(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

ky - thks for the advise! wow...sounds good...ok hopefully i can get some good buys this evening. wanna start stocking up too

SSF
I will be going for the high tea tomorrow-Fri .. probably reach Orchard before 1pm and leave around 6pm. I check out the price list Mashy provided.. seems like Shaw Centre is cheaper but still abt $10 for 5 hr parking. Shaw Center has good per entry charge at 2.10 too.
Oh ya perhaps public car park will be good... hope no rain.

sorry can i ask where is the motherhood exhibition held and when is it ending? do u mummies think it's too ks to stock up on diapers for my #2? i'm only due in nov. diapers got expiry or not??

Aileen
Motherhood is held at Expo hall 5A, 12noon-10pm. From 7th-10June.
I think diaper does has expiry date.. should be for 1-2 yrs ba

Krissie - a pity my CL was a lousy one, cant recommend to anyone! hope you can get someone soon!

Re : Saving $30

Mummies, i find this so funni that i gota share wf your... HB just called me to say that Celeste helped him to save $30! Nottie Celeste was doing the norm of climbing up and down the sofa when she suddenly pointed non stop to his car downstairs and going : car! car! HB then stood up to see and realised the summon lady waiting for the 5mins to pass before issuing the summon! he immediately 'on' engine wf his remote and ran down.e lady was shocked to hear the engine starting and when she saw HB coming, she gave chance and Celeste saved his day! haha.. must use the $$ to get some toys to reward my gal liao...

god's child
celeste so clever!! tell hb to spend that $30 on her then.

re motherhood fair
sounds like not too bad. maybe i shd try to go tmr evening. try to end work at 5.30 and go

mummies who are going down, pls update on the bargains

ky
what's so good abt these karihome sweets? always see a lot of BP on it.

after some 'counselling' from cookie, i decided to take the first step to talk to hb. see how he react. if still facing a wall, then i shall ignore him liao.

thanks and hugs to all the mummies who gave me advice and comfort. thank God for this forum!

rena
i PM u as well. but i can only start work in july cos my bond ends in july

jesline,
i got my cake from cake avenue. not too bad.

mamachan
the cc sounds bad. the one that i went to visit also told me to go visit them during term time like what May suggest. imagin if u turn up unannounced, u may get even more shocks.

Hi Mamachan,

Oh that sounds like a bad experience......

In fact i actually enrol Ashley for the PAP nursery classes but i do not have the peace.... i always wanted to send ashley to Montessori - the only thing that stop me is the logistic. However just as i enrol to PAP, there was many articles on how some teachers put the naughty children into dark room etc and one child was so terrified that he needs to go for counselling etc.

I am sure not all centres are like that but it gives me an excuse to try Montessori. Hee hee. I sound my mum out and to my surprise she did not object to the logistic arrangement.

Overall i am quite please with Ashley's progress so far. Was jsut sharing with my friend that Ashley's Mandarin has improved greatly and she's able to converse in simple sentences in Mandarin! As we spoke only english at home, including both set of grandparents so she's hardly exposed to mandarin. So proud of her achievement.

Do take your time to select a playgroup for Daren. My mum always warn me not to scare them and make them fearful of school.

Hi God's child

Congrats on passing your exams! Well done! It must be hard to juggle with work, family and studies! Pei Fu Pei Fu.

Ha ha. Indeed, your hubby must reward Celeste for saving money for him. Ha Ha.

God Child
wow celest really steady ley!!!
I believe you Hubby will love extra deep deep.. celest so dear will help papa save money

mummies, <font color="ff0000">made a boo boo</font> with the timing!!! It's <font color="0000ff">4pm instead of 2.30pm</font> with Coach Anne. If you don't mind Coach Michelle, it will be the original timing of 2.30pm. Please put 'ok w/ timing' next to your name to confirm the time slot. Otherwise put your name in the time slot that suits you.
Sorry again for my fuzzy brain!!

June 17; <font color="ff0000">2.30pm</font> Sunday; Coach Michelle

June 17; <font color="ff0000">4pm</font> Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming) - OK
2. sleepingdeer (shannon + hb/me)
3. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming)
4. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
5. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

June 24; <font color="ff0000">2.30pm</font> Sunday; Coach Michelle

Group C
June 24; <font color="ff0000">4pm</font> Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- ok w/ timing
2. Val ( Kirsten + hb) - OK
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
4. SH (Prob hb + JW) - OK
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)

God'Child,

Celest is so smart!!! She sure deserves the reward!

