(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

MamaPanda - i din do wrought iron, mine is simple aluminium double hollow grilles... i guess wrought iron is more expensive bah...

Tracy - glad tat Meg is better now.
she reali is such a chilli padi hee, must get Celeste to learn abit fr her to 'self protect' herself *winks*

mashybrainz,
i have a brand new Safety 1st safety gate for sale if you are interested. my hb bot it 2 weeks ago and when we tried to install, we found that it's not suitable for our stairway. so now it's sitting in my storeroom.

SSF
is caleb better?

Wenyl
poor ethan, hope he gets better soon. a lot of flu bugs going ard. must be careful. u take care too

Mamachan,
re: ceiling fan
If you go Balestier, can keep a look out for a plain ceiling fan? Something that is quite flat for low ceilings. Thanks in advance!!

Ky,
Re: AQUADUCK
No prob. I'll put my name down for June 1st. See if there are any mummies who wanna join in.

AquaDucks (trial confirmed)
Venue : Tower 2 / 4th floor, Suntec
Please arrive at least 15 mins earlier to change and get ready.
Date : 20 May 2007 (this Sunday)

In the event of cancellation due to rain or otherwise, Aquaducks will call me (there's no number to call them unfortunately), so pls pm me your mobile # for this. I'll pm all my mobile# in case you can't turn up last min.

I've split the group into 2 as follows as only AK has 4pm requirements.

4 pm slot
---------
1) SY
2) Clare
3) Cheng
4) Chicken Little
5) ky - I will be swimmnig with Keith
6) Ak - I will be swimming with Ryan

4.30 pm slot
------------
1) Mashybrainz
2) Esh Mummy
3) Flo
4) Cookie - HB to swim w bb
5) Aileen
6) tabbiesus

Denmy , unfortunaltely, I've arranged the date to be on 20 May before your response ... and already got 2 groups of 6. Let's see if any other mummies are keen to join u in Jun? anyone else?

Venue : Tower 2 / 4th floor, Suntec
Date: June
1. Denmy

SSF
is caleb better?

Wenyl
poor ethan, hope he gets better soon. a lot of flu bugs going ard. must be careful. u take care too

SSF,
Poor Caleb. Does it mean that he will have an adult teeth missing in future?

Declan's Full Month
I remember some of you wanted to come and visit? We've just decided to celebrate Declan's full month this coming Sunday at my mum's place. Of course the much said PIGS TROTTERS will be waiting for you. Appreciate if you can list your names here so that we can arrange for food:

Venue: Pasir Ris
Date: Sunday 20 May 2007
Time: 1.30pm

SSF,
Oh my! That is so terrible. Really hope Caleb gets better soon. Tooth nerver dead? Does that mean the tooth won't grow again?

Sysac,
Haha...your statement on NS reminded me of my mum. The last time when my brother 1st went to NS...i found my mum wandering a bit aimless in his room for a few days (during the weekend). Back then I felt it was so funny...but now i can understand how she felt.

Tracy,
Haha...that's so funny. I think now they know who are the ones who bullies them and will try to get back ;p

MamaChan,
Hmm...the old handphone is a really good idea. JW has been getting his hands on our handphone & then he will put to his ear (i think he is imitating us answering the phone). I really didn't like it coz of the radiation....but he will always scream and yell when we take it away from him. Maybe i will just dig out an old phone as well to let him play with it

mashybrainz,
have replied u.

does any mummies have recommendation for multivits for our little ones? I tot of introducing it to edgar coz he doesn't drink milk and doesn't eat very well.

SSF,

Oh dear! I thought that Caleb gets better.

Mamapanda,
Charmaine loves to stand up and do all kinds of stints on the high chair too. She even gets on and off the swing herself. I am really very worried all the time but we really can't keep our eyes on her for twenty-four hours a day!

CL,
Can meet for lunch on one of these days? Need to pay you and get the biscuits from you. Paiseh. Delay for so long....

Tracy,
Wow! Megan's not one to be bullied huh?

