(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Some jokes to end the day with:

Wife: What are you doing?
Husband : Nothing.
Wife : Nothing ...? You've been reading our marriage certificate for an hour !
Husband : I was looking for the expiry date.

-------------------------------------------------
Wife : Do you want dinner?
Husband : Sure ! What are my choices ?
Wife : Yes and no.

Wife: You always carry my photo in your wallet. Why ?
Hubby: When there is a problem, no matter how impossible, I look at your picture, and the problem disappears.
Wife: You see how miraculous and powerful I am for you ?
Hubby: Yes! I see your picture and ask myself what other problem can be greater than this one ?

Girl: When we get married, I want to share all your worries, troubles and lighten your burden.
Boy: It's very kind of you, darling, but I don't have any worries or troubles.
Girl: Well that's because we aren't married yet !

Son: Mom, when I was on the bus with Dad this morning, he told me to give up my seat to a lady.
Mom: Well, you have done the right thing.
Son: But mom, I was sitting on daddy's lap.

A newly married man asked his wife "Would you have married me if my father hadn't left me a fortune?"
"Honey," the woman replied sweetly, "I'd have married you, NO MATTER WHO LEFT YOU A FORTUNE!"

Father to son after exam: Let me see your report card.
Son: My friend just borrowed it. He wants to scare his parents.

Girl to her boyfriend: One kiss and I'll be yours forever.
The guy replies: Thanks for the early warning.

A wife asked her husband: What do you like most in me, my pretty face or my sexy body?
He looked at her from head to toe and replied:
I like your sense of humor.

rachel, SSF,
ya 9 years is quite a huge gap. imagine when he was in sec 1, i was just learning my ABCs!! haha! but i guess there are some truth in older men being more doting on their wives. Althou he can be quite duh at times, he does dote on me quite a fair bit. can't deny that! =D

SSF
MUahahaha. Didn't know ur hb and mine same age, except he is 7 years older than me!

Aileen
Wow, 9 yrs difference, can't tell leh. But am sure your hb must dote on you lots!

Rachel
When confirm your hb bring back the t-shirts, let me know so that I can IB the money to u k? or pass you cash when we meet up again in person for SB.

mongs
do you still wanna meet me up for SB? If yes, I'll call up MWL to book their scrap lab so that we can sit down and scrap =)

aileen - haha i also thot abt that before. like when he is in his sec 4, i am only Pri 5. haha can u imagine that. so funny so i can imagine urs too.

mamachan - u are not hoping a gal for the second one? coz u mentioned di di. hee..

tracy - thks for the jokes to end my boring day at work. i like the expiry date one. hee..

Cookie

Your poll is something i had wanted to do long time ago... i considered both options... and have made my option no. 2

Reasons
partially for me cos tabby will only be 18 months when didi comes out..
Points which swayed me against childcare:
- i've heard that childcare at this age (1.5 yrs) is a little traumatic ... so am a bit wary about it.. they say 2 years old is a better time to start childcare, in order for tabby not to feel "kicked" to school i need to start her in childcare 2 months earlier.. which means she has to start childcare around now.. 16 months...
- i haven't been able to find a child care that i like ... tabby is partially toilet trained and her eating habits are quite peculiar... i'm worried that she will end up being terrified of food if she is force fed.. and she is already on the smallish side...also she devp teeth quite late and only recently started eating food that is not completely blended...so i worry about this...
- if tabby starts going now and comes home with HFMD or some other illnesses before my no 2 has his jabs.. i dunno if i can cope with 2 sick babies... esp a newborn...

Points for having a maid
- can move back to my own house (now i'm staying with my mom) and someone can do the house work and cook
- mom can have help looking after no. 2
- when i go out now with maid in tow.. actually it helps cos i'm in 3rd trimester and very tired liao. cannot carry tabby for long and cannot carry all the barang barang... too tiring for daddy to do alone... so it helps...
- maid can help your MIL look after no.1 when MIL brings Kae to classes (below 2 i think u still need a care giver to accompany her unless its for childcare) or vice versa maid can watch Kae at classes whilst MIL stays with newborn (my preferred choice.. cos got ppl at class watching maid so no ill treatment)

my plan is for tabby to go to child care later when didi is about 6-8 months.. after most of his jabs.. hope this helps... sorry its abit lor sor...

