(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sleepingdeer
which day you plan to go ? The home or church ?

Since they set a deadline for donations to be today at 3.45 pm. I have done the transfer to Morraine first.

20 Apr 2007 03:19 PM Singapore
To Account POSB Savings
137-42379-0 Morraine
Amount S$200.00
Transaction Reference 1141702871

Rest of the money, I will send flowers since Sabie likes them. Will be 1 pink and another red.

Does anyone have a good recommendations for renovations?

I'm just so sick and tired of the maid issue. How can one love the children so much and when being told off for not doing her job properly take it out on them? I've been cleaning parts of the house because my maid never do them. Ya, I should tell her to go do but by the time, I wait till she's done, there'll be more to do ... I just simply tell her to please do a better job or ask why she didn't clean certain toys, etc. And she give face and attitude. really feel like letting her go home now; really want to chase her out so that I can start my life anew....

sorry for the vent. this bad feeling keeps coming back to haunt me

.ky.

ky - how long has ur maid been with u? which nationality?
regarding renovation, are u looking for contractors? if so, i have one contact. U PM me for details if you want. This guy i work with quite on the ball. sms will reply very fast and will help me source out electrical goods with his lobang. young chap not like those old uncles for my current hm. very old fashioned in their thinking. this one was especially recommended by my designer.

KY
Look for Rachel lah. She in design so she has contacts for contractor leh.

Alamak, maid they say must cover 1 eye. If cover 1 eye still cannot make it then no choice why pay money to make your blood boil. Change lah.

chicken_little - i think we are quite free today. haha..keeping flooding the thread. ya that guy quite good lor..make us wonder why we need the designer for. haha...

my maid here for 1.5 yrs liao. She intends to go home once 2 yrs is up... I try very very hard to close one eye, but if you spot toys dirty and yet she's been spotted cleaning toys during her free time, how to close? anyway, she kinda in ROD mood, so sick right .... and she's fresh from kampong kind ...

CL, not changing la. will manage on my own if she's gone... now seeing how long I can tahan only. To be positive, she really loves my kids, but sometimes, you'll wonder if it's just a show... still thinking abt the chinese class, if maid gone, how to go out on Tue (how to jaga with 2?) ... give me a bit of time to think, can? I'm stuck *sigh*

SSF, she's fil... actually, I've never done renov before. yap, probably just a contractor. thinking of hacking the wall and changing the door from another place to here .... something like that. need someone who don't quote too much :>

.ky.

Aiyo KY,

Ya lor, not easy to jaga 2 on your own. I tried when hb not around, not joking, I was constantly waiting and hoping they will quickly sleep man. Nevermind lah, stay with Sat class lah. Bring both over, one for class, the other one play with aden lor.

Hacking itself is expensive, more exp than building a false wall and when you change the door, you will see a crack on the wall. Tomorrow you come my place to see. I have the toilet door which has changed place.

SSF
I not free but very xian. PMS lah

ky - oh she ORD mode liao. no wonder la. ya la few more mths and she be gg..so 'ren' lor. meanwhile, u can ignore her and see how the load will be like when she is gone and u coping with the kids. chicken_little is right, hacking of walls is never cheap. i hacked my study room and the kitchen balcony to extend my kitchen and i think that cost me like 5-6k. just hacking only lei...and the best part its done within a couple of days only. if only i can hack them myself. hahaa... no obligation, talk to him and see how u can get the best price ard. look ard for others too lor. now i just want to move in soon and get over it. quite tiring sourcing out for stuffs esp when budget is a constraint.

chicken_little - oh PMS...take care! so ya on MC today?

SSF
But the fun is moving in to a new house. If I can sell my house at good price, I will be happy to pack and do everything all over again.

Not when I am staying in and have to do the renovation.

PMS where got MC one. Still have to work lah. Wed just went on leave how can take MC leh

KY,
During renovation the kids how ? Like me when I do a simple toilet renovation, we all move to bil's place to stay for 1 week plus leh. Then better do it when your maid is around, major one leave it to her to clean up man.

ky
sounds like your maid doesn't care cos going home already....how many months more? not possible to send her back earlier?

Hi May and Sycsaa

Thanks for your info,,I think I cant make it on this sunday ....

