(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SY,
Meg's also not well. Meg also suddenly got fever ay 7pm last evening after FIL brought her downstairs for a walk. The fever really came suddenly and shot right up to 38.5deg. Brought to PD and given suppository again...PD also said many many viruses affecting the kids these days. Advised to stay home.

Mamachan,
If i'm not able to collect from you today at redhill, is there any better day? Coz need to bring eshley to doc today.
Btw, my stuffs are with Cindy at her office, i tink...

Pls advise. thks.

oh no... i hope all the sick babies will get well in time for mother's day!!

Take care babies... take care mommies!!!

GET WELL SOON!!!!!

tracy - did meg took the MMR jab recently? is the fever due to the jab?
i am bringing caleb tonight and it seems mamachan's boy is doing fine. i hope it will turn out OK for caleb too cos sun got mother's day lunch.

SSF
i brought him to my mum's place on wed and then went to orchard. probably he keeps touching things and then put his hands in his mouth. he liks to do that on purpose.

mamachan
thanks. cindy brought mine over when she came to my place. thanks for the offer!

Tracy
oh dear, how come the fever so sudden? my PD said the same thing. last night when my parents brought JH to see PD there were a lot of kids and the PD told them a lot of kids having stomach problems recently. a lot of virus going ard.

cindy, clare
i already emailed u the list.

any one interested to get stuff from pelangi? i need to use up some of the credit so the more stuff we buy, shipping will be cheaper.

u can refer to www.pelangibooks.com

so far JH likes the books from them. i got the my first touch and learn books and every time he sees the abc one he keeps going ah, ah (for a)

SSF,
Fever not due to MMR. She took her MMR one month ago already. It's just a viral thing, but i choose to blame it on FIL who always feeds her bits of snacks like ice-cream, biscuit, ngoh hiong etc. argh! Hb told MIL 'ice-cream lah!' MIL defended and said ice-cream is cold, how can cause fever? Faintz!! Wat logic...

SY,
Hope JH is recovering well.

denmy
ohh.... declan is so handsome! so heart warming to see 3 brothers together.

re: sick babies
hope all the sick bbs get well soon.

re: MMR
just brought my gal for the jab. when she stepped into the doc's room, she started crying... gosh. got to get the assistant to help calming my gal. nowadays, she doesn't like to see any guy getting near to her. mayb i should get her to see female doc. :p

Denmy,
Ohh...the Declan is so cute. The pictures of all 3 of them together is so sweet!

Babylon,
thanks for the link.

SY,
Oh no. Any idea where he would have caught it from? When i saw him yesterday morning he was still happily eating his breakfast. He so cute....he kept pointing to your slippers and saying mama non-stop when i ask him where is mama.

Esh-Mummy
I can help you collect, no problems =) can alway come by over the weekends and collect =), think redhill is nearer and more convenient for you?

Denmy - Welcome back! Love th pics! How r u?

SY/Tracy - Wishing JH & Meg a speedy recovery. Yep, PD said the same thing on Tues nite. Gastic Flu on the rise. Cephas got his fever on Mon after Sentosa on Sunday. He was playing sand with his hands so I guess he caught it from there. Do take care!

Cephas is better now but the 1st 2 days quite jiaklut so do make sure they gets loads of fluids! If they dun want, force feed with syringe to hydrate them. I've been either changing diapers or force feeding him for the past days. Luckily, he has been eatg & drinkg without force since yesterday.

tracy, sh
actually he behaves normal. his usual happy self. jsut that he keeps passing motion

SH
yeah he likes to point to my slippers and clal mama non stop.

for the pelangi books, i like the my first touch and learn books. thinking of getting the chinese flash cards for him. i like the learning charts also but no space to put leh.

CL
will forward u the email with the prices.

yippy mummies...i finally get a 1-1 exchange from Mattel on the kick and play piano i got from alexandra warehse sale last Oct! after numerous attempt to reach them coz they chg office and the lady who suppose to call me didnt follow up. so moral of the story....always check for your toys ono the spot during the toy fair!

RE: Singapore Version of Super Nanny
Saw this coming up this sat on Channel 8 @ 9.30PM.
Can view and see how to handle ur child.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/734926.html?1178829999#POST2966944

RE: Ice Cream vs Fever
Haha.. Tracy, I got similar PIL but so good that your hubby agrees with you..mine just know how to catch nap when we are back in PIL's house.

