(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Disposable Brita filter US$29.59, shipping ~$10SGD (300gallons or 1 year use) (MAX = 8 filters)
1. Slinky x1
2. Aileen x1
3. Krissie x1
4. Flo x1
5. chilles x1
6. Queen ?
7. ChickenLittle x1

mamapanda
i see.. didnt know that the other one has to change so often. my mum was saying that the osim one also need to change filter. any idea how much is the osim one? thanks for helping to order.

CL/Tabbiesus- oh i think i overlooked Zhimin's one. Thanks for pointing that out.

Here is the updated list. Did I miss any other mummies?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhimin</TD><TD>23/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

krissie
The OSIM filter costs around $26, I have the OSIM filter at home and change about once every 3-4 months.

Aileen
Your scrap counting book project looks really
good!!! Awesome! Haha, am inspired to do something for Daren after my papers

SY
Congrats on your new job!

sunny
Congrats for being a 2nd time mom!!

Chicken Little
Nice work for your niece 1st birthday!

Sigh...I'm feeling stressed post-exam paper for this evening's subject. Realized I made quite a few shouldn't-have-been-made boo boos!!! Damn sad.... sigh,one down, one more to go.

Tracy
Glad that your colic like Dr Khor. She'll normally call on the same night to check if everything is fine. She once called me from Korea.

Yuki
Wow your co not very pro-family hor, glad that my boss and co culture is not like that.

Sunny
Congratulation!

Aileen
Wow, impressive!

Tabbs
Mel can Hi-5 with Tabbie, she'll even tear normal books not to say such nice one.

God's Child
Actually my colic teaches me to use balloon stick instead of cane, hit only the palm or sole. If we use cane and hit the tigh or buttock, we can't really control our strength and may end up hitting very hard esp when we are angry. If hit palm or sole, we tend to control our strength, and is painful enuff cos the flesh is thinner.

MamaChan
Don't worry, most of the time the results will turn out much better than expected. So u wanna take a break and join us for lunch tom?

My Hb was telling me, he saw from tonight news that there is domestic helper work for less than 10 days - killed her employer?
So scary! Is it true or maybe my hb din hear it correctly?

Queen
Will you be joining us for lunch tom? Sms u earlier but I think you missed it.

Cookie,
I've not collected the stuff from Queen yet. I can collect the stuff from SY and then pass all to your hb after I collect from Queen?

Mamachan
I thot Osim filter is about $30+?

Cookie
Ya lor, so scary hor, didn't read in details so not too sure the insight story.

Disposable Brita filter US$29.59, shipping ~$10SGD (300gallons or 1 year use) (MAX = 8 filters)
1. Slinky x1
2. Aileen x1
3. Krissie x1
4. Flo x2
5. chilles x1
6. Queen ?
7. ChickenLittle x1

Mamapanda,
Is there any expiry date? Enuff slot for me to get 2?

mamachan

dun be too stressed over hte paper since it has been done. i know it's easier sad than done but got to focus on the next paper right?

JH has rashes on his stomach area. the weird thing is that it is confined to only stomach area. PD gave some cream but it seems to be getting worse. any mummies got such experience?

1. Slinky x1
2. Aileen x1
3. Krissie x1
4. Flo x2
5. chilles x1
6. ChickenLittle x1
7. (last slot anyone? If no one I'll close)

Flo
Can. Still got enough slot for 1 last one. No expiry date. I also got myself 1 more to stock up cuz now on offer. I bought it last month for 36.99USD

cookie - yes its true. the indonesian maid killed her employer who is 70 yrs old and ran away after that. luckily police manage to nab her. if found guilty, she will be hang. not sure wat is she thinking abt as she only work for 10 days and then murder? unless there is a twist in the story. aiyoh...now i also scare..gg to employ one come oct.

SY - U are thinking of gg to Bali for vacation right? not sure if you are aware...bali got bird flu and 2 ppl have died. maybe you shld go somewhere else instead. better give bali a miss la.

Congrats Sunny!

Aileen - Wow, can do SB kids books biz already

SY - Oh dear, hope JH gets well soon. Oct in Koreas shd be quite cool. Rem to keep JH warm cos their weather is biting cold! I didn't feel the biting cold for my other winter hols except in Korea. Slap lots of moituriser because the skin can get really dry.

Cookie/SSF
Just read The New Paper, about the indon maid been detained as a murder suspect. But did not know the full details of the indon working for 10 days and ran away.

SY
Can trouble you to bring the Benefit items tmr? I will likely be joining you ladies for lunch at RP as a break from my studies.

Florence
I remembered paying $26 for the OSIM filters... bought twice before, unless price went up. Yes, looking forward to meeting you ladies for lunch tmr.

Zoo
Confirmed with hb that we bringing Daren to zoo this Sat. Praying for good weather =)

MamaPanda
Yes, will still want the Burt Bee's. Which reminds me, I'll transfer the money to you this week. Just got my IB pin in the mail.

