around on her own. after that, they couldn't find her and they spent hours scouting for her but to no avail. to date, she's still missing.... can't imagine how devastated her parents must have felt. esp when u think of the things that could have happened to her. think we've all heard about what child trafficking in china. you know what i mean. don't think i need to spell it out...

so just be extra careful when u'r in hk ya!!

aileen - thanks for the reminder! much appreciated
my cousin also hi-lighted to me bout human trafficking when i expressed interest in HK... i guess we will just have to be very careful. and also , HB and i purposely chose a weekday trip so tat it shld not be as crowded as weekends when the China citizens flood to HK... hoping tat it wont be too crowded!

god's child

maybe can get a child restrainer? hehe. U know that type that Celeste can wear and u pull her along?

It's nov leh. Isn't it the hols? It'll be crowded all the time.

My hb is so undecided abt the hols. I was already thinking of going taipei since it's cheaper. Now he said maybe can go japan. sigh. he loves Japan so much. Anything more than $1.5k, he'll say might as well go Japan.

Mashy - the restrainer sounds good! heehee will bring it up to HB and see wat he says... hm, i chk wf the agency ,they say the crowd norm is the week after lei and fr then , there is additional of $150 for peak period surcharge... anyway, i got no choice also cos i wld have just finished my exam then... why u dun wana go Japan lei? i wld love to if Hb can suggest tat haha... or u wana try somewhere different?

aileen
I managed to find a cheaper deal for ur combo set elsewhere.

cookie
You already paid for the elmo

revised table
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD> DS3 </TD><TD> Elmo </TD><TD> TOTAL </TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD><TD> ON </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD> $138.27 </TD><TD> $0.01 </TD><TD> $138.28 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $138.28 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chilles</TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $115.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $115.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $115.20 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.88 </TD><TD> $0.28 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $0.48 </TD><TD> $58.08 </TD><TD> $24.21 </TD><TD> $32.86 </TD><TD> $(1.01) </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiseus</TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $0.48 </TD><TD> $58.08 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $58.08 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunny</TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $0.56 </TD><TD> $33.81 </TD><TD> $(0.56) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $0.59 </TD><TD> $33.76 </TD><TD> $(0.59) </TD></TR><TR><TD>bblon</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $(0.71)</TD><TD> $(0.71) </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $(0.71)</TD><TD> $(0.71) </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $57.60 </TD><TD> $0.98 </TD><TD> $55.63 </TD><TD> $(0.98) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $2.36 </TD><TD> $(4.72)</TD><TD> $(2.36) </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $34.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

The refunds on the last column is the refund for the OldNavy shipping. I've applied the credits where applicable already.

mashy
I've been trying to find a restrainer but cant find. You know where i can buy one?

cookie
The breast pads are $8. You want me to pass it to CL together tonight?

Mamapanda

I never order ON so I think this 1.01 not fo me right

Mashy
Japan is nice place. Except now my hb xian liao.

Denmy
Contact is for dent not for scratch. Dig out from car tonight and post later.

God's child
Cool weather makes the kid sleepy. In Nov when we brought Charmaine to Disney Tokyo, she sleeps a lot leh. Lucky we brought our stroller. Otherwise should use a ergo or baby carrier.

Aileen
what u have highlighted is so scary..a good reminder that we have to watch over our todd no matter where we are going since they run all over the place.

All mummies gng for Holiday... have a wonderful and blessed trips!!
*envy envy*

SSF
You very steady... so fast have the courage to bring a todd and a infant to perth!
I still need more time to adjust to the new additions
My friends was telling me to go for holiday with kae and Hb and leave Kyler to ILs to take care before ML ends..

Demny
Thanks.. ah.. it's those 36+6 kinda packing. $8.00 is cheaper than last yr.
Some irritating pple are just like that, perhaps they have a bad day and wanna vent it out on others car..

CL
is your contact at Capital Building? I heard there is someone there who will "massage" the dent on our car to original. But Bumper cannot do.

