(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

BB #3

Since my 2 boys were made in Apr..so decided to give the last try...whether i can get another dec/jan bb.

The first 2 was unplanned.

RE: Slapping / banging head
Seems like the boys on this thread like to do it.

RE: sleep /nap
Those of you who put your darlings to sleep on the mattress - do they get off the mattress themselves and walk off when they wake up? Or do they wait for you to come to pick them up when they wake up?
Janelle now wakes up without a sound and keeps giving me a fright because she'll suddenly appear before my eyes or behind me! And she's so quiet about it that i don't even realise she's awake...till i hear the pitter-patter of her feet and the bells on her anklet...but by then she's usually just behind me already. Gee, gotta get used to this! She used to cry for me to attend to her, but now she just gets off the bed and walks round the house.
Last night, she woke up at 3am to walk/run round the house! *faint* Gave me a shock as well to see a little figure running around in the dark. You don't know how scary that is man...Good thing is that i think she realised it was night time coz it was dark everywhere, so she came to look for me in my room and i had to put her back to sleep on her bed.

durianlover,
that sounds scary and rather dangerous! Is she sleeping in the same room as you? How about closing the bedroom door if all of u are in the same room? Or if she's got her own room, install a baby gate at the door so she can't come out herself.

Its dangerous cos she might venture into toilet and slip, or climb up high high etc...that's my greatest fear.

babylon,
Jiayou jiayou!! Hope to hear your good news soon! So if you try in April and succeed it will still be born in Piglet year? Cos CNY next year is 7 & 8 Feb.

babylon,

since they are made in april .. may be you can try may or june .. so may be next one girl.. haha .. rena's theory..

Positive Tots Trial
Day: Sunday
Time: 4pm
Venue: Babies & Cream

Positive Tots Trial
Day: Sunday
Time: 4pm
Venue: Babies & Cream

1) Sept03 -8 April
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child - 8 April
4) SY -OK
5) SL
6) Flo - Any Sunday
7) SH
8) Tracy - Any Sunday
9) sleepingdeer - any sunday except 15th Apr
10) Sysac - Any Sunday
11) Cookie - any sunday except 15th April
12) Chicken Little
13) rena076

tabbs,
I tried their pigs trotters and find it not sweet enough lor... not sour enough also. very mild. Maybe I hardcore Cantonese, like it thick and creamy, as well as quite sweet and sour.

Hi SL, CL and Denmy,,,

whoa your really good..enjoy coke, fast food

I like coke very much...I like to mix a pcs of lemon with coke..the taste so nice and yummy.

But during first week to 40 weeks of my pregnancy..I did not took Coke and other soft drink include my favourite Coffee.
I only took milo, Hollick and plain water.
Fruit and meat ..I like them very much...eveytime my meal sure got chicken and char siew meat.

I really CIE KOU for a lot food. Even rujak,,one of my fovourite food..also need to tahan and keep my eyes close for those food. But I did have fast food only like burger alone without coke and long john silver

durianlover
u dun close the door at night? or she is sleeping in her own room? that sounds really dangerous...

for JH, usualyl when he wakes up he will make some noise. but sometimes he will be very quiet and then move ard the room or play with my stuff.

if he is in his cot, he will usually call us when he wakes up

Hi babylon,.

You might got the chances to get 1 Jan 2008 baby

Based on my experience..Gracie was my production in April 2005
but she stay till 40 weeks and 3 days and choose to came out on 1 jan 2006

pig trotters:
i did not fall in love with my MIL's pig trotters when she prepared for my confinement. In fact i did not eat a single mouth. I just did not like the taste.
However during my sis's confinement, my mum prepared the same pig trotters.. and i LOVED it!!
Haha.. different style of preparing i guess..
my mil~ cantonese
my mum~ teochew

denmy
My dad makes great cantonese pigs trotters. If you're willing to pay for the pig trotters, perhaps I can ask my dad if he's willing to cook for u. PM me if you're interested.

Hi Sept 03 Bride

Whoaa..you like Teochew food style.

Me too is Teochew...and my language with my parent is teochew.

I like pig trotters
haa,,haa,,, my mum cook nice teochew food but I did not have that during confinement day bcos MIL cooked for me.

Positive Trial
We need to form 2 batches due to number of people but minimum is 8 per class. This is the response I got from sms so far. Thanks everyone for the prompt replies!

But subsequent classes we gotta negotiate for timing depending on number signing up for package.

