(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Good Morning Mommies

Re: Aquaduck
I'm keen but Mel is currently attending JG class on Sun so will give it a miss.

JG Class
Hubby was "complaining" to me that Mel didnt behave in class as usual. So pai sei, hope she didnt disrupt the class. My hb was certainly impressed with Shannon, so attentive.

mamachan - thks for organising. if 22 jul...i try to make it cos hb gg for biz trip(YES again!) and back on 21 jul night. but i think shldnt be a prob. i will drag him along...haha.. equatorial hotel serves good breakfast...they have plain chicken porridge (no msg added) and you can give that to Daren. u may want to bring ur food warmer so u can ta bao some for his second serving in the noon. the last time we forgot to bring warmer so poor caleb ate bread for lunch. they also have different varieties of bread and even bao. so breakfast was really delicious even for our babies. oh no ya tempting me with malacca again. now wondering if i shld make another trip down before i deliver. hee..

SSF
Heeee, let's go together lah! Since our hbs know each other! Can watch them gao siao on the trip up. Heee, confirm we'll be highly entertained there. When are you due? I think 15 July would be a better date? for AquaDucks?

krissie

My massage lady is quite good not so much cos my tummy shrinks but she can tell where there is still wind in my body and i didn't have to tell her where it hurt, she will tell me that i have headache cos got wind in the head. She really massages quite well, not too hard that its painful. I am taking the massage more for the "therapeutic" aspect e.g. to get rid of wind and to get rid of the blood clots in the uterus... she uses a lemongrass oil and does binding.. she doesn't use the herbal type of oil and even despite not showering :)P hehehe..dun be too grossed out) i didn't feel sticky. But the best part is that i get to zone out for 2 hours and usually snooze away and get some rest... my tummy has gone down a bit but still flabby.. sigh... but i can fit into some of my pre-2nd pregnancy pants.. I also wanted to book her for 10 days but she was busy during the second week...

SSF
this time round i got no confinement lady and somemore, my mom was too busy to help initally so quite tired... now, i've packed tabby off to grandma's place so during the day i can get some rest cos have food catered and all i need to do is sleep, eat and produce milk... kekeke... Mooo

I really think that a good confinement is important cos i have a lot of joint problems before and after the first pregnancy, i felt much better...

SY,
Thanks in advance then...i can see if JW likes it b4 i put in effort. Coz hb always spoilsport...always say coz he don't like cheese...bb sure dun like cheese too

MamaChan,
Wah daren so smart! JW will tend to bob his head into water whenever we carry him out of his float. Then he will choke on the water and come out looking stunned.
Hmm...maybe we can buy him the hand float and see how he handle it. Did u just simply give him the float and he can handle it liao?

Scott Emulsion
Hmm...so many good things abt it....maybe i should let JW try...though i personally used to hate that when I was young ;p

Tracy,
Your boss so nice....ok with you surfing net.

mamachan - i am due on 11 aug. so i think i left 14-15 jul, 28-29 jul as 4-5 aug sounds risky. haha so much for the choices of date i have. if we go ..we will drive up ..depart on sat and return on sun. sounds very rushing hor? let me know la...havent check with hb on his schedule also. haha..

back to aquaducks trial..ya 15 jul is better for me.

tabbiesus - can u PM me the massage lady contact too. sounds very good and relaxing lei! just wanna KIV ...in case i need to use her. ya delegate so u have more time to recuperate and rest. moooing is never an easy task. mentally and physically draining. haha..

tabbiesus,
I also agree that a good confinement is important. I was thinking of getting a confinement lady this time instead of getting my MIL to help coz the last time I didn't let my MIL take care of clariss at night so I was very tired because she will be crying to be fed and then crying to be carried, with a confinement lady, she will pacify the baby and only when the baby is hungry then bring to me to be fed.

anyone has good confinement lady to recommend, please pm me. thanks.

SH,
Mirror...are you using the Bloomberg one? I've one on my computer monitor too =) Tho is not so much to check if my boss is watching me...haha

SY
My neighbour's hp number is 91818456. His name is Norman Ho. Just tell him you're his neighbour downstairs, Wendy's friend.

Nobody interested in Nordic Natural Children's DHA spree? I'll open it up to marketplace then.

Tabbiesus,
Can pm me the massage lady's contact too? And also the caterer for ur confinement food? Glad u are hoping well even without a confinement lady. I intend not to get one too. Hopefully can cope, with just the maid's help.

Flo
nope i using a normal mirror. Haha...i used to hv it at my old workplace...but more for vain me to look at my hair...see not messy or put lipstick. But in my new workplace i position it targeted at my boss seat.

Dunno if it upsets her or not though ;p

SH, u can teach JW to spit water out ... put your mouth half into the water and blow bubbles in front of him, or spit water out. They'll soon learn, yes, esp after choking a few times.

