(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

HI ladies,

Wat is the link for the innovative toys? Would like to take a look.

HI SY,
Not been to the tour before. Ya, meant more for my boy but my girl is "stuck" to me all the time. So whereever I go she goes.Mayb i try it out and let you know.

mashy
you know what singaporean is best at? dive into promotions and sales!!! haha this proved that we are not that 100% singaporean =p

Re: So round 2 - Innovative toy purchase
1) Mashy - Clock & Snake
2) Cookie - Clock & Roll it down
3) Aileen - Clock & AK-Clock
4) May - Clock x 2
5) sept03 - Clock and roll it down

Supplier=Peter has replied, Clock has sold out, mummies pls choose another item if want to

Mashy >> u still wan the snake puzzle?.. we can still get the 1for 1

Sept03>> Roll it down still available, but if 1 for 1.. then got to get another item or another mum to join.

SY,
i am looking at end May.. but me so jia liat.. thinkg for going BBK in may then KL in June then Bintan in July.. wah lao... hb sure kill me haha.. i tot better go for tour before he shift his office as he has just purchase a factory.. so after documentation and shifting may be in Aug..

re: Birthday Bash Memento

below is the list of mummies who had sent me their darlings' photos. not sure who else yet to do so, bcoz i myself unable to attend the bash back then. could the mummies kindly email to me asap so i could get the memento done and for your safekeeping. thanks.

1) SSF
2) cheng
3) god's child
4) Sysac
5) Mongs
6) mamachan
7) Rena
8) Queen
9) May
10) SY
11) SH
12) Denmy
13) Valerie
14) Tracy
15) Flo
16) Tabbie
17) Celine Wong

pls email to [email protected]
JPG file, size not less than 600kb
photo taken around your bb's 1YO

Cookie
If no more clock for you all, wait for me to see how many clocks he has for me. Then can add in your other items into ours to share the 30% discount.

jamom
yeap, let me know how the fire station tour goes.

yeah your gal really sticks to u. so she gets to go a lot of places cos u can't go anywhere without her

rachel
haha, yeah man, dunno how pple learnt abt all these promo so fast!

rena
hee, okie lah, the places u wan to go are all nearby

your hb's factory is in sg or overseas?

CL,

Thanks for the wishes. Think my gal has recovered liao. Thank God it's not HFMD.
Thanks for getting the japanese biscuits - can I pay you when we meet for lunch? Sometime next week?

flo,
How's mel? Better?

Sl,
Glad Charmaine is fine. Let her rest for a while then rejoin Del-care. No problem about the biscuits.

Ya Flo,
Any updates on Mel ? How is she ?

Risotto and Biscuits are with me now.
Can meet at cityhall or RP when we have lunch
Or alternatively at my place for those who stays near me at CCK.

By the way, I will be meeting Zhimin and Sunny at suntec for lunch this friday.

Yuki I will be passing your risotto to Zhimin as I went through the list and din see your name for ECP cycling. Thot you not going.

Can I check how to access the yahoo! groups?

re: ECP outing
It sure sound like fun. Unfortunately I decided not to go cos Charmaine's sick. Sigh. I realised that she keeps falling sick after she turned one. Not sure why.

Mamachan
Nice pics you have taken leh. Aiya i realise i busy taking for the Chuas now always dun have pics of me one.

SL
You have not visited our yahoo group before ? I can invite you too. Do i use your usual yahoo email address ?

Hi, mummies

i'm from august mum forum....

now planning for my baby 1st birthday.. just wondering if u all have any recommendation for the cakes? saw that most mummies get ecreative cakes...

just back form Malacca and so many postings liao!

SSF,
if you intend to stay at Afamosa, try the hotel instead of the villas, as most of them were quite run down. We had to make a big fuss at the counter before they could let us stay at a better villa... the place is pretty run down and tons of flies and mozzies around, bring lots of mozzie repellent and patches for baby... other than that, it was pretty ok... we saw fireworks at cowboy town on Sat, and we went Jonkers Walk in Malacca town for their Pasar Malam, pretty interesting! Shannon took the ride up pretty well, adn she had fun with friend's babies...
784815.jpg

Re: ECP
looks like lots of fun! We were back but too tired out to join you guys, Shannon also had abit of cough and runny nose so wanted her to stay clear of other babies!

Re: Mygym Trial
mommies who missed it, I will definitely be going for a trial, so maybe those who still keen wan to put their names down? How about 9th June?
1) sleepingdeer

Re: Babies sick
looks like lots of babies not feeling well....
hope all of them get well soon!

May and Rachel,
my condolences.... hang in there...

sl
glad to know that charmaine is ok liao. i heard lots of ppl said after 1 yo, bb will get sick more often. no sure how true it is.

cookie
kaelyn is all time favourite! so pretty!

re: ECP
saw the uploaded fotos. so fun!!!

Rachel
I havent sent you kae photos!!
I'm waiting to receive my phtoos from Joycelyn.
probably next week I can receive them and send you.

wow lotsa post.. got to catch up tonight liao.. so busyu at work *faint*

jesline
hihi, u remember me? think i saw in another thread before.
i got my cake from cake avenue. the feedback from guests is not too bad

Yup Jesline
Me too from Cake Ave and used choco sensation. Can pm me and I will post my pics for you.

