(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mongs,
Congrats!!!

As for interviewcan I ask which line are you in? Everyone telling me job market good but I very hesitant to go out and look esp since I am so new in my current job.but don't really like the job. Think the bosses here siao one. I heard one of my colleagues complaining today that my boss called her up at 8pm yesterday & expected her to do a new request by 11pm. She said it's Sunday and she is outsidethe boss says no choicejust go. Another colleague worked late on Sat just coz she got a call. EeksI am not looking forward to life like dateven if money in this job is good.

But everyone telling me I am crazy to leave this company. :-(

durian
oh dear.. I haven't returned u ur CD? I better search for it. Anyway, I got better and more suitable music for circle time. U wanna use mine instead?

hi durianlover,

I'm ok with the ideas with you. Can I suggest to start with a hello song? I can lead that but need all the mummies to sing along. then circle time - u lead. then art n craft time - would u prefer drawing or painting? I can bring sponge rollers and perhaps cotton swabs for the kids to paint with, and the paints if it's painting. Or the kid can do finger painting. Then cleanup and snack time before we end off with bubbles.

.ky.

RE: PLAYGROUP
Pls indicate whether you can make it! Others can feel free to join us

Date: 16 Aug, Thursday
Proposed time: 10:00 - 11:30am
Venue: Bukit Panjang, Jelapang Rd

1. durianlover - thurs ok
2. Rachel - thurs ok
3. mamapanda
4. tabbiesus : ok
5 mashybrainz (if location is more central, bukit panjang alittle too far for me)
6. ky - Thu ok

DurianLover - wat do u need us to prepare?

SH
your co is good but think if it is not what u wan, then no harm just looking out.

re playgroup
wd love to join but dunno whether can take leave or not.

i did play dough yesterday for JH and he likes it so much that he cried when i kept it. he was quite funny cos he kept thinking it is dirty and after he played with it, he will wipe his hands on his shirt and then play again and wipe again and kept going 'yeeee'

SY

If you are ordering from tower, can i tompang you, i'd like to get some dvds/ vcds... aiya.. so wasted cos the cd i got from amazon so much more expensive than at towers...

Also, if you going to order crayola stuff, i want to get some marker pens and sponge paint stuff... i realised their quality is so much better... also, i used to love crayola as a kid and my dream was to have the biggest set with built in sharpeners..
I'm the sort that like to collect stationary so love all these things..

ANymore cheap sites to share?
I recently went crazy buying a lot of toys/clothes online during sprees... stress relieving... sometimes in the middle of the nite pumping also will surf for things to buy..

Sprees payment update

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment summary</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Drugstore</TD><TD> LV </TD><TD> LV2 </TD><TD> ON </TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD> $14.69 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $14.69 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $14.69 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD> $112.18 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $72.18 </TD><TD> $108.65 </TD><TD> $3.53 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $14.75 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $14.75 </TD><TD> $14.05 </TD><TD> $0.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pcs</TD><TD> $26.43 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $26.43 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $25.92 </TD><TD> $0.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ziann</TD><TD> $25.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $7.59 </TD><TD> $18.01 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $25.30 </TD><TD> $0.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ziann</TD><TD> $25.60 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $7.59 </TD><TD> $18.01 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $25.30 </TD><TD> $0.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>zita</TD><TD> $15.65 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $15.65 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $15.55 </TD><TD> $0.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD> $16.61 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $16.61 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.55 </TD><TD> $0.06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>God's Child</TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $15.06 </TD><TD> $14.93 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $29.96 </TD><TD> $0.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD> $69.64 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $59.45 </TD><TD> $53.19 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $9.14 </TD><TD> $69.64 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD> $385.29 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $134.03 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $155.50 </TD><TD> $385.29 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $60.70 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $60.70 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $60.70 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bblon</TD><TD> $133.73 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $73.73 </TD><TD> $133.73 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD> $23.64 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $8.71 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $14.93 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $23.64 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> $55.08 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $12.13 </TD><TD> $42.95 </TD><TD> $55.08 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> $59.78 </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $59.78 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $59.78 </TD><TD> $(0.00) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ON has reached the port already. Will be here in 4-6business days time.

