(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

May,
Have #2 should be a decision supported by both husband and wife. The ang-mohs usually would announce saying that "WE are going to have a baby". I remember when I was preggie with #1, this humourous father-to-be US fellow ended his presentation with an ultrasound of his baby and with that statement. Our asian men would just say "my wife is pregnant". Having a baby is not just a woman's responsibility alone.

Discuss with your hubby on when he'll be ready, and what he takes to get ready... he might not ever be ready. For me, my hubby had to wait for me to be ready as I was bf my #1 for quite a while at night. I know a few mothers who wanted only 1, one cited going through again is not what she wanted and another like your concern feels that she can provide for one (in terms of nuturing and education). Let Tabbie said, a GOOD pre-school is very subjective. I'd rather have good value influences on my children rather than focusing on them being good academic, and these can be achieved at home. But yes, certainly, for me, I can't look at expensive enrichment programmes with 2 children and a single income, but that's another discussion totally. For us, we've decided on having 2 only. May, at times, you'll get confused seeing what the others have... I very occasionally thought of 3, but then I'm happy now with one hand holding #1 and the other holding #2.

KKJC best breastfed contest
can find the contest form here :

http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/KKJuniorsClub

Think with Maybank credit cards, you can get to be a KKJC member for free.

The judges may ask u to breastfeed in front of them, if u still do ...

.ky.

Hi Mummies...
I need to advice/opinion here... with #2 coming along. I need to make some arrangement.
option 1
At 1st wanted to place kae in Child care when #2 arrive so that MIL can take care of #2 better and Kae can learn things at the same time. this arrangement I will continue to get PT cleaner to come in once a week

Pro: MIL will not be too tired, kae learn at school.
Cons: kae may feel stree out that didi come, she has to go school.
When kae get sick from school, she may bring back germs to #2 who could be very young.

option2:
Hire a maid to help out MIL with house work chore and look after Kae. But kae will stay home till she is older before consider sending to school

pro: Someone to do housework, Save $$ on getting PT maid. MIL will be relief ( maybe)
Con : HB dun like having maid, afraid household cost increase esp must bring maid along for outing ( tho I told him not necessary to always bring maid out, but he think it's ill-treating to keep maid at home all the time)
MIL being fussy might complain abt maid.
No privacy having a maid around.
Kae do not get to go school and play with others.

Mummies..
How abt poll for me.. which option to get?
1)

And do give me your advice ...

re: babies

I think its a female, hormonal thing.. after first pregnancy... always gian to have another kid... last time after i delivered and i saw preg. women i would think.. so nice.. i miss that... even though... thinking back my first pregnancy was quite tough... some how we mothers develop amnesia really easily when it comes to childbirth!

Cookie

its true... you know the american association for pediatrics don't recommend TV for toddlers less than 2 years old!

I think these are just guidelines and recommendations... you should just do what you think is best. Everything in moderation...

Congrats to all the new preggy mothers! So exciting...

TRacy
megan is so cute

Babylon
i wonder what will happen when your son finally figure out how to open the jelly!! So cute...

SSF
sometimes will have protein in the urine if you don't drink enough... maybe drink more water... and repeat and see how... i had that once when i threw up too much in my first trimester..

may
Hmm.. I do not think it's stupid to plan ahead or think far. I guess it's mother instinct

Have to understand your Hb too.. maybe he is really tired. But if really wan #2 or #3 might as well plan early so.. later in life we can be easier. But I suppose you and HB still very young,..still have time to rest a while, in any case jamie is still very young. I suppose with 2-3 yr gap can be good too

Congrats Mongs & Durianlover!

Re: #2. I dun mind having the 2nd one.But then now got to wait till 3 yrs later before I can have then 2nd one. By then, dun know still can conceive or not.

May - Got to talk to your HB. Maybe, he's not ready yet. Can wait till Jamie is 2 then sweet talk him again

Tabbiesus - Found another only child here. Me too! Lucky thing was my cousins & I were abt the same age. So we hung out tog as kids. Didn't make growing up so lonely. We still hang out tog, msn-ing each other almost every day & meeting once a month.

re: KKJC best breastfed baby contest
CL, do we need to wait for a long time to be judged? I remember my sister telling me that her son was so tired at one of the contest that he refused to wake up when it's his turn. he woke up in the end but was very grouchy.

