(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

playgroup this sat

Denmy, cookie, SY and CL: have emailed my address. Please feel free to call or msn me if you need more information.

BP - cherries
Denmy, i made the transfer today already, thanks for your help!

Starry movie night
sounds like fun:> will go too!

Aileen
I think Queen has a spree on Gap too.. maybe u can join her.

Mummies...
Anyone tried bake cheese macrononi for bb to eat??
Any recipe to share??

mongs, babylon, may, cookie,
yupz Meg looks shockingly like me. hahaha...but she looks alittle like my SIL too. My SIL has got button nose too.

Starry movie nite
Just told HB abt it, might probably go too but noon got water play event, dunno will be tired or not at nite. hmmm...

Cheng
thanks received. See ya tom.

denmy
sorry i forgot to transfer. will do it tonight.

CL
i saw the starry movie night thing too. wanted to go but recently hb sick so dun think he will be too keen...

sysac
wow cephas so sweet. Can say mummy I love u..guess I have to wait a while before I hear something so sweet from JW. He won't even call me now.much less I love u. He will call out to his papa in a very sweet manner at times though. So unfair.
SY
haha, JW always go to papa for milk coz mama says make milk is papa job and MIL says that is FIL's jobso JW will look for both of them for milk :)

Mashy Brainz,
Though JW knows when he poos (ie he will pull at his diaper when he is done), he still refused to let me carry him to poo.even though I see at times that he is straining to. He will hold on to the table, keep quiet, finish his biz and then start making the "eh eh eh" sound while pulling at the diaper at the same time. Gross rite?
Actually come to think of it, he started pulling at his diaper after he got really bad nappy rash from diarrhea last time. Think he phobia. Before that he is the same as your boycan go around until one of us smell that something is amiss!

Tracy - What an uncanny resemblance! Meg does indeed look like you!

SH - Soon u'll hear JW call you & say those words!

Cephas has been waking up at 6am every morning for the past week. Very alert too! That's becos he'll do his "Milk milk milk...: chant until one of us gets out of bed to go make milk!

He went for DPT & Prevnar booster jabs yesterday. He has completed all his comulsory jabs & so was given a certificate to attach to his health booklet for Pri 1 Reg in future!

hi mummies...have been pretty busy lately at work. next time i think i will even MIA longer as we are changing seats in jul and my boss will be seated in the same cubicle with my back facing her. so not nice to come in so often. moreover she already say she under utilise me when we sign our probation letter. sigh! quite demoralise this week...whenever i try to surf net...her words "under utilised me" keep ringing in my head...making me feel guilty. i understand that as compare to my other colleague i am involve in lesser projects but can;t she word it nicer...like i can do more work. sorry mummies...maybe i am too sensitive. abit sianz also as hb is away this whole week but he be back tonight! so looking fwd to end this terrible week. now really just want to pop and go MIA for the next 3 mths. haha...

sysac - caleb still have one more jab b4 he completes the course. wah so got cert one har? haha ..so cute.

tracy - meg looks pretty and girlish lei..looks like those young girls in japanese cartoon with the short fringe.

Tracy
Meg is such a grown up pretty gal now and this pic certainly looks like you!

SSF
Cheer up is TGIF
Maybe your boss doesn't really mean it but just not good in expressing herself. So long as you complete whatever assignment given, u don't have to feel guilty.

Sysac
Cephas is really one determined boy...haha

Denmy
Just collect the spinach & fruits...thanks alot. Your staff has packed them so nicely.

Sysac,
Haha..cert! It reminds me of my yellowish cert that always sticks out of my blue health booklet last time.

RE: Agency
Hooray! I got the confirmation that I am only 3mths bonded with the agency! I will tender next week when my mentor is back. So happy that I can leave here.

Old Navy Spree
Orders confirmed from:
queen, Cookie, God's child, May, mongs, chubby, Tracy, Clare
Still have about US$60 worth of slot left...
Anyone else interested?

