(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Clare
if i have not remember wrongly, the beyond basic class is 230pm to 530pm. if you plan to attend, you can come early and meet me at the lab at 11am. after the class you can join us again =)

btw, you be passing the scrapping stuff to god's child by this weekdays?

tabbie
thank you for your help!

re: Dylan
this is my 5th week taking care of Dylan full time. enjoyed the time spent with him, yet he is using up my every bite of energy. evey night i am proud to fill hb up with dylan's latest behaviour and notti acts =p

dylan is now walking quite steadily, although sometime will still walk like a drunken man and falls and bumps here and there. but i think that the way of growing up. allowed him to walk freely in the house except for the bathrooms. but half the time he prefer to glue to my leg...

his favourite word is still "papa", recently he started to say "oh" and yesterday he surprised me with "ball" =) am very proud of him already. will only cried "mama" when he woke up in the morning *haizz*

here's my little update on my little boy =)

Hi Mashy,

Pardon me but did you share that your boy got broncholitis two or three times and have to use ventolin? Are yous till using it?

My gal Megan also got three times wheezing within three months. The doctor we visisted mentioned about potential asthma and advise us to use Ventolin (relief) when megan coughs and the Seretide (Preventor) during normal days. So far so good and i think it's about time to go back for review after two months.

Heart pain to hear that he is sick again.

I read in one of the thread that chinese medicine, 'Dong cong chao' may be good for lungs. Maybe you can ask around? I was tempted to seek Chinese physicion's advise but hubby do not agree........ Hai....

yuki

yah. he's been on ventolin for almost 6mths. only stopped abt 2-3 days each time.

PD also said he likely has asthma.

Cannot take dong cong cao when unwell. Can only take when full well.

Sorry for MIAing a bit...just got back from Amsterdam and bz preparing for my next trip to India next week.

RP mummies lunch was supposed to be on 31 Jan but I forgot already.

Shall we meet on friday 2 Feb?
-AK

re: parking at comcenter

it is per entry after 1pm...
so if you see a queue of cars entering around that time.. must be all of us... kekeke!!!

Hi God's child,

I was reading your blog and i love the studio pics very much!!!

Celeste really look like a tennis pro!!!! Ha Ha. And i love the family photos whereby you all wear white top and jeans.
Such a lovely pictures.

I save most of the mummies/ babies blog on my favourites and during my stressful time, i read and see these blogs, it just cheer me up.

Hi Mashy,

Will you consider Chinese doctor?

Rachel,
That time when i switched Janelle from Similac Follow-on to Gain IQ, i also did a complete switch...didn't do it gradually. Also no problem

Sounds like u're enjoying your time as SAHM! I can identify with the part where you update ur hb on ur boy's latest behaviour! I also do that to my hubby all the time. Haha

Celine,
I PM u already.. sms me and I go pick up from u ok?

SY,
Need ur help to collect some vouchers near ur workplace.

Rachel
Your stuff are already in the office and I have arranged to meet God's Child on Fri during the RP lunch. =)

Re RP Lunch @ 02 Feb - Who's coming?
1) Clare
2) God's Child
3) Ak

Yuki/mashy brainz
When my boy was very prone to cough and lots of phlegm, and after changing to a more experienced PD the last round, they actually recommended Daren to take Zaditen, 10ml everyday. It's to help build up his lungs as a tonic. Supposed to take for 6 months since he was in IFC and prone to cough. The PD was telling us that this helps to make the lungs stronger and should in any case they fall sick again, recovery rate is much faster. Maybe you can ask your PD about it.

Rachel
Haha, after seeing Dylan yesterday, he's really so cute with his "Oh". I'm so intrigued by it too.

Re RP Lunch @ 02 Feb
Can't join you mommies, am going to concourse with Queen on Friday instead cos we might have to pump helium balloon. Cookie/SY, can u make it on Fri?

Happy Birthday Tracy and ChickenLittle!

Just to share 2 CNY outfits which my MIL helped me buy for Daren from chinatown. quite cute.

674687.jpg

This is a gold outfit, comes with matching pants.

674688.jpg

This is a long blue qipao (for men, not sure what's it called. very Shanghai - Tan look) comes with white pants.