Hi Mummies...
I need to advice/opinion here... with #2 coming along. I need to make some arrangement.
option 1
At 1st wanted to place kae in Child care when #2 arrive so that MIL can take care of #2 better and Kae can learn things at the same time. this arrangement I will continue to get PT cleaner to come in once a week

When kae get sick from school, she may bring back germs to #2 who could be very young.

option2:
Hire a maid to help out MIL with house work chore and look after Kae. But kae will stay home till she is older before consider sending to school

pro: Someone to do housework, Save $$ on getting PT maid. MIL will be relief ( maybe)
Con : HB dun like having maid, afraid household cost increase esp must bring maid along for outing ( tho I told him not necessary to always bring maid out, but he think it's ill-treating to keep maid at home all the time)

Mummies..
1) Option 1- i believe you can get Kae ready for school before her didi is born. dont let her have the concept of going to school is to study, but is to learn through play. to me, maid = no privacy and other many issue. sooner or later Kae will need to go childcare or pre school.~~Rach

TIA ~~Cookie

Tabbisus/Sysac
Haha, same here, am an only child too. Super lonely growing up with no siblings, thankfully I had cousins to grow up with but always kena arrowed for being the indian chief when the younger ones get in mischief!

May
Think it must be an agreed decision with hb to have #2. Maybe when Jamie turns 18 months or so, she'll be more matured in her thinking and it'll be easier to manage? Maybe by then your hb might consider having #2. I agree with ky on that a better education actually stems from the environment at home, the positive influence to want to learn, to have good conduct, etc etc. Coz if us parents don't set the foundation for them, doesn't matter how expensive the school we mught send them to.

cookie
Since Kae will be going to school sooner or later, you can consider Option 1 for the time being. If want to avoid Kae from feeling "kicked out", then best to send her to school now before you give birth. To settle her now than when #2 coming out soon, by then will be too much "stress" for her to handle.

Hi Mummies...
option 1

option2:

Mummies..
1) Option 1- i believe you can get Kae ready for school before her didi is born. dont let her have the concept of going to school is to study, but is to learn through play. to me, maid = no privacy and other many issue. sooner or later Kae will need to go childcare or pre school.~~Rach
2) Option 1 - Since Kae will be going to school sooner or later, you can consider Option 1 for the time being. If want to avoid Kae from feeling "kicked out", then best to send her to school now before you give birth. To settle her now than when #2 coming out soon, by then will be too much "stress" for her to handle.

TIA ~~Cookie

hi mama chan and other mummies... i am new here... my son is born on 21st jan 2006..

mama chan for me, as i do not have #2 coming, but i can tell u what my relatives have gone through...
'
generally in order not to let kae feel left out, maybe u can try to involve her in all areas regarding of taking care of her didi.... and u can tell her that after sch, she is able to play with him... for me i will choose option 1...
as i felt its always gd for own family members to look after our kid even after school....

for sickness wise... babies tend to fall sick and also u cant prevent kae to go near her didi....

Joanne
Welcome to our big family of moms! Do feel free to contribute and share what you have with us here. =) My boy is born on 11th Jan 2006, in KKH.

Wow lots to catch up!!

Babylon
I was laughing so hard when I read about Damien holding on to teh jelly for 4 days!! So funny when i imagine it!! Its like a test of "see who's more patient"... Will Mummy finally decide to open the jelly for Damien? Or Will Damien finally decide to surrender the jelly (knowing mummy is NOT going to ope it after all)... tell us who win okie? hahaha....

Joanne
A Warm Welcome to you and your boy! do hope to 'see' you here often =)

my boy, dylan is born on 19th Jan 2006.

re: TV
till now, TV is still a no no to my gal at home. when my gal is at my in law's place, she only gets to watch the news when FIL came back from work. but, i kept asking my MIL to distract her with some other activities so that she won't watch the TV. and got to keep telling my MIL what's the disadvantages for kids watching TV when they are very young.

Re: #2
I will definitely go for #2 for the reason that i wanna let the kids have companionship. 'cos one day, we will be gone. and she might be left alone without any help around except from the relatives. so, i think letting my gal have sibling is important loh.
just that dont know when #2 will come. :p

cookie
i will prefer option 1 'cos i don't think i can handle maid well although maid can really be a great help in housework, provided i am so lucky to get a good maid.
if your MIL can handle, how about going for playgroup for mayb half day instead of full time childcare? it won't be too stressful for kaelyn, too.

