(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Queen,
U brought isaac to london before? How is that place? Easy to bring baby around?

Now really in a dilemma if i wanna bring JW. Haven't been to Europe b4, so thought can take this chance to go walk walk see see after my work there. But it would means that my hb has to take care of JW and I don't know if he can do it plus the flight will be a killer if JW fuss on it like wat he did the last time on our flight to Australia!

Sorry, my fren says she only left 1 carton for me. The rest they supplied to supermarket liao. So I can only fulfil order up to God's child.
1) Chicken Little - 2
2) Aileen - 1
3) mamachan - 1
4)sept03bride - 1
5) Esh_mummy - 2
6) Flo - 2
7) God's child - 1

SL, I will pass you 1 of my pack since you got over-ridden.

Chicken little, Denmy
Can you please collect the spinach for DurianLover and I please? We'll collect the spinach from u from your place like the last time. Is that ok with you?
Baby Spinach (collection @ Raffles Place or Marine Parade)
Anyone else? We'll close this BP at the end of the week (16th Mar, Friday) for collection on Tuesday, 20 Mar.

1. Denmy
2. Mamapanda - TBC
3. MamaChan - pickup at Raffles Place
4. durianlover - TBC
5. Flo - pick up at Raffles Place
6. Aileen - pick up at Raffles Place
7. Cheng - pick up at Marine Parade
8. Chicken Little - Pick up at Raffles Place

after they are frozen, i remove them from the freezer cubes and store them in zip lock bag. i think can be stored up to a few months. but usually i try to finish them in 2 weeks.

Mamachan,
so chiao, the programme ou enrolled for is the same one I took 2 years ago
Wah, the content really make me sweat, esp Immunology, nearly died on that topic!

Mamapanda,
wow, so cool, new HP!

Rachel,
sorry for the delay, I'll try to find a good one to submit to you today...

SY,
Re: Aquaducks
am keen to try out since didn't go for the last one, but I hope will be able to convince my hubby... will put my name first... it's at suntec is it?
Re: Aquaduck
1. Flo
2. Aileen
3. sy
4. cheng
5. Chicken Little ( need to ask hb first because me not swimming person)
6. SSF
7. xjysg
8. tabbiesus
9. AK
10. Denmy
11. sleepingdeer

re: Crayola Fingerpaint
Who's doing this BP? Can I join in?
- Toysrus says it is $19.90 dunno if it is the same or not.
Question
a) for the same thing at $19.90 you still want ?
b) If it is not the same pack but similar things at $19.90 ok ?
1) SY - ok with both
2) Flo - both also ok
3) Aileen
4) SL - ok with both
5) durianlover - ok with both options
6) Rachel - ok with both option a and b
7) Chicken Little - ok with both option a and b
8) Precious Moment - as long as "Mess free".. I'm Okie
9) Denmy
10) sleepingdeer - ok with both
--------------------------

Crayola Fingerpaint
Sleeping deer. Not BP lah. Moi going to get it from Toysrus during lunch today. So all the tompang lah.
Question
a) for the same thing at $19.90 you still want ?
b) If it is not the same pack but similar things at $19.90 ok ?
1) SY - ok with both
2) Flo - both also ok
3) Aileen
4) SL - ok with both
5) durianlover - ok with both options
6) Rachel - ok with both option a and b
7) Chicken Little - ok with both option a and b
8) Precious Moment - as long as "Mess free".. I'm Okie
9) Denmy
10) sleepingdeer - ok with both

Closing now as I going out for lunch soon.
=========================================

Aileen
Thanks for loaning me the pump. Its my saviour

Esh mummy
Remember not to put too much water into cooking the spinach. Use as little water as possible, just enough to cook the spinach (not too cook, actually about 80% cooked will do). After that blend it, and freeze it into cubes then store the frozen vege cubes into a ziplock bag. When u wanna cook spinach for ur baby, just take out to defrost and add it into the food and cook (that's y better not to cook the spinach until 100% cooked else it'll be overcooked when u cook it again)

