(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Queen
Oh dear for Issac. Have the doc test him for infection. If the fever us running for some days, he should be having infection right? Did he check on the throat or something ? Maybe seek a second opinion. The other time when Aden suffered fever was because of bronchitis

SSF - Ouch for Caleb. Maybe mop when he's asleep next time

Queen - Yes, cld be an infection.Bring him to a PD is the fever persists. Hope his fever subsides soon.

SSF - Ouch for Caleb. Maybe mop when he's asleep next time

Queen - Yes, cld be an infection.Bring him to a PD if the fever persists. Hope his fever subsides soon

Early childhood education books -- CLOSED --
==============================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children

by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)
2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica
3. Bookcover for book#1 ($1)

bookcover? Still want book #2?
======================
1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2 (yes, yes) - paid
2. KY - 2 (yes)
3. aileen - 1 & 2 (yes, yes) - paid
4. tabbi - 1&2 (yes,yes)
5. mashy - 1 & 2 (no,yes) - paid
6. sl - 1 & 2 (yes,yes) - paid
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2 (yes,yes)
9. Flo - 1 & 2 (yes,yes, collection via CL) - paid
10. cookie - 1 & 2 (yes, yes, collection via CL)- paid

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22,
- book #1 without bookcover, $21,
- book #2 to be confirmed

Babylon/Mashy
Thanks for welcoming me home...hehe...ya MIA for very long...as so many domestic things to settle...

My mum is staying with me to help with night feed. My boy is still waking up twice a night at 1 a.m. and 5 a.m. He sleep at 9.30 pm with 220ml of milk. I wakes and make the milk and pass to my mum to feed him as for the 5 a.m. feed, he sometimes don't sleep afterward........

I don't mind this arrangement as I can normally fall asleep after making the milk...BUT

my husband (works from home and most of the time works at home) quarrel with my mum over everything. This is the fourth time this year already and they fight against last week and now this morning, he wants her to move out.

Very stress here.......I know my mum is not easy to live together with but I don't feel safe to leave my boy with the maid alone and who is going to takecare of him at night.....

Going to have a big discussion with him tonight and early in the morning, he have suggested to have another maid to look after the boy...can someone advise me what other options I can have??

Childcare can only solve the day problem, night feed how?

Queen
Another possibility is fake measles. Aidan had similar symptoms the last time. Fever for a few days, but otherwise fine and active. PD told us..if it's fake measles, a rash will break out on the 5th day or so.

Queen,

Oh dear. Is Issac still eating, playing normally? That's the question that the PD would always ask. I have the ice pillow thing that the mummies are talking about in the thread earlier. Can lend it to you if you want. It's inside my freezer always and you can immediately use it. Let me know? You have my hp number right?
Will pray that his fever subsides soon.

Yuenyuen
Have a good talk with hb. Because if you dun have someone to help to ease your worries , you also cannot concentrate on work. But in long term if that relationship turn sour it is worst to be stuck in between. You already have a maid ? Since your hb is around most of the time at home, he can help keep a lookout. When he needs to go out then send maid to mum' place ? Maid can also help with the night feed right ?

yuen yuen - sorry to hear abt ur hb and mum. but ur mum is nice to come over, stay and help u for the morning feed. wats the issue that causes them to argue? is it over caring for the bb or ur mum nagging? coz i dun see why ur hb does not appreciate ur mum's kindness or does ur hb prefer to feed your bb at 5am in the morn? i got a frd who has 2 maids for his 2 kids and his third one coming along. so it depends on your financial well being too if you engage another one. if i look at it, i think having ur mum help out definitely is a better choice coz she can help watch ur maid and save money too. not sure if the new maid will watch your old maid though.

yuen yuen,
your mum is so nice to come over and help you with the nite feed...maybe you should let your hb to give your son the 5am feed.

hi queen ... did KKH test for urine for infection? from urine, can see for upcoming infection. Usually fever has no danger, it's just a sign that some illness is setting in and body is fighting it. But when fever gets too high, the worry is brain damage.

.ky.

SSF/CL/sl,
Thanks for the concern. Isaac was not tested for infection but the KK doc did mention that if by the 5th day which is tomorrow, his fever is still there, he should be brought in to take a blood test. We didn't go to a PD cos there is really no other symptoms except that his throat is red (at least that's what the KK doc says). Isaac is quite his usual self when the fever is low, but is really very cranky and sticky during evenings and at nights when the high fever sets in.

sl,
Thanks for the offer for the pillow. Isaac will cry and struggle whenever we try to put a cool towel over his forehead and when we sponge him. Not sure whether he'll take to the pillow...

cheng,
Really? Fake measles? Is it possible to get it even if Isaac has his MMR already?