8th April Sunday, 11.45am
1) Sept03
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child
4) SH
5) Chicken Little
6) Tracy
7) SL
8)

22nd April Sunday, 4pm **Anyone else?**
1) SY
2) Sysac
3) Cookie
4) Flo
5)
6)
7)
8)

Pending replies from:
1) Sleepingeer
2) Rena

strange, Ryan was conceived in mid march and i delivered in Jan...at least that is what i think.

anyway, stopping TBF. I thought i stopped quite gradually...reduced pumps from 3 times to 2 times to 1 time, and finally pump every 1.5 days and now it has been 4 days since my last pump on thur. But my left side looks ok, right side looks engorged (green veins and lumpy) but does not feel engorged. I am thinking if i pump it out, does it stimulate more milk flow and maybe i should just leave it cos no discomfort for me....

Hi Sept 03 Bride..

Your hb same like my hb...during confinement day. MIL cooked for me tonic is Dom and Black chicken.
Whoaaa SIOK the taste really fantastic but I dont like the chicken..so I give it to hb and a bit of soup...he enjoy the tonic and eat all the chicken.
End up MIL said I wonder if our house got 2 people give birth

Than from that night hb enjoy every tonic that I have but he didnt like the KAO LI gingseng Chicken..end up ,,I have to finish the black chicken

I like those Bak kut teh, Lor meat and pig intesting
and spicy food ..I cant live without chilli..during confinement day..I also take chilli

Hi May,.
You are not only one that your hb not with you this weekend. As my hb also need to stand by for his project on this saturday
... He need to work OT on this thursday night too

What I will do is stay home with Gracie or go J8 with her as the only shopping centre near by our home..or stay home and cooked yummy food waiting for hb to come home

SY,
Can I lobang for the huggies sample too? But JW never wore any huggies diaper before....do they need a huggies diapers as sample or would any other do?

Durianlover,
Currently JW will sit up and cry when he wakes up coz he sleeps on my bed. Now thinking of getting him a mattress to sleep on his own coz he is really a messy sleeper so both me and hb get kicked and "banged" on by his head at nite. But my worry is oso that he will just wake up and walk off on his own. Like Tracy say, I worry if he goes to kitchen or toilet

Mamapanda, very nice of you to offer...pai seh la. NO need. Actually my mum also can make very nice pigs trotters. Its jsut that she might not be free and I dun wanna impose on her, so must get a Cl to cook it for me... thanks a lot anyway!!1

Hi Tracy,
haha, my HP was low batt, and it died with a incoming sms, should be yours bah.. thanks so much for organising...!

Positive Trial
We need to form 2 batches due to number of people but minimum is 8 per class. This is the response I got from sms so far. Thanks everyone for the prompt replies!

But subsequent classes we gotta negotiate for timing depending on number signing up for package.

1) Sept03
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child
4) SH
5) Chicken Little
6) Tracy
7) SL
8)

1) SY
2) Sysac
3) Cookie
4) Flo
5) sleepingdeer
6)
7)
8)

Pending replies from:
1) Rena

AK
I conceive Aden in Apr and EDD was suppose to be 13 Jan 06. As per the Gynae because sotong me only realise preggy after 3 months.

Chicken Little,
Does the PPS card holder have to be present? If don't need then I may be able to help ask my GM. Not sure if he is PPS. But i can check.

Durainlover
I have been asking hb to convert kae to sleep on mattress before #2 come , dun wan kae to feel cos #2 come and she has to make way. HB also scare she wonder off at nite.. hmm.. so it's possible. I will be scare to not find my bb at nite.
During day time.. when we place kae on the bed to nap.. and we watch TV outside.. sometimes we will fall asleep on sofa.. when kae wake up she will walk out and come pat on our legs to wake us up.
After we wake up.. she will walk away when we fall asleep again.. she will come pat us again. Very funny. We have baby gates to kitchen and toilet will always make sure it's close.

I know i am the one who suggested setting up a trial class for positive tots...but I was thinking is it very stupid for me to go for trial now given that ryan just started on positive babies....maybe I shd join you gals on sunday hor?

RE: walking off from bed
Hmm i sleep with both my room and Janelle's room doors open, just in case she cries so i can hear her. Afraid that i might not hear her if i were to close the room doors. My kitchen is relatively safe (i think!). Coz all my drawers are locked up so she can't open anything. And Janelle doesn't go inside toilets unless we bring her inside, so i doubt she'll wander off into the toilet. It's just kind of scary to be awoken by her walking round the house in the middle of the nite!! Hope she doesn't do that again tonite!

RE: Pig trotters
I also LOVE pig's trotters! The sweet and sour kind
Yummy!

CL,
How come u didn't realise you were preggie till 3mths later?! Wow that's quite late.

ak,
Was Ryan overdue? Coz from my calculation, he's had to have been overdue for u to conceive in mid-Mar and deliver him in Jan! I conceived in mid-april and delivered Janelle on 19Jan @ 39wks

wah the thread is always flying. weather is badly lately, so do take care and drink lots of water!

