(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL,Rachel,
My total ON orders is USD52.97 before discount. I was trying to fill up the slots. Do let me know if you need more slot, I can reduce my order.

Queen

I have pm you my order. Only 2 items total USD 16.48. If over the quota, just the flip flop will do. If still cannot it does not matter.

Tracy
No worries, I can do without if realli dun have.

CL,
no lah, i can also do without some items. Was just happily shopping, maybe abit overboard. haha, but you know...the little girls stuff very cute!

Tracy
Tell me abt it...kae has more than enough to wear but everytime I see some really nice and cute stuff... really must resist, if they are cheap or on sale.. gone case, will still buy :p

cookie - i think having a boy really help me save alot of money. haha...i get bored in buying stuffs for caleb or shld i say not as much excitement as they are normally tops and bottoms. nothing much i can add also.

Tracy

I have been buying too many clothes for Clarisse and mostly from old navy. Must ban myself liao
, even must buy also must get bigger size.

CL

If no one takes over the strawberry biscuit I will get from you. This time I don't want trouble you liao, will go your office side to collect after work ok? Normally what time you leave office ah? You haven't check whether you receive the Risotto $ which I transferred to you ah? Worried never reach you leh.

Ha ha I am very unfair to Aden
I usually buy for Charmaine, Aden is always wearing pass down from cousins.

Zhimin you want to take both ? I have received just never update too busy with things.

Sysac,
haha, you ordered for both sprees? And Cephas is a boy, can't imagine when you have a girl...whoa!

Zhimin,
I'm also trying to buy bigger sizes for Meg, but sometimes its so cute you want them to wear NOW so end up buying 18months size. Then i comfort myself saying never mind, will have cuter designs out by the time she reaches 2yrs. Then i'll buy again cos will have $$ by that time again. And so the cycle goes...

CL

Thank you so much!

My boy has also started to pretend to cry. Then when i ask him what happened, he couldn't control it liao and let out a smile. sigh, toddlers!

Tracy - Yep. Ordered for both. The more I saw the more I wanted to buy. Footwear along with shorts, polo tees & swimwear (need to upgrade) plus order some cute gal's clothes for my niece. & he still has clothes he has not worn in the wardrobe in my hse & my mum's!

RE Clothes our our kids

I am guilty of buying too many clothes! Like what Cookie says, i know they have a lot but whenever i see something cute and got discount, sure must buy! ;p

USed to be very guilty but now less guilty. Why? Cos i find the best age to dress the little girls are from 1-3. Now my ashley actually choose what she wants and she don't like frills, collars etc so hard to dress for her. Usually just in T-shirts........... So i tell myself since Megan wears what i buy, so it's not wasted. In fact just spend $200 when Seiyu was having 20% discount two weeks ago...... Hee hee

sysac,
I can high-5 with u already.. I ordered spree 1 and 2 also. Cannot resist. Once I got my pay..tar dar..I am in the marketplace joining the BP again. Hubby keep saying enough already ah.

rachel,
Re: sleeveless Ts
Have PM you my contact. How shall we do the collection? I will pay cash upon collection. Thanks.

SY,
Can I have the price list for edventure books too? Yesterday I was curious and went ebay to bid on some books then only to realize the cost of shipping is really expenisve :p

Hi Chicken Little,

AShley wears dresses too but the cotton type one. She super particular and insist that we cut away all labels behind the clothes because it's uncomfortable. I told my mum no point buting branded cos end up cutting away all lables. Ha Ha.

My cousin bought some Levi skirt and jeans for her in US. Super cheap there. ilove the mini jeans skirts but ashley hated it. End up wear once and ended at one corner of the cupboards. The jeans still untouch..... sign.......... I like polo tees and saw some nice one from Giodarno but she dislike them too. I thot it goes well with the jeans mini skirt. Ha Ha

These days she's into night dress and don't want to wear pyjamas. Only night dress.........

Esh Mummy,
Thanks for the suggestion. Will see if hb is interested

Sysac,
Oh no...Cephas actually walked into a wall? He must be very tired out by the illness.

SSF,
We do drive but guess we are not really comfortable in driving to malaysia recently...esp since hb's car is quite new. How did u settle Caleb's meal over there? Can cook?

Babylon,
Is there any website that I can check out on desaru?

Cookie,
My hb and I went for a cruise when I was pregnant. Since it's quite recent....don't think hb will wanna go cruise again.

Mashy Brainz,
JW also like dat. There was once he went for the electrical socket and I hit him really hard. He looked at me and then actually said "orrr....ouch" slowly. Then proceeded to do it again. Now I say no...and then quickly distract him with something else. Or when he retract his hand, I tell him good boy. It seems to work slightly more successful than repeatedly hitting him coz he oso very stubborn and he will do it more just to "get even". Maybe you can try that?

sysac
hope cephas get well soon. my gal got stomach flu last time. really horrible period for myself and my hb 'cos both of us also kena. end up mil came to help up so that we could rest as well.
you try to get good rest too. take care!

re: make up
i only put moisturiser and lipstick. and only to work or for some functions. if the dark eye circle really looks too obvious, then only will use concealer and powder to cover a bit. haha...

re: clothes for bb
i also bought lots of clothes for my gal. can't resist. so, told myself not to buy any till her 2 yo birthday. hope i can really make it. :p

Mashy

Here're the pics of my wooden toilet doors:
795852.jpg

Kitchen Toilet - 2 swing door. Solid wood with frosted glass panel.
Bedroom Toilet - Sliding door with laminate. The reverse is full length mirror which sort of camouflage the door in my mini walk-in wardrobe

SH - He was weak so walked like a drunk rite into the wall. But he managed to steady himself with both hands so no major injuries.

