3)Rena x 3
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan x 3
6)Chicken litttle (on behalf of fren)
7) sept03 x 2
8) Wenny x 2
==========
17 Packs

CL - Since your fren has more, I shall order. Don't deprive you of the beef. Haha...we can have it as supper!

Arabiki Beef Risotto - 264Kcal
1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena x 6
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan x 3
6)Yuki x 3
7)Zhimin x 3
8)Chicken litttle (on behalf of fren)
9)sept03 x 2
10) Wenny x 2
11)Sysac x 2
============
28 packs

Chicken and Tomato Risotto - 255kcal
1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena x 3
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan x 3
7) sept03 x 2
8) Wenny x 2
9) Sysac x 2
==========
19 Packs

Linda
I used to teach at a childcare and kindergarten so this is what I normally tell parents before they start school.

1) A week before, try to bring Gracie to the centre (ask the principal, some centres allow visitaion and some don't) and show her around. If she is toilet train, show her how to get there cos most kids are afraid to use outside toilets. Introduce the class teacher and friends to her. Let her explore the place on her own with you watching. One advice: don't go there too early in the morning cos many kids will be crying at that time, it may frightened her.

2) Avoid saying things like "poor thing or don't cry/scare"...... be positive about the centre in front of her. Tell her that her teachers are very nice and she will have lots of friends.

3)On her first day, bring along her fave toy or anything she likes (can be snacks). Stay with her for a while if the teacher allow. Don't "escape" from her without letting her know. When it's time for you to go, just tell her that you will be going to work and will be back to fetch her. Give her a quick hug/kiss then go! Never look sad (even if you feel that way), just go. The teacher will take care of her. Don't turn back once you leave the centre, even if you can hear her wailing away (heart pain for most parents! Some even cry.....).

3. When you fetch her on the first day, bring her something as a reward. Let her say goodbye to her teacher and tell her she will be back tomorrow for another fun day with her friends.

Some kids take only about a few days to get adjusted and some months...... so be patient and positive! When she starts to enjoy going to school, you may have a hard time getting her home...haha!

RE: ACTIVITIES WITH CHILD
I am SAHM so got to plan what to do for the whole day. Joash's day:

9 plus: Rise and shine, drink milk
10 plus: Morning bath,
10 plus till 11.15 am: Play toys on his own while I prepare his lunch.
11.15 -12pm : Music and Movement, Ball play, doodling on board or papers, block play
12 - 12.30pm: Bring him downstairs for a walk or even to the playground
12.30pm - 1pm: Lunch
1.30 - 4.30: Nap
4.30 - 4.45: Snack
4.45 - 5.45 : Play toys
5.45 - 6: Evening bath
6 - 6.30: Dinner
THe rest of the evening: play or go out
9 pm: Sleeping time

I will also flash GD Cards thru'out the day.

ChickenLittel
In that case, I'll add somemore.

Arabiki Beef Risotto - 264Kcal
1)Flo x 4
2)AK
3)Rena x 6
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan x 3
6)Yuki x 3
7)Zhimin x 3
8)Chicken litttle (on behalf of fren)
9)sept03 x 2
10) Wenny x 2
11)Sysac x 2
============
30 packs

Chicken and Tomato Risotto - 255kcal
1)Flo x 4
2)AK
3)Rena x 3
4)Valerie x 3
5)MamaChan x 3
7) sept03 x 2
8) Wenny x 2
9) Sysac x 2
==========
21 Packs

Still in London. Still missing JW. Calling him alternate days. Though he is still not speaking to me....MIL says he will smile when he hears our voice over the phone.

Today, MIL even says he gets very kan cheong whenever he hears the phone rings :)

Guess he does miss us...just that he doesn't know how to talk yet. Really wish i can hear him call mama....now he does call papa really sweetly when he sees his daddy. But no mama yet :-(

Denmy

So zhai!! Can't wait to see your baby prince! Take care! If you need any pig trotters, give us a yell, we'll get you some! I hope i can be like you when i deliver...

SH
Don't be sad, I'm sure JW misses you lots.. when i went to Las Vegas earlier, my girl also didn't know how to "chat" back on the phone... we feel sad cos we miss them so much... but once you're back they'll be able to express their joy.

