(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

durianlover - oh u better have a good rest and try not to carry heavy stuffs esp when ya travelling soon. you shld be fine after enough bed rest. i also have discharge but its dark brown up till my second trimester for my second bb. Caleb's time wasn't tat bad.

Porridge/Rice Poll
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Also wan to do a poll to find out if mummies are still cooking separate porridge meals for bb or are you giving rice+table food, with soup?

AK: Porridge cooked just for Ryan
SY: Porridge cooked just for JH, going to try rice once in a while
Chicken little : Porridge cooked just for Aden, sometimes babysitter, will give rice with soup. But his soup is before she add salt or seasoning. He will be given steam fish too from the table
SSF:porridge cooked just for Caleb during weekdays. Weekend, either table food or Mashed Potato +egg +cheese.

any babies had a chg in diet? in the past, caleb will eat toufu but recently, when we gave it to him, he will keep the toufu in his mouth and not swallow it. but he will keep his mouth open not knowing how to spit it out also.

Thanks for your concern! Yes i guess i'll just have to rest and not do anything strenuous.

Mamapanda,
I also want to buy stuff from Jshopper! Give me some time to look thru what they have and i'll let you know. Thanks!

You mean u also had jabs in your 1st trimester? I really pei fu those mummies who go for regular jabs coz i think it really leaves you feeling sore...as in physically sore. Even till now (1 day after jab) my right butt still feels sore.

ak,
Wow! Ryan is so smart! Perhaps he's going thru a growth spurt whereby he's learning a lot now...so can teach him lots of stuff
My fren's kid went thru a learning spurt at 20months...maybe your boy is early?

SSF,
Yes Janelle also has changes in her taste nowadays. She doesn't seem as crazy over fish as she used to be!

Porridge/Rice Poll
Also wan to do a poll to find out if mummies are still cooking separate porridge meals for bb or are you giving rice+table food, with soup?

Chicken little : Porridge cooked just for Aden, sometimes babysitter, will give rice with soup. But his soup is before she add salt or seasoning. He will be given steam fish too from the table
SSF:porridge cooked just for Caleb during weekdays. Weekend, either table food or Mashed Potato +egg +cheese.
durianlover: 50-50; sometimes cook separately, sometimes she'll eat rice + unseasoned soup that we take.

hi can i still place an order. me from the may thread. :> how do i pay you?

shopper training pants spree #1
===========================================
Spree stops at 200,000yen (1200yen shipping), 31May late afternoon. Shipping will be divided amongst mummies according to the cost of their items.

Nick\colour\size\Qty
==========================
1. Mamapanda, pink, 90, 1
2. May, pink, 90, 1
3. Mamapanda, yellow, 90, 1
4. valerie, yellow, 90, 1
5. KY, blue, 90, 1
6. Rena , blue, 95 ,1
7. Crashbandit, pink, 95, 1
8. Chickenlittle, blue, 95, 1
9. Flo, pink, 90, 1
10. matsu, pink 1 , orange 1, 90

Jshopper (misc items)
=====================
No. \ url \ size & colour \ qty \ price(yen)

1. Rena, tank top 5-pack, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A64507&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=2&bunrui3=3, 120, 1, 1730Yen
2. mamapanda, girl shorts 10-pack, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A66410&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=4, 1, 1730yen

SY,
HOpefully can still go Australia next week. Gynae said to monitor for this 1 week and see how it goes...hopefully bleeding stops (well it already has stopped actually) so can go. He actually discourages us to go but i think we're still going ahead coz everything's booked already and we can't shift it to any other date as my hb is a teacher. But my gynae v cautious...gave me some pills to take during my trip to stabilize the pregnancy, just in case.

Spree stops at 200,000yen (1200yen shipping), 31May late afternoon. Shipping will be divided amongst mummies according to the cost of their items.

Nick\colour\size\Qty
2. May, pink, 90, 1
5. KY, blue, 90, 1
6. Rena , blue, 95 ,1
9. Flo, pink, 90, 1
10. matsu, pink, orange, 90
11. durianlover, pink, 90, 1

Jshopper (misc items)
=====================

1. Rena, tank top 5-pack, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A64507&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=2&bunrui3=3, 120, 1, 1730Yen
2. mamapanda, girl shorts 10-pack, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A66410&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=4, 1, 1730yen
3. durianlover, girl shorts 10-pack, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A66410&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=4, 1, 1730yen

