(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

queen
the story of your hb is soo funny.

congrats on your job! sounds interesting actually. i din even know got a masters in library....interesting!

SSF
jadon is so handsome! dun worry too much abt your MS. think it sounds fine....do take care and your one month confinement will be over soon!

re harry potter
i finished already. i liked the chapter on the battle at hogwarts but i tot the way Voldermort died was so anti climax....

Mamapanda

So tomorrow I have collection again ? If yes, can you help me split into 2 bags. ( anything belonging to Tabbi, Denmy, SL, Flo, Krissie and those in JG class into 1 bag. Then I just take that whole bag and go to class) Please no more boxes if not my hb's eyes is going to pop.

Queen,
Congrats to your new job. Have fun.

chicken little

tabby not going for class tomorrow, but i don't think i got anything with mamapanda

Mamapanda
Do i owe you any money or still have any stuff with you? Did you manage to order my cd with the amazon stuff?

Queen
Congrats, it's great to do something you are passionate about.

Your hb is so funny, yes Men!

Purple Train is at Woodlands Civic Centre, #06-03

I'll emailed you my gap order, thanks.

Mashy
Thanks for Taste of Thailand's add, was wondering where did they shift to.

queen - haha u had me tickling this morn despite recovering from my c sect wound...where its diff for me to laugh. ur hb is really so funny. he must be really strong to break the mop into 2. great to hear that you got a job. so when ya starting? its a short SAHM period for you ya.

mamapanda - did you recv my sms? i transfered $13.92 to you yesterday via ATM transfer.

CL
i can imagine your hb's eyes popping. everything i have something to pass to mummies ,my hb also rolls his eyes....but then i always tell him the mummies in our forum all very helpful one so dun roll eyes...

anyone knows where there is a good collection of crayola stuff? i found a website that sells a lot of crayola stuff and wondering whether they are available in Sg like their dough etc.

they even have BP price.

SSF - Wow, still got time to post
Congrats & yes, Jadon looks like a little angel! Happy breasfeeding!

Queen - Congrats! Cephas' godma works with NLB too. She is on a scholarship to do her Masters but she planning to get married so may not be going to UK to go her prog after all. May you enjoy your new job. She absolutely loves it!

Re. Job
Thanks for the well wishes... I hope I'll like it and works out well for me! I have 1 more week to go before starting work and I can already feel the sadness of not being able to care for Isaac full-time. There were days when I felt a bit bored and cooped up having to be a housewife during the past 3 months, but for most time, I love being Isaac's main caregiver cos every smile and laughter he gives me and every new thing he learns from me is a reward. Sigh... but I can't escape the fact that for now, I still need some personal income and plan for early retirement. My HB's current income is enough for us to live comfortably at current lifestyle, but I feel it's a bit of a stretch for him to pay for my insurances and give my parents' allowance. Maybe when my HB is earning more in a few years' time (hopefully), I can think to being a full time SAHM again!

Sysac,
Cephas' godma is still on the scholarship for the Masters? So does that mean she'll study locally at NTU instead? I have tried applying for NLB's Masters scholarship last year before I left engineering, but did not make it... During the interview for the librarian job the director was quite upfront and said that I have to take up the Masters in order to advance in the career, either at my own expense or sponsored.

Valerie,
Why do you choose Purple Train?

Re. Gap spree
Flo & Tabbiesus, your orders confirmed.
sl, want me to order?

SY,
I also think the way Voldermort died is anti-climax. I'm hoping that it would be a really good drawn out fight with Harry.

hi all mummies
thanks again for your well wishes..
yes Kyler's head shape is better already. Oh yes.. my boy's name is Kyler

Now pumping, cos Kyler dun seem to nurse very well keep falling asleep.
BM this time seems to come in faster! so I think for mum who had succeeded BF, 2nd time round hsould be very fast too.
Still hanging on to the BFing now.. sore nipples as usual but I bought a nursing pillow and I think that helps in the latch position alot.
am Praying hard.. I will get by the 1st month.
As usual gets lotsa comment from ILS that BF is not full.. quick quick make FM la. SO got to close my ears.
Ok will need to upload the photos to PC 1st before can upload here.. will try to do soon.

Sorry I was glancing thru the thread.. err..seems like Kyler dun have big eyes as kae..hee, my HB keep saying he has mi-mi-yan..hahah

And today is a stress day.. Kae has a sudden onset of high fever.. very high 39.5 and went up to 40. She was still ok in the morn and after her nap at 2pm the fever is there.. so really worrying.
Then Kyler looks pretty yellow so tom need to bring him back to MT A for PD review.
Hope everything will be well.