Hi Mummies...
option 1

option2:

Mummies..
2) Option 1 - Since Kae will be going to school sooner or later, you can consider Option 1 for the time being. If want to avoid Kae from feeling "kicked out", then best to send her to school now before you give birth. To settle her now than when #2 coming out soon, by then will be too much "stress" for her to handle.
3) option 1 - if your MIL can handle, how about going for playgroup for mayb half day instead of full time childcare? it won't be too stressful for kaelyn, too. and if you want kae to go childcare, it's good to send her now rather than later when didi is born. it will be an added stress to everyone who's adjusting for the new member, then.

TIA ~~Cookie

Tracy
Very cute pics of Meg... what's that btw?? At first glance i thought its a toilet seat... =OP

DurianLover / MONGS
CONGRATS!!!

Re: No. 2
ME too thinking of having no.2... have hinted many times to HB that it is my DREAM to be a mother of 2 by 30 yrs old and since my birthday is in FEB and I'll be turning 30 NEXT year... that means I'm already running LATE!!! And now HB was told to work night shift for the next 1 month so seems like my "Before 30" is hard to achieve liao... =(

Durian lover

Joanne Goh
HELLO! Welcome. My son is 4 days younger than yours.

Re: having 2nd child
If my pregnancy is easy and not high risk, I would consider having another one. So that the 1st one has company and when they grow up, they don't have to take on the full burden of taking care of the parents alone esp when the parents are sick and old. I think it is better to have mutual agreement when deciding for 2nd one. So that if anything crops up when 2nd one is out, no one can push the blame or find fault with each other.

Hi Mummies...
option 1

option2:

Mummies..
3) Option 1 - It will be good to send Kae to school before 2nd one pop out cos he can get adjusted to new environment and this can take some time. Sometimes when there's a new additon, kids can get jealous and become rather sticky. So by sending him to School, he can take his mind off the new baby thing and you can rest better knowing he is enjoying school. - Sharon

TIA ~~Cookie

cookie,
I have exactly the same concern as you.
my hubby also don't like to have a maid around. I am thinking of sending clariss to a 3 hr class in the morning first when she is 18mths or older then by the time she is 24mths and her sibling is born, she will be used to the childcare. I plan to switch her to childcare before my no. 2 is born. but now I have a problem because my MIL is also looking after my 8 yrs old nephew so I am not sure if she is willing to leave my nephew at home while she bring my girl over for her 3 hrs class, maybe she will need to bring him with her when she bring my daughter to her class. I plan to put her in the NTUC centre just opp my estate. just need to cross the road. I will send her to kinderland for the full day childcare when she is 24 mths. kinderland is further but my family can drive her there in the morning and evening so my MIL can concentrate on looking after my no. 2.

tabbiesus - thks i hope its the lack of water that i drank yesterday too. i will remember to drink more water then. thanks for the advice mummies!

May - for me one kid is a no no coz like many mummies qoute, they can be very lonely lor. so right from the start, we have already decided on having at least 2. ur hb may not be ready now as Jamie is only 15 mths old. maybe you can try asking him next yr again. moreover, i think 2-3 yrs of gap is quite ideal.

Hi Mummies...
option 1

option2:

Mummies..
3) option2: i think u can consider sending Kaelyn to classes over the weekend if you really want her to start young and mixing ard with other kids. A maid can help to keep your hse clean, can cook and save on food expenses and can even do simple duties for ur in law hse. Although having a maid is an extra cost, having opt 1 of sending Kaelyn to class is also abt the same cost. privacy wise, you will have to factor that with cleanliness of your hse everyday and easing ur ILs of their duties. if you ask me, option 2 is what I am heading for when my no 2 pops out lor.