Cookie's maid or no maid poll
1) Option 1- i believe you can get Kae ready for school before her didi is born. dont let her have the concept of going to school is to study, but is to learn through play. to me, maid = no privacy and other many issue. sooner or later Kae will need to go childcare or pre school.~~Rach
2) Option 1 - Since Kae will be going to school sooner or later, you can consider Option 1 for the time being. If want to avoid Kae from feeling "kicked out", then best to send her to school now before you give birth. To settle her now than when #2 coming out soon, by then will be too much "stress" for her to handle.
3) option 1 - if your MIL can handle, how about going for playgroup for mayb half day instead of full time childcare? it won't be too stressful for kaelyn, too. and if you want kae to go childcare, it's good to send her now rather than later when didi is born. it will be an added stress to everyone who's adjusting for the new member, then.
4)option2: i think u can consider sending Kaelyn to classes over the weekend if you really want her to start young and mixing ard with other kids. A maid can help to keep your hse clean, can cook and save on food expenses and can even do simple duties for ur in law hse. Although having a maid is an extra cost, having opt 1 of sending Kaelyn to class is also abt the same cost. privacy wise, you will have to factor that with cleanliness of your hse everyday and easing ur ILs of their duties. if you ask me, option 2 is what I am heading for when my no 2 pops out lor.
5) Option 1 : You can try to sign Kaelyn up for some classes before you give birth then she will get used to the idea of school. Now give her a doll to prepare her for the baby. Like when you go out, leave the doll at home tell her doll will wait for her at home. Next time is when she goes to school, didi will be waiting for her at home. Let her run errand on picking up powder, diaper, for you to take charge of things. Though my Charmaine is older but I think this is still applicable. Actually Charmaine only goes to daily playgroup 3 months before I deliver and I managed to bring her to her first 3 days class at nursery. I have to tell her when my mother will take over then I cannot go etc. With Kaelyn in school it will give you more ease too during confinement to handle the baby - CL
6) option 1 - if your MIL can handle, how about going for playgroup for mayb half day instead of full time childcare? it won't be too stressful for kaelyn, too. and if you want kae to go childcare, it's good to send her now rather than later when didi is born. it will be an added stress to everyone who's adjusting for the new member, then. ~~sunny
7) Option #2 - No need full-day childcare. Jus half day will do? By the time you are back at work, baby boy will be 3mths old and easier for MIL to handle. She can easily bring along #3 when sending Kae and picking Kae at school. I think with a maid, your MIL will have more grumbles.
8) Option #1 (I think will have to be full-day childcare unless your FIL can help?) ~~~ queen
9) OPtion #2 - Yuki
10) option #2- tabbiesus

CL
i tried the doll thing.. tabby shows no interest at all to baby dolls... she just calls out baby ... and then ignores it... aiyor... i dunno if she will be able to sayang her didi next time.. i think she's just too young...

rachel
and that's the time when i have to really guard my gal from others 'cos they keep wanting to stuff my gal with titbits!

mamachan
sure thing! no worries on that since we meet up often to scrap.
hee, actually hb said to have a Jan 09 baby instead of Jan 08. he knows i love to have another Jan baby =p oh well, shall see huh. haha

aileen
you dont look old, its your hb who look much younger than his age. =)

sunny
hahaha, thats very challenging indeed! must be on your guard to block all those itchy hands from feeding your gal.

SSF
hahaha, dunno leh, somehow I have a feeling (may not be accurate lah) #2 might be boy again. hehehe, also good, can make use of what I spent on Daren to be used again before I pass on stuff. But boy or girl, still will love with all my heart. We told pastor once during PMC for the qns on how many kids to have, both of us write down in our own files 2 or 4 kids. Haha, if #2 turns out boy, I think will go for #3 for girl!!

Rachel
Hehehe, if really want to try for Jan 2009 baby, think we can "pair" up and get preggers about same time bah. Hahaha.

Hi Cookie,

I send ashley to 2 hour playgroup when she's 27 months, the classes start one week before Megan was due.

It took ashley quite a while to adpat cos she was shy and timid to begin with. It was ratehr bad and she cried everyday during my confinement cos she wants me to bring her to school which i can't. It really breaks my heart to see her to the door every morning with teary eyes.
Maybe it was the post natal blues........