Hi Denmy,..
Update us with you baby picture....JIA YOU

Hi CL
You ever mentioned to me thru MSN that you interested for onde onde recipe.
Let me know if you need it..I can let youknow the recipe.

Linda
Yes yes I want to know. Easy or not ? I am not good at such things one.

Talking about recipe,
I owe the GD flashing method and the Japanese curry rice recipe. Better do it this weekend if not will be marked as empty promises

Long time no log in and really cannot catch up on all the postings liao. So sorry that I missed the bereavement collection for little sabie. Can I still join in any way?

ky,
I just got a new maid. She's now with us for about 10 days. My previous maid played us out, said her son got accident and went home for 1week. Then, no show at airport when we went to pick her. Check with airlines she didn't even board the plane. Called her many times and finally her brother called back and said she got TB and is now confined in hospital for 6 mths, cannot come back! I was horrified and think really suay man - first dunno if it's the truth or is it just an excuse (she was having a cough when she left spore and had been listless at work). We decided to play safe and got around to find out the procedures to check on our whole family for TB. So, hb, my mom and I all went SATA for TB check. Mine was the troublesome one cos cannot take Xray, so we all take the Mantoux test (remember the pre-BCG test we take in Pri 6?). We were all tested negative. For Lucas, I had to go see Dr Chong, senior consultant for childhood infectious disease at KKH. She also say take Mantoux, but need to take 2!! Apparantly TB virus takes 8 weeks to incubate, so should technically take 1 asap and another from the last day my maid left us (in case it was contracted on the last day).

Now new maid, I just take a transfer one as no time to really wait and train as I'll be delivering end July. *sigh...... dunno how to trust maids again really. They are indeed a source of headache.

Btw, mommies who ordered J&J stuff from me, can collect end next week. I'll notify via email.

Denmy,
Keenan sounds like a big toddler. Are you sure 11.5kg is only 25th percentile? Lucas is only 10.3kg... I am troubled by the fact that he hasn't put on weight since 12M, though he did grow taller. So now looks so unlike his baby chubby days. His bout of cough and fever and runny nose in March made him lost 500g. So hard to put back the weight.

re:donation
am i too late? attending the course today, can't access the internet till now.
CL, let me know ya?

denmy
have a smooth delivery.

mong
congrats! are you still BF?

re: playgroup
--------------------------------------------

I am organising a playgroup but not sure how many children can my house accomodate. Think keep to 6-8 children bah. Please list down your name if you are interested. Only open to mummies in this thread.

Date: 19 May or 26 May
Time: 11am to maybe 2-3pm

THEME OF THE PLAYGROUP: OUR BODY

Here's the outline of the activities:

1) Introduction - Movements Song:
- The more we get together
- Head and Shoulder
- If you are happy

2) Language - Matching Game
- Match words with body parts

3) Craft Time - Drawing and Colouring
- Draw the outline of two hands (Pre-drawn head with eyes, ear, mouth and nose)
- Colour them
*If I have time to make some dough, will add in so some children can dough play while waiting to do the colouring

4) Gross Motor Skill - Water Play
- Outside my HDB flat

5) Lunch
Any suggestions? Pot Luck for babies and adults?

6) Social Skills
- Lunch Time
- Interactions for children and adults

Name/No. of pax
=============
1) Aden / 1 adult at this point
2) Caleb + SSF n HB
3) God's child + bb + hb
4) Sept03 + bb + hb
5) mamachan + bb + hb
6) rachel + bb + hb
7) ky + bb (TBC)
8) sunny n hb + bb

I am organising a playgroup but not sure how many children can my house accomodate. Think keep to 6-8 children bah. Please list down your name if you are interested. Only open to mummies in this thread.

- Head and Shoulder
- If you are happy

- Colour them
*If I have time to make some dough, will add in so some children can dough play while waiting to do the colouring

- Outside my HDB flat

5) Lunch

6) Social Skills
- Lunch Time

Name/No. of pax
=============
2) Caleb + SSF n HB
3) God's child + bb + hb
4) Sept03 + bb + hb
5) mamachan + bb + helper
6) rachel + bb + hb
7) ky + bb (TBC)
8) sunny n hb + bb

Just updated mine that I'll be going with Daren and my helper. Most likely my hb would be training at the gun club as my agreement with him is for him to train on Sat mornings to mid afternoon. Need to let him gear up for the competition in Lonato, Italy in June.

