(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

ky

Think a lot of pp are stil on leave for CNY. The thread seems so quiet.

<font color="0000ff">Happy New Year to all babies and mummies</font>

Chillies,

Sorry to hear about the loss of your fil. Do take good care of mil too. Hope your hb is taking well too.

Mamapanda,
Hope your dad will be fine.

Babies in the CNY doll dress. It is really nice. I very tempted to go back to see the size L. Maybe can buy as a top for my skinny Charmaine.

Zhimin,
My hb used to consult GP for hair loss. He was taking something call propecia (not sure if spelling is correct) I think it works. can oso try the Gen hair loss spray which AK previously did a BP. Heard good review from it.

Pochacho,
So sad to hear about what you are going through. Be strong. Think it through. What is the reason that you have decided to go for a divorce , is it something that you can forgive and will never bring up the issue anymore. If yes should give it another try as it will be good for your baby too. Be strong.

Denmy,
I think I bought the same outfit for Aden. From Chateau De Sable right ? Bought a matching dress for Charmaine with Aden too. Aiyo but the colour on charmaine's dress run so have to bring back to change.

Denmy,
Keenan looks so handsome. he looks a bit eurasian.

Tracy and Tabbiesus,
Megan and Tabby are so cute and so happy.

me is such a blur mommy, forget to take pics for clariss in her new year dresses. but we took video using the video camera.
Tabbiesus, somehow, I find Tabby and Clariss look a bit alike. heehee.

Chillies,
sorry to learn about your FIL. please take care.

Mamapanda,
the same thing happened to my father 3 years ago but he was admitted 2 days before the new year so we didn't have reunion dinner and spend most of the new year visiting him in the hos. he is fine now. Your dad will be alright.

Zhimin / CL,

Hair Loss
Proscar from MSD
My ex-coll bought the pill from Thailand as drugs are generally cheaper there. Well, I must say, he is indeed showing result as we can all see fine hair growing back!

Unfortunately, there are side effects associated with this drug. Also, it is not suitable for the female species - potent even if it is just through skin contact during pregnancy!

Emu oil
You might want to give a try - which is oil harvested from the Emu bird itself. Apparently this oil can also help to reverse the signs of hair loss as it stimulates the scalp to encourage new hair growth. The best part is that there is no known side effect!

In addition, Emu oil itself also have several other uses. For example, it is a good moisturizer, a good relief for joint pains, heals burns and skin diseases. Read more about it here:
http://www.emu-oil.com/whatis.htm

hey gals

the delivery charge is flat fee US$10 by local postal service, not registered.

US$15 for registered mail. Can order as many as we want to and spread the delivery costs.

Happy New Year Mommies!
Late greeting and haven't logged on for almost 2 weeks! It's been hectic since I was in BKK for the week before CNY.

Cute pics of all the babies!! Too bad Lucas always seems to be frowning when we fish out the camera. So he's really the prince of pouts when it comes to photographs, better not post keke..

Zhimin,
I can ask my colleague on the Pregaine serum and Regaine shampoo (or the other way round..), it's got good clinical results on helping hair loss. I hear from her that topical applications like serums are still the safest although oral medication may offer quick results (but some incidence of impotence in men).

Pochacco,
Pls dun be rash. I still remember the last time we met was at Kidslink clinic (will be changing a PD soon though), and your hubby was so doting on your son! Pls reconsider any decision with baby in mind...

RE: Ear Infection
Remember 2 weeks ago I mentioned Lucas was given 1 week course of antibiotics, zyrtec and ear drops for his suspected ear infection? Went to the ENT specialist and there was no infection. BUT, his ear drums lining (or some part around there) is pretty retracted which is why when the PD examine she sees the inner linings. The specialist says it is common amongst babies and kids who bottle-feed or take the pacifier a lot. Dunno what the implications are, but we were advised not to bottle feed espcially dream feeds cos gas may build up or something.

Hi Cindy,

I very kay poh. Since Denmy, Tabbi and Esther babies are boys. Checking up on other mummies. You know the gender of your baby already ?

Chicken_Little,
Dunno yet. Next appt is this Sat... I'll be about 16 weeks. Hopefully can tell. Besides the mommies from this thread, all my other frens are having girls. Gave me some hope that it'll be a 'girl year'... my hubby been telling people (since my first pregnancy) that he would like a daughter. Probably even more so now that Lucas is super mommy's boy. Don't want daddy much keke...

