(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sleepingdeer
My fil takes his bf there every morning too. Ha ha. he loves that coffeeshop, whereas my late mil will frequent the other one nearer to the NKF dialysis centre. That one my hb loves the fishball noodle there. Agree the duck rice is good

Claypot rice...donuts...have driven me to eat Yan Yan Choc biscuits & cheese
Doesn't taste the same though :p

SY/Mamachan
My hb had it easy too. I've totally no cravings when I'm preggy. I think I've more cravings when I'm not preggy...haha

Cass,
Re: Self Feed
Only for snacks and fruits but not main meal tho my mom will give Mel some rice in a small bowl and spoon for her to entertain herself when she cooks.

RE: Claypot Rice
Used to go there very often during Uni days, have not been there for a long long time.

Mamachan,
I will let u know what i wan. It is delivery on that day rite? Shd be no prob as I fly off on 27 June...i'm sure i can finish the donuts soon!

SY, CL
Pls go ahead on tues without me....we can organise one more when Flo is back.

Re: claypot rice

u r all making my mouth water. :p So who's going to organise? I'm only available on Sats coz Sun is dinner with ILs.

What's the tel no to call ah?

Re: Cravings
Talk about cravings.....hiaz! I have been craving for gado gado for the last 1 week. Couldn't find it around the foodcourts we visited & last night, hb & I decided to head to Changi Village to look for it. Was so happy to find a stall selling it. Happily ate it & u know wat.....in less than 10mins, while we make our way to the carpark, I puked every single bit out! Sianz man! Today, woke up with the feeling....NO more gado gado for me! So much for cravings!

mamachan

today i went to Babies Resort which shifted from Pemimpin over to near my place. It has an open house today. Think i'll enrol him there for the playgroup. It's $250 per mth. 1.5hrs Mons to Fridays. Just nice after breakfast coz it's 9.30am till 11am. Went to see the place. It's quite big and max intake is 13 students. There's going to be a mini gym there too for them to exercise their motor skills. Think i'll put him there for a few months and see how is it for him.

Think it's God answering my prayers. Hehe, they're starting the class on 2 July. Just nice, C will turn 18 mths on 1 July.

Mamachan,
I ordered the dunkin for myself already. Sorry i didnt wait for u but we need $300 before its free delivery n i dun think we will hit it. I orderd 3 boxes n will pick up at city hall

tabb
congrats on your smooth and fast delivery.
hope that mine will be like yours.
how long did you push for tabby? I think i pushed for 1 to 2 hrs and bb still cant come out, so had assisted delivery. wonder if my no. 2 will be faster, since my hip bone has expanded.

Krissie,

Dun worry. Enjoy your pregnancy. Me also assisted delivery for Charmaine, for Aden, it is like so easy.

Ak,
When you collecting at cityhall ? Let me know if the taste if good.I remember eating in Taiwan and Japan, it is quite nice.

Mashy
Wow lucky Caeden going to school. You need to accompany him for the classes ? What is their curriculum like ? My nearest enrichment hub here is only a small room and can only enrol from 22 months.

Claypot Rice
The number to call is 67787808. Shall we organise 1 sat nite for the food ? We can go early I think around 5 they should be open. I can go my fil place then when it is open will quickly go chop place. Ha ha I can monitor the crowd from fil flat. Then my fil will be wondering why never invite him down.

Wenyl
I had gado gado craving in first pregnancy. I keep wanting to eat and every time it is not available. No choice my hb always bring me to Sanur.

Esther has gone into operating Theatre room at 11 pm last night. Now I am waiting for her update. Seems like her Leroy don't want to wait till Monday for the schedule C-section

Great news on Sunday Morning!
Esther, Jia You!! Have a smooth delivery.
Think Leroy cannot wait to come out to celebrate Father's Day too.

CL

they have a mini gym for motor skills F&E, then circle time. After that it's art & craft/ story time/music & movement or dunno wat lah for 20mins, then will have snack followed by another round of motor skills prog. It's not parent accompanied. Just wondering whether they'll take extra care on C coz he's only 18mths old. Don't think should let him climb the gym without close supervision. Will see how lah. Maybe will be with him for the first 15mins for the gym. The room is bigger than JG. So feel quite comfy in it.

But the child care section is so pathetic. So small and tight. Don't think i'll ever enrol him there for the child care coz it's just too small.

I'm keen on having a claypot night out. Let me know when u gals wanna have it.