Cindy
You are beautifully glowing! You and Lucas really are photogenic =)

Shopping
Went shopping tonight at Vivo City since my hb went off to JB for some shooting invitation. Bought all stuff mainly for Daren! Fox having a sale now for children's clothings. A set of matching top and bottom is originally $29, they having offer of 2 sets for $39. I bought a total of 4 sets for size 3 (presumably for age 3)! And I got a free small kiddy trolley back-pack! Went Toys-R-Us and got Daren a simple Lego set that's supposedly on offer for Star Card members and a sand-play set (Some tractor looking toy with shovel and a mould and some other things) at $7.95, they have the traditional bucket and shovel and watering can but heard from Sept03Bride before that she got her set from Giant at $3 plus! kekeke. Got 2 books on activities for toddlers from the bookshop at Vivo too, hopefully can get more fun ideas of what to do with Daren as well as future playgroup sessions =)

wenyl,
I remember you used bumwear. Is it a worthy investment? I am thinking of getting the petite bumwear for my next bb and the pull-ups for Lucas. The packages are all a couple of hundred dollars so I thought I should ask mommies here for feedback...

ky
i was in interior design field before i become sahm. do pm me if you are interested to get contacts of contractors/suppliers. being in this field, i know its best to go direct to suppliers (able to get a lower quote for the same thing), provided you know what you want and not be control by the them instead. thats why most people prefer to go to designer for advise and design proposal and designer do all the coordinating job. need not jaga the renovation yourself and face the workers directly.
but since you only want to do little work, its possible to go to suppliers directly.

cindy
wow the photos are very well taken =) very nice! very heart warming. heehee, actually i cant remember your look liao, but do recongise Lucas. imagine its the first and last time i saw you both at our swimming gathering in July 2006!

Mamachan,
Had makeup artist lah. Normal days I am... haggard.
I agree vivocity is surprisingly fun and pretty baby friendly. Maybe we should organise a gathering there.

rachel,
Ya.. haven;t been attending the recent months' gatherings. I think I should take leave for them, otherwise quite impossible to meet up. Moreover, I am infrequent in my log-ons, so each time I see the play groups they are already full - hot activities I see

Cindy,
Very lovely photos of you and Lucas.

Keenan's weight also did not go up since 10 mths.

Thanks for the well-wishes. I'm off to TMC now!!! See ya!!

denmy
haha thought you have induced earlier in the day liao! =p take care and enjoy the arrival of your little Declan!!! will wait for his handsome photo!

cindy
do log in more often, we have been trying to have more gatherings and playgroups. want to join us on 1st of May for cycling cum pinic @ East Coast Park? can have some fresh air too. =)

mamachan
hoho, now you tempted me to pay a visit to Fox! hahaha

rachel
kekeke, should go, I think it's really a good deal. I paid a total $78 for 4 tops and 4 bottoms and a free trolley bag (not much choices, only one pink design and a black and white cow design), guess which I chose? For baby clothes, buy 3 get 1 free wor. But I think our babes now can't quite fit in the baby category liaoz...hehehe.

Cindy,
I only have 3 pieces of Bumwear which I used occasionally. Reason being ... when younger they tend to poo very often...so i had to keep washing it. Was very tiring then cos fulltime taking care of E myself & bf him. If u have a maid, probably tat will not be a problem lah.
I will let E wear it at home at times. But recently it leak on him just shortly after E wore it.

Would suggest u get 1 or 2 pieces to try out 1st b4 buying the full set.

Maybe Mamachan can advise u more cos I tink Daren uses it more frequently.

cindy
your photos look really nice. u din seem to put on much weight.

your maid experience sounds horrible. lucky your family is alright.

when will u be moving to your new place?

mamachan
sounds like u had a good time shopping! i also like FOX stuff. since they are having sale, maybe i shall pay them a visit..haha

Cindy
I'm currently letting Daren wear bumwear at home and sometimes when we go out to nearby places like Tiong Bahru plaza or when the weather is exceptionally warm outside. This Bumwear thingy started for him only quite recently as I thought it would be better for him to wear cloth diapers type of diapering after a bad experience of nappy rashes with Nepia's L size, before that he was on M size which was still quite ok. I got set A which is 4 diapers (I got 2 diaper and 2 training pants, M size) and 7 inserts. Since I have a helper at home, she's diligent in washng both the inserts and the bumwear at the end of the day. Daren wears disposable diapers only at night and when he's out with us (if whole day out affair). Till now, really no regrets buying it and it really is much more manageable as compared to when he was an infant where like what Wenyl said that they poo very often.

