(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

denmy, i would like to order the spinach too! thanks!

re: Baby Spinach (collection @ Raffles Place or Marine Parade)
Anyone else? We'll close this BP at the end of the week (16th Mar, Friday) for collection on Tuesday, 20 Mar.

1. Denmy
2. Mamapanda
3. MamaChan - pickup at Raffles Place
4. durianlover
5. Flo - pick up at Raffles Place
6. Aileen - pick up at Raffles Place

SSF,
I haven't kept my cot. 1stly, lazy to dismantle, 2ndly don't know how to dismantle. 3rdly, next time 2nd one come along can use loh. no need to assemble again.

mamapanda/flo,
Charmaine can't stay still too. Also, I don't think our babies can guai guai sit there and listen to us read. For me, I would let her flip and just "read" to her using the keywords or the stories on the page.

Mamapanda,
You could be preggie? When I went for my gynae check in Feb, he actually asked me to buy pregnancy test kit once in a while to test since I haven't had my menses yet.

Ak,
leonie hill's a good location. Very centralised.

CL,
I faxed you the JG form already. Got it?

ssf,
my cot already pushed down to my sis's flat already. Her daughter, Avriel is using the cot currently. The pic tat i posted was taken ages ago. Haha

sept03bride - haha...no wonder it looks so nice and tidy.

aileen - ya i also had the same prob...dun know and lazy to dismantle and also right time 2nd one popping in aug so can reuse. but have to clean it thoroughly first as its quite dusty at a corner.

Cot
Daren is still sleeping in the cot. I saw at a friend's place that their 2 yr going on 3 yr old (this year) is still sleeping in the cot, that was last Christmas. So I thought why not let Daren sleep in the cot for as long as he can.

Moving House
I too wish to move home. Not that I don't like my place but one toilet serving 3 adults and one toddler being potty trained seems abit challenging, especially in the mornings! Now just praying and hoping that my estate will be en-bloc, since the blks opp my estate have already been informed that they will be en-bloc.

mamachan
wow the mural sounds really impressive!!!

sept03bride
caleb's room looks so nice...hee makes me feel guilty that i never bother to decor JH's room....

cheng
i din know gymboree got such an arrangement. sounds like quite a good deal.

re cot
JH still sleeps in cot in the day so my cot is not dismantled yet. plus we put him there to change him as well.

SSF
since u find it difficult to join classes with your hb's erratic schedule, what about starting a playgroup for weekends?

mamapanda
hee, keep us posted on whether u r 2nd time lucky.. :p

Cot
Meg is also still sleeping in the cot and i plan to keep her there till she is forced to evacuate, like when #2 needs it.

Activites at Home
hmm, actually i do not have a structured activity list with Meg at home. i simply let her do her own stuff and these are what she normally does:

1) Bounce, throw, kick the ball
2) Climb in and out of the car, play with the buttons
3) Play with her keyboard and sing into the mic
4) Flip the books and point to certain pics and get me to repeat like 50 times
5) Stack the blocks
6) Switch on and off TJ Bear to listen to the song
7) Take all her toys out of the rack
8) Take the cane and go after my dog
9) Switch on all the plugs she happen to pass by.

Anyone else? We'll close this BP at the end of the week (16th Mar, Friday) for collection on Tuesday, 20 Mar.

1. Denmy
2. Mamapanda
4. durianlover
7. Cheng - pick up at Marine Parade

Gymboree play session
Yup, it would be fun to go together! Count me in and let me know in advance so that I can plan my work schedule :>

Flo
Thanks. I'll go look ard for the bumblebee VCD.

ky, SY
haha, i realised that we hv so few books that I don't really need a book shelf. Think I shld go buy more books for Ger to generate his interest in reading.

Durianlover, sl,
Yah, its a good location. My in-laws live near there and after we got married, we live near there too so now we are moving, we are reluctant to move anywhere further.

SSF,
Its in move in condition, not brand new but not too old also.

Sept03 bride,
Thanks for the pictures...very nice! Which DIY shop did u buy from? I went to Homefix DIY and they dun really have children's wall border...all quite "mature" looking.

mamachan - is ur cot big? does daren rotates round the cot? caleb does that and often knock his head. tats why we stopped him from sleeping in it since 4 mths.
ya better wait for a while longer, since the opp block is en-bloc, chances of urs is high too. wait patiently and keep HIM in your prayers

SY - ya i dun mind joining the weekend playgrd. but i cannot organise as my hse is too small. cannot even form a circle of more than 4 babies with parents. hee..