Aileen,
I have Gap 20% code. You want to buy something or organise spree? I can let you have the code. My Gap spree closed liao... still thinking of whether to open another one cos I have something in mind but cannot decide whether to buy or not.

Denmy,.

I have collected the cherries...think is not enought for me bcos I am Fruit Killer...tonight sure finish all the cherries

I will transfer you later and send you sms on this evening for the information of the transfer..

God Child
I didnt see you leehhhh......

Cheng,
Thanks, got the $$ liao. Got your add also. Re: lunch for adults, what we having ah? Ordering pizza?

Cookie,
we always bake macaroni cheese for Keenan as well as the whole family for lunch. Just add salt & pepper when the adults eat. Here's the recipe:

chopped onion
tomato (optional)
Cauliflower
Broccoli
Pasta shapes (cook per instructions on packet)

white sauce:
butter
milk
flour
cheese (grated)

1. Sautee onion in butter, then add chopped skinned tomato, followed by cauliflower & broccoli. Set aside.

2. to make white sauce in small portion, u'll have to do it the cheat's way:
Melt butter, then add milk. When milk is hot, add flour gradually thru a sieve and stir until creamy. Dont let mixture boil. Once consistency is desired, turn off fire and stir in the grated cheese. Can reserve some cheese for sprinkling later.

3. in a pyrex or oven-proof dish, add veg for the 1st layer, then add your cooked pasta for the 2nd layer. Lastly pour over your white sauce and sprinkle remainng grated cheese over. Bake in pre-heated oven for 20-30mins.

Playgroup on Sat
For tea break, Angie has bought some swiss rolls and eclairs for the adults. For lunch, we can order back or hubby has volunteered to buy lunch too. Maybe Pow Sing chicken rice from Serangoon Gardens?

Krissie,
Want to come by for lunch:p since so near by?

Denmy
how to stir in the cheese so that it will melt nicely? my cheese sauce was a total flop...

SSF
dun be demoralised. maybe your boss is not the kind to put words very nicely one....some pple just dun realise how it sounds.

Cheng
got your add liao. need some directions like which expressway to take and which exit to take...will look for u on MSN if i can.

Cheng
i can't seem to log into MSN. Can give some directions here? just roughly want to know which exit to take.

i probably will stay until abt 12 + then need to head home to have lunch with hb. i can help 'jagah' the kids while u guys eat.

SY
Most of the time I don't even bother to grate the cheese. I normally just cut the cheese stick and put it inside butter/milk/flour mixture and stir it. It'll just melt inside but not directly over the fire tho, will off the fire before I throw in the cheese.

Cheese sauce...
Can I add shreded Mozeralla cheese?

Thanks Demny!!
I will try out this weekend.
Milk can use fresh milk?

Cheng
sorry for the late reply. was v busy at work.. my boss started piling me with lots of work again.
I'm so tempted to go. Can I bring Gerald over when he wakes up from his nap? If it's too late, then we wont go la. I'll sms CL tom, since I dun hv your no.

Denmy
how do you make the marcaroni cheese not so hard? I tried once and once the marcaroni was cold, it was so hard, Ger refused to eat it.

Hi Krissie

Will look forward to you joining tomorrow. I will be staying back because need to wait for hb to come after his tournament

Tracy,
The brown dress is the ON one with the cute pockets right? Megan really look like you!

Denmy,
Your macaroni cheese looks good, Wil ltry making it this weekend.

Re. ON Spree
US$40 worth of slot left... anyone else? The more the merrier cos more to share shipping!

Reporting Live From Melaka
Logging in with my hb's laptop since he ordered internet connection. So many posts to catch up! Trip up on coach was alright, D was a somewhat fidgety and cranky coz he didn't even nap at all. Thank God for the portable DVD player my mom got for us to use on our way up. It was a life saver and D was quietly sitting still to watch his favourite few vcds.
Went shopping today at Mahkota, not say alot of stuff to get as pricing wise, comparable to Singapore, but bought a couple of Elmo VCDs, Barney VCDs and Pingu VCDs at RM11 (after 20% off) and spent a whopping SGD500 on 2 sets Nonya Kebayas which will be tailored made (Pai seh, me on the big side, can't help it). Material is really good and the design work is quite exquisite. So happy. heeee, it's the biggest buy for myself this trip. =P

Tracy
Meg looks really sweet in the pic and yes, she looks more like you now =) She's morphed into a beautiful gal!