Those who owe 10cents.. dun bother paying me pls.. I just copy n paste only cuz lazy to hide the columns.. so troublesome.

tabbi
Ya.. I also saw the tower site after I ordered from Amazon. If I knew abt tower earlier, I would have bought from tower instead.

tabby
Hee, i also liked to surf to see what other stuff is cheap from overseas plus the selection is so much better overseas too!

u PM me what u r interested to get from Tower.

I m still searching for websites that has good selection of Crayola stuff. i also like their stuff and i think it is better quality plus non toxic.

i did find a website that has special BP pricing. found a few more websites for crayola and trying to compare prices. hee, let u know after i do my research.

mamapanda
is it better to use comgateway or vpost? for comgateway, must use AMEX or POSB only?

Sy
Me thinking of getting some Barney CDs which I can't seem to find in Spore... If its really cheaper to get from Towers then maybe I will get 1 or 2 also.

Queen - Re: Pediasure
Ashley's PD advised to give Lactose-Free (LF) milk for the time being after her food poisoning episode and gave me quite a few sample pkts to try. PD also warned that most children dun like the taste. So I mixed her Enfagrow with Pediasure 50%. Not sure if the Pediasure is LF or normal but true enough, Ashley hates it and tell me "not nice". =P

SY - wats the brand of the play dough? is the smell strong and linger on ur boy's hand after playing?

i know i use to play with one...but it stinks lei and the smell is quite strong. so just want to check .

Queen
All the best to your new job! Glad to know that you get to do something you like. And reading your post on your hb made me LOL big time. Hahaha, like how tabby described it, men and their brute force.

MamaPanda
Pai seh, delay in my payment to you. I misplaced my IB pin!!! Searching high and low for it even in D's toy chest, he's been taking our stuff and hiding them all over the place. Will transfer to you the soonest possible k? If not, I'll have to apply for new IB pin.

SSF
Wow! Your MS is good! Keep up the good work! Jaydon is very adorable, and yes, looks like your hb!! OMG!! Hope his looks will morph and start to change to look more like you =P

Cookie
Jia You! BF for 2nd time round should be easier for you. Just ignore totally the nay-sayers. My MIL was finally sold on the idea of D being on BM when she sees him putting on weight and the office girls who are mothers and still expressing BM in the company she works for, made her more aware of BF.

I'll be MIA for awhile, exams are round the corner like next week and I'll be on study leave so will be online less often. Will check the posts in the evening! Wish me all the best! And just to share, I've emailed internally to various faculties to request for interview and transfer =)

SY/SL, Mamapanda is an expert on spree with VPost/CGW, I've asked her tons of qns when I was ordering from Amazon. btw, my order is still outstanding n luckily so as there's no holding charges with CGW, my stuff are sitting there still after 2 wks... I've ordered a number of stuff esp on guidebooks that are much much cheaper in Amazon Marketplace than Amazon or locally. Kinda frustrating when I first started with CGW actually

SY, will surf ard tower n if i got anything, can tonpang? can't resist a good buy

.ky.

Queen - Yes, her English is fantastic! So u'll be working in Jurong. She works at the main library. Yes, got to do reviews. Read & then review the book
Enjoy your job!

Mongs - Congrats!

SH,
I used to work for a utilities company. now I am working for a company that sells equipments to produce one of the utilities. currently, I have a job offer from another utilities company and my 2nd interview is with a utilities equipment supplier. can't run away from utilities man. utilities here means power, gas, compressed air, steam, water. but actually my skills is applicable in any company that has a commercial or contracts management position. I do pricing proposal, BD, contracts review, negotiation and stuff like that.

