(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

[Attention Moms keen in Hi-tea]- Pls confirm by 31st May 2007
Celebrating Us Moms High-Tea Session
Date: 8th June, Friday afternoon
Place: Marriot Hotel Cafe
Price: $40(We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)

Cost breakdown: Original price of High-tea at Marriot $38.46 nett, with HSBC card get 15% off on Fridays only (CL has got HSBC card), therefore, $32.70. Remaining of the money will go into the little something special for each individual that Rachel and I have planned to put together as a celebration of our woman/motherhood, as individuals.

Kindly confirm your attendance if you have taken/able to take leave that day. If yes, kindly transfer $40 to Chicken Little POSB Current account at 757-03942-7

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Status</TD><TD> Payment</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> MamaChan</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> Chicken Little</TD><TD> Should be ok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> Cheng</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> SL</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> Linda tjhin</TD><TD> Infm in advance if cannot</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> ky + 1 boy</TD><TD> FOC for kid</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> queen</TD><TD> Subject to job hunt</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> Flo</TD><TD> should be ok subject to biz trip</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> cookie</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> SY</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> wenyl</TD><TD> TBC by 30th May 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> bblon</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Yuki</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Denmy</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> paid</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Tabbiesus</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

SL, KY, Queen, Linda, Clare, babylon, tabbiesus kindly advise on your attendance so that I can call up the hotel this friday to confirm the number of people attending so that they can reserve a cosy corner for us. TIA!

RE: Language
Jamie understand Mandarin more than English cos my parents speak more to her. I will try to talk to her in English and she understand a little bit.

RE: Flashcards
SY, I have got these sets during a BP when Jamie was abt 6mths old. Haha.. Kiasu Mummy. Open one box for her recently, Alphabets. She knows how to find the one we want in a pool of cards. Now about 10 cards that she knows already. It is very useful.

Mummies, if u are getting this. Try flashing 1 or 2 cards a day for 4-5 days. And the following week, get ur child to find it in a pool of cards. They can do it.

Price: $40(We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Should be ok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Linda tjhin</TD><TD>Infm in advance if cannot</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>ky + 1 boy</TD><TD>FOC for kid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD>Paid, Tran Ref: 1196848030 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>should be ok subject to biz trip</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>TBC by 30th May 2007</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bblon</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

May,
Haha....Jamie really look so studious

Re: Heat rashes
JW got lot of that recently too. Is there anything that i can apply to make it recover? It looks pretty bad to me.

SY,
Wah...JH looks like he is studying hard on the chinese words :)

Tabbiesus, Wenyl, ky,
Actually, my fren's kid's crocs also got caught in an escalator but thankfully his feet are not hurt. So I'm also not for my kid wearing Crocs, but of cos that's my own opinion lah.

SY,
That's soooo cute of JH studying so early in the morning. Good habit!

Queen,
Tell me about it! Meg always brings me her Elmo at home and make me sing the 'lalalalal it's Elmo's world'....She will sit in front of me and listen. Repeat several times.

In the car these days, she got this habit of going 'mee meee!' (which means mummy) and point to a bus, van, truck or lorry. And I have to tell her wat it is. And it's like almost every huge vehicle!! Make me so busy in the car.

SY,
Yes i also got the Daily Necessities and Animals flashcard. Think it's good too! And cheap as well

Queen,
Hahahaha Janelle went through the same phase as Isaac! She was crazy over Baa Baa Black Sheep and would go "baa baa" and insist that we finish the song for her. We can sing it like more than 10 times and she'd still want us to continue singing it! She loves nodding her head when we come to the part which says "yes sir yes sir". Haha very funny!
But now she's no longer asking us to sing that song...so i guess it's a phase they'll grow out of?

Tracy,
Same same! Janelle also likes vehicles! Keeps pointing and asking me what it is.

Added Sleepingdeer's name in.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Status</TD><TD>Payment </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>MamaChan</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Should be ok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Linda tjhin</TD><TD>Infm in advance if cannot</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>ky + 1 boy</TD><TD>FOC for kid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD>Paid, Tran Ref: 1196848030 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>should be ok subject to biz trip</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bblon</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yuki</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Confirm</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Chicken Little,
I just xsferd $40 to u. Pls kindly check. Thanks!

SH,
What kind of heat rash and where on the body? Meg often gets huge patches of reds on her body when she gets hot. Sometimes after bath i'll apply Cali Baby calendula cream and it goes away. For face, if the rash is persistent, i use the cream from the doc, its called 'Neoderm'.

SY, I've montessori teaching items ... like those you see in preschools? That's why my place is laid out in an open concept coz I was trying practise montessori with #1. If I keep an item that Keith tries to damage, he probably wouldn't care less coz there are others for him to go through. I'll just have to bear with this transition period I guess. He does love to read books but sometimes curiosity got the better of him esp with those type that you can pull out ... and some of the books are damaged because he loves to flip them.

