(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mummies who missed on caleb's diaper throwing video. here it is. the fully clothed version

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0a3ugqOiWpE

but frankly i still prefer the naked version. better lighting and he was smiling.

Esh Mummy,

If you want to meet at Cityhall station, it will be during lunch time as I seldom take train home. Nevermind we can work out the logistics later since we are only 1 station away. My hb oso work around the around. He is at SGX - Aviva. Near you ?

Disney
Cheng, SSF, I have been to that disney when I am small gal. Must be different from what you have experience but still feel it is good. So far I keep going to Tokyo Disney. Hope I will have a chance to go there again. For now I just need a nua trip

Ha ha Flo,
If I get the fingerpaint tomorrow plus the carton of biscuit, ha ha my hb sure think I am going to set up a stall on Sunday for the class.

So mummies who wants the crayola fingerpaints, let me know before lunch time tomorrow. I going to suntec during lunch

Crayola Fingerpaint - Toysrus says it is $19.90 dunno if it is the same or not.
Question
a) for the same thing at $19.90 you still want ?
b) If it is not the same pack but similar things at $19.90 ok ?
1) SY
2) Flo
3) Aileen
4) SL

SSF..

Caleb is sooooo cute... :)
Thanks for sharing such a sweet video...

CL,
sure, no problem...
hmmm,i'll in fact be around PWC building for some errands at ard 6pm.
thks.

Hi CL,

Can help me get the paint too? Thanks so much!!

Question
1) SY
2) Flo
3) Aileen
4) SL
5) durianlover

SSF
Caleb so cute and clever. I oso like the first video. Haha so lucky to watch it. My aden so far only know how to crawl to the main door and start throwing things out.

CL,

i know lah... :)
I'll always be around there to run some banking errands... :p

will wait for your confirmation of the date n time.

Cheers...

Question
1) SY
2) Flo
3) Aileen
4) SL
5) durianlover
6) Rachel - ok with both option a and b
7) Chicken Little - ok with both option a and b

SSF, Cheng, ChickenLittle
Only been to disneyland not disneyworld but have heard so much about the latter. Have been telling hb I can't wait for Mel to grow up so that we can go and take the coaster roller ride together since my hb is not a fan...heehee

Question
1) SY
2) Flo - both also ok
3) Aileen
4) SL
5) durianlover

Question
1) SY
2) Flo - both also ok
3) Aileen
4) SL
5) durianlover - ok with both options

Iwatsuka - Baby Biscuit (10 packs in a carton)

1) Chicken Little - 2
2) Aileen - 1
3) mamachan - 1
4)sept03bride - 1
5) Esh_mummy - 2
6) Flo - 2
7) God's child - 1

hee... im the last to qualify? CL, i can colect from u in cityhall if u not coming RP... thanks for co-ordinating!

ssf,
wow caleb is so cool! he knows how to walk so far to throw his diaper! i'm surprised he doesn't get distracted along the way and dump the diaper on the floor! IMPRESSED!! =D

ak,
just curious, which project are you moving into? and how much psf did u pay for it? i'm curious to know about the property prices now. keke. it's ok if u don't wanna share this info here! :D

flo/aileen - ya he has to walk pretty far and best thing is he remembers where is the location of the bin. everytime, he will insist to throw it and he will hold the diaper from one end and let it dangle. so funny!

nokia e65
Hb bought the new nokia E65 for me as a gift to celebrate my new job. This phone is really superb in terms of look, feel, and functionality, esp the WLAN. Can use hp to connect to wireless@sg and surf net for free on hp. Tried it out yday in town. Way cool! However, it is so new, I can hardly find free themes out there to download into my phone. Anyone out there also using E65?

mamapanda - try again next week if your menses hasn't arrive. btw, did u purchase those kits from esther? its 1 buck each so quite affordable to test it again and again. at least not so heart pain if it turns out to be -ve. i passed all of mine to wenyl recently.

wow ur hb so nice buy hp for u. hb from this forum seems generous hor? buy car ..buy hp...hmm..mine not so romantic lei. just tat day i was shopping with him to buy my maternity wear and there was this ang mo man...so nice ..he was shopping maternity wear for his wife. so sweet of him. i then turned to hb and complaint and he quickly grabbed a few hangers of clothes and say "i also good wat...come i pay for all..which one u want?" haha..