Durianlover - do take care and rest more! avoid the hsework and try to leave Janelle to your HB or someone who can help. I had 2 bad experiences of spotting too, both required me to go on bedrest for a week each. You still seeing Dr Ong? I must say he is very very cautious and careful... when i asked to just rest for 3 days, he told me off tat nothing is more impt than bb and tat no one shld be indispensable in the office! i also had soreness in my butt aft the jab,but shld subside by 2days. Did he not ask u to take the Duphaston now? perhaps its better to start taking so that everythin can be stabilised for your trip? He started me on the pills on the first occassion i spotted. take care wor!!!

god's child,
Oh u were also with Dr Ong? Can't quite remember. Yes i'm still with him! And i'm on Duphaston too. Super expensive leh! Even the jab costed almost 80 bucks! Yes Dr Ong is really extremely cautious, which is what i like too. My hb & parents & in-laws are taking turns to take care of Janelle so it's quite alright. But what i don't like is that my hb keeps nagging at me to lie in bed, as in literally lie in bed. Did you do that?? I'll die of boredom!! To me, sitting down is also considered resting...haha

durianlover,

ya you must take good care..try not to move around too much..when i came back from hanoi, i had to take Duphaston for 2 mths and had to take the jab twice a week for 3 weeks...so painful hor...

remember try to lie down and rest as much as possible.

durianlover - i was wf Dr Ong for only my first trimester and spent almost a thousand on the scans/consultation/med/jabs.. afterwhich i just decided to switch gynae since he was too expensive for me.. his package oni starts fr 5mth i tink, which makes it quite 'bo hua'. the gynae i switched to starts his package on the first visit and was reali cheap wf medication included FOC( folic/multivits/normal GP med shld i fall sick).. Dr Ong is cautious and frank,he kinda scared me off when he said he is gona admit me to hospital shld i spot for a 3rd time..haha

when i was spotting, i rested most times on the sofa watching korean serials..hee...HB also very agst me heading out to even buy my meals.he deposited me at my dad's palce when he needs to work so that there is always someone at home to 'invigilate' me.. first trimester will be over soon and by then, spotting shld stop altogether.. so just tahan first k! take care!

POLL: Washing bb & adults clothes together? detergent brand?
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
SSF - separate for now. using kodomo for Caleb.
but thinking of washing both together(Kao liquid) now that i using washer&dryer.
Sy- wash separate but use the same detergent (using essence)
Sysac - Wash separate. Use diff detergents.
Mamapanda - cloths hand wash seperately. Bedding, bolster, comforter machine wash seperately. All use kodomo.
Maywong - Wash together ever since Jamie is born. Use TOP Detergent (For Indoor Drying)
sunny - wash separate. use diff detergent - pigeon. after finish, will use ours.
durianlover - wash separate (Janelle uses Kodomo, but switching to Pigeon soon)
chicken little - wash separate, kids with pigeon Always start with kids and in laundry net
Flo - wash separate, use kodomo detergent and softener for Mel's clothes
Sharon - Used to separate wash with Kodomo detergent. Now wash together with TOP indoor washing powder (antibacteria).

Porridge/Rice Poll

durianlover: 50-50; sometimes cook separately, sometimes she'll eat rice + unseasoned soup that we take.
Sharon - Mainly separate porridge meal for Joash but sometimes will give him table food when we are out.

Nick\colour\size\Qty
2. May, pink, 90, 1
5. KY, blue, 90, 1
6. Rena , blue, 95 ,1
9. Flo, pink, 90, 1
10. matsu, pink, orange, 90
11. durianlover, pink, 90, 1

Jshopper (misc items)
=====================

3. durianlover, girl shorts 10-pack, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A66410&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=4, 1, 1730yen
4. chickenlittle, jumpsuit, turquiose, 100, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A65104&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=9, 1, 1540yen
5. chickenlittle, A-boys 5-pack socks, size 2, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A65503&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=9, 1, 1,140yen
6. chickenlittle, cotton suit set B dark blue, size 100, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A67002&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=2&bunrui3=9
Jimbei-summer, 1, 1040yen
7. chickenlittle, cut&sewn dress set A off white, size 120, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A63101&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=1&bunrui3=4, 1, 1,140yen

ok. Any more orders? Those who ordered please PM me your hp number and email address. I'll email you the payment details once I worked out the shipping charges tonight. I'm now at my dad's place and don't have the excel file with me. I'll place the orders tonight.

durianlover
I assume u asking for size 90 for the girl shorts?