Krissie,

I am due on the 19th of this month. I hope i wont be stressed out and pop earlier..coz just realised my IC is missing and so worried tat it will be used to borrow $ from loanshark !!!

Ya good CL get booked up many many mths in advance.

Joanna,

No problem...I will still look forward to taking a look at the Longman ones.. Coz i need to stock up as when we go back to hanoi..there's no books there for renee

Just got back from Shanghai yesterday and Charmaine fell sick. Thank God she has recovered today.

Cookie,
just saw your msg - okay will bring the messfree with me tomorrow. You going for the hi-tea too right?

SY,
I have a few heated arguments with hubby after Charmaine's arrival. Is it possible for you guys to go out without JH? Someone mentioned before that when our kids arrive, we forgot that the most impt person in our life is actualy our spouses.

god's child
Wow! Celeste is really clever! Heee....your hb now must be super proud of her and will reward her much more!

Jesline
I ordered my caked from Cake Avenue. Some other mums have bought from there as well. I think it's a mixed review on their services as some of the cakes have their designs turning out rather differently from what they wanted. But other than that, I really like the cake flavour, Chocolate Sensation. It's really good. Some other mums had ordered from Pine's as well.

Yuki
Yah, am just taking my time looking around and at the same time try to have weekly meet-ups with some of the moms as much as possible to let our babies interact. I can see that Daren was readily responding to the short session while we were at the centre. Dancing away and going estatic while parallel playing with the kor kors and jie jies, even though the action songs were in Mandarin. So that encouraged me to look around further, even if it's just once a week thing. Am really looking for a more christian based centre as well, happens the Kindyroo is one of them but located at the old Turf Club. I guess I'll just go down one of the Thursdays that I'm not working and bring Daren there. They even have a bible reading time (sepearate 1 hour session) on Fri/Sats I think. This is an Australian set-up.

cookie,
i think the URA carpark next to Borders is the cheapest, else will be Shaw (Lido).

Esther
Wow, you're popping so soon. All the best!! Yes, do update me on the CL again. Take care ya.

Aileen
I just PM'ed you.

esther
good luck on your delivery soon! oh dear, did u report the loss of your IC?

sl
hope charmaine is well already. did she fall sick while in shanghai?

mummies, made a boo boo with the timing!!! It's 4pm instead of 2.30pm with Coach Anne. If you don't mind Coach Michelle, it will be the original timing of 2.30pm. Please put 'ok w/ timing' next to your name to confirm the time slot. Otherwise put your name in the time slot that suits you.

June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

June 17; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
4. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok with revised timing

June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Michelle

Group C
June 24; 4pm Sunday; Coach Annie
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)

God's child
Yes your hb definitely need to get Celeste a big present...heehee

Esther
Take care and have a smooth and fast delivery

Flo, sleepingdeer,
re: competitve fren
I also used to have a girlfren who was loves comparing herself with me. Always went out to buy the same clothes as me, even our bra also same same. She was so insecure she kept saying bad things abt me to the other frens in our group. Many time when I argued w/ my boyfren and she quickly got in there and consoled him. Later then did I found out that she wanted everything that I had including my boyfren!!!

Mamachan,
Which CC is that?

re: Motherhood Fair
If the price of the pampers is not much diff, why not get them at Cold Storage? I saw today that the Pampers L & XL are going for 30-40% cheaper than the usual. Cannot remember exact price, but something like Usual: 1 for $22.10; Now: 3 for $46++. Will stock up this Sat's grocery trip.

mummies, made a boo boo with the timing!!! It's 4pm instead of 2.30pm with Coach Anne. If you don't mind Coach Michelle, it will be the original timing of 2.30pm. Please put 'ok w/ timing' next to your name to confirm the time slot. Otherwise put your name in the time slot that suits you.

Group C
3. MamaChan (Daren + hb) - ok w/timing
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)

pregger mums
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/07</TD><TD>21/4/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/7/07</TD><TD>19/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>14/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD>8/1/08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sy/Cookie,
Whenever I have a cold war with hb, I always lose out coz I can't stand the silence. And yet whenever we quarrel, he will keep quiet and that irks me more...

SY,
Hope you manage to resolve the differences with your hb soon.