Mamachan/SH,
I got Charmaine 2 toy handphones but somehow she knows that it's not the same as daddy and mummy's phones. : (

denmy
let me ask hb whether can go. which area in pasir ris? your old place?

re aquaducks
need to confirm again

re phone
JH also the same. give him the toy and he won't want it. he still prefers the real stuff. and he likes the new phones. each time my hb change phone, he only goes for the new phone. his fav now is N95. he will pick up the phone and keeps calling mama

hi mummies..

thanks for your concern! back to office today and managed to ask for early lunch to pick Caleb from Mt E. He went to see the dentist surgeon but too bad couldnt do the op today. so the 15 mins op of extracting the tooth will be done tmr noon instead. dentist also suggest removing it early for fear of infection. hopefully he will recover soon. pls pray for him. he does have slight fever these couple of days...and it doesnt help that he just got his MMR jab last fri. most likely the fever is caused by the jab and not the tooth. dentist mentioned that it will not affect his permanent tooth growth but he be toothless till it comes out which will be ard 7 yrs old.

SY - aiya the high chair...hb was trying to fixed the tray and didnt buckle him. i dun know who the blame also..hb or mil as she was trying to carry caleb out while hb is fixing it.

i be shifting to my new hse this sat and seriously dun really have much mood although stil have some more packing to do. doesnt help tat hb will be away for reservist the whole of next week

denmy,

i have good lobang for celling fan.. coz we our whole family buy from them .. let me know if your are interested .. i can check it out for you...

Declan's Full Month
I remember some of you wanted to come and visit? We've just decided to celebrate Declan's full month this coming Sunday at my mum's place. Of course the much said PIGS TROTTERS will be waiting for you. Appreciate if you can list your names here so that we can arrange for food:

Venue: Pasir Ris
Date: Sunday 20 May 2007
Time: 1.30pm
1. rena and family

aileen

i got the multivits from Vitakids. So far so good. I reduced the dosage as he's also on cod liver oil. Didn't want him to get Vit A poisoning.

Denmy

Thanks for the invitation, but sorry can't come coz of the Aquaducks and church. Would be too rushed for us. Have a great 1st mth celebration with Declan!

aileen

the ones with lysine are supposed to boost appetite...

mommies - anyone keen? maybe can go before the high tea catherin? Motherhood fair from 7-10 June 2007 (12-10pm)
Singapore Expo Hall 5A?

denmy - thanks for the invite but won;t be able to make it. sat will be moving to my new hse and sun to unpack. also need to ensure caleb recovers well before hb leave for reservist on mon. would love to try out the pigs trotters though.

SY,
Re : Aquaducks. It should be ok for you to join in (in my opinion). it'll be a week by Sunday after JW's recovery; just see that JW is ok these few days.

Esh_mummy, it's ok. take care of Eshley... perhaps you can join Denmy in June for the trial?

SSF, oh no ... accident sounds really bad. hope caleb is not too traumatized by this... I read recently in the papers (I think it's the papers) on what to do if a teeth falls out ... it's to put in milk and quickly rush to the dentist.

re : high-chair. Perhaps those with detachable high-chair (so that can convert to table n chair), can move the high-chair down. I've done that to mine so that it's just a chair. We still strap Keith in during feeding.

Re : ceiling fan
MamaChan, do check out the shop on 3rd level in IMM. it's beside the exit to the carpark but now very well-hidden bcos they are renovating the lift that's just beside. there's another bigger shop on level 3 too... if u come from the carpark, make a right turn. I bought mine from the first shop, Regal 52", with lights at approx $280.

mashy brainz, I've the same safety gate which Aileen has.. better than safety-gate, in practical sense. At least you can open and close the gate. We didn't even drill it in but it fall out one time (on my weight)!

.ky.

aileen,

edgar is not alone...damien is not eating / drinking well..espically his milk intake. I try to give him cheeese with bread for subsitute..

I also brought him to chineses sinseh..tot that with some chinese medicine it can help to boost up his appetite but it does not help at all. I think this is more on his attitude or i can say that he is sick of his food. Last instead of eating my dinner on the dinning table, i brought my food to the sofa, damien just go ahead and pull his chair and sat beside and want to share my food.

