(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tabbie
same here..after kae come along.. I left the lip gross out cos I kiss her alot too
and my lips now sometimes crack due to dryness.

But since pregnant.. I have been very lazy to make up, the other day as gng for dinner I put on make up and realise how different I look as comared to the day before, without make up and wear spec.
SO i turn to HB and ask him.. I look so different right?? he also agree. sigh...

May
I have joined the I nuovi workshop before, is quite simple workshop but you get to purchase their products with cheaper rate or even sign up the membership with cheaper price also.

SSF
I got the california baby sun block with bugs blend (something like that) but I don't really like the texture, a bit difficult to apply on clarisse... and because it acts as a bugs repellent it has a strong smell too.

Re: Sunblock
I'm using Kose Sunblock - tinted one... think it's call Ultimate. I find it quiet good, cos it's tinted so even no foundation on my face will not look uneven colour. Just sunblock and loose powder do the trick.

SY
wow Dunno japan sell kose cheaper.. must ask my friend to check.

Zhimin

Is your skin belong to Oily skin,.Combination skin ( Oily on T-Zone and dry on your cheek only ) or totally dry skin?

Based on this you might easy to get a right skin care for yourself.
I will suggest you to get the sample from cosmetic counter...and try for 1 weeks that you wil know which one is suitable for you face. Or another way is seek for the expect when you go for facial and try to ask them your skin is belong to which type? And they will advise you the good and which is suitable to you.

Like Shiseido is good and their moisturizer super water rich for those who got dry skin. But currently I didnt use that anymore. I use the skin care recommend by a lady who did facial for me. And is really good,..less pores and no pimples

Cookie

If your lips cracked can consider to use lip balm. My friend got me a burt's bees lip shimmer, I find it quite good, got a bit of hint of colors.

SY

I took my friend's anessa to use during bkk trip too. I quite like it also find it not oily. But no friend is going to Japan at this moment leh... hmm

SFF

The dermalogical soothing protection spray also meant to block the sun?

no lar esh mum
think got other mums who are more seasoned than me.. hee i dun qualify yet.
I need to make up cos my complexion is lousy

CL
wahoo.. thank you for the compliment.. kekeke...

RE: sunblock
For baby i'm also using the california baby one with the bug blend... before that i was using mustela Spf 50 one for tabby.. but they are quite thick cos i think they are zn oxide based?

Zhimin
my girl is the same, she will take the cali baby calendula cream and put on her face and help me put on my face also... very funny...

Queen,
Sent you a PM of my orders. Forgot to total the amount but hit 'send' button too fast. I clicked the 'send a copy of message to myself' but don't seem to receive it. Could you please fwd the mail back to me and i'll total the amt? Thx!

make up
this is a must for me for liquid foundation and compact powder..otherwise i will look very pale..and realised that i got uneven tone on my face..but think is very common for asia woman...guess i m just super vain..regardless during pregency or not.

zhimin - i guess the spray is coz it has the sunblock kinda of smell :p

re: Shiseido
its really cheap over in japan. i bought a eye makeup remover and its only $13 bucks a bottle. cheap and good! shu uemura is also cheap...bought the highly rated eyelash curler for $10 bucks. over in sgp is abt 28 bucks each.

Re: Short Trip
Any suggestion anyone? Thinking of taking JW for a short trip early jun coz MIL going holiday...so we need to take care of JW ourselves anyway so hb suggest taking JW along for a short trip (Thurs to maybe Sat) kind of timing....

Thank you for all your well wishes! Cephas is better now (I hope!). Diarrhoeal bout reduced to 8 times yesterdy compared at 15 times on Tues. He's still weak. He walked into a wall this morning becos he cldn't balance himself properly.

SL - Thanks for your offer on the glucose water. PD gave me 4 packets already.

Sep03-bride - Do take care! Drink loads of water! Porridge water is good! Doc, PD, my mum, Mamachan & I swear by it! Haha...

ask u gals hor. can we use wooden doors for toilets?

I'm intending to change all the doors coz of my boy (again!)