I think JH looks for you all during the evening coz he is used to you both coming back during a certain time. Wat I used to do is that I will steal some time during weekday evening occassionally to catch a movie with hb. Though at times my MIL gets upset with us returning coz JW is usually more cranky at nite. But I think it's good to take a break out from time to time.

Aileen,
Have added you on the list. We have changed the collection date to 29 June Friday instead. Any more mummies wanna join in?

Spinach BP
Collection 29 June Friday.
Collection points:
1. Robinson Centre
2. Marine Parade
For mummies ordering for the 1st time, please PM me your email & hp. Thanks.

1. Denmy
2. Queen - Robinson Centre via Flo
3. Mamapanda
4. MamaChan - Robinson Centre
5. Flo - Robinson Centre
6. Aileen - Hitachi Tower

MamaChan,
keke...i am glad now to know that it's normal for bb's teeth to come out randomly. At first I tot they should come out in sequence :)

Group C
4. SH (Prob hb + JW) - ok w/ timing
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)

mummies, made a <font color="ff0000">boo boo with the timing!!!</font> It's <font color="0000ff">4pm instead of 2.30pm</font> with Coach Anne. If you don't mind Coach Michelle, it will be the original timing of 2.30pm. Please put 'ok w/ timing' next to your name to confirm the time slot. Otherwise put your name in the time slot that suits you.

June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; <font color="ff0000">Coach Michelle</font>

June 17; <font color="ff0000">4pm Sunday</font>; Coach Annie
5. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok w/timing

June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; <font color="ff0000">Coach Michelle</font>

Group C
June 24; <font color="ff0000">4pm Sunday</font>; Coach Annie
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)

SY
Sometimes I will sms, email or make a note. Because when I keep quiet in one corner, I can pen down my thots and then I will pass the "complaint/ summon" to my hb. Then suddenly he will wake up his idea. If things get heated easily when you talk, ha ha maybe can create a suggestion box for each of yourself. Then you can drop your comment in his box, and he can do the same for yours. Sometimes by reading, you will sit down, ponder/ reflect etc. For me, my hb keep quiet, I know he not happy liao. I will quickly finish the chore and things I have to do with the kid, then quickly hide in toilet and think back if I did something wrong. If I am in the wrong, I will come out and apologise usually like 2 hours later. His anger usually hold only 2 hours.

Cindy,
I saw your J & J pics on TV when they feature the event at vivo. Very nice photo. Can see that motherly love. And you are a pretty preggy mummy too

1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming) - OK with revised timing

Group C
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)

RE: Singapore Motherhood Fair
Nothing much leh..wasted my trip down.

Here's some good lobangs.

1) Playpen - Saw some playpen selling at $20/25.
2) Childcare - I only interested in MMI, they have free 1.5hr Sat Trial Class.
3) New Born Clothing - At $5
4) Pyjamas - Can't remember the price. SSF, u bought?
5) Medela Breast Pump - Cannot remember the package price but think it is cheaper.
6) Goat Milk Sweet - Think Krissie is asking right? It is $16 per bottle and I saw usual price is $20.60? Was that the usual price?

Then the rest is about the same as previous yr. Abit disappointed. Tot can get free samples but all the staff are not so friendly in giving out and promoting.

Think they give fake price. Friso 3 Gold price is wrong!
I bought usual $31 from Chinese Medical Hall, NTUC selling $33.
Then during the fair, they show: Usual:$39 and NOW:$33.

Must know the price before going down so that u know if it is a good bargain or not lor.

Sorry for being so auntie.. hehe!!

Morning Mummies!

Been soooo busy in office yesterday could hardly breathe. Managed to catch up with all the posts this morning.

Brought Meg to PD last night for her long overdue Hep A jab. It's in the vacc package so might as well take it. Latest weight: 11.1kg!! Height: 80.5cm.

Noticed that Meg will always slowly savour the one and only cookie that the PD gives. Whilst she will gobble down watever cookies we give her. We figure she knows if it comes from us, there's more in stock so faster eat and get more, while for the PD, she gets only one so it's very very precious. hahaha.

Oh ya, wanna share a funny thing at the PD. This lady (think is from China based on her accent, but her english also has american slang type) and her angmoh hb with their newborn...the name of the baby is registered wrongly, the nurse also discovered they did not pay for the previous appt and also did not collect medicine. Basically, they went straight home after seeing the PD. Blur blur...the baby girl has very very lovely blue eyes! Meg was looking at her and going 'shhh shhh' cos baby was lying in the carrier.