Your company must be quite a well known company for people to say that. I guess you are not very comfortable with the culture, the way they work. if that is the case, it's really a matter of time bf you will really move from your job. it will depends on your tolerance. I didn't quite like the culture in my ex company as well, it look me 2 years to manage to leave the company because I decide to "ren" and gain more knowledge. also now the market is better. previously, I can't even apply for something with my job scope.

Suggestion for the playgroup

We had fun with cookie, chocolat and vanilla and some colourful sugar rice at JG yday

We all agree it is fun

thanks for the well wishes! I am thinking for a name for my 2nd daughter. I want to find one that can rhyme with Clariss, something like Janice but my hubby doesn't like Janice. any suggestion? noticed that a lot of the 2nd time mothers here have sons, this is a good chance for you to suggest a girl's name to fulfil your wishes to name that perfect name for a girl! heehee!

Mong,

Congrats. So fun I wont have a 3rd chance of having a baby so will join in the fun. The first name I thot of is Mavis after saying Clariss

mongs - hahaa...u so funny. yeah i did think of girl names but too bad cannot use. I like the name Ashley, Chloe, Kate though.

mamachan - all the best for your upcoming exams.

Chicken_little - we can shake hands...no more third one! haha...anyone also confirming closing shop? maybe we shld have another list of those who want to close shop on top of the preggy list. haha..

SY,
JH so funny. I wanted to let JW try but worried that he will eat the play dough instead!

I am also interested in the crayola stuff. Do let me know :)

Mongs,
Wowyour job scope sounds so interesting. My company in general is good but my current biz unit is not. The bosses in this biz unit are crazy with the hours they work. Plus the work scope is a step down from my previous company. The only good thing is that the company as a whole pays wellreally good money. So if I stays it is just for the moneynothing else I like abt the place. Not the boss, not the work.

I can only switch to another biz unit internally if I tahan 2 years in my current role

wow, u mummies are so creative. thanks. anymore suggestions?

mamapanda, just transfered $3.53 to you. trans ref: 1308010046

SSF
hee the play dough was home made. i used glutinious rice flour, add water and salt and that's it. the texture can vary by how much water u add. i added a bit too much. got cooked versions also but i was lazy and just played the uncooked one.

Clare
u PM me if u got anything u interested

mamachan
good luck on your exams!

oh dear, if u misplace the IB pin, u got to pay to get a new one right? very ex.

ky
so u find CGW better? but they only accept AMEX and POSB/DBS cards

SH
surprisingly, JH din even attempt to eat the play dough. maybe they can play together next week. i kept the playdough in the fridge for future use. u can let JW try first before making. i got a whole packet of flour anyway.

SH,
I see, I experienced similar situation in my ex company. there are 2 particular big bosses that is so xyz but they are so powerful and they have been with the company for so many years that I reckon I won't last longer than them, so I decided to go instead of waiting for them to be transfered. my ex-boss is still waiting for that to happen. I keep telling him to go and stop being so positive.
If the company is generally good, the money is good and there is a possible avenue out such as a transfer in the future, I think u should stay on and tahan for 2 years. going for a new job is also a risk that you are taking and the risk is not so manageable and it may also turn out to be something that is not what you have wanted.

Congrats for 2nd Princess, Mongs!
Here's some suggestions:
Candice, Wynice, Terese, Shernice, Vernice
For me, I prefer Wynice as it is less common. Pronounce it as We-nise..

RE: #2
Really envy Mongs.. I feel like getting pregnant in Nov but am worried that getting pregnant during probation is very risky. My 6mths probation will only end Feb08. So by the time I get pregnant will be either Dec08 or Jan09. I dun want a Jan baby again. Not sure if I will get sack if I get pregnant during probation. Any ideas?

mongs
congrats on your gal...

so have you decided to stay on with the current co?

May
i dun think u will get sack during probabtion right? must read the contract carefully and maybe just sound your new colleagues out?

