(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

babylon
u never know..maybe got good news

u end work at 430? very good leh. but that's cos u work very far right...

any reason why u want to leave your current job? i tot u join them quite recently?

SSF
was it you who gave the contact for the window grills recently?

RE: Jurong West Playgroup

I have finalised the date for the event.

Here's the details. Please confirm your attendance.

Date: 19 May
Time: 12noon to 2pm / 3pm to 5pm

*Please indicate ur time preference as I am not sure what time is your baby's nap time. We will decide on the majority okie?

Name/No. of pax
=============
1) Aden + chicken little ( fine with both timing if 12 - 2 = 1 bb + 1 adult if 3-5 then 1 bb + 1 kid + 2 adults)
2) Caleb + SSF n HB
3) God's child + bb + hb
4) Sept03 + bb + hb
5) mamachan + bb + helper (3pm to 5pm)
6) rachel + bb + hb (12noon-2pm)
7) ky + bb (TBC : need to seek "permission" from hubby first) (3pm to 5pm)
8) Tabbiesus (2 adults and tabby- 3-5pm better cos then no need for food for babies, but also ok with 12-2: will bring own lunch)

Waiting List
=============
9) Queen (I put down yours cos I know u are interested)

Please indicate according to this format
Name/no of pax/time

** Very sorry, I am FTWM so I do not cook at home. If needed, I will go buy and cook for the babies. Or if you are able to bring your own? Please let me know.~~May

CL
Can i still join the aquaducks?.. i just ordered an ON maternity swim suit.. so gian to go into the water with baby.. kekeke....

Chicken Little
I just tried the rice risotto, it's absolutely yummy! The portion is just nice for me though. =) Maybe next round will order again from you, I think I prefer the beef flavour =) Can stock up in office for days I have lessons =)

MamaChan
Re: Marriott high tea
My girl frens and I will take half day off to have hi tea there when we want time off and chill ourselves out. Love the dessert there

Crashbandit
Big warm welcome to this big family

Re: Aquaduck Trial
I think will arrow my hb to go into the pool since he's the "PE teacher"...haha

SY
Humm, maybe your hb got cold feet and doesn't allow you to be a SAHM since he has to give allowance to your parents if u stop working. Frankly can be quite siong on him lor

Preciousmoment
Don't mind trying this out if mommies prefer this free trial instead

Thank you mummies for the warm welcome.

queen
My daughter, Kyra was born on Jan 6. I had her after TTC for 3 years. So, she's really my little miracle baby.

dimsum
i recently tried Cherry Garden at Oriental Hotel. Their lunch ala carte buffet is excellent. Got dim sum n special dishes like wasabi prawns, XO carrot cake, black pepper beef etc et...

CL
Let me know if you are interetsed and I can collect from my colleague and pass to you either tonight or tomorrow morning. Sms me okie as I will be in a meeting from 3 to 5pm. =)

SPIDERMAN TICKETS for TOMORROW!
3 tickets for $21
Sat 5 May 07 @ 11.20am

CL - aqua ducks
My hubby will be the one to attend e trial, convince your hubby to keep my hubby company lah. So far, he has not asked any questions about whether mummies or daddies are accompanying their babies..heee..ignorance is bliss.

Cookie
will email e photos to u tonight :>

Wow tell you.. I have hard time catching up...

Re: AquaDucks

Hope I'm not too late to update...

Spoke to AquaDucks on availability.
Suntec :
- 2.30pm-3pm : 1 date in May (6 May). next will be 3 Jun
- 4pm - 4.30pm : 6 May / 13 May / 20 May

Buona Vista (on weekdays) - 2.30pm-3pm
--> it seems like only CL and I am keen for Buona Vista (we need 4 to start), so I'm proposing doing in Suntec (since it's a Sunday afternoon). In case if the mummy can't go into the water, the daddy can go. For the date, how abt 20 May (6 May is 3 days later and 13 May is mother's day which I assume you busy ladies would be full of activities). Pls put down the ok date against your name (need 4 to start, max is 6). I should probably get back to Aquaducks to "chop" the date soon ... thanks!

Suntec
1) SY (6/13/20 May)
2) Clare (20 May)
3) Cheng (20 May)
4) Chicken Little (20 May)
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak (20 May)
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)
8) Esh Mummy - (20may)
9) Flo (20 May)
10) Cookie (20May) - HB to swim w bb
---

4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
10) Annie - keen

Can I take a poll to check if Daddy or Mummies is going in ? Ha ha if majority mummies then I doubt my hb will do it

Crashbandit
Welcome welcome...my bb is youngest here.. EDD Jan but deliver Feb 06 only

Re:Timsum
Wow so there are so many nice Timsum restuarant around.. maybe should compile 1 list.. hee then can try out 1 by 1. I love timsum..