May,
Wah, your MIL is really jia lat.

Now that you mentioned about cleanliness, I am reminded of wat my friend told me about her new maid. Apparently she is very jia lat....after cleaning my friend newborn baby's poo, she reuse the water by putting it in a tub to soak the dishes in the wash basin! My friend nearly fainted.

Tabby,

Wah! Tabbie sure looks happy playing with the sand! JW has developed this sudden dislike for sand...so strange. The moment i put him down on the sand he will scream! Strange coz he really loved walking at the beach in Australia. Can't get him to leave back then. But when I brought him to east coast a few weeks back, he was lifting his legs high up when I try to put him down and once he touch the sand, he will cry and scream.

May, SH, Mashy

dunno leh.. my girl didn't try to eat sand. I just took off her shoes and plonked her on the sand and she stood there for awhile.. then i got out her toys and she just squat and played...not scared even when i attempted to "bury" her foot in the sand...knows how to kick it away... she loved the water too.. let her walk by the edge but had to hold her back.. otherwise i think she would have jumped right in... she was so cute.. she saw the ppl playing beach volley ball and she wanted to join in!! I think i got on beach babe in the making...

Maybe its becos i let her touch and walk on grass before so she is not too shocked by the texture.

SH
Maybe the beach here is not as nice as in Australia.. sand is quite coarse and beach quite dirty.

Chilies
Sorry for your loss!

mamapanda
hope your dad is better.

For me, my grandpa had a bad stroke on CNY eve. He's very old 92...and he's staying in the US with my mom's bro. We're quite sad but we kinda know its a part of life cos of his age...
Next few days will also be a bit of a headache for me... cos my mom who is my girl's caregiver.. has flown to the USA to see her dad now me and my hubby is taking turns to look after her.. and my dad is also helping out...but i think that it will be good for my mom to go cos otherwise she will just regret or worry if anything happens... my FIL keeps telling me i should put tabby in childcare so that this sort of thing won't happen.. but bu se de.. at least not yet.. also i hesitate cos tabby is quite attention seeking and bad tempered...scared the ppl at childcare will just smack her or put her in one corner... i really cannot tahan... sigh.. I don't mind disciplining her.. i just prefer that I be the one to do it...

My dad is much better and has discharged already. Thank you for your concern.

Yesterday I was super pissed with my FIL again. When I came home at 2.30pm, I saw my FIL coming down the stairs from the room, I already felt my BP risen. My maid told me Ariene was already asleep at 12.30pm but my FIL who came at 12.45pm ignored her when she told him Ariene's taking her nap and went into the room. Obviously, Ariene was not too happy with being woken up and cried. Then, he tried to pass her back to my maid but my maid told him since he woke her up, he put her back to sleep. Apparently, she was cranky and crying all the way until 2.30pm when she was totally exhausted, before she fell asleep. Now, here's the most pissing part -- my FIL claimed Ariene DENIED him of his lunch and kept crying, don't want to sleep until now. Upon hearing this, I got really pissed. She was happily sleeping until HE came along and now he blames my girl for not letting him have his lunch???? We asked him to come at 10am if he wants to play with Ariene but he don't want to sleep earlier and wake up earlier and insists on coming at his own convenience AT THE EXPENSE OF OTHERS. I told my hb I've never encountered anyone as selfish as he is. He's definitely the winner when it comes to being F**KED UP and SELFISH.

Anyway, I told my maid to lock the room door next time so that my FIL cannot BARGE into the room and DISTURB my girl anymore when she's sleeping. Also, I'm going to take back my house keys from my FIL cuz I don't see why my MIL & FIL should have 1 pair each. In fact, if I have a choice, I don't even want to let them have the key at all. I don't mind my MIL but I don't welcome my FIL in MY HOUSE. That PIG!

finally managed to scan thru the posts.

chillies
so sorry to hear abt your family's loss. do take care.

mamapanda
wow your FIL sounds really selfish. does he come alone?

glad to hear that your dad is better already

cindy
yeah do update us whether u having boy or gal

tabby
tabby look so cute playing at the beach. how do u clean her off before going home?

must be really stressful taking turns to care for tabby since your mum is not ard. do take care.

me feeling really stressed and busy at work. can't wait for my bond to end so that i can go and do part time. there's so much work and i can't finish. this morn i woke up at 5.30 to do my work but JH kept waking up. realised his hearing is really sharp and he wil know that i left the room and kept waking up. this seems to be a signal that i shd start to let him sleep in his own room but i very bu she de....how?