Denmy
Thanks for the baked macaroni recipe. Will try it for Daren when I get home from Malacca.

Mummies who breastfed previously and stopped, do you experience occasional "blocked-ducts-sort-of-pain"?
I'm experiencing some painful blue-black like pain as if I'm still BF! The blocked ducts type of feeling, am feeling so uncomfortable! Tried massaging and clearing the feeling as how Yen Ping taught me when I was BF. Anyone like me? Is there a cause for concern? When i press and squeeze near the areola area, still got very minimal liquid come out.

taking abt BF
Can I ask if u got purplish streaks that looks like bruises on your breasts when you're still BF? I've been having them since long time ago and I know I got some blocked ducts but I'm unable to clear them and my MS has been dropping since my menses came back 2 months back. However, there's no pain, just feels alittle "hard" deep inside. Is it normal for the breasts to feel like that when you're weaning off or should I go back to Yen Ping to try unblocking the ducts? I'm trying to slowly wean Ariene off but I was wondering if its normal to get blocked ducts while doing so.

SY, cookie, krissie,
Can use Mozzarella cheese. Other hard cheeses include cheddar, leicester, Gouda, parmesan (block one, not the pre-grated American version which they use for pizza. Another name for fresh Parmesan is Parmigiano Reggiano). Basically any cheese that you like, but not soft cheese. I dun think the todds can take soft cheese yet.

I also use fresh milk, no problem at all when use for cooking. In fact I used fresh milk to cook when K was below 1 yr. He now has started drinking fresh milk occasionally when we go out.

To make a white sauce nice and smooth, you'll have to keep the fire low, as we are cooking only a small portion, keep stiring while adding in the flour thru a sieve bit by bit. Cheese can just stir in after you turn off the fire. It should just melt into the sauce nicely.

To make the dish softer, you'll have to 'over-cook' the pasta, pre-boil the broccoli/ cauliflower, or make the white sauce less thick and use lots of it, like drenching the whole pasta dish with it. White sauce tends to thicken when cold.

Hope these tips help.

re: Spinach/ Cherry/ Peach

I hope you have enjoyed your fruits.

I have refunded the balance back to some of you. Here are the details:

1. Flo
30 Jun 2007 01:36 AM
To Account POSB Savings
001-09452-1 Flo
Amount S$5.24
Transaction Reference 1241261009

2. Sept03/ God's child <font color="ff0000">(into god's child's account)</font>
To Account POSB Savings
058-63980-0 GodsChild
Amount S$1.54
Transaction Reference 1241264250

3. Rena blur you... transfer excess to me...
To Account POSB Savings
148-11345-9 Rena
Amount S$0.06
Transaction Reference 1241267277

4. Queen
To Account POSB Savings
039-47513-8 Queen
Amount S$2.10
Transaction Reference 1241269021

Mamachan, cookie,
I dun have your account numbers. So I will pass you cash when I see you.

MamaPanda
Purplish streaks? I remember that I could see the veins (greenish-blue) on my breasts when I was BF back then. Looked scary come to think of it...but after stopping BF, it seems to fade off, not so obvious.

Denmy
Ok, no probz bout the excess cash. Can park the amt with you for next round of spinach, then deduct from there? Confirm will need to order spinach from you in another 2 weeks or so after collecting

Denmy,

Thks for the fruits spree! Can I check with you if the supplier has other fruits as well? If we ordered more, would he be able to deliver to my place? Sorry cos my whole family are fruit lovers therefore our fruit consumption level is very high so might be a good idea if the supplier can deliver.

Mamapanda,
I have the greenish-blue veins too! And the hard ducts as well but since I am weaning her off (though very unsuccessfully at this point in time), I don't intend to seek Yen Peng's help.