SSF,
so shocked to read what had happened to caleb.
we need to learn from what had happened. Let's look forward. no point knowing who is in the wrong. I am sure caleb will be fine after the surgery.
you must take care of yourself. stay postive and cheerful.

tabby

ask you something. Understand that those who had contracted chicken pox has a higher chance of developing shingles at old age. will the chicken pox vaccine be able to prevent that?

denmy
thanks for the invitation. sorry, can't make it, got other things on on that day.
happy full month to Declan in advance.

sl,
when i last spoke to my PD, he said that edgar's weight gain is fine. so just advice me to give him smaller portions and more meals.

mashybrainz,
ok thanks! i will pop down one of these days to check it out.

tabbiesus,
edgar's appetite is actually alright. he's eating his porridge and lotsa snacks. i'm just more worried about him not drinking milk and not taking in enuff fluids.

babylon,
haha i noticed from ur comments in the poll. but damien is still better than edgar lah. at least damien is still drinking. i have kept all my milk bottles since he turned 13mth. now he only drinks from straw or spoon. fortunately he like soups, so his main fluid intake is from there and occassional sips of juices and yakult. which i feel the amt is so pathetic. that's y whenever i feel that his diaper is full, i'm so happy!! haha! :p

hi mashy

theoretically you can still get shingles despite vaccination, some studies have shown that it does help reduce the rate of shingles later but its not 100%, some studies say that there is still 20% chance of getting shingles.. this may be because the chicken pox vaccine is only effective 10-30% of the time in preventing chickenpox.. however it is 5-10% effective in preventing a severe case of chicken pox, meaning that you can get a mild case of chicken pox.. but less likely get a life threatening case.

it is also theoretically possible to spread chicken pox to someone who hasn't had it from a person who just had the vaccine... however, the chance of this is very very low...

SSF - Will pray that everything will turn out well. In the meantime, happy shifting. Do take care & hugs & kisses for Caleb fr me & Cephas.

Aileen - I bought liquid multivit last week when Cephas came down with Gastric Flu. We feed him 1/2 tsp daily to boost his immunity. Will go home & get the name then let u know.

Denmy - Wow! So fast baby's 1st onth already! Tks for the invitation but can't make it though. I also have another fren's bb's celebration this Sun. Do have a good party though

SH - Haha...I felt lost on Sun but have recovered already. Picking him up later at my mum's place so won't miss him so much for the rest of the week. I'll feel it again at the end of the month because I took a week's leave to watch him when my mum & MIL go on their holidays. Sigh, it's something a parent has to go through I guess.

aileen
so it's ok to give more meals but smaller meals? i m thinking of doing that for JH

JH loves to drink soup also. nowadays when he sees us drinking soup, i will get one bowl for him also. he always wants me to feed the father before he eats anything. we say he is like the emperor who gets his subject to test whether the food can be eaten

SY,
Yes, it's my old place, or my mum's rather.

Tabbs, Flo,
U coming? I remember you wanted to try the pigs trotters.

Rena,
K, I'll get more info for the ceiling fan from you this Sunday. Thanks!

I need to know how much milk a 4 week-old should be drinking. I remember there was a link to a website where we can do the calculation by bb's weight or age... anyone has it? Or was it a formula or something?

Also, Where can we get a hands-free milk expressing bra?

RE: Playgroup @ May's house

Mummies, need any help to come my place? I have got the map for those that are travelling via Bus. As for those who is driving..let me know if u need help, will email u the route as well.

Here's the update, I think should be final already.
BTW, Babylon and Linda will be joining us as well cos Queen and Rachel cannot make it at that timing.
Chicken Little and Linda had volunteered to bring us Indonesian Kueh and Ondeh Ondeh respectively!
Thanks, I am looking forward to this open house..hope I can be a good host, cos it is my FIRST TIME !!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD>Additional</TD><TD>No. of Pax </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chicken Little</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>Daddy + Charmaine</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>God's Child</TD><TD>Celeste</TD><TD>Daddy</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sept03Bride</TD><TD>Caleb</TD><TD>Daddy</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>Darren</TD><TD>Helper</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>KY</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>Daddy</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Tabbisus</TD><TD>Tabitha</TD><TD>Daddy</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babylon</TD><TD>Damien</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>Gracie</TD><TD>Daddy</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

god's child
no problem =) happy to know that he really quote you a good price.

a big THANK YOU to you, thanks for giving me support and advise. deeply appreciated.

krissie
hmm, you might want to select another photo? not that the one you sent to me is not nice, Gerald very handsome! just that the rest of the bb photos are color ones. can selected again and email to me?