Yuen Yuen,
Tricky situation you got there. I do agree on the need for supervision if you cannot traust yoiur maid fully. Better reason with your HB.

hi everyone, thanks for the advices on K's rashes. It looks pretty bad yah ... but at mid day, the redness is quite gone, and by the next day, the patch is not there, though you still can see the spots. There's no water inside. wanted to bring him to see PD but seeing how fast it's recovered, I think I'll wait to see if more would be back... hubby suspect it's coz helper didn't clean thoroughly properly coz each time we find out and monitor, he'll get better. but after a while, he may get it again. it might be that she uses wet cotton wools to clean and it flows to the back which she didn't check before wearing the diaper ... we don't think it's food allergy but we could be wrong.

Mashy, K's weight also ding-dong at 9++... it's been like that for a few months and the last weighing 2 wks ago, he's just 9.2kg.

mamachan, can u post the redhill play-place address and number. it's the one where u pay for 10 session and each at $2, i think. We went to Safra Toa Payoh yesterday and K loves the ball pit ... he got in free. would like to try the redhill one :>

YuenYuen, I got the night-waking problem too. Got no solution yet... what worked for my #1 doesn't work on him and I'm still trying out various methods. He's up 1.30, 3.30, 5.30, 6.30 .... he's a very persistant seeker and I'm stuck with this problem since trying to wean him more than 2 months ago.

one option is to get your maid to do the night feeds. And u said your hubby works at home so he can jaga the maid in the meantime. Your older one is 4 yr old right? another option is for your boy to stay with your mother ... I know these are not ideal solutions. how is your mum taking all these quarrels?

My stand with family relationship problems has been to "siam" if nothing works. I find sometimes it's very difficult to talk to family members logically. I'm having that problem with my own brother time and again. I just can't believe what kind of a MCP he has become, believe that he's so righteous and can-save-the-world. I've been siam-ing him for a while as I find I can't get along with him on how to manage certain matters. *sigh* And this morning, I literally screamed up at him for a matter that he's rightfully put it that he's angry with me for giving some silly advice to my mum. I actually said sorry a few times and told me I wouldn't interfere anymore but to him I'm just being sacarstic and keeps pushing me to a corner, so I blew ... I really really want to break off from my maternal family as they are just troubles each time the phone rings ... sorry for the vent. I've tried but things just don't work out. Sometimes I do wish my mum can be of a sane-er mind .... I feel like crying like a little girl sometimes but she's just not there for me.

.ky.

Last week was a bad week for me. Was on leave on thursday and friday. Planned to bring Ashley and Megan out to catch Dora at Forum on Thursday, and Friday for me and myself.... End up falling sick on Thurday but drag myself to bring them to watch Dora as promised. Was in bed whole on friday and sat.......... Wasted my leave...... hai.... Was planning to shop, read a book at a cafe etc on friday........

BAck to work today and still groggy from the medicine i took last night......... Hands and legs like doesn;t belong to me, all weak and numb.......

Anyway, Congratulations to Tabbieus and Esther on the arrival of your new born! So exciting

Thanks for all the advises.

SSF - most of the time the quarrel start because they say something nasty to each other and it is not over the baby somemore....so sian, everytime I caught in between.

Sometimes, I feel the comments not very serious but maybe they more sensitive than me.....

My mum will stay from sunday night to Friday evening in my house to help me with the boy. Like this morning, after the fight last Friday, my mum had breakfast in her room and my hb not happy, also had breakfast in room. wow how to live like that.......It always happen when they fight till maybe one side give way which happened to be my hb.

I think this time, my hb upset already and will not initate to talk to her which is why he told me this morning have to have a discussion tonight which I think could be quite serious...

Secondly, if we come to a decision that my mum have to move out, I also not sure how to tell her.....

I only gotten the maid less than 2 months ago and had hard time convincing my mum that the maid was not to replace her and now it seems like it.....having headache already.

something to share :

How your toddler's growing: She's becoming much easier to understand now that she often combines pointing with a word or two. And her growing independence is asserting itself in numerous ways: She can undress herself (dressing herself will come much later), brush her teeth without your help and feed her dolly. But you should continue to brush her teeth for her, until she truly masters the job.

