(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Cookie,
I guess it's normal to feel guilty...heee~
Dun worry...I've gotten little over it liao...so now to make up for it, whenever i know Megan has fever, I'll definitely be next to her to take care of her....

Grace
Oh tonight got fireworks ah? NDP rehersal? We wanted to bring Ashley to the park for some fresh air this morning but it drizzled. So we drove to Upper Thomson (i think its upper reservior pierce) to see Monkeys. She was actually falling asleep but when we spotted the monkeys she was so happy and excited. Really funny! =)

Clare/Grace
Glad to hear that Ashley and Megan are feeling better now. Really not easy being a parent, make us appreciate our parents much more.

Clare
It's ok, Mel also hasn't taken her MMR too. Anyway, Dr Khor say no hurry can wait until 2. I'll pick up your Jshoppers stuff from CL. I can also help to pick up the ON stuff from Queen cos I'm helping Cookie to collect hers.

Any mommies working in RP or bb attending JG class on Sun need me to pick up their ON stuff from Queen too?

Clare & Grace

So glad to know that Ashley and Megan are better. My heart ached for the 2 gals when I read what u wrote abt their experience. Gosh, it must have felt many times worse for you. Take care!

C also just had his MMR jab last tues only. So don't worry abt not having it yet.

Re: Playgroup

Went to Zoophonics School at Upp Thomson last Fri. Not too bad. It's 1.5hrs with 1 hr English and half hr Chinese twice a week. There's music, storytime, playtime, art & craft and zoophonics to introduce the alphabets. We did 2 art & crafts for the Eng & chinese one respectively. They have a theme each week and this week was police, so they had a story on a traffic police and did an art & craft related to traffic police (pasted diff vehicles on the road and traffic lights with the policemen directing traffic). Heard they made a police hat and badge on Wed.

And it's just $200 per month! Haha, so cheap. The thing i didn't like was that they had full carpeting so i find it's a little dirty. Other than that, i'm quite happy with the things they teach and was impressed with how organised the teachers are. They've all the materials prepared in a bag well before hand. So it's really much better than the previous playgroup we went to. There's only 4 kids including C, so it's quite a good ratio.

Well, I'm going next Wed for another trial and we shall see how it goes.

May
The first spree carries a shipping charge of 1,200yen which was shared by many of us who had ordered training pants so it was quite insignificant. The 2nd jshopper spree had free shipping. The cost of the training pants with shipping included was $16.10

RE: Jshopper Training Pants
Mummies, I had collected from Mamapanda the training pants. By the look of it, I know that my big butt Jamie will not be able to wear it. Any mummies wants to take over before I put into marketplace?

Price: $16 (As per Mamapanda's record, not counting the 10cents)
Size: 95

890167.jpg

Flo
thanks so much for collecting ON stuff for me.
Oh.. I also havent brought K for MMR... glad to know your PD said its ok to wait till 2 cos I simply forgot :p

Btw.. the final compulsory jab is due 18mth rite? so our todd can have the MMR after the final jab?

May
I dun mind taking over the Jshopper traing pants.
But can I have the measurement? the waist and the hip.
I have 3 pc of training pant from other brands.. so wanna compare the sizes.

Clare /Grace
So happy to know Ashley and Megan are alright now.

Grace
Last nite I attended a seminar... the speaker said something like, Guilt is pre-requisite for Parents. COme to think of it... I tend to feel guilty over things as well when come to Kaelyn..heehee

cookie,
I already took Ariene for the MMR jab first week of July. She's completed all her vaccinations. Now only left with Hep A booster at 22 months then the next one is in Primary school liao. They'll present you with a vaccination certificate to prove that you've completed all the compulsory jabs after you took the MMR.

THanks.....mummies....

Cookie..so it's alright be be guilty huh? haa~
Dun worry..won't bug too much over it BUT will do my best to give & provide for little Megan!

Megan's supposed to go for the 18th mth booster next Mon. Do you all think it'll be alright to go for it or shld it be delayed since she jus recovered from her fever?

Clare/Grace - sorry to hear of wat happend to little ashely and megan... Hope there will be no repeat of fits episode!!! thank god that the temperature has gone down... its never easy to juggle a temperature raging child, do take care of urselves too!