SSF

Finally manage to catch caleb's video! He is so clever, very impressive! If I asked Clarisse throws her own diaper, think she will anyhow throw aside.

SY - ok just cfm with hb abt aquaducks and he said OK...go ahead

Re: Aquaduck
1. Flo
2. Aileen
3. sy
4. cheng
5. Chicken Little ( need to ask hb first because me not swimming person)
6. SSF
7. xjysg
8. tabbiesus

SSF
Caleb is so super cute!! he really walk a long way to throw his diaper.. Clever Boy!!

My Goodness... dun think I will ever catch with all the posting...thread move so super fast these days.

SSF,
hey...so cute!!!! Must show my hub and get him to help train my boy. It gonna be a project for him. heehee....usually in the middle of the night when we change diaper, we will juz throw on the floor and throw it the next morning. Too lazy...heehee

Hi Mummies,..

The post so fast and finally I got time to read....

RE: Gracie stay in Indonesia for 2 weeks

I and hb have brought Gracie back to Indonesia last friday. We were stayed at my mum place for 3 days and back on sunday afternoon but only me and hb.
She was ok with my sis and my mum on last friday nite but Poor Gracie got Flu and cough. On sunday early morning, we told her that we will go back to Singapore but she need to stay there with Pho Pho,Kong Kong and yi yi. As Grandma went holiday and nobody take care her so she has to stay there.
We know she understand as she has been make noise and cried unreasonable since last week after MIL told her.
On the afternoon before we leave....I kiss her and paupau her and she was ok cos my sis was played with her.

Before we go in to the Ferry....I saw Hb cried ,..this is a 2nd time I saw he got tear from his eyes. The first time was during my labor pain and when he saw Gracie born.
I know this really a hard time for us....I just keep telling myself not to cry as just for 2 weeks only.
I called my mum at 6:15pm after I reached home here. Mum told me she was looking for us from garden,,bedroom, kitchen and cried with calling papapapa. At night before she sleep ..she also cried look for me.....my mum pad pad her and carry her and finally she fall sleep but also wake up 2 times during that night cos she got running nose . I really can't tahan and cried out with paupau her pillow.....

Yesterday she was ok and she has recovered too. I called my mum this morning and she was sleep thru out the night. And one thing is she really active and My mum and sis has to follow her and played with her...
But we found out that she got angry with us. Cos when we talked to her thru the phone..she doesnt want to listened and take away the phone from my sis..We thought we talked too slow and not louder..so we called sis hp and asked her to on the peaker loud so that she could hear us. When we called her ..she really hear us and we hear she called papapapa with a little laugh sound.
After we talked to her...I asked my sis how is her reaction..Sis told me that she look not so happy and she also suspect that Gracie was angry with us....
My sis keep explain to her the reason and told her that papa and mama sayang you...

Oh...we really sad after my sis told us...and we promised her on the phone that we will call her tonight before she sleep. I and hb think that we should call her and make her understand although we are here but we do care her and miss her..that is the reason we call her.. I hope she will understand..

From this experience...I realise Gracie was actually understand us and need our attention..
Thanks God bcos I always explain to her the reason if she has done something wrong before I beat her or after I scored her.

I'm sorry for my complaint....hope your dont mind

Mamapanda
Congrat for your new Phone...your hb really love you

ssf
yeah, bought my kits from esther. Still have 3 left and 5 ovu kits too. ur hb very funny haha, reminds me of my hb sometimes. I was complaining he never buy me anything for christmas then all of a sudden, he bought me a watch and some paper roses (he say he don't believe in real flowers cuz they don't last) for valentines day, a car for my birthday and a hp for my new job (maybe he celebrating cuz he dun hafto wake up early in the morning to send me to work anymore).

SH
queen brought isaac to london before.

wow so last minute...that is so sian right. nowadays if i need to travel for work, i know i will get an earful from hb. my company has workshop in malaysia in may and hb already asking me to siam.

CL
i m ok with both options.

Question
1) SY - ok with both
2) Flo - both also ok
3) Aileen
4) SL
5) durianlover

SSF
caleb so clever!

mamapanda
E65 is a very new phone right? your hb really nice to u. my hb was testing this phone out sometime back. it looks really nice and it is slim.

CL,
Ya.. MIA for quite some time liao.
Cos new boss on board.
Nowadays only able to login and quickly glance thru a few posts.. received feedbacks from some colleagues tat this boss actually monitor their PC and read their mails.. so have to be careful.