She can sort things by color, shape, and type, which makes toys that encourage sorting particularly popular now. If "no" hasn't already become her favorite word, she'll begin using it with a vengeance. She's gradually easing toward one nap each day, which means this is a transition period that's potentially hard on both of you. If she's having trouble sleeping, try cuddling up with her for a few minutes to make it extra cozy.

How your life's changing:
Toddlers are known for being finicky eaters, so save yourself some time and heartache by keeping meal preparation simple. But try to present a fairly good mix of foods on her plate at every meal. If you offer a variety of healthy options, chances are she'll get all the nutrition she needs though it may mean she's eating her vegetables at one end of the day and grains at the other.

Yuen Yuen - Oh dear, that really tough on you to be caught in between 2 important people in your life. I hope you are able to sort it out amaibly tonite.

Yuki - Wishing you a speedy recovery.

Queen,

I also have the ice pillow, the cooling water mat. Is it nearer for you to pick up from me ? Aden also dun like the cool pad, i put a towel over the ice pillow and he happily sleep on it. Likely could be infection. Aden's fever will always start around evening time.

YuenYuen,
Have a good talk to hb. I am sure you can let him know the problem you will be facing if you tell your mum to move out.

Yuki
Din know there is a Dora show. Charmaine loves Dora too. YOu take care. Very good you keep your promise to the 2 girls.

Queen,

I also have the ice pillow, the cooling water mat. Is it nearer for you to pick up from me ? Aden also dun like the cool pad, i put a towel over the ice pillow and he happily sleep on it. Likely could be infection. Aden's fever will always start around evening time.

YuenYuen,
Have a good talk to hb. I am sure you can let him know the problem you will be facing if you tell your mum to move out.

Yuki
Din know there is a Dora show. Charmaine loves Dora too. YOu take care. Very good you keep your promise to the 2 girls.

cheng, cl and mamachan,

congrats on your new business ..you girls sure can keep hush hush about your business till now...seems i have been away for only a week but so many happening things..

queen

tabby had a fever like that a while back. no symptoms except fever for 6 days exactly like isaac, then on fifth day had tis horrible rash all over then the fevr broke.

Thanks mommy for the encouragement, thad almost got admited for jaundice today.. have to bring him daily for bld tests.

already having blocked ducts... going to see yen peng later to clear it... ha ha all the memories of breastfeeding...

wenyl

don't worry u'll be able to cope.. I need some help but most times can somehow manage...tabby is superglue to me too

ssf
nope, I got no confinement lady, no point cos I want to do everything myself... some more bf on demand now so schedule all haywire.. some days baby is glued to my breast. lucky got a new filipino maid.. fingers crossed...my mom comes over to help with confinement, catered confinement food cos too much hassel to cook...

tabbiesus,

Charmaine only got discharged on the fifth day. Even then her jaundice level is not normal. The PD discharged her cos it doesn't go up and it doesn't go down either. I have to bring her to SGH A&E for jaundice test the second day she's home with me cos it's the third day of CNY and everywhere else is closed. For the next 2 days, I have to bring her to polyclinic for jaundice test.

re: bf
ha ha haha ... I remember yen peng. She's real nice!

queen
doesn't sound quite right that the fever is not going away. sounds like an infection. so u bringing isaac back to PD or KK tmr?

yuen
poor thing to be caught in the middle. sounds like they had a big fight. since your hb is in the home most of the day, he can help to watch over the maid right? but i dun think it is a very good idea to just have hb and maid at home most of the time. sorry if that sounds like it gives u one more problem but just voicing my thoughts. discuss with your hb and see how it goes. dun think it is a good idea for him to watch over 2 maids. i dun think 2 maids will solve any problem. maids also can give problems...

queen

no worries, it should be infant roseola. After the fever breaks, the rashes will come. It's infectious though before the rashes appear. After that it will be ok.

Yuen yuen
Your prob is just like some of the gals who had probs with their MILs. Yah lor, since your hb works from home, he can take over the 5am feed and watch over the maid. AS for your mom shifting out, think you should discuss with your hb on where she can shift to. Can't possibly let her sleep on the streets right? Also will need to see if u need to finance the new home.

I think it's not a matter of whether your mom is so nice to take care of your kid or not. Some of the MILs also so nice to take care of the gals' kids but conflicts still arise. Cannot get along means cannot get along. Just need to solve it carefully with tact on both sides.