One insert can last 1-2 hours for Daren as he drinks plenty of water and trips out to nearby places, we'll put 2 inserts. 2 inserts will make the diaper and their buttocks very big and bulky but doesn't really affect the way they walk though it looks awfully cute from behind. I've not let Daren try wearing the Bumwear to sleep at night, so can't comment on that. Hope these will help.

769461.jpg

here is a little lobang that i would like to share with mummies in this thread.

hb bought some tops for dylan during one of his batam biz trip and each piece cost only S$2! am not doing business or selling products here, just want to ask if any mummy is interested to get some for your little ones for home wear or not. can get hb to get more pieces back.

had washed and let dylan wore them,there is still some allowance for growth. its soft fabric and is suitable for outdoor wear too.

here's the measurement:
29cm(W) x 39cm(L), size 20

in the meantime, will ask hb to check out whether there is any bigger size and color. do put down your name if interested.

Format- name, no. of pieces, color, size, collection method(bukit panjang/postage)

1)

Tops from Batam

hb bought some tops for dylan during one of his batam biz trip and each piece cost only S$2! am not doing business or selling products here, just want to ask if any mummy is interested to get some for your little ones for home wear or not. can get hb to get more pieces back.

had washed and let dylan wore them,there is still some allowance for growth. its soft fabric and is suitable for outdoor wear too.

here's the measurement:

in the meantime, will ask hb to check out whether there is any bigger size and color. do put down your name if interested. ~ Rachel

Format- name, no. of pieces, color, size, collection method(bukit panjang/postage)

1) MamaChan, 5 pieces, any color for boys (no pink can already!), size for age 2, self collect

Rachel, that's the one you showed me before when we met for SB? Confirm want if that's the piece, really soft and comfy. Got any for adults? hehehehe

err, have to highlight myself clearly that i am not doing business here. don't want to kena ban from forum. just want to help mummies here save some $ =)

*Tops from Batam*

here's the measurement:

in the meantime, will ask hb to check out whether there is any bigger size and color. do put down your name if interested. ~~ Rachel

1) MamaChan, 5 pieces, any color for boys (no pink can already!), >size20, self collect

mamachan
yes, that's the one i showed you. heehee, cant depend on hb to look around for more things, unless i myself go there to do the shopping =p can you imagine when i asked him is there pink color for the top and is there bigger size. his reply, "err, don't know leh. the salegirl show me this and i just buy lor." *faint*

hihi mummies,
fell asleep with clariss at 9pm. she still needs to suckle to sleep now. woke up at 1 am and cn't sleep after waking up.

Ya, mummies, thanks for the well wishes.
I am going to see a gynae today. update u gals after that.

A lot of things happened these few weeks.
I went for a interview and I was accepted by the new company. I went for the check up on Tue and intend to tender after my medical check up is cleared. the new position is a regional position with 10-20% travelling. it gives better benefits and the culture and environment should be better than my current place. however, the scope is narrower and I am the pioneer in starting this so I will have to set and define my own roles and KPIs.
The funny thing is that just when I was ready to tender having mentally prepared myself for a number of days, my current company did a reorg and offer me a bigger role with a narrower scope. In the end, the 2 jobs are quite similar.
It was really a struggle for me.
Then I realise I might be carrying my 2nd one and that further adds to my dilemma.

However, having thought through the above, I think I will still go to my new job because utimately the push factors which trigger me to start looking around are still going to be there after the reorg. It's really such a coincidence that things happened at the same time.
There is only one concern for me now as I am not sure how my new company will react if I tell them that I am pregnant. being a equal opportunity employer, I hope they are not going to discriminate against me.