Queen
Congrats! read you found a new job..Yeah!

CL
Thanks so much for getting the cream from slinky on my behalf

SH
Cl will pass you my A&D Cream.. sorry hasnt inform u yet. But would really appreciate if I can pick up from u.

who else did I miss out..

Anyway if there is anything urgent need my attention pls PM me..

Oh yes..
tabbie
Is it convenient to order FM via you still?

SY,
Oops...i hoped i didn't caused ur hb eyes to roll his eyes.

SSF / Cookie,
I left your stuff collected from CL with SY coz I usually reach home quite late from work....worried that it may be hard for you both to collect.

Hi Queen - Cephas' Godma already has a Masters in Eng & Lit. She applied for the NLB scholarship to do the Masters U mentioned in UK. She mentioned that since she is getting married she will not be going to UK. Maybe, she will be doing it locally. Not too sure abt that one. Got to ask her when we meet again. She loves doing the book reviews & recommending the books for NLB to acquire. Will you be doing that as well?

Linda, Rena

Your stuff with SL liao. Please liaise with her for collection.

Thanks SH and SY,
Pai seh to pass the "distribution" role to both of you due to location

Cookie
Little Kyler is so cute. Yup features very different from Kaelyn. Dun worry about the vaccum part, Charmaine was on forceps oso managed to go back to normal. How is Kaelyn reaction to the little brother ?

Mamapanda
I blur the money I transferred you hor is for the DVD is it ? So I should be owing you for LV - Burt bee hor.

Thanks mamapanda, CL and SH for passing my stuffs to SY. Muack! just simply lurve this forum kakis!

SY - oops...i hope ur hb dun mind. its my first time collecting from you. pls inform him. heheee...can u sms me your address? I will ask hb to collect it in the evening/night since i am still on confinement. TIA!

cookie - i also prefer to express out my milk as Jadon can be very impatient...want means want it now. so i prefer to pump and then let the confinement lady heat up my BM for him. yes second time BF seems more zai. haha...knowing wat to expect i guess. my BM is also steadily increasing. i pump every 4 hrs since tabbiesus say if too regular and dun require too much may cause engorgement. i really hope this 1 mth goes off fast too

cookie - btw, i find kyler looks different from kaelyn. take after hb this time round? my 2 babies look the same though even their sleeping pattern is the same. haha..

Congrats Queen for your new job.. will pass the stuff to ur mum tonight.

Cookie,
Kyler's head looks ok to me leh. He indeed looks different from Kaelyn. Looks more like daddy.

SSF,
You very can do ah! Still posting regularly...i salute you! Glad to hear everything is going well for you. Even sleeping pattern the same? You mean sleeping timings or position of lying down? Heehee

Cookie,
Kyler looks different from Kae! His head looks ok to me too. Jia you!

Queen,
Good for you to have found a job you've always wanted. I'm also surprised to hear there's a Masters course for librarians. :p

SY,
Yup, Voldermort's death was anticlimax.

Mamapanda,
PM you my account number liao. Please lemme know how you wan me to collect my loot. Paiseh to be taking up space in your house. I will need to collect from your Dad's place though. Has my LV stuff arrived? Thanks!

SSF,

You are most welcome. Hope you enjoy the CL's stay with you. Friends whom have tried her give very good comments.

RE: BB pics

the Pics of Jadon and Klyer looks so cute.. make me feel like getting preggy again..

RE: maid

my new maid came on Tuesday and she is very good.. at least the language part is very different.

Really pray hard tat she is the one for our family..

Rena, Linda,
Yup, your stuff with me. Linda, I will pass your stuff to Rena cos she has stuff to pass you too.

Queen,
Congrats! Would you be at the main office or branch? Actually I know quite a few pple in NLB from work. : ) If you are at the main, then can meet us for lunch...

Re: gap
Thks! I pm you the stuff now. I am not sure about the shoe size though.... hmmm....

Re: Amazon
I saw a cookbook which I would like to get but not available locally on Amazon. Any idea if it would be cheaper to ask Amazon to ship international or via Vpost?

