(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

HI Ladies,

Am I able to join this thread? I am a SAHM with two kids. DS is turning 4 and DD is a jan 06 girl. Really surprised to see so many jan 06 babies and this is really an active thread!

Hope that we can share and learn parenting tips from one another.

hi jamom

welcome..some of the mummies have bb tat are born in Dec and Feb.. but all are welcome...
we are just like one big family

jamom
a warm welcome to you! you may want to introduce you and your DD more so we can get to know you better =)
yes yes, our thread is super duper active, do log in more often to chat with us!

queen
like to check with you hor, will you be organising another round of Old Navy spree? went through the web site and like to get a few items. bcoz i can't log in often during daytime, so always missed out on the spree.

jamom,

rachel,
I dunno leh... if got things to buy, then I don't mind organising another one. I go surf surf first.

Hi jamom!
A warm welcome to you and your DS and DD. Yes, do join us and feel free to contribute this thread. We're all still learning from each other =) We have a few 2nd time and some 3rd time moms! Do join us for our outings and gatherings if you are keen too, don't shy k?

##Kindly Update if you'll (or hb) be cycling with baby or picnic so that I can reserve the number of bicycles with baby seats beforehand##

"A Cycling and Picnic Affair - Sun, Sand and Sea" Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am onwards - meet outside Burger King beside the former Tennis Courts
I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time. ~~ MamaChan

Picnic: Bring your own picnic mats along and some tidbits and drinks for your family and if you want, to share around. We can buy Macdonald's or BK for breakfast. Also for those who can't cycle, can just chill and get to know the other moms who aren't cycling as well.

1)MamaChan and family (confirm cycling)
2)Sysac & family (TBC)
3)Tracy & family
4)SY & family (confirmed me and JH)
5)Chicken Little & Family (confirmed, Hb ferry Aden, a kid one for Charmaine 5 years old with 4 wheels, mummy cannot make it so will jaga the picnic place)
6)Cheng & family
7)Rachel & family (confirm cycling, hb ferry dylan)
8)Flo & family
9) Rena & family ( only hb and elijah)
10) wenyl & family (TBC)
11) Cookie & family (not cycling...but we might buy a bike for kae to be push in)
12) SL & family
13) valerie & family (confirmed cycling)
14) sept03 & family
15) cindy & family
16)
17)
18)
19)

Valerie
The picnic part comes in when the toddlers don't wish to sit in the bikes any longer and rather run about, so there'll be the picnic site where we can laze around with them. Those who wish to stay longer till afternoon, it's ok too, can be family time after all the cycling =) Maybe the dads and mums want to get in a game of Ultimate Frisbee?? Hahahaha. It'll be a sight.

Warm Welcome Jamom!

Rachel,
Ya..although I am not going to the MWL class. U have ring the bell. I have not been taking photos with hubby for quite sometimes after Jamie was born. Hmm..got to take a few soon. I only did a page for hubby during this yr V'day then never scrap already. Will try to catch up with u gals.

May
Sent out an email to the scrapbooking mummies in the SB yahoogroups. We're proposing a scrapping challenge among ourselves and have fun at that. Check emails for more details k?

Rachel
I'll be out of office tomorrow and be at St John's Island. Thanks for helping me update and keeping the cycling outing list tidy! Will check in on forum again tmr night.

Mamachan,
Sori i have to withdraw from the cycling thing. SIL booked a chalet for this long wknd at Downtown east so whole family will be there. Paiseh paiseh....

##Kindly Update if you'll (or hb) be cycling with baby or picnic so that I can reserve the number of bicycles with baby seats beforehand##

"A Cycling and Picnic Affair - Sun, Sand and Sea" Outing on 1st May 2007 @ ECP from 9am onwards - meet outside Burger King beside the former Tennis Courts
I'm just wondering who might be keen to go cycling at ECP on May day morning, since it'll be a P.H. Since our darlings don't allow us to sleep in much in the mornings, might as well put the time into good use for some family time at East Coast Park? We can meet for breakfast at 8.30 - 9am and cycle from 9.30am onwards? There's an additional free one hour on top of the rental of the bicycle for an hour. Any mummies keen? Those who can't cycle, can just laze around and chill and picnic at the same time. ~~ MamaChan

Picnic: Bring your own picnic mats along and some tidbits and drinks for your family and if you want, to share around. We can buy Macdonald's or BK for breakfast. Also for those who can't cycle, can just chill and get to know the other moms who aren't cycling as well.

