(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL, Keenan also like Aden. Long and slim...and MOODY!

816989.jpg

Weight\Height\Diaper size\Shoe size Poll

As requested by Linda :)

1. Mamapanda, Ariene - 9.0kg, 78cm, M (nepia), 13.5cm (size 4)
2. MamaChan, Daren - 13kg, 85.1cm, L (Mamypoko), shoe size - 6 (bubblegummers)
3. sy, JH - 11kg, 84 cm, XL (nepia, petpet), dunno his size feet
4. bblon, damien - 10.4jg, 84cm, M (Nepia), duno his size feet
5. Tracy, Megan - 10.6kg, 80cm, L (Nepia), 13cm
6. sl, Charmaine - 10 kg, 80 cm, L, 12.5cm(am guessing cos the 13cm shoes that my sis bought for her are still a bit too big for her.

esh mummy,
Hope that everything is well at home.

shoe size
Oh dear.. seems like little Ariene has big feet like mummy

RE: Aquaduck Trial
Max: 6 in a group
Please indicate preference and confirm. I will have to let them know by next week 30 May. Thanks!

Group A
June 10; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
3. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
4. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok
5. Sept03 (caleb+hb swimming) -OK
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B
June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming)
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)
3. Mamapanda (Ariene + hb/me can decide later?)

Group C
June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- OK
2. VAl ( Kristen + hb)
3. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)
6. Maywong (Me + Jamie)

sysac
What will u all be doing non Wed morning? Is it a class or just a gathering? Hb and I maybe taking leave on wed since his boss rejected his leave on friday cuz his boss wans him to handle the auditors. Who else is going?

Mamapanda - Some of us signed up for Julia Gabriel holiday prog this week. On Wed, everyone on the prog will be gather at the CCK swimming pool for F&E swimming activty.

CL, Sleepingdeer, Valerie, Aileen, Mashybrainz, SYChua, Tabbiesus & I signed up for the prog so we'll prob be there at 9.30am (Hope i was paying attention)on Wed.

6. sl, Charmaine - 10 kg, 80 cm, L, 12.5cm(am guessing cos the 13cm shoes that my sis bought for her are still a bit too big for her.
7. May, Jamie - 10.3kg, 80cm, XL (Both Dryper and Mamypoko), Size 4

Eduplay prog for the May/Junholidays. We signed up in Apr (I think) & played $200+ aft disc cos some of us signed up tog.

<edited> saw the reply on CCK Water Park liao ... don't think I'm allowed to join in.

btw, keith's getting on my nerves, and I'm wondering if I should be. He's at the "notorious" 16-month and loves to flip books - and tear them in the process... he's damaged a few good expensive books. And he loves to pull the toys down and yah, damages some in the process. I've kept all the toys and books at reachable open shelves and now I'm thinking what to do ... he's quite a persistant explorer ... anyone has that same experience. I'm figuring out how not to compromise that on my #1 ...

help help!

.ky.

Mashy/SY - Cephas is also zonked out. Went to sleep aft his lunch. He was really hungry. Took 2 helpings of marcaroni

ky & mamapanda

it's a public pool, so all can go lah. just need to buy your entrance ticket lor. We're meeting at the entrance at 9.30am. Not sure what's going to happen there though but u can go and play at the children's area, but be prepared that there'll be a lot of children coz it's combined class.

sysac

my boy didn't even have his lunch and he's still sleeping!

ky
i got board books, indestructible. to a certain extent lah. He chews them to bits. I've kept all paper books away from his reach. My own books are kept in shelves with doors. But he has gone ahead to tear newspapers which I'm still ok with. As for his toys, I've left them at easily accessible areas and in toy boxes. So whenever it's playtime, I'll pull down one of his toy boxes and open up for him to explore.

The teacher at IFC once told me after my boy chewed my leather wallet to pieces that if you don't want him to damage any of your items, don't give it to him. If you allowed him to play with it, then you must expect certain damage. My home is more or less child proof already. So happy. I can finally go to the loo without him whining in his cot. He's now allowed free access of the home with certain restricted areas locked away.

Sunny

I tried a free sample of the huggies medium on my girl.. but it seems tight lei.. so i got the L size so that it can last longer.. i don't know if got much chances of bringing her swimming again before i deliver... only 1 more month to go before i pop!