1. Slinky x1
2. Aileen x1
3. Krissie x1
4. Flo x2
5. chilles x1
6. ChickenLittle x1
7. (last slot anyone? If no one I'll close)

Anyone else want to get? The current shipping charges are $11+. Need 1 more filter to bring shipping down to $10+

SY
Mel also has rashes on her buttock and groin last weekend, brought her to see a GP said is most likely allergies. Could JH be having allergy too?

Mamapanda
Ok, then I can have 2 filters. Also has anyone taken over your AD cream? If not I don't mind taking over since Mel uses it...thx

SSF
Oh so scary... mine coming next week! it's really disturbing to see such news

mamachan
thanks for the update.. I check CNA but find nothing.

mommies

RE: tangs N Crayola sale
hehe.. went a bit mad at tangs today shopping for tabby.. got some books at 20% off, and crayola stuff range quite good 20%+10%+12%rebate... confirmed but maybe me and CL have wiped out stocks liao! :p bought some paints and markers and crayons...

Mamapanda
RE:filters
if u still have one slot can i take the last slot for the filters?

RE: comex
Any one going down this year? I would like to get a small photo printer like the selphy or the sony one, can anyone recommend a model that is efficient and cheap?

Queen
Is our gap stuff here yet? Are we supposed to follow your GAP thread or you'll post here? I'm afraid i might have missed out.. nowadays i'm quite forgetful...cos still have to pay you...

Any one keen on going to chinese garden for the latern festival? 5 sept to 30 sept... we can do a group booking or book early to get early bird discount.

935665.jpg

Morning mummies...

Flo - heehee actuali my cane = balloon stick
haven bot a real cane as yet... the balloons from MacDonalds come in so handy now haha ;) hmm, i hit her palm when she used her hand to do sometin wrong, and i hit her thigh tat day for the first time cos she was jumping down fr the sofa to the ground below... i thot to beat at where the 'problem' was... the sole sounds a gd idea since its her leg too! thks for the suggestion! tho i hope i wont be doing it again... argh...

Tabbiesus - wow wow, now booking for lantern festival liao ar... aiyo, so fast lei, i thot i just brot celeste to the chinese garden to see the lanterns not too long ago... time is zooming past!!! will chk wf HB and let u know, thks for the lobang!

Mamachan - dun worry, as u always see fr my case hor, the results norm turn out better than wat we expect hee... hope it goes the same til i graduate! best of luck for ur last paper...

Aileen - very impressed wf u lei! so nice...

CL - u very the ' you xin ' to do for ur niece... and ur SIL is sickening lor, so biased and 'colored eye' geeeeeeee

wow looks like our #2 preggie list is getting longer..
Big Congrats to Zhimin and Sunny. Have a wonderful pregnancy!! Take care.

mamachan
thanks.. ya, dun worry abt the paper since it's over. usually, the results are better than what we expect.

mamapanda
pls let me know when you want us to pay you. I seldom check my emails hor. :p

tabbi, sure. Good. now I can close the spree.

Disposable Brita filter US$29.59, shipping ~$10SGD (300gallons or 1 year use) (MAX = 10 filters)
1. Slinky x1
2. Aileen x1
3. Krissie x1
4. Flo x2
5. chilles x1
6. ChickenLittle x1
7. tabbi x 1

Sorry my mistake. I've been looking at the SGD column instead of USD column. I can take in 2 more filters to lower the shipping even more. Or anyone else want to order other drugstore stuff?

Re: RP lunch
Think it's Thur at Don Pie? That's the one near Planet fitness right?
1) SY
2) Flo
3) CL
4) SL
5) queen (to confirm again)
6) yuen

There are two of them, both shop are opposite each other with a road in between, so which one are we going?
20 Cross Street, #01-34/35/36, China Square Central or 25 China Street, #01-01, Far East Square?

thanks for the well wishes. really hope that the MS will go away soon...

aileen
the scrapbook is impressive! very nice.
ya, me kind of a bit pantang lah, plus got some spotting at wk 6, so, decided not to announce loh.

mamapanda
for the water filter, can it be fit for all kinds of water tap? OSIM one can't fit our water tap...

1) SY
2) Flo
3) CL
4) SL
5) yuen

Sorry mummies, can't join you all today. ILs not able to look after Isaac this afternoon. Sigh..

Mamapanda,
I'll pass on the filter this time... need to convince my HB first.

Tabbiesus,
Our Gap item are still in transit... should get them in about 10 days time? I dont' have a thread for this spree cos it's our private spree. So will just email you all when the items arrive.

Re. Trans Fatty Acid
I bought a Nestle 'Gold' Baby cereal with milk and found that it contains Trans Fatty Acid! Though it's only 0.1%... Am I paranoid? Do other baby cereals contain Trans fats?

1) SY
2) Flo
3) CL
4) SL
5) yuen
6) Mamachan ??

Yuen

YOu can join again ah. We go the the pie shop, they can bring over.