Eshmummie
nice photo of you and eshley.... and the collage is nice too.. we can hi five cos tabby looks boyish too..

been feeling down these few days becos of pregnancy hormones and stuff... will be going to the metro private sale today... anyone thinking of going or need anything... got 20% storewide... nothing but good old retail therapy..kekekeke....

Hi hi Denmy...
Welcome back...

Wow... ur labour is fast hor... is it dat 2nd delivery will always be easier than the first? hmm... dat's good to hear... will be waiting for bb Declan's handsome pics then... meanwhile, enjoy ur confinement.. :)

mummies with experience to share for sending child to childcare...

>>Really needed this, coz i intend to let Eshley attend the childcare probably when she turns 20mths, for more interaction, play n learning.
But when i read the mummies posts, my tears oredi start to roll... how like dat?? **Faintz**

SH
Dun worry, maybe JW will surprise you with a Mama when you touch down.

Sunny
I will call to check again later.

Esh_mummy
It is part and parcel of life. Soon they will need to go to school anyway. Just take it easy.

Sharon
You are really the right person to ask for regarding childcare. Hee Hee

Risotto
Aiyo, so scare later it does not turn out nice or not to your liking. Ha ha but if replace this with dinner and can slim down who cares because it is lower in calories.

Denmy,
Wow..such a smooth delivery! You are motivating the rest of us here to have another one. hahaha! You take care...we will wait for your prince's pics.

Esh_Mummy,
Same here, rather reluctant to send Meg to childcare cos cannot bear to see her cry. :p

Re: letting our kids cry

I've been letting my boy cry to sleep when he awakes at night. I simply ignore him until he kaki goes back to sleep. I bad mummy hor.

aileen
i think my maid does teach JH when i m not ard. and JH really likes the fruit toys so that makes it easier for him to learn.

i m trying to do flash cards with him but his attention span is like only 5 min.

tracy
wow, meg can nap so long in the afternoon? how did u train her to do that?

denmy
wow your labour sounds really easy. can't wait to see more photos!

re childcare
thanks to all the mummies for sharing your experience. think i really need to take a few days leave to go and check out playgroups. i m planning to send him to a playgroup when he turns 18 months. just for 2-3 hours a day.

if any mummy knows of a good one in the east, let me know

today very sad. my sis told me our dog having fits more frequently. if this persists, we may put him to sleep. most likely tmr. sigh,,and i m celerbating my bday tmr in advance with hb. no now mood already.

denmy - good to hear u had a smooth delivery. ya third time shld be easy easy for u ya. looking fwd to see declan's pic.

my sis in law also delivered on the same day as u. 21st apr in Mt A and she got engorgement yesterday and rushed to TMC for help. she said it was so painful and didnt know she still have to pump out even after latching bb on. visited her yesterday and she seems better but still have to make a few trips down to see the lactation consultant.her bb is so small...and i cannot remember caleb was that small before. haha...

SY,
During weekdays Meg hardly naps, sometimes only an hour cos she wanna play with my nephews. So she uses the weekends to catch up on her sleep.

oh dear...wats the vet's recommendation? Is it really time? How about 'asking' your dog? He may be able to give you a sign that he wanna go already.

Good Morning! Dayan is 15 months old now, I still give him Nestle Nan 2 at the moment. Consider to switch to Milk Powder for 1 yr onwards. Can you please give advice which is more suitable? Thank you.

Am Envy to have so many functions, but not able to attend due to too many commitment.

Have you all ever heard of Kidzgrow? Maybe you want to take a look at www.kidzgrowonline.com I just join as premium member for 120 for 6 years. They will guide you along the first 6 year of your precious one, they will teach you how to help your child in learning. Just for your info only.

tracy
how to see whether my dog want to go? i dunno leh. me and my sis both feel that if the fits get too frequent, it is not a good sign and probably time to let him go.

the vet will just continue to put him on medication and give jabs. the last few times that my sis brought him to vet, i dun think the vet really say whether shd let him go

SY,
The last time my vet recommended to let my dog go. Maybe i too emotional type, i will look into my dog's eyes and tell her 'girl, its ok if its too tiring and painful, don't hold on any further.' I think you can tell from their eyes. Their eyes can 'talk' to you. I've seen at the vet's, a girl telling her dog its time to go, the dog jus tried with all its might to stand up and walk to her. it's not ready to go yet... so signs like this maybe?

