(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Durianlover;

I want to go hospital, but my doctor don't want me there yet, haha. Contractions are still bearable, so it's not too bad.

CassCL - May you have a smooth delivery

CassCL,
Have a smooth delivery !!
Take care and hope to see u back here soon!
Share ur girl's photo when you are back okie?

CassCL,

Have a safe delivery!

CL,
Hahaha ... you should be glad - that means that Aden is less suceptible to sckness.... : )

DL,
I so agree with you that it's hard for charmaine to put on weight till 12kg. like flo's mel, she has been coughing at least once every 6 wks or so since she turned one. So I guess I better guai guai keep her at home....

I was surfing the net and saw some stuff that I wanted to get from Gap. Anyone keen to share the shipping? I can try to do a spree on it.

Cass, have a smooth delivery! Jia you!

Queen, flo, mongs, I'm considering Purple Train in Woodlands Civics Centre (opp Causeway Point). I heard it's quite popular. It has Montessori program, Kindermusik and some fitness programs as well. And they have 3 hr playgroups. Heard very positive feedback from a few friends. The teachers will also do free assessments on your child to see if he/she is ready for school yet. Will bring Kirsten there in a few weeks time. Enrolment is anytime if there are available slots since the payment is for every month. I know there are available space for 1230 to 330pm class, so thinking of signing up in 2 months time.

Education Plans for our Toddlers
=================================
1) Maywong - Jan 2008, Halfday, Childcare (Still finding)
2) Tracy - Sept 2007, 2hr daily, Playgroup, Y'Kidz Montessori at Sin Ming
3) Denmy - Jan 2008, 3hrs, playgroup, TBC (maybe Babies Inc/ some Montessori schools/ Nafa Kindergarten)
4) ky - no plans
5) MamaChan - Jan 2009, Pre-Nursery/Kindergarten, TBC (looking at Faith Methodist Church nursery/kindy or Milk and Honey), then after which FMPS for primary school. I lazy to find other school, just join the alumni and get D in.
6) Queen - Jan 2008, 2 or 3-hrs playgroup or half-day childcare (dunno where yet, definitely in woodlands area)
7) Mamapanda - Jan 2008, full-day pre-nursery at Amazing Star Montessori or 1/2day pre-N at CCK kinderland
8)bblon - jan2008. 1.5 hr playgroup at apple tree. Still looking out for Childcare center. Planning for 0.5 day.
9)Chicken little - Jan08, childcare fullday at Del Care with Charmaine. May start early if my nanny can find a "replacement" baby early
10) durianlover - Jan08, 2hrs playgroup at Little Pals Schoolhouse at the block just beside mine.
11) Rena076 - Started 1 day and decided to pull out. will start again only when he is 2 half. at Kinderland
12) mongs - Dec 07, half day childcare, Cheeryland School House Pte Ltd, Montessori program.
13) Flo - Prob Jan 08? Thinking of starting Mel with 3 day/week, 3 hour program first. Have not started searching but will have to be in woodlands area too cos easier for my mom.
14) Krissie - Started on last monday, 30 Jul, halfday, childcare, Treasure Box
15) God's child - currently in Kinderland weekend playgrp program, looking for 2008 daily playgrp but no luck so far! clementi has very limited playgrps!! argh!
16) valerie - Oct 07. 3 hr afternoon playgroup at Purple Train in Woodlands.

sl, that sounds like a good point to wait till the weight hits 12kg. Kirsten just hit 10.2kg, seems like forever to me already!

CassCL
have a smooth delivery!

re: education plan
i still don't have plan to let my gal to go daily playgroup/CC yet.... probably when she's 2.5 yr old or 3 yr old... i wonder if i should start looking for a suitable one now. What do you think?

CL
is there any good CC/playgroup near your place?

sl
me too, 1st time heard of the linkage b/w weight and age to go cc. hmm... my gal only 9.7kg. i wonder when she will hit 10kg...

Sunny,

Near my place there is this cambridge centre but I personally dun like it. There is a growing up centre with toddler class but I blacklist it too because the smell from the toilet is unbearable. At the CC, there is a enrichment hub which takes kids in from 22 months.I was thinking of signing Aden up there if I am not putting him at CC. If I start CC next jan 08, I might sign him up 2 months at this enrichment hb prior to CC.

Cass

Congrats!!! Jia you!!!