Your hb and your mom's relationship might improve if they see less of each other. Like what pp always say, it's easy to get along, but difficult to stay together.

Queen,

Want to try the pillow? No harm, i guess. Want me to meet you at Sembawang MRT station? Charmaine hates the pad thing too. She would struggle and try. I haven't try the ice pillow thing on her - hopefully no need to try that on her too.

Hi Chicken Little,

Ashely has been waiting to see Dora ever since we mentioned it two weeks ago. You should see the look on her face on Thursday, all excited and fire up to watch Dora. How to disappoint her like that? Actually my mum offered to bring her but that means leaving megan with the maid at home with me. I don't like the idea of leaving megan out so i insist on going, so i brought both gals. My mum went too.

Charmaine love dORA TOO? The songs and dance are very catchy. i enjoy the show too.
They sell alot of Dora's merchandise..... Luckily ashley dun know how to appreciate all yet..... plates, bowls, cups, bottles, files, soft toys, pencil case etc.... Bought them balloons.
I am tempted to buy the utensils and stationaries, ha ha.

ky - is your #2 the same age as my boy? sorry was MIA for such long time that my memory is failing me. My colleague baby who turn 1 year this months wakes only once and another 8 months old baby girl weane off night feed when she was 5 mths old. Only me so sian, gave birth earlier and still waking up twice a night.

It is my mother mouth la, her mouth can be quite nasty and bad like sometimes she will pass comments like why that girl can't give birth la...must be do something bad la etc etc...and she is very good at putting words into other people mouth. Guess I tahan her for so long as first she is my mum and secondly, I need her to help me with my boy......Think I must be more independent and must get my hb to help more if she really move out.

mashy
agree totally that it is easy to get along but not easy to live together.....they got along great previously when they are not living together which is why my mum moved to live with me while my dad stay with my sister. My mum can move and live with my sis but not sure what will be my sis reactions. Maybe another round of quarrel.

sy - I told him the same this morning when he suggested to get a second maid.

Actually, previously I had the same arrangement when I had my girl and they quarrel and my mum move back to her own house then as sis not marry. I left my girl at my mum place and bring her back only on weekend till she was older. I think when I have my #2, after such long break, we all forgotten the unpleasant stuff and she came and live with me.......now the memory is slow coming back to me.

esther

mashy
better check with your doc.

babylon
like what mashy said it might due to allegy to food? my gal also suddenly allergy to certain food for a period of time. keep scrathing here and there and we can't see any insects bites. after a few weeks, we stopped giving her egg and bean, she's ok already. now taking egg and bean no problem liao.

queen
hope isaac get well soon. do you try taking his temperature at the same timing each day? e.g. for these 4 days, the temperature taking timing is always 6am, 12noon, 6pm, 12MN and see the trend? my col teaches me this method and said if there's a trend that the temperature is decreasing everyday, it's ok. else, better see the doc again.

yuki
hope you get recover soon.

re: JG
anyone sign up for the bilingual class? got a phone call from evan's branch. told me that i can start the class on 7 july though my gal is not yet 18 mth. else got to wait till next term which is in sept. so, i just give it a try. 'cos the lady said if the teacher thinks that my gal is not ready for the class, they will pull her out for the next term.
This saturday is the orientation.
anyone got their call already?

Hi Mummies...

Whoaaa I have miss a lot news from our threat here..

Congrat's to Tabbieshus and Esther for your second baby....

Tabbie
Take care...do update us your lovely family picture

Esther..
Take care and rest more....you need to eat a lot tonic ....

I was on MC on last thursday and friday...due to Flu...got high fever around 40 deg on wednesday nite... Thanks God ...I have recover now...

RE: Pirates and Caribean
On my 1st day mc..PIL told me that they brought Gracie watched Pirates and Caribean on wednesday afternoon. And she seat thru till the show finish.

I was shocked and some more very sick on the day ,,,as is not right to let her watched such violent movie...but what to do!!! She has watched the show. Thanks to God that she not scare with the show and manage to sleep well at night.
I let my PIL know that next time not to bring her for such violent show.....

I told hb that Gracie watched that show...hb really shocked and angry too...