SSF,
Caleb is cute.. He can be a good helper & helps to look after your #2.

Question
1) SY - ok with both
2) Flo - both also ok
3) Aileen
4) SL
5) durianlover
8) Precious Moment - as long as "Mess free".. I'm Okie

CL,

re: Crayola Fingerpaint - Toysrus says it is $19.90 dunno if it is the same or not.
Question
1) SY - ok with both
2) Flo - both also ok
3) Aileen
4) SL - ok with both
5) durianlover

re: Crayolon crayons
CL, if you see the crayons, can get that for me too? Thks!

Re: Biscuit
Opps..Think my order was overlapped. It's okay with me. If you are ordering a second carton, then I can share.

Mamapanda,
So good of your hubby!

re: Crayola Fingerpaint - Toysrus says it is $19.90 dunno if it is the same or not.
Question
1) SY - ok with both
2) Flo - both also ok
3) Aileen
4) SL - ok with both

SSF,
Haha Caleb is so cute! He's gotta walk really very far and i'm impressed he can be so focused in throwing away the diaper!

crayola paint

there're many different types of crayola paint in toys r us. Some are 9.95, some are 12.95, some are 19.95, depending on how many colours you choose and the size of the paint bottle. They even have one which I think its 29.95 that comes with some painting kit.

crayola crayons
I bought the non-toxic washable crayons for Ariene to doodle with but she's only interested in smearing it on her fingers and drawing it all over the floor except the paper. Luckily its easy to wash off.

Precious_Moments,
Oh your boss so strict! Even reading the mails!

Linda,
Don't worry, the time will fly so fast you will soon be back with Gracie.

SSF
dylan and caleb can clap hands with one another! he too likes to throw his own soiled diaper haha. there were even times if i dont let him to throw, he will cry in protect. can say my boy likes to throw rubbish =p sometime me and hb too lazy to go all the way to the kitchen to throw a piece of paper, we got him to do it heehee

Aileen,
We can talk more when we meet for RP lunch. Dun wan to put my address here...hahah

1. Flo
2. Aileen
3. sy
4. cheng
6. SSF
7. xjysg
8. tabbiesus
9. AK

Am I too late for aquaduck? I added my name here cos dunno how to go yahoo and add...anyway, i also need to know if the pool is deep......cos i dunno how to swim....hahaha....

1) Chicken Little - 2
2) Aileen - 1
3) mamachan - 1
4)sept03bride - 1
5) Esh_mummy - 2
6) Flo - 2
7) God's child - 1
8) sl-1
9) ak-1

sl, I added in for you already. Chicken Little, sorry but i dun really understand, do you mean to say the biscuit has no sugar and no sodium or does it have? Also, does it contain milk substance? Cos ryan is allergic to diary products. Maybe we can arrange for RP lunch next week and just nice everyone can pick up.

Just went to PD again. That's my 3rd visit. In all spent over $200 on this sickening cough. Can hear him cough occassionally but it somehow refused to go away. Anyway, the PD suggested we do an x-ray on his lungs to make sure everything is fine. sian...anyone done before?

Linda,
Poor Gracie. I cried when I read ur post. I can imagine how u feel when u call her. I once left Jamie at my mum's place for 2nights as I went Johore with my hb's company trip. Cried whenever I talked to her. Although she still dun speak at that time but it is really heart pain to know that they are lonely there.
No other plans? Maybe u can post here and mummies here can help u to look after Gracie during the day.

RE: Crayola
I bought it for Jamie to use. Not bad.

RE: Pencil/Crayon
Just some tips for mummies..cos I learnt it before. When u are getting Pencil and Crayon for your darling, get non-toxic and most impt, get "thick body" one. As they just learn how to scribble and draw, thick ones will help them to build up their fine motor skills. Most suitable age to use thin pencil and crayons are K1 or K2.

chillies,

why need to do x-ray.. have they tried puffing him? we can spent up to 500 plus on elijah's cough also.. and he some how tend to catch cough almost every month.. but luckly lately his cough is not too serious as his previously

CL,
I also wanna get the following. Thanks!!!