For arm floats, you must keep re-iterating to the child that he cannot ever jump into the water without it, so while u remove it, you must show to it that it's out and keeps telling him. Sometimes, it's good to go without arm floats so that the child doesn't have a false feeling that he can swim.

.ky.

ky,
thanks! we bring him out of his big float at times and he will suddenly decides he v good liao...wants to push daddy and mummy away...dun let us hold him. Faint ah....

may - keep forgetting to post this. so ya have tender? good la...take a break for now and spend quality time with jamie.

SSF,
Lousy mummy here not determine enough leh. My resignation got rejected as my boss wants me to reconsider. However, I will go in tomorrow and tell her that's my final decision. I can actually go within 24hrs but I dun think she will agree to it. At most work till Friday lor.

mamapanda
me too! use dermalogica's products. too lazy to use the full range, though. hehe....

what's this vitakids thingy?

CL
what time did you leave the film fest? my gal can't stand the loud PA system. we left after 45 min of the show starts.

Sunny,

Ha ha Aden basically only interested in eating and when there is music and dance during the movie. So once we run out of food and milk, we left. About 1 hour after it starts. Imagine I sit right in front, super loud man. But I find the show so boring. The singing reminds me of Grease.

mamapanda
I use derma products too. Can you advise what is the average shipping cost? Wanted to compare prices :> I usually can get 20% discount from my beautician. But heard that Derma products will have price hike in July.

may - oh boss ask u to reconsider...he seems to think highly of u. but ultimate choice is still urs to make. so now ya in ORD mode. hee..so nice!

mamapanda

it's $43.90 so your spree price is really cheap. Too bad i've got 2 extra 8 oz bottles now. Perhaps u might wanna check out the shipping price too. check here for the price list of items sold in vitakids.

For the cod liver oil, it's important that the source of the cod liver oil is clean coz of mercury poisoning etc. So there's diff grades among the cod liver oil brands. Better pay a little more for a pharmacaetical grade than a cheap one and u don't know its source.

http://www.zenadu.ecrater.com/category.php?cid=183209

cheng
yes, the price is already hiked. Buying from the website which I'm organising the spree will save you at least 30-40% off the price here. For eg, I bought the Special Cleasing Gel for only $31.95USD. If u buy in Singapore, its $90+. my spree is still open. Do join if u wanna buy. I'm still have 100USD more to go. If response is poor, I may close the spree and open it again next month.

hi mamapanda,
So for the special cleansing gel, after shipping costs, how much will it be in S$?

If it's cheaper, I don't mind ordering the special cleansing gel too.

SSF,
I give crap to her saying that I have some family matters to attend to. Dun want to tell her the truth that I dun like the job scope, else she will go like, "During interview already..blah blah blah.." Sigh..dun want to get nagged/scolded even I want to resign. So use family commitment as an excuse. Who knows she ask me to work halfday till the matter is resolved. And ask me to reconsider. Anyway, tmr's answer will still be the same. I am already turned on my ORD mode. Counting down my days. Hahaha..

SH
yeah i will try to make it this weekend or the next. but i dun have oven how to bake? can use those toaster oven kind?

my hb also spoilsport one. when i try something new and JH doesn't like he will keep saying dun do anything new next time. so hopefulyl i got appreciative audience in JW...haha

mamachan
thanks for organising. i will try to make it cos really wan to see how they conduct the lessons

cheng,
Before shipping its abt $51, after shipping, it'll be $55-$60, depending on shipping costs. No need to calculate, definitely cheaper. You call up ur beautician n ask them how much they selling it to you after discount and compare see. If your beautician cheaper, I'll forget abt the spree and buy from your beautician too.

So busy these few days - no time to read through. just scan through.

SY,
Sorry, have I transferred the $ for the Mandeville trial to you? Can sms me your account number again? Thks!

mamapanda - oh another US100 more to go...hmm...like that maybe cheng and myself can order somethg else or u have to call off the whole BP. so wasted!
maybe can help me check on the sunscreen(oil free) for my face. give me the estimated price incl shipping and conversion, can?

firstly i cannot checkout those sites at work and also lousy at price conversion. if you can let me know the costs, it be easier. TIA!

may - ya i think its wiser to tell her u have family issues than complaining abt the job scope. at least u can leave with a good record and an innocent and bo bian look. hee.. happy counting down...

mamapanda - wats the size(ml) for the cleansing solution? the medium one?

SH
Heehee, maybe u can tell your boss is for fengshui reasons. My ex colic's had alot of "problems" at home after my ex co had a reno cos there was a sharp corner pointing at her new seat. Both her hb and mom were down with cancer and she felt sick too. After sometime, she decided to put a pot of plant and a mirror in front of her desk and miraculously both her mom and hb's cancer went into remission after that.

Re: Cod liver oil
Just to check, do you give in the morning or evening? cos I thot like most vitamins is better to give in the morning for better absorption?