Jamie just recover from fever on last Sat. Last Sun brought her to MIL place. They tried to feed her with Ice Cream despite me saying alot of time, "She cannot eat cos she just recover from fever."
MIL just replied and say," Good wat, Ice cream can cool her fever down." Urgh..what logic is that!
And was glad that Jamie refused the ice cream thrice.
MIL was so pissed and scolded Jamie, "Stupid girl, Ice Cream so nice to eat still dun want."
I answer back to spite her,"Jamie good girl hor, Mummy say cannot eat means cannot eat." Then MIL's face turn black. Hahaha...

RE: Sick BB
May all the sick BBs get well soon!
I must take note of Jamie already. Nowadays she likes to pick up bits from the floor and put into her mouth. Irregardless of outdoor or at home..sigh.. greedy gal.

Great SSF
Then your new baby can use the piano.

May
You so funny. But hor my hb will let Charmaine take a bit of ice cream when she has fever. Oops

Thanks SY
Thinking of getting New Sunshine Level 1 for Aden and Level 2 for Charmaine

May,
Sama sama. My FIL will offer ice-cream to the nephews almost everyday even when they are coughing or not even asking for it!

Re:ice-cream for fever
Strangely.. my MIL also has this thinking one.
I remember she told me... when my SIL have kids fever, she buy ice-cream for them to eat to cool down the body temp.
Last advice I overheard she gave my SIL when her son has fever was... put a pack of ice on his chest!!...
I believe that is a wrong method to use but she told her daughter thats what she do when they have fever. Tho I din correct her right away but I told HB in future kae in case fever, this method cannot be use.

Tracy>> offering ice-cream when coughing is too much ley
cough cannot get well.

cookie/tracy/may

I think ice cream is good only for HFMD? When the kids have ulcers and it's difficult to swallow anything else.

Denmy - Your boys look so handsome, all lined one by one, so super cute! Declan has got nice looking hair, so much! unlike my botak Celeste..hee u take care too and hope to see you pretty soon

Re : Aqua pillow / mat
HB went to the Big Bookshop at Clementi ytd to buy at $7.90 for pillow ( much flatter than what May posted ) and the mat for their body at $10.90. He got it ytd as a 'standby' aft the last round when Celeste had fever and refused sponging cos she was all whiny fr the medicine, lack of sleep and all... Much earlier on he had wanted to buy but i told him no la, dun need la... but ytd when we went there to get some stationery, i just cant say no to him ... hee if any mummies need help to get them, let me know. mabbie i take some pics and post tonite...

Re : Sick babies
Hope all get well soon! its tough to jaga a sick baby and mummies do take care of yourselves too...

re icecream
can our kids eat icecream now? dun think it is a good idea to give them ice cream at this age.

CL
i also thinking of getting some books but the books are so ex...it's all in hundreds of dollars.

god's child
haven seen u posting for some time! u must be very busy. your hb so funny.

SY - ya lor, i missed the forum so much!!! was busy wf exams last 2-3 weeks, after tat was busy wf accounts closing.. *panting* after next week, will be much better and guess be able to breathe like a human again..hee... even now, im stealing some moments while boss is out for lunch to peep in :p

Denmy
Your boys are all very handsome leh.

Sick babies
Clarisse also sick last 2 weeks, fever, flu, running nose, coughing, blocked nose, phelgm... only these few days are better... and now is my turn. When having lunch with CL and sunny last week still ok, the next 2 days i am down with flu also... got the virus from Clarisse.

Hope all the sick babies have speedy recovery... and mummies take care!

Poll on food to feed our darlings (I rememeber sometime ago there is this poll, can we have another round? I want to get more ideas on what to feed baby, running out of ideas liao...)
Formula Milk
Clarisse - Gain IQ (switched from Wyeth, now each day 3 milk feed)

Fruits
Clarisse - Apple, Pear, Avocado, Banana, Grapes.

Breakfast
Clarisse - Plain bread, Wholemeal Bread, Pau Skin, Fruits.

Food beside the usual porridge for lunch and dinner
Clarisse - Mee Sua, Pasta, sometimes if we are outside will feed her heinz bottle food.

Snack
Clarisse - Yoghurt, Gerber Stars.

Please add on any other information in. Thanks.

tabbiesus - the no for mattel is 6732 3522. no i actually reported early jan this yr to this lady that i got it from the warehouse sale and she told me she can do for me an exchange but ask me next time to check the toy esp during warehouse sale. so she didnt ask me for receipt. i just need to drop the spoilt one and pick up the replacement. i better drive down on mon to pick it up before they go MIA again.

btw, where did u get urs from? u can tell them its a gift so no receipt lor.

zhimin - poor clarisse. hope she recovers soon. hmm really lots of bb not feeling well ya. mummies also take care!

