(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Wenyl
Yupz, I brought Daren to try the crocs yesterday at Vivo. The C4/5 fits him just nice, don't think he can wear for long. The C6/7 though a little bigger, but more room for his feet. So I guess it makes money sense to buy that sixe for him. I think Ethan can wear size C4/5 or maybe even C6/7. Why not bring him to try it out?

Wenyl,

i think ethan can wear 4/5 coz i the new crocs tat i bought for elijah was 6/7 coz as mamachan said it make more sense lor.. i do not know his is what model coz they only come in blue and pink.. wanted to buy the cayman design but 4/5 can only wear for 1 month i think but if get 6/7 it is too big and not safe .. mine was 49.90.. very ex hor.. but very comfy and elijah loves it..

Mamachan,Rena,
I brot him to try b4 abt 1-2 mths back & 2/3 looks just right. Maybe I shld let him try again b4 ordering. Their tiny feet grow very fast hor. Thanks!

Rena,
U shld have waited for the BP cos its really much cheaper.

I need your advice! I just switch from Nan 2 to Gain IQ for my son. His stool is appearing very dry now, Is it he not suitable to drink this brand? Thank you!

Mamachan, Rena, Wenyl
Re: Crocs BP
Is this the normal one or the mickey mouse series? Cos the normal one doesn't seems to have smaller size but the mickey mouse one is more ex.

FLo
The crocs BP is also inclusive of the mickey mouse series. I didn't get the mickey series as I thought it would be cool for Daren to have same colored shoes as the mummy and daddy. heeee. But BP is 20% cheaper than retail stores. I bumped into a long time gf who told me to go buy from the BP, coz it's cheaper. I nearly paid $47 plus yesterday but refrained from buying.

Wenyl
If have time, just bring Ethan to go back and try the sizing at the crocs store. Decide and note down the model and size that E can wear. It's ok to have it abit more roomy for them, since their feet grows super fast!

As of now, Daren's bubblegummers sandals (Size 5), is getting small for him, as in just nice but looks tight, whereas the next size up seems to be overly roomy but then looks more comfortable. So long he doesn't trip and fall should be alright.

Mashy/SY/Flo, thanks for your advices. *sigh* I didnt offer any of those which I don't want him to touch. Keiths into opening boxes and cupboards now, so now Im resorting to closing the door to the room if hes ransacking too much in there, and now Im starting to pack my Montessori stuff into boxes.

Have decided that I shouldnt withdraw his toys and books he has to learn how to take care of them eventually.

May, Mine also perspires a lot . Hes got quite thin hair and I do not want to cut it in case it gets thicker and worsen the perspiration

.ky.

May,
I can't find the cheap ones cos they always come in bigger sizes. Where u bot urs? Agree they outgrow very fast. Very bo hua. But the disney ones are so cute. BPs ever so tempting. Hard to resist.

Wenyl,

here is the pic.. mine is the latest design and the lady from shop mention tat if i want to get bigger size then better get this design coz for the safety of the child...

Rena,
This model is crocling. Yup... the latest & more wrap up around the ankles. The camouflage color is also very nice for the boys. The best fit shoes should allow us to put in 1-2 fingers.

Rena
I see, so you got the crocling series. I let Daren try that yesterday, but both my hb and I decided not so nice on him so didn't consider getting.

May/Wenyl
Yah, agree that when BP comes, very hard to resist and also hardly come across the cheaper variations in their sizing. But at least I know for the one I'm buying, it's made of anti-bacterial material which is good for their feet, especially with all the running around, their feet will sweat too. I don't wish for Daren to have any fungal growth on his feet at such a young age!

owl,
the stools are dry but still pooing daily? Did you intro any other new foods lately? For my gal, she's not suited for similac from birth as it causes wind in her. She was better after switching to Friso so still on Friso.

Actually when I switched from Friso 2 to Friso 3, she had some rashes, so i stopped for awhile and went back to step 2. I intro step 3 again a mth later and all is fine.

Any reason why you change from Nan to Gain IQ?

RE: Croc Shoes
Wow.. very nice leh.. very tempted to get also. But sure get nag by hubby one.

Wenyl,
I got it from Jurong Point. Not sure still have or not. Can help u look out.

Hi Mummies,..

Thanks for your poll,,,,
I think Gracie was consider shorter among all toddler..Doctor mentioned to us that Gracie height is consider shorter compare to her age now.....

May
Jamie looks so cute and like a girl next door...

May,
Which shop in JP? I can ask my sil to help get for E. I dun mind one for rough wear to the beaches & parks since its only $3.90. I know there is a shop named "Shop-in" or something like dat in rivervale plaza, selling $3.90 but all in bigger sizes.

Jamie looks like a big kiddo with the specs on. Hopefully next time she doesnt need them!