SSF
wow, you're gonna pop really soon. Sat drive up and sunday back is really abit too rushed. If Friday drive up? I think better not lah, dunno what we will do should you go into labour man!

SH
Daren learnt to be water smart after choking a few times and drinking lots of water! Just like what ky mentioned! I didn't just leave him be with the arm floats just like that, that's a no-no policy for me. When after a few rounds of swimming and seeing that he's so comfortable being in the water, I slowly let go of my hold on him and be around near him and let him float about on his own. When he chokes on the water, he'll paddle back to me and I'll pat him on the back and assure him and show him how to do bubble breathing (blow out bubbles under the water). It takes a while. Key thing is not to hurry them, own time own target. =)

May
Actually, your boss seems to think highly of you hor? Maybe if there's any other portfolio that you're keen in, you can perhaps "bargain" to have a change in job scope? Now that the ball is in your court, so to speak.

sl
i din check my acct. i will sms u my acct number again. no worries.

Flo
i give the cod liver oil in the morning after his breakfast.

Flo,
eh, I give cod liver oil in evening cos that's the only time for me to feed Meg. MIL cannot remember to feed her in the morning.

Flo,
I also give E the Scotts cod liver oil in the morning, usually after his bfast. But recently, I keep forgetting. Only gave him once a week the most. I also dun refrigerate it after opening. I find this cod liver oil useful cos after his prolonged cough early this yr, I started on it & i believed it kinda build up his immunity.

wenyl
I added ur orders to my spree already. Now jus need another 1-2 more orders we can close spree liao. Hurray!

cheng,
I cant give u an exact figure as it depends on the overall shipping charges. i can only tell u how much it costs before shipping. Overall, it should be about +-$60. Before shipping, its US$31.95*1.6 = SG$51.12.

tracy
i agree with you that confinement is impt. But, i couldnt tahan. I bathed the moment I reached home, coz there's aircon in the hosp, but at home, i didnt on the aircon and I was so hot. I observed most of the confinement rules (except the washing hair) that time. Think i was qt weak and my body ached. So, i bathed with herbal water and washed my hair on alternate day. Washed my hands with boiled water, no fan, etc. such a torture. Will try my best to see how long I can tahan. Did u do the malay massage? how come you hv wind in your tummy?

mamachan - ya i am gg to pop soon. cannot wait mann! weather is sooo hot these days..and with an extra pouch, it doesnt help to cool me down esp when caleb perspires so easily.

mamapanda - i would like to order the following.
Ultra Sensitive FaceBlock spf25 1.75oz
i have added on to your spree link. pls help to update the table. Thanks!

tabb
thanks for the feedback on the massage lady. I still cant decide which massage lady to get. Think i better start booking soon.

mongs
when are u due??

re cod liver oil
think i shall go buy and start Gerald on it soon. He's going to start his sch in Aug and will surely start falling sick.

SSF,
whats your email addy? I'll use the email u use in your profile. If u want to change email in my records, PM me your new email addy cuz I'll be updating u ladies mostly via email.

Bathing during confinement
I also tried to "tong" during my confinement but i showered and washed hair abt 3 hrs after delivery cos feel so yucky. In the end, gotta go for acupuncture cos my wrist hurt so bad and the acupuncturist actually said my body very weak.

Cod liver oil
I give Ryan the orange flavoured one and he seems to like it...but at this age, their taste bud keep changing....so something he likes today, he will reject tomorrow.

SY
I've asked my neighbour already. They say if u want indonesian maid in malaysia, she can get her agent in jakarta to liase with you directly to send the maid to malaysia. You can call her for more details. Her name is Mavis Tong. Their office is :
Success Recruitment Services
No.1 Marine Parade Central,
#07-05 Parkway Centre,
Singapore 449408

You can call Mavis at 98584849.

wenyl, SSF re: dermalogica spree
Wenyl, please transfer $102.89 to my POSB account. You have my bank details from the jshopper spree right? SSF, i've PMd you my bank account already. Your order is $41.58. The amount is based on estimated shipping charges. Please check the spree page for more details.

krissie
You joining my Nordic Naturals children's DHA 8oz spree?

Advice needed
Have very bad toothache yesterday and never sleep the whole night. Call up the nearest clinic in the morning and end up after checking have to do root canal (last upper molar).

During the process, it was still painful after the jab. When she took out the nerves, was quite painful as well. Wanted to ask it that normal? Was on painful killer but now when I bite, it is painful, is this normal? hopefully I can sleep tonight after so pain killer.

wenyl, ssf
I forgot to deduct the base charge from the shipping estimate. So sorry.. the revised amount should be:

wenyl : $99.09
SSF: $39.68

Wenyl, I'll refund u the excess, if any, either via cash during collection or internet transfer. Otherwise, I'll credit the extra into the shipping charges if its higher than my estimate.