Angie,
I left the token in the office and I was on course for the past 2 days. I will transfer to you on Mon. sorry about it.

err, have to highlight myself clearly that i am not doing business here. don't want to kena ban from forum. just want to help mummies here save some $ =)

*Tops from Batam*

here's the measurement:

in the meantime, will ask hb to check out whether there is any bigger size and color. do put down your name if interested. ~~ Rachel

1) MamaChan, 5 pieces, any color for boys (no pink can already!), >size20, self collect
2) Chicken Little, 5 pieces any color for boys too, Aden will need bigger size too

Rachel, can ask where he got it from ? My sil always go back niang jia because she from Batam. I can ask her to get more variety too. Even pyjamas there are much much cheaper too

Cindy
nice pics. You look radiant for preggy mummy. I have got bumwear too but seldom use now because I dun have a helper. Usually over weekend I use it after Aden poos. So far no leak. The insert will take longer to dry but the diaper itself drys quite fast. So insert you will need to get more. Aden was fat so when I joined the BP from the start I just bought 1 diaper and 2 pull ups M. So now I will be using pull ups for toilet training then. Din use it in the night too but previously during the BP discussion some of them use 2 inserts for nights and they says it holds quite well.

Sunny
All your donation will go into the wreath then as I have already transferred the money portion to the person in charge in Oct 05 thread.

mongs
i think it's better for you to discuss with the new co if they are ok with your pregnancy and maternity leave issue before you tender.
did your gynae has any concern abt continuing BF during pregnancy?

CL
trf to you later.

hi mommies

didnt manage to log on the past few days.. aiya missed the playgroup posting! Can i start a reserve list? I put my name on the reserve list...

- Head and Shoulder
- If you are happy

- Colour them

- Outside my HDB flat

5) Lunch

6) Social Skills
- Lunch Time

Name/No. of pax
=============
2) Caleb + SSF n HB
3) God's child + bb + hb
4) Sept03 + bb + hb
5) mamachan + bb + helper
6) rachel + bb + hb
7) ky + bb (TBC)
8) sunny n hb + bb

Waitlist
1) tabbiesus + bb + hb

mamachan
i went foxbaby too. But i bought the sets at 3 for $39! How come yours different pricing? The baby clothes at 3+1 free is same. And every $60 you spend you get a free kids trolley bag. I got 2 very cute - one pink duck, one cow.

Denmy,
You should have given birth by now...heehee. update us soon!!

hahaha, juz i posted my msg, received sms from Denmy she's 5cm dilated, waterbag jus burst by gyane. Waiting for life-saving epidural!

Tracy, Mamachan

Me too bought the 3 for $39 set too. Bought all sleeveless ones for Aden to wear at Nanny's place.

Denmy
Me too got the same message and so excited. 5 cm should be before lunch lor

Rachel,
They got pink? If not, I am fine also.

*Tops from Batam*

here's the measurement:

2) Chicken Little, 5 pieces any color for boys too, Aden will need bigger size too
3) MayWong, 5 pieces, any color (Jamie's size is about Dylan.. so can get something similar but bigger size bah)

<font color="0000ff">CL,
I transfer the money already.
Txn Ref:3012</font>

Tracy/Chicken Little
Oh...coz the sign says 2 sets for $39 so I bought 2 x 2 sets, and got one free trolley bag. Hahaha, nontheless, gonna claim from hb =P ha! Just kidding. Hmmmm, mine is for bigger boys I think, or maybe all the same? Saw some nice little girl's clothings and similar to some of the adult's clothes, haha, pity no dd yet so can't buy. I can imagine if I have dd, will spend double the amt! Matching clothes for mummy and dd.

Today will start to dig out those clothes that's too small for Daren liaoz and vacuum pack them in ziplock bag and store them away.

mongs
wow, new company. new baby and new beginnings all over again! agree with sunny though, best to check with your new company how they feel about the upcoming new addition before you tender. If they are quite particular, then perhaps maybe stay on with the current company with the new portfolio till you give birth/Maternity leave and all and from there decide if you want to move on again. Maybe it's good for your existing CV when you take on the new portfolio with current coy, so when in future when you move on, can ask for higher pay? kekekeke, that's my 2 cents worth lah, of course you're the best person to know what's best for yourself.