Queen - thanks for organising the ON spree!

Mamapanda
Oh U mean the final compulsory jab is the MMR?
I thought there is a booster jab which suppose to take around 18th month?
And I dun think it's the Hep A booster becos Hep A is not a compulsory jab right?

Things passed to CL today :

1. (Education Books + covers ) x6 + 1 binder
Collection: ChickenLIttle, Aileen, Tabbi, SL (book + binder), SY, MamaChan

2. Cod liver oil x3
Collection: ChickenLittle, Krissie, Flo

Monies collected via ChickenLittle
1. ChickenLittle : $0.40 + $1.20 = $1.60
2. SL : $2.40
3. Rena: $0.60

Monies refunded via Chicken
1. Tabbi : $16.20

Cookie, re: vaccinations
I'm a super kiasu mummy. I gave all the possible and available vaccinations available to Ariene. To date, other than the compulsory ones, the optional ones I've given her are Hep A x2, HiB x2, ChickenPox x2, pneumococcal since 3 months old (total of 4 jabs + 1 booster), rotavirus x2 (cuz I gave her at 3 months). The only one I didn't give her is flu vaccination cuz she's still on BF so, not necessary. Spent more than $1k on her jabs.

finally forum is up..

clare,

hope ashley is better. it really sounds scary. hope that this won't happen to her again.

re MMR
JH hasn't taken his jab as well. actually i plan to delay it a bit. as long as u take before 2 years old it is ok.

benefit
the benefit items are here! when do you wan to collect? i will send out an email to those who ordered.

just to share something funny abt JH. yesterday we were going for dinner with my parents. when my dad was picking out something to wear, he insisted that my dad must wear yellow like him. when my dad took the green one he refused to let him wear that. quite funny. then after that he kept pointing that they are wearing the same.

Cookie,
I will go back tonight and check the measurement for u. Reserve for u first.

RE: Jab
Jamie taken MMR jab when she is 16mths. She took her DPT Booster jab last week. And the next one will be when she is Primary 1. She took her jabs in GP clinic. Am I supposed to get a cert from them? Cos I asked the nurse, they say no cert leh. What should I do?

i just opened up the benefit items. wow, looks really nice. feel like ordering some more stuff from them. anyone else interested to order?

Clare,
My number still valid. Din response to you because I was in Japan. So I post on thread instead. Pai seh. I feel so worried oso for you. But I myself experience 2 episodes for Charmaine so the doctor says I should be prepared as it can be recurrent till 7 years old. For me I still have another 2 years to go. I wrote down instructions to her nursery and current child care to ensure they know what to do. For the child care I not so worried as there is a dr just beside it. Just make sure the main caregiver know what to do in the event of fits and never never put anything into her mouth just put her lie down at the side on a mattress without nothing around which can hurt her.

By the way, I have passed your stuff from Mamapand to Flo liao.

MMR and other Jabs.
It has been a long time before Aden has any jabs. Kept delaying when he fall sick, then I travelled. Ha ha will do so in August liao.

Today when we pick up Aden from Nanny place after 10 days. His first reaction was shocked to see us appearing at the door. Then he went to search for his shoes and keep asking nanny to put on. Hee Hee hugged his dad, his sis and close the gate and starts heading to walk up to our floor without even saying bye bye to nanny. He is just too eager to go home and forgot to hug me leh. Hb was shocked to see my tu tu Aden because nanny went to cut his hair. I am sure all mummies at JG class just find him so comical with his new hairstyle. Usually Aden has no problem with daddy taking over second half of the class but today he was making lots of noise when he saw me standing outside the class till my hb keep signalling me to hide. Ha ha a bit hard on hb but me quite happy that my son miss me wor.

Flo
Thanks for picking up both my Jshop & ON stuff. =)

CL
No worries abt not replying to my sms. I thought I read somewhere that you lost your hp, and then found it again?? So I abit blur n wasn't sure if you got my msg hee hee... anyway thanks for picking up my stuff too! =)

May
I'd like to take the training pants if Cookie dun wan okie?

Cookie,
Here's the measure for you.
Waist: 17cm
Leg Hole: 13cm

This is how I measure..
891539.jpg

Clare,
Okie.. if cookie dun want, u will be next in the queue.