Mamachan,

Your location very central too...and some of your neighbours downstairs really renovated until very nice. Do you have any pics of the wall mural? I saw some really nice pics but I am not artistic enough even to visualise!

I'm back. Hehe been blocked for long time.
Miss u guys. hehe
My boy been sick since 24 feb 07. fever come first then recover after 2 to 3 days. but still coughing and blocked nose. been seeing doctor for three times. last week he cant really slp well at nite. when he drink his milk, he have to stop and breath. tat y yesterday i bring him c doctor again. Doctor said because sometime sick have virus will affect his breathing system. e moment he saw doctor, he cried and cried therefore doctor said cant really check his nose still blocked or not. Hai i don noe wat to do now. E doctor said just let him take medicine till he recover. but now he hardly cough but this morning when he drink water lying dw still hard to breath le.

tracy
your description of what u do with meg so funny...esp the switch on all the plugs along the way

JH likes to do that too but i have been stopping him....he likes to turn on the radio and switch on his VCD as well. hb keeps saying he must be the first bb to know how to play his own VCD.

krissie
my dad knows some publishers so sometimes they pass him books. so with his 'contribution' plus this mummy who loves buying books, he has enough books to fill 2 shelves. and i m still buying....

there's this set of books that i bought from pelangi called my first touch and learn books. JH loves it! it is a set of 4 books with the alphabets and numbers and each letter or number comes with different texture.

other books that he likes are the karen katz books, eric carle also not too bad and dr suess.

must intro new books to them often or they will stick to the same old book.

SSF
i can use my house but also cannot accomodate too many. maybe abt 5-6 babies?

ak
hee, u asked the question that i wanted to ask....mamachan, got any pic of the wall mural?

wendyheng
what med has doc been giving him? i thought they will use the scope to listen to his lungs?

2nd time lucky?
my spotting seems to have reduced today and I've not had my menses yet leh.. last night I told my hubby jokingly maybe we 2nd time lucky, he didn't look too happy cuz I've just changed my job and bought a new car leh.. now getting panicky already.. better start taking folic just in case. Now, I dunno when I should take a preggy test cuz I dunno when is a good time to test since I dun have a previous menses to measure against. U tink its safe to test after implantation (assuming the spotting is due to implantation)?

mamapanda,
can those pregnancy test kits show results so soon? i thought usually after u missed your period then can tell...

SY/Tabbie/flo
i hope it's not a tiring trip 'cos hearing that it's not really a bb friendly place.

ky
wow... your DIY bookshelf looks really good!

mamapanda
for my case, the 1st menses came aroun 10mths after my gal was born. it's just as normal like pre-preggie time. but the cycles really mess up. 28 days, 40 days, 21 days! then back to 28 days....
hope to hear your good news. update us hor. :D

1. Denmy
2. Mamapanda
4. durianlover
7. Cheng - pick up at Marine Parade
8. Chicken Little - Pick up at Raffles Place

Precious Moment
Where you MIA to ? only see your posting once in a while.

Mamapanda
Haha on 15 Mar when we go your place, you test lah. Then we will all celebrate for you if it is positive.

KY
I intend to get a set from popular or art fren. Help Mamachan bought 1 set of 6 before , Jovi at 15.75. Tempted to get the Crayola finger painting too. Tomorrow I going Suntec can go check it out during lunch.

SL,
I got your form (3 pages right).

Gymboree Free Trial Class at Tanglin (from GAIA Product) Confirmed.
Remember to bring your free coupon along
18 Mar , Sunday 11.20 am
Please arrive at least 5 mins before class, parent who is accompanying the kid in class to be in socks

1) Celine 77
2) Mamachan
3) Flo
4) Tabbi (I will bring for you as they are with me)
5) Chicken Little
6) Cookie ( aiyo must go dig the coupon)
7) SY

Cookie and SY managed to book the class individually. Yippe

wendyheng
You would be able to tell at home if your boy's nose is still blocked from the heavy breathing. And if he needs to take a break drinking milk just to breathe, chances are his nose is still blocked lor. You can ask your PD for nose drops to unblock and clear the nose mah...

MamaPanda
Maybe you can try doing a test now, and then 2 weeks later do another 1? If implantation really had taken place, chances are can be detected, just that maybe quite faint lines??

ak
Will take a picture tonight of the snoopyland mural and post on forum to share =)

SSF
Yes. I'll just wait, not in any rush since we have 2 years more to go before deciding to move or not. But if en-bloc, even better, move already won't want to move anymore.