TIA ~~Cookie

oops i think i posted same time as Sharon.
Adding her pt on 3 and mine on 4

Hi Mummies...
option 1

option2:

Mummies..
3) Option 1 - It will be good to send Kae to school before 2nd one pop out cos he can get adjusted to new environment and this can take some time. Sometimes when there's a new additon, kids can get jealous and become rather sticky. So by sending him to School, he can take his mind off the new baby thing and you can rest better knowing he is enjoying school. - Sharon
4) option2: i think u can consider sending Kaelyn to classes over the weekend if you really want her to start young and mixing ard with other kids. A maid can help to keep your hse clean, can cook and save on food expenses and can even do simple duties for ur in law hse. Although having a maid is an extra cost, having opt 1 of sending Kaelyn to class is also abt the same cost. privacy wise, you will have to factor that with cleanliness of your hse everyday and easing ur ILs of their duties. if you ask me, option 2 is what I am heading for when my no 2 pops out lor.

TIA ~~Cookie

Clare - hahaa i also told hb right from the start saying "i warning you har...i closing shop at 30 y/o so if by then no bb..u better start planning to adopt" haha...and he tried to bargain with me somemore. but i guess he was intimidated by that warning. so now met my target but one and another back to back lor.

Joanne Goh - welcome welcome! my son is born on 11 jan 06 in TMC and I am expecting my second bb this aug.

Clare

You also Feb baby ? Me and tracy on same day. Of course I older lah. What's yours huh ? You try this month maybe still in time. So must be very accurate hitting the bull eye kind

Hi Mummies...
option 1

option2:

Mummies..
3) option 1 - if your MIL can handle, how about going for playgroup for mayb half day instead of full time childcare? it won't be too stressful for kaelyn, too. and if you want kae to go childcare, it's good to send her now rather than later when didi is born. it will be an added stress to everyone who's adjusting for the new member, then.
4)option2: i think u can consider sending Kaelyn to classes over the weekend if you really want her to start young and mixing ard with other kids. A maid can help to keep your hse clean, can cook and save on food expenses and can even do simple duties for ur in law hse. Although having a maid is an extra cost, having opt 1 of sending Kaelyn to class is also abt the same cost. privacy wise, you will have to factor that with cleanliness of your hse everyday and easing ur ILs of their duties. if you ask me, option 2 is what I am heading for when my no 2 pops out lor. 5) Option 1 : You can try to sign Kaelyn up for some classes before you give birth then she will get used to the idea of school. Now give her a doll to prepare her for the baby. Like when you go out, leave the doll at home tell her doll will wait for her at home. Next time is when she goes to school, didi will be waiting for her at home. Let her run errand on picking up powder, diaper, for you to take charge of things. Though my Charmaine is older but I think this is still applicable. Actually Charmaine only goes to daily playgroup 3 months before I deliver and I managed to bring her to her first 3 days class at nursery. I have to tell her when my mother will take over then I cannot go etc. With Kaelyn in school it will give you more ease too during confinement to handle the baby - CL

TIA ~~Cookie

cookie,
Haha I've been helping you think about your 2 options but find it tough to make a decision!

If option 1, it's good coz no maid to train, plus hiring a maid is always a risk because you'll never know how good/bad she is. Also, with Option 1, Kae may catch germs from childcare and spread to your no.2. And with no.2 being so young, more susceptible to falling sick. Must really consider this! Because I have a fren with 2 daughters and the older girl always passes germs to the younger one so both fall sick at the same time. Very difficult to manage!

With option 2, the good thing is that Kae can have a good time of bonding and getting to know her didi. And can also help out a little (like bringing diaper, etc etc). So she feels she's part of the whole family thing. BUT, you'll have a maid to deal with.

To me, i see it as this - whether you want to risk having a maid to handle, or risk having your 2 kids falling sick (assuming u choose Option 1 when Kae goes to sch coz she may catch germs). So gotta weigh it out carefully

clare,
You're so funny! Haha! Well, still got time to try and give birth to no.2 before you hit 30!! 1 more month to try!

Joanne,
Welcome! My girl was born on 19 Jan 2006. You'll get to meet many friendly mummies & babies here!