Address same as yours :
DON YOUR PERSONAL PIE CLUB PTE LTD
25 China Street #01-34/35/36.
Tel 63274344 / 65360925

Open from 8am - 9pm on Mondays to Fridays
8am to 5pm on Saturdays, Sundays, and Public Holidays.

So timing 12.30 ok ? Lunch time no reservation. We sharing or you eating on your own ?

Open from 8am - 9pm on Mondays to Fridays
8am to 5pm on Saturdays, Sundays, and Public Holidays.

mamapanda,
can i add one more filter since u still have slots?

re counting book:
thanks for the compliments. i'm really not very concerned that edgar damages the book coz it's for him to play with anyways. furthermore, like i said, it's not very hard to make... keke... compared to my friend who really make a story book for her boy. that one is really impressive coz alot of ideas and effort put in. she said she will only give him when he's 20yo! hahaha!!

CL
Ya me can join again......actually we are trying to organise a surprise farewell for her and today is the day everyone can make it and you know what, the important person i.e the staff resigning can't make it....so have to change to next Monday as one of the staff decided to cancel her leave just for this gathering....we are very nice people here..

what are you all eating? I can share anything except that I don't eat beef. 12.30 fine with me.

HI mamapanda
My friend is trying to order from Jshopper and keep having time out problem. I remember clare or yourself has encounter this problem.
How to overcome and place order finally?
Sorry to trouble you.. hope u can give me some tips

cookie
I swore that I will never order again from Jshopper. Time-out is not the only problem. I also have the problem of items not added to the bag and different "versions" of the shopping bag with different items which I've supposed to have added missing. Very fed up. There's no way to go around the problem. Just have to keep trying and trying until u get lucky. what I normally do is to clear the shopping bag, close the browser and start all over again.

sunny
The filter fits all standard taps. It comes with 2 types of fitting for "male" and "female" type. Let me see if I can find info on how to fit it and post it for u later.. I've seen it before.

Aileen,
Added for u 1 more already.

Disposable Brita filter US$29.59, shipping ~$10SGD (300gallons or 1 year use) (MAX = 10 filters)
1. Slinky x1
2. Aileen x2
3. Krissie x1
4. Flo x2
5. chilles x1
6. ChickenLittle x1
7. tabbi x 1

I more filter to go before I close shop.

mamapanda
can i chop the last order 1st? once i get the info from you, i check with my hb and let you know?
can pm me your hp number?

Yuen

That place only serve Crab Bee Hoon and Chicken Pie leh. so may we order 3 crab bee hoon to share and top up with chicken pie or dessert then.

can pm me your contact because I don't have. Later dunno how to get you. SMS SL and Mamachan , now waiting for them to confirm. Who ever who reach first chop place first then. Hb says quite crowded during lunch.

CL
Send you my contact already....ya the chicken pie and cheesecake are yummy......

Infact I need to pack a few boxes back for the office hehe....

Yuen

I think pm very slow. Who has your contact number i ask them. I will try to pm you mine too otherwise we just meet at the shop. SY will be late. Flo and me should be there by 12.30. SL and Mamachan not replying my sms and call. So dunno if they coming.

Hi, mummies

I'm from August 06 forum... think i saw in your thread that some mummies enrol their child in Amazing star montessori? Can share your comments on Amazing star, the fee & etc???

Many thanks!

Hey mummies - Did u all take a look at the Sun today?

There was a dark patch around it and a rainbow like light on the circumference of the dark patch! Pretty sight!

mamapanda
thanks!.. hope my Friend has better experience when she tried again.

Sysac
Really let me find the sun now

sysac

is it an eclipse? Been at home today, so didn't get to see the sun. :p

In fact there's going to be a lunar eclipse next Tues.

I saw a solar eclipse many many years ago on the train to KL.

1. Slinky x1
2. Aileen x2
3. Krissie x1
4. Flo x2
5. chilles x1
6. ChickenLittle x1
7. tabbi x 1
8. sunny x1 (chop)

so sorry.. wad so busy I had no time.. looking for the info for u now. I'll PM u my number.

hey mummies, while searching for info for sunny, I found this combo pack which is really cheap. I was thinking of getting the bathroom filter at a later time but after seeing this combo pack, I think I'll go for the combo pack instead. I can always consolidate both the drugstore purchase and this store's purchase to save on the base charges. So, let me know if u still want only the kitchen disposable from drugstore (which is still cheapest) or the combo pack which comes with kitchen disposable and bathroom disposable @ $42.99USD (bathroom disposable alone is $23.99USD)
http://www.filtersfast.com/Brita-Disposable-Systems-Filter-Pack.asp

Disposable Brita filter US$29.59, shipping ~$10SGD (300gallons or 1 year use) or Bathroom + Kitchen filter combo pack US$42.99

1. Slinky COMBOx1
2. Aileen x2
3. Krissie x1
4. Flo x2
5. chilles x1
6. ChickenLittle x1
7. tabbi x 1
8. sunny x1 (chop)

Sunny,
Your installation info : http://www.brita.com.au/help/frequently_asked_questions__on_tap