2)Sysac & family (TBC)
3)SY & family (confirmed me and JH)
4)Chicken Little & Family (confirmed, Hb ferry Aden, a kid one for Charmaine 5 years old with 4 wheels, mummy cannot make it so will jaga the picnic place)
5)Cheng & family
6)Rachel & family (confirm cycling, hb ferry dylan)
7)Flo & family
8) Rena & family ( only hb and elijah)
9) wenyl & family (TBC)
10) Cookie & family (not cycling...but we might buy a bike for kae to be push in)
11) SL & family
12) valerie & family (confirmed cycling)
13) sept03 & family
14) cindy & family
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)

Hi Tabbs
Great to bump into you yesterday. So sorry for holding you back during lunch time and Thanks alot for the advice for Ashley's eyes. LOts of information you have given and though I cann't really recall everything to repeat to HB, at least I now am more fang xin that she should be ok and will monitor her eye when she crys or when she's sick. See ya this Sat!! =)

Welcome Jamon

Great you have a older kid. Our next outing can join us then my turning 5 years old gal will have company with older kids.

Valerie, ha ha 1 carton only 6 packs leh. The extra carton taken up by Yuki and Zhimin. Maybe you try the taste first, if ok then we order again. 1 pack = 1 meal of course if you take 2 packs means you are taking 264 x 2 kcal .

Arabiki Beef Risotto - 264Kcal = 12 packs
1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie
5)MamaChan
6)Yuki x 3
7)Zhimin x 3
============
12 packs

Chicken and Tomato Risotto - 255kcal
1)Flo x 2
2)AK
3)Rena
4)Valerie
5)MamaChan
==========
6 packs

Hi Queen, Tabbi, and everyone else

Thanks for the reply on how painful or non-painful the drip is ... the scan has been postponed to next week; the lady from KKH has been most kind ... she suggested postponing it so that we will be the only case that morning rather than waiting in a queue. I've seen how strong Keith is with previous scan; he's supposed to have a little tube inserted up his penis. It was more traumatic but Keith was all smiley, and he was bundled up (so that he cannot move) till he pass urine, which very thankfully he did very quickly... Queen, Keith started crying too when he realize he can't move at all. perhaps like Issac, they don't like to be swaddled up and just protesting badly on that ... I would think the drip wouldn't be more painful than that.... anyway, I've got re-assurance from many. Just do it, I guess. Results would be known only a week later.

btw, I've a scholastic bookclub order list from my older boy's school ... these are scholastic books, mostly if not all paperbacks and more suitable for 4 yr old kids or older. I'm getting some as they are relatively cheap. Anyone keen, pm me please, so I can send u the booklist. Collection would have to be at my place at CCK though ...

.ky.

My fren is doing stock take and arranging her new stock so I cannot confirm on the order as yet. But if I cannot get all order in then I will split into 2. Ha ha my hb will faint when I have to go collect the biscuits in my little colt

Iwatsuka - Vege - 10 packs , each $2.73
1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10) Mamachan
============================
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19)
20)

Iwatsuka - Round - 10 packs $ 1.89
1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
===========================
11) SSF
12) sysac
13)
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

Kameda - Plain - 12 packs $2.57
1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

Kameda - Strawberry - 12 Packs price ?? should be almost same as plain
1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
=========================
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment
18) Mashy Brainz
19) Mashy Brainz
20) sysac
21)
22)
23)
24)

hi clayre

No problems... hehe... sorry if i sound too clinical... can always ask again...
I was a bit flustered cos just finished a busy clinic and about to start afternoon clinic... so rushing to try and grab lunch and a breather