Early childhood education books -- CLOSED --
==============================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children

by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)
2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica
3. Bookcover for book#1 ($1)

bookcover? Still want book #2?
======================
1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2 (yes, yes) - paid
2. KY - 2 (yes)
3. aileen - 1 & 2 (yes, yes) - paid
4. tabbi - 1&2 (yes,yes) - paid
5. mashy - 1 & 2 (no,yes) - paid
6. sl - 1 & 2 (yes,yes) - paid
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2 (yes,yes)
9. Flo - 1 & 2 (yes,yes, collection via CL) - paid
10. cookie - 1 & 2 (yes, yes, collection via CL)- paid

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22,
- book #1 without bookcover, $21,
- book #2 to be confirmed

linda
Gracie is quite brave to be able to sit through the show. We were watching Pirates of Carribean II at home on saturday and there was one part where there was a sudden loud bang after a long silence. Ariene was so startled and scared by the sudden loud noise that she fluttred like a butterfly, fell backwards and started crying.

Congrats to Esther... Rest well and take more iron pills, ya.. you'll feel stronger.

Tabb
I's also thinking how to cope with Ger when #2 comes along.. my greatest wish is that he won't be jealous or unhappy. It's so good that tabby doesnt mind her bro.

Queen
ya, could be fake measles.. you monitor whether he has rashes after the fever subsides.

yuenyuen
welcome back.. hmmm. your situation is qt tricky. what abt sending your #1 to CC, then #2 goes to your mum's place to help look after your #2 with your mum. Guess you will hv to tell hb that he'll hv to help to do the nite feed. It's all abt hving to tolerate each other. but, if he really cant tahan your mum, then, best to get alternative childcare arrangements.

Flo, yes. If you want, I can arrange collection at Hitachi Tower.

Mamachan, is it more convenient for you also at Hitachi Tower? If it is, I'll get my supplier to deliver the spinach there instead.

Spinach BP
Collection 29 June Friday. anyone else?
Collection points:
1. Robinson Centre
2. Marine Parade
For mummies ordering for the 1st time, please PM me your email & hp. Thanks.

1. Denmy
2. Queen - collection via Flo
3. Mamapanda
4. MamaChan - Robinson Centre
5. Flo - Robinson Centre
6. Aileen - Hitachi Tower

============================================

Wow, so many things happened in the past week, I had to read the back-dated postings to find out that Tabbs delivered liao.

Tabbs,
Congrats to the arrival of Thaddeus!

Mamapanda, are the VS loot here yet?

Not sure if this is accurate.

Pregger mums
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/07</TD><TD>21/4/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/7/07</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/07</TD><TD>13/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>14/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/07</TD><TD>11/8/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>8/1/08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

seems like many mummies are sick.. do take care.. i am sick also on sunday and to day so did nt manage to go to work.. boo hoo gastric flu..

denmy
I'm still waiting fervently for the loot to arrive
Hope the ship has not sank.. They used to post via airmail. Now, they're probably cutting costs and sent via ship instead.

Denmy
Hitachi Tower will be nearer for me if it's not too much trouble for you. Thanks

Spinach BP
Collection 29 June Friday. anyone else?
Collection points:
1. Robinson Centre
2. Marine Parade
For mummies ordering for the 1st time, please PM me your email & hp. Thanks.

1. Denmy
2. Queen - collection via Flo
3. Mamapanda
4. MamaChan - Robinson Centre
5. Flo - Hitachi Tower
6. Aileen - Hitachi Tower

============================================

Queen
Is Isaac's fever getting better? The previous time Mel had high fever for about 3-4 days was due to viral fever. Mel's PD would normally ask me to monitor for any red spot or blister to rule out dengue or HFMD since they are on the rise now.

Esther
Congrats! Hope you are feeling better

Re: Aquaduck
Haiz...seems like Mel is not fated to attend the trial. She suddenly had fever on Sat, still not sure what's the reason. Would teething cos such high fever above 39 degree? Anyway she was totally well by Sun but didn't let her attend just to be on the safe side.

Hi mummies... back from Desaru....but today was on full day course...tomorrow too...and wed meeting and thurs course again...

Didn't really enjoy my trip...cos my younger boy developed a high fever on the trip...while my hubby and elder boy enjoyed...I was stuck in the room looking after the younger boy...also becos we didn't bring the maid along, we didn't really get to rest...so much for quality time spent...but good experience though.

Congrats to Tabbie and Esther...
So happy

Flo...my younger boy teething...also suddenly fever above 38 degrees. We monitored and intervaled between brufen and paracetamol...finally on the 3rd day, his fever totally subsided.