SO far I like Wah Lok-Carlton Hotel

CL

haha, skinny ok lah. My hb fat fat, look worse in trunks right? So wobbly in front. Liu Guo Tong Yi. Haha!

Yuki
Hope I can let go too. I know I'm too highly strung and trying very hard to let go. Maybe that's why my boy prefers to play with my hb, coz he's more fun and allows him to try more new things. My hb will help him do somersaults and hang him upside down by the legs leh. I see also scared. But my boy enjoyed it lor. Kept laughing away.

mamachan
i also feel that have to watch over the children due to many accidents that i've seen before lor. When I was young, there was a neighbour boy staying at the ground floor. I remembered seeing him walking naked and crying towards the ambulance one day. I heard his grandma was boiling soup outside the house that day and he fell onto the pot of soup. Well, he died from the accident. Then my neighbour's toddler got 4 fingers chopped off from playing with the fan. I guess it's the personal experience that made me even more wary.

Mashy brainz
I was waiting for Peter's confirmation on the clock. Then told cookie to combine the toys. I email peter to request for 1 snake puzzle for you and 2 roll it down for Cookie and Sep03bride. Now still pending for his confirmation.

RE: Jurong West Playgroup

I have finalised the date for the event.

Here's the details. Please confirm your attendance.

Date: 19 May
Time: 12noon to 2pm / 3pm to 5pm

*Please indicate ur time preference as I am not sure what time is your baby's nap time. We will decide on the majority okie?

Name/No. of pax
=============
1) Aden + chicken little ( fine with both timing if 12 - 2 = 1 bb + 1 adult if 3-5 then 1 bb + 1 kid + 2 adults)
2) Caleb + SSF n HB
3) God's child + bb + hb (3-5pm)
4) Sept03 + bb + hb
5) mamachan + bb + helper (3pm to 5pm)
6) rachel + bb + hb (12noon-2pm)
7) ky + bb (TBC : need to seek "permission" from hubby first) (3pm to 5pm)
8) Tabbiesus (2 adults and tabby- 3-5pm better cos then no need for food for babies, but also ok with 12-2: will bring own lunch)

Waiting List
=============
9) Queen (I put down yours cos I know u are interested)

Please indicate according to this format
Name/no of pax/time

** Very sorry, I am FTWM so I do not cook at home. If needed, I will go buy and cook for the babies. Or if you are able to bring your own? Please let me know.~~May

Crashbandit - welcome!

Mashy - im also those high strung mummie tat sis and hb always tell me to relax! MIL oso say i always very kan cheong.. well,i just dun wish for her to hurt herself then do self blame ,at least if i can help to prevent.. if not,then reali too bad lor.. hee :p

Mamachan - tats reali a nice idea of a hi-tea get together! wonder if i can take leave cos its closing period lei.. will update u gals again...

Mashy/ChickenLittle
Oic, I don't mind getting a Snake Alphabet Puzzle if you gals want to add up to even nos.

babylon,
tell me about it man, world is really small. it's not uncommon. in my company, we have 5 couples who know each other in here and got married. 2 couples have kids already. I think it's the island.

I just treated my colleagues to pizza at JP. it's sort of like I am leaving for greener pasture so I should be treating. haha!

RE: Window Grills
Let's have BP for the window grills and We see no. of family that need the window grill.
So that the expert can give us a good quotation.

1. Linda
2. Tabbiesus
3. wenyl (only at balcony & masterbed room window)

Any other mummies need that?

Babylon
Any good news???? Waiting for you lehhhhh

Crashbandit
Welcome to our big family here

RE: PAP SMEAR
I went for PAP SMEAR, blood and urine test for last 2 weeks. Finally got the report on last 2 days and the result was good for the pap smear. But they something is not good on my liver. And they request me to do another urine test again.
I'm really scared after got this medical report

And need to arrange for another urine test again after my YIMA finish.

Linda,
don't worry. it happened to me and my colleague before. I tested 2 times again. it's my blood and related to my liver. I even went for a scan at the SATA. can't remember what scan, think it's ultrasound. got scared too because I don't drink and I exercise frequently. but turned out nothing wrong with me. drink plenty of water before you go for your test and take only the mid stream.

Adding in tabbiesus name ...

Suntec :
Date : 20 May
(1) 4pm - 4.30pm
(2) 4.30pm - 5pm

Pls put down the ok date against your name (need 4 to start, max is 6).