CL,
Welcome back. You must be very happy that Aden miss u bah. Share with us some pics that you have taken there when u are free.

Oh by the way, I bought 12pairs of socks from Jshopper Spree and realised that is it too big for Jamie. It will takes a long long time before she can wear it. You interested to get for Charmaine? I had placed it in the marketplace for sale at 1 pair for $1.20. First person I tot is u as I can only remember Charmaine might be able to fit.

Here's the link:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/891568.html?1185125291

Clare/Cookie
No worries, will let you know when I pick up the stuff from Queen.

SY
JH is so funny. Mel is starting to have her own mind too. Was putting on a blue dress on her yesterday, she kept taking it off and shake her head and say no no!

CL
Haha, youf Aden definitely miss you man...the moment he saw u standing at the window he would scream out real loud.

May
Thanks for the measurement.. let me go home and check out.
just to confirm.. you measure based on the pant lying on flat ground rite? it's not the diameter rite?

Btw, benefit are selling cosmetic products

May,
Ok wll pick a few pics to show the places we went this time. Ha ha 3 days while I am at work, Charmaine visited Sanrio, Disneyland/ sea.

My Charmaine has got big foot though. I will go check her socks and see if this can fit. If can I have no problem taking over the remaining from you since I think you have a buyer asking for 2 pairs.

Flo,
Ya lor, my hb keep asking me to duck down.

Clare,
Yes , I lost it and managed to retrieve with the help of the police. Ha ha

Mamapanda,
Got your books from Tabbi, will pass you in the next trip.

Ky
You can collect the books from mamapanda from me liao. Or you want me to pass to teacher this sat. I will be transferring the money to Tabbi so I pay for you first too ?

SSF,
You can collect your Derma stuff too. Let me know which day you are in CCK.

Mamachan,
Book from Mamapanda, will pass to you when we next meet.

SY,
Let me know when you arranging to meet me for the book from Mamapanda.

May
So sorry.. I'm so blur.. you have already answered my question in your original post.
hee I thought the red line is some design on the pants :p

May
Have u taken the MMR booster? My PD say that vaccination cert is important cuz its proof that you've taken your jabs leh. Is it because you've not taken the booster yet? The booster supposed to be taken at 18 months. Ariene also had a MMR jab at 16 months and a booster at 18 months, which was the last one.

Clare/Grace - you must have been so tired with the whole fits episode. my heart pains when you describe their condition. It's never easy for us to witness the whole thing. the last time caleb had his drama fall and extracted his tooth, my heart still aches whenever i think abt the pain. anyway good to hear that Ashley is better now. btw, just curious...is there any way to prevent fits from occurring? does it always start with having fever? you do take care too.

CL - welcome back! you must have been missing Aden like siao! hee..i told hb that you guys left Aden behind and brought the older one along to Japan and he says he cannot have the heart to do it. haha..he says if go...all must go. then i was like saying..hmm last time 2D1N stay in Bintan with Caleb, we brought like a large suitcase just for him alone plus my breast pump. this time with 2 babies in toll, maybe even worst. Ok, i will collect my stuffs from you maybe together with my A+D cream which mamapanda will pass to you soon when it arrives. I will collect all at one short. Thanks!

mamapanda - pls pass my A+D cream to CL when it arrives. Thanks!

cookie - i also havent brought Caleb for his last MMR jab. i thot of doing so before i due in aug so that if he got fever ..at least still got time to take care of him. ya gg to due soon right? any early signs? these days, my tummy can just move from side to side. haha...this bb very active. tonight i am gg to see my gynae...so sad hb is away on biz trip this morn. so i be heading to KK alone after work. sianz! sianz! sianz! wat a lousy monday.

Cookie,
Paiseh, I am not clear in my post too. U check if it fits Kaelyn then let me know okie?

Mamapanda,
Was there a MMR booster jab? I took 5-in-1 package and the doc say DPT Booster is the last jab liao. Ask me if I want Chicken Pox Jab. Should I called up MOH or what?

CL,
Okie..check and let me know if u are interested.

may
Yes, there is a booster. If you check your vaccination schedules in your baby's health book, there's a booster at 18 months.

May
u can go to www.benefitcosmetics.com to check it out.