RE: Pig trotters
i love it too!!! if comes with a bowl of rice, yuuummmy!

Positive Trial

1) Sept03
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child
4) SH
5) Chicken Little
6) Tracy
7) SL
8) Rachel

1) SY
2) Sysac
3) Cookie
4) Flo
5) sleepingdeer
6)
7)
8)

Pending replies from:
1) Rena

re: Scrapbooking Session
hey, we are having another round of scrapping session. do join us!!

Date: 11 April (wednesday)
Time: 12noon till 6pm
Venue: PS, MWL

who's going:
-mamachan
-cheng
-rachel

rachel
I was just reading the signs of toilet readiness in the link u provided above..realized Aidan is far from ready for toilet training :p He did not demostrate any one of the signs.

Rachel,
I've tried their nappies on Keenan, not the training pants. The nappies can only be used during the day, not overnight as they will leak. The only other thing is that its quite thick so bb might feel hot and uncomfortable in our weather. Otherwise, the cols and fabric designs are quite nice to wear on it own or with a plain coloured tee.

Babylon,
Come, come. Come join me in the #3 gang. Hope you get a girl!!!

rachel
my colleague tried another training pants that i help to get from kidsloft. she say it din work well. will leak still.

RE: Positive Baby Trial

Tracy, Can I still join in? Or it is for mummies that previously signed up? Where is this place?
How much? Can I still join in this sunday class as hubby is not in?

Positive Trial

1) Sept03
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child
4) SH
5) Chicken Little
6) Tracy
7) SL
8) Rachel

1) SY
2) Sysac
3) Cookie
4) Flo
5) sleepingdeer
6)
7)
8)

Pending replies from:
1) Rena

Positive Trial

1) Sept03
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child
4) SH
5) Chicken Little
6) Tracy
7) SL
8) Rachel

1) SY
2) Sysac
3) Cookie
4) Flo
5) sleepingdeer
6) Tabbiesus
7)
8)

Pending replies from:
1) Rena

RE: bumwear
Actually i bought when I was pregnant the first time... got 6 of them in a spending spree.. after baby was born decided too much trouble to use so have never used them... was actually thinking of selling them online on the market place... are they good to use?

RE: Bumwear
I'm very suaku, can bumwear be taken off like pants? How different is it from pull ups? I thot is more like cloth diaper concept?

RE: Bumwear
Flo, haha.. I can join ur suaku club?
I read about the inserts. Does it mean when it is soiled, we just throw away the inserts? The bumwear needs to change as well? Thought of toilet training Jamie soon. More info on these..anyone?

May,
Sure, no problem! Will put your name in for this Sunday. It's at Great World City L2, above Barang Barang that end. It's S$26.25.

SL,
You are ok with both dates right? Can I put you on 22April then? So we have equal numbers for both dates. But its ok if you wanna stick to this Sunday. Pls lemme know ok? Thanks!

Positive Trial

1) Sept03
2) Mamachan
3) God's Child
4) SH
5) Chicken Little
6) Tracy
7) May
8) Rachel

22nd April Sunday, 4pm
1) SY
2) Sysac
3) Cookie
4) Flo
5) sleepingdeer
6) Tabbiesus
7) Rena
8) SL

Cookie
Do you have the playyard ? If yes, maybe can put the mattress in the playyard then Kaelyn cannot wander off as she likes.

Bumwear
I feel it is quite good. Got 1 normal diaper and 2 pull ups. During the first few months I use it as and when I like. Ha ha I always wait till Aden finish poo then will change to bumwear. Even if Poo, it is still easily washed away. You will put the inserts in, usually i will lay nappy liner. You will be amazed, the urine are being absorbed into the inserts but leave the bumwear dry leh. The inserts are washable. I was super amazed. I keeping it for Aden's toilet training next time. I think Mamachan using them now, maybe she can feedback more.

Thanks AK, SL
Got the number to buy the tempur products liao.

Durianlover
I sotong lor. I usually kept track of my first day of menses so next time I know when is the peak of ovulation. But during that period my mil just passed away, and I switch to part time job. Trying to get used to looking after Charmaine, running errand for fil, lots of prayers then totally forgotten about the menses. One day I was telling my best fren I was tired when she calls, then she told me she just dreamt tat I was preggy so she called me. Then it was also the time when I visit Gynae for yearly check and he told me "Congrats" Ha ha happy and yet sad my mil din get to see Aden lor. Especially my mil super envy when she sees others babies fat and round, I think she will be proud of Aden if she sees him.

Potty Training
hmm, based on the link Rachel provided, looks like Meg is ready for toilet training. She's showing all the right signs and nowadays her diapers not as wet after sleeping at night. She will ask us to change diapers when she poo, and before she pee she will tug at her diapers then shiver which means peed.