Re: Subsidy
There's subsidy. But quite pathetic. http://www.childcarelink.gov.sg/ccls/home/faq.jsp

3) Denmy - Jan 2008, 3hrs, playgroup, TBC (maybe Babies Inc/ some Montessori schools/ Nafa Kindergarten)
4) ky - no plans
5) MamaChan - Jan 2009, Pre-Nursery/Kindergarten, TBC (looking at Faith Methodist Church nursery/kindy or Milk and Honey), then after which FMPS for primary school. I lazy to find other school, just join the alumni and get D in.
6) Queen - Jan 2008, 2 or 3-hrs playgroup or half-day childcare (dunno where yet, definitely in woodlands area)
7) Mamapanda - Jan 2008, full-day pre-nursery at Amazing Star Montessori or 1/2day pre-N at CCK kinderland
8)bblon - jan2008. 1.5 hr playgroup at apple tree. Still looking out for Childcare center. Planning for 0.5 day.
9)Chicken little - Jan08, childcare fullday at Del Care with Charmaine. May start early if my nanny can find a "replacement" baby early
10) durianlover - Jan08, 2hrs playgroup at Little Pals Schoolhouse at the block just beside mine.
11) Rena076 - Started 1 day and decided to pull out. will start again only when he is 2 half. at Kinderland
12) mongs - Dec 07, half day childcare, Cheeryland School House Pte Ltd, Montessori program.
13) Flo - Prob Jan 08? Thinking of starting Mel with 3 day/week, 3 hour program first. Have not started searching but will have to be in woodlands area too cos easier for my mom.
15) God's child - currently in Kinderland weekend playgrp program, looking for 2008 daily playgrp but no luck so far! clementi has very limited playgrps!! argh!
17) mashy - looking for one abt 3hrs daily.

Today we went Science Centre and it was really fun. C enjoyed himself very much and there's lots of things to play in the centre. He esp loves the water works. Remember to bring towel and extra clothes u wanna go there. C was squealing with delight when he was there.

scanning thru the posts as fast i can...

CassCl
have a smooth delivery and hope to see your pic soon!

re education plans
actually i hope to start JH on 3 hours playgroup when he turns 18 months but then i still haven turn PT nor stop working so transport is a problem.

any mummies let their kids take school bus now?

re JWT trial
is it on a sat? i dun think i can join though i love to.

today i went to sentosa..really hot and everything is so ex...we wanted to go butterfly park but entrance fee was $10 bucks for adults so 5 adults wd be $50. my mum and sis immediately say they wait for us outside... so in the end just walk ard. think weather really too hot...

seems like for the education plan, no mummies in the east feedback yet except denmy

4) ky - no plans
17) mashy - looking for one abt 3hrs daily.
18) SY - looking for one abt 3 times a week 3 hours

hi mummies..

just started my first night after discharge with 2 babies and no CL yet. I was so tired that i zonked out on the bed. poor hb was feeding Jadon and Caleb and waking up in the wee hrs to make sure Jadon is fine and had his feed and not cold.

thankfully the CL came this evening and i can see hb is quite relief with the arrangement. Thanks Cindy for letting her off 1 day earlier so that our night is better today. Rena, thanks for the recommendation....her cooking is fantastic! although i quite pai seh...coz we seldom cook, so alot of utensils and stuffs dun have and she has to buy. in fact, hb and her and caleb is out now to the nearby central to buy some herbs and groceries. hee...tats why i can sneak in here to take a break since Jadon is also zonked out

re: MS
my colostrum is very little...1 hrs of pumping and its only 20ml. hopefully as days goes by, it will increase. so Jadon is still on FM most of the time.

Cass - so excited for you. have a smooth delivery and a quick recovery.

ok let me start loading Jadon's pic and show you guys soon. meanwhile, have a blessed weekend all!

SSF

That's so good already.. only a few days on... don't worry... see yen peng.. she will tell u that this is very good already... i only supplemented once with formula when i was in hospital cos baby was underweight and hungry, otherwise i just nurse as often as he wants be it hourly... it will help kick the MS in... maybe your milk supply hasn't kicked in yet... but i think 20ml is very good, you are less than one week.. already got so much milk...

welcome to the club of sleepless nights.. thad isn't sleeping through quite yet... and i am becoming more muddle brained cos of tiredness... haha...

917991.jpg

Ok here is the pic of lil Jadon. Looks like Caleb when he was delivered but he has black and more hair than Caleb and sharper features. hopefully he takes after me more as many commented. haha...

Hey all mummies
Finally I'm back from Hospital!!
Hb was telling me.. we had the same situation 18mths ago and now we have to start
all over again which is very true..
I probably wont be loggin on too often, must fall into routine first.
Will u all updated.
WOW ssf very "fast hand fast leg", already post Jadon's photo! handsome boy! and nice head shape. Poor Kyler was vacuum out and his head is a bit out of shape
poor boy.

SSF
Ohh Jadon's so cute!