Poll on food to feed our darlings (I rememeber sometime ago there is this poll, can we have another round? I want to get more ideas on what to feed baby, running out of ideas liao...)
Formula Milk
Caleb - Mamil Gold (still on step 2...moving on to setp 3 once stocks are clear)

Fruits
Caleb - Papaya, Apple, Banana

Breakfast
Caleb - normally its milk. lunch and tunch is then solid food.

Clarisse - Mee Sua, Pasta, sometimes if we are outside will feed her heinz bottle food.
Caleb - potato macaroni cheese with half hard boiled egg, usual porridge(fish & veg), sweet potato, da rou bao( bao skin+egg), white bread, yoshinoya rice+boiled brocolli + cauliflower, japanese udon, noodle soup(outside store)

Snack
Caleb - japanese biscuits, gerber stars

Formula Milk
Caleb - Mamil Gold (still on step 2...moving on to setp 3 once stocks are clear)
Clariss- Gain IQ (2 x 120ml per day + 60ml mix with cereal for breakfast, bf at night)

Fruits
Clariss- Apple, Banana, grapes, pear

Breakfast
Clariss- Cereal with milk and one whole egg (she has been having the same breakfast for a few months)

Caleb - potato macaroni cheese with half hard boiled egg, usual porridge(fish & veg), sweet potato, da rou bao( bao skin+egg), white bread, yoshinoya rice+boiled brocolli + cauliflower, japanese udon, noodle soup(outside store)
Clariss- Mee Sua, Pasta, udon mee, mee hoon

Snack
Clariss- Manna biscuits, baby bites, gerber stars, rasins, yoghurt

Formula Milk
Celeste - GainIQ - 3 feeds a day

Fruits
Celeste - apple/pear/dragonfruit/kiwi/papaya/banana/honeydew/watermelon

Breakfast
Celeste - Mostly milk,twice a week-brown rice,occasionally scrambled egg

Celeste - meesua/ macaroni

Snack
Celeste - Jap biscuits/gerber/babybites/potato wf cheese/bread/Heinz cheesesticks/manna biscuits/yoghurt

MamaChan...
Sure sure, pls help me collect as well if it's not to heavy for u...

Yup redhill is much nearer to my place.

Thanks a lot for ur help...

My daughter, Kyra is a totally non-porridge baby. She doesn't like the texture and we don't bother much with it. So she's taking mostly milk and cereal + other solids. I'll add to the poll and u can tell me if her diet is weird.

Formula Milk
Kyra - Enfapro (moving to Step 3 when she hits 18 months)

Fruits
Kyra - Grapes, Banana, apple (but in puree form, homemade)

Breakfast
Kyra - first meal is usually milk. But she'll also have bread, pau skin, tau huay (without the sugar syrup)

Kyra - the usual base is cereal /oat porridge topped with pumpkin/sweet potato/egg yolk/ brocolli/fish/chicken/carrots. Pasta, pizza

Snack
Kyra - yoghurt, cheese, manna biscuits, goat's milk sweet and many other baby biscuits. My baby's a snack queen, like her Mummy :p

zhimin
take care.

Formula Milk
yx - 5 grain oat milk

Fruits
yx - papaya, apple, banana, dragon fruit, kiwi, peach, grapes, pear, avocado, (going to try mangosteen)

Breakfast
yx - bread, a bit of goat milk, quarkers oat meal

yx - porridge, all kinds of vege that we take, mee suah, pasta, egg, dou chian (looks like dried kueh tiao), tofu, seaweed, mushroom

Snack
yx - yoghurt, biscuit, breakfast cereal

Re : Food
recently i started tryin to panfry the fish wf garlic after hearing sysac doing it wf cephas... i bot the Lurpak unsalted butter to pan fry the fish, smells very nice wor.. i fed celeste wf it as a side dish to her porrige ( wf pork/veg ), she was giving me the "good' sign wf her hands! so cute, must be tasty wf the garlic... :p

Zhimin,

My contribution:

Formula Milk
Cephas - Gain IQ

Fruits
Cephas - Apple, Banana, Grapes, Kiwi, Longans, Pear, Strawberry, Watermelon, Durian (Occasionally)

Breakfast
Cephas - Steam egg, raisin bread, plain bread with cheese, cereals,

Cephas - Baked potato, pasta, steam fish with pumpkin, potato/carrot soup, marcaroni, chicken soup, beef stew, mee tai mak with chix soup, pork balls with gravy. If outside, will usually order something he wld like.