My supply is also dropping - can get only about 250ml everyday now but Charmaine's not taking FM very well. How's Ariene like? Is she okay with FM?

Can I also check if your menses are regular? Mine not leh..

Mamachan,
I have the feeling now if I don't express for more than 6 hours but the strange thing is I don't see milk coming out like previously, you know what I mean?

Tracy,
Have to say, Meg really looks like you in the second photo!

mamachan
probably you wanna seek the lactation consultant's help? i don't experience this after i stop BF. and yes, there's still some milk coming out when i squeeze. i heard that it will totally stop producing after 1 year we stop BF.

SL
I'm not too sure exactly how much I'm producing but from what I'm pumping, it seems I'm still producing about 600ml per day (latch 3x, pump 1x). On top of that, I still have a freezer full of EBM so Ariene hasn't taken any FM yet.. I'll wait till my freezer's EBM has run out first then try out FM. Currently, she's not complaining not enough milk yet.

As for menses, very on the dot 28 days. First 2 days heavy, 3rd day normal, 4th day light, 5th day only spots. Well, at least from my calendar, that's the pattern I observed for the last 3 cycles.

Cheng
thanks to you and hb for being such good hosts. Gerald absolutely love your place... he had such a great time, esp playing with his fav water.

CL
thanks for the v yummy eclairs. I love them v much.

Cookie, SY, Denmy
So nice meeting you all up and playing with your darlings. Catch up tom at JG.

dermalogica and bioelements mummies
Just to let u know I've started a spree on the above items on this thread. Comparatively, the prices are way cheaper (near 40% cheaper) than what u pay for here if we buy from this website : www.whatgreatskin.com . so, if you use the above products, you may want to consider joining my spree. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/860439.html?1183216515

If you've never used their products before, can also consider. I switched to Dermalogica from SK-II and I found the products very good (not to mention cheaper). SK-II was only good for first time usage. After some time, it lost its effects. If you want to know more abt Dermalogica, check out their website: www.dermalogica.com . I fell in love with their products after trying it out at the dermalogica spa here.

Demny
Thanks for sharing the recipe.. tho I din read your reply soon enouhg. I went ahead to use Mozzarella cheese and fresh milk to cook.
Turn out quiet good...and Kaelyn like it!! most importantly.
I think I make the sauce a bit too thick but after all it's was ok when all mixed up.

Anymore simple and easy to cook dishes to share

Cheng and CL
Thanks so much to Cheng and HB for today's playgroup! kaelyn enjoy it alot and so sorry for the mess we made and thanks again for the chicken rice and everything.
Thanks CL for the swiss roll and eclaire... very nice the eclaire.

And great that I manage to see the Scrape kit in real thing.. now the next thing is get them done!! sound really simple.. 1 hour album. Think I should start choosing suitable photos now. Oh Oh and not forgetting... making payment for my purchase

Re Jshoppers Website

Sorry just need to vent my frustration here abit... the website is driving me crazy!!! Every now n then when I click on the "Check Out" my orders went hay wire making me re-key the orders again... and when i finally get it correct and proceed to payment, it says currently experiencing high volumn and to try again. But when I click on re submit the orders were wrong again... Have been doing this for more than 1 hr and still its not working!! URghhhh!!!

FLO, Sleepdeer & Wenyl
Sorry looks like I can only try again placing the order tomorrow. Hope it'll be better... =(

Good to hear that you've enjoyed the fruits.

sl,
My supplier only delivers to commercial customers, no home deliveries. However if you want fruits that are fresher and cheaper than the market vendors, you can always pop by Pasir Panjang Wholesale market.

Mamachan,
ok, park the $ with me 1st then.

Cookie,
You dun owe me $$ I owe you ah!!! Hahaha.. I owe you $2.96

Cheng,
thanks for you & your hb's kind hospitality. See you tmr!!

Denmy,
did u SMS me by mistake yesterday? You were asking abt some London trial. I dunno anything...maybe another mummy was telling u abt it.