Mamachan,
I'll let you know within the day abt the hi-tea. #1 has a class excursion in the morning ... still thinking how tired would he be if we are to venture out in the afternoon. sorry for the delay.

May, can't see the JShopper training pants. can re-post link? tx!

.ky.

Hi Tracy,

Thank you! No particular reason for switching Nan 2 to Gain IQ. Just that he already 15 month old, so thinking to switch to milk powder for 1 yr and above. I will let him try for a period of time and monitor. Thank you.

may
They're really cute! Is it in a set of 5 as shown? I see it costs 1140JPY, which amounts to $14+ in SGD but what about shipping and other costs?

MamaPanda,
I love the Pink ones. It will come up to abt $17 or $18 if we join the BP. Meaning less than $4 per pant. Feel like getting a pack but now BP section dun have on going Jshopper Spree leh.

re: jshopper training pants
my gal is using it. it will hold 1 time urine, can't really absorb all, the urine will still flow out loh. maybe need to wash more frequent liao, then the absorbant level will increase like the insert of the bumwear. not too sure about that... but my gal likes the nice prints on the pants.

May
U want to start one? If not, I'll start one lor. U got any special discounts or anything? I never buy from Jshoppe before.

MamaPanda,
I always join other pple's Jshopper BP, dunno how to go about starting one. U interested to start for this thread only or other pple as well? I might have other things to get also.

May
Is there any discounts for BP? I dont see any on the jshoppe site. maybe I ask around in marketplace first.

Jshopper training pants
Looks interesting, can the inner layers be taken out to wash seperately as like the inserts in bumwear? If not will take quite sometime to dry I think. Hmmmmmmm, will think about it 1st, currently, Daren's bumwear serves us well.

urgh .... I can't see leh. got like an error msg thinggie ... can some kind soul post the picture while I try again. Training pants is to help toilet train the child ... i need to get some cloth-kind of diaper quick. Keith's outwear some diaper covers and I've only got 3 bumwear which is not enough for change.

.ky.

MamaPanda
Bumwear is $25 per diaper and $7 for the insert. Usually, they will have a package of 4 Bumwear ($100) + 10 inserts ($70) for $156 for starter package. So far, this package is sufficient for us. The bumwear in itself dries relatively fast within the day or 3 hours or so after air-drying, but the insert takes a much longer time to dry. So far never encounter much leaks except on days that Daren drank exceptionally lots of water.

820229.jpg

820230.jpg

820231.jpg

Now till tomorrow shipping charge is only 600yen for orders 1-9999yen. I'm going to buy some. Who want to tag along my orders?

thanks ladies .... I still can't see ... give up liao

mamapanda, so shipping is around $6+?? the set of 3 comes with 3 insets?? Can try using Bumwear insets? hm, can get me 1 set ... blue pls :>

.ky.

May/SSF
Kaelyn also perspire alot!!! HB say it's my genes...but seems like babies do perspire alot ma.

Re:Cord blood banking
I'm consdering donating the cord blood for #2 and Mt A is participating hospital according to SCBB but now I need to confirm with gynae if he is ok. Cos if pte banking Gynae charge 400, but if donate to public.. he should not charge me and cannot charge SCBB dunno he ok to do it or not.

Tabbie
Wanna ask for advise and opinion from you hope u dun mind. I'm a thalassemia minor and my HB is normal.. while I know our babies will ONLY be minor and not major since my HB is normal... should I be worry or concern if I donate #2 cord blood? I have pte bank Kae cord blood.
Not sure if I get it right I understand from SCBB, even it is bb cord blood may not be 100% match still must go and run the match test to confirm. SCBB quoted, if donated the issue is not if the cord blood is still available, it is if a match can be found.
But my HB .. asked if the blood is originated from bb no reason if bb need it will not match?...So I'm a bit confuse too.

Tabbie:
My HB also against croc shoes.. heehee... except that he is against the price :p
Too expensive for a pair of rubber sandal :p

ky,
wad size u want? got 90 and 95. Here's the size guide:

■Baby wears
*Nude size for standard baby.
Size Height(cm) Weight(kg)
50 50 3
60 60 6
70 70 9
75 75 10
80 80 11
85 85 12
90 90 13
95 95 14
100 100 16

ok. I'll start the spree going :

Spree stops at 9,999 yen (8 pants). If got alot, maybe I'll start a spree #2. Shipping will be divided amongst mummies, ie, 75yen each (about $1.20SGD)