1) Chicken Little - 2
2) Aileen - 1
3) mamachan - 1
4)sept03bride - 1
5) Esh_mummy - 2
6) Flo - 2
7) God's child - 1
8) sl-1
9) ak-1
10) denmy - 2

Question
1) SY - ok with both
2) Flo - both also ok
3) Aileen
4) SL - ok with both
9) Denmy
--------------------------

1. Flo
2. Aileen
3. sy
4. cheng
6. SSF
7. xjysg
8. tabbiesus
9. AK
10. Denmy
-----------------------------------

Mamapanda, durianlover,
Please indicate pick-up point.

re: Baby Spinach (collection @ Raffles Place or Marine Parade)
Anyone else? We'll close this BP at the end of the week (16th Mar, Friday) for collection on Tuesday, 20 Mar.

1. Denmy
2. Mamapanda
3. MamaChan - pickup at Raffles Place
4. durianlover
5. Flo - pick up at Raffles Place
6. Aileen - pick up at Raffles Place
7. Cheng - pick up at Marine Parade
8. Chicken Little - Pick up at Raffles Place
----------------------------------------------------

SSF,
Caleb is soooooooooooooo cute!!!

Chillies,
Humm sounds serious. Have u seek second/third opinion?

Rena,
How's Elijah? Have u gotten a new maid?

Ak,
Iwatsuka Biscuit. I attach the content again:
Uruchi rice (a kind of japanese rice), flour, no-fat condensed milk, carrot, sugar, salt, cabbage, spinach and milk calcium
Note there is salt in this biscuit and milk content, I have tasted before it is not tasty. Please revise your order due to milk and salt as I have just ordered 1 carton. Please let me know by pm today as I am asking my fren to bring to my house

1) Chicken Little - 5
2) Aileen - 1
3) mamachan - 1
4)sept03bride - 1
5) Esh_mummy - 2
6) Flo - 2
7) God's child - 1
8) sl-1
9) ak-1
10) denmy - 2
11) Wenny - 3
=============
Total 20 = 2 Cartons

For your information such Japanese products does not have long shelf lives usually only 3 months hence usually have salt content. This stock just arrived last week. So Expiry is in Jun. Me getting for supplier so it is cheaper than in supermarket. I wanted to help Mashy order the other strawberry flavour but currently no stock. That flavour has no milk content or egg which her little is not allergic to.

I also take the same biscuit as snack. Will put jam , tuna or egg mayonaise for Charmaine and myself

SSF - Making me salivate abt Disneyworld now! Haha, flight's a killer. I was luckier. Touched down in Vegas for a few days before flying to Orlando (5 hrs). I spent a week there! Everyday chiong the theme parks until when I left I was so darn dizzy! Was there a week b4 Xmas so they closed at 1am everyday!

Uruchi rice (a kind of japanese rice), flour, no-fat condensed milk, carrot, sugar, salt, cabbage, spinach and milk calcium
Note there is salt in this biscuit and milk content, I have tasted before it is not tasty. Please revise your order due to milk and salt as I have just ordered 1 carton
1) Chicken Little - 2
2) Aileen - 1
3) mamachan - 1
4)sept03bride - 1
5) Esh_mummy - 2
6) Flo - 2
7) God's child - 1
8) sl-1
9) denmy - 2
10) Wenny - 3

Hi CL,
Thanks for the info, think I will remove my name as Ryan is allergic to diary stuff. Maybe when you get the strawberry flavour you let me know.

Mummies let me know if you need to revise your order.

Note there is salt in this biscuit and milk content, I have tasted before it is not tasty. Please revise your order due to milk and salt as I have just ordered 1 carton. Please let me know by pm today as I am asking my fren to bring to my house

1) Chicken Little - 5
2) Aileen - 1
3) mamachan - 1
4)sept03bride - 1
5) Esh_mummy - 2
6) Flo - 2
7) God's child - 1
8) sl-1
9) denmy - 2
10) Wenny - 3
=============
Total 19

Need 20 = 2 Cartons

For your information such Japanese products does not have long shelf lives usually only 3 months hence usually have salt content. This stock just arrived last week. So Expiry is in Jun. Me getting for supplier so it is cheaper than in supermarket. I wanted to help Mashy order the other strawberry flavour but currently no stock. That flavour has no milk content or egg which her little is not allergic to.

I also take the same biscuit as snack. Will put jam , tuna or egg mayonaise for Charmaine and mysel

1) Chicken Little - 5
2) Aileen - 1
3) mamachan - 1
4)sept03bride - 1
5) Esh_mummy - 2
6) Flo - 2
7) God's child - 1
8) sl-1
9) denmy - 2
10) Wenny - 3
11) Babylon - 1
=============