Suntec
1) SY (6/13/20 May)
2) Clare (20 May)
3) Cheng (20 May)
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak (20 May)
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)
8) Esh Mummy - (20may)
9) Flo (20 May)
11) Tabbiesus
???
---
4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
10) Annie - keen

Mashy

Sounds scary ... I once rescued a 4-yr old from a baby pool. I was in the pool with my older son then (think 2-3 yrs ago). This boy is in a swimming float and the maid was standing nearby and the granny was also around (but got another kid to jaga. Somehow he got trapped underwater (ie head and legs are stuck in the float underwater) and he's barely 1m behind me. I was back-facing him and it was the security guard who saw it and ran towards the pool shouting and pointing. It took me just 2 sec to pull him over.

There's a lot of assumption that kids would be safe even in a safe environment but I'd not overprotect my kids. My older son once fell down while riding his bike and blood came streaming down his neck... it looked more serious than it is. I'm not sure if it's because I had watched over my older son too much, but he has a certain lack of security.

.ky.

mongs
i receive already. thanks

flo
my hb doesn't wan the quality of life to be affected so he doesn't wan to be SAHM. his family very poor when young so he has this view that we must work so that JH will not feel deprived

babylon
hmm, culture is quite impt. my dept culture very nice so that's one reason i can't bear to leave.

linda
sometimes when we dun drink enough water etc it can affect our test results. i remember last time my urine test din turn out well also and when i surf the net, i got scared cos it says cancer etc. but i went back for another test and the result is fine

update us!

mashy
wow the accidents sounds really scary....

mashy,ky,
hew, scary stories.
I don't really follow my daughter around even when she just started walking. I felt that they have to learn somehow, like balancing themselves. of course, there are certain dangerous stuff that I forbid her to do and so far, she has been quite cooperative. I hit her hands very hard when she tried to touch the switches. that was when she was crawling around, when she was 8-9 mths. now, she doesn't even bother to look there. My hubby is the high strung one but he let her explore at times. I guess girls are still easier to manage than boys. boys can be a bit cheeky and naughty at times.

accident
I had an 4 accidents that I can remember as a kid - once, I was pushed down from a high chair by my cousin when I was five. Ended up with 5 stiches on my lower lip (which gave me my pouty lips). Another was I fell down and my nose hit the edge of the car door and broke my nose. The last one was I stepped on a hot charcoal and ended up with stiches under my right foot. The last major accident was I fell down and dislocated my right arm and had to put on a cast for 2 months.
My sis and bro also had big accidents before : My sis fell down on the glass coffee table and ended up with stiches on her face near the nose; my bro had a fractured little finger when a huge stack of chairs fell on his little finger. He had also broken his left wrist when he fell while roller blading. Ended up with a cast on his hand for 3 months. What to say.. the 3 of us are really accident prone. Hee!

wah...lotsa post. Read through quickly.

Follow up part 2 tonight.

Juz to let mummies know. There's a BP for WINK stickers. Used to decor the wall. In case anyone keen.

RE: accident stories

EEkks... dunno if its my hormones acting up but sounds so scary!! I am quite gan cheong also.. maybe i see too many freak accidents in my job... I once had to free a toddlers arm that got got between the glass panel of SGH pharmacy cos she was playing with automatic glass doors... luckily it was only stuck inbetween and not really squashed... but her auntie or grandma with her really freaked out and started screaming for help..

have to really watch kids sometimes... you can't avoid all accidents but can keep them to a minimum...

Mashy
that Peter only say Clock is out of stock.. i think he should reserve our snake and puzzle..
I will email him to confirm.

Hi SY and Mongs

for the advise and right now I feel better

RE: Accident
1. When I was 15 yrs old and still in Indonesia. I went swimming with my fren and a bad guy stand in behind me and say hello to me..but I ignore him as I dont know him... and what happen is he pull me from my back and felt to the swimming pool. I dont know how to swim and keep calling, drank a lot of water. My fren and another man save me from the swimming pool.
I cried and almost faint becos drank a lot water.... because of this incident...I scared to learn swimming till now

2. 1 week before my actual customary...I was have my lunch at hb home. I ate Fish and got chot by fish bones. I was stand up, ran to toilet bcos wanna to vomit all the food in my mouth but unfortunatly I was felt down and my head really hit the floor. I saw a lot star star and almost faintttt. The cause reason I felt down was at the time MIL was moping the floor and super wet....
But luckly the fish bone gone...I think all went to my stomach after felt down.

Crashbandit,
Welcome! I join the thread after I gave birth too. :)

Babylon,
Wah....430pm? That's really good! I am also thinking of changing job but really worried abt OT in new company.

Accident
JW trip and fell on his forehead. Now got one big baluku. My MIL says put Zabat (or something that sounds like this) good. She says the old pple says good for falls, insect bites, blah blah blah. Has anyone heard of it? Asking coz the one she bought has all the thai wordings on it. Can't understand a word of it.

linda

hope your next urine test is alright... what type of urine test u take cos most time the urine test only check for urine infection and kidney function... seldom for liver function...

crashbandit
Welcome to the thread! YOu're more than welcome to come and share with us and our activities =)

SH
Oh dear, hope not too serious. Think your MIL is referring to Zambak. I used it since young for cuts, blue-black bruises, mosquito bites and even for painful pimples(abit will do)! I'm one who uses it and "swears" by it. hehehe. Some do come in thai words packaging.