Babylon
Dun worry too much.. maybe u can just tell you HB this mornign u were too worried abt Damien and you overlook.. he cannt blame u for that la.
I dent my car during the 1st week..hehe.. my HB face was super black and worst I dent on the bumper cannot even massage to get it back.
I just told my HB its a way to personalise our car..heehee...

Then abt 6mth ago.. my HB park the car at Marina Mandarin car park and kenan knock by some car big time! big and obvious dent and we dun even know who did it.
Now my HB dun even wanna go "massage" the dent.. telling me it personalise our car too..faintzz

Mamapanda
Ok pls pass to CL.. I already inform CL to help me. I will let you know once I trnasfer $16 to you. Thanks

aileen - scary lei...u mean in disneyland also got kidnappers and so devastated that to date, the child is still missing.

cookie - hb wants a break from work and wouldn't want to leave anyone behind. he says one for all ..all for one. go as a family. so hopefully my mum who is tagging along can help me with Jadon while hb tends to Caleb. i hope i can enjoy as much as i nearly forgot that i need to express milk at wee hrs and also Jadon's 2 hrs interval feeding.

mashy - Japan is nice lei. i went last yr oct and definitely want to be back again. Good food and nice weather.

mamapanda
I IB u already :
To Account POSB Savings
183-11468-9 mamapanda-wendy
Amount S$16.00
Transaction Reference 1323445312

CL
Thanks for hlep.. let me know how much ok. Muack

god's child & mamapanda

think u can get at any dept store. they're having sale this weekend, better go and get if u want. But warn u hor, your kiddo have to be very stable walking, and u will need to practise with it a bit. Coz when we used it the first time, we gave a little tug and my boy fell sideways.

I bought this doggie one. Find it a bit warm, my boy was sweating buckets wearing it. So can only use in cold countries or air con places. The advantage is that it'll keep your child warm in a cold climate.
http://www.amazon.com/Eddie-Bauer-Harness-Buddy/dp/B000EBITU8

Another one that I saw at dept stores & baby sections in supermarts.
http://www.babyant.com/bv022047.html

CL & SSF
I like Japan too. Been there twice with my hb already. Intend to go to Hokkaido someday too. It's one place both of us love very much compared to the other countries that we visited and don't mind going again.

However, my hb now like everything also compare with Japan. If it cost anywhere near the tix and acco price there, he will say might as well go Japan. Like today, we spent our afternoon looking for air tix to Japan! Think we won't be travelling anywhere beyond Japan.

Mashy
I have the 2nd one.. the Elmo one but havent use it yet.

God's child & mamapanda
for the cute doggie or animal kind.. you can drop by Carrefour to see. there is a range there selling abt 24+ or 26+ But I think I saw Kidzloft ( at one of the motherhood show) selling at $16+ for the same thing.
We were very tempted to buy cos Kae like the animal very much... BUT finally still never :p

Perhaps one of you with Rachel's hp number can inform her that she can come and get the calendular cream already.

adhensive maternity pads
Helping my sister sell her 2 packs of new Kotex adhensive maternity pads to sell. If u haven't bought your pads yet, get from me ok? $5 per pack. Think retail price is $5.80. She overly KS bought too many.

Am finally back! Can let my hair down now and enjoy my next 1.5 months without any classes. Decided not to think too much of the papers and just relax. Will sweat later when nearing results day. ha!

Holiday
So envy....am looking forward to travelling abroad on a plane with hb and Daren leh. Now my hb busy training and training and travelling for his shooting competition to Cyprus in Sept and then SEA games end November. And going to USA in Oct for work retreat....and the most sianz thing is family don't get to tag along with the singapore team..... bleah! Maybe year end going to BKK bah, join in the opening ceremony for SEA games after my hb's event.

Aileen
Sounds so scary...the little girl still missing to date....I'll surely cry my eyes out and re relentless in searching...

god's_child
Sounds exciting! 4D trip to HK. envy envy....

Denmy
Your planned Bali trip sounds good! Enjoy the trip yah?

SY/Babylon
Hope your boys are getting better.