We're 2 options:
1) Change to wooden door (then can shut like bedroom doors when not in use)
2) Change to Bifold door (will need to install childproof locks but don't know which type to get, my current bifold doors can't be locked from outside at all)

Any ideas? I've seen the condo units with wooden doors for toilets, but not sure whether are these specially treated to prevent it from getting mouldy...

sysac

cephas got stomach flu ah? Ai yoh, that time my boy kenna, it was horrible. U be careful too in case it spreads to u. It's very contagious. Our whole family got it from him. You can give Cephas yoghurt. I understand that it's good for diarrhoea as it protects the stomach linings.

mashybrain - i can share your fustrations coz my current toilet door is also bi fold and since it cannot be lock from outside, its always open. and curious caleb likes to go into the toilet. recently he just fell back head on the toilet floor when he tried to enter it. it was a loud bang mann! on other days, he likes to throw his ball inside the toilet and i will often gesture to him that its not correct. sometimes he listens and walk away but sometimes he will try his luck on the kitchen toilet. *faint* to think abt that, now my new hse's toilet doors are also bi fold but i have a wooden door to close up the kitchen and master bed room so that he cannot have access to them.

maybe those who stay in condo can comment on the wooden door for toilet coz i know hdb the contractor normally advise on PVC or aluminium door.

mashy,
my hdb flat toilet doors are the bi-fold types (biege) which can be locked from outside using a coin if needed. But abit more troublesome lah. How about installing a baby gate instead?

Sysac

Hope Cephas has a speedy recovery. I have the gastric flu myself before, and it feels so horrible keep on running to toilet.

You must take care too so can take care of him.

SSF

yah, lately my boy has taken an interest in the toilets. That day he pushed open the toilet door and wanted to put his hand inside the toilet bowl! Luckily I caught him in the nick of time. There's too many dangerous liquids in the toilet, not to mention the toilet bowl, so think the easier way is just to change the door.

I'm now in the childproofing stage. sianzz... he went ransacking the dustbin yesterday, opened my wardrobe doors and pulled out my undergarments, went to play with the washing machine etc. He's such a busy little boy.

When my hb came home, he asked 'got tornado swept thru the house ah?' yah, my little tornado

tracy

can use gate on the toilet? I've a wooden gate which i moved from one place to another depending on where we were. Coz my kitchen is open concept (stupid me then!), i'll shift it from the kitchen to his bedroom, the passageway leading to the bedrooms. My common toilet is in the passage way, not in the kitchen like the older HDB flats. I'll probably change all the bedroom doors and the common toilet door to the same kind to match. Right now still using the HDB bifold door for the toilet.

Can use the coin, i tried, but very ma fan, and i scared it ends up in my boy's mouth.

mashy brainz,
so far damien has not shown any interest in the toilets yet..but kitchen is one of his favourite place to explore...he will open the cabinet..took the cans, pots, etc out,,,so now we use the safety gate to block him from entering...i think the most scarly thing in the kitchen is the kettle..afraid he will pull the wire with hot water inside.

mashy,
my toilet is a ledge up, so can put the baby gate in front of the toilet door on the ledge. still have a gap between gate and door. Your baby gate is two-way swing type?

SH,

desaru
i just went to desaru for the short getaway...coz my mum went for holiday. Rather broing...not much thing to do..except the pool and beach where the kids really enjoyed themself. We had very good and cheap seafood there..thanks to Lisa for the recommendation.

mashybrain - haha ur hb so funny. tornado hee..but i think must tell them off lor..else they will not listen. caleb also got a few smacks from his daddy for ransacking those stuffs in the rubbish bin. now sometimes when he want to do the act, and i say "caleb NOoooo..mummy da har!!" he will hestitate and stop his action and walk out of the kitchen. haha..sometimes i think the neighbour can hear me screaming...NOooo!! most of the times. wahhaha..

RE: Tornado
Jamie used to do it when she started walking. But think now she is more kiasee type. No one there, she dun dare to go. But when we give a stern face and say NO!. She will understand and will retreat. Need to smack on palm a few times before they understand what u mean. I smacked her many many times for FISHING in toilet bowl, ransack my drawers and dustbin. Now she sort of know what can touch what cannot.