My fren is doing stock take and arranging her new stock so I cannot confirm on the order as yet. But if I cannot get all order in then I will split into 2. Ha ha my hb will faint when I have to go collect the biscuits in my little colt

1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10) Mamachan
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) sysac
20)

1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
11) SSF
12) sysac
13) sysac
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17)
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment
18) Mashy Brainz
19) Mashy Brainz
20) sysac
21) sysac
22)
23)
24)

CL - I updated my order. Can share with some of my friends. Thanks!

durianlover
ya loh. it's like they are more worried than us. haha....
but when i told them that no hair would be cooler for bb, they said, 'true loh, true loh.' haha.... :p

jamom

CL
i've added my order... thanks

1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10) Mamachan
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) sysac
20) tabbiesus

1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
11) SSF
12) sysac
13) sysac
14) tabbiesus
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17) tabbiesus
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment
18) Mashy Brainz
19) Mashy Brainz
20) sysac
21) sysac
22) tabbiesus
23)
24)

SB class
ok, thanks for the advice, will go look for couple pictures. for once, do something other than baby photos :>

CL
Will bring whatever I have on hand to share :> Rachel & Sophie just helped me clear some papers the other day. If not, I am on a shopping ban - cannot buy more paper till I clear my old stocks!

queen
thanks! but if you dont have any items to get then its ok. no worries okie? =)

mamachan
no problem at all =) me kaypo and help you tidy up. heehee

may
actually im a little guilty not taking much photo together with hb, but he also dont seem to be bother by it. haha, so i dont feel as guilty anymore. when we were dating and newly web, took lots of photos. now... can count by fingers...

Yesterday went to GUG trial. My boy likes the ang moh teacher and walked over to sit on her lap during the class! Buay pai seh. The session was very compact with lots of activities from circle time, music & movement, zoophonics, art & craft and mandarin lesson. A lot to learn. But it was more classroom based and the children were expected to sit down and listen. Ai yoh, I was chasing after my boy most of the time. He only sat down for sessions that he's interested. Then he'll move forward to touch the puppets etc. Other kids guai guai sit down. sigh. And he's not interested in the zoophonics at all. Struggled to get out. I quite like the art and craft session even though it's a little messy. He 'painted' a duck yellow and stuck a feather on its back. :p.

Now can't decide between JG and GUG. Coz both have it pros and cons. I like JG's teaching of social manners during tea break. GUG is free for all and didn't even ask the children to wash their hands before eating. JG is also more relaxed and not so tiring on me. hehe. Just didn't quite like sand play and water play coz it'll get real messy.

GUG is too classroom based, my boy couldn't care less abt sitting still and they didn't check the kids for HFMD leh while JG will check first thing u enter the classroom. They even clean up the place beforehand so that you're assured of the cleanliness of the place.

And JG 3x a week. very siong. I was hoping to enrol him 2x only and 1 gym class. How? I can't decide leh... Any other choices?

Oh yah, must tell u abt this horrible gal at GUG. She's 18mths only but with a full set of teeth. Very hyperactive. When I was outside, i was strapping my boy to the stroller, she came from my back and pounced onto Caeden leh. She attacked his face. Ai yoh, lucky i was in her way. Her mother kept apologizing, but think she should discipline her lah. Then to my horror, that little gal was in the same class! Thru out the session, she was very disruptive, snatched toys from other children and tried to pull the hair of another 12mth old gal. The maid was chasing after her everywhere she goes. But can tell she got no control over her.

Re: ceiling fan
Anyone has recommendations on the shops and brand of ceiling fan? I wanna install one lah with lights. Give up on the standing fan liao.

wanna ask SAHMs, what do u do with your child in a typical day?

Other than toys and more toys, and makan sessions, I dunno what else to do with him leh. Gave him crayons to colour, but he got bored after a short while. What other things do u do?

another warehouse sales..
at 51 Quality Road

PRE-RENOVATION SALE @ King's!

27 - 29 Apr 2007 (Fri - Sun)

We're upgrading our warehouse for the next couple of months to bring you more cool treats!

Come by this weekend to pack in the cool deals we've lined-up for you before it's too late!