Hi Mummies...

option 1

option2:

Mummies..
4)option2: i think u can consider sending Kaelyn to classes over the weekend if you really want her to start young and mixing ard with other kids. A maid can help to keep your hse clean, can cook and save on food expenses and can even do simple duties for ur in law hse. Although having a maid is an extra cost, having opt 1 of sending Kaelyn to class is also abt the same cost. privacy wise, you will have to factor that with cleanliness of your hse everyday and easing ur ILs of their duties. if you ask me, option 2 is what I am heading for when my no 2 pops out lor.
5) Option 1 : You can try to sign Kaelyn up for some classes before you give birth then she will get used to the idea of school. Now give her a doll to prepare her for the baby. Like when you go out, leave the doll at home tell her doll will wait for her at home. Next time is when she goes to school, didi will be waiting for her at home. Let her run errand on picking up powder, diaper, for you to take charge of things. Though my Charmaine is older but I think this is still applicable. Actually Charmaine only goes to daily playgroup 3 months before I deliver and I managed to bring her to her first 3 days class at nursery. I have to tell her when my mother will take over then I cannot go etc. With Kaelyn in school it will give you more ease too during confinement to handle the baby - CL
6) option 1 - if your MIL can handle, how about going for playgroup for mayb half day instead of full time childcare? it won't be too stressful for kaelyn, too. and if you want kae to go childcare, it's good to send her now rather than later when didi is born. it will be an added stress to everyone who's adjusting for the new member, then. ~~sunny
7)

TIA ~~Cookie

kaypo and help inclube sunny's post which was over write.

clare/ssf
ssf, at least your warning works on your hb haha. mine like not much responds when i told him if he dont want me to TTC now, then we will just do with dylan. told him by then i might not want to get preggie again. he just grin at me *faint*

how i wish to have a Jan baby again, can avoid CNY! hahaha

clare, hee still got time! plan nicely and bingo! =p

Joanne,
Welcome welcome!

Clare,
Hahaha, yes it resembles a toilet seat. It used to be a decor item from Ikea, but we stripped it apart and pasted it on our bedroom wall as a wall decor. She pulled one out.

Hi Mummies...

option 1

option2:

Mummies..
4)option2: i think u can consider sending Kaelyn to classes over the weekend if you really want her to start young and mixing ard with other kids. A maid can help to keep your hse clean, can cook and save on food expenses and can even do simple duties for ur in law hse. Although having a maid is an extra cost, having opt 1 of sending Kaelyn to class is also abt the same cost. privacy wise, you will have to factor that with cleanliness of your hse everyday and easing ur ILs of their duties. if you ask me, option 2 is what I am heading for when my no 2 pops out lor.
5) Option 1 : You can try to sign Kaelyn up for some classes before you give birth then she will get used to the idea of school. Now give her a doll to prepare her for the baby. Like when you go out, leave the doll at home tell her doll will wait for her at home. Next time is when she goes to school, didi will be waiting for her at home. Let her run errand on picking up powder, diaper, for you to take charge of things. Though my Charmaine is older but I think this is still applicable. Actually Charmaine only goes to daily playgroup 3 months before I deliver and I managed to bring her to her first 3 days class at nursery. I have to tell her when my mother will take over then I cannot go etc. With Kaelyn in school it will give you more ease too during confinement to handle the baby - CL
6) option 1 - if your MIL can handle, how about going for playgroup for mayb half day instead of full time childcare? it won't be too stressful for kaelyn, too. and if you want kae to go childcare, it's good to send her now rather than later when didi is born. it will be an added stress to everyone who's adjusting for the new member, then. ~~sunny
7) Option #2 - No need full-day childcare. Jus half day will do? By the time you are back at work, baby boy will be 3mths old and easier for MIL to handle. She can easily bring along #3 when sending Kae and picking Kae at school. I think with a maid, your MIL will have more grumbles.
8)

TIA ~~Cookie

wow a lot of discussion on having #2!

durianlover
it was last min decision to take leave so no plans to bring him anywhere. wanted to go explorer later but the weather looks bad. i dun have car today so a bit troublesome.

how u coping wiht your pregnancy and taking care of janelle at the same time?

re no 2
i also feel like having number 2. i told hb he must help out more if we really having number 2. the thing is if we have number 2 now, JH will be really shortchanged.