Thanks to Mamachan for putting up the ECP photos and the names so i see the mummies.
Lovely photos. Wnat to slap myslef for not able to join you all thou i was there. So close yet so far...........

RE: Accidents

I am super active as kids and was in most of the sports event........ This 'Geh kiang' (Act smart) girl here once attempt to jump over a drain only to fall into the drain. My mum and other aunties going to the market was walking in front and when they turn around, they can;t find me! Only after a few minutes then they peek into the 0.5m tall drain and find me lying inside. Till date, i still have a scar on my forehead.........

SY,
Yah, I travel a lot for work as I have a lot of overseas meetings to attend. This will be a short trip, 3 days in NY but travel time is long, one day there and one day back.

Linda,
Wow, sound scary hor? Pull you into water and you dunno how to swim.

Zambak: Yah, what is the obsession with zambak. My MIL also always ask me to apply on Ryan when he fall, got mosquito bite, blue black etc....I dun like it cos what if Ryan touches it and then same finger goes into his mouth to suck.

Crash bandit, welcome!!

Hope I'm not too late to update...

Spoke to AquaDucks on availability.
Suntec :
- 2.30pm-3pm : 1 date in May (6 May). next will be 3 Jun
- 4pm - 4.30pm : 6 May / 13 May / 20 May

Buona Vista (on weekdays) - 2.30pm-3pm
--> it seems like only CL and I am keen for Buona Vista (we need 4 to start), so I'm proposing doing in Suntec (since it's a Sunday afternoon). In case if the mummy can't go into the water, the daddy can go. For the date, how abt 20 May (6 May is 3 days later and 13 May is mother's day which I assume you busy ladies would be full of activities). Pls put down the ok date against your name (need 4 to start, max is 6). I should probably get back to Aquaducks to "chop" the date soon ... thanks!

Suntec
1) SY (6/13/20 May)
2) Clare (20 May)
3) Cheng (20 May)
5) ky (20 May)
6) Ak (20 May) -prefer 4 p.m. slot, I will be swimming with Ryan
7) Mashybrainz (20 May)
8) Esh Mummy - (20may)
9) Flo (20 May)
---

4) Denmy - Still Keen
6) Celine77- Still keen
10) Annie - keen

Can I take a poll to check if Daddy or Mummies is going in ? Ha ha if majority mummies then I doubt my hb will do it

Crashbandit,

WARM WELCOME TO YOU!

Zambak

Its like the " lao zi hao"....just like when u think of oil to rub on bb's tummy then its " Ru Yi Oil"

But I do not use Zambak... I use Burt's Bee Res-Q Ointment..very effective!

Linda,

Dun worry too much ...All will turn out well.

RE: Zambak
Yes..it is an amazing cream. Although it is greenish in colour but it works wonders on blue-black. Used that on Jamie's baluku. I used that when I am young too. Zambak and Ru Yi Oil is always in my diaper bag.

RE: Drowning Accident
Not sure if mummies remember there was once a MILO float that shapes like a bolster. My aunt brought me to swim in big pool when I was 5 yrs old. She asked me to hug it so that I won't sink. who knows someone accidentally kick it and down I goes. I was struggling like mad until a lady pull me up. From then, I dun dare to swim. Even if I do, I must be able to touch the floor of the pool.

Crashbandit - Welcome !!

Linda,
Dun worry. Should be fine. I had done this kind of urine test before. Was diagnosed UTI - Urinary Tract Infection. Something that is common for females. SATA Doc say there are more red blood cells found in my urine and was told to retake the test again. Then tell me to make sure I drink enough water every day and pass urine more often. Was given some medicine to eat and been to 1 follow-up and it is fine now.

He told me that it will relapse. Once I have this feeling of peeing, but when I go to the ladies, only a little bit comes out, means I am getting infection soon. So must drink lots of water for the next few days. So far so good.

Mongs,
Indeed sounds scary. I wld freak out if ever see such an incident.

RE : Accidents
I've seen big baluku in school many times. Children so prone to it. They run and BANG!!!! usually abt the size of small bao. Once I taught in kindergarten, my boy slammed the dr and forgot to withdraw his hand. Cut his finger and there's a small piece of flesh dangling. He was so brave. Din cry and ran to me for help.

RE : Kids thoughts
I asked my P5 kids y do they think girls do not hv to go for NS? They responded : Cos they will get pregnant!.....???