Flo

regarding cord banking

No insider reason why we decided not to bank.... one reason is we feel we don't have significant family history of genetic disease that can be cured by cord blood.

If i delivered at KKH i have no qualms about donating cord blood but since i'm at tmc i can't lor...

Tabbiesus,
I tink SCBB can collect from TMC now. Maybe u wanna try contacting them? I delivered in TMC then & they din allow. So wasted hor.

Linda

My boy also same ht, same b-day as Gracie. And he's a boy! And he's also got one of the tiniest feet here. Only Size 3.

Weight\Height\Diaper size\Shoe size Poll

1. Mamapanda, Ariene - 9.0kg, 78cm, M (nepia), 13.5cm (size 4)
2. MamaChan, Daren - 13kg, 85.1cm, L (Mamypoko), shoe size - 6 (bubblegummers)
3. sy, JH - 11kg, 84 cm, XL (nepia, petpet), dunno his size feet
4. bblon, damien - 10.4jg, 84cm, M (Nepia), duno his size feet
5. Tracy, Megan - 10.6kg, 80cm, L (Nepia), 13cm
6. sl, Charmaine - 10 kg, 80 cm, L, 12.5cm(am guessing cos the 13cm shoes that my sis bought for her are still a bit too big for her.
7. May, Jamie - 10.3kg, 80cm, XL (Both Dryper and Mamypoko), Size 4
8. Linda, Gracie - 11kg, 78cm, XL (Mamypoko), Shoes size 4
9. Sept03, Caleb- 13kg, 84cm, XL (petpet, mamypoko pull up and sealer), shoes size - 13cm( based on his nike sneakers)
10. sunny, yx - 9.1kg, 80cm, L (drypers, nepia), shoes - 19 (colettee), 3 (disney baby)
11. Yuki, Megan - 9.5kg, 78cm, L (PetPet, Mamypoko), shoes, size 4 (disney baby)
12. Flo, Mel - 10.6kg, haven't measure her height for a while maybe around 80cm?, can fit into both M & L (Mamypoko, Nepia & pampers), shoes, size 22 (colette)
13: SSF, Caleb - 9.6kg, 78cm, L (Petpet, Huggies, Nepia), shoes size 13.5cm
14. wenyl, Ethan - 10.6kg, 80cm, L (MamyPoko, Huggies), Shoe size Eur 22/23
15. Rena076, Elijah - 11kg, 79cm, XL(Nepia, NTUC) - size 5 for clarks shoes
16. Sysac, Cephas - 11kg L (Dypers, Huggies) Shoes size UK 5.5.
17. mashy, caeden- 9.6kg, 78cm, L (Nepia), shoe size 12.5 (size 3)

tabby

is leukaemia hereditary? I've an aunt who died from that. Wonder if it is hereditary... and can cord blood cure leukaemia? haha, you're our On-line Doctor now.

Mamachan

i see.. actually wanted to buy the other type for him too but for saftey sake so only bought this pair..its quite fun for the whole family to wear all together..

RE: Crocs
You mean there's smaller size than C6/7??? My hb bought 1 pair for Janelle some time back and it's far too big. I think gotta wait for 2 more years or what then she can wear. And he claimed that the seller said that was the smallest kid sized shoes they had! Sigh...i guess that's what happens when hubbies try to buy shoes for our kids...always wrong one! hee

mashy

leukemia is not hereditary... some other blood disorders are hereditary like thalassemia, and yes leukemia can be treated by a stem cell transplant.

wendyl
you mean now they will accept donations from private hospitals? i wil check with my gynae..

Mashy, sysac
ha ha.. my tabby refused her afternoon nap today! even tho she had lots of fun at the play pool! Now she's having her afternoon nap.. dunno when she'll wake up....

RE: crocs
I bought the fake ones also just to try, 5.90 cos my girl refuses to wear certain shoes... but the size i think is c6/7... so too big.. the disney crocs are so cute..i've been so tempted to buy them.. but my husband has a thing against crocs... so everytime i walk pass the crocs shoes.. he'll give me black face...

tabbiesus
haha, how come your hb has something against crocs? Coz of the way the fad has caught on? hahaha, I really like the Crocs that I have, served me well, especially for my field trips where my feet often get wet and the best part? No smelly feet!! Plus it's ultra light and I have absolutely no blisters whatsoever. I think the no-smelly-feet thing has me sold on it. So that's why I don't mind spending a bit more via BP on a pair for Daren. heeeee, but main thing my hb is agreeable too.

SSF

my hubby doesn't like my kid to wear slippers out...he feels that her feet will get dirty, i think its cos in HK... in school they always wear leather shoes and he was brought up to wear shoes and not slippers or sandals...He's just a bit odd this way... also remember there was this kid who was wearing croc-like sandals and got her toe giapped on the escalator?? he got a bit more paranoid after that report...

mamachan

i don't personally like to wear crocs but i really like the disney crocs... they are so cute.. esp the smallest size... i want to get the red and black version... and was eyeing the BP... with big eyes
kao_drool.gif

Shoe Size
Yikes...think Daren has got big feet! Like Daddy and mummy. Mos of the bobux shoes I got for him at the beginning of this year, he can't wear them already! Gotta keep looking out for shoes for him. He seems happiest with his beep-beep bubble-gummers sandals.