Cookie,
Kyler looks chubby! Agree that his eyes not as big as Kae's. Hey! Maybe you have a Jay Chou in the making.... : )

Don't worry so much about BF. Ask Yen Peng for help if there's a need. She's great - help me to switch from totally on FM to TBF after 10 days... Have fun bonding with Kyler.... : )

queen
thanks for the gap spree... do you want me to pay now or all together with shipping costs? Where will your workplace be? THe main library? Paiseh to make you arrange spree when u will be busy with work again.. Thanks hor.

SSF
If you find your supply not enough, then, you just add on a pump later, but don't overstimulate if you are worried about engorgment.

CassCL
How's your new baby?
I was wondering how you are doing..

Krissie,
Can i ask you how much u paid for the Gain IQ? I forgot the new pricing with GST? Want to tell cookie. Nowadays, i can't remember anything...

cookie, SSF
Enjoy your ML, mine is finishing liao.. so sad... got to go back to work

btw dunno why this few weeks, tabby has gone crazy and is so jealous of didi now... stick to me like glue and i have to carry her even at home!! can't even go to toilet without her wailing her head off.. previously she was okie so dunno what triggered her off...

sl,
Re:Amazon
I just placed an order for 3 DVDS from Amazon. Shipping is USD8.75. I simply let the system do the work, so I didn't opt for international or vpost.

Overall its still much cheaper compared to getting from HMV! I'm getting the 'House M.D.' tv series and in HMV, its S$99 per season! I ordered from Amazon Season 1-3 and it cost me only US$100 in total with shipping. HMV sure makes alot out of these!

SSF, cookie,
jadon and kyler are so adorable. keep up the breastfeeding good work. it's really a wonder how you gals managed to come online to post amid all the changes.

I am going to have another daughter! confirmed last sat during the detailed scan. heehee, we quite like the idea of having another clariss. now I have to start thinking of a name for her.

queen,
Congrats on your job offer. it's important to do something that you like. I think my elder sis took that master course a few years back. she was quite interested in working in the lib as well but she didn't managed to get a job in the lib after her masters. I think the job market wasn't so good then. you should seek for a scholarship to do that but think maybe u will be eligible only after working there for a period of time.

re: job,
I am going for a 2nd interview tomorrow with another company. so happy that they are keeping me in the radar although I am pregnant. I think the job market is really quite short of people now.

SH, SSF, Cookie, CL
no lah, my hb din get a chance to roll eyes cos i hid the stuff before he even got a chance to see it...haha..as long as i dun put the things in his sight, he won't know and won't complain.

cookie
kyler is so cute!!! like rena, looking at these photos make me feel like having a 2nd one...

jia you in your BF efforts, just ignore your IL. as long as your hb is on your side, it's ok.

queen, tracy
yeah man, the way voldermort was killed was so duh..dunno what to say. and that part abt harry and dumbledore in that whatever place, what was that for??

tabby
oh dear, sounds like tabby is really sticky. any change in routine that is triggering it off?

your ML so fast finishing? wow 3 months just passed like that...

Queen
Congrats on your new job. I also love being a librarian. I was a librarian when i was in sec sch. heehee..

Cookie
ya, kyler looks diff from Kaelyn.. his eyes are diff from Kaelyn's.
Jia you on the bf.

SSF
Wow.. really envy you for hving so much milk. I'm praying that I'll be able to bf v well this round. I had to suppl with FM for Ger. Hopefully, this time will hv more than enough milk. Then Ger can also take the balance. haha..

Tabbi
I cant rem the exact price. But, it's $305.xx. good enough?

SSF, cookie,
Congrats on ur new bundle of joy! They both look sooo sweet and cute! Makes me can't wait for my no.2 to pop...though it's a long way more to go! haha
Keep up the breastfeeding! Seems like u all are more experts now

queen,
Congrats on ur new job offer! Just take it on first and see how it goes

mongs,
Wow good that you have an interview still at this stage! I always thought companies would ostracize pregnant women, seems like i'm wrong! Congrats on ur 2nd daughter! I'm hoping my 2nd one's a girl too...heehee
My hb and i have already shortlisted names for boy and girl! Super kiasu!

tabbiesus,
I guess sibling jealousy would surely be present, just a matter of to what extent. Maybe tabby suddenly realised that didi's presence takes away your attention from her that's why? Haha. But hang on in there! At least u've your maid to help out right? Btw if the playgroup is held in Bt Panjang would u still be keen to come join us?