Matsu
We pay via internet transfers or ATM transfers here. Keep a lookout for my email for payment details.

matsu
HOw many pinks do u want? U mean u want 1 pink size 90 and 1 yellow size 90 is it? There's no orange colour.

durianlover
I had to continue the 2 jabs twice weekly and take the pill as well to "stabilize" the pregnancy until my 2nd trimester. IT was terrible cuz I had difficulties swallowing the pill due to morning sickness. Luckily the MS miraculously went away at my 13th week when I stopped taking the pills and the jabs. Hormanal imbalance I guess.

but thinking of washing both together(Kao liquid) now that i using washer&dryer.
Mamapanda - cloths hand wash seperately. Bedding, bolster, comforter machine wash seperately. All use kodomo.
Maywong - Wash together ever since Jamie is born. Use TOP Detergent (For Indoor Drying)
sunny - wash separate. use diff detergent - pigeon. after finish, will use ours.
chicken little - wash separate, kids with pigeon Always start with kids and in laundry net
Sharon - Used to separate wash with Kodomo detergent. Now wash together with TOP indoor washing powder (antibacteria).
Valerie - Separate wash with TOP indoor (Used to wash with HAD + Kodomo conditioner)

Porridge/Rice Poll

Sharon - Mainly separate porridge meal for Joash but sometimes will give him table food when we are out.
valerie - Separate meal for kirsten (2 dishes/soup & 1 dish + soft rice). When out, I don't cook anymore, will buy food suitable for her.

Durianlover, take good care now so you will be well for the aussie trip!

ak, wow, I'm really impressed with Ryan.

I know someone who uses GD method on her girl. Now her girl is 2yo, she can read words from newspapers! Not sure if she knows the meaning, though.

Another fren uses shichida, her 2yo is such a chatterbox but can't read at all since shichida uses only pictures on the flashcards.

There's another mummy whose 2yo has been exposed to Chinese since young, now she can read from Chinese newspapers!

Ryan & ABCs
Well,basically his whole room is "carpetted" with the foam mats and so we enjoy playing with him in there, it is one of the safe zones of my home. And then when we are there, we will randomly take an alphabet and tell him what it is, and then sometimes we will ask him "where is B" and he will walk and pick up B and say "there!". So now he can pronounce most of everything but W.

ak,
Wow you really trained Ryan well! I'm super impressed with him!

Mamapanda,
Yes size 90 for the shorts please. Want to get the smallest size...if there's size 80 even better!

god's child,
Yes Dr Ong is really expensive. Feeling the big hole in my pocket now
But we're really comfortable with him so shall stick with him for now.
Hmmm u gave a good suggestion...perhaps i shd ask my hb to rent some DVDs for me to watch..or some Korean serials...have yet to watch any for some time!

I've decided to extend the spree by another 1 more day since the shipping offer of 1200yen for orders up to 200,000yen is extended till June 30th. Also, I'm having trouble logging into the site today so I cant checkout the order. There seems to be some problem with the website. I'll close the spree either tomorrow afternoon or when the orders hit 30,000yen (app. $390SGD so that we don't get charged GST). So far, we've got orders up to 25,000yen already so I can take in another few more items.

durianlover
i remember taking some hormone pills last time and not so expensive. maybe cos medicine in KK is cheaper.

SSF
JH has been having change in taste. he refuse to take a lot of things now.

i dunno whether JH is having fever cos he's teething or some other reason. think need ot go see PD tmr. can't go for the JG classes anymore...dunno whether can go for makeup class.

ak
u really very consistent in training ryan. JH nowadays seems to prefer training his motor skills.

Spree stops at 30,000yen (1200yen shipping), 1 June late afternoon. Shipping will be divided amongst mummies according to the cost of their items.

Nick\colour\size\Qty
2. May, pink, 90, 1
5. KY, blue, 90, 1
6. Rena , blue, 95 ,1
9. Flo, pink, 90, 1
10. matsu, pink, 90, 1
11. matsu, yellow?, 90, 1
12. durianlover, pink, 90, 1

Jshopper (misc items)
=====================

4. chickenlittle, jumpsuit, turquiose, 100, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A65104&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=9, 1, 1540yen
5. chickenlittle, A-boys 5-pack socks, size 2, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A65503&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=9, 1, 1,140yen
6. chickenlittle, cotton suit set B dark blue, size 100, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A67002&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=2&bunrui3=9,Jimbei-summer, 1, 1040yen
7. chickenlittle, cut&sewn dress set A off white, size 120, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A63101&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=1&bunrui3=4, 1, 1,140yen

durianlover
Did you mention before of selling away your existing bumwear diaper? Would you be reserving it for #2? If you are still keen in selling, I would like to buy over from you for my god-daughter's use =) Kindly advise me TIA!

some update on the Jshopper spree (sorry for spamming this thread.. ) This should be the finalised amount if there's no more orders to the spree. I'll email all of you the details using either the email address you PM me or the email addresses I find in your profile.