Positive Babies
Seems like a lot of mummies has good review for +ve babies class. Can i find out where they are held. I also want to sign up JW for a class coz I think he sure can use some interaction with babies his age.

JW Sick
JW has been visiting the PD so many times recently. First it was diarrhea, then he got bitten by a mosquito on his eyelid and had a big swollen eye (so bad that he can't open his eyes...), then now he is down with running nose and cough. So much phlegm that he keeps waking up at nite....

Chicken Little,
Can I still join for the JG class if you managed to form a class. Sorry, I haven't been following the forum religiously so didn't really know when it was first form ;p

SY,
Sorry abt JW bullying JH the other day. I really dunno wat to do with him recently. He is getting very naughty and stubborn recently. I think you are doing a very good job teaching JH too. He can understand so many things. Even my hb was amazed when he saw JH the other day. Then he suddenly tell me, "aiyah...we didn't do a good job teaching JW...since then he like desperately trying to teach JW where his nose, eyes and ears are! Quite a funny sight to see....like hb suddenly very kan cheong.

I have been trying to teach JW on and off...but guess i haven't been really diligent abt it either.

mamachan - ya this is also my last move. so do consider the final size you want for your retirement hm. hee..its too much effort involve in shifting to a new nest. mentally and physically. haha...maybe after your studies and when u are planning for your no 2, you can consider and by then u shld know if your block will be en-bloc. oh and i look fwd to your snoopy pic!

wendyheng - you got blocked by leng leng?

SY - ya u if have the playgrp at ur place, i will attend for sure. just need to give me heads up to ensure tat weekend is clear
i have been attending numerous birthday parties for my frd's kid since our last bd bash. so every weekend is pretty burnt and worn out too.

SH
No worries, just assure your hb and most impt yourself that each baby at his/her own pace. Maybe just spend a good 20 min or so doing the same thing with JW i.e. a book or some action songs that identifies different parts of the body it would be good. Coz at this age, repitition is best as it's something they can identify with and is familiar to them. Give it about a week or 2 then move on to something different, maybe a add-on or variation of what you 1st do.

SSF
Haha. If really have chance to move, I will be she bu de with Daren's mural wall. If only can hack that piece of wall and move along with us. Told my gfs, they say nevermind, they don't mind painting something else again! Am so thankful and blessed by them!

SH,

No problem as they are still trying to do the logistics for us. You just fax me the form I will send to them as a group.

Gymboree Free Trial Class at Tanglin (from GAIA Product) Confirmed.
Remember to bring your free coupon along
18 Mar , Sunday 11.20 am
Please arrive at least 5 mins before class, parent who is accompanying the kid in class to be in socks
1) Celine 77
2) Mamachan
3) Flo
4) Tabbi (I will bring for you as they are with me)
5) Chicken Little
6) Cookie ( aiyo must go dig the coupon)
7) SY

My fren oso sign up but cannot make it. Anyone wants to join can take over the place?

Mashybrainz
How is life after resuming SAHM position ? By the way, my fren dun have the stock for the strawberry biscuit. I state the content of the vege one but got milk leh, your baby can take this ?

Now got vege from Iwatsuka. Anyone wants to share this biscuit. 10 packs in a carton. Each pack is $2.73. Content : Uruchi rice, flour, no fat condensed milk, carrot, sugar, flour, cabbage, spinach and milk calcium.

723207.jpg

1) Chicken little : 2

ssf
er i don noe which moderator le. hehe but i ask bee leng to unblocked me loh. hehe as i have questions to ask all mummies ma. hehe

wendyheng
why you kena blocked?

re: aquaducks trial
remember the last time a group of mummies go for the trial. is it good? maybe like what ak suggested we can all go for aquaducks trial as our next gathering =)

rachel.

hehe because of the posting tat i said nice earings for sale loh. hai
But i wonder y i blocked too as other thread lots of mummies selling their stuff too le. maybe mine is too direct liao.

wendyheng,
Hope ur son recovers soon! Sounds so poor thing! How did u get blocked??

mamapanda,
Haha i think u could be 2nd time lucky! I have some preggie test kits...i think it says it can detect pregnancy as early as 1 or 2 weeks upon conception. Maybe u can give it a try? I can pass to u too, if u want
Keep us updated!!
For me, i also didn't hv spotting prior to my 1st menses after delivery leh. It just came as per normal!