I really like the 2nd one alot. Very classic look. I asked my MIL on Sunday to help me source for a nice CNY outfit without any dragon motiffs for Daren as she works near Chinatown. FOr the gold outfit, original price is $19.90, she got it at $15!!! And the Blue outfit at $12! Wahahaha! She's really a bargain queen too.

Mamachan,
The long blue qipao indeed is very unique. Remember to take a photo of Daren in that and post it for us to see okie?

For easy reference,

674795.jpg

Car park entrance can enter from killiney road or somerset

==================================
Program Sheet for Jan 06 Birthday Bash

1pm~1.30pm Arrival of guests+registration
1.30pm Start of lunch reception
2pm-2.30pm Diaper Contest+ Prize Presentation
3pm-3.30pm Crawling Contest+Prize Presentation
3.30pm-4pm Cake Cutting+ PhotoGraph session**
4pm-4.30pm Walking Contest+Prize Presentation
4.30pm-5pm Prize Presentation for Photo Contest!

** subjected to changes. Once everyone is there, we will do the cake cutting and Phototaking 1st!
=============================================
REMINDER !

Here's a list of things for u to bring for the bday bash:

1) EXCHANGE GIFT
An exchange gift of $20 if possible unisex present as every baby will get to bring one home!

2) DIAPER CONTEST
Baby participating in Diaper Changing Contest
- Bring along a spare diaper
*NO PULL UP PANTS ALLOWED
- Changing Mat

3) CRAWLING CONTEST
Baby participanting in Crawling Contest
- Bring a toy to draw baby to the finishing point

4) WALKING CONTEST
As more babies are into the walking phase, we had decide to hold this contest.
- Bring a toy to draw baby to the finishing point as well

* There will be NO LIMIT of participants for all the contest as many of you might like to join in the fun last min.
* Only the TOP 3 will have a prize to bring home.
* Let your baby join in the fun!!
* We will call out for baby to join on that day, no registration is needed at this moment

Mamachan
The Long Qibao for man/ boy is call Ma Kua I think. Very nice especially Daren can walk now. Got a hat with pigtail ?

Cheng,
Noted. No fixed timing not through.When we need him, we will help you go after Aiden

Happy birthday Tracy and chicken_little!!!

SY- ur baby move to step 3? Caleb is still on step 2. I understand that step 3 has sugar whereas step 1 and 2 doesn't. That's why I am still hesitant to move on. Any other babies alreayd move on to step 3 too?

Flo/queen
Friday is ok for me too. SMS me when u are here.
So do u want me to bring the 3 Pooh and friends foil balloons along?
Are u gng back to work after that? or on half day leave?

Flo/Queen,
What time you gals mtg tomoro? I'm on half day can help you with the decor purchase. But i can only reach concourse at about 12.50pm (knock off at 12.30pm from kaki bukit).
Going to gynae for pap smear at 3.45pm.

SSF,
I attempted stage 3 two wks ago and she had mild rash. But recently the mild rash is back again so i think maybe its not the milk, jus a coincidence. So i'm trying to intro stage 3 gradually again.

strangely, when we ask my MIL if she intro any new stuff to meg, she said no. BUT last night Meg's porridge had chicken, which is new. I tasted it myself. Asked my MIL, she said no, only fish. I think she is super blur.

Re. Concourse tmr
We are meeting at 12 noon.
I'll still need to go back to work and reach office by 1.30pm.
Amy, are you driving to work? Cos may need to squeeze a few ballons into your car, in case we are going for helium pumping.

If you have leftover / reuseable party streamers, pls donate!

Yuki

went to chinese phy b4, but no good. now will give him some chinese med like hou zao n boil pear juice. so far so good.

mamachan
he's already on zaditen and singulair. He hasn't been wheezing but was told to continue with ventolin. Coz when he's sick, he will tend to wheeze. So give him ventolin also as a prevention.

Queen, Flo,

Just done a calculation with Sep03bride. Still have $13.50.