SY,
Actually the GP is not too sure what causes the allergy. I didnt bring Mel to PD for 2nd option since the rash got better after applying the steroid cream

Mamapanda
Thanks, have transferred the $ to you oredi. Seems like a lot of ppl down with gastric flu later, take care ya

Denmy/Cookie/SSF/Babylon
Someone also scratch our car within the first month we got it. Anyway, my hb is one that doesnt really bother to touch it up. In fact I bang his previous car quite a few times, luckily he wasnt mad at all, just said most importantly Im unhurt. Actually, Im the one that normally feel bad and wanna pay for the repair.

Aileen
I can imagine how devastated your hbs colleagues relatives were. There was once we went Robinsons and I wanted to buy towel and ask hb to keep an eye on Mel. He normally has the habit of letting Mel walk a dist ahead of him and warned him not to before I went off. His usual reply is she cant be faster than me. Shortly after that I received a call from him, telling me he has lost sight of Mel. My heart sank immediately. Both of us frantically ran around searching for her, was so worried that I cant find her. Fortunately she knocked against a shelf (cos she was still walk quite wobbly then) and cried. Heard her cry and immediately dash towards her. Since that incident then my hb doesn't dare to take things for granted!

Mashy
In fact my mom was asking us to get a restrainer since that incident but didnt really get to cos like very poor thing to chain like a dog. Anyway, these days Mel is getting lazier as she gets older, will automatically climb onto the stroller when we go shoppingmaybe walk enuff oredihaha

Gods Child
My gf went to HK Disney during the Sep hol, she said the park was not crowded at all, maybe theres too much negative publicity. She said she queue max 20 min for each ride. In fact, shes planning to go back again during Dec hol.

Mamachan
Congrats, can let your hair down for the next 1.5 months
Me also very envious of all the mommies and gian to go for hol...haven't had a real hol for so long, the last one was when I was around 5mth preggy! Hb is prob going to change job, hopefully can have a break before he starts his new job if it happens.

Krisse/Denmy/CL
Actually the JG timing is quite bad for me too cos Mel tend to nap around 2-3pm...but then the 9am slot also equally bad cos she normally doesn't wake up so early...haha. So now I'll wake her up around 8+ on Sun so that she'll be tired and wanna nap by 12-ish.

mongs
I'll be giving u the calendular cream. Just need to pay me $14.30 for it when u come to collect cuz I need to refund u 70cents from the ON spree.

Weekend collections
Please do sms me if u want to collect during weekends cuz I'm usually not at home on weekends.

wenyl
I'll bring your loot to my dad's place tomorrow. Let me know when u want to collect it.

grace
Ehh... your Nordic Naturals is begging you to claim it from hougang

Mamapanda
If you organised Nordic Natural spree again.. can you keep me inform. Would like to get some cod fish oil for kae.. she is refusing fish these days

Mamapanda,
Thanks so much! Will sms u later to arrange a timing to pick up the loot from ur dad's plc. Errr....my nick appear twice on ur spreadsheet. Which is the correct amount to pay u? DS3 refers to ur spree for the water filter issit?

RE: Child Restrainer
I've got the same doggie leash. Bot from Robinson recently during their 20%member sale. Tink it cost ard $20 after disc. Had to really convince my hb b4 he agreed to let me buy it. Cos he finds it a pitiful sight to see his son being leashed. Haahaa! But bcos recently we went chiangmai and I told him I rather play safe to LEASH him (in those crowded places) than to LOSE him lah. I find it very useful cos at least I m in control of his whereabts & with my tummy getting bigger, I can't keep up with his speed. Like wat Mashy said, the only drawback is... it can get abit warm for their backs cos E perspires easily. So, to get him to wear it willingly, I will usually tell him that he is gonna bring his doggie to go shopping/gai gai. Heehee.

God's_child - Yes, Celeste is a big girl already
No need to cook porridge for her. Can let her try the HK cuisine for the 4 days you are there.

