(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mashy,
my son screamed when we tried to pull him away from the Mahjong table.. wah he became a very vocal boi (lotsa shouting) during this CNY..

sept03bride

wah, your boy likes mahjong ah?

Cookie

Kaelyn is soooooo...... pretty.

Happy new year all! super sianz to return to work...the road is empty...mrt is empty and even the office is empty with a few ppl like me. haiz! lucky i gg offsite for a mtg later and then bye bye....else i be stuck in office counting down to 6p.m.

may - wah ur mil is so dirty...i am quite a clean freak and if the same thg ever happen to my son..i will definitely freak out and chide her mann! i am bless that my mil is a clean freak like me too. haha...over the cny...hb was lazy to sterilise the bottles so we use hot water and she freak out and then blaming us when caleb's poo turn slightly watery. haha...so i know for sure my son is in good care.

cookie - wow...kaelyn is so pretty in her cny outfit. she is really a da mei ren with da yan jing

Sept03,
next time Meg and Caleb can be MJ kakis. Meg also seem to love the MJ. Maybe cos I was playing lots of MJ when preggy and it sounds familiar to her. :p

tracy,
meg look so happie in her CNY dress..
heehee maybe man. Previously we still can play in peace when he was still much smaller, but now wow.. he wanna join us too at the MJ table.

I am thinking to get a pair of shoos shoos for my girl... just wondering anyone in the thread interested to get also... I understand last time rachel organised once but that time I can't decide whether to buy anot... now when I decided then I realised the price for shoos shoos has increased

Anyway I will just organise and write down my name here, we see if we can get the minimum pairs, if not then I will still proceed to buy for my girl because she needs a pair of decent shoes.

Shoos Shoos
1. Zhimin x 1 pair

15% discount for 10 to 14 pairs
20% discount for 15 or more pairs

Free delivery to 1 location or $1 postage per address. Registered mail will be $3.20 per address.

Zhimin,
i joined Rachel's spree for the previous Shoo Shoo BP.
But comparing Bobux and Shoo Shoo, i think Bobux is better. I feel that Shoo Shoo not much support at the ankle area. So when i let Caleb wear the shoes, i was abit concerned if he is getting good support.

Tabby

Doesn't your gal 'eat' the sand? I don;t dare venture into the beach coz i scared my silly boy will eat the sand. he likes to put everything into his mouth.

Zhimin,
I bot shoo shooes at rachel's previous BP. I also find that it is not so good, worn out very fast and bottom is quite slippery.

Pochacco,
Sorry to hear about you and hubby.

May,
EEwwww....so gross hor? Next time just monitor closely your MIL....

Mashy

The one I want to buy is $34.50 per pair from babejoy... Other more popular designs priced at $35.90.

Carol

Is it??? If like that then I want to re-consider whether to get shoo shoo for her liao, but I like one of the shoo shoo design leh, I actually thinking of getting jack and lily also... but just can't find any design I like.

Babylon

Is it? I go take a look now.

Babylon

Thanks! I saw the pair which I want to get got promotion... but after hearing so many feedbacks I am now indecisive again haha... dunno whether to get shoo shoo wor??

After hearing the Shoo Shoo feedback I think the bulk purchase put on hold first?? So sorry! Any other brand of shoes you all interested or recommend? Probably I can organise.

Zhimin,

same as you infact i prefer the shoo shoo design. let me know if you still organising any bb shoes spree..coz thinking to get another pair for damien..

zhimin

i saw a BP thread last week that's selling shoes similar to shoo shoos type. Only $15 each. Another one offering at $18.50 each pair. U might wanna check that out?

Mashy

I have followed the bulk purchase thread faithfully haha... cos really want to get a pair of nice shoes for clarisse... but can't find the designs I like... only the shoo shoo leh... now in dilemma liao...

Babylon

No problem.

cookie,
Wow Kaelyn really looks so pretty in the dress! In fact, at first i thought she was renee leh. Kaelyn & Renee looks pretty alike to me!

Tabbie,
Ur gal sure looks like she enjoyed playing in the sand! I also dun dare to bring her to the beach yet...scared she'll end up rubbing her eyes or putting her fingers in her mouth!