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD> JPY </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Total (JPY) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) = </TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD> 4,010 </TD><TD> 203 </TD><TD> 4,213 </TD><TD> $56.87 </TD><TD> $56.87 </TD><TD> $0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 58 </TD><TD> 1,198 </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 58 </TD><TD> 1,198 </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KY</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 58 </TD><TD> 1,198 </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crashbandit</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 58 </TD><TD> 1,198 </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 2,870 </TD><TD> 145 </TD><TD> 3,015 </TD><TD> $40.70 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $40.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> 6,000 </TD><TD> 303 </TD><TD> 6,303 </TD><TD> $85.10 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $85.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD> 2,280 </TD><TD> 115 </TD><TD> 2,395 </TD><TD> $32.34 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $32.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 58 </TD><TD> 1,198 </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.17 </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD> 2,870 </TD><TD> 145 </TD><TD> 3,015 </TD><TD> $40.70 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $40.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Thanks Mamapanda

Will transfer upon receipt of your details.

Do you have fren who is secretary by training, 3 - 6 years working experience and able to speak Mandarin ? My fren's husband looking for 1 to work at Law firm at Raffles Place , 5 days week. Let me know if you have any fren.

May, valeria, KY, crashbandit, rena, chickenlittle, matsu, flo and durianlover,
Emailed you the spree details already.

hi mummies...today caleb refuse mashed potato with cheese again for the second weekend. he used to love it ...not sure what happen. now he dun like potato that i prepare and dislike toufu. sometimes he refuse to swallow down food that was given to him.

i tried pan frying mushroom with garlic today but he does not like the taste. but i tried yoghurt and he ate them all. is this normal? getting abit worried that he now likes junk food. give him biscuits and he can ate packet after packet.

Durianlover - Do take care & enjoy yr "nua-ing" session

SSF - Think he's exploring with food now that he knows he has choices.

Sembawang Park - Brought Cephas there yesterday evening aft picking up the ON stuff from Queen. Haha, Cephas was running from the start of the until he was so tired when we were walking back. He was walking sideways in an off balance manner. Nice place for a walk

Durianlover,

I was having during my second pregency...jab and Duphaston still did not help..end up i had a miscarriage.

And also when i was preggie with damien...my biggest fear come again...spotting..this time i listen to my gynea..have a total bed rest..restrain myself from moving around till the 2nd trimester..

Mamapanda,
Dunno if I m too late. If not, pls add 1 more order for training pants. blue, 90. Thanks!

Durianlover,
Pls pls rest more while on MC. Read some books or watch tv. Best is bedrest la. Just for this period.

Spree stops at 30,000yen (1200yen shipping), 1 June late afternoon. Shipping will be divided amongst mummies according to the cost of their items.

Nick\colour\size\Qty
2. May, pink, 90, 1
5. KY, blue, 90, 1
6. Rena , blue, 95 ,1
9. Flo, pink, 90, 1
10. matsu, pink, 90, 1
11. matsu, yellow?, 90, 1
12. durianlover, pink, 90, 1
12. shawny17, pink, 90, 1
13. wenyl, blue, 90, 1

Jshopper (misc items)
=====================

6. chickenlittle, cotton suit set B dark blue, size 100, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A67002&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=2&bunrui3=9,Jimbei-summer, 1, 1040yen

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD> JPY </TD><TD> Shipping </TD><TD> Total (JPY) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) = </TD><TD> Paid </TD><TD> Owe </TD><TD> collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD> 4,010 </TD><TD> 185 </TD><TD> 4,195 </TD><TD> $56.63 </TD><TD> $56.63 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 53 </TD><TD> 1,193 </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 53 </TD><TD> 1,193 </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KY</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 53 </TD><TD> 1,193 </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crashbandit</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 53 </TD><TD> 1,193 </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD> 2,870 </TD><TD> 132 </TD><TD> 3,002 </TD><TD> $40.53 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $40.53 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chickenlittle</TD><TD> 6,000 </TD><TD> 277 </TD><TD> 6,277 </TD><TD> $84.74 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $84.74 </TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>matsu</TD><TD> 2,280 </TD><TD> 105 </TD><TD> 2,385 </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $32.20 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 53 </TD><TD> 1,193 </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD> 2,870 </TD><TD> 132 </TD><TD> 3,002 </TD><TD> $40.53 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $40.53 </TD><TD> bukit panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>shawny17</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 53 </TD><TD> 1,193 </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> 1,140 </TD><TD> 53 </TD><TD> 1,193 </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $16.10 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Valerie - Separate wash with TOP indoor (Used to wash with HAD + Kodomo conditioner)
MamaChan - Separate wash with baby detergent with Pureen's HAD

Porridge/Rice Poll

valerie - Separate meal for kirsten (2 dishes/soup & 1 dish + soft rice). When out, I don't cook anymore, will buy food suitable for her.
MamaChan - Still cooking seperately for Daren, mainly porridge meals still whether at home or dining out. When dining out, we normally will give him some toasted bread or breadsticks to chew on while adults finish the meal. Give tasting portions form our food if it's not too saltish.