Since can rent the stroller at Disneyland then dun need to lug your own there
I bet U wouldn't want to lose your own stroller in the park too if u need to park it to go for the shows or rides. Besides, HK roads aren't stroller friendly.

I find that the caucasians are more honest where personal belongings are concerned. U can leave yr stuff aside and it does not get 'taken' away from you.

chickenlittle
RE:car dents
need ur contact for above.. yest. i had craving for ben N jerry's ice cream... n hubby decided to drive my colt n ended up kissing my house gate leaving a big dent..

God's child
so shiok going to HK.. my second homeland...
I think go ocean park more fun than disney land though...

Ya food wise u can always order porridge/ congee or something soupy for celeste... actually a lot of stuff to buy and make... ocean terminal, mongkok train station there.. there's a shopping mall with one whole floor devoted to bb stuff... and of course there's good shopping... can go to festive walk at kowloon side.. all serviced by MTR nearby... can bring celeste on the star boat ferry... can see the water...

if u like roast goose, must go to yong kei in hk side near lan kwai fong... very yummy...

Tabbs
You make me drool! The moment u mentioned about Yong Kei, I think of the Bo lou Bao across the street.

Denmy
Is Declan getting better, have fun in Bali ya

Re: Doggie Harness

I bought it at Kidzloft when my boy turned 1yr old. Coz u know, at Kidzloft, they give 50% on your kid's 1st birthday month. So in Jan, I went on a shopping spree in Kidzloft and swept a lot of toys, a fire engine pushcart and the doggie harness among other things. Hehe.

Now my boy will play with the doggie at home (the tail can be detached) and hugged it. Also, we let him practise buckling the straps on the doggie, so now he knows how to buckle himself on his high chair. So even though we didn't really use it as a harness, it was still put to good use as a stuffed toy and a practice tool for buckling.

Hi Babylone
How is Damien now....hope he recover soonnnn..take care

Reg: HFMD

Gracie's got mild ulcer on her throat thks God ...she still active and no fever and blister on her hand and feet...Doctor told us if her immune system is good she might have very mild ulcer.
She did point to us that her mouth is pain pain...so MIL bought Fresh Aloe Vera and squess some juice out and apply on her tounge and let her drink a bit...one day later..she can shouting and talk very loud and no more pain pain....for the last few days we gave her multivitamin, vit C and omega 3 plus a very mild antibiotic from doctor...so right now she has recover..

By the way will bring her to PD for the confirmation that she has recover from HFMD,,so that she can go CC again

Thanks your for your mummies concern...

RE: Holiday..
Planning to go Taiwan or Korea..as hb will be going to Korea for biz trip about 2 weeks..might be going there...
But right now we think that Taiwan might be better as go there for holiday but no for working...

Any idea of good hotel in Taiwan..need your mummies advise...

Linda

I'm also planning to go taiwan leh. When r u going? We're intending to go from 1-7 Nov and will probably stay at TS Hotel. They're having a promo, so the rates are rather gd.

Now headache on which areas to visit during our stay there. hehe. Anyone has recommendations?

damien is having throat infection...worst of all, there are few ulcers in this mouth..that makes him very cranky and yang oo.

Lucky i come back bkk, otherwise dun think i m able to enjoy myself.

Although just went therer for 2nites....but really really miss my 2 boys.

Taiwan
I was there during last september with my GF last sept..was really disappointed...Taipei is not tat nice that we saw on TV.

linda
Thank god gracie has a mild case only...

Babylon
poor damien.. hope he gets well soon...

Flo
yeah lor.. want to drool already..last time i wanted to make my inlaws da bao one roast goose back for me...

Anyone has expereince with bb having reflux problem?
Today went to see PD for review on Kyler juandice and he regurgitate quite a bit of milk after feed and PD is concern that Kyler might have reflux problem.
Strangely, right after we come back from PD, Kyler fuss non-stop ( he was perfectl alright ytd!.. able to sleep well and feed alright!), from afternoon 130pm feed till now.. he is crying on off and couldn't sleep well. I dunno whats wrong and cannot help him except to hold him close.