Joanne,
welcome! my boy is born on 17th Jan

cookie
my hb says the same thing as your hb initially abt having maids = no privacy. i think u msut weigh the pros and cons. having a maid means u have more time to do the more impt stuff which is spending time with your kids. now hb says he thinks it is a good idea to have maid cos it gives us more time to do our stuff and to spend with JH. of cos it also means that i dun keep bugging him for help.

why dun u consider sending kae to a half day sch first and see how she adjust before u decide whether u wan to have maid?

rachel,
if not for CNY i wd wan another baby now. u dun wan go malaysia is it.. :p

Playgroup @ May's

Name/No. of pax
=============
1) Aden + chicken little ( fine with both timing if 12 - 2 = 1 bb + 1 adult if 3-5 then 1 bb + 1 kid + 2 adults)
2) Isaac & Queen (hb TBC; 12-2pm preferred)
3) God's child + bb + hb (3-5pm)
4) Sept03 + bb + hb (3-5pm)
5) mamachan + bb + helper (3pm to 5pm)
6) rachel + bb + hb (12noon-2pm)
7) ky + bb (TBC : need to seek "permission" from hubby first) (3pm to 5pm)
8) Tabbiesus (2 adults and tabby- 3-5pm better cos then no need for food for babies, but also ok with 12-2: will bring own lunch)

Waiting List
=============

SY
how come having #2 will shortchanged JH?

clare
i also warn my hb,too. 'cos he wanted jan 08 bb. BUT, he's not really working hard. i hinted him that my O period is not gonna be everyday. don't think he can have jan 08 bb 'cos no good news so far. haha...

joanne
welcome! my gal is born on 11 jan.

SY - yeah not easy to have no 2 without getting enough support. but then its not always a must to have a maid when second one comes along but it depends who can help to watch over. like my cousin...she has 3 kids but she is a sahm and her mum is not working. so its OK. but then her financial is also very tight due to the source of only 1 income.

so really there are pros and cons lor. there is no win win situation if i look at it. either have a maid...but lose your privacy and gain some freedom to breathe and work to have a dual income or gain privacy and may have to trouble IL or parents to work doubly harder for a second bb. also have to ask the caregiver wat their choice are. if they cannot cope, no point asking them to look after 2 while another one is place in sch. someone still have to pick the elder up right? moreover they are old and tires easily...the last thing we want is for their health to get worst. so if you ask me, betetr to ask your parents or IL what is their comfortable choice?

Queen
May has fixed the time to 3-5pm le, since majority opt for that timing. i withdrawn from the list.

SY
its not that la. actually i dont know why the older i gets the more i dont enjoy CNY. loved it when im little. rather to nua at home, very sian with all the visiting to do. think im a odd ball hahaha

rachel - ya not alone! I hate CNY too.. i rather have my own activity then sweat it out gg from one place to another and eating those sinful food which is almost the same in every hse. haha...

rachel/SSF
same here!
don't like CNY. 'cos seems that though it's holiday, the time is not belonged to myself. got to visit the relatives at paternal side.... so bored.

Now that I'm a SAHM, my time is totally occupied with Isaac... Hardly have the time to surf websites for job postings. And when it comes to night time after Isaac has gone to bed, I'm too tired to go onto the computer. Sigh...
Now that Isaac is napping, trying to catch up all the postings.

durianlover,

cheng,
Congrats on Man U winning the title! I'm a Liverpool fan.

Re. TV
I used to feel really strongly about limiting TV time as well... but nowadays, Isaac watches total of 1 hour or so of DVDs a day, during his meals cos it's the only way I can keep him seated and eating without running around.

Re. #2
I'm ready, I think my HB is ok with having #2 soon too. But now that I'm jobless, plans for #2 will have to be shelved for the time being.

Cookie's maid or no maid poll
7) Option #2 - No need full-day childcare. Jus half day will do? By the time you are back at work, baby boy will be 3mths old and easier for MIL to handle. She can easily bring along #3 when sending Kae and picking Kae at school. I think with a maid, your MIL will have more grumbles.
8) Option #1 (I think will have to be full-day childcare unless your FIL can help?) ~~~ queen

Wow, thread moving so fast!! Got this email from a fren, dunno about the credibility though.. can call Borders up. Print coupon and have 35% off.

http://f.chtah.com/i/14/496245957/cpn_35off_book_SG_20070504.html

rachel,
Lucas is getting addicted to his pacifier too! Only recently he learnt to ask for it when not bedtime and get really cranky when we don't give him.

durianlover,
CONGRATS!!

mashy,
Is GUG very physically demanding? I signed up for a trial class this Sunday but I don't hink can handle if got to carry Lucas up and down/jump around. Quite expensive hor... $50 for 1.5hr session.