Jshoppe training pants spree #1
--------------------------------

<table border=1><tr><td> Nick</TD><TD> colour</TD><TD> size</TD><TD> qty</TD><TD> price(yen) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD> pink</TD><TD> 90</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 1140 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamapanda</TD><TD> yellow</TD><TD> 90</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 1140 </TD></TR><TR><TD>KY</TD><TD> blue</TD><TD> 90?</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 1140 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Weight\Height\Diaper size\Shoe size Poll

1. Mamapanda, Ariene - 9.0kg, 78cm, M (nepia), 13.5cm (size 4)
2. MamaChan, Daren - 13kg, 85.1cm, L (Mamypoko), shoe size - 6 (bubblegummers)
3. sy, JH - 11kg, 84 cm, XL (nepia, petpet), dunno his size feet
4. bblon, damien - 10.4jg, 84cm, M (Nepia), duno his size feet
5. Tracy, Megan - 10.6kg, 80cm, L (Nepia), 13cm
6. sl, Charmaine - 10 kg, 80 cm, L, 12.5cm(am guessing cos the 13cm shoes that my sis bought for her are still a bit too big for her.
7. May, Jamie - 10.3kg, 80cm, XL (Both Dryper and Mamypoko), Size 4
8. Linda, Gracie - 11kg, 78cm, XL (Mamypoko), Shoes size 4
9. Sept03, Caleb- 13kg, 84cm, XL (petpet, mamypoko pull up and sealer), shoes size - 13cm( based on his nike sneakers)
10. sunny, yx - 9.1kg, 80cm, L (drypers, nepia), shoes - 19 (colettee), 3 (disney baby)
11. Yuki, Megan - 9.5kg, 78cm, L (PetPet, Mamypoko), shoes, size 4 (disney baby)
12. Flo, Mel - 10.6kg, haven't measure her height for a while maybe around 80cm?, can fit into both M & L (Mamypoko, Nepia & pampers), shoes, size 22 (colette)
13: SSF, Caleb - 9.6kg, 78cm, L (Petpet, Huggies, Nepia), shoes size 13.5cm
14. wenyl, Ethan - 10.6kg, 80cm, L (MamyPoko, Huggies), Shoe size Eur 22/23
15. Rena076, Elijah - 11kg, 79cm, XL(Nepia, NTUC) - size 5 for clarks shoes
16. Sysac, Cephas - 11kg L (Dypers, Huggies) Shoes size UK 5.5.
17. mashy, caeden- 9.6kg, 78cm, L (Nepia), shoe size 12.5 (size 3)
18. queen, Isaac - at most 10kg & 80cm, (I'm guessing here cos about 5 weeks ago, he was 9.5kg & 78.5cm), L (Dypers/Fitti/Pampers), shoe size 23 (Colette)
19. cindy, Lucas - 10.6kg, 77cm, L(Pampers, MamyPoko)
20. Cookie, kaelyn - 10.4kg, 80cm, L(mamypoko, EQdry), shoe size 14(colette), 5(bubblegummer but very loose) should be abt 13.5cm I think.

ky
BTW, it comes in a set of 5, which makes it about $3 each pant only. Cheap hor?

Training pants 5-pack
Training pants to support your developing child. With a water-resistant seat and 3 layers of protection, don't worry about any slip-ups. An indispensable item in a convenient 5-pack set.

Hmm.. maybe I'll use plain text first else very hard for u all to update if u dunno how to write tables here.

Jshopper training pants spree #1
Spree stops at 9,999 yen (8 pants). If got alot, maybe I'll start a spree #2. Shipping will be divided amongst mummies, ie, 75yen each (about $1.20SGD). Eg, each set of 5 training pants + shipping will cost abt $17SGD

Nick\colour\size\Qty
==========================
1. Mamapanda, pink, 90, 1
2. Mamapanda, yellow, 90, 1
3. KY, blue, 90?, 1
4. May
5. Rena

Hmm.. maybe I'll use plain text first else very hard for u all to update if u dunno how to write tables here.

Spree stops at 9,999 yen (8 pants). If got alot, maybe I'll start a spree #2. Shipping will be divided amongst mummies, ie, 75yen each (about $1.20SGD). Eg, each set of 5 training pants + shipping will cost abt $17SGD

Nick\colour\size\Qty
3. KY, blue, 90?, 1
4. May
5. Rena , blue, 90? ,1

May, i am not sure of the size coz elijah has big bum.. he is wearing xl leh...

i also want to buy the tank top... can taga long too?

Nick\colour\size\Qty
3. KY, blue, 90?, 1
4. May
5. Rena , blue, 90? ,1
6. God's child , pink , 90 , 1

hee, thanks for starting the spree mamapanda! i hope it can help to save some diaper money$$$

wow so many postings to catch up

Mamachan/ChickenLittle
Yeah, finally managed to postpone my trip, so I can make it for the hi tea now
Will transfer the $$ tonite.

mamapanda - how much is the insert and how do we buy it? is the insert available for sale in Singapore? The prints is so cute!