Aiyo Mamapanda,

Dun like your FIL make u so angry lah. Your maid very can leh still can ask him to put her back to sleep since he woke her up.

Tabbi,
Actually not all childcare very bad. Just need to spend a bit of time to find the right one. I think I am quite happy with the one Charmaine is attending now. I see the way the teachers teach the kid. No smacking, no punishing but will use words to encourage them to do something they dun want to. By the way, Esther was telling me you got nice eclairs for the gathering at your place last time. Can let me know the contact ?

Cindy,
Wish you all the best. Hope all other mummies who are expecting get the choice of the gender you want and of course most important a healthy and bubbly baby.

SY,

ya, he's a couch potato at home. Retired at 55 to nua at home while my MIL still works to support him and herself. Spends most of his retirement money on 4D. His 4D bill weekly sometimes can go up to hundreds of dollars and when he spend away all his money, he'll start moaning that he got no money and my silly hb will give him money to suppost his gambling. I really no eye see.

may
just read abt what happened at your IL place. my goodness, your MIL is really terrible...so dirty! if my hb saw that i m sure he wlil faintz....my hb is cleanliness freak.

did your hb try to talk to his parents? it is really unhygenic of her to do that

your IL are like my IL, very biased towards boys. last time my MIL even say my hb mad for wanting gal first.

Durianlover,
JH also getting sticky nowadays but when he is outside, he is ok. in fact he will follow whoever is going out. but at home once he dun see me, he will fuss. he very sweet, when i come home from work he will look at me and call mama.

JH is the opp of Janelle. he will go to pple's pockets and take out their ang paos. a bit embarassing but he loves to take things from pockets.

the first day of NY, he din really wan to take his ang pao but second day of NY he will hold on to the ang pao tightly. quite funny.

CL
which CC is Charmaine attending now?

mamapanda
your FIL is like my FIL! he also gambles every week. that time during JH's first year bday i was so angry cos he din even give him anything but will continue to gamble. every month just wait for my hb's pocket money so he can go and buy his 4D.

i think they can be good frens...

SY,

Charmaine is at Del-care at Fuji Xerox , Anson Road. It was previously right opposite hb's office at Aviva SGX. Then they shifted last Nov. Otherwise they actually allow parents to pack lunch and eat with the kids during lunch time. My hb would want to eat with Charmaine every day man.

GAIA - Sorry for not updating earlier.
Mummies who have ordered
1) Celine 77
2) Tabbi
3) Mamachan
4) Flo
5) Chicken Little

Let me know if you want the product earlier as we have an option for pickup either at the Babycare Festival 2007, GAIA Booth C5 @Suntec OR at Orchard, Liat Towers (Mondays-Fridays,10am - 7pm).

If you want it earlier, I will make a trip down during lunch.

Chillies,
My condolences to you and your family. Please take care.

CL,
Yes, I also bought an exact one for Ethan. This CNY I make them wear identical clothes, just like twins. heehee

Babylon
re: Emu Oil
the emu oil sounds like the Hokkaido horse oil in terms of its properties.
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Japan%20Hokkaido%20Horse%20Oil%20(%20Not%20Sk2,%20fancl,kose):14151976

Mamapanda,
Ya lor, you maid very 'zhai' leh!!!

re: Pink scooter bike
Anyone knows where to get it? I have to find one by this Sat!!!

Chillies - Sorry to hear what happened. Do take care.

Pochacco - Please do consider all possible alternatives before taking this drastic decision... Do let us know should you need advices or listening ears...

Re : New word in Celeste's baby diciionary
Lately there is a pot of hyacinth in my inlaws' living room and i always carry celeste there and say flower... she will even imitate me and sniff at it. then the cutest thing happened when we were walking along the street and she spotted bougainvillea and went Wow-wer,Wow-wer ( her own language for flower ).. tat reali sent sis n i laughing all the way... cos it went on for almost a minute before she stopped!

god's child,
Ariene loves to smell oranges and whatever else I put my nose to and sniff too. She'll take BIG sniffs and give a very high look on her face everytime she smells oranges. She loves to eat sweet oranges too. Always go to my dad's Earth God alter and disturb his oranges.

Denmy,

Maybe call them up , get them to check on the availability before going down lah. Scarely dun have. Never been to the one at Tampines but vivo city one looks big wor

Mashy

I have just cut my hair to shoulder length before CNY... haiz... guess I will have to consult GP first then see how.