I have requested Rachel to assist with the design. So she may give me this evening. Then can drop by bras basah to get the plain banner first
then take the concourse bus from raffles hotel

Tabb,
do you mean if you help us to order the Gain IQ, it will be delivered to you? or to me? Btw, any idea when's the expiry?

sept03 and mummies in org comm
I'll hv to be late. Coz i need to feed Ger before going to the bday bash, coz my hb is busy and cant go with me. And Ger only wakes from his am nap at 11+am / 12+pm. I'll try my best to let him slp as early as possible that am, but somehow, on weekends, he naps late, think he wants to play with us.
I hope to reach by 2pm. See all mummies and bbs on Sat..

Queen
erh, what's party streamers? I've a string of happy bday No. 1 lanterns and happy bday banner (but words a bit small). Do you need them?

Hi mashy brainz

r u using the aeromchamber or neubilizer with ventolin? For zaditen and singular, what's the dosage? I hear from a PD that there's a specific dosage required for a weight and getting overdosage is not good (but sometimes can't be helped). Have you consider trying xiaoer tuina for "bao jian"? My #1 was also constantly down since he goes to cc ... and I've tried various methods. eventually go to tuina as freq as everyday for a week and thereafter once a week ... that's for abt 2 months. now cutting down to once every weeks and I find that builds up his body. You can do simple xiaoer tuina at home with yours kid too. I also refrain from bringing my #2 out in a lot of cases and I do not allow people to touch him or wash him immediately when people touch him and wash all our hands when we reach home. And you may like to consider clearing the area which he sleeps in- he may be allergy to dust ... I cleared out all my #1 toys into another area and even got the vaccuum that can suck up dustmites from the bed ...

for ifc, u have 2 months of deposit with them?

.ky.

Re : Promethyzine
can i check if any of your baby here take tis medication for cough/phlegm??? the GP i saw on sun prescribed this to Celeste but i withdrew it on mon ( since i have the PD's supply at my inlaws hse )and gave the normal PD medicine which is silomat for cough and flumicil for phelgm...

the difference is - on monday,aft oni 1 day of taking promethyzine her cough had a marked improvement.but come tues,the cough came back again... so i was thinking tat perhaps promethyzine is a 'stronger' medicine but if given to them now,doesnt it mean tat they will be immune to 'mild' med??? one thing good is the GP gave me the lung tonic medicine too,but oni for 5days..he say in case she gets cough again, it can make her recover faster... and though back on mild PD med now, she is recovering faster than norm times... so i guessed the tonic help too...

Sy,

I have sms you. Could you please check with SRC if we can decorate the place in the first place ?

If yes, what are the Do's and Don'ts ?

Could you please check and revert by today as we are getting the decors tomorrow ?

CL
set then, just let my hubby know when he needs to be 'in action' :p Also, we may be a bit late arriving - we have a church wedding to attend at 11am, but should not be too late.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

krissie

My supplier only offers this 12+2 under quite strict conditions so I don't want to open too many accounts with her... every time order at a new place.. need to open a new account. So if I'm ordering for either myself or Rachel.. then would prefer that the extra tins be sent to either my address or her address so that I don't have to open a new account... I ordered recently i think the exp is middle 2008 or early 2009. Manuf date middle 2006. So quite fresh still.. I just ordered for Rachel.. if you want must check with Rachel if you can collect from her place.

Hi Mummies,..

Happy Birthday Chicken Little and Tracy

Re: Birthday Bash.
I might be go off ealier around 3++pm as we got dinner to attend in the evening.

I intend to join RP lunch tomorrow but I still not confirm as Friday is alwasy busy day for me...

Can't wait to see all lovely baby on this saturday.

Tabb, thanks, where's Rachel's place. I know you stay at Holland.

ky
can recommend your brand of vacuum cleaner? My hb is thinking of buying the Osim steam one. Wonder if that's good?

Flo/Queen
I'm ok to squeeze a few ballons in the car...
becos my car park is quiet far away..so I will send to car on my way back home.
I will need to bring the ballon back to my office :p hope my boss will not be amused.

But I have 1 problem..I dun think I can reach at 12noon on sat, probably 1pm or 1pm++ becos Kaelyn always wake from nap around 12noon++.
Is it ok for late balloons?

Do u need me to bring the foil balloons? Btw my car cannot squeeze too many becos when my Hb and I and bb in the car.. not much space liao.
I think should have spcae for 4 - 5 18" inch foil balloons, can be more if it's latex I suppose.