Nick\colour\size\Qty
3. KY, blue, 90?, 1
4. May
5. Rena , blue, 90? ,1
7. valerie, pink, 85, 1

Nick\colour\size\Qty
3. KY, blue, 90?, 1
4. May
5. Rena , blue, 90? ,1
7. valerie, yellow, 85, 1

Mamapanda, sorry about the confusion. I want yellow! Thanks!

Thanks for reserving a slot for me, Mamapanda!

Nick\colour\size\Qty
3. KY, blue, 90?, 1
4. May, pink, 90, 1
5. Rena , blue, 90? ,1
7. valerie, yellow, 85, 1

Rena,
Mamapanda is doing the spree for us. Maybe u can let her know? BTW, ur link doesn't work leh.

RE: Training Pants
Not sure if it is the same as Bum Wear. But I was told be the salegirl of Bumwear, we can put a layer of Nappy Liner if we are worried that the poo might be difficult to wash (looks like a tissue box which cost abt $5-10 for 100pcs. Texture is slightly thicker than tissue). I intend to get this Jshopper one and see how is it.

Mamachan,
Since it is a pack of 5, maybe u can combine order with one of the mummies to try it out if u are interested.

the prints are too cute! cannot resist!

Nick\colour\size\Qty
3. KY, blue, 90?, 1
4. May
5. Rena , blue, 90? ,1
7. valerie, pink, 85, 1
8. Crashbandit, pink, 95, 1

ssf,
I don't think there's inserts for the training pants. Not sure if the inner layers can be removed for washing or not though. They make good cheap pants you can buy though cuz even those chiong sesame street n hello kitty ones u buy from the road side anuty cost $5 each.

god's child
These Are not cloth diapers, they're training pants so I don't think they can replace diapers like bumwear. I think of them more as "panties" for my little girl when I toilet train her to catch "accidents".

rena,
The spree's priority now is for the pants first. I'll still note down your order and let u know if there's enough slots to accomodate ur other order ok?

here's the sizing guide for the training pants and some info on it FYI.

Materials: 100% cottonFully elastic waistPattern may be slightly different.The 5 items in this set are sold at the same size. Water resistance processing.Made in China (Planned and designed in Japan)Size: (By body length) 90, 95

1.Please wash items with concentrated colors separately from white or pale colored items.
2.For items with toned colors, after washing please dry immediately. Do not leave it as is.
3.When wet, if this item comes into contact with other items, the colors may bleed.
4.After drying, if left wet for long periods of time, the colors may bleed onto other items.
5.Please avoid using drying machines.6.Please restore the shape and dry immediately after washing.

Baby wears
*Nude size for standard baby.
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Size, </TD><TD>Height(cm), </TD><TD>Weight(kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>85, </TD><TD>85, </TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>90 ,</TD><TD>90 ,</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>95 ,</TD><TD>95 ,</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>100 ,</TD><TD>100, </TD><TD>16 </td></tr></table>

mamapanda
i paid $17 for the set. didn't try bumwear training pants, only the normal bumwear diaper. these 2 are different concept loh, i find. when my gal wears bumwear diaper, it tends to slip down leh. don't know it's 'cos i don't know how to wear for her or what. haha.... bumwear diaper cost $25 per piece, $7 per piece for insert. they got sell in package which is cheaper.
then, for the jshopper training pants, will still leak loh. then my gal will point at the urine on the flr and ask me to wipe. grrr....

mamachan
i just use it for about 2 weeks. i always handwash it 'cos my gal only have these few piece to 'recycle' to use loh. so, the rubber band is not loose yet. i bought size 90.

rena
Since ur boy is big, maybe u wanna get size 95 for him instead? I'll alter ur order for u.

valerie,
the smallest size is 90 so I changed to 90 for u already.

I see that we're almost full already, so I'll start another jshopper spree#2 for other misc items. shipping costs will be divided based on cost of the item.

Nick\colour\size\Qty
3. KY, blue, 90?, 1
4. May
5. Rena , blue, 95 ,1
7. valerie, yellow, 90, 1
8. Crashbandit, pink, 95, 1

Jshopper (misc items) spree#2
===============================
No. \ url \ size & colour \ qty \ price(yen)

1. Rena, http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-jp.asp?Shocd=A64507&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=2&bunrui3=3, 120, 1, 1730Yen

Mamapanda, sorry, I'm a bit confused about the training pants size. Is it more height dependent or weight? You see, Kirsten is only less than 10kg now, so I think by 2 years old, she'll only be 12kg. But her height is already >80cm now. So she should be ~90cm by 2yo. Which size should I go for ah?