6. sl, Charmaine - 10 kg, 80 cm, L, 12.5cm(am guessing cos the 13cm shoes that my sis bought for her are still a bit too big for her.
9. Sept03, Caleb- 13kg, 84cm, XL (petpet, mamypoko pull up and sealer), shoes size - 13cm( based on his nike sneakers)
10. sunny, yx - 9.1kg, 80cm, L (drypers, nepia), shoes - 19 (colettee), 3 (disney baby)
11. Yuki, Megan - 9.5kg, 78cm, L (PetPet, Mamypoko), shoes, size 4 (disney baby)
12. Flo, Mel - 10.6kg, haven't measure her height for a while maybe around 80cm?, can fit into both M & L (Mamypoko, Nepia & pampers), shoes, size 22 (colette)
18 tabbiesus, tabby - 9.5kg, 75cm, M (pampers, huggies pull ups, nepia) shoe size 14 (antonio kids), UK 4, US 5, eur 22

Hmm.. dunno if tabby's feet are big for her wt and ht.. like mommy... lucky she never inherit my super long second toe!! My hb got supersmall feet... we can share our birkies!!

18 tabbiesus, tabby - 9.5kg, 75cm, M (pampers, huggies pull ups, nepia) shoe size 14 (antonio kids), UK 4, US 5, eur 22
19. ky, keith - 9.7kg, 74cm, L (mamyPoko), will need to check shoe size

Tabb, I know the mother whose kid toe got stuck in the escalator ... ya, I too never let my son wear crocs out, just downstairs if he wants to wear.

.ky.

re crocs
is it really that comfy? maybe shd get a pair for JH to wear. today saw a little boy wearing and it was so cute.

ky
what kind of stuff are montessori stuff?

i agree with u. they have to learn how to take care of their things properly. actually JH's books are in not too bad condition. just that got a few bumps here and there.

how abt telling keith that if he spoils the thing, u will keep it for a period of time?

rena
the crocs shoe that u posted very nice. where u get it form?

sysac,
maybe i pick up from your place tmr so u dun have to bring along? i may be driving there anyway so that i can go back straight

mashy
u reach home very fast leh... JH also zonked out till 2pm and missed lunch. and after waking up, he din even wan lunch..

this is the cards that i bought for JH

the cards got the following series
123, abc, transport, animals, daily necessities, fruits and vege, chinese words, food, colors/shapes and opp

if any mummy wants to buy, let me know. got 20%. the price is $7.90 usual price. i think the cards are quite good.

819133.jpg

819134.jpg

819135.jpg

SY,
Ariene got the same design combi shoes but red colour. What size is yours? She likes her combi shoes but she's out growing them already so I'm thinking of getting her another pair. Also, how much u want to sell it for?

18. queen, Isaac - at most 10kg & 80cm, (I'm guessing here cos about 5 weeks ago, he was 9.5kg & 78.5cm), L (Dypers/Fitti/Pampers), shoe size 23 (Colette)

SY,
Can JH concentrate on the posters for long?

RE. Chinese
So far, I have been teaching Isaac Alphabets and numbers, haven't moved on to Chinese. Should I start? I don't even speak Mandarin to him... only my MIL and my parents speak to him in Mandarin. How to start introducing Chinese?

Re. ABC song
Isaac is driving me nuts with the ABC song. I have a book where there is a page listing all the alphabets and I will sing the song and point out each letter at the same time. Now He's hooked and whenever we get onto the car, he'll look for the book and go straight to that page and will hold my hand to point the letters and pester me to sing that song. And he'll want me to sing it like 10 times! My HB jokes that I should record the song in the handphone and just press play can liao.

18. queen, Isaac - at most 10kg & 80cm, (I'm guessing here cos about 5 weeks ago, he was 9.5kg & 78.5cm), L (Dypers/Fitti/Pampers), shoe size 23 (Colette)
19. cindy, Lucas - 10.6kg, 77cm, L(Pampers, MamyPoko)

Tabbiesus,
Heehee....we share the same temptation on disney crocs. Sad to say, my hb just gave me to NO-NO to order the disney crocs for E. He says E will outgrow it too fast. He rather get him a proper shoe for tat price. *Sigh!* I hvnt even told him abt the escalator accident. Tink he will freak out man! So now, I will continue to search for the fakey crocodile to let E wear to the parks & beaches. Boo hoo hoo!

SY,
JH so cute! Wake up only & start studying liao. So hardworking. Kekeke