Amazing star montessori
I just went downstairs to enquire again. They're still full for the half day child care but they have another 3-4 more vacancies for full day care. I've decided to let Ariene join the full day care. Here's some info on the centre :

Activities/Curriculum
=============================
Computer lessons, singing, english, maths, story telling, chinese(full day only), dancing (full day only), montessori revision & activities (to help develop fine motor skills, full day only), playtime @ in-house playground (full day only), got some more but I cant remem all of them.. All in all, I summised that full day is better with a more complete curriculum and a diff of only $55

Food
===========
Various dishes that are more soup based like rice+soup, beehoon soup, kawy teow soup, porridge, etc. Most importantly, they're salt free and sugar free and they have their own chef to cook the food, not catered food.

Rough timetable
==============================
7am : reporting time
7.30/8am : breakfast, followed by actrivities/curriculum
11.30/12pm: lunch followed by story telling
12.30/1pm: bath time, milk then nap
3pm: wake up, followed by activities/curriculum
6/7pm : Go home

Pricing
============
Half day : 7am - 1pm, $550/month ($475 after subsidy for both working and non-working mums)
full day : 7am - 7pm, $680/mth ($605 after subsidy for non-working mums, $530 after subsidy for working mums)

one-time payments
- registration fees : $50
- report book : $5
- insurance : $3
- mattress + mattress cover : $40 (if u got ur own cot mattress, u can give it to them then no need pay)
- deposit $680 (refundable on leaving school)

As I stay just beside the centre, I have the advantage of asking my maid to be at the playground to look after my girl when its their playtime. Hee.

Bukit Panjang / CCK mummies, any of u intending to join me? I'm sending Ariene there starting June when she's 18m old.

Hmm forgot to ask about bath time.. lemme call and ask.. oh ya.. they'll be buying their uniforms once they've settled down in the class, about 2 weeks later. Can imagine they'll look very cute in the little uniforms. Hee.

Esh Mummy
NOrmally what I would do with my spinach is that I would pour hot boiling water over them in a big bowl and stir the spinach and then pour away the hot water away. I no longer blend Daren's vegetables, so I would use a kitchen scissors (clean of course) and cut them up and then pack them into the ice-cube tray and freeze them. I normally will use up the spinach within 2 weeks for Daren's food.

sleepingdear
Wow wow! You've been MIA! Hahaha. so nice to see your post actually. Oh you took the same course too? I thought you took the Advanced Dip in Microbiology or something. I love immunology!! It's one of the subjects I did well in poly. But I hate biochem!!!

ok.. asked already.

They bathe the kids after lunch, followed by milk then nap. also, playgroups too young to play at the public playground so they play only at the in-house playground which is safer for them.

scanning thru the posts quickly.

re aquaducks
will add in the names of the mummies who just added into the list in yahoo groups. but they will need some details so best to go in and fill in your details

re RP lunch
will try to join next week but next week got workshop for 2 days so can only make it on next fri.

Hello Mummies!

Yesterday was sent to KL for a 1 day training. Went to the airport at 5.30am to catch a flight and was back at 10pm. Super tiring... Missed Isaac's smile when he wakes up in the morning and missed his hug before he goes to bed a tnight. Sigh.

SH,
I brought Isaac to London & Paris when he was almost 3 months old during end Feb last year. That time no issue flying and travelling around cos basically, he just eat and sleep lah, somemore temperatures in London were like 0 to 8 degs in the day and sub-zero at night. I think he is hibernating... hahah! When my Hubby is at the Conference, I'll just bring Isaac to nearby shopping malls myself.
London is all right. Can push pram along sidewalks and all that, though depends on where you go, the sidewalks can also be crowded with people. Just have to watch out for the traffic whenever you cross the roads. Also, not advisable to drive in London cos the roads are damn confusing. So have to take their London Tube, which is generally ok lah, got escalators and all that. I remember that time when I went, some very nice Londoners helped me carry the pram up the stairs! In terms of food, they have very nice stuff in supermarkets which you can buy and prepare.
What's your business trip like? Will you be at work for most of the day? If so, then you have to ask yourself and hubby whether he can handle JW in the day himself. Whether it's making meals for him, bringing him out etc. Cos HB can't be cooped up in the hotel room whole day with JW right? I suppose you'll be staying in a hotel? Then you have to consider that you may not be able to cook for JW unless you stay in a service apartment/studio. If you decide to go, see if you can arrange a night flight. That will make the flying part easier.
I'm a garang woman lah... if my hubby is going London again now, I'll bring Isaac along cos I'm confident that I can care for him and bring him out alone. To me the cold temperature, food and all that are not big issues. But if you ask me if it's the other way round, I'm the one who has to work in London and my HB tag along, whether should bring Isaac, I'm not so sure liao... heehee.