So my advise is to send early for her to adapt. I dun know if a kid so young can feel the feeling of being abandon after the di di or mei mei comes but for myself cos this idea was imprinted on my mind hence i think ashley wil feel that way.......

Hi SSF,

Heard this news from a friend too. It's her colleague's friend..... Another case also a 31 years ols died from work stress.

Was just telling hubby that we have to take things easy in life. Plus my friend who passed away three weeks ago - well life is just unpredictatble. Have to learn to treasure our loves ones, friends etc when they are alive. Hubby used to place emphasis on his work till my friend's dead also hit him hard....

Just too many sad news lately....

queen
i feel that it will shortchange JH now if i have number 2 cos hubby not very active in bringing JH out etc. so i m the one who does that most of the time. i m the one who brings him swimming, his trial classes etc. so imagine if i get preggy with number 2, i think my hb will restrict my activities with JH

SSF
i agree with u lor. sometimes i m quite thankful that i ahve some breathing space cos of my maid. today i did a lot of things with JH and there are times i just need a break and i will ask my maid to take over.

cindy
GUG increase price? the trial used to be at 42 i think. it's not really tiring cos they dun have a lot of activities. more academic

rachel
ha i only like CNY for the hols....and good time to catch up with relatives. other than that i find it really tiring..

today brought JH to explorer. he has fun in the ball pool until he din wan to go. and when i carried him out, he actually wailed....think the place is really quite good.they even made the kids wash hands before going to play

mamachan
maybe i worry too much lor. nowadays even when i want to bring JH out, hb always give me a face. he always needs his naps on weekends. u know, even when we are on hol he will make it a point to go back to hotel for a nap! so i have this fear that if i get preggy with number 2, JH will not be able to do a lot of htings he is doing now with me.

Hi,mummies. Thanks for all the kind thoughts and concerns. so glad to have this thread.

Technology really good, last time mountain turtle. no ideas on all the webcam stuff. now quite good at it liao. Thank God for my hubby coll that he lend out his camera to us. So that my hubby can take videos and send to me by a wonderful video website.

Both sets of grandparents are really supportive too. Now zachary is at their place half a week basis. Zachary really like a little king with so many pple fussing over him.

Just took his MMR, no fever but develop rashes. PD mentioned that it is due to food allergy. My dad gave him a biscuit with butter, faintz.... Might be because of that. Question marks now.

Like to share on my training, quite packed but the fellow colls are really a wonderful bunch. Cook together and go out during weekends. Have been to brussels, amsterdam (really guy world), austria. Most pro, gg to eastern europe soon. So with schedule so tight, not so much chance to get homesick which is really good.

Beer here is really dirt cheap, imagine a bottle of erdinger is S$1.30, something like heniken is S$0.50. Wine is really affordable. Think will cut down on drinking in sin when i am back, too expensive liao.

Will share on the shopping here when i go to munich this weekend. Heard from some forum mummies says good deals there.

Ciao!

1) Option 1- i believe you can get Kae ready for school before her didi is born. dont let her have the concept of going to school is to study, but is to learn through play. to me, maid = no privacy and other many issue. sooner or later Kae will need to go childcare or pre school.~~Rach
2) Option 1 - Since Kae will be going to school sooner or later, you can consider Option 1 for the time being. If want to avoid Kae from feeling "kicked out", then best to send her to school now before you give birth. To settle her now than when #2 coming out soon, by then will be too much "stress" for her to handle.
3) option 1 - if your MIL can handle, how about going for playgroup for mayb half day instead of full time childcare? it won't be too stressful for kaelyn, too. and if you want kae to go childcare, it's good to send her now rather than later when didi is born. it will be an added stress to everyone who's adjusting for the new member, then.
4)option2: i think u can consider sending Kaelyn to classes over the weekend if you really want her to start young and mixing ard with other kids. A maid can help to keep your hse clean, can cook and save on food expenses and can even do simple duties for ur in law hse. Although having a maid is an extra cost, having opt 1 of sending Kaelyn to class is also abt the same cost. privacy wise, you will have to factor that with cleanliness of your hse everyday and easing ur ILs of their duties. if you ask me, option 2 is what I am heading for when my no 2 pops out lor.
5) Option 1 : You can try to sign Kaelyn up for some classes before you give birth then she will get used to the idea of school. Now give her a doll to prepare her for the baby. Like when you go out, leave the doll at home tell her doll will wait for her at home. Next time is when she goes to school, didi will be waiting for her at home. Let her run errand on picking up powder, diaper, for you to take charge of things. Though my Charmaine is older but I think this is still applicable. Actually Charmaine only goes to daily playgroup 3 months before I deliver and I managed to bring her to her first 3 days class at nursery. I have to tell her when my mother will take over then I cannot go etc. With Kaelyn in school it will give you more ease too during confinement to handle the baby - CL
6) option 1 - if your MIL can handle, how about going for playgroup for mayb half day instead of full time childcare? it won't be too stressful for kaelyn, too. and if you want kae to go childcare, it's good to send her now rather than later when didi is born. it will be an added stress to everyone who's adjusting for the new member, then. ~~sunny
7) Option #2 - No need full-day childcare. Jus half day will do? By the time you are back at work, baby boy will be 3mths old and easier for MIL to handle. She can easily bring along #3 when sending Kae and picking Kae at school. I think with a maid, your MIL will have more grumbles.
8) Option #1 (I think will have to be full-day childcare unless your FIL can help?) ~~~ queen
9) OPtion #2 - Yuki
10) option #2- tabbiesus
11) option #2- AK

