Yesterday went to GUG trial. My boy likes the ang moh teacher and walked over to sit on her lap during the class! Buay pai seh. The session was very compact with lots of activities from circle time, music & movement, zoophonics, art & craft and mandarin lesson. A lot to learn. But it was more classroom based and the children were expected to sit down and listen. Ai yoh, I was chasing after my boy most of the time. He only sat down for sessions that he's interested. Then he'll move forward to touch the puppets etc. Other kids guai guai sit down. sigh. And he's not interested in the zoophonics at all. Struggled to get out. I quite like the art and craft session even though it's a little messy. He 'painted' a duck yellow and stuck a feather on its back.

Now can't decide between JG and GUG. Coz both have it pros and cons. I like JG's teaching of social manners during tea break. GUG is free for all and didn't even ask the children to wash their hands before eating. JG is also more relaxed and not so tiring on me. hehe. Just didn't quite like sand play and water play coz it'll get real messy.
GUG is too classroom based, my boy couldn't care less abt sitting still and they didn't check the kids for HFMD leh while JG will check first thing u enter the classroom. They even clean up the place beforehand so that you're assured of the cleanliness of the place.
And JG 3x a week. very siong. I was hoping to enrol him 2x only and 1 gym class. How? I can't decide leh... Any other choices?
Oh yah, must tell u abt this horrible gal at GUG. She's 18mths only but with a full set of teeth. Very hyperactive. When I was outside, i was strapping my boy to the stroller, she came from my back and pounced onto Caeden leh. She attacked his face. Ai yoh, lucky i was in her way. Her mother kept apologizing, but think she should discipline her lah. Then to my horror, that little gal was in the same class! Thru out the session, she was very disruptive, snatched toys from other children and tried to pull the hair of another 12mth old gal. The maid was chasing after her everywhere she goes. But can tell she got no control over her.
Re: ceiling fan
Anyone has recommendations on the shops and brand of ceiling fan? I wanna install one lah with lights. Give up on the standing fan liao.