Snack
Cephas - Cereals, biscuits, bread with cheese or just a slice of cheese on its own

Formula Milk
Cephas - Gain IQ
Eshley - Gain IQ n Nan 3 :p

Fruits
Cephas - Apple, Banana, Grapes, Kiwi, Longans, Pear, Strawberry, Watermelon, Durian (Occasionally)
Eshley - Apple, Pear, Banana, Papaya, Honeydew, Dragonfruit, Persimmon, Guava (those very soft ones), Kiwi (gold type coz sweeter)

Breakfast
Eshley - Nestum cereal for wkdays (at mil house), wkends = Oats with eggs, or Nestum, or Scrambled egg, or bread with milk+milo

Cephas - Baked potato, pasta, steam fish with pumpkin, potato/carrot soup, marcaroni, chicken soup, beef stew, mee tai mak with chix soup, pork balls with gravy. If outside, will usually order something he wld like.
Eshley- Meesua/ macaroni soup/ noodle soup (soup based used pork ribs, soya beans and corn to boil first) - So far, she hasn't eaten anything from outside store..

Snack
Celeste - Jap biscuits/gerber/babybites/potato wf cheese/bread/Heinz cheesesticks/manna biscuits/yoghurt
Cephas - Cereals, biscuits, bread with cheese or just a slice of cheese on its own
Eshley - Jap biscuits/ baby bites, yoghurt, carrot & apple sticks...

god's child - hmm garlic. wonder if caleb likes it but yeah anythg with garlic, it definitely smells nice! celeste so smart can point good hand sign. caleb can only do a good sign that looks like a gun. tats is his version of good. hee..

re: yoghurt
i saw that many mums are feeding their bb youghurt. can i ask wats the brand? maybe i will let caleb try some too. the last time he took a sip of yakult, he gave me a sour face and spit it out. then when we laughed at him, he also started laughing with the yakult dripping all over. so funny!

ice-cream:
i let caleb try abit of ice-cream too. Well, the response was midler compared to durian. He adores durian. But then again, he maybe too engrossed watching a baby who was wailing away to enjoy the heavenly ice-cream

SSF - celeste's 'good' sign is not the usual one too! haha... same as caleb, its the 'gun' sign for good.. :p she will nod her head along wf the sign , very funni... the garlic i oni put a bit la, so not too overwhelming.. can try try
the yoghurt i give is Petite Miam..i add bits of apricot to enhance the flavor..

Ice-cream - Yes, I've let Cephas try this when we are at Swensens or those lovely ice-cream joints!

Yoghurt - Have not let him try.

Sep03Bride - Next time, Caleb & cephas can be durian buddies. Hahaha...he loves that too but I usually limit him to a seed. Scared too heaty.

Good Sign - Showed him many times but he'll always show his index finger as Good.

I think some mummies posted at the same time... no worries i will do the consolidating ... when i not so lazy la hahaha...

SSF
I bought once the baby yoghurt from cold storage, only come across once in cold storage. It is suitable for baby from 6 mths onwards... need to get from bigger cold storage store... It is milder than the normal one... more suitable and gentle for baby.

Formula Milk
Cephas - Gain IQ
Eshley - Gain IQ n Nan 3 :p
Caleb (Sept03)-Progress Gold-3 feeds a day

Fruits
Eshley - Apple, Pear, Banana, Papaya, Honeydew, Dragonfruit, Persimmon, Guava (those very soft ones), Kiwi (gold type coz sweeter)
Caleb (Sept03)-apple,pear, banana, papaya, durian, dragonfruit,grape,kiwi,avocado

Breakfast
Eshley - Nestum cereal for wkdays (at mil house), wkends = Oats with eggs, or Nestum, or Scrambled egg, or bread with milk+milo
caleb (Sep03)- Brown rice cereal in milk, eggs, bread

Eshley- Meesua/ macaroni soup/ noodle soup (soup based used pork ribs, soya beans and corn to boil first) - So far, she hasn't eaten anything from outside store..
Caleb(sept03)-meesua, macaroni, bao, bread,

Snack
Eshley - Jap biscuits/ baby bites, yoghurt, carrot & apple sticks...
Caleb (sept03)- Assorted biscuits, gerber stars, cheese, yogurt.

god's child - muhahaha...so its the same gun sign la. ok will try that brand. does ntuc carry it? u bought the plain flavour is it?

septbride - wow durian..i stopped hb when he wants to feed caleb that. i find it too heaty lei and also the smell too over empowering.