NEW Product Highlights:

- Fruity Lime Surprise Multipack @ Buy 1 Get 1 FREE!

- Limited Edition Mini Choco Mochi Multipack @ 2 boxes for $8.90! (UP: $5.95/box)

- Binggrae Pangttoa Ice Cream Sandwich Multipack @ $4.90! (UP: $5.45/box) - KOREA IMPORT!

- Binggrae Kiwi Ajax Ice Bar Multipack @ $5.90/pk (UP: $6.95/pk) - KOREA IMPORT!

Enjoy FREE Gifts Galore !!!

* FREE Leggo's Pasta Sauce + King's Cool Club Membership with min. $50 purchase IN A SINGLE RECEIPT!

* FREE Vintage Radio or Branded Iron + King's Cool Club Membership with min. $80 purchase IN A SINGLE RECEIPT!

King's Cool Club Members Privileges:

* FREE King's 1L with min. $10 purchase in a single receipt! (one-time redemption per member only)

Note to Members:

- Please bring along your King's Cool Club Card to enjoy the above privileges!

- As we are in the process of upgrading King's Cool Club Card and membership database,

expired membership cards will still be valid. New members who have yet to receive your cards or

Members who have misplaced your cards are also eligible for above privileges (please verify your

membership status at the Member's Counter during the sale).

- New membership cards will be sent to ALL members by June 2007.

All items while stocks last!

Please refer to flyer attached.

See you there!

jamom,
welcome! want to join us for the ECP cycling and pinic on 1st May?

mamachan
yes, will be cycling.

durianlover, sleepingdeer
i dun think he likes the adult way of eating. i ever try that before and it din work.

i gave him rice with soup first while waiting for the fish to be done. so he ate the rice. after the fish was done, he pointed to the fish and only wanted the fish. so i gave him the fish and he rejected the rice. if i try to give the fish and rice together, he will spit it out.

i think it's just me. once he sees me, he will wan to play with me. yesterday the same hting happened. the min i reached home, he's not interested in his food already

mashy
i also went for GUG trial before. while i like the lessons, i also concerned that once my boy is mobile, he won't be able to sit down and listen. at that time he wasn't walking yet so still quite good.

mashy, i'm not SAHM yet, but u can try letting them play with water, some scoops and small bowls... think they'll enjoy it, once they're wet, well... it's bath time... :p

WELCOME JAMOM... :)

mashy
here's what i do with dylan:-

-playing toys
-watch cartoons and vcd
-peek a boo
-guessing game
-flash cards
-coloring
-reading, bring him to library and get him to choose the books
-helping out withh laundry
-bring him to playground
-etc...

Hi Mashy - I am not a SAHM but this is what I do when I take leave to spend time with him at home. I read to Cephas & let him watch 1 or 2 vcds. He loves the sesame street series & Fun Song factory. I wld also bring him down for a walk in the morning & evening. Let him expel his energy!

On leave today & so we went for our morning walk already, watched a FSF VCD. Had breakfast & lunch & fruits already. Will be reading & playing toys in a while.

Hi Mashy

RE : Ceiling Fan
I'd recommend Regal. The motor is from US though the general assembly is in Taiwan. Ceiling fans are either from Taiwan or China. Another brand you'd find in market is Amocco (can't remember exact name). Besides a powerful motor, you look for length of the blade. People usually take 56" for living room. Mine is smaller at 52". I go to the shop at IMM (Choong Ying - 3 level; it's a corner shop by the carpark entrance). There's another shop further down on the same level. Check out the papers CATS. I saw a few very cheap ones after I got mine but I suspect these are not Regal.

Re : what to do with child in a typical day?
Keith sleeps longer hours in the morning, so I can't do much with him and afternoon I spend more time with the brother than him. My maid (ya, I always tell my love-hate maid what to do with him) actually spend more time playing with him - talking to him and teaching him stuff ... get him a tricycle. I got one in the house and he's been "peddling" around

What I'd do is to bring them down to the playground in the evenings ... and now with him walking better, go for walks, or swimming, or cycling. You notice I do a lot of physical activities ... the idea is to tired them out *hahaha* ... actually physical play helps in their motor skills and will in turn help in their brain power.