Esther
Have a smooth delivery! Hehe, so many 2nd time mommies are popping already.

re: aquaduck trials

sorry mummies couldnt join you all today. was mopping the floor this morning and caleb slipped off the wet floor and fell quite hard at the back of his head. was crying so bad that his nap time was delayed til 2pm. hb commented that its better to monitor him so we missed the trial. its a pity as the weather wasn't sunny. i hope the babies had a great time.

mamachan - how long will your hb be away? thot u wanted to tag along ? i tried the clementi claypot rice once and whooo..waited like an hr for it but it was really yummy.

cassCL- it depends on the food. if its porridge i will do the feeding unless he doesnt want to eat anymore. if its bread or bun, i will let him self feed so that it will not be so messy.

esther - Have a smooth delivery. wow seems like the babies are all so eager to see the world. hee..

Esther has delivered Leroy on 16 Jun , and his birth weight is 2.68 kg. Bigger than expected. Both mummy and baby are doing fun. Just that Esther is weak as she lost lots of blood.

SSF
Hope Caleb is ok. Monitor 24 hours for vomitting. He should be fun if he does not feel nauseous.

Aquaducks
In the end Aden has his swimming trial in the company of Ethan, Shannon and Aidan who arrived slightly later. Can see Shannon has lots of fun. Aden only enjoy certain parts and struggled a bit. Ethan is quite cooperative. Our Aidan clinged on to daddy like Koala and calling out to mummy for help. My hb says it is a really tiring Father's day for him. Overall I had fun snapping away, will post the pics in yahoo group.

Mashy
Sounds good leh the lesson. Will check out my side's playgroup. Hmm but can only start at 22 months.

Claypot rice
What about 30 Jun ? We can have it after the Scrapbook open house at redhill. Even if you are not joining the scrapbook, we can still do dinner.

Scrapbook Open house at Redhill and Claypot rice dinner at Clementi
1) Tracy - SB ok / Dinner ?
2) Cookie - SB ok/ Dinner ?
3) SY ?

some updates ..

Early childhood education books -- CLOSED --
==============================================
1. Sing me a story! Tell me a song! Creative Thematic Activities for Teachers of Young Children by Hilda L. Jackman ($21)
2. Moving & Learning Series by Rae Pica
3. Bookcover for book#1 ($1)

bookcover? Still want book #2?
======================
1. chickenlittle - 1 & 2 (yes, yes)
2. KY - 2 (yes)
3. aileen - 1 & 2 (yes, yes) - paid
4. tabbi - 1&2 (yes.yes)
5. mashy - 1 & 2 (no,yes) - paid
6. sl - 1 & 2 (yes,yes) - paid
7. SY - 1 & 2
8. Maywong - 1 & 2 (yes,yes)
9. Flo - 1 & 2 (yes,yes, collection via CL) - paid
10. cookie - 1 & 2 (yes, yes, collection via CL)- paid

Payment :
- book #1 with bookcover $22,
- book #1 without bookcover, $21,
- book #2 to be confirmed

Esther,
Congrats! So glad to hear tat both u & bb are safe. Rest well during ur confinement!

CL,
Dun tink i will have cravings for gado gado for the time being. Haahaa! Actually I was eyeing at Tambuah Mas or Rice Table but both in town. Was looking ard for one in the east but couldnt find. So end up in Changi Village.

Re: Aquaducks Trial
Ya would say tat the only rose (Shannon) enjoyed the most. Ethan had fun esp when chasing the toy fish. My hb knocked out the moment he hit the sofa. Now still zzzz-ing away. Me din bring my camera along. Can't wait to see the pics in yahoo grp.

Re: Aquaducks Trial
A big thanks to Demny for organising the lesson today, Shannon had loads of fun, kept grinning away, though the water was cold, and she ended up with purple lips, haha! Thinking of signing her up as I really think learning to swim is very important... but still haven't decided...

Re: Claypot Dinner
The coffee shop has no baby chairs, so I guess you gals not bringing baby huh? Weekends we definitely have baby with us, so guess we can't join... remember to call to place order, then won't have to wait at all, the moment you sit down, can eat liao...

Congrats Esther!
Dun worry about lost of blood, I lost quite alot of blood during my c-section too, in the end, my gynae gave me 6 months of iron tablets to eat, siao! I only finished about 2 months, haha.... just rest, and eat more iron rich food...

re: aquaducks trial

Thanks demny for organizing the trial :>
Aidan was crying throughout the whole lesson. Not his first time at the pool, but I think he's developing a healthy respect for the water since he turned one..not sure why. That's why we wanted to go for the aquaducks. But hb felt that the instructor did not give much pointers. Maybe he's a bit biased because he is a certified lifesaver :p

Sleeping dear,
ya..shannon was grinning throughout the lesson, so cute..she's definitely a water baby.