RE: Shoes
Zhimin,
Even though it's said that soft-soled shoes are better for babies learning to walk, i find that i have no problems with Janelle being on 'normal' shoes leh. Since she started walking i let her wear those shoes which make 'squeaky' sounds and she loves it! I think that's what motivates her to walk more too
In fact, she walks better in her squeaky shoes than her other pair of soft-soled ones...maybe can consider!

tabbs, esther, SSF,
I have stopped using my home-made wipes liao. But still using the other commercial products that contain Lavender and Tea Tree. They should be ok bah... wont be as potent as the neat essential oils which I use in the wipes.

May,
Very terrible of your ILs. Take it easy and minus the time you go round to their house. Anyway you marry your hb and not them.

Cookie,
Aiyoyo... my DIL so pretty lor... when come and visit her MIL? :D

thanks.. mashy, durainlover and SSF

Tabbie
Little tabby looks like a big girl at the beach.
I wanted to bring her to the beach too!

Tracy
Megan sure looks very happy and ready for CNY.
Her photo make me smile
sooo cute

Denmy
Hahaha.. MIL house ready for visitation liao? kekeke.. waiting for MIL to invite only.. hahaha...
Long time never see my Son in law photos.. any new update?

May - eEeEeeEeEeee! Yucksssss! your MIL is horrible,so dirty! and your FIL also,wana hao lian but actuali got nth to do so... take back the necklace somemore..OMG!

Cookie - Pretty kaelyn...awwww.... so sweet!

Tabbiesus - Tabby looks so cute in her beach pics,so happie playing away..and the dress looks sweet too,she looked like she just had some serious fun in sweaty mode

Tracy - Meg looks so happie! she must have got many fat angpows tats why super smiley!

Hi Mommies
Hope you all had a good new year break.

Just to check anyone know of a good marriage counseling centre in Singapore? My fren and her hb having some problem and she's thinking of getting a divorce. Am trying to persuade her to seek professional help.

Pochacco,
Sorry to hear about you and hubby. Is there no other way out? Free feel to pour out your heart here if you need an here if you need a listening ear.

Happy New Year!

cookies/tabbs,
He he he so many of our gals having hte same dress. : ) but they all looked so cute in the dress!

tabbs,
I went sentosa on the second day of new year too! Went to the underwater way - so crowded. Can only see the people's heads and not the fishes.
may,
yucks! Your mil is so terrible! I guess I have really nothing to complain about mine now after hearing yours. Gosh!

florence,
I think Feiyue family centre does family counselling. Many churches do as well.

Pochacco,
So sorry to hear about you and hubby. Pls take care and do reconsider. If there is a chance of working things out again, counselling might be good? Let us know if we can help in any ways okay?

恭喜发财万事如意!

Ariene finally started walking on Chinese New Year day. Now, there's no stopping her from toddling everywhere. So cute. Took a video of her toddling around. I'll edit it first before adding it to her blog.

Pochacho,
Have you considered it carefully already? What will be the arrangements for your baby if u really divorce? There'll be a 2-3yr seperation period, during which, who's going to have custody of the baby? Because you now have a child, divorcing is nolonger a simply matter between the two of you. There'll be alot of money involved, alot of arguments, court sessions, custody issues, financial issues, etc. Do spare a thought for your child. If you think there's really no way the marriage can be salvaged, then, keep the divorce fast and simple, before your child is more attached to the parent who's not going to have custody of the child so that it'll not affect your baby so much.

There's alot more things to consider. Consider if carefully and calmly. Talk things through with your husband. I remember seeing both of you before 1 year ago during the massage meetup and I thought both of you were quite loving. Could there be a midunderstanding? If u don't wish to post about it here, you can always PM any of us and we'll be more than happy to lend you a listening ear.

SL
Thanks will check out Feiyue website.

I was at Sentosa on Mon as well but it was about 3+ by the time we reach there cos was waiting for Mel to wake up from her nap. The crowd was terrible. We wanted to go to underwater world too but the car park was full and can only park at the gateway carpark and the queue for the bus was so long so end up we turned back and went to vivo city instead...haiz.

Tabb, Cookie
Tabbie and Kaelyn look so cute in the dress. Was trying to take one pic of Mel in the same dress too but end up all the pic look terrible cos she was moving all over the place.

Tracy,
Megan looks so happy, must have a "fruitful" CNY

Denmy
Keenan looks so handsome, such a big boy liao.

May,
Yucks...your MIL is horrible. I almost fainted when i read your post. I wld freak out!

Mashy,
My gf also going for D&C. but hers was on Tues. Haiz..she was so sad when the doc told her the sac has no bb inside....it was before New Year.