MY GYM
Hi CL, I wld like to withdraw from the MY GYM session on Sat at 1230pm. Aidan just recovered from fever and hubby thinks he shld not go. Should I just call up myself to save u the hassle :>?

SY
It's really hard to say good bye - I cried buckets when my dog passed away.

Denmy

Cheng, Sunny, Krissie
No worries, I can do the calling. Cheng and Krissie pulling out and Sunny to join 12.30 pm.

Mashy and Wenyl,
Left you 2 in 2.30 slot, do you want to swop to 12.30 too? If yes let me know I will call them at a shot.

Anymore changes from other mummies ?

CL

ie Japanese biscuits no more liao next time? I just got from you and Keith just took first pack. think he likes but coz he not poo-ing well, I'm not giving much to him.

Risotto, this is a meal by itself? can keep for how long? a lot of preservatives?

re: childcare
I first send my older boy to cc when he's nearly 23 mths. I brought him along when I first went to see but not as much to introduce him to the new environment. I depended a lot on the teacher to get him settle down. Do ask the teacher if your child would be the only new kid coz the teacher would have then be able to handle him. btw, no matter how well you manage it, do prepared for the initial crying. When you leave, don't just sneak away, wave goodbye before going off.... don't dilly dally coz the child would then expect you to carry him home.

.ky.

CL,
Do you know whether hubbies can come for MY GYM trial as well? Or just 1 parent? If you happen to call them up can help to ask?
If not it's ok!

owl,
My girl is on Neslac. You may wanna try switching to that. It's meant for kids 1 year and above

jamom,
Welcome to this thread!

Sharon,
Wow how do you get your boy to nap for 3 hours in the afternoon? That's amazing!! My girl can only nap at most 1.5hrs each time, if not 1 hr. She still naps twice a day.

mashy,
I don't think you should feel bad that you let your boy cry when he wakes up. After all, he manages to get back to sleep right?
For me, i have not managed to train my girl to get back to sleep by herself when she wakes up in the middle of the nite. She still wants me to be beside her then she'll sleep!

Ky
Japanese biscuit for the round one no more in production. Only got slot under the plain long ones you got.

Risotto should be like instant food , cannot realli check on the preservative, it expires in Oct 07 for this risotto. It is a meal by itself because of the low calories, the portion you may feel it is small

Durianlover
I think only 1 accompanying parent leh. It is stated on the mail Lisa sent me $29.50 per baby with 1 accompanying adult. I can reconfirm

my aunt passed away this morning, finally released from all the sufferings...

...visited her last saturday and now she is gone.

Hi CL, May, Sharon and Jamom,.

Thank you so much for your good advise..I will do that... Like what Sharon said never look bad when we leave her in childcare..and you are right .

Hi Jamom,.

I am working mum..and I hope Gracie will learn a lot from childcare by those experience teacher. Even thought MIL taught her a lot. But in child care she will learn to coordinate with other children. I only put her from 08:00 - 13:00pm from Monday to Friday.

Hi Wenyl..
Oh,,,poor Ethan...must be very pain..muack muack auntie sayang you

Hi Mashy Brain
You are not the only one the let your child cried
Me too..I seat on the bed and monitor her if she got stomach pain of request for milk...if not she will continue her sleep again.

Hi SY,..
Dont sad but if she go with no paint and just sleep like that by her own way that is good to her. Because she doesnt suffer at all. I got 3 dogs in Indonesia..everytime when they reach their final journey and suffer for their last breath..all of us will cried and even no mood for lunch and dinner.
My dad even cried when her darling dog leave him.