Cookie,
I can't comments as this is my concern too. Will wait to see what the others got to say.

Queen,
Sorry.. I fixed it at 3-5pm already as most of the mummies are more comfortable at the timing. Are you ok with it?

Welcome Joanne!
My gal is born on 15 Jan 06.

RE: #2
Actually I was hoping for a Jun/Jul 08 baby so that Jamie will be 2.5yrs by then. The gap is just right. I will be 28 and hubby will be 31 next yr. So still got energy to chase after them lor. Hope to have #2 before age 30 leh.

may - you and hb are so young. sure have time to play catch up before 30. for me, i am 29 but my hb old liao...34 mann this yr! haha..so i always comment "not say i want to close shop at 30 y/o but i worry for u as ur age is catching up liao...i am young but you are NOT!" hahaa...

cindy

Re: GUG
i went for weekday class, so it was $42.50. Yah, don't like their admin staff. Got attitude.

Yah, quite demanding. When they're singing songs, make you carry and swing your kid. Then stand up, sit down kind of songs. siong. when i was there, they didn't even checked the kids for HFMD. Got one gal was sneezing away and coughing, they still let her attend. I actually wanted to sign him for the class there coz JG too many classes, after the trial class changed my mind abt it.

I opt for Option 2 as i feel that a maid can take away the burden of hosuehold chores and allow us to concentrate more on the children. In addition, my friend whose child is in a child care - she has to take leave whenever her child falls sick, very poor thing.

My personally experience is that i find it hard to cope with 2 children, working and housework. Maybe it's becasue hubby always work late and by the time we return home from my mum's place, itt's usually about 9 or 10pm which hardly allows me to have time to do housework. Catch up on housework mostly on over the weekends but one party has to look after the children while the other party do all the housework.... end up spending 3/4 day doing all housework and zero family time........

For Kaelyn to learn, can send to 2-3 hr playground 2 to 3 times a day and slowly increase to 5 days a week?

Cookie's maid or no maid poll
8) Option #1 (I think will have to be full-day childcare unless your FIL can help?) ~~~ queen
9) OPtion #2 - Yuki

ssf/sunny
haha, so im not odd huh. now with children, even more challenging and tiring to bring them around for visiting.

May
you and hb still young.no worries on playing catching with jamie and #2.
me and hb hitting 30 soon =(

cindy
better to get your hb to attend the GUG trial with Lucas. no no to do the exercises when you are preggie now wor.
now really got to distract dylan when i remove his pacifier from his mouth, bcoz i know he wont surrender it to me. but soemtime i still cant trick him =p jia luck

SSF, ur hb is only 5 years older than u. my hb is 9years older than me and i'm turning 30yo this year liao leh! that makes him 39yo ok! well but his age never bothers us so it's alright. luckily i'm a year end baby so i'll still be a mother of 2 b4 30yo! hehe... not that that's my goal but i tot that's young la! haha!

re: sleeveless t-shirt from Batam-S$2

here's the measurement:
29cm(W) x 39cm(L), size 20

--------------------------------------------

1) MamaChan, 5 pieces, any color expect pink, >size20, self collect
2) Chicken Little, 5 pieces any color expect pink, >size20, self collect
3) MayWong, 5 pieces, any color, size20
4) Cindy Tan, 5 pieces, any color expect pink, size20
5) sept03, 5 pcs, any colour, >size20

hb is over at batam today, hopes he will carry a big bag of tee shirt to greet me! haha will update you ladies tonight.

SSF/Rachel
Haha, RAchel, you not the odd ball lah! I also dun like CNY now, especially this year is such a turn off visiting the relatives! I rather go on holidays or just nua at home. I don't mind having a Jan baby again. maybe can TTC next year Apr for myself, by then just nice, Daren when he has di-di, will be 3 yrs, I feel that age-gap is just nice, coz he'll be more mature in his thinking and more accepting of #2. Plus, will have more financial freedom as would have fully paid off the reno loan!

SY
I don't think JH will be shortchanged in anyway when you and hb do plan for #2. I think by then, hopefully your hb will be more actively involved to help you with JH and #2. I believe with all my heart that there will be more than enough love to go around.