RE : Beach
My hub was telling me that his friend told him good to bring bb go beach as there's a dunno wat bacteria that will help to boost the bb immune system. However, your bb might develop fever in the process. Anyone heard of it? Dunno how true..

RE : CNY
Indeed an unforgettable one for us. My FIL was in ICU and well...he wasnt able to make it this time. We had a short wake and had to get all done before CNY. We sent him off on reunion dinner day and it was very quiet. We can understand lar. Everyone was so busy and some pantang. He suffered infection and wasnt able to give strong med as his heart was weak. Doc said it cld be due to the radiation he had from the cancer treatment. I guess the pain was too much for him. My MIL seemed very calm when it happened.

chilles
Sorry to hear about your FIL. Please accept my condolences.

My dad was also admitted to hospital on 初二.Had a really bad case of kidney stones and urinary tract infection and was pissing blood so had to be admitted.

interaction with other kids
Ariene kept getting bullied by her cousins while playing with them. One of her cousins from my hb's side was so terrible. First, he wanted to throw a toy car at her but my husband managed to deflect the car before it hit her. Then, he brought her to sit on the rocking chair and while she was happily rocking away, he purposely pushed the back of the chair so that Ariene will "fly" out of the chair. Luckily my hb was sitting in front of her so managed to stop her from falling. Then, he put her on the rocking footstool to sit and again, the same boy pushed the rocking chair so that Ariene's leg will get "giaped" in between the footstool and the chair. So terrible! I've never seen more horrible behaviour than this and all this while, his mother was sitting just beside us in the same room! When she tried to tell him off, he hit his mother. He needs supernanny and a naughty corner.

Chillies,
My condolences to you and your family.

RE: MIL
Sigh, I really give up on them. Every week go back I will make sure I stick my eyes on Jamie. Didn't know that she will take off the diaper. Now I am worried of the porridge that Jamie eat every week as they cook before I reach there. Dunno how to reject. Any suggestion?

RE: Beach
I brought Jamie to East Coast Beach yesterday. She dun even dare to come down to walk. When her feet touch the sand, she will curl up like prawn. Want to let her feet touch the sea water, I can't even get close and she started crying.

Tabbie,
How u managed to put her there and let her play the sand?

Denmy
got Keenan's photos =)

gong xi gong xi, happy CNY!

May
I am back from msia today! thank you so so much!! Jamie's playpen really save my days in msia! dylan been sleeping well for the past 4 nights in it and really drifted off to lala land fast =) cant imagine if i do without it.

heehee, now my hb want to ask you whether you have any intention to sell off your playpen?? this man of mine saw the good result and want to get one to place at my pil place.

aiyo, your mil really is sure a dirty fellow! er, i really wonder how your hb "survive" his childhood under her care wor. oops =p

chillies
My condolences to your family. meanwhile, if possible do keep your mil company and bringing your boy over to keep her happy and occupied is good.

re: shoo shoos shoe
bought 2 pairs for dylan, he is taking it well and happy to be wearing it bcoz he knows it means going gai gai. hmmm, think it has not much of a concern of 'ankle support'. since it is totally made of soft leather and provide a protective layer on our babies' feet. down side is not able to allow to walk on wet ground as the sole will get wet and wet the feet of our babies.

basically, shooshoos provide a soft protective layer for babies while they have a better feel of the ground. Zhimim, hope i help you in making up your mind =)

RE: Number 2
Any mummies got good suggestion so that MIL will not come over to stay with us?
I know I am being selfish, but I really do not hope that my relationship with hb will worsen if MIL really come over. I am 200% sure that if the number 2 were to be a BOY, she will quit her job and come over. I am sure to have alot of disagreement with hb and will complain to him everyday. I might sound unfillial to some of u but I really hope for the best for hubby and my children.

Probably abit early to worry abt this but sure this day will arrive. I will still prefer my kids to be looked after by my mum.

Any suggestion?

Thanks mummies. My FIL had not been well and been in and out of hospital. For the past few weeks, my MIL was really worn out looking after him. We were all prepared for it. We were hoping that he wld pull through CNY. Haiz.....

May,
Well, my MIL outrightly told my mom when I was preggy that she wanted to look after my boy. Hence my mom din wanna offer her help as she din want to displease my MIL. Had a hard time looking for a caregiver and I cried so much as my mom was so stress caught in between and I was so stress thinking of solution. We din wanna anger my MIL. She said if we were to make her "mad" she's capable of doing "anything" she wanted. Well, eventually we managed to get my aunt's help and put it across nicely that she stays too far (Clementi and me Bedok) and we worried that it wld be too taxing on her to care for my bb and FIL. Worried of her high blood too. We tried to let her know that we appreciated her offer and the MAIN reason of rejecting is we CARED for her health. Of cos she kicked a big fuss but eventually accepted it.