SY,
I also let Keenan play w/ home-made dough. Uncookeded version also. And he will put it in his mouth to taste the salt!! We also made cookies and muffins too. At least he can eat the latter...

mong,

you know my company lar..now facing problem..biz direction changed and they are selling off chemical unit..meaning that i m going to change boss soon. So far we got 3 potential buyers come over. Hope will not be the indian buyer...pray for the best.

KY,

I have used Vpost quite a number of times before. Bought stuff online from ON and Nordstrom and Classiccloseouts. Why would we need to use CGW for amazon? Can go through vpost right? anyways, I have use the auto system at Amazon and just play with the shipping address and realise that for 2 books, the difference between shipping direct and via vpost is only a few cents so I go by direct - figure that I will get the stuff faster. : )

babylon,
really? I din't know that they are selling off the chemical unit. I remember my ex company was still talking to your company about some collaboration. what will happen to your boss? go back italy? maybe ask him to bring you along. heehee.

Mongs - Congrats on another girl!
my contribution in the brainstorm is - Genise. i do find that Bernice is nice too! very sweet and pretty name...

Cookie - ur son looks so cute! well, if only one child gets the BIG eyes, then i tink gota thank God that they went to Kae heehee... all the best to ur breastfeeding!

SSF - oh my... ur Jadon looks like Caleb wor... the face shape is there la.. so smiley baby!! all the best to ur confinement and breastfeeding too... jia you!

SY
From my experience, definitely CGW.
Yes, u need to have an AMEX card or a POSB/DBS credit card.

2. Rachel - thurs ok
3. mamapanda - ok
5 mashybrainz (if location is more central, bukit panjang alittle too far for me)
6. ky - Thu ok

Mamachan
Never mind la. You found ur IB pin them TT to me
Good Luck for your exams!

SY,

I am also interested for crayola.

Sunny
I find this place at the Yew Tee CC not bad. It is call Enrichment Classroom, Tel 6760 2160 It is eplaykids

mongs,

dun think he will bring me back..coz he just got "new wife" to accompany his for his retirement...yonger than him by 20 yrs old.

hahaha..dun want him to bring me there..but dun mind he pay for my air ticket..heeee

denmy
ha, JH got cleanliness streak (like the father). he always goes 'yeee' at the slightest dirt. this morning, he was looking at something on the floor, suddenly he got up, walked to his room, went to the window and made an action of throwing something out though i couldn't see anything in his fingers...

babylon
hee, i just emailed u asking u when u wan to collect your stuff. so qiao.

mamapanda
hmm, like that, hee got to go and pester hb to let me use his AMEX card... cos i cancelled mine..

CL
let me search ard somemore on the crayola stuff and update all later.

anyone else interested in blackmores stuff, PM me. the website really quite cheap. i did a cal and can be as cheap as 40% off the prices here.

www.discountnaturalhealth.com

ky
oh dear, that is always quite infuriating when the post disappears...

sy,
clariss is also like that. her feet is like a sticky pad, all sort of some sand or stuff will get stick to her feet and she will come to us holding the little sand in between her short fingers and say "ee ee" and wants us tp throw away. we try not to throw out of the window for her to see although it's small dirt or sand, don't want to let her think that it's right to throw things out of the window.

babylon,
u mean he really has a new wife from singapore? I think it's alright if his wife is already not around or has left him.

SY,

elijah is totally the opp.. he will pick up all the dirt and hair .then he will pass them all tom me. a habit tat he pick up from the previously maid.

SY,
How innovative of you!

Mongs,
My bosses work till 2 to 3am that kind one. And they think this hours are expected :-(
But I agree with wat u saythat's why big dilemmacoz dunno wat is out there.could end up at a worse state..

Ky,
That happened to me oncegot so upset that nowadays I just type my reply in a new emailthen after I am done, I copy and paste. Plus this way boss won't know I surfingkeke ;p

Mongs,
My boy won't even let his feet down on the sand. So exasperating!

Can count me out lah. My part time maid comes on Thur morns.

2. Rachel - thurs ok
3. mamapanda - ok
5. ky - Thu ok