HIH!

.ky.

mashy
this is what i do with JH when i m on leave or on weekends.

- watch VCD, sing songs, read, bring him for walks/play water

actualyl it's hard to do anything concrete cos JH just wants to walk abt now.

i try to bring him out also..hee, whenever i m on leave, i sure bring him out, playground, NTUC etc

like ky, i want to tire him out..haha

Mashy,

For Renee,

On Mondays she attends kindermusik classes.
On Fridays she attends Gymboree.

I bring her to east coast MacDonalds once a week in the morning for some sun and play and breakfast.

Other activities during the day :

Reading
Drawing with crayons
listening to music and dancing
Flashcards
Playing Games
Watching DVDs
Go downtairs for walks

RE: Chilli Padi in action
My gal is in action this morning again. I call her from office, she dun want to talk to me. Then use her head knock on my bro's bed and cry.then my bro laugh at her.. she got angry.. then beat my bro's head and walk out of his room.

RE: New skills
Was complaining that day that Jamie wasn't learning anything after I start work. Last night she did something at my mum's place that I was surprised. She knows how to do the shape sorter! Pretty surprised as no one teach her. We just bought for her 2 days ago and she figure out herself.

wow so many posts to catch up, was on course for the past few days.

Mongs/Denmy, congrats!!

Cindy, love the pics you took. pretty mummy! =D

cookie, good to hear that you love GC. and kae, behaved herself. i'm hoping to go for a trip in my 2nd tri too. but see how lah, coz gynae said my placenta is lying abit low. but fortunately no spotting or cramps till date.

seeing u mums so enthusiastic in doing activities with ur little ones, makes me feel so guilty. i only watch edgar play his toys, sometimes flash cards and take evening walks with him. coz now energy level is almost negative by the time i reach home. hopefully 2nd trimester will be better. not so lethargic, but i doubt. can't help by feel guilty for not spending quality time with edgar.

Valerie
I will be passing my stickers to Tabbie as her mum short of a few.
Actually the product to exchange for CS looks cool.. but I dun think I have time to collect since deadline is close.

Queen
When you talk abt how issac cry.. I think I will be crying outside...by reading I feel like crying already.. heart pain.
You have very nice shots from Studio loft... I know they are more pricey... but it worth the price
they are very nice.
Are they really 2 photographers taking photos at the same time?

Oh Oh.. since some mummies ask.. hee if you start a Spree I may also join!

Janmom
Welcome Welcome.. this thread move like bullet train !

mashy
I using Amasco - bought from Carrefour.. Amasco offer life time warranty on motor. But mine , the switch spoilt - dunno what call that.. the speed regulator spoilt less than a year then I tu and tu never call them .. byt the time they come to service.. 1 yr warranty over so I got to pay. Other wise the fan is pretty good.

Clare
What happen to Ashley's eye? kae was having redness in her right eyes for a while. SOme how it's just gone for now.. we actually suspect could be her hair poke and irritate her eye...

Aileen
kae was pretty well behave.. she was fasinated with the sand on the beach but Hb keep saying she probably couldn't remember.
We stayed at Breakfree paradise and it's is very good. Thanks for the recommendation.
Oh.. hope your placenta will be ok. but so far you are ok right?

You are not alone ley.. I also feel very guilty when I see all the activities mummies here done with their toddles..esp I need to work late... even lesser time spend with kae.
that is why.. I have insisted to bring kae along for the trip.. else I will feel even more guilty

Re:FTWM - activities with toddler
FTWM in this thread.. how abt share with me.. what activity you engage with your toddlers... given the little time left after work and house work?

aileen
think this is a mummy's mentality to feel guilty abt not doing things with our kids. when do u hear daddies say they feel guilty? hee

may
our little ones really pick up things very fast. we also realised JH suddenly know a lot of things. he has this bag of fruits and he can identify all of them. me and hb so surprised. got strawberry, orange, pear, apple, lemon, starfruit, pineapple and grapes. He can pick out one by one and show us. then he got another book he actually knows more words than we imagine. so we were quite impressed with him.