RE: PLAYGROUP
Pls indicate whether you can make it! Others can feel free to join us

Date: 16 Aug, Thursday
Proposed time: 10:00 - 11:30am
Venue: Bukit Panjang, Jelapang Rd

1. durianlover - thurs ok
2. Rachel
3. mamapanda
4. tabbiesus (i put my name down first cos now on ML)
5 mashybrainz (if location is more central, bukit panjang alittle too far for me)
6. ky (if on Thu, prefer Bkt Panjang

Re. job
I wished I'm at the main library, but I'm not! I think I will be posted to the Jurong Regional Library at Boon Lay. This whole week I intend to bring Isaac to my in-laws every morning for them to take care for at least half a day to let him go back to the routine of going over every morning before I start work next Monday. Just now when I'm about to leave, I told Isaac that I'm going to work and will come back for him soon and he cried, hugged my legs and stood at the door blocking my way and refused to let me go. I also feel so 'bu she de'. In the end, I had to stay a while longer and could only leave when my FIL lured him into bathroom to play with water.

Sysac,
I'm not sure whether I'll be doing book reviews, probably some of it? Wah, though my English competency is pretty good but for sure my English power is not as good as you friend who has a Master in English & Lit!

cookies,
Really have to close your ears to your ILs' comments on BF. I remember when I first started BF, my MIL also made such comments. Really not helpful at all when I'm trying to go total BF. Like I mentioned, think of supplementing with FM only if the pee/poo is not frequent enough or if baby is not gaining weight at all. Else Kyler is doing fine on your BM!

tabbiesus,
No problem about me doing sprees lah... I have discount codes to spare anyway and I'm quite an old pro at doing sprees liao. Doesn't take me a lot of time. Though almost every time I do one, I'll end up buying something as well. Sigh... that's why have to work for $$ loh. Hahaha.

Re. Pediasure
Can I ask any of your babies are on this? Isaac has been rejecting some milk feeds recently and my friend suggested giving Pediasure which is probably more flavoured than Mamil Gold. What do you all think?

RE: baby pic
bb jaydon and kyler so cute!

SSF, cookie
enjoy breastfeeding! your supply is good.

CL
thanks for the review of the cc nearby your place.

queen
congrats for the new job!

Posting on behalf of Rachel...

2. Rachel - thurs ok
3. mamapanda
5 mashybrainz (if location is more central, bukit panjang alittle too far for me)
6. ky (if on Thu, prefer Bkt Panjang

queen
how is issac's intake of solids? if his intake of solids is good, then i guess it is ok not to go on pediasure. consult your PD if not sure? guess it's the weight gain and overall intake that matters. that's what i feel lah. JH's intake of milk has also been dropping but i just make sure he takes his 3 meals plus some healthy snacks in bwtn.

Sorry Me out whole day on sat and sun so never read posts.

Tracy,
got ur acct number liao. Will tranfer to you later after I cleared my emails.

Elmo's world spree
I just remembered after seeing tabbi's posting that I forgot to collect money for the spree. let me do my sums and let u ladies know later ok?

LV spree
The items have not reached the port yet. They are targetted to reach the port 14Aug but there may be some slight delay cuz the calendular creams are OOS and were just shipped out from LV on friday. I've asked CGW to hold the shipments till the calendular cream arrives then send it here to save on shipping costs.

Rena Chew,

Ok, Thank you.

Hi Mummies, hope to check with you, any good recommendation for CL? Consider to have enagage CL in Feb 2008. Thank you for your help!

tracy - hahaa...got confinement lady mah. so got more time to relax. his sleeping position. one arm under his chin, one arm on his cheek. haha...or not surrender position.

pcm/2007/a418
tabbiesus - ya now i pump every 4 hours and manage to get abt 80-120ml. so its still sufficient for now...so not pumping too excessive also. is tabby close to ur hb? caleb in fact is more sticky to his dad than me. so far, he is ok, he will go to his didi room occasionally and check on him. haha...then will kiss him on his forehead and sayang his head gently when ask to. i hope caleb remains this way but we are pleasantly surprise with his behaviour cos we thot he will get all jealous. gg back to work after 1 mth?? thot ML is 3 mths?

mongs - congratulations on ur bb gender. how i wish i can have one too..sob sob! good luck for your 2nd interview!

owl - sorry she is fully booked till Mar 08.

Mongs,
Gongrats on getting another princess! And good luck for your 2nd interview.

SY,
Isaac's intake of solids also not fantastic. He is so fussy with his food. He usually cannot finish he solids, though will take maybe 80%. Only when he is in a good mood, he will finish all. I dunno about his weight gain so far, he has barely crossed 10kg last month, but I can still see his ribs clearly. Sign.