CL
welcome back!! wow, aden sounds really eager to go home. he sure misses u guys a lot...

we can do RP lunch maybe next week? then i can get the items from u. me very busy until end of July.

Flo
yeah, JH has a lot of funny ideas nowadays. he likes to shout to get our attention which i m trying to teach him not to. going deaf with all his shouting...

clare, grace
glad to hear that your gals are ok. feeling so worried and scared when i read your experience.

may
if there's no more vaccination to be taken till primary school time, your doc should be giving you the vaccination cert. mayb you can ask the doc directly?

CL
wah, you must be feeling really happy when aden has such reaction. :D

RE: Jabs
I called up Health Promotion Board already. They say 18mths should be taking 5-in-1 DPT booster jab. MMR Booster is to be taken when she is 12yrs old. The clinic will submit a notification cert to them after the DPT booster jab and they will keyed into their system. She also mentioned that some clinic has got the cert, some dun have. If dun have, I will need to print it myself. She will email the link later. I think one of the mummies did posted the link before. I will share the link again once I receive it.

Clare, Grace,
scared me when i read your posts. Thank God your gals are well now.

CL,
Aden sure misses you, hb and his jie-jie alot! When he saw you all, he muz have been thinking,'Come to think of it, I haven't seen them for awhile! Where did they go??!' Heehee....

Yes yes mummies
Feel damn shiok with Aden's reaction and the koala bear cling. Ha ha my hb super jealous. He says he is also away for 1 week mah.

SSF,
Hee Hee, I going to work so no choice. If I am not working I am sure I will bring both. The daddy cannot make it so too bad. Ha ha might be planning another trip to make up for Aden but this time Charmaine will be dumped to be fair.

Sunny, Mamapanda
For Charmaine I oso never get any cert. I thot only polyclinic give away cert

Clare & Grace - Glad to hear that your girls are well now. What a bad scare. Do take care!

CL - Welcome back! I'm sure u all missed Aden too! I wld definitely miss Cephas If I'm away from him for so long!

May - Yes, there's a cert to show that a child has completed all his/her jabs. Got to print it out & attach to the health booklet. For Cephas, the PD printed & signed it before we stapled it in his booklet. Need it for Pri 1 registration.

Clare and Grace,
so brave, the both of you. I think I will cry with the girls when i see them to be in so much suffering. felt myself choking up when I read of the incidents. so glad that they are better now.

re:comfort toy,
clariss has this comfort toy that is like a clown. she actually recognise the costume and when she last saw a clown in the barney show, she says," jack jack" which is the name of her comfort toy. she wrestles with it every night and hugs it to bed.

re: jabs,
opps, I almost forget about the 18mths jab, that is the last jab right? think that is the booster jab that I have already paid for in the package. better bring her to the pd this sat. good to have the forum and mummies around.

CL,
how old is charmaine? she doesn't need to go to sch? I also went away to chiang mai from Sun to Thur. really miss my girl very much. was looking at her pic all the time when I was in chiang mai. she was there at the airport to pick me up and the moment she shouted "mama!", my eyes felt like tearing.

Mashy_brainz,
went to the site. wow, with technology, everything is so updated. didn't know that clariss had so many different jabs already.

CL
Welcome back! Hahahaha, imagining your description on Aden's reaction in my mind made me smile =) Am sure he must have miss you all very very much! Must be wondering why the day at the nanny's can last for so long! Oh, I have one more item with MamaPanda which is the Cod-Liver Oil from #2 shipment to come in which you will need to help me collect again wor. Pai seh, make you run so many trips.

Vaccination
So far, am waiting for Daren to fully recover from his cough/runny nose so that can bring him for his 5-in-1 booster jab. And have to wait till Oct for his Hep-A booster jab. I've not vaccinated him against chicken-pox, decide to let him get it naturally and build natural immune system to it.

Clare/Grace
Oh dear... was so worried when I read through what happened this morning. Hope all is well at home now. Really scary experience.

Benefit Cosmetics
Are they much cheaper when order via their site? I briefly passed by their counter at Tangs but didn't stop to view their stuff as I was rushing.

May
oops.. the booster for 18 months should be DTP booster and polio booster, not MMR. sorry for the wrong info.