Babylon/ CL/ Cindy

You all have lots of products knowledge
very impressive.

Babylon

The shoo shoo design I want to get already on discount to $25, so I dun think there will be any further discount liao leh... But if order from babejoy, she quoted me as follows:

15% for 10-14 pairs
20% for 15 or more pairs
Free delivery to one location or $1 for postage per address. $3.20 for registered mail.

Which one you prefer to order from?

CL
does Del care have any branches? is it full day program or half day? thinking of starting JH on half day program when he turns 18 months.

babycare festival
any mummies going down?

zhimin,
design i want also on discount to $25. Maybe i will just go ahead to get it from them.

MamaPanda,
Earth God alter
that was damien's favourite place at my mum's house. there was one day, he eventually took one of the cup from the alter and drank the tea....OMG...lucky my mum changed it everyday.

Hi, mummies. Just change jobs, so can have internet access during the day, so happy.

Will be going for training to Germany for 6 mths, company allow to come back twice. Anybody has experience in Germany before, Burghausen Area?

At first it is just 3 mths now changed to 6 mths. Will really miss zachary.

celine

i'm interested too but scared my boy will wanna stand up leh... he always struggle when he's in a high chair. so far only the ikea high chair could keep him in, but he still managed to stand up once.

SY,

Nope Del-care does not have any branches.

SL,
Since we are on the topic about childcare. DBS is under Del-care corporate program. I think the first month will have a special discount under corporate program which is expiring in 31 Mar 07. If you are interested in putting Charmaine in the same centre, you may want to do it soon. Then the monthly will have 20% discount thereafter

mb/celine,

me also interested but damine also struggle on his high chair..and even on his stroller.

Think esther is using it for her gal..

Chillies - My condolences to you & family as well.

Rachel - Asked you earlier on but guess you didn't readt it. Regarding photo for momento, can use any of those from Jovelyn's website. Will it be too small?

Babylon, Mashy, Celine,

Yup esther is using it for renee. I saw another fren using it. Their babies both quite petite I think it still fit quite nicely. I din see the gal struggling out. My concern to use this will be 1) ensure the chair is that kind which is very heavy 2) the kids must be the guai guai kind who will not move around too much otherwise think will topple.

Denmy,
Ya it is at shenton way then move to anson road since last Nov. Is it ? I like it when they have a special room for infant only where noone else can go in beside the designated teachers and parents only. Their menu oso quite nice. They managed to make my Charmaine eat vege woh. The cake and bread is somemore home made at the centre not purchase from outside.

celine

my hb said since it's only US$10, can just buy and try lor. I am thinking whether our kids struggle in it or not, we'll still need to secure them on a chair right? my hb and i had such a headache now whenever we bring our ds out. He's now into screaming. So he'll scream his lungs out when he's sitting in his stroller. Maybe will just buy and try it out.

Afternoon mummies!

Just got back to office today after CNY. Very busy.

CL,
Thanks for the info on Delcare. I intend to pop by during lunchtime one of these days to check it out. Any mummies interested?

Chillies,
My condolences. I guess it's easier when there are signs but still must check on your mil. Might be good to bring your boy to see her more often. Just to share that my fil passed away very suddenly in Apr last yr and my mil was in denial for half a yr. Initially we didn't bring charmaine over during the weekdays only during the weekend cos we thought that we should give her some rest but realised subsequently that leaving charmaine with her on the weekdays is really good for her. It keeps her occupied and she got much much better after that. Is your hubby okay as well?

Rachel,

So sorry, I think I still owe you charmaine's photo. Will get one by tonight.

Let's start a BP for the Baboz highchairs lah.

Price: US$10
Shipping (to be shared): US$10 or US$15 (registered mail, will prefer this as it's more secure)

1) Mashy, 1, Red

Mashy,

I was keen to get the baby chair initially but I seriously don't think that my gal is the type who can guai guai sit there.

sl

haha, ya lor. my boy also. when i put him on a chair, he'll stand up, touch the table, touch stranger's hair, move here, move there. guess for me it's try lor. if not at most give to another friend. right now he'll scream in his stroller. put him on the chair, he'll stand and try to move around. i'm hoping that he'll think that he's sitting on the same chairs as us and be more guai. u know, just like food. if he thinks that he's eating what we're eating, then he'll happily open his mouth.