RE: Bad Mood
I am also in bad mood....this morning received called from my mummy as she want me to pass a message to my 2nd aunty and grandma in Singapore. She told me that my Tua Yi lung got a tumor and suspected was actually spread from her past breast cancer ( she got breast cancer b4 ). Doctor advise her for kimo again,,,,,ohhh this is
really so sad for her as her hb has pass away and
right now she has to face this on her own even
with her children and my mum around. But think if her hb is around that will be better for her........

owl
it all depends on your bb actually, since Nestle Nan 2 is doing fine, just carry on with the next step. my dylan been on similac, so i continue with the next step.

denmy
bu kui is a mummy of 3 boys! had such a smooth delivery. waiting for declan's handsome photo =)

SH
dont be sad, JW will surprise you one day. cheer up ya. for now enjoy your couple time.

CL
yes, its a relief for her. pains me to see her so skinny and weak, think she weigh barely 40kg. my mum should be crying buckets now... i wanted to catch a nap with dylan (last night scrap till 2am) but my mind just keep running with all the flash back of memories i had with my aunt.

durianlover
My son used to nap twice a day until about 2 months ago, I changed it to once. It was quite tough to change his nap time cos he gets sleepy. Now, he naps at about 1.30pm but he don't sleep straight away when I put him down. he needs to roll around until he falls asleep. SO his nap time is about 2.5hr.....haha!

Rachel
Sorry to hear about yr aunt. Sending my condolences.

linda
You're welcome. I am sure Gracie will enjoy school once she gets adjusted.

Rachel

I understand how you feel since I just lost my aunt last monday too. Even till now sometimes close up the eyes, remember when young when I stay with her, she cook for me and make all the nice things for me etc etc. Even her voice is ringing in the ears.

sharon/esh mummy
thanks for your concern, i will. yes, i believe she is with her hb now. away from pain in heavan.

sharon
i changed dylan's nap time to once a day before, he can nap for 3hours. but now he is back to 2 times a day, becos i find it better for me to work around the house when he nap twice =p for example i can prepare dinner while he take his afternoon nap at 4pm to 530pm.

Rachel,
sorry to hear about your aunt. Your mum is sure to be very sad now and probably needs support. Bring Dylan to cheer her up? Don't be sad, it is a relief for your aunt.

CL
exactly. those were the memories we were left with our aunts. my aunt and her hb are very very nice people, but they were made to suffer till the last day of their life. i don't get it.

sept03
thank you.

Rachel,
Dun feel sad. Maybe you can spend more time with ur mum since u are not working.

SY and Tracy,
Seeing you post about putting dogs to sleep, I am already very sad. I will not have the courage to own a dog. Worrying it will leave me one day, I will be very very sad.

somehow i feel rather insecure nowadays... my eldest uncle, da bo, juz passed away abt two wks ago too... n it seems like now the time is no longer our grandparents or the generation far from us. somehow... hmmm... sigh........

tracy
yah, her voice crack when she called me this morning to break the news to me. yes yes, dylna will surely cheer her up. will bring him over tomorrow since today she be going down to settle the woke and other issue.

mamachan/CL/cheng/mongs
i will still be going for the SB workshop. my mum insisted me to go ahead with my tomorrow schedule. but cant stay back after the class to chill out with your ladies... hb will be busy with his china boss in town, so have to travel back on my own.

Rachel,.

Take care and your mum too,....and really heart paint to see our close relative got this illness...what we can do is visit them from now and let her have good time with all the family and relatives.

As me,...I will be goind back to Indonesia to visit my Tua Yi after she went for her 2nd times kimo. And to have more time with my mum..

Rachel, Mong, Cheng and Mamachan
I checked with Kelly at MWL. It is still ok to use baby photo. For the 1st part, it is good to get a 4R portrait pic for the first layout or th second one. For booklet good to use smaller ones.
Dun forget to bring tape, glue dots and if dun have journaling pen, we can use theirs

Sigh
My close colleague's dad just passed away this morning. Aiyo so many pple i scare

RE: SB
Mamachan, I saw the email regarding the contest among ourselves. When will it be? If it is a weekdays, then probably got to give it a miss. Or maybe go fake an MC. Cos now I am still under probation, cannot take leave leh.

Very long didn't scrap.. not much ideas already. Will need to get more embellishment. Is the Monday Double stamp thing still on in MWL? I still got the card.