CL,
Thanks for taking all the shots :>

Do let me know if anyone is signing up...I will see if hubby is keen.

Claypot Dinner
If the weather is good, we can take those tables placed outside the coffee shop which is more spacious. Then we put our babies in the stroller , how about that ? Preggy mummies, it is really nice, you might start having craving after you tried it. Then good luck to your hubby

Mummies who are interested in getting the scrapbook kits from us, just to update you, so far, we have 7 sets of scrapbook in a box/bag kits up for order. We are confident that we will have a total of 10 - 14 kits being taken up to enjoy 10% discount, maybe even 15 kits and above that we can offer up to a whopping 15% even! Pick up can be arranged during our open house so we can throw in more "exclusive" deal for mummies in our thread. Do hurry, don't miss the good deal, start posting your order in our business thread

CL,
RE: Claypot makan session
U are tempting me ah? Kekeke. HB will sure
cos its so far from our plc.

Re: SB
Can help me add my order for the Boys Doodley kit (8x8) - 1 set for my #2? I have asked mamachan to reserved for me. Will let u know the die-cut names when time is nearer my EDD. Now still cracking my head for names lah. Thx thx!

Wenyl

You are up so early. Ha ha. This is the time for daddy to pamper the mummy for the hard work. Because mummy's work is realli tough.

Sure will update your order in the biz thread.

esther
congrats on baby leroy... rest well to regain ur strength...

looks like our boi boi all eager to come and celebrate
father's day.

we'll be starting confinement together!

re; tabby's reaction
she doesn't seem to mind didi's presence but it can get quite crazy when she needs me to put her to skeep and didi needs me to breastfeed.

congrats to esther and tabbie....

rashes
damien suddenly got rashes all over his body..it was like those that usally come after high fever...but he dun have any fever. Brought him to GP and was told this was some virus rash.

Tabbiesus

You are reminding me when I have to bf Aden and at the same time reading stories to Charmaine. Tough but you can do it. Mummies are quite good at multi tasking.

Babylon
Hope Damien Rashes will be gone soon.

Talking about rashes, Khengyan, how is Keith's rashes ? All gone ?

CL,
Ya....E woke up so many times last nite. My sleep is so broken these few nites. Decided to wake up to update my blog.

Tabbiesus,
Tat's wat I m worried about. E needs me to be around at nite. Dunno how I m gonna cope with 2 boys when my turn comes.

Esther,

Congrats! The thread with mummies of 2 are getting more and more....

re: claypot
My hubby's family used to frequent a claypot rice stall that's in Clementi too. They stay there meh but not sure which avenue. Nice! But we haven't been there since Charmaine's arrival cos it's real hard to eat claypot rice with her...

babylon

my boy had some rashes like that too after he drank strawberry milk shake once. Upset with my hb that day coz he knew my boy was allergic to milk and still gave him milk shake! Maybe Damien's allergic to something?

My hb likes to feed my boy all kinds of rubbish! sigh. Everything also want to let him try. We thought my boy is cleared of egg allergy but now we suspect that instead of getting rashes, it might be giving him diarrhoea instead. He has been getting loose stools after each meal of egg. Going to test it out again once he clears his system.

CL - thks for the updates. glad to hear esther and bb are fine. surprising her bb wgt is pretty good despite the little wgt she has gained so far.

Caleb is fine now...woke up at 4.30pm yesterday. but thinking of the fall, still heart pain coz it can be prevented. told hb to watch him coz i was mopping but he rather glue to his chair and kept telling caleb "dun run har..walk!" had a small argument with him over that also as i didnt even ask him to help me mop the floor despite me being preggy. asking him to watch over him isn't too much right. haiz.
just dun understand men.

glad to hear the babies had fun. i think if caleb goes, he be another koala bear like aidan too. looking fwd to see those pics so that I can spite hb for his laziness and carelessness. haha..

tabbiesus- hang on there...i think i will also end up multi-tasking too. and yes i agree we, women are good at that.

re: underwater world
went on sat and the weather was cloudy. caleb had fun and was quite scared to see so many BIG fishes and turtle. tats the first time he say the word "turtle" too. ahhaa.. so cute but he refused to walk which makes hb tiring. the sch holiday discount is still valid upon showing our ic. but safra card no further discount. for those gg, you can park at underwater world. per entry is 10 bucks and its redeemable when u purchase the admission tixs. we later drove to dolphin lagoon. car park is free over there but it started to rain and we managed to catch like a minute of the show only before rushing out for shelter.

wenyl - start training ur hb to make him sleep so that when your second bb comes. Ethan will not look for you.

tabby - do u have a CL to help you?