Sunny - I know what u mean. The last few days were madness. Forunately not so clingy as of yesterday aftnn & today. At least, he's asking for food and eating/drinking well.

Wa.. too much back-dated posts to catch up... I'll just update the more important stuff 1st.

=====================================
Re: AquaDucks

Spoke to AquaDucks on availability.
Suntec :
- 2.30pm-3pm : 1 date in May (6 May). next will be 3 Jun
- 4pm - 4.30pm : 6 May / 13 May / 20 May

Buona Vista (on weekdays) - 2.30pm-3pm
--> it seems like only CL and I am keen for Buona Vista (we need 4 to start), so I'm proposing doing in Suntec (since it's a Sunday afternoon). In case if the mummy can't go into the water, the daddy can go. For the date, how abt 20 May (6 May is 3 days later and 13 May is mother's day which I assume you busy ladies would be full of activities). Pls put down the ok date against your name (need 4 to start, max is 6). I should probably get back to Aquaducks to "chop" the date soon ... thanks!

Suntec
1) SY (6/13/20 May)
2) Clare (20 May)
3) Cheng (20 May)
4) Chicken Little (20 May)
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak (20 May) -prefer 4 p.m. slot, I will be swimming with Ryan
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)
8) Esh Mummy - (20may)
9) Flo (20 May)
10) Cookie (20May) - HB to swim w bb
11) Aileen (20May)
12) tabbiesus (20May)
13) Denmy (3 Jun? 20 May is too immediate after my confinement)
---

10) Annie - keen

=============================================

Celebrating Us Moms High-Tea Session
Date: 8th June, Friday afternoon (So that our dear Denmy can join in and before any other moms give birth)
Place: Marriot Hotel Cafe
Price: $40(We are planning a little take home, made-by-yourself-in-simple-steps-in-half-hour layout for you to frame)

Cost breakdown: Original price of High-tea at Marriot $38.46 nett, with HSBC card get 15% off on Fridays only (CL has got HSBC card), therefore, $32.70. Remaining of the money will go into the little something special for each individual that Rachel and I have planned to put together as a celebration of our woman/motherhood, as individuals.

1) MamaChan
2) Rachel
3) Chicken Little - ok at the moment hope no last min deadline
4) Rena (?)
5) Cheng
6) SL (TBC)
7) Linda tjhin( will let your know in advance if I can't make it )
8) mashybrainz (will be bringing caeden unless can find help)
9) ky + 1 boy
10) queen (should be ok...unless I found a job by then)
11) Flo (should be ok unless biz trip got extended)
12) cookie (TBC)
13) SY
14) Clare
15) wenyl (TBC)
16) Esh_mummy (TBC)
17) bblon (TBC)
18) Yuki
19) Cindy (TBC)
20) Denmy (confirm)

=====================================

Durianlover,

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/07</TD><TD>21/4/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/7/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>14/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/07</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durianlover</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

CL,
This is the aqua pillow that I have bought. Only $3.90. But one minus point is that it is too thick. I think Jamie can only rest on it to relieve her fever. Think it is too high for her to sleep on.

795975.jpg

I have taken another pic from IMM Kidsmall. This Farlin one is more suitable for kids. Not very high. But quite ex. $11.90.

795976.jpg

Any mummies interested on the first pillow? I dun mind helping u all to get since I can easily get from Jurong Point. But it can be very heavy. Must self-collect, too ex to post.

Hello mummies...

Re. Old Navy Spree 2
Mummies who have PMed me, I have consolidated your orders. Please check your emails.
Rachel, sorry, cannot take in anymore orders.

Re. Old Navy Spree 1
Our orders have shipped from ON.

Re. Clothes for Babies
For Isaac, I don't think it's excessive buying. Mainly basics and a few nice gai gai wear. Like what SSF said, it's always tops or bottoms. Not that much of variety. But I have organised so many clothes sprees expecially for ON and Gap... But half the time, I'm buying for myself actually. I have to say ON and Gap's baby girls stuff are very nice though, if I have a girl, I don't think I can resist either.

Hihi, here are some pics of our latest addition:

796014.jpg

Declan- Day 2

796015.jpg

Declan- Day 8

796016.jpg

Declan, Keenan & Ethan

796017.jpg

Declan - 2wks 5 days

796018.jpg

Keenan & didi

denmy
so sweet! so cute! very heart warming to see all the photos. hoep to meet Declan in preson some day!

queen
its okie, actually good thing no more slot. so i wont spend more $. hahaha

cindy
got your pm. will sms you tomo morning =) now too late liao.