actually I am biased as I already have a maid for #1 and I find that it is different from having a PT maid come in. After a whole day of hard work, i just wan to focus on playing with baby rather than having to do house work, so having a maid is good as I dun even have to do dishes after dinner.

With the right maid, your kid will learn too as she can teach him/her.

Maid problem
Actually I have been having maid problems and dunno wat to do. My maid is quite good with Ryan and he likes her. But recently I think she has a boyfren and has been hiding in toilets, storeroom to call him and chat. after some advice from collg, I concluded that most maids end up with boyfrens here and maybe it shouldndnt bother me. Today, I went to ryan's room and my maid hiding in toilet again....so i waited and after some time, she still didnt come out. I can hear her talking on her mobile, so i knock and she came out and I confronted her. SHe claims she was talking to her family but I dun think so as she normally uses the ICC card to call home and will use my home phone. It would be vry costly for her to use Handphone to call family and i would always let her use my home phone. ANyway, I dun know what i shd do abt her now. Am quite angry.

ak
i m actually quite surprise that your colleagues can tolerate their maids having bf and being distracted from work. do they have young kids at home? to me, whether this problem can be tolerated depends on a few factors. it wd depend on who the maid is taking care of, what is expected of her in terms of her duties etc. if the maid is someone who just needs to clean the house for a family whose children are all grown up, she probably has a lot of time and it doesn't matter so much if she spends time on the phone (though i still wouldn't like it). But if the maid's responsibility is to take care of babies, then i think it makes a difference in this case.

is it possible to talk to your maid? let her know that even if she needs to talk to family, it shd be after all her duties are done unless it's emergency. she can't be having emergency everyday right?

at the end of the day no matter how good the maid is, attitude is the most impt to me.

Re Posting photos at Yahoo Group
URGHHH.... I have given up posting photos at Yahoo group... Have been trying to post photos taken for My Gym & ECP for the past 1 hour and it takes me super duper long!!! I just wait n wait and wait and then hang.. try 1 photo at a time also same speed... end up only managed to post 1... Wonder if it is just my PC or do you all face the same problem?

RE: Playgroup @ May's House
Mummies, I have PM all of you my address. Rachel and Queen, if u are able to make it, feel free to join us okie? Please let me know if any one of u did not receive the PM.

re: sleeveless t-shirt from Batam

--------------------------------------------

1) MamaChan, 5 pieces, any color expect pink, >size20, self collect
2) Chicken Little, 5 pieces any color expect pink, >size20, self collect
3) MayWong, 5 pieces, any color, size20
4) Cindy Tan, 5 pieces, any color expect pink, size20
5) sept03, 5 pcs, any colour, >size20

--------------------------------------------

yeah! hb returned with a big bag of t shirts! he did a quick grab and rushed back to factory again, but managed to get bigger size of 24 and 22.
wanted to get more of size 24 but they only have 12 pieces on hand, the rest is size 22. no worries on the size, since dylan is wearing size20 now and there is still room for growth.