Hi Tracy,

Thks for the advice...
Any mummies here shipped from Amazon via vpost before?

Mongs,
Congrats on your second princess... : )

SY/Queen,
My Charmaine is very fussy about food also now. I notice that she chooses her food now. Like when I feed her, I have to show her what she's eating and tell her and ask her if it's okay. If not, she will use her tongue to push out the food. She hates vegetables now too - to the extent that she would use her finger to pick up the small strand of vege and put it back onto the plate then eat the fish and porridge that's left on the spoon. Sigh. However, she can eat a lot of fish and loves beancurd. The portion of fish that she can finish is equivalent to an adult portion. She loves snacking though - biscuits, apples, yogurt.

SL, if u r getting only 1 bk, it'll be cheaper direct, but if it's a lot, then it's cheaper via VPost ...

SY, wat VCDs r u getting from the website, tower.com? any good recommendations?

2. Rachel - thurs ok
3. mamapanda
6. ky - Thu ok

DurianLover - wat do u need us to prepare?

.ky.

queen, Sl
think our babies are going thru a phase

JH is also fussy with food now but as long as it is mixed inside porridge he will eat most of whatever that is inside. but he is fussy in terms of texture. if he feels any big lump, he will use his tongue to push out whatever that is.

yesterday i let him 'self feed' (Hold his hand to scoop food and put in his mouth) and he managed to finish his food. got a new spoon and maybe that helps.

his last measured weight is 11.8kg.

ky
actually i only intended to get little einsteins for JH cos he loves it. i din really browse the website. but i read from another thread that it is worth it to get DVD/VCD/CD cos shipping is USD 2.99 per DVD/VCD/CD but not worth it to get the books.

i m stlil browsing the site though to see what other stuff looks interesting

arghhh,.. pls ignore the previous post.. I entered some figure wrongly.. this is the correct one.

Elmo's world payment - corrected -
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Grand Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD></TD><TD>11</TD><TD> $194.87 </TD><TD> $356.67 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Elmo's World</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.99 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bblon</TD><TD>Elmo's World</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.99 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD>Elmo's World</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.99 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>clare</TD><TD>Elmo's World</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.99 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>Elmo's World</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.99 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aileen</TD><TD>Songs from the station</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $9.97 </TD><TD> $20.03 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>Elmo's World</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.99 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>celwong</TD><TD>Elmo's World</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.99 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Elmo's World</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.99 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Elmo's World</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $18.99 </TD><TD> $34.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbi</TD><TD>Lets go! Travel, camp & car</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> $13.99 </TD><TD> $26.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mashy,
darn it, do we really have to go thru censorship?? it's already being sold at HMV. it's jus the hassle of bringing the video down personally and collecting it, not the cost of it.

SY : DVD/CD shipping @$2.99 vs CGW shipping
SY, $2.99USD shipping = $4.80SGD shipping per disc. If you were to ship via CGW (if buying bulk of more than 8 disc), it's probably cheaper if each disc/box set is less than 500g. It'll work out to be around $4 - $4.50 only. Unless you're buying only a few disc, then its cheaper to take the direct shipping. As for vpost shipping, no matter how I calculated, its still more expensive to ship via vpost.

just to share this with you.

i found this website that sells blackmores stuff quite cheap (even after shipping). Now got promo - buy over AUD500 and can get additional 5% off. i worked out the prices and it is more worth it than 20% discount in shopping centres. anyone interested? my hb takes a lot of blackmores stuff so i m interested to order.

www.discountnaturalhealth.com

will be opening up to marketplace as well. PM me if interested

tracy

yes. if not, u can be charged under films act. And the mail order will have your records, so cannot run away lor. If one day they decide to take action against those who bought videos overseas and didn't send to them for censorship, you'll get it. The process is very fast if the film u brought in is in their database. Just go there and pay over the counter and they'll give u the sticker.

This is waived if u brought in edu CDs/ documentary/ pre 1966 videos.

RE: Playgroup Programme

ky,
I was thinking of circle time (ie. songs + actions) and bubble-time. I'll have to get from Mamapanda the CD we used the last time we had playgroup at Mamapanda's place and we can use that for circle time. Then we can play with bubbles outside my flat (there's open area). I can provide the bubbles too. Will also prepare some fruit snacks for us all.

I have a table that i can cover with mahjong paper and the kids can draw/scribble on - but not sure if that's considered much of an activity?

Any other suggestions? If not we can just keep it simple like that