1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming) - OK with revised timing

Group C
5. Maywong (Me + Jamie)
6. Rena (Elijah + hb)- ok w/timing

SH,SY,
My hb and I also make time once a week to go gym together with my friends. After that, we'll go for dinner, hang out awhile then go pick Meg from MIL's. Thankfully my MIL is very ok about it. My hb and I just discussed that maybe we should go for a 30mins job everyday after work around our place, take a bath then go over to MIL's.

mamachan
what an experience. to me, it's ok to smack kids if it's with reasonable reason. but letting the poo stayed inside the nappy is definitely a no-no to me. from what you describe, the CC must be very disorganised. mayb 'cos of there are too few teachers?

may
thanks for the updates. i don't think i will go this time. every yr i went, i got disappointment.

god's child
wow...celeste is so clever!

Tracy

Wow Meg must have grown alot. You can get ready for no. 2 , she is ready to be Jie Jie liao.

May

Ha ha I usually go Motherhood fair for diapers but since not so cheap then no point liao. I never go since last year. Plus PC show not held there anymore. Usually it is PC show held about same time, I tag along with hb's car and stock up.

Just to share.
Sometimes felt daughter really have mummy's xin.
Usually my hb will pick up Charmaine and then me after work, he will have some bonding time with Charmaine in the car.

He told me the day before. This is their conversation.
Charmaine: Daddy, do you like mummy
Hb : Yes
Charmaine: Then you should buy flowers to show

Really have to hear that. But then my hb ask if I taught her to say that. Aiyo so angry to be wronged.

Ha ha told Esther, Esther says I should start making Charmaine watch advert on Diamond is woman's best fren.

Night Feed
Just want to check if anyone experiencing your toddler keep waking up for milk. This whole week, aden is waking up at 3 or 4 am for milk, then last 2 days 1 am then 4 am. And he has his feed of 9 - 10 oz before he sleeps at 8 or 8.30 pm

CL, you're amazing. You slp so late.

May
Thanks, but it's not me who asked abt the Goat's milk. Actually, I'm only interested in the Cordlife offer. Do you recall how much is the offer? thanks.

sunny
Yah, the enrichment centre is really disorganized. I've not seen like toilet break time for the kids, only that they are snacking at the table when I arrived with Daren. They also don't bring the children to wash their hands after eating. The boy who pooped, think was right on the spot, and he didn't verbalize to the teacher, maybe not toilet-trained bah. CCs standard is so much better! This is just an enrichment centre.

CL
charmaine is so sweet!

mamachan
luckily that you went to observe how they carried out the activities. feel sad when i visualised the situation that the boy was encountering.
the duration of the classes in this enrichment centre is for how long? can share which enrichment centre is this?

denmy,
thanks for the promo on pampers. it's really cheap. will buy and stock up!!

CL,
wow! i'm impressed! aden is really a milk gazzler!!

Edgar's the one who loves the diamond ads. oh no, does it mean i got to pay for it when he wants to buy for his gf??!! *faintz*

mamachan

that cc sounds terrible! ANyway, i emailed kindyroo but no reply from them. Are they still ard? I was thinking of letting C try out too.

Re: Motherhood fair
I went to ask for goat's milk samples and they gave me like 8-10 packets!
hehe, now i can try it with C.

Nepia is giving away 4 samples with every pack purchased. So i bought 4 packs. hehe.

god's child
celeste is so smart!

CL
Charmaine is so 'tie xin'. It's at times like these that will make u feel that the labour pains and all the efforts in bringing her up is all worth it.

chickenlittle
Ariene will have her milk at 7.30pm and another last night feed between 12am which will last till her morning feed at 7am. I guess that's because she's still on TBF so the milk gets digested very fast.

sunny/Denmy
The playgroup session is 2hrs daily. Eh, I dont' think can name the enrichment centre here. I call this an enrichment centre because CC needs to be accreditted by MCYS. I can PM you if you want.

mashybrainz
I called them up actually. They are still around. You want to go with me next week say Thursday morning to view the place? Their trial sessions are 3 weeks in a row for $115 (I think). Why 3 weeks? They said this is to properly see the difference in the child after 3 weeks. PM me if you're keen to go for trial together.