there is a decrease of price(due to exchange rate & BP, although not alot =p):
size24- S$1.90
size22- S$1.80
size20- S$1.75

mamachan- packed 2x size24 and 3x size22, the rest of the size24 were packed for the big boys, Aden and Caleb. <font color="0000ff">S$9.20</font>
CL- packed 5x size24 for Aden. dont worry, no pink color for this t shirts =p <font color="0000ff">S$9.50</font>
May- packed 5x size22 for Jamie.<font color="0000ff">S$9</font>
Cindy- packed 5x size22 for Lucas.<font color="0000ff">S$9</font>
Sept03- packed 5x size24 for Caleb.<font color="0000ff">S$9.50</font>

can either cash upon collection or bank transfer. will PM you my bank account if you opt for bank transfer. do let me know ya? thanks

re: sleeveless t-shirt from Batam

i still left with 5 pieces of size22, bcoz hb bought total of 30 pieces. if any mummy interested to get a few do let me know. if not i shall keep them for dylan =)

ak
Did her talking on the phone occurs very frequently? If yes and it distracts her from paying attention to Ryan, even no matter how good she is with him , if it's for me, I won't tolerate it. I've made it very clear to my maid from the beginning before that if she needs to call her family urgently, it's fine with us, and no need to hide in toilet or whatsoever. And to arrange for her family to contact her in the evenings where mainly her chores are done and when we're home. I told her that I won't tolerate her misbehaving in any way that gets her in trouble with the law (i.e. get pregnant with bf, stealing) and endanger our family and if she makes that mistake in abusing that trust, I'll pack her off with no warning coz she should know better. Till date, she's able to exercise good judgement as and when to entertain calls and would even tell off her bf from phillipines who just called our home phone at 10pm (when she 1st joined us in her 2nd month) and not to mention that she gives good attitude. If certain boundaries are not set up for them, she'll continue to be more bold and climb all over you head. Hope you'll be able to set a firm boundary with your maid.

SY
actually hor, no ofference, find that its tough on you to be the only one to bring JH out to learn about and enjoy the outside world. for what reeason is your hb giving you face? disapproving you for bringing JH out? you sure wont want JH to be wuang shi li de xiao hua right? hmmmm, funny hb of yours.

mamachan
"pair up"

SY
I understand how u feel. Cos my hb is also like that. He would nap when he reach his mum's place. Then I won't dare to nap cos my in-law dunno how to look after Jamie. Seems like we spent more time with our kid than them. The thought of neglecting them if we have #2 will really pull us back for the time being. Maybe what the mummies say is right, we shall spend more time with #1 first, until they are more independent then plan for #2.

Durianlover,

Celine,
Enjoy your stay in Germany

Tracy,
Megan's so cute.

SL,
Charmaine has not fully recovered? Glad to hear that you like Mel's PD.

Babylon
Damien is so cute, really guarding his jelly hor. Just be careful, in case he figured out how to open the jelly cos it can be quite hazardous.

Joanne
Warm Welcome

Re: TV
Im not too fuss about Mel watching TV. I find that shes more willing to pick up words from VCDs than me teaching her!

May/Clare
Re: #2
Dont worry about having #2 before age 30. I was 34 when I delivered Mel! In fact when I went for my pap smear recently, my gynae was saying 35 is still not consider old to have #2haha

Tabbie
I bot doll at Toy R Us warehouse sale recently, it comes with a pacifier, bowl, spoon, milk bottle and extra set of clothes. Mel likes it very much, will use the spoon and milk bottle to feed the babyvery cute.

SY
On the contrary, your HB might be forced to spend more time with JH cos youll have to take care of #2. A few of my frens' hbs are more involved with #1 after #2 came. End up hb will be the one bathing, feeding and putting #1 to bed.

RE: Explorer
Haha, JH is not alone. Mel was creating a scene there previously cos she was going gaga over the ball pool

mamachan
okie! will pack 2 more pieces into the bag now. =)

ssf/yuki
was reading the blog... cant believe she is no longer alive. her work load is so terrible and hell is it so demanding... may peace with her now. her family must be very depressed...

9) OPtion #2 - Yuki
10) option #2- tabbiesus
11) option #2- AK
12) Option #1 - Flo. Heard too many horrid stories about maid. Plus hate to handle/manage maid.

rachel.

i dun mind get the balance from you..let me know how many pcs you left. Recently the weather is so hot.