Kriss
I bought Osim I-ecology ( the steam and vacuum at same time)....
Hmm.. tho it can be quiet clean but it's kinda heavy to use.
I used it for abt 1 yr.. now it's in the store room. I end up using the conventional and mop after vacuum.
And not forgetting.. after every use must wash lor... but then again when u wash.. u realise how dirty our floors are..heehee
It's pretty effective in cleaning but you will be very tired after use.
You can try out at the show room... if the sale man say u will get use to the weight.. trust me.. U will not.
Esp after you let the steam out.. then the floor is wet and hot then u got to vacuum away the water.. very heavy ley.
But it's good that you dun need detergent... use the steam to remove debris, clean window also can..

krissie
I also have got the Osim I-ecology. Not too bad. Not as loud as the typical vacuum but it's heavy, however I find it easier to wheel it around as compared to my old vacuum cleaner. My hb uses it to the max, even use it to suck out any clogs and excess water in the air-con pipings in the bathroom. I use it to steam clean the mattress too.

ky

it's syrup ventolin and 3ml Zaditen and half tablet of singulair. Yah, will consider tui na too. Do we have to book in advance? I heard that it's always very crowded. How long is the wait?

I have a super duper air filter which cost $3k. My FIL went to buy it after he heard that my boy got asthma. Other than that, just try as much as possible to clean lor. But i think got limit lor, coz no way we can clean until sparkling and free of dust mites.

No, only 1 mth deposit of $1300. But have to give 2 mths notice.

god' child
my boy was given Rhinathiol promethezine since he was a baby from his PD. So I think should be ok bah. I still use it when he had runny nose. It's meant for cough and runny nose. If only cough, can just use Rhinathiol (for infants - red med).

As for Zaditen, have to give long term in order for it to work. Just 5 days won't help.

hi mommies

God's Child
RE: MEDICATION
let me breakdown for you..

Flumicil/ Rhinothiol : contain acetylcysteine/ Carbocysteine
this is to loosen/ break down thick phlegm so easier to cough out

Silomat: dextromethophan
this is a cough mixture, more for dry cough then phlegmy cough

Promethazine alone or Rhinathiol-promethazine.. active component is promethazine
This is a relatively stronger antihistamine.. for allergic conditions like eczema, allergic rhinitis, runny nose, itch.. sometimes used for antivomiting. Can cause drowsiness.

Zatiden
Also an antihistamine.. but non sedative. Milder form.

basically sometimes if think cough is due to runny nose sometimes doctors will prescribe promethazine to dry up the runny nose.

If got lots of thick phlegm, then use the flumicil/ rhinathiol to loosen phlegm.. quite mild these medications.

Promethazine is unlikely to make Celeste less sensitive to other medications. Its just a faster acting more sedative anthihistamine compared to zatiden.

Sometimes.. zatiden is too weak for some people and they need a stronger anthistamine, that's all

All this medication only provides symptomatic relief.. and no actual hastening of improvement of viral infections. If the phlegm is getting really thick/green and Celeste is not getting better.. only worry that it is bacterial infection then will need antibiotics.

hope this helps!

mashy

Since your IFC is so horrible and if they are so unreasonable as to not let u off with 1 month notice... I had a very notti thot.. can you give 2 months notice.. then only bring Caeden for 1 month then say.. he's not well for the second month so cannot go.. "evil wink"

Krissie

If you want.. i can share 7 tins with you first and pass to you at the bday bash.. I just ordered last week. If u are interested can PM me.. i will let u know the exact MFG date and EXP date

just spoke with the IFC supervisor.

They can reduce the notice period to 1.5mths and refund me the full deposit, but not the school fees which we paid in advance.
So will lugi 3 weeks worth of school fees.

My son this whole week, midnight cry for milk so i feed him. but yesterday he wake up half an hour after 1 am then slp back then about 4am he wake up cried alot. Wan me to carry, my hb carry he cried again. This's the first time i saw him behave this way. hai. My baby sitter said maybe he's teething now as his gum a bit swollen then she said i should pray to bed mother? u guys heard b4? But i told her if really is a god, y make fun of him if he slping? Now i'm confused. I don noe should i bring him c doctor to check him or wat. Actually yesterday afternoon nanny called me said bb have slight fever. hai but during midnight he alr recover but y he still cried alot le.