Drugstore spree collection
Yay! Finally received the much awaited call from the courier. They'll deliver the package here tomorrow morning. Those in DS spree, pls let me know how you want to collect your loot ok? To recap, those affected are :
Denmy, Cookie, SL, SSF (A+D creams)

SSF,
From the first glance, I was already saying Jadon looks like Caleb. Was showing hb and I told him that I feel like having #2 when I see Jadon's pic. Know what is his reply? "Huh! One Jamie is here to terrorise us not enough ah. Can u imagine one more Jamie? Urgh!!" Think he is really not ready for #2.

RE: Childcare
Brought Jamie to see my shortlisted 3 CC. She likes the first one the best. I think most probably I am signing her to that centre and also that centre is very near my mum's house. I had done some observations and questions list before my visits. Had upload into Yahoo Group. Not sure if u all need it or not. That's my observation in the first school and I will drop by again when the principal is around. Still got some unanswered qns. Hope my list helps.. might missed some also.

SSF
Wow, Jaden is so adorable, got lots of hair hor.

CassCL
Have a smooth and fast delivery

Val
Thanks, Purple Train sounds interesting will check it out one of these days. How's transport arrangement going to like for u cos it seems quite a dist from your pl?

SY
JWT has no class on Sun, so is either Sat or weekday. Actually the class starts quite early, will finish before noon, u won't go your parents' pl so early rite?

ON spree shipping update
I've contacted ON to ask about why the shipping is so heavy and why it was split into 4 packages. They have confirmed that our package was not split into 4 packages but only 1 package. Most likely I saw 4 packages in the UPS tracking page is because UPS has lumped other packages that ON sent out together. Therefore, pls ignore the shipping top-up I posted yesterday.

tracy,
So far, you're the only one who has "topped-up" your shipping so I'll need to refund u $4.24. Pls PM me your account number so I can return u the money

Mamapanda,
Oh no, i lost the programme sheet from Little Pals schoolhouse!! Hmm wld u like to pay them a visit instead? Since pretty near ur home too! I'll prob visit them again soon to get a place for Janelle, then can get the prog sheet and update u again.

RE: Playgroup
Can I suggest we hold it next Thursday 16 Aug at my place? 10:00 - 11:30am. I think Bukit Panjang has got the majority vote. So sorry for mashy & tabbiesus - really really hope u all can join in still!

Date: 16 Aug, Thursday
Proposed time: 10:00 - 11:30am
Venue: Bukit Panjang, Jelapang Rd

1. durianlover - prefer weekday but Sat also can / Bt Panjang preferred but can go with majority
2. Rachel
3. mamapanda
4. tabbiesus (i put my name down first cos now on ML)
5 mashybrainz (if location is more central, bukit panjang alittle too far for me)
6. ky (if on Thu, prefer Bkt Panjang)

Cookie
Don't worry, Kyler's head will be back round round after a few days. How's Kae taking her new big jie jie role
Rest well and hope to see you online soon.

SSF/Cookie
Congrats!! Jadon looks so cute! Hope to see Kyler photo soon too!

Queen,
I think it's coz u dropped the Tiger Jar...may hv cracked the material that holds the vaccum in between. I think that's wat is supposed to hold the heat in....

SY,
Ya...i also wished there is tpt available to and from childcare...

thanks mummies for the compliment and yeah he does look like Caleb lor. haha...hmm not sure if its a good sign coz Caleb really looks like his dad. haa...hopefully one can take after me la.

tabbiesus - thks for the encouragement. hopefully my MS will increase cos my breasts is like very heavy but when i express it out, the colostrum is not alot. is this normal? i am afraid i am slowly getting an engorgement or its normal waiting for the white milk to kick in? anyway, i am expressing like every 2 hrs now...so scared i might can into engorgement. i tried breastfeeding him directly but either the timing is not right...or he is too hungry and cannot suckle well with an empty breast. so in the end, i prefer to express it out.

may - no hurry...can wait till next yr to try for another bb. meanwhile, enjoy ur new job and wonderful nights. haha..

Cookie - dun worry abt Kyler's head. last time caleb's head was like a cone shaped when he was delivered but then later on, its Ok. dun worry. i understand what u mean...hb was also saying he can relive the whole bb taking care thingy only TWICE and not more. haha... ok, hope to see Kyler's pic soon. i can imagine his big eyes just like his lil sis.

mamapanda - so all my stuffs are here already? A+D cream, derma sun block and calendular cream? If so, pls pass to chicken_little and i will arrange hb to collect from her place. as for your money....i will sms you once i transfer it over. TIA!