Tracy, Flo,
Thanks for sharing what ur girls do at home! Sounds pretty similar to my girl. Haha i think kids basically like to do the same things

cheng - sorry haven't send u those pics at gymboree as i am staying at my mum hse this week so will not have access to my lappy. will send out soon ya.

zhimin - if u want, please PM me.

SeptBride,
I saw that Pooh Borders too but ended up buying another one. Also got it at DIY shop..u got it from JP?

MamaPanda,
Better test soon.. if really strike, must take note of your diet already.

RE: PLaygroup
Mummies that are organising the playgroup. One reminder if u are playing with the paint. Must use a PLASTIC plate to pour the paint in then let the tod print from the plate. I tried using paper plate and soon it is soak as it is PAPER. So rem to bring PLASTIC plate okie?

SY, Mamachan : preggy test
My problem is I've not had my period since March 2006 so I really don't know when I'm ovulating, or when my P is supposed to come. That's y I'm not very sure when to do a test if I want to. Anyway, I've just read up something on spotting and it usually occurs around the time you're expecting your period so like what mamachan says, its probably ok to test now but the results won't be a strong result or it may even give a false negative result. So, I should test today and if negative, test again next week or week after. However, I just thought its not very good to tell my boss I"m pregnant on my 1st day of work leh.. I just got my new job and I really want to continue long on this job.. I scared they dun want to renew my contract after 2 years.. such a dilemma.. anyway, lets test first and see wads the results then think abt it.

SSF
no hurry :> take your time. I have some combined shots of Caleb and Aidan - will send to u too.

CL
re: JG class...we are still considering whether to sign up. Any idea where we can get more information?

Mamachan
Have u attended any sb class since the last time we met? I am still keen to go for classes - running out of ideas :p

tracy
haha poor winkky, kena chase by megan with a cane =p

re: Activities at Home
i have to buck up after seeing the rest of the mummies activites list!

here's dylan's daily activities-
1) watch VCD/sesame street program
2) play/roll/throw balls
3) remove all his toys from storage box and pack them all in again
4) patrol around the whole house
5) hide and seek
6) guessing game (hide an item with one hand and let him guess which hand is holding it)
7) flash cards
8) helping with the laundry
9) playing with his toys

Tracy, MamaChan
Mel is still happily sleeping in her cot, so no intention to upgrade her yet. SSF, I think somehow they can sleep within a constraint space; Mel will turn and toss big time in her sleep too!

SY
Mel has quite a lot of books too but for now Im only displaying those old ones on the shelves. Still keeping those brand new ones that u helped me to get previously. Took out the Emlo lift and look book for her read once and she tore the flaps away within seconds, so need to control the damages! The first touch and learn books sound interesting, where did u get it?

Tracy/SY
Mel likes to touch the plugs too! But Ill smack her hands each time she does that, so now she knows its out of bound. She also likes to play with the remote control buttons and will sometimes on the radio and switch the TV channel accidentally. Recently she also likes to climb up my massage chair and switch it on as well as do Indian dance round the standing fanfaintz.

Gymboree play session
Sounds fun, a good way for Mel to exert her energy! Has anyone try My Gym? How is it compared to Gymboree?

Weekend playgroup
When should we start? SY, are we still going to bottle tree village?

Mamapanda
No harm testing lorat least get yourself prepared if really hit jackpot

SH
Oh poor JW, one bad episode after another. Hope he gets well soon.

Re: Aquaduck
Given that the weather has turned sunny again, should we go for the trial? Anyone keen?

1. Flo

Flo

My fren says My Gym is quite similar to Gymboree. After Gymboree, I am going to try out My Gym, My Little Gym then decide what to do.

SSF/ Cheng

That day I din manage to take a lot of photos on the gymboree trial leh... cos my camera half way no batt!

And we were rushing off after the class cos both hb and myself were famished! Ha ha...

SSF I just pm you too... thanks!

CL, I don't mind trying the biscuit. Count me in for 1 packet. But I'm presuming I collect from you at RP?

Re: Aquaduck
I'm keen. count me in! missed the last one!

1. Flo
2. Aileen

Iwatsuka - Baby Biscuit (10 packs in a carton)

1) Chicken Little - 2
2) Aileen - 1

Ya we can meet at RP or if I can confirm order before this weekend. I will pick up and bring for you during the Gymboree class on sunday