Cup Jelly
My mum decided to open the jelly and let him have it and she tot that he will get over it....Hmmm..who know..he started crying for another one..no choice..my mum gave him another jelly...can you imagine that he woke up 12plus last nite and lost his jelly and start crying till i go and get it for him..he hold to sleep..so precious.

Hmm.. good feedbacks from so many. Shall bring Jamie there one day. But can only go there during wkend, is it very crowded during wkend?

Flo,
Hmm... u going to give us good news soon?

May

do we need to bring anything for the playgroup? I got your pm..

SY
my hubby is also like that... but i tend to bochap him and enroll in all sort of classes anyways... he's just lazy, but he's appreciative of the classes cos he sees how tabby has grown.. so he'll usually be okie with it altho. sometimes he does show black face that i have plans for the weekend already.. not that he has anything particular to do.. he's quite happy to stay at home or work...

i think its just men... its like i ask him if he misses tabby whilst he's away.. and he says yes.. but he has hardly talked to her on the phone and he's not gan cheong... if it were me ... i'd be glued to the phone all the time to chat with tabby... rather than husband... kekeke...

Celine
you are very good leh.. i pei fu you... my boss suggested i go for training in canada for 1.5 years... and my husb and mom can't join me.. i straight away turn him down cos i can't bare to be away from my kids.... i really admire people who can make this sacrifice... this is even tho i have always wanted to live overseas and would love to have the freedom... but motherhood has really changed me...

RE: working too hard
its quite scary right...

RE: explorer
so tempted to go down with tabby today... hope the weather isn't so hot later

Hot weather
is it just me being pregnant but its been really hot lately... i can't imagine doing confinement in this kind of weather... surely will faint...

Me so happy tat hb's travel plans are cancelled. Tink my mum is even more happy when she heard the news cos she was worried for me taking care of the super active E & with a little one inside.

Durianlover & mongs,
Congrats! Welcome to the preggy club! Hope more will join soon. ;)

May,
Explorer is definitely be more crowded & slightly more expensive too during the weekends.

Tabby,
Explorer is airconditioned so not to worry when u r inside. Weekdays is good cos less pple & 2 adults can go in for free. I m keen to do the window grilles but probably sometime later in June. Can add me in if u contacting the contractor. TIA!

Cookie,
For me, I will consider sending our #1 to those 2-3 hrs playschool by yr end or early next yr so tat they can learn someting & interact. Getting a maid is more of to relieve u & ur mil of the hsehold chores so tat we can spend more time with our 2 kids. Get ur hb to talk to ur mil see if she is in favour of a maid, tell her its more to relieve her load when #2 arrives. There are good & bad maids. My parents maid is very good so sometimes I can leave E with her alone. I just sent my maid away after less than 2 weeks with us. She can't make it la. So now waiting for new maid to arrive. crossing my fingers this new one will be of better character.

9) OPtion #2 - Yuki
10) option #2- tabbiesus
11) option #2- AK
12) Option #1 - Flo. Heard too many horrid stories about maid. Plus hate to handle/manage maid.
13) Option #2 - wenyl.

wendyl

I think linda is going to call them to check out the price re: window grills... i'm waiting for hubby to get back before confirming... i'll prob. be getting around end may or early june too.. cos have to settle some other stuff in my apt first.... but i'll remind him if i decide to get from him that we are all from the same gang so as to get the same discount

Good that your hubby is going to be by your side.. its quite an emotional and tiring period to be stressed like this now.. do take care...

Tabbisus,
Oh ya.. u reminded me. Forgetful me.

RE: Playgroup @ May's house
Mummies, I will prepare refreshments and light snacks for all of you.

Light snacks & Refreshments
(Complimentary from the host)
1) Nuggets and Fish Dippers (MacDonalds can?)

Things to bring:
1) Crayons
(I might not have enough to go around..unless we limit the no of child per activity)
2) Portable Pool for water play
(CL, I bought one but not sure big enough or not, can bring along yours?)
3) 1 extra set of clothing each and towel for drying - parent and child
(If u allow ur child for the water play)
4) Any mummies has movement CD that can bring along?
Need following songs:
- The more we get together
- Head and Shoulder, knees and toes
- If you are happy

Good for you Wenyl
You will hv hb to accompany you.