Re: Mygym Trial
mommies who missed it, I will definitely be going for a trial, so maybe those who still keen wan to put their names down? How about 9th June?
1) sleepingdeer
2) Chicken little - ok with the date

Hi, SY

forget what i get from u.....is it the pooh bear??? Pai Seh cos bought too many stuff in forum ..

so how did u celebrate yr baby birthday? can give some suggestion? caterer/resturant??

sleepingdeer
wow how many babies went? hee, they are all in white PJ. so cute.

hope shannon is better already. pity u couldn't join us. i was still asking someone how come u din come.

jesline
think we met at Dr Han's thread? is it? i also cannot remember...

i had a small party at my own place. used a caterer called seyu which had good reviews. i always use them for most of the gatherings at my place.

sleepingdeer- thks for the feedback! yeah my colleague who just returned told me to choose hotel instead of villa/condotel. so i have already booked a night in the hotel. phew! and will be staying 1N in equatorial. the rates are pretty good for triple stay. in all abt sgd 220 for 2N in malacca for 3 pax with breakfast. looking so fwd to the short break

jesline - i had my cake from cake avenue. about $110 for a 3kg customised cake of Bob the builder. I ordered choc sensation and got good feedback from the guests. . we had caterer from neo garden and their curry chicken got many raving abt. u may want to get ur own bread to go with it. i had the party in aloha bungalow(near downtown east) for $130 per night on a sunday but that it with civil servant pass. it is huge and has 4 rooms.

CL,

Yes pls! Thanks!

Just to sidetrack - my big boss is driving me nuts... I need a break badly but hubby can't travel. : (

Jesline,
I got a small cake from Patisserie as the celebration is only within family. It's really good.

sleeping deer
Shannon look so sweet in her PJs

Sunny
Thanks for the compliment

Cheng
You never post the photo where aidan "beat" kaelyn up?..heehee... I actually find aidan so sweet dun wan papa to carry other bb

kae so far has not shown any jealousy when we carry other babies.. or perhaps I have not tested that out, never carry other bb in front of her yet.

CL
Ok.. TIA on joining your order because without the clock, looks like only 3 other toys:
mashy : snake puzzle
Cookie : roll it down
Septbride : roll it down

Yuki
Aiya.. Why never call me?? Would like to meet you in person :D

Hi mummies, finally back from London liao. Too many posts to catch up and too much work.

I tot JW will miss me when I return after 10 days...but my heart was so broken yesterday when I reached my MIL place to pick him up. He actually didn't want me to carry him....ran off to my FIL instead. So sad. :-(

And today after I brought him back in the morning before I go to work, he was so happy once he saw my FIL and he actually stretched out his hand for my FIL to carry him from me (sob) he has never done that before. And then he promptly refused to let me carry him anymore.

SH
Dun be sad...I guess JW just do not know whats "missing" someone yet. I think if you spend whole solid 10 days with JW, he would react the same to your ILs too ie dun wan them to carry.
I'm sure JW din react just to you.. just that u were away 10 days and he has adjusted to be in comfort with you ILs. *pat pat*
In the coming days, spend doubly time you have to "win" him back, I'm sure in no time he will be mummy's boy again. He is afterall your little baby, no one can change that.
Dun be sad ok.

For me, when I wan to spend quality time w kae, I will bring to my room, close door and keep playing with her.
Keep ILs out of kae sight...heehee so Kae can only see me... if possible dun drag too long time at ILs place, after dinner quickly go home and spend good time with JW at home.

cookie
haha, so you are one of the mummies! will be waiting for Kae's.

sleepingdeer
think lots of resorts in malaysia are really run down and they dont bother to renovate.

is shannon better now?

sl
one of the reason for Charmaine to often fall sick could be due to frequent exposure of the outside world. since we tends to bring them out more often than when they were younger.

SH
give JW abit of time to warm up with you. he sure still love his mummy dearly, just that when he has a option, he tends to go to your FIL who had accompany and play with him for the past 10 days. cheer up.

SH
pat pat dun be sad. this weekend, spend more time with JW, bringing him out, swimming etc. he will soon remember the things he do with u etc. though easier said than done, i knwo u feel upset that he doesn't seem to want u. just remember u r the mummy and he will soon be closer to u again.

maybe we can bring them out on sun? or let them play with each other?

re: sleeveless t-shirt from Batam-S$2

hb will be going to batam pretty soon, if there is bigger size, he will get them.

here's the measurement:
29cm(W) x 39cm(L), size 20

--------------------------------------------

1) MamaChan, 5 pieces, any color expect pink, >size20, self collect
2) Chicken Little, 5 pieces any color expect pink, >size20, self collect
3) MayWong, 5 pieces, any color, size20
4) Cindy Tan, 5 pieces, any color expect pink, size20
5) sept03, 5 pcs, any colour, >size20

mummies, if the largest size is size20, do you still want to buy??

cookie
got...hee..i downloaded all the photos. See Kaelyn's downcast face after being bullied by Aidan :p I'm so paisey!!

Rachel
I think my aden will be too fat so if largest is size 20 then I dun need. can ask your hb to find out which shop and place , address. I will get my sil to find.

SH
dun be sad. There will be a time when JW only wants mummy dun want your ils. Ha ha at least they are related. Ha ha my Aden cant wait to be carried by nanny. Now he actually walks towards the direction to go to nanny place. Even the maid he will want to dash over.

MBA
Prompted by my boss to take it up soon. Any mummies here interested ? Thinking of taking up with frens then can encourage each other

Rachel
Me too not yet submit the photo to you. Arranging to collect the photos from Joycelyn by this week so will send to you asap okie? TIA! =)

CL

Re Kidsloft
I thought the 11" side bumper look quite interesting. And its having 50% off somemore. Any idea if we can go view all their products? If confirm buying, should I order through you since you are a member or should I just place order myself? Any difference?