Queen...dun mean to scare you...But when my younger baby had fever that didn't subside totally but kept coming back, the PD decided to run a blood test and realised that it was Urinary Tract Infection. Fever can go as high as 40 degrees. For fake measles, the temperature would fluctuate on and off. Normally also in the night, it comes back on. But you will notice rashes beginning at the back of his ears. For UTI, no symptoms...baby can still eat and play...just cranky and fever cannot subside...finally, my younger one was admitted and given antibiotic drip to clear the infection and the fever...nevertheless, if the Drs can't determine the cause, it is always good to get a second opinion. You also take care ya? Not easy to tend to sick children!

K...gotta go zzzzz...will be on full day course again...getting brains fried learning about how to teach gifted kids...arrgghhh! But...good takeaways though!

Esther,
Congrats on the arrival of Leroy. Take good care of yourself!

SSF,
How is Caleb?

Queen,
Hope Isaac gets well soon...so u have absolutely no clue what is causing the fever?

Hope Mummy Rena, Isaac and Mel get well soon.

Queen,
Has the doc given suppository to insert in his anus to reduce temp? I bought a few extra. This is fast in bringing down the temp esp at night.

Mamapanda,
I had email u regarding the book, so sorry for the delay.

Tabbisus,
Any Thad's pic to share with us?

Esther,
Congrats and share with us Leroy's birth story and pic soon!

Denmy,
How's ur boys adapting with the new prince? I suppose E should be more experienced. What abt K?

SSF,
Is Caleb feeling better after the fall? Can try applying Zambak to reduce the baluku.

Yuen Yuen,
How's ur talk with hb?
I have similar night feed prob. It might help if u can bring the feeding time earlier so that whoever that is feeding had enough sleep.

9plus - 200ml
12am or 1230am - 230ml (she is sleeping at this time. I purposely feed her so that I can sleep after that)
6am - 200ml (she will start to cry with eyes closed, I will wake up to feed and wake hubby up for work then go back to sleep till 6.45am)

I tried not to feed at 12plus but it is difficult. She will eventually wake up at 2plus crying for milk. So in order not to affect my sleep, I will feed at 12plus.

I was so tired today that I fell asleep with her at 10plus and missed the 12plus feed. This explain why I am still online at this time, cos this terrible gal wake me up for milk again.

Hope u had iron out with ur hb.

Hello Mummies!

Greetings from Australia! I'm having "forum-withdrawal" symptoms after not coming online for the past 13 days, so decided to borrow my fren's computer to come by and say hi!

tabbiesus & esther,
Also thought that the both of you would have delivered by now (i remember esther's due date is today 19th!) so came by to say congratulations to you both!! Update us with pictures of your little bundles of joy!

RE: postings
No time to read thru them all...but will see whether i can 'catch up' on everything when i'm back tomorrow!

queen

tabby had a fever like that a while back. no symptoms except fever for 6 days exactly like isaac, then on fifth day had tis horrible rash all over then the fevr broke.

Thanks mommy for the encouragement, thad almost got admited for jaundice today.. have to bring him daily for bld tests.

already having blocked ducts... going to see yen peng later to clear it... ha ha all the memories of breastfeeding...

wenyl

don't worry u'll be able to cope.. I need some help but most times can somehow manage...tabby is superglue to me too

ssf
nope, I got no confinement lady, no point cos I want to do everything myself... some more bf on demand now so schedule all haywire.. some days baby is glued to my breast. lucky got a new filipino maid.. fingers crossed...my mom comes over to help with confinement, catered confinement food cos too much hassel to cook...

Durianlover
Ha ha yes yes if I go overseas I think i will try to find a way to log on to forum. Hope you are doing fine in Australia. Enjoy the cool weather there.

Flo,
You logging in from Seoul or Taiwan. Lucky it is not some big event from our thread otherwise you will be asking Mel why is she sick and miss so many big event. You are right, Mel is telling you I just dun want swimming

Wow we are having more good news next month and Aug. All waiting for mummies to pop one after another. Then a holiday break in Sep and ha ha the last quarter we should be having good news every month. So nice to hear the arrival of a new bundle of joy.

Just another reminder to mummies in our thread, currently our order is 16 kits. We have confidence that we might reach 20% discount when we reach 20 kits and above. So if you are interested , dun miss the good deal to put your order there and of course we will add in a bit of "exclusiveness" for our thread mummies.