May
very kind of you, thanks. but timing not right for dylan. next time! dont worry, im sure this sat will be fun and enjoyable!!

ssf
gosh, it scared me when i read your post on caleb's accident. hope he has a speedy recovery! good thing he can eat as usual. you take care too.

these few days my mind been doing alots of thinking and trying to have enough courage to take up a new challenge that could change my life... very very busy recently and hope i can pull through this stage.

Re: Birthday Bash Memento

The following mummies , please submit your darlings' photo ASAP. ~~CL

1) Wenyl - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
2) Clare - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
3) Sleepingdeer - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
4) Linda - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
5) Krissie - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
6) Chicken Little - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
7) Esther - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
8) Sunny - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
9) Chillies - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
10) Sandra Chu
11) Sep03bride
12) SL - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
13) Wenny - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
14) Cookie

pls email to [email protected]
JPG file, size not less than 600kb
photo taken around your bb's 1YO

Hi Mummies... I was on course for past 2 days and no time to read this thread at all.

SSF
How's caleb?? I hope he is better already.

CL
Thanks for following up with Peter. Let me know when to make payment or if need any help ok!

Demny
Sunday there is chuch and aqua duck for me too. Not sure if I can make it but if time permit I may pop by just before I leave for aqua duck to check out the new handsome boy in town

I will call you before I come over... could be around 3pm if I can make it.

Glad to know you are doing it at your mum's place.. so I suppose your mum "xiao qi" already

Rachel
Oh Oh.. my PC couldn't read the disk that joycelyn has pass to us. HB got to bring back to off to re-burn, then I can send u the photo.
Sorry must wait a while more..

SSF,
Oh dear, that freak accident sounds really terrible! I hope Caleb is doing better now? My MIL always say, if baby falls and hut his mouth & teeth, it can be worse than hitting the head.
Isaac also had a similar incident a few months, though it's less severe. He hit his front teeth at the edge of the coffee table and chipped off his teeth a little bit. Can see white powdery remnants on the table edge. Scary.

Denmy,
Thanks for the invite! I'm unlikely to make cos may be making a short trip to KL.

Re. Old Navy Spree 1
We should be getting our items by early next week!

Hi Denmy,
Thanks for the invite! Would love to see ur darling, althou me not a fan of pigs trotters. Hee! But can only confirm attendence if my Ethan recovers by then.

I managed to find the estimated calculation for bb's milk intake for u.
Per Feed (ml)= 150xweight/8

RE. SAHM
It's going on 3rd week that I'm a SAHM. Getting really comfortable liao. Though on and off, I do feel a little 'out of touch'. Anyway, I started sending out resumes... hopefully will hear soemthign positive soon. The thing is, right now, I think I'm still pretty choosy. I don't want to return to my previous engineering field, yet the jobs in that field is abundant now. My HB thinks I should just go back to that field. Sian.

Rachel,
What happened? Need our help? U sounded troubled. If u need any help, do let us know and we will try if we can. Dun think so much, Little Dylan is always around to cheer u up!

Denmy
Thanks for the invite. Would love to attend Declan's baby shower but have Aquaduck class on that day. Maybe I'll drop by around 3pm. Will confirm with hb first, if not he'll complain I jam pack his weekend schedule again

Re: Milk in-take for 4 week-old
If I remember correctly I think Mel was drinking about 4 - 5 oz every 2 1/2 to 3 hours.

SSF
Hopefully the extraction is not too painful for Caleb. I thot the tooth drop out oredi? So what does the dentist need to extract? Can the dentist do something to fix back the tooth?

RE: Weight
Mel has been going through growth spurt lately. Hit 10.9kg when we weighed her at the PD 3 weeks ago!

Rachel
Are you planning for #2 or starting your own biz?

Queen
Don't worry, the job market is very hot now, so I guess can be more choosy.