CL
I thought I miss the order.. if there is a second box i added my order... thanks

1) Wenny
2) Wenny
3) Chicken Little
4) Chicken Little
5) SL
6) Flo
7) Flo
8) rena
9) Sep03bride
10) Mamachan
11) SSF
12) Clare
13) Krissie
14) Krissie
15) Precious Moment
16) Precious Moment
17) SH
18) sysac
19) sysac
20) tabbiesus
21) Cookie ( huh?... no more)

1) Babylon
2) Babylon
3) Chicken Little
4) SL
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) Sep03bride
9) Mamachan
10) Rachel
11) SSF
12) sysac
13) sysac
14) tabbiesus
15) Cookie
16)
17)
18)
19)
20)

1) Chicken little
2) SL
3) Flo
4) Flo
5) AK
6) AK
7) rena
8) God's child
9) Mama chan
10) Mama chan
11) Rachel
12) SSF
=======================
13) Precious Moment
14) Precious Moment
15) sysac
16) sysac
17) tabbiesus
18)
19)
20)
21)
22)
23)
24)

1)Wenny
2)Wenny
3)Chicken Little
4)Chicken little
5)SL
6)Flo
7)Flo
8)AK
9)AK
10) rena
11) Sep03bride
12) Rachel
13) Clare
14) Krissie
15) Krissie
16) Precious Moment
17) Precious Moment
18) Mashy Brainz
19) Mashy Brainz
20) sysac
21) sysac
22) tabbiesus
23) Cookie
24)

cookie

things i do with tabby after work...
weekdays:
1. dvds: but interact with her during the dvd, esp when i'm really tired...
2. if got energy and come home earlier draw for her... i bought some drawing blocks from popular and i'll draw her favorite bugs or animals or fruits.. then ask her to name it.. let her scribble a bit... play with her toys... follow her on her house patrol...

3. just before she sleeps, sing songs with her and do all the actions with her.. itsy bitsy spider... ants go marching on.. .bumblebee...so on

aileen

i also feel that my energy has all been sapped but for me it's since being SAHM lah. Coz now on night duty. My boy kept waking up and it's crazy. felt so tired i had to drink a bottle of fish essence just now.

thanks gals for your sugg, anyone else?

cookie
the few things that i do with my boy even though i'm with him at home:
1) draw with crayons (but he prefers to tear the paper away rather than draw)
2) play toys (cars/vegetables/music)
3) walk ard the hse and play hide and seek.
4) watch tv once a while -he only has 5mins attention span on tv
5) sometimes when i've energy, then i bring him out for walks downstairs or go shopping mall.

Yesterday went to United Square and I was tired out after that. Busy chasing after him. He's been 'pushing' his own stroller, chasing after moving lights, picking up rubbish from the floor, sitting in car rides and playing the slide. So tiring leh to run after him. But at night, fell asleep very easily. So like KY,and SY, think need to tire him out. But I think I'm more tired than him.

rena

what's the brand? is it good? i'm scared of rocky fans, afraid it'll drop onto me. That's why didn't install in the first place till now. Is the wind created strong? how much u paid for it?

drip
For me, it was kinda of painful during the insertion but once its in and not moving, it doesn't hurt anymore.

mamachan,
sorrie.. tink I cannot join this time round for the cycling trip.

2)Sysac & family (TBC)
3)SY & family (confirmed me and JH)
4)Chicken Little & Family (confirmed, Hb ferry Aden, a kid one for Charmaine 5 years old with 4 wheels, mummy cannot make it so will jaga the picnic place)
5)Cheng & family
6)Rachel & family (confirm cycling, hb ferry dylan)
7)Flo & family
8) Rena & family ( only hb and elijah)
9) wenyl & family (TBC)
10) Cookie & family (not cycling...but we might buy a bike for kae to be push in)
11) SL & family
12) valerie & family (confirmed cycling)
13) cindy & family
14)
15)
16)
17)
18)
19)