Mashy
All my doors at home are wooden... main door, bedroom and both toilets. Hmm so far my flat coming to 3 years no problem, think so long as not constantly wet it should be fine... But i forgot what kind of material my contractor use. Maybe i try to take pic tonight n show u.

tracy

mine is a pressure type. not the swing door.

SSF/May
Scold and hit his palm no use leh. He won't hesitate a single bit. That day we went to KFC. He kept turning back from his high chair to peel the wooden strips on the wall. I scolded him. no use. still do. then i hit his palm. He looked at his palm, looked at me, then touched the wall again. I increased the hits by 1 each time. But each time, he'll just stare at me defiantly and touched the wall strips. 10 times i hit his palm until we left the place. He's one stubborn kid. And he will deliberately challenge you. The more u say cannot touch, the more he wants to touch.

Think it's a boy's thing. He can get himself hurt from doing something like got his fingers 'giap' by the door. He'll cry. But once he's done crying, he'll go to the door and try again. i surrender. I'll just childproof whatever i can.

A woman goes to Italy to attend a 2-week, company training session.

Her husband drives her to the airport and wishes her to have a good
trip. The wife answers: "Thank you honey, what would you like me to
bring for you?"

The husband laughs and says: "An Italian girl".
The woman kept quiet and left.
Two weeks later he picks her up in the airport and > asks:
"So, honey, how was the trip?"
"Very good, thank you."
"And, what happened to my present?"
"Which present?" She asked.
"The one I asked for - an Italian girl!!"
"Oh, that" she said "Well, I did what I could, now we have to wait for
nine months to see if it is a girl !!!"

Moral of the story: Don't tempt a woman, they are far too intelligent
than you can imagine ;-))

Re: Birthday Bash Memento

The following mummies , please submit your darlings' photo ASAP. ~~CL

1) Wenyl - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
2) Clare
3) Sleepingdeer - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
4) Linda
5) <font color="ff0000">Krissie</font>
6) Chicken Little - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
7) Esther - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
8) Sunny - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
9) Chillies - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
10) <font color="ff0000">Sandra Chu</font>
11) Sep03bride
12) SL - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
13) Wenny - <font color="0000ff">received</font>
14) Cookie

pls email to [email protected]
JPG file, size not less than 600kb
photo taken around your bb's 1YO

beside clare,linda, sept03 and cookie, whom I know will email the photos shortly. Could anyone be kind enough to contact and inform the rest (in red), doubt they know about this since its been quite awhile seeing them here. Thanks

babylon
ok, will pass yours to CL.

mashy
my flat has all wooden doors. so for not so bad, except that when during the rainy season. two of out wooden door kind of expand abit due to moisture and has some difficulty in opening and closing. will hit and scratch the door frame.

Rachel
I just sms both of them. I think Krissie could be in Perth. Sandra MIA I dunno.

Talking about that.
Where is Cass ? Has she delivered ?

Queen
I want to get a flip flop. If still have slot then add mine in. Otherwise it does not matter.

babylon
ignore my PM to you. CL will pay on your behalf when i pass her all the cloths tonight.

May/Sept03
will be passing yours to CL too.

queen
i so tempted to get more items for dylan! ahhhhh! can let me know how much slot is left after tracy/CL/zhimin's order list. i can help to fill up the hole! heehee do sms me ok? thanks!

CL

Can you help me remove my 2 orders for the strawberry packs if it's not too much of a prob? My hb said I shouldn't let him snack so much.
Still have 1.5packs of the plain ones and the expiry is next week!

Anyone wanna take that 2 packs?

yuki - hee....so funny!ya mann never underestimate a woman's intelligence!

hmm...speaking of sandra_chu, ya she has been MIA for quite some time. last heard is that she will be shifting hse in Apr.

Queen

Seems like i am having difficulty in browsing old navy using my lousy company PC and hb complaint I spend way too much on Clarisse... will give up the slot to CL and rachel for this time round. Hope can join your spree next time. Thanks!