Same as u, I also foresee lotsa prob if my MIL were to be the caregiver. It wld stress our relationship too. After all, u can tell your mom wat u dont like but u cant do that to MIL if she's not the understanding type. My friend who stayed with her MIL(60+ years old) had a hard time convincing her that her own mom wld be a better choice. Can u imagine when they stay together yet she din get to look after her own grandchild?

Well, u can offer to do the cooking there. That's wat i do. I wld bring some ingredients and MIL buys some. I do the cooking while she plays with my boy. She did offer to cook but I rather do it myself. Afterall, I'm the well known fussy mummy. hahaha

Or u can casually tell her that no need to cook as now u cook both meals at one go to save time. Then u bring your own porridge to feed. Explain that she now dont hv to tire herself preparing Jamie's meal and can spend more time with her. I mean u dont hv to tell her the truth if u actually cook separately. I cook the stock but porridge only 1 meal at a time.

chillies

my condolences to you and your family.
sorry to hear abt your galfriend's loss too. It's so sad when the preg is not viable.

may
agree with chillies, can say let her play with your gal. i don't think your hb will disagree abt letting your mom take care judging from the kind of hygiene tolerance your ILs have. Your mom is taking care of Jamie right? So it doesn't make sense to have 2 children being looked after by diff grandparents.

wow, looking at all babies dressed up nicely in their cny outfits makes me wants to share edgar's pic as well!

Here is Edgar and Mummy wishing all Mummies and Babies a Happy New Year! Best of Health and Wealth!!
699758.jpg

Chillies

My condolences to you and your family.

Durianlover/ Rachel

Really appreciate your feedbacks on the shoes for baby
Clarisse has a few hard sole shoes, but from what I see she is not taking it well when wearing hard sole shoes when walking. I think probably I will just get one pair of shoo shoo first since the one I like is having a discount which babylon gives me the link.

I just realised my hair loss problem is getting more and more serious
this morning I saw a part of my scalp near my parting the hair is getting thinner... I can't help but really worried.

I am thinking of consulting GP, anyone has consulted GP regarding hair loss problem? Or anyone knows what I should eat or do to rectify my problem?

may,
ur mil is really terrible. i can't imagine how someone can be so unhygenic in today's time! faintz!!!

chillies,
sorry to hear about the loss of ur fil... please accept my condolences...

mamapanda,
sorry to hear about ur dad as well. is he feeling better now? need to go for ops?

your hb's cousin is really terrible! must be a big bully in school! hopefully our children don't turn out like that!!

tabbiesus,
little tabby looks so adorable in her dress! she looks like she's having a ball of a time at the beach! hmm... maybe i should bring edgar to the sentosa beach too! were you at the palawan beach?
btw how should i get the preggie and ovulation kits from you? possible to mail? i'll bear the postage.

Zhimin,

will you be doing any bulk purchase...coz i dun mind getting shoo shoo as well.

at the same time, i m checking with them if we can get any discount for moe than 10 pairs

RE : Playgroup

Hope Mashy & the rest don't mind me collating this info. Have went thru' the archives to put the interested mummies' name down. With CNY, probably can look at starting this in March. Any idea how the planning can be done (eg activities, ownership, rotating schedule)? I've put my availability down.

If to rotate house, then there would be a need to transport the materials around (materials eg Art & Craft materials, Music & Movement materials, etc)

1. Mashy
2. Tabbies
3. SY
4. Rena
5. Wenyl
6. KY - weekday AM (Mon/Wed/Thu) preferred. house at Yew Tee. can open on weekday AM
7. SL - weekend
8. SSF
9. Mamachan
10. Denmy

Those who wanna join the playgroup gotta do these (we'll rotate the duties):
1) hse as venue - clean toys etc
2) programme planning & teaching the children
3) snack ic
or whatever duties...

Will need to collect a small fund for the snacks & art materials if any.

Maybe can meet about 2-3hrs each week? Prog wise we can do
1) Music & Movement - circle time/ art & craft, 2) play & mingle (F&E),
3) snack time
4) cleaning up (all to help).

The group cannot be too big though. So will have to keep to below 6.