Mamapanda,
Wah!!! So generous of your HB!

Re. Crayola Fingerpaint
Sorry mummies, haven't been following the thread, can someone enlighten me on this? Is there a BP going on at our side?

durianlover,
Same here. My HB and I are not thinking of sending Isaac to classes now...
maybe when he's 2.5 years or so, may send him half day play group. But I'm keen to start piano / violin lessons for him maybe when he is 3 or 4 years old. he loves the piano at my mum's place!

SSF,
Thanks for passing the test kits to me! Hope Caleb is ok with the Mamil2 FM. He is so cute! My hb & I watched the video thrice. My hb is impressed with Caleb's determination.
Good training for him. Soon he can help u throw his little sibling's diapers.

Chillies,
how did the X-ray turned out? Was the PD worried about pneumonia? Cos x-ray is normally not needed unless he heard irregularities in the lungs with his stetoscope? Anyway, maybe he just order X-ray cos this is the 3rd visit and duess he just want to be cautious?

Linda,
feels sad for you and HB to hear about having to leave Gracie for a while. Can understand how you and HB feel.

Rachel,
Sorry, can i submit the photo to u next week? Waiting for the softcopy from Joycelyn. Now, I only got the low resolution one (less than 200kb). Dunno if its ok with u.

Gain IQ Voucher
Hi mummies! I managed to find my share of Gain IQ Vouchers from the bdy bash. Who wants them??? Expiring 31st March 2007. Daren not taking Gain IQ but Progress Gold instead.

mashy,

i wanted to ask you this question long ago.. how many kids do you have? hah i was telling wenyl that i tot you have 2 boys...

mashy,

since you stay so near.. we can meet up.. now that you are sahm again

Dear girls

remember last time we were saying to organise a trip to bintan... mummies will enjoy and daddies will take turns to look after bb.. are we still keen?

Re: Bintan
Rena, maybe you want to propose which dates you are thinking of as well as an estimate cost per family?? Maybe that will help to start the ball rolling.

Crayola Fingerpaint - NOT BP just a Tompang Shopping. I am back liao. The price is $19.95 sorry got STAR card from Toysrus but no discount. I cleared the shelf. I bought one for the kids tomorrow at our outing at Mamapanda's house. Got 1 extra set. Let me know who wants. Crayon I did not get. I feel the fattest oso not very fat. So mummies who bought the Crayola crayons which one did you buy ?
1) SY - Pass you during gymboree on 18 Mar
2) Flo - Pass you during gymboree on 18 Mar
3) Aileen - Pass you during gymboree on 18 Mar
4) SL - Need to arrange lunch meetup with you ?
5) durianlover - Pass you tomorrow
6) Rachel - Pass you tomorrow
7) Chicken Little
8) Precious Moment - Can collect anytime from my place from this evening
9) Denmy - I left at your shop when my hb pick up the spinanch ?
10) sleepingdeer - Can arrange to collect when you free

Queen,
thanks a lot. I also wonder if my hb can handle my boy during the day. It's definitely a work and work for me coz I am flying in for the SAP project kickoff, process mapping, blah blah blah. Think probably the day will be quite packed. Urgh...so many things to consider and so little time coz the air tickets are running out fast.

Hi,.May

I like your idea..ask for help from our forum here for taking our baby if we are away..