Explorer
I also tempted to go. School holiday coming so better be quick.

Clare
I have the same problem sometimes. When I try again it will be okay. Each time I just load 5 pics I think.

Hot Weather
Nope nope it is really very hot nowadays so working is good to enjoy free aircon at workplace. Then again when you go out for lunch it is so hot. So hot cold hot cold sure get sick easily

Flo
You are preparing in advance for Mel to take care of baby huh.

Rachel
Thanks for keeping the big sizes for Aden. Want me to pick up from you before May's playgroup ? Then I can help you do the distribution at her place for those who are going too

Babylon
So he does not want to eat lah, only want to hold it for comfort.

AK
I think maid having bf can be tolerated as it is their personal life. But if she is a married woman and has bf , then I think I will talk to her and counsel her to make sure this man is not out to get money out from her. Another thing is if she neglect Ryan and go for chit chat in the toilet this is not bearable. In no way her call is of higher priority than ryan. Even if you are at home, she should not be hiding in the toilet to talk. She should seek your permission first so you know you have to jaga ryan. Have a good talk to her. Must let her know you are not happy if she talk on the phone and neglect Ryan. Otherwise ha ha set a appraisal system for her flippino maid like my boss. For those with maid, I will load the appraisal in the yahoo group for your reference. But of course private info will be deleted.

SY - that time when i went to explorer ..maybe its a public holiday so they didnt ask us to wash hands lei. but ya Caleb had great fun too. although the area for toddlers is not big but its enough to keep him busy and tired after an hr. hee...

hmm ur hb seems to be very tired easily hor. is his job stressful? my hb on the other hand dun mind bring caleb ard. sometimes during the weekend morning when i want some timeout and read my newspaper, he will always be eager to bring caleb down for a walk to the nearby kopi-tiam to buy breakfast. that 20 mins alone is enough to give me some ME time. in fact i think he is more open to bringing him out than me....he always suggest swimming, gg to parks or even airport. not sure if its becoz i am preggy and tired easily..sometimes i prefer to just stay home and rest.

May - last time i went on weekend and PH somemore and it was jam packed with kids but they are more at the maze area unless they come over which are not suppose to as the toddler area is for kids < 3 y/o.

celwong - wow! i can see that you are enjoying yourself so much in Germany. its good to explore ard the area since ya there...much cheaper than flying back to those places again. oh boy those cheap beers...better dun let my hb know mann! haha.. and yes i understand what you meant by amsterdam is a guy's world. my mum last went said she was on this cruise and when they passed some area, the call girls are topless and keep seducing the guests to come over and not to mention that drugs are so open over there. have fun and take care!

ak - i think u need to have a one to one chat with your maid. make sure that her constant calling is not gg to impact her daily duties. if she want to use the phone...i think its OK during her bed time but not during the day when she need to look after your bb and household chores. better issue her a warning for a start. oh mann! all these maid's stories is getting crazier. my hb's colleague install a web cam and the first maid show her breast to her bb and was sent hm and yesterday she found out the new maid abuse her bb. sending her home too. haiz...

wenyl - great news that ur hb's trip is cancelled. i can understand the feeling as sometimes my hb trip will also be cancelled last min and can really see the relief on my face. haha..

May
I can buy Indonesian style Mee Jian Kueh (Martabak Manis) to contribute.

I can bring along my FOC Young Parents Crayons and also the portable pool.

I will bring along my JG chinese CDs in case you need. But for the English songs you need I need to search.

babylon,
Hahaha Damien is sooo funny!!
He really loves the cup jelly huh!

Can someone enlighten me what is this and where is it? I tried searching the net for it but didn't get anything. Thanks!

cookie,
i'll go with option 1 and 2. send #1 to school and hire a maid to do the chores. as of now, i have a maid who takes care of edgar and does household chores. althou my dad is around but his role is more to supervise.(i guess men just can't do much!!) my maid does all the bathing, cooking, feeding, rocking edgar to sleep and changing diaper. so she's really tied up taking care of edgar. she doesn't have much time left to do household chores. for me, when my #2 comes along, i'll try to enrol edgar in courses which takes up half the morning so that my maid can take care of the #2.

9) OPtion #2 - Yuki
10) option #2- tabbiesus
11) option #2- AK
13) Option #2 - wenyl.
14) Option #1 and #2. Aileen