Denmy,
Declan is so cute. Hmm..reminds me of the newborn Jamie. He looks more like Keenan or Ethan? I supposed more like Ethan right?

Denmy,
the last pic is very sweet and touching.
I am trying to imagine Clariss with her didi or meimei in the future. think will definitely bring tears to my eyes.

Denmy

So so beautiful your pics... and sweet... Declan looks so cute... keenan looks so big next to declan... can you imagine just a short while ago keenan was like that too.... Ethan is all grown up now.. Dai gor Dai...

Is it easier for you this time, taking care of no3?

Sysac
How's cephas? Sorry to bother you.. but if you have time, do you think you can pass me the contact for the angel wipes.. i don't know how my mom uses them but i'm running low already... so thinking of stocking up again for tabby and next baby.

Denmy
Declan is so charming. Hee Hee must have a no.3 gal to quickly book him before too late. ha ha
Keenan knows how to sayang didi already. Must be proud of him. How did he react when he first sees the didi ?

May,
Thanks. Could you get 1 aqua pillow for me ?

Denmy,
Awwwwww.....so sweet! I think another one will complete the picture. hahahaha! Since your factory produces such good looking babes, its good to have more! :D

CL, okie. Will help u get one.

RE: Aqua Pillow
Any other mummies need the aqua pillow?
Opps, think I forget to say why I buy. Cos Jamie has got problem when she has got fever. She refuses sponging and the cool strip. That time Clare told me that KKH uses this pillow to cool down children who is running fever. So I bought it just in case she has got fever after MMR jab. Today is Day 5, I am still keeping my fingers crossed.

Demny...
hee we were playing catching on yahoo the other day. till todate still we din manage to chat

The pictures are beautiful! like the rest say it's heart warming.
Looking at keenan and declan remind me of how kae going to react to didi...
Hmm...also make me anxious about the arrival of #2, dunno if I can cope well.

Rachel
I'm going to receive my photos and softcopy from Joycelyn next monday so should be able to send it to you on Mon nite or tue.
Is there a preference to portrait or landscape photos?

Clare/Mashy
My bedroom toilet is also of Sliding Door, so far never go off rail, I have been using it for 8yr already but mine is different from Clare one.

Just a note.. kae know how to slide open and close the toilet door now. When we shower or use loo, she will slide open the door to peek or play peek a boo *faintzzz*. Unless we lock the door but she might fuss cos she like to see us

Demny
Oh.. just to add.. declan @ day2 already has bicep on his arm

The first pic is your hb holding him right.. very nice pic

Denmy
Wow wow wow. Declan is so adorable! Another handsome champ! So heartwarming to see the 2 older ones doting on di-di. Oh, just to ask, you're into skin to skin contact with baby? Have to do it in a room where no cold drafts right?

Collecting J and J stuff from Cindy
Mums who ordered stuff from Cindy, I'll be picking my lot today, anyone wants to tompang me and collect from my place (Redhill)? Since I have my moms mini van today.

Hi Rachel,.

I have email the picture.....
And do let me know if you not received the picture so that I could resend to you again

Denmy
Your darling so cute and handsome....really make me envy after saw those lovely pict

SH - no cannot cook. we try to order rice and ala carte dishes with a clear fish soup and will feed him rice+soup+fish+toufu. then for equatorial hotel that we stayed, they do have plain porridge for breakfast buffet. caleb was eating them together with some buns and bread. if there is any buffet for breakfast, i would suggest u bring a warmer so you can store some porridge for later to be consume. we forgot to bring lor.

oh if the car is too new, better not la unless you want to take this opportunity to run in.

re: cruise
i been to 2 cruise trips and i would say its more for adults lor where you can do KTV, swim, go casino, stay late to catch sun set and sun rise. i havevnt been with babies but i can imagine the difficulty of squeezing into the crowded pool and queueing up to enter restaurant for food. the rooms unless you choose the higher end one, its all quite small esp the toilet. so it may not be an ideal place to bring babies along. also limited space they can wander ard for fear of them dropping into the sea. hee..just my opinion. and moreover its not cheap at all! with tat amt, you can go to any resorts in bintan/batam and still have change back.

denmy - wow wat a lovely pics of your boys! all of them looks abit eurasian ya...so handsome!

chicken_little - thks for passing me the biscuits yesterday. sorry was abit blur abt the payment coz i thot i ordered 1 veg 3 plains. anyway 2 packs is good. hb was happily munching the biscuits with Caleb at the backseat while i drove back home. haha...

Rachel - was it you that came to collect the biscuits from chicken_little too? wat a coincidence!

JH fell sick yesterday. got some virus and kept having diarrhea. the PD says nowadays a lot of kids getting it. so must be careful.

clare, cindy
will forward u the price list.

denmy
the pics of your boys really nice! your boys are all very charming. hee, agree that you can try for one more!

SY - oh no where did u bring JH to yesterday? any playgrounds? HFMD is on a rise...so have to be extra careful. heard that dengue is also on a rise. sigh!