As our promise to Gracie that we will call her before she sleep. Yesterday we did called her using speaker...This time she looked happy and hold the my sis handphone and called PAPAPAPAPA.
This is what my sis told me ...
My mum give her our wedding pict and she point my hb and called papapa with kiss to his pict and mine too. During sleep she also keep called papapa.....

And right now she has really adapt with the enviroment there....and this time she really super glue to my mum...
My mum told me that Gracie might think insecure that is the reason she so stick to my mum...

Hi Queen,.

Thanks..

RE: Bunny

Anyone here bought Bunny VCD to your BB?
And your bb enjoy with the show????

Re: Aquaducks
Re: Aquaduck
1. Flo
2. Aileen
3. sy
4. cheng
5. Chicken Little ( need to ask hb first because me not swimming person)
6. SSF
7. xjysg
8. tabbiesus
9. AK
10. Denmy
11. sleepingdeer
12. Cookie

SL,

You went Del-care the other day. How was it ? Did you see the menu ? Ha ha I going to ask the principal for recipe.

Mamapanda,
I very tempted to join you but I cannot get home in time by 7 pm. That is why my Charmaine is in Del Care in town.

chilies

the risk from radiation is minimum but is it necessary to have the xray.. cos if your PD is worried about pneumonia, usu. can pick up from lungs however, if your gp is worried that after all the treatment he's still not better, than i guess a cxr is the only way if he's not sure from just listening alone

Hi Esh Mummy,

Sorry for wrong spelling...you are right "Barney"...

I bought the vcd barney for Gracie and I think she doesnt like the show. But she likes "Hi 5"

I find out Barney show teach a lot of thing...
and really good show.

How is your bb reaction? Will Eshley follow them when their singing?

SL
wanna ask for advise to Gold Coast.
Did you took the Bus service trasnfer to Chervron Towers the last time?
Still remember How much does it cost? do I need to make advance booking?

Hi Linda,

No worries...
Eshley loves it only when they're singing.. :) But when they start to talk, she'll turn her body here n there... so we'll have to forward the VCD... hee hee...

She also likes HI-5...

Whenever she watch them sing, she'll swing her arms and legs around... as she's on the ikea high-chair watching it... hee hee ;-p

Queen
Noted on the fingerpaint. Since your lunch is 12.45 , you let us know when we can meet ? Then I arrange with SL to meet you too.

SH,

YOu doing SAP Project...me use to be in SAP team in my previous job...really stress....lucky manage to go live on time before i pregnant..otherwise..will mentally breakdown

Japanese Biscuit Time - With Salt hor. Got another 2 types without milk content. They are plain with no sugar. Can only order 1 carton each. Expiry in Jun 07.

2.45 per pack - 12 in a carton
724983.jpg

1) Chicken Little - 4
5)
6)
7)
8)
Total = 4
==================

1.89 per pack - 10 packs per carton
724984.jpg

1) Chicken Little - 4
5)
6)
7)

Total = 4
==================

CL,

Thanks for getting the fignerpaint. Shall we meet for lunch together with Queen and Cookie?

Cookie,
I self-drive cos basically my dad has business interests in gold coast so we used to go there pretty frequently and therefore quite familiar with the area. Not sure about bus svc. I think some hotel transfer svcs actually took quite long cos they go to other hotels. You have a link somewhere on the bus svc? Send to me? I can estimate the time for you.

Actually, it can be quite okay/enjoyable to drive around in Gold Coast. It's quite difficult from driving in Sydney/Mel. I find driving in Sydney and Mel very stressful cos got so many cars and impatient drivers. Gold Coast is generally okay.

Japanese Biscuit Time - With Salt hor. Got another 2 types without milk content. They are plain with no sugar. Can only order 1 carton each. Expiry in Jun 07.

1) Chicken Little - 4
2) COokie - 1
5)
6)
7)
8)
Total = 4
==================

1) Chicken Little - 4
2) Cookie - 1
5)
6)
7)

Total = 4

1) Chicken Little - 4
2) COokie - 1
3) bblon - 1
5)
6)
7)
8)
Total = 6
==================