SSF

oh, no further discount? that time we went they gave us the discounts too with safra card. haha, that time must be the admin staff were not told.

mashy - ya lor no further discount. she said the sch hol promotion is 30% off and safra is 10% only. so either or. haha..its ok ...anyway its definitely cheaper than the usual price of 19 bucks. luckily it wasn't crowded maybe its becoz of the cloudy weather and the timing we went which is early noon.

SSF,
Hb tried on few occasions to make him sleep but tough lor. Tink i must be very hengxin. Nowadays, when i make him sleep, i will ask hb to be in the room too. Last time was worse, E will chase hb out of the room.

missing in action for quite sometime already....very stress and busy and so have not been reading this forum. see that there are a few mummies that have given birth again, that was fast..Congru to all.

My boy is still waking for night feeds....anyone still having the problem or am I alone....
my elder girl wakes up for night feeds till she was four.....was hoping that my son will weane off the night feeds sooner but it seems not the case. someone help!!!!

mashy,

we duno what is he allergy to coz we gave him abit of watever we ate...dun think from milk or egg coz he took it before. Doc did ask me whether he took strawberry, egg or any seafood or not. Maybe he is just like..got sensitive skin

Wenyl/Yuen

C also woke me up last night. So tiring. Hoping that his night wakings will go away.
He got up to drink 120ml water, not enough, took another 120 milk. Feel so zombish every morning.

babylon
maybe he's allergic to one of the things he ate. Perhaps list down the food he ate this time round. If it happens again next time, compare the list. U might be able to get some leads from there.

yuen yuen - welcome back! hope to see more of your postings
take care..caleb doesn;t wake up for night feed since 5 mths old. but yeah i do have frds whose babies still wake up even after 3 yrs old. hang on there...i believe they will get over this waking up in the night phase soon.

btw, actually alot of mummies also went MIA. hope we get to 'see' them ard soon.

babylon - like tat have to monitor closely what he eats. maybe make a note of everythg that goes into his mouth so to narrow down the possibility of his allergy.

wenyl - wow Ethan so super glue to you. for caleb, he be staying over for 2 days at my IL's hse so he got no choice. dun worry, u still have time before ur no 2 pops out so can still prepare him till then.

wow so many posts to catch up!

CL,
i dun think i can join on sat. sat is busy day for me. i kept thnking 30th June was a sun..

SSF
hope caleb is better now. poor thing. sometimes when i ask hb to watch JH and he din reply me and i kept asking, he will say he know he know but his eyes still glue to tv. i always tell him if he really falls, u can't be in time to catch him!

esther
congrats! do rest well and hope to see leroy soon

yuen,
JH will wake up once in a while. not regular waking up though.

SY - ya tats why lor i had an argument with him. coz the floor is so wet and haven't dry. but he is just lazy and then blame caleb thereafter. i mean as a kid he won't know not to run right? sigh...then he complain why the maid not here yet. faint!

Esther,
Congrats on the birth of Leroy!

Take good care of yourself!

Wenyl,
Isaac is the opposite. While I'm the one who can get him to sleep, he'll still want my Hb to be on the bed with him. If I bring him to the bed alone, he'll get up and walk out and pull my HB into the room. He's a insecure baby, he cannot do without either of us during bedtime.

Re. Fever
Isaac has been having a fever since Friday afternoon and is still running a temperature now. Brought him to a GP on Sat, but went to KK on Sat night cos his temperature ran up to 40 deg. Doc says to monitor and give the usual paracetamol / ibruprofen and sponge bath and if the fever persists till day 5, got to bring him back to KK. I'm really quite worried cos today is already day 4 and he is still having a fever. In the day, the temperature is low grade, between 38 to 38.5 deg. But during evening time and late night, it will be in the region of 39.5 to 40 deg. The thing is Isaac does not have any other symptoms like flu / cough / rashes or diarrheoa. This is weird.

queen - oh no pray that isaac has a quick recovery. do monitor and sponge him diligently to keep the temperature down. could it be that his molar is coming out? but fever for 4 days must really keep a closer tabs. do update us again on his progress.