SSF

the more you stimulate your breast, the more milk you will get... so if you express regularly you won't get engorgement don't worry... if you over stimulate your breast, you will have more MS than required and then you will get engorgement.. you have so much milk right now! I didn't have so much at your stage.. now i only express average 120ml total every 3 hours but i'm slowly extending my pumps to 6 hours in preparation for work and hopefully my supply won't dip... i express 3 times a day, the rest of the time i'm latching.. the first few weeks i purely latch and didn't introduce bottle unitl 6 weeks... fortunately this amt is enough for my son.. so i can still build up a store and have enough to feed him.

cookie
Don't worry about kyler's head... it will come back to to shape soon... remember not to stress too much and get enough rest!

SSF
YOu have 1 calendular cream , 1 A+D cream & 1 Derma sunblock. I'm still waiting for the A+D cream to arrive. Should be here anytime now. As for the calendular cream, I'll give u my current stock first as the shipment won't be here till 2 weeks time.

LV spree #4 and #5
Those who are in the earlier LV spree will see some delay as calendular cream as OOS and the orders for the calendular cream was just shipped as of this morning. I've instructed CGW to hold the other package which was shipped without the calendular cream until the package containing the calendular cream has arrived, then ship here together to save on shipping costs.

bblon
I was waiting for u last night but u didn't show up
If u want to collect your stuff today, gotta SMS me cuz I may be going out.

tabbiesus - alot meh? no lei...maybe becos i dun latch on so i shld have more right? now i can express like 40ml every 3 hrs.

mamapanda - ok thks..let me know again when all stocks arrive. thanks!

Victoria's Secrets spree
Anyone interested? I want to get a few items like shoes. Now got offer (not applicable to clearance items) :

$15 off $100
$30 off $150
$75 off $250

Let me know ASAP cuz sales items OOS very fast. PM me the qty, url and alt size/color/drop in case OOS.

Flo, yah, Purple Train is a bit of a distance for me. My neighbour and I are starting our girls together so we'll work something out. Most likely will be driving them there. They also provide school buses but I don't feel it's safe for their age yet.

SSF, Jadon has such a round face. Yes, he does resemble Caleb.

Cookie, show us Kyler's photo when you are able to!

Need some help here. Anyone has the number for Angel Wipes? I need it urgently cos running out alr. Thks.

And congrats to all mums that had just delivered their little bundle of joy!

LV spree and DS spree
The packages have arrived. Tried out the water faucet filter. Very easy to install and use. Now, our water tastes really pure. No taste at all
Also, its not as bulky as I thought it would be. Quite small actually.

SSF
BTW, your Derma sun block is already with CL. PAssed it to her last week.

Denmy, SL, Cookie, SSF,
You want CL to help collect your A+D creams? I'll drop CL an SMS to inform her.

Cass,
All the best to you when you deliver!

SSF,
Jadon is a little angel! So cute.

Cookie,
Glad to hear from you! How's BF? Hope you are coping well.

Flo / Valerie,
Where is Purple Train?

May,
Not too sure if you have read my post on the collection of the ON stuff from my mom... Can you do it soon cos I'm waiting for your training pants so that I can pass to Flo in one shot and the nshe can pass them to Cookie along with Clare's ON stuff. Thanks!

sl,
I don't mind doing a spree on Gap as well if you wan tto get stuff cos I have a few 10% discount codes to use. Let me know? I'll probably open up the spree in the Marketplace thread.

Re. HB
Just now quite funny... my HB was moping the floor and I ask him whether he had put enough floor detergent into the water cos I feel that normally he doesn't use enough detergent. He said he did and that for the floor to be clean, it's not how much detergent used that counts, but how hard one mops the floor. And then to emphasize his point, he took a big hard swipe on the floor with the mop and promptly broke the mop into two. Hahah... Men!

Re. job
I have finally had an offer. It's a totally different job from my previous Engineering and Intellectual Property job. But it's a job which I have tried applying for when I first graduated from Uni years ago cos I love books and library. Pay is not as good as being an engineer which is expected, but it is the same as my previous IP job. So not too bad. I'll be working for NLB as a librarian. The only bad thing is I have to work till library closing hours on some days and on some weekends on a roster basis. The director who interviewed me told me that I have to take up a Masters in Library & Information Science for in order to progress in the career later on. But I'll worry about that later. Shall give it a try and see.

queen

which branch will you be at... congrats on your job... sounds really interesting... hey you can let us know on any library events too...

haha.. re: your hubby... brute force... typical men.. brawn over brain.. kekekeke... dunno whether to laugh or cry...

queen

congrats! Hahah, I've also always wanted to be a librarian but the long working hrs put me off.

Re: Taste of Thailand
Think someone talked abt this a while back and that the Sembawang Shopping Centre is closed for reno. Well, I found out where it shifted to and realised they've a branch too.

It's at Blk 701 Yishun Ave 5 (next to KFC, Chong Pang) and 1001 Yishun Industrial Park A.

Went over there for dinner just now. Shiok! Still so cheap.