Tracy - Separate wash, in same machine though. Use Pigeon for Meg.

Porridge/Rice Poll

MamaChan - Still cooking seperately for Daren, mainly porridge meals still whether at home or dining out. When dining out, we normally will give him some toasted bread or breadsticks to chew on while adults finish the meal. Give tasting portions form our food if it's not too saltish.
Tracy - Cook separately

durianlover - ya have sufficient bed rest. how i wish i can also have some rest too. haha...a break away from work.

Sept03 - Separate wash. Use Pureen powder.

Porridge/Rice Poll

Tracy - Cook separately
Sept03 - Cook separately. But we will give Caleb table food as well.

bblon - wash together since after he turn 1

Porridge/Rice Poll

Tracy - Cook separately
bblon - cook separately. But damien will still join us for every meal..so we will give him to try watever on the table.

we are trying to train him to have the same type of food as we taking. Dun want to end up to have a fussy kid kid like me elder boy

Re : SLR
Remember there are some of you that are keen to get the SLR??? I've just bought mine yesterday. Yes, I was one of the 150,000 who went to PC show yesterday. Price is the same but I got freebies ... got a Nikon 40X coz the Nikon 80 was beyond our budget :>

Mamachan, mamapanda, send you pms.

.ky.

bblon - wash together since after he turn 1
ky - wash separately. same detergent (spin)

Porridge/Rice Poll

Tracy - Cook separately
bblon - cook separately. But damien will still join us for every meal..so we will give him to try watever on the table. we are trying to train him to have the same type of food as we taking. Dun want to end up to have a fussy kid kid like me elder boy
ky - porridge cook separate. rice together. dishes depends - may be adult's before seasoning is added.

Hi Mamapanda,
I'm not from this thread (my kid is Nov 04).
But I'm thinking of joining the spree to get the training pants (pink), size 95. Do you gals mind?
How's everyone collecting the pants?
Btw, is 95 the biggest size?
I'm not sure if #1 can still fit in, but anyway if she cant, there's still #2 :p

Not doing a poll but just like to understand better on washing clothes : on the polls on washing bb & adults clothes together, do you hand-wash or machine wash bb clothes? If machine wash, how often do you do it a week?

We hand wash the kids clothes coz esp with urine and perspiration, we do it daily. If machine wash after a few days, it gets pretty smelly right?

.ky.

ky
For normal bb clothings, we'll machine wash once every 2-3 days, depending how many sets of clothes used up. But for the bumwear and inserts, after every change, we will soak them in a pail of water with Napisan and end of the day, machine wash the bumwear and inserts. I avoid mixing urine-soaked clothings with his usual clothings.

RE: Playgroup @ May's House
Mummies, I have PM all of them who are in the list previously for the postponed date. Please reply me by Mon so that I can arrange for snacks if the playgroup is still on. If poor response, I will cancel the playgroup. Cos I am thinking of going to the Motherhood Fair on 9 June (just receive my magazine).

Celebrating Us Moms High-Tea Session
Date: 8th June
Time: 2.30pm - meet at the hotel lobby
Place: Marriot Hotel Cafe
Price: $40(We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Status</TD><TD> Payment</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> MamaChan</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> Chicken Little</TD><TD> Should be ok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> Cheng</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> SL</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> Linda tjhin</TD><TD> Infm in advance if cannot</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> queen</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> Flo</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> cookie</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> SY</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> wenyl</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> bblon</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> Yuki</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Denmy</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Tabbiesus</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Sleepingdeer</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Babylon, linda tjhin, Cindy and Clare
Kindly confirm by today as I need to call and make the final reservations with the cafe. TIA

ky,
As Meg is at MIL's on weekdays, at my place I only need to wash her clothes every Sunday night. And it's only like half load in the machine including her towel and sometimes bedsheet. Actually she hardly gets urine-soaked clothings. At MIL's, the maid hand washes all the kids' clothes every other day. But I must add ah, my machine wash seems cleaner than this maid's hand wash!

Durianlover,
Sorry just managed to run through the posts and read about your spotting. Do take care and I cannot emphasize more to "REST MORE!"