RE: waterpark
it'll be nice to see all the mommies... its just a swimming complex ah.. i thot its a water "park"...

sysac
i heard our class teacher mention the class size is 11 babies... it seemed quite luan to me lor esp. initally cos they were having free play and suddenly they said.. okie time to put the toys away.. i was thinking huh u mean class started liao?.. plus there was this aggresive ang moh boy who will wonder around and his dolled up filipino caregiver who just bochap him... he almost kiapped his fingers playing with the door.. my mom had to stop him...

Aileen, Tabbie, Sleepingdeer, CL - Nice to meet you all! I was half an hour late because I tried to avoid CTE, but end up still having to endure heavy traffic and got lost too. So sianz... My friend told me the first part of the class is quite fun. Yah, the class is so big, think there's 14 in total. Oops, were we supposed to wear socks? I didn't notice other mummies' feet.

RE: Aquaduck Trial
Max: 6 in a group
Please indicate preference and confirm. I will have to let them know by next week 30 May. Thanks!

Group A
June 10; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. SY (me and JH) - ok
2. Flo (Mel & HB) - ok
3. CL (Aden+hb swimming) - ok
4. Cheng (aidan+hb swiming) - ok
5. Sept03 (caleb+hb swimming) -OK
6. SSF (Caleb+hb swimming) -ok

Group B
June 17; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. wenyl (Ethan + hb swimming)
2. Rena (Elijah + hb)
3. Mamapanda (Ariene + hb/me can decide later?)

Group C
June 24; 2.30pm Sunday; Coach Annie
1. Denmy (Keenan & hb)- OK
2. Val ( Kirsten + hb) - OK
3. Sleeping deer ( Shannon + HB)
4. MamaChan (Daren + hb)
5. SH (Prob hb + JW)
6. Maywong (Me + Jamie)

Denmy, thanks for organizing!

mashy, durianlover, *hi-5* It's worst when trying to feed Kirsten lunch/dinner outside. One of us got to feed her, the other got to quickly wolf down the meal in half the time we normally take (more for me lah!). Once she's done and start wriggling, the available one has to walk her around the whole place. Then, diner#2 can start eating (normally me). Wah lao, I think all the restaurant managers always frown at us for occupying their table for double time.

tabbi, ky
Is it the pool at CCK stadium with a spiral water slide? We drove past it yday and I was debating wif my hb if it was a water slide or a dry slide.

ky
maybe dun give the books and toys to keith for a while? we will keep whatever that he keeps 'destroying' for a while.

JH suddenly becomes really sticky. hopefully after my one week at home, it won't get worse. he wn't allow me out of his sight. when i get out of his sight, he will keep whining. when my maid ask him what he wan, he will just say mama...

sysac
ha, JH wasn't hungry but only tired when he got back. and he kept whining...

esh mummy
hope it is not anything too serious.....

8. Linda, Gracie - 11kg, 78cm, XL (Mamypoko), Shoes size 4

9. Sept03, Caleb- 13kg, 84cm, XL (petpet, mamypoko pull up and sealer), shoes size - 13cm( based on his nike sneakers)

mamachan,

i am unable to attend the high tea as i am working on tat day and couldn't take leave..coz i work on monday, wed and fri..

9. Sept03, Caleb- 13kg, 84cm, XL (petpet, mamypoko pull up and sealer), shoes size - 13cm( based on his nike sneakers
10. Rena076, Elijah - 11kg, 79cm, XL(Nepia, NTUC) - size 5 for clarks shoes

9. Sept03, Caleb- 13kg, 84cm, XL (petpet, mamypoko pull up and sealer), shoes size - 13cm( based on his nike sneakers)
10. sunny, yx - 9.1kg, 80cm, L (drypers, nepia), shoes - 19 (colettee), 3 (disney baby)

Finally after a long wait, can hear Megan calling "mummy" and "Daddy"
So happy.

10. sunny, yx - 9.1kg, 80cm, L (drypers, nepia), shoes - 19 (colettee), 3 (disney baby)
11. Yuki, Megan - 9.5kg, 78cm, L (PetPet, Mamypoko), shoes, size 4 (disney baby)

mamapanda/tabby

yah, it's a waterpark. There's slides there for children too. It's like the one at Jurong East, just that it's slightly smaller i think.

[Attention Moms keen in Hi-tea]
Celebrating Us Moms High-Tea Session
Date: 8th June, Friday afternoon
Place: Marriot Hotel Cafe
Price: $40(We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)

Cost breakdown: Original price of High-tea at Marriot $38.46 nett, with HSBC card get 15% off on Fridays only (CL has got HSBC card), therefore, $32.70. Remaining of the money will go into the little something special for each individual that Rachel and I have planned to put together as a celebration of our woman/motherhood, as individuals.

Kindly confirm your attendance if you have taken/able to take leave that day. If yes, kindly transfer $40 to Chicken Little POSB Current account at 757-03942-7

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD> Name</TD><TD> Status</TD><TD> Payment</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> MamaChan</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD> Chicken Little</TD><TD> Should be ok</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD> Cheng</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> Paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD> SL</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD> Linda tjhin</TD><TD> Infm in advance if cannot</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD> ky + 1 boy</TD><TD> FOC for kid</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD> queen</TD><TD> Subject to job hunt</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD> Flo</TD><TD> should be ok subject to biz trip</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD> cookie</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD> SY</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> Clare</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD> wenyl</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD> bblon</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD> Yuki</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD> Cindy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD> Denmy</TD><TD> Confirm</TD><TD> paid</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Tabbiesus</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi mummies who are attending, it'll be great if you can confirm your attendance by next Wednesday so that Rachel and I can prepare the surprise something-something for all of you. If by chance you've confirmed and paid and last minute cannot make it, we will get the cafe voucher for you to return with your friends/family for the sumptous hi-tea. This will help us plan in advance the booking with the cafe for a cozy corner as well as the simple logistics needed. TIA!

Presenting to you my studious Jamie! hahaha..

817662.jpg

Hubby and I were at the optical shop to try on our new spects. Jamie asked to try one also. Then the optician took one display spects to let her try. She refused to remove it and keep looking into the mirror and posing in it.

May,
Haha Jamie really looks studious in those specs! So cute! Janelle has got the same romper too

val / mashy,
Haha yes i know what you mean about eating outside with our kid! It can be quite terrible! Even giving her food to eat or to distract her doesn't work. Well, sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn't. But just today i discovered something that really helps her stay seated in her highchair for a reasonable amount of time!! - Letting her watch the videos in our HPs! You know some HPs come with pre-recorded videos or MP3s? She loved watching it and could finish her whole meal in her highchair. It's a breakthrough for my girl! Plus i had some video-recordings of her when she was a baby, and she loved looking at those videos of babies! So perhaps u all can try that next time??

RE: Height/weight
Hmmm i just measured Janelle's height that day and she measured to only 75cm!! So short! Think there must be something wrong with the way i measured...i always thought she's quite tall & big-sized...

Tabbs
Dont think Ive any contrast and halos at night (Im amblyopic), when I cover my right eye, the vision I got is similar to when I wear my contact len. I think I've slight vaseline vision tho, hopefully will be gone in a weeks time. I thot advanced lasik (Corneal Wavefront Q-Adjusted Lasik) is less likely to cause nite vision problem?

Tracy,
Oh no, the nurse just gave me a bottle of AMO Complete lens solution (cos Ive to switch to soft lens for my the other eye for the time being). Think I better call the clinic to check tomorrow!

Esh Mummy
Sounds like some emergency at home, take care.

Denmy
Kennan looks so different, too bad missed him last Sunday.

KY
Keith is not alone, Mel is a destroyer too. Ive kept all the new books and left only the hang me down in the bookshelf now. But I think shes slowly learning how to appreciate books nowhaha

11. Yuki, Megan - 9.5kg, 78cm, L (PetPet, Mamypoko), shoes, size 4 (disney baby)
12. Flo, Mel - 10.6kg, haven't measure her height for a while maybe around 80cm?, can fit into both M & L (Mamypoko, Nepia & pampers), shoes, size 22 (colette)

She has big feet like mommy...haha

RE: Poll on blood cord banking. Yes/No?
1. SSF - No for Caleb but considering for Jadon.
2. Wenyl - No for Ethan but considering for #2 (either donate or sign up with cordlife or Stemcord)
3. estherlee - Yes for Renee and also signed for Leroy already
4. mamapanda - No. Husband is skeptical about storing Ariene's DNA information, risking identity theft. Its a security thing..
5. Chicken Little - No for Charmaine but yes for Aden
6. tabbiesus - no for tabby and no for thaddy (was initially considering for thad but hb & me decided not to)
7. Flo - Yes for Mel (with stemcord), if have #2, will store with cordlife to diversify the risk.

Tabbs,
Just curious, why both you and hb don't belief in storing cord blood? Do you know something that we don't =p

Make way for the beanie Caleb
oh no he is one of the shortest and lightest.

12. Flo, Mel - 10.6kg, haven't measure her height for a while maybe around 80cm?, can fit into both M & L (Mamypoko, Nepia & pampers), shoes, size 22 (colette)
13: SSF, Caleb - 9.6kg, 78cm, L (Petpet, Huggies, Nepia), shoes size 13.5cm

May - Jamie looks different with a shorter haircut and studious look.

May
Jamie looks so cute with the glasses..yeah like what Flo said hope she doens't need one!

me and hb both wear glasses so i hope JH won't get our genes.

i just signed up for popular card and got a 20% discount voucher. if anyone got anything to buy, let me know. i just bought some chinse flashcards. not bad. will post a pic later

SSF
my hb keeps saying tall now doesn't mean tall later. he says what is most impt is during the growth stage. last time he also shorter than others. come to think of it, my bro also quite short last time but in sec sch and JC he suddenly shot up and he's now 183cm...

14. Sysac, Cephas - 11kg L (Dypers, Huggies) Shoes size UK 5.5.

SY - Cephas zonked out for 3 straight hrs & ate a lot. Think he'll eat more since they are going to have waterplay later.

Tabbiesus - Wow, yr class is bigger than ours. I already thot it was quite crowded with the 3 teachers. U noticed most of the kids are there with their helpers? I looked into one of the studios before our class started. 80% of the adults were helpers & all well dressed & prettily made up! Haha...

Flo and SY,
Yap.. hope she dun need glasses also.

SSF,
I brought her to a haircut cos she was perspiring away. Dunno why like that. We need to have the fan at Medium or High speed and blow directly at her so that she will not sweat. Else her whole head will give off heat and wet thru'out. Hubby was even joking that she is a walking oven and he needs to look for the "yellow equipment" that was attached on Doraemon's head (when he is flying) so that at least it fan off some heat off Jamie.

Any babies still perspire alot?

RE: Cord Blood
I am mountain tortoise. I tot Cord Blood is only to save in the blood bank. Didn't know can donate. If I going to have #2, will donate it rather then waste it. Saw that this cord blood saved a baby during last weekend documentry.

14. wenyl, Ethan - 10.6kg, 80cm, L (MamyPoko, Huggies), Shoe size Eur 22/23

Sysac
Are most of the kids attending the JG programme expats? If yes, I guess it's natural to see them quite well dressed. Usually helpers of expat families are quite well dressed, dun look like domestic help at all. heeee

CRocs BP
There's a BP going on for CRocs. I just ordered one for Daren @$35, the kids cayman. Haha, so cute, I can't resist as my hb and I both have similar pairs of crocs in the same color. Retail is going at $47.++ inclusive of gst.

Added Rena & Sysac in.

14. wenyl, Ethan - 10.6kg, 80cm, L (MamyPoko, Huggies), Shoe size Eur 22/23
15. Rena076, Elijah - 11kg, 79cm, XL(Nepia, NTUC) - size 5 for clarks shoes
16. Sysac, Cephas - 11kg L (Dypers, Huggies) Shoes size UK 5.5.

Sunny, SSF
Haha we can shake hands for both our slim babies. But, nothing to worry about la. My PD says Ariene is still normal weight. I'm already immune to people commenting that Ariene is skinny. Well, that's the way she is since birth - long and slim. Its in the genes. Cant do anything about that. SSF, don't worry about Caleb. He's still 9.6kg, a good 600g more than Ariene

May - Yes! caleb perspires like siao. i always chided hb that he follows his genes coz i seldom perspire one. haha...but then weather these days is a killer. we tend to on aircon in the living rm all day long. cannot imagine the electricity bills next mth.

mamapanda
ya, both our babies are the slimmest among all. hehe.... i am not so worried as long as she's active and doc didn't say anything. hehe.... easier to carry her around, too. :p

May,
Ariene sweats alot (just like dad). She can sweat until she look like she just had a bath and can see sweat dripping down her chin n neck. The heat rash is resurfacing again cuz weather is so hot lately. When she latches on (in aircon room), she can sweat until her whole head is wet and I have to keep wiping sweat off her neck and head and use a hand fan to fan her while she's sucking milk.

Mamachan,
Daren wears C6/7 for crocs? I was eyeing on the disney cayman during the previous BPs. But if I remember correctly, the stores here carries C2/3 and it already seems slightly